AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Ronald Yates, iBatya Casper, iBlue Sleighty, iShirley Woods, iDeborah Frontiera, iSteven Ulmen, iW. Craig Reed, i
 
Home > Sam Penny
 

Recent Reviews for Sam Penny


Broken River (Book) - 3/11/2006 12:26:59 PM
This is a great book preview that employs good use of nautical jargon to heighten suspense. The story has the exciting disaster flare of an Irwin Allen film and establishes Charlie's character traits and strengths effortlessly in a few paragraphs. With the recent hurricanes in New Orleans and the terrible Tsunami in Asia last year, this story line couldn't be timelier.

Broken River (Book) - 3/11/2006 10:08:24 AM
Wow! That is a great excerpt! Wonderful suspense, building to a breath releasing conclusion. Guess I'd better check this book out a little closer. Carrol Fix

Memphis 7.9 (Book) - 8/5/2004 6:52:16 PM
Sam, Sounds very intriguing. Living in Missouri I am very aware of the fault line your fiction novel is about. LOL, denial is the name of the game we live here! A very interesting choice of subjects to write about. Sherry

Achafalaya 1, New Orleans 0 (Short Story) - 11/5/2006 10:06:10 AM
Lovely and apocalyptic. I'm writing something similar. How will the humans find their demise?

Out-Take: Survival On The Side Of A Mountain (Short Story) - 3/8/2005 3:43:19 AM
good one

Achafalaya 1, New Orleans 0 (Short Story) - 3/8/2005 3:42:53 AM
enjoyed the read

Chapter 1: Hooked (Short Story) - 3/8/2005 3:42:20 AM
well done, holds reader interest

Another Arkansas Earthquake (Article) - 7/6/2009 4:40:13 AM
Very interesting reading material. Well done. Anna

Another Arkansas Earthquake (Article) - 12/10/2005 6:51:06 AM
Thanks again for awakening us to this. I'd like to believe our country is prepared for something like this, but I think most of us have realized this isn't the case...

NBC’s Mini-Series “10.5”, Good, Bad, and Ugly (Article) - 12/5/2005 2:40:29 PM
Well, I know we are not prepared for hurricanes so this is worth being informed of. Thanks for sharing your thoughts and research...

Another Arkansas Earthquake (Article) - 5/4/2005 8:55:43 PM
enjoyed the read

Another Arkansas Earthquake (Article) - 5/4/2005 1:04:59 PM
Good article. Nature will have its way. Elizabeth

Another Arkansas Earthquake (Article) - 5/4/2005 3:40:38 AM
:) ..... good work, Sam. Be sure to keep an eye on Indonesia this weekend, 08 May 2005, for more seismic activity ..... this could be BIG ..... and possibly, some action in the Pacific, off the NZ east coast, as well ..... :) happy days yogi :)

Another Arkansas Earthquake (Article) - 5/1/2005 7:17:47 PM
Very interesting article, Sam. Earthquakes are reality yet so many people stay unprepared trying to beat the odds, I suppose. Yes, you can tell. I live in your old stomping ground - CA earthquake country. Cynthia

Lessons From The Tsunami, Is The USA Missing Out? (Article) - 3/9/2005 9:16:16 PM
interesting article

Sam Penny’s Reality Fiction Series Describes New Madrid Earthquake Dangers (Article) - 3/9/2005 9:15:36 PM
interesting read

That Arkansas Earthquake, Don't Worry About It, Right? (Article) - 3/8/2005 3:44:50 AM
well done, I was born in the Bay Area, lived in California most of my life and earthquakes were a part of life. it is interesting that so many folks do not understand that faults are everywhere and not just San Andreas.

That Arkansas Earthquake, Don't Worry About It, Right? (Article) - 2/14/2005 9:40:21 AM
Well written and informative article. Thank you!

That Arkansas Earthquake, Don't Worry About It, Right? (Article) - 2/12/2005 3:26:54 PM
I have said all along that a quake like the one you are speaking of will happen and that it is a matter of time.

Lessons From The Tsunami, Is The USA Missing Out? (Article) - 1/12/2005 11:37:07 AM
The one expected to go is the one beneath the Canary islands. I saw that on the history channel. If it does Florida will cease to exist.

Lessons From The Tsunami, Is The USA Missing Out? (Article) - 1/12/2005 8:39:58 AM
I found your article extremely interesting, Sam - especially since I live near Chicago. In one scenario I read long ago, if the quake on the New Madrid Fault was big enough, it might even drain some of the Great Lakes - and submerge vast metropolitan areas like Chicago, probably killing countless numbers of people. I also was surprised to learn recently that although the US has a Pacific Tsunami Warning System, we apparently don't have one for either the Gulf Coast or the Atlantic Coast. Thanks very much for this informative piece.

NBC’s Mini-Series “10.5”, Good, Bad, and Ugly (Article) - 5/22/2004 1:39:13 PM
(((sam))) i watched 10.5, it was...okay, some of the special effects were great, some were hokey :), the plot, well, seems like an earthquake shook that one off the map LOL--but it was intriguing, anyway, at least to me your 7.9 series sounds more plausible, i will check it out, i'd love to read it (((HUGS))) and love, karla. so how does one get a copy? :)

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.