AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Richard Harris, iHerman Yenwo, iDarden North, iandrea coltman, iMary Deal, iRobin Leigh Miller, iGraham whittaker, i
 
Home > Sharon Jordan
 

Recent Reviews for Sharon Jordan


Time Shadows (Book) - 2/12/2007 12:55:49 PM
I well remember the horrors of World War II and have done some reading re Herr Eichmann and Dr. Mengele. With your background and training, this promises to be a tension-filled dramatic read. I only hope my "weak knees" will hold up. Time Shadows is definitely on my "To read" list! It must be tough sleeping at nights. Love and comfort to you, Richard

Blockbuster Woman (Short Story) - 10/27/2008 7:50:48 AM
What a lovely piece! I love the humanity shared--on both levels... that of showing her (and your) human sides...annoyingness, irritation--and that of being humane... she, with running an errand for another, you with forgiving. It is amazing, is it not, how contagious compassion is? Spread the wealth, Sharon! I've got your back. --Charlie

Time Shadows Chapter One (Short Story) - 12/18/2007 4:01:26 AM
I have enjoyed the reading of "Time Shadows Chapter One". In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Shadows of the Night (Short Story) - 12/18/2007 3:34:11 AM
To describe a life like the one of "Jacqueline Devore", one needs to be familiar with several scientific subjects; to have a logical and creative mind and the ability to paint with words. To write a story like "Shadows of the Night" one must have all those tools; be a heedful observer, and have a platinum STYLUS to engrave words on sandalwood tablets. The author of "Shadows of the Night" has the writing ink that bears the scent of creativity, and the style that guarantees immortality. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Blockbuster Woman (Short Story) - 12/17/2007 10:53:40 AM
FRIENDS ARE ALCHEMISTS THAT MAKE GOLD FROM THE FOAM OF WAVES ON THE SHORE OF THEIR GRACE, AND MAKE DIAMOND FROM CONDENSED VAPORS OF THE RAINBOW OF LOVE. FRIENDS ARE THE PILLARS OF PEACE. By Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU I have enjoyed the reading of this story. "Blockbuster Woman" is an arrow to show the way to fraternity. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Falling in Love or Watching it (Short Story) - 9/6/2007 11:28:08 AM
Very true story here. When love captures us it changes everything:) And it's hard not to notice the effects:)

Blockbuster Woman (Short Story) - 8/24/2007 10:30:41 AM
A fine story with a moral. Thank you for sharing the lesson, Sharon. Love and peace to you, Regis

Blockbuster Woman (Short Story) - 6/19/2007 11:51:56 PM
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

Blockbuster Woman (Short Story) - 3/8/2007 4:12:28 PM
how intuitive of you to put yourself aside for a moment and walk in someone elses shoes.....Bravo

Blockbuster Woman (Short Story) - 3/7/2007 9:18:42 AM
Have to go with Dai on this one!! Love Tinka

Blockbuster Woman (Short Story) - 3/7/2007 12:11:41 AM
This story brought to mind that line from the Beatles' song 'Though I act and laugh like a clown, beneath this mask I am wearing a frown' It goes without saying that each of us are daily performers, individuals of a thousand faces. We draw from an extensive psychological wardrobe often wearing a mask that goes against type. The mask can be very fragile. This was clearly the case with the woman in this story. A simple conflict involving a drop of water removed the face she was wearing (Oops, another Beatles' line 'Wearing the face that she keeps in the jar by the door'). Conversely, the face we wear when confronted with someone's we find uncomfortable, is removed in encounters such as the story relates. (Tut, here I go again, another Beatles line, 'Misunderstanding all we see, it's getting hard to be someone but it all works out'). A short story but one bearing volumes of insights that stimulate discourse (and Beatles' songs). Regards Dai

Falling in Love or Watching it (Short Story) - 3/6/2007 5:48:42 PM
A beautiful story of young love that will never be changed. I know because two years ago I lost my wife of decades, in death. I am once again very interested in a certain lady who acts as if she couldn't care less. Maybe she couldn't, but I don't want to hear that right now. but, I err... you're the writer and this excellently told story is yours. Sorry. - Bill

Blockbuster Woman (Short Story) - 3/6/2007 5:23:42 PM
Often times it is hard to see past the easy facade that surrounds the people we meet or work with daily until somthing happens such as you describe and we see how callous we can be. Loved this human interest story and also by the way loved your new profile picture you truly have a classic beauty that I can see why it is in demand. Fee

Blockbuster Woman (Short Story) - 3/6/2007 4:11:36 PM
Sharon - Reading this today is phenomenal. Why? Yours is the second instance in which a friend has seen a loud and brassy person fold their front and collapse into a ball of emotion. Is it possible that we are getting more adept at probing the paper shield that so many persons around us use? Your story is so concise and well written. It also tells me how kind and helpful you are in dealing with up front braggarts and bores. I trust that what you've written here will help both parties handle situations similar. Thanks for writing it. - Bill

Falling in Love or Watching it (Short Story) - 2/20/2007 10:36:25 PM
What a beautiful picture of a man who has his heart on his sleeve.

Time Shadows Chapter One (Short Story) - 2/13/2007 2:33:21 PM
Fascinating story of the unexpected. Conflicts a plenty - church versus hinud beliefs, Jaqualine / Michele dichotomy, the MG, the odd behaviour of the woman and the slamming of doors suggest that there is more to this MG and the neighbourhood than meets the eye. Who is at the door? What role did she play in France and Germany? Enough tension to keep the readers attention. What is experimental psychology? I studied experiential, psychodynamic, biological and constructionist psychology - never heard of experimental unless it's a research kind? Regards Daibhidh

Shadows of the Night (Short Story) - 2/13/2007 1:41:26 PM
Segments of this reflection on the dream resonated with my experience of a dream long since laid to rest (I hope). My father was a very troubled soul in life and consequently I caught the tail end of his anger. In my dream, like the woman in this story, he appeared as a loving, smiling man- totally alien. Oddly, I derived comfort from it, and felt the dream aided reconciliation with his memory. Maybe that's why I haven't dreamt of him since. Do you have any thoughts on this? I was struck by your use of Dante, Satan and Judas within two short sentences - a very striking device for creating outer darkness atmosphere to the story. I enjoyed reading this. Dreams are fascinating. Incidentally, like the woman, I started smoking after a 21 year break - I got too close to a suicidal case for my own comfort - forgot principle of detachment - damn! Regards Dai

Falling in Love or Watching it (Short Story) - 2/11/2007 9:28:56 AM
"Falling in Love or Watching it" has depicted the energies right... Waves, waves no word needed. When the wave one links with wave two, it is EUREKA! I have enjoyed the reading of "Falling in Love or Watching it". Thank You for posting Your treasures. I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Falling in Love or Watching it (Short Story) - 2/9/2007 2:02:36 PM
Short but powerfully meaningful. In French it's called "le coup de foudre." Literally, it means "bolt of lightning. In English, it is "love at first sight." You've expressed this well here, Sharon. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Falling in Love or Watching it (Short Story) - 2/8/2007 6:40:27 PM
Isn't that the truth! I lost my heart when I was only 14. Too young, you say? Puppy love? Teenage marriages never last? Next month we celebrate our 55th wedding anniversary! Of course, I'm only hanging around 'cause I'm waiting to get my heart back. She's holding it there somewhere. Am I patient or what? Richard

Falling in Love or Watching it (Short Story) - 2/8/2007 3:50:13 PM
Ah, reminded me of me when I was first bowled over by a girl. As a 17 year old at the time, I fancied myself as a wandering minstrel. I took my guitar with me whenever a small group of us went to a party in Edinburgh circa 1972. I tried to serenade any girl with the stomach to listen. I succeeded once - but bang bang Maxwell's silver hammer came down on my head - meaning, I made a mess of the chat up lines! By the time I met the girl who became my wife , I had left the chat up lines to the girls and sacked the guitar - I could only play a minor George Harrison number anyway: For You Blue. This pithy short story triggered fond memories. Regards Dai

Shadows of the Night (Short Story) - 4/2/2004 1:13:05 PM
scary and chilling write! thanks for sharing, sharon! (((HUGS))) and much love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

Author of the Month (Article) - 2/11/2007 9:14:46 AM
"Author of the Month" has prsented an interesting interview, which privileged the reader with an acquaintance with the background of the "Author of the Month". I wish that the book "TIME SHADOWS" ~ by Author Sharon T. Jordan ~ gets to THE NEW YORK TIMES' list with sales mark bestseller with a Million Copies sold before summer, (SORRY I AM MODEST.) and that it keep leading that list until her next book is out for sale. In cooperative attitude and admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Lost (Poetry) - 10/19/2009 10:53:36 PM
your words truly resonate, sharon! well done, carolyn

Time Locked (Poetry) - 1/4/2009 2:31:13 PM
Great thinking put to pen and posted here. Glad I saw it and pulled it up and read it. Just browsing today and getting some very good writes to ponder over as I can ponder over this one too.

Kitten (Poetry) - 1/4/2009 2:29:12 PM
Love, kittens and have a 12 yr old Seashore wo is my buddy always. She wants to be around me constantly and is a very nice kitten grown up now. Your photo of the gray kitten is very nice with those lovely blue eyes. Mine are turquoise, my cat's that is. very beautiful to see too.

Blue Memories (Poetry) - 1/4/2009 2:27:34 PM
Blue eyes, the last thing I saw of my husband as he died. I can remember that day vividly Aug 17 07 and am glad I got to this poem 2 yrs too late. But you describe blue very well and it sticks with me and always will. I get blue but try to be positive and get into the yellow again.

My Mother's Hands (Poetry) - 11/18/2008 9:22:15 AM
Sharon Great poem. Heartfelt and warm. Please visit my new site here on the Den.

Love's Dance (Poetry) - 10/25/2008 8:41:43 PM
This is absolutely beautiful.I love the rhythm and the flow of your poem.I enjoy reading it and it made me put a smile on my face,take care Edwin

Love's Dance (Poetry) - 10/17/2008 1:31:41 AM
Well done

Lost (Poetry) - 9/25/2008 3:22:08 PM
Hello Sharon, I read your poem,"Lost". I found it a vsad but beautiful piece of writing. Well done. Please feel free to visit my site here in the "Den"

Lost (Poetry) - 8/15/2008 12:02:06 AM
Honest. To the core.

The Ripple Effect (Poetry) - 8/14/2008 5:36:24 PM
I believe there is much truth in what you express here, Sharon. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Lost (Poetry) - 8/13/2008 2:49:31 PM
wow, i can relate, you really hit the heart with this one

Oh Bugaboo (Poetry) - 8/8/2008 10:18:46 AM
This reads like a song, Sharon. Sweet! Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Lost (Poetry) - 8/8/2008 10:17:42 AM
I find your verses timely, propos, and very meaningful, Sharon. Thank you for sharing them. Love, peace, and best wishes to you, Regis

Lost (Poetry) - 8/8/2008 3:49:00 AM
Such deeply reflective questions and the finality of the non-answer is heartbreaking. We can never take back the past sadly only learn from it. Welcome back Sharon it is good to see you posting again and with such an excellant example of your work. hugs Fee

Lost (Poetry) - 8/8/2008 1:48:01 AM
Sharon, Very sad and so filled with emotion. Unfortunately but funny your poem sort of reminded me of Frank Sinatra's old song, "My Way" We, as humans, are so weak and understanding our vulnerabilities is near impossible. In life we laugh, love, live and lose which is all part of the great plan ; Forget about trying to make sense of it all. Stay strong my friend. Peace, Love and Blessings Always, Paul.

Grand-Pa (Poetry) - 7/20/2008 9:55:50 PM
Dear Sharon, All our memories are always with us and particularly when they are about our ancestors. They accompany us all the way throughout our path on earth. They fill us with strength and love. A nice and worthy poem. Love Emile

My Mother's Hands (Poetry) - 7/16/2008 5:01:15 PM
Hello Sharon, I read your poem,"My Mother's Hands". I found it very touching and it reminded me of my mother;who died much too young at age 47. Now I am even passed that age... and to be thinking about her like this is great nostalgia though,sad. Your other works look great too. Please feel free to visit my site here in the "Den"

My Mother's Hands (Poetry) - 6/28/2008 4:12:21 AM
Aah,very lovely versed...mothers are all so loving,caring,giving...,great write.neerja

To Let Go (Poetry) - 6/28/2008 4:10:20 AM
sad,this sure means we all need to have our own space at some time or other.What's love then ??? Beautifully penned,but. neerja

Oh Bugaboo (Poetry) - 6/18/2008 3:46:19 PM
Dancing in the moonlight, dancing in the storms of life, dancing at home, all to this boog a loo poem. Very creative of you. Thanks

Oh Bugaboo (Poetry) - 6/17/2008 8:16:46 PM
What a fun write. Ah! When rhythm and rhyme get together, they make quiet a pair... --Charlie

Oh Bugaboo (Poetry) - 6/7/2008 5:19:10 AM
here's wishing you butterfly wings and all goooood things! a delightful capture, sharon. peace, carolyn

Oh Bugaboo (Poetry) - 5/17/2008 5:46:06 AM
Loved it! This would be a great song! Love the humor! Very well written my friend! Glad to see you posting! Always a pleasure to read your work and stop by your den! Blessings from Ky. Joyce B.

Oh Bugaboo (Poetry) - 5/13/2008 3:46:13 PM
Sharon, Would make a good song. Makes more sense than some of the music that's out there. Peace, Love and Blessings Always, Paul.

Oh Bugaboo (Poetry) - 5/13/2008 11:57:54 AM
This delight reminded me of a favourite Uncle who addressed me in his thick Lancashire accent - cf Palin's accent as the father of 42 children in Python's Meaning of Life - affectionately as 'Buggeroo'. Oddly, I found myself reviving the Ringo Starr hit from 1972, .Back of Buggaloo.' Now, where's his Best of...CD? Regards Dai

Oh Bugaboo (Poetry) - 5/13/2008 7:54:56 AM
Delightful! Love the simple, creative and airy lines!

Oh Bugaboo (Poetry) - 5/13/2008 7:39:12 AM
Pretty 'buggy", but really puts a smile on. Good write. encurages me to add "Good Ole Number Four" to my poems on the sight. thanks for the kick in the Bugaboo!

Oh Bugaboo (Poetry) - 5/13/2008 6:58:04 AM
I enjoyed the humor in this writing.

Oh Bugaboo (Poetry) - 5/13/2008 1:24:21 AM
Kewl, like the humourous baby like talk in these lines, can see the smile on your face as you try and recite this. hugs Fee

Oh Bugaboo (Poetry) - 5/12/2008 11:05:22 PM
Such a creative delight... Be always safe, Karen

My Mother's Hands (Poetry) - 5/9/2008 6:13:55 PM
This is a great poem for mothers day. Brings back everything important in motherhood.

The Ripple Effect (Poetry) - 3/7/2008 4:44:54 PM
I was about to leave the net and I saw your name and read what I must say is an enchanting work of art-thank you for writing this

The Ripple Effect (Poetry) - 3/5/2008 9:23:14 PM
What potent thoughts you've versified Sharon. Like a diamond, this gem you've shared, allows us all to view the beauty of the unseen ripples in our lives! -Zach

The Ripple Effect (Poetry) - 3/5/2008 11:08:59 AM
One year on+, ripple effect comming towards me. great stuff.

My Mother's Hands (Poetry) - 1/31/2008 3:45:22 PM
This is beautiful.

My Mother's Hands (Poetry) - 12/25/2007 9:03:03 PM
My mother's hands... I cannot tell you how I miss them... you brought it all forward to me in lovely lines. --Charlie

Time Locked (Poetry) - 12/18/2007 4:10:04 AM
Philosophical poetic beauty... "Time Locked" abounds in contents and message. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

My Mother's Hands (Poetry) - 11/23/2007 5:59:37 AM
Beautiful tribute to mothers. The older I get the more I realize the efforts and sacrifices mothers make. - David

Blue Memories (Poetry) - 11/13/2007 8:36:32 AM


Faces (Poetry) - 10/11/2007 11:40:09 PM
This poem is thought-provoking, a reminder. When we think, we should not forget to act. This kind of subject implies conscious action. Thank you, Axilea

Time Locked (Poetry) - 10/7/2007 5:09:54 PM
From the moment we take that first breath, until the day of our last, "Time Locked" and every moment is PAST. . .So inspiring. . . Excellent write Sharon... Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Kitten (Poetry) - 10/5/2007 12:46:38 AM
Lovely. We have 5! (and 2 rotties). How can ANYONE not love a cat? keith

Time Locked (Poetry) - 10/4/2007 8:20:56 PM
An excellent write Sharon In time once the movement is set in motion There is no returning Then again, time is but a concept. Peace & love Be With You William

Time Locked (Poetry) - 10/4/2007 7:56:11 PM
Nice work...one can sit and view back in time and wish to change the events and or situations...to better or improve or even stop time ...yet it is all within the destiny of life... nicely penned thought... Art Sun...

My Mother's Hands (Poetry) - 10/3/2007 8:58:43 AM
Truly a lovely offering, Sharon. Thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes, Regis

Kitten (Poetry) - 10/3/2007 8:57:06 AM
A very sweet write, Sharon. One can tell it's from your soul. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

To Let Go (Poetry) - 10/2/2007 6:50:13 AM
spoken from the inner self and reflected outward. i totally understand as i spoke words similiar and had them spoken back the same. gives me a little reflection concerning my own thoughts. always, randy

Kitten (Poetry) - 9/6/2007 6:46:59 PM
You my dear have a golden heart, to know and feel that trusting soul you hold and a golden pen to go with it! Jasmin Horst

Faces (Poetry) - 8/28/2007 11:54:54 AM
I wanted to thank you for the lovely comment Sharon on "A Poem", and also say that this piece of yours here is so very true and touching. Reminds me a bit of the short story I wrote "The Bum". Have you ever read, I believe it is called, Down and Out in Paris and London by George Orwell? That's probably the most telling read I have ever read speaking of there side of the story... Here you've captured what he took a book to write, in a nutshell Love and light to you Sincerely, Chase

My Mother's Hands (Poetry) - 8/25/2007 1:57:40 PM
very touching tribute. mother's hands one young, then tattered and worn is a universal language.

Love's Dance (Poetry) - 8/24/2007 11:31:02 AM
Love the flow of words,like a stream of light and textures channeled into this great dance called love. beautiful

Time Locked (Poetry) - 8/24/2007 11:26:26 AM
You have captured a thought that often comes to my mind. What if I could go back just for a moment,and tell someone how much I cared. Enjoyed

Waiting (Poetry) - 8/24/2007 10:35:12 AM
"Waiting" reminds us that while we're dawdling around for time to pass, our life is moving on and that perhaps we need to focus less on "waiting" and more on "living." A shrewd write based on insightful observations. Well done, Sharon. Richard

To Let Go (Poetry) - 8/24/2007 10:33:55 AM
You give the reader substance for reflection, Sharon. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Time Locked (Poetry) - 8/18/2007 9:15:37 PM
Very clever writing...well done

Time Locked (Poetry) - 8/18/2007 2:25:36 PM
Enjoyed this very much my friend...I know if we could go back...we would all change something. Wouldn't it be grand if we could, but as life would have only occasionally do we get a second chance...but we've always got our memory and what a grand thing that is...enjoyed this very much! Blessings, Joyce B.

Time Locked (Poetry) - 8/17/2007 11:44:49 AM
Spot on!! Love Tinka

Time Locked (Poetry) - 8/16/2007 7:58:09 PM
Talk about hitting home! Very clever of you to devise a form that very nearly makes the point in-and-of itself. Knowing. . .Ever. . .Locked. . .Dying. . .Past. . .Y E S! Thank you for writing and sharing this. Blessings+++, 'Pea' <3

Time Locked (Poetry) - 8/16/2007 6:44:21 PM
Sharon, this is a very smart poem. This is why people need to treat each moment like it is their last. ~ Sara

Time Locked (Poetry) - 8/16/2007 4:50:33 PM
You and I need a means of playing a game, CONTEMPLATION, on the air waves of the computer. You are good at it, and this poem proves it by a wide margin. Thank you for stretching my mind. Top-notch writing and reasoning ! ! ! - Bill

Time Locked (Poetry) - 8/16/2007 3:34:52 PM
You provide substance for thought via your verses here, Sharon. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Time Locked (Poetry) - 8/16/2007 12:14:07 PM
The clock traditionally has been linked to life and death, but in this write you bring the clock to life and make it a living entity as it traps the souls of the unwary. As I stop for a second or perhaps three, I think back at all the major events in my life and yes most of them were less than a minute but did change the course of time for me. Brilliant write Sharon. Felix L Perry

Time Locked (Poetry) - 8/16/2007 11:41:06 AM
It is always good when we can honestly poetize the struggle of being human. A touching write! Richard

Writing Right (Poetry) - 6/26/2007 10:46:04 PM
A splendid "Dr. Seuss" rendition for the human soul. blessin's (and your name is exactly the same as one of my business partners!) cynth'ya lewis reed

My Mother's Hands (Poetry) - 6/8/2007 12:58:06 AM
what a lovely tribute this is sharon! having been primary caregiver to my nearly 90 year old mother and my now deceased father, i find this beautifully penned piece bringing tears to my eyes. very well done, poetess. peace and abundant blessings, carolyn

Love's Dance (Poetry) - 5/22/2007 10:12:46 PM
Hi! Sharon, I read almost all of your poems. I think they are cool! Old word ,but true. I found that alot of your work is quite lyrical and most of the poems could be songs. Fine work. Wishing you all the best. Please feel free to visit my site here in the "Den" or at www.freewebs.com/kendoo.

Writing Right (Poetry) - 5/15/2007 8:31:07 AM
there have been times when I knew I was about to something really stupid....I stopped and thought about it....and did it anyway..LOL Love Walt

To Let Go (Poetry) - 5/15/2007 8:24:58 AM
letting go can be the hardest thing but said and done real peace it does bring Walt

My Mother's Hands (Poetry) - 5/12/2007 4:14:58 PM
"My Mother's Hands" Overwhelmingly heartfelt simply wonderful revealing such a truth and beauty beyond words. I love it! Continued blessings to you, From the Heart of an Artist...

My Mother's Eyes (Poetry) - 4/26/2007 10:37:18 PM
I liked this Sharon...your work has the softness that takes you gentle by the heart and tugs so sweet. Take care, Allen

Writing Right (Poetry) - 4/26/2007 7:43:33 PM
This reminds a bit of the war of the sexes...in a funny way...but it could apply to any 'two'...ah, and there's a touch of one-upmanship in here too. Lovely, multi-dimensional play with words, Sharon! Gina

Writing Right (Poetry) - 4/24/2007 9:43:29 AM
If only I could stop This infernal song This last phrase reminded me of Chico Marx at the piano playing a well known tune that had a refrain without an ending. Groucho, sitting impatiently with his legs crossed, chin leaning on hand, remarked, 'When you get to the end let me know and I'll jump off.' I was also reminded of the apostle Paul who could reflect 'the good that I want to do I don't but the bad that I don't want to do I do...' I think we can all empathise here Regards Dai

Writing Right (Poetry) - 4/23/2007 1:03:09 PM
Nicely done, Sharon; on a light tone, much meaning is expressed. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

You Are (Poetry) - 4/17/2007 7:20:55 PM
O, yes, Sharon! This is the emotion that I wish for everyone, an emotion that I've felt in my heart since 1947. Sharon, you visited my den some time ago and commented on my poem, A Lovely Rose. I invite you, now, to revisit this poem and while there to view two others: The Kiss and A Walk In My Garden. (Rose and Kiss are meaningful in connection with You Are. The garden poem is just to give you a little treat while there.) As always, I love your work. Richard

Writing Right (Poetry) - 4/14/2007 2:55:55 PM
enjoyed the right...write on! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Writing Right (Poetry) - 4/13/2007 5:22:15 PM
It did sound like a song well done. Peace, Josie

Writing Right (Poetry) - 4/13/2007 1:14:55 PM
Write right on...I love this song!! Love Tinka

Writing Right (Poetry) - 4/13/2007 4:20:26 AM
Write the right Right On! And, Write On!

Writing Right (Poetry) - 4/13/2007 3:01:35 AM
Sharon, Two rights could never be wrong Hum a few bars and we'll all sing along. Very catchy write my friend.

Writing Right (Poetry) - 4/12/2007 11:54:26 PM
Whew, now I am throughly confused.....yet enjoyed! Be safe, Karen

Writing Right (Poetry) - 4/12/2007 9:56:23 PM
I love word plays like this, Sharon! You did this so well -- what a fun poem! Love, CJ

Writing Right (Poetry) - 4/12/2007 7:03:03 PM
Now that I am thoroughly mixed up, I will say I have to agree, or so I think is right, possibly left...Ed

Writing Right (Poetry) - 4/12/2007 6:51:04 PM
Sing song write with a smile at its end.

Writing Right (Poetry) - 4/12/2007 6:37:15 PM
"Writing Right" is a wit-wise writing flowing to the lake of inspiration, (etymologically speaking) on the speed of poetic sound. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Writing Right (Poetry) - 4/12/2007 6:32:27 PM
Lovely little ditty I must say very lyrical and funny. Fee

To Let Go (Poetry) - 4/8/2007 9:30:06 PM
What all of us dream about is for two to be one. And if one must let go, then you were never one but only two. One is not about thoughtlessness and freedom. One is about forgiveness and commitment and dedication. Two is work and worry. One is sharing joy. "To Let Go" is an insightful commentary on a sadness of life. In its reading I am reminded of how I am blessed beyond belief. Your postings always enrich my understanding, Sharon. Love, Richard

To Let Go (Poetry) - 4/6/2007 5:39:37 AM
A logical thought to control the pumping of emotions of the heart... "To Let Go" deals on sharing and togetherness of free feelings... "To Let Go". In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

To Let Go (Poetry) - 4/4/2007 5:07:38 PM
I like this... its logic and conclusion. Very good work, indeed. Solving the problem in the worst way... yes? - Bill

To Let Go (Poetry) - 4/3/2007 5:01:10 PM
Yes, sometimes love is not enough. Sometimes you must love someone enough to let go too. Be safe, Karen

To Let Go (Poetry) - 4/3/2007 12:31:58 PM
Letting go can be the most difficult...great write my friend, enjoyed this much! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

To Let Go (Poetry) - 4/3/2007 11:23:10 AM
Oh letting go can be the hardest thing to do...not easy!! Love Tinka

To Let Go (Poetry) - 4/3/2007 7:38:19 AM
I hope not! One can enter into, share and enjoy the freedom of the other. No worries? Life doesn't promise us an easy ride as individuals or collectively. It never asks what we want, just gives us options and leaves us to negotiate them. Crafty bugger that it is. The mutual checkmate point is revealed in the last line. My wife and I have been at this point a couple of times in our 30 odd years together, neither of us walked away fully from the board. We just started a new game. 'This freedom chokes to the soul' Interesting oxymoron construction, especially when one considers that freedom liberates not strangles. Perhaps TOO let go is nearer the mark? Regards Daibidh

To Let Go (Poetry) - 4/3/2007 4:08:05 AM
Yikes, though I just let go, and inside I feel so untrapped and free. And Happy happy happy....

To Let Go (Poetry) - 4/3/2007 2:47:28 AM
Sharon, Letting go can sometimes be the hardest thing to do. Not only in war but in life, freedom comes with a price.

To Let Go (Poetry) - 4/3/2007 2:19:47 AM
Sad write,when love becomes too oppresive and starts tosmother then no matter how much love comes before it is time to open the gap. Fee

Quiet Night (Poetry) - 3/21/2007 1:17:14 AM
Seems like we were on the same wave lenght....caught within a silent moment!! Well done Sharon!! love Tinka

The Dash (Poetry) - 3/21/2007 12:51:34 AM
Aye, amazing when we get right down to it that indeed our lives could be summed up in that one little hyphen - parenthesis even - if we add a hyphen at the other end. 'I am the dash of life' I had to smile at this pithy clause, especially in the light of what Jesus said, 'I am the bread of life' Sharon Jordan declares - sounding almost sardonic - that she is, not was, but is the 'dash of life.' Infinite meets finite. Very pithy line, very pithy. As Wilde once said, 'I wish I had said that.' You will, Dai, you will! Regards Dai

Quiet Night (Poetry) - 3/20/2007 4:20:33 PM
Home, the night is a resting place within the family, with familiar surroundings this captured the night so well thank you Sharon.... Peace, Joselyn

Quiet Night (Poetry) - 3/20/2007 4:13:53 PM
alluring ambiance embellishes the character and soul of "quiet night" ... an inspired and warm experience ...

Quiet Night (Poetry) - 3/20/2007 3:27:53 PM
Sharon, Warm and pleasant dreams my friend.

Quiet Night (Poetry) - 3/20/2007 2:53:10 PM
Wonderfully composed to enchant and inspire life and dreams. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Quiet Night (Poetry) - 3/20/2007 2:31:31 PM
Great poetry expressed with much feeling.

Quiet Night (Poetry) - 3/20/2007 2:29:16 PM
Beautiful expressions of warmth and swaddling, imbueing the spirit with calm and fondness. It is lovely when the night can bring with it such tenderness of feeling and security - indeed, then is there nothing to fear. I like the far-reaching application and effect of this. Thank you. Kate x

Quiet Night (Poetry) - 3/20/2007 1:53:19 PM
Sharon, this is lovely -- nice flow and imagery! Love, CJ

Quiet Night (Poetry) - 3/20/2007 1:29:29 PM
I enjoyed the association of nights filled with dreams mixed with laughter that only a family can bring. Beautiful poem.

Quiet Night (Poetry) - 3/20/2007 1:14:47 PM
This calms the nerves and soothes the soul as we look at our own sweet safe quiet space, whether it be at home at night or solitary walk on a beach the atmosphere is the same. Well done I love this one Sharon. Fee

Quiet Night (Poetry) - 3/20/2007 1:11:17 PM
A sweet, comforting poem... offering all the elements of assurance and love. Enjoyed each and every word. - Bill

Quiet Night (Poetry) - 3/20/2007 1:11:11 PM
'When I'm in the middle of a dream, stay in bed, float upstream...please don't wake me, no don't shake me, leave me where I am, I'm only sleeping.' Bliss! Hence was the immediate impact on my thoughts while reading your reflection on a golden slumber, as it were. By the way, as if you didn't know already, one guess who sang the above. Regards Dai

An Unexpected Valentine (Poetry) - 3/20/2007 10:44:54 AM
Daughters (I have two) will do that to you if you are fortunate. Clearly, you are. I do know that, because of my "maleness" I miss a lot. But I am working on it. Your poem helps. Thank you, Sharon. Love and peace, Regis

Eye On Us (Poetry) - 3/20/2007 10:42:30 AM
These are powerful and meaningful sentiments, Sharon. Respectfully, I ponder them. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

What Do You See? (Poetry) - 3/20/2007 10:41:07 AM
That would be perfection in a relationship I think. But that's only my thoughts as they were inspired by your verses. Thank you, Sharon. Love and peace to you, Regis

A Photograph (Poetry) - 3/9/2007 9:22:08 AM
Photographs are wonderful tools, especially when we use them to brighten our memories. But when it comes to loved ones, the photograph in the heart is the most endearing of all. It's so sad when we gaze upon the photograph of a loved one no longer with us. For how does one contain unbearable pain? "And ever has it been that love knows not its own depth until the hour of separation." Khalil Gibran, 1924. He said it well. And nothing's changed. But you've captured the essence, Sharon. We kiss the photograph as we cherish the memory in our heart. This is a very thoughtful, insightful poem. Nice work, Sharon! Richard

What Do You See? (Poetry) - 3/8/2007 11:43:46 AM
I see a pair of loving eyes waiting to meet the man of your dreams in a rapture that has no end.

What Do You See? (Poetry) - 3/8/2007 7:12:50 AM
Beautifully written, Sharon. How often does a parent say to a child, "Look at me when I'm speaking to you!" The eyes are the point of communication, telling of love, happiness, humor, sorrow, pain, worry...... And to look into the eyes of the one you love--the one whose gaze reveals the same love for you--a treasure indeed. This poem is enjoyable and insightful!

What Do You See? (Poetry) - 3/7/2007 9:13:00 PM
"when one can see himself as others see him and at the same time sees others as they themselves, he has partially cleansed the doors of perception" ... of course, admiration has its own agenda ... thought stimulating and quite moving ...

An Unexpected Valentine (Poetry) - 3/6/2007 12:03:12 PM
Your excellent title hooked us into this one. You've wirtten te kind of poem denied to most men. Daughters and sons and Dad meet in a somewhat different way... and it it our loss. Enjoyed this, and remember when the mother of our children got ushc wonderful Valentines from our "Biddies." Thanks for the memories... you make them so dellicious! - Bill

What Do You See? (Poetry) - 3/1/2007 5:47:09 AM
A truly lovely write, Sharon. Peace, Carolyn

What Do You See? (Poetry) - 2/28/2007 6:21:36 PM
Art and poetry are perfection Intelligent write.......the soul is what one should see paxA

A Photograph (Poetry) - 2/28/2007 11:17:15 AM
Oh, I can feel this poem. So intense...so private... Thank you for sharing it. My best, Virginia

What Do You See? (Poetry) - 2/28/2007 9:06:18 AM
I see what you mean...very nice.

What Do You See? (Poetry) - 2/27/2007 8:49:32 PM
This is such a beautiful poem depicting the essense of true beauty through the entire body, soul and spirit. You have captured what being in love is all about.

What Do You See? (Poetry) - 2/27/2007 3:17:03 PM
This poem is pricless Sharon.

What Do You See? (Poetry) - 2/27/2007 2:58:19 PM
Wonderful summation and the whole poem lives and breathes though the sincerity and passion of its lines. This both gives and receives. TY Kate xx

What Do You See? (Poetry) - 2/26/2007 8:50:23 PM
beautiful theory all we can do is that and keep being who we are excellent thought-provoking share hope and faith is good!!!

What Do You See? (Poetry) - 2/26/2007 1:34:27 PM
Sharon, I see the wisdom, beauty and sensuality of life.

What Do You See? (Poetry) - 2/25/2007 5:13:51 PM
Emotions flow from the stream of togetherness ~making their ways to the lake of union~ to make "What Do You See?" a poem to stand by the doors of the millennia. I did enjoy the reading of "What Do You See?". I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

What Do You See? (Poetry) - 2/25/2007 2:43:20 PM
So soft and tender... lovely thoughts and confessional. This is a rare poem that tugs at whatever is good in me. Thank you for putting all of this love in writing for us. - Bill

What Do You See? (Poetry) - 2/25/2007 9:41:59 AM
Par excellence...there can only be the me...no two souls are the same...though they might look the same in the eye of the beholder!! Love Tinka

What Do You See? (Poetry) - 2/25/2007 9:22:07 AM
This poem is really quite profound in suggesting it's not so much what you see in someone's eyes as who you see. One's eyes, of course, are more than just iris and pupil. It's everything surrounding the eyes and how the eyes in all their parts and eyelids and tissues around them change and position themselves as they reflect what they see and how they feel about what they see. In many ways, the eyes are the principal roadmap in perceiving the character of the soul. Your last line is very telling, Sharon: "I hope you see the me in me." Yes, indeed, I want to see more than the physical "me" in you, I want to see the full-charactered "me" in you. When the one seeing and the one being seen have mutual perceptions is when the magnetism of personal attraction grabs us and won't let go. Sometimes, the exchange of a meaningful glance can send you into a tailspin from which you never recover. Your ten lines triggered a lot of introspective thought on my part 'cause I really liked your poem. If I'm still sitting here three hours from now, send out a rescue squad, will you? Love to you, Richard

What Do You See? (Poetry) - 2/25/2007 8:01:24 AM
I see a very lovely poem here.

What Do You See? (Poetry) - 2/25/2007 6:18:20 AM
What a captivating write my friend...I agree with Daibhidh, the eyes can be captivating. For they can reveal pain, joy, sorrow, truth, and often deception. Great write enjoyed! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

What Do You See? (Poetry) - 2/25/2007 2:04:25 AM
As a man who enjoys painting and sketching portraits, the eyes are the most captivating part of the face. The nose, and to some extent the lips, are muscle forms, but the eyes are the objects out of which character, emotion and spirit are endemic. They convey either sadness, joy, exhuberance, despair, anger, love, detachment or excitement etc. When I hand over the finished portrait to the recipient, he or she almost without exception looks straight at the eyes. Why? To identify with the person. Painting your eyes as shown here, I would seek to capture the look of quiet reassurance and deep seated affection, both of which are also borne out by the sentiments expressed in this lovely poem. Regards Dai

What Do You See? (Poetry) - 2/25/2007 12:30:09 AM
Bet you say that to all the guys... Quite profound, the me in me, as you say you have the outa me, and the inner me, two mes, weird how we can question that, my brains just about to explode..

What Do You See? (Poetry) - 2/24/2007 9:00:45 PM
Beautiful loving sentiments and looking at the picture of your eyes looking back at me it is almost like you at speaking to each and every one of us here on the den. When I look into your eyes I see, understanding, intelligence, compassion, passion, and a great heart with an enormous capacity to love. Well done. Fee

Eye On Us (Poetry) - 2/24/2007 9:16:58 AM
yes good write trust can be hard sometime but when its given, its bliss pax A

Kitten (Poetry) - 2/24/2007 9:16:12 AM
Pets are furry humans, they mean so much to us what a sweet picture too lovely write, pax A

Eye On Us (Poetry) - 2/23/2007 8:03:56 PM
A nice poetic thought...and a nice view of the trust we must create and accept in order to live within love.... nice work....Art Sun...

Eye On Us (Poetry) - 2/23/2007 6:21:39 PM
trust is the essential element in loving others ... somehing we should protect with all our hearts ... a beautiful aand insightful poem, Sharon ...

Kitten (Poetry) - 2/23/2007 5:14:22 PM
They can steal our hearts away so effortlessly. I just love them!!!!! Sandie May Angel :o)

Kitten (Poetry) - 2/23/2007 1:28:50 PM
Tactile, warm and deeply soothing. This is real and love-releasing. Makes me think of the truth about our pets being therapy. You have brought us eyes to see what new life is all about. TY Kate xx

My Mother's Eyes (Poetry) - 2/22/2007 10:52:26 AM
You write with feeling of emotion. "My Mother's Eyes," was touching. Revealing the greatest of connection, that of a Mother and Daughter.

Eye On Us (Poetry) - 2/22/2007 7:43:25 AM
wow short and sweet wonderful share!!!

Eye On Us (Poetry) - 2/22/2007 7:13:42 AM
short n sweet

Eye On Us (Poetry) - 2/21/2007 4:17:36 PM
My dear Sharon, Living in Southern California as we do with thousands coming and going daily, unearned, untested trust is oftentimes foolhardy and naive. For many people, taking advantage of someone's trust is a way of life. It's the way they make a living. Trust in God and trust your own judgment. One reliable test is to discover the reality of in whom or what does the other person place their trust? If they don't place their trust in God, then their values are different from mine. Sometimes a first clue is observing that they don't trust anybody but themselves. Forgive me for preaching, but Satan's emissaries are everywhere. When God comes first, everything else falls in proper order. Go with God, Richard

Eye On Us (Poetry) - 2/21/2007 2:51:41 PM
Love without trust, is on dead end street..

Eye On Us (Poetry) - 2/21/2007 9:55:54 AM
many truths in this poem.

Eye On Us (Poetry) - 2/21/2007 9:49:56 AM
This is a deep offering!! Love Tinka

Blue Memories (Poetry) - 2/21/2007 9:14:00 AM
This poem broke my heart in the instant I read it. It was a beautiful piece of work. Reaping of heartache longing to clutch the memory of.

Eye On Us (Poetry) - 2/21/2007 6:18:34 AM
To give of yourself so completely and trust one another, Michael

Eye On Us (Poetry) - 2/21/2007 4:48:43 AM
Beautiful truths and has spirtual basis of truth also Sharon. Peace, Joselyn

Eye On Us (Poetry) - 2/21/2007 4:34:11 AM
Sharon, This doesn't waste any words and is so deep in meaning.

Eye On Us (Poetry) - 2/21/2007 3:39:39 AM
Profound statement that is a big commitment in love and in the ones we pull close to our hearts in a protective shield. Blind trust is the hardest of all, for although I believe trust must be earned, if it is given blindly, when or if that trust is broken so is the innocence of the heart broken forever. Fee

Eye On Us (Poetry) - 2/20/2007 11:52:24 PM
Becoming aware of and loving ourselves (not in the vanity sense) is a prerequisite to loving others. Trust has to be earned as well as learned. For me, cynicism grew the more I was betrayed throughout the years. Mercifully, this negative feeling has largely diminished. I let my intuition play the trust card. Loving someone in Christ's name is almost a mantra in church circles. One wonders if this act is a copout to love in one's own name. The mind boggles. You manage to address first person singular, third person plural, and also first person plural. As such the personal injunction has a universal appeal. Regards Dai

Eye On Us (Poetry) - 2/20/2007 10:34:33 PM
That is a beautiful pledge.

Eye On Us (Poetry) - 2/20/2007 9:48:20 PM
It's a good thing for all of us to meditate on that subject.

An Unexpected Valentine (Poetry) - 2/16/2007 12:49:28 PM
... And now you have the perfect envelope to seal it in, so that the two remain together forever. Precious moment beautifully reproduced in these your words and poem, Sharon. So pleased to meet you, and thank you for your comment on my poem. Have to confess to my frig STILL being covered in artwork from my babies' infancy... they are now 21 and 18! Time moves so slowly in the minds of mothers and yet so fast in their offspring. Beautiful sharing. TY Kate xx

An Unexpected Valentine (Poetry) - 2/13/2007 6:38:50 PM
Oh {tears} Sharon this is precious a keeper I do hope she can read this from your heart. Happy Valentines Day Peace, Joselyn

An Unexpected Valentine (Poetry) - 2/13/2007 3:34:51 PM
What a wonderful Valentine. Yes I often ask myself where has all the years have gone. Thank you for refreshing my mind, sending me back in time to the cute valentines from my now precious teenagers. Karen

An Unexpected Valentine (Poetry) - 2/13/2007 8:11:30 AM
smiling through the tears...enchanting poem Carole

An Unexpected Valentine (Poetry) - 2/13/2007 7:52:38 AM
This brought tears to my eyes...so beautiful. Michelle

An Unexpected Valentine (Poetry) - 2/13/2007 7:41:56 AM
It can't be said enough in a world that has forgotten that we should love one another as Christ loved us. You poem pulls at the heart strings.

An Unexpected Valentine (Poetry) - 2/13/2007 5:24:18 AM
Awwww, leaves a lump. I'm hoping to finaaly get to see my 13 yr old son after 7 years next month.. My mind is full of such memories, HUH HUM, IN A MAN AND LADS WAY, of course..

An Unexpected Valentine (Poetry) - 2/13/2007 3:54:14 AM
A very lovely trip down memory lane, Sharon.

An Unexpected Valentine (Poetry) - 2/13/2007 3:47:35 AM
Sharon, Sentimentally beautiful.

An Unexpected Valentine (Poetry) - 2/12/2007 11:44:50 PM
Nothing beats the sight and sound of our own siblings telling us that they love us. This poem is worth prominence in a special Valentine card. Regards Dai

An Unexpected Valentine (Poetry) - 2/12/2007 11:43:36 PM
A sublime surprise creating wonders filling the heart with grace. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

An Unexpected Valentine (Poetry) - 2/12/2007 8:54:14 PM
God,this one reminds me of my own kids little letters, Beautiful.

An Unexpected Valentine (Poetry) - 2/12/2007 6:17:47 PM
such a beautiful write my friend, penned from the heart of a loving mother...enjoyed this much! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

An Unexpected Valentine (Poetry) - 2/12/2007 6:04:39 PM
Beautiful sentiments shared....thank you!! Love Tinka

An Unexpected Valentine (Poetry) - 2/12/2007 5:08:31 PM
Very touching heart warming write, gave me the warm fussies all over. Glad you shared such a special momento. Fee

An Unexpected Valentine (Poetry) - 2/12/2007 5:08:06 PM
Oh Sharon...*tears*...this offering is simply raw with heartfelt emotion! Reading it was like sandpaper on my heart. I share your joy, and as a mom, I understand your intent so very well. God bless, Julie <> <

Love's Dance (Poetry) - 2/12/2007 3:31:52 PM
A wonderful love poem that is so romantic. I like the atmosphere in it!!!!! Sandie May Angel :o)

Love's Dance (Poetry) - 2/12/2007 11:45:21 AM
faithfully....yes that is the key thank you for sharing the real!!

Love's Dance (Poetry) - 2/12/2007 6:45:50 AM
beautifu Rapsidy as I see your wonderful dance of Love ..What a way to go..It is so beautiful and romantic..Thank you so much for sharing.

Love's Dance (Poetry) - 2/11/2007 5:17:09 PM
Nicely done Sharon!

Love's Dance (Poetry) - 2/11/2007 1:56:46 PM
Sharon, Very gracefully done.

Love's Dance (Poetry) - 2/11/2007 12:08:59 PM
Love on a moonlit ballroom dance floor, waltzing in step with a melody that can only be played on a heartbeat. Regards Dai

Love's Dance (Poetry) - 2/11/2007 7:29:55 AM
A soft and eloquent dance of romance...beautiful ~Carole

Beyond the Canvas (Poetry) - 2/11/2007 2:00:47 AM
A poetic grand painting the painter with nine petals of its flower. I salute You, Poet, hoping to see more posting of Your creative poetic veins in the very NOW future. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

My Mother's Eyes (Poetry) - 2/11/2007 1:50:31 AM
Reviewed by Andre Bendavi ben-YEHU 2/11/2007 "My Mother's Eyes" celebrates identification and family's strength. The sharing of fraternity and love; and the garce of understand. I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

My Mother's Hands (Poetry) - 2/11/2007 1:45:38 AM
"My Mother's Hands" inspires and stimulates family's union/reunion. It is a tray of amabrosias. I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

All Day Long (Poetry) - 2/11/2007 1:42:49 AM
True romantic spiritaul vision in "All Day Long" makes this a flower from a bouquet of love. I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Grand-Pa (Poetry) - 2/11/2007 1:36:28 AM
Privileged are those that keep the memory of their "GRAND-PAS" for they know what family is made of. Lovely nostalgic feelings in "Grand-Pa" poetized with love grand. I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Some Days (Poetry) - 2/11/2007 1:30:24 AM
An interesting reflective ontologic vision... "Some Days" makes its approach to the gates of the nine learning towers. I salute You, Poet. Long healthy creative life through a blissful living. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Dash (Poetry) - 2/11/2007 1:22:23 AM
An outstanding poetic-philosophic... "The Dash" is a glowing wise leaf of the poetic tree. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Viewpoint Advantage (Poetry) - 2/11/2007 1:16:39 AM
"Viewpoint Advantage" a wit-wise composition. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Who Takes Responsibility? (Poetry) - 2/11/2007 1:12:42 AM
"Who Takes Responsibility?" is a call to good sense in our society. A voice that can strike minds and wake up consciousness. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>P.S.: Please check the SEVENTH line.

Faces (Poetry) - 2/11/2007 1:02:33 AM
"Faces" strikes social responsibility and humanity through its wise lines. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Ripple Effect (Poetry) - 2/11/2007 12:53:35 AM
An ontologic spiritual concept poetized to be delivered to wise up the student of life. "The Ripple Effect" is a thoughts' developer. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

You Are (Poetry) - 2/11/2007 12:49:32 AM
"You Are" is a true paean to the beloved... A romantic spiritual painting of a dedicated lover in poetic excellence. I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Arena (Poetry) - 2/11/2007 12:45:04 AM
Reviewed by Andre Bendavi ben-YEHU 2/11/2007 A reality of our days poetized in "The Arena". I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Hands of Time (Poetry) - 2/11/2007 12:33:43 AM
An outstanding soul's writing singing under the beat of the drums of wisdom... "Hands of Time" is a wise profound composition in poetic grand. I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Never Knew (Poetry) - 2/11/2007 12:20:19 AM
Striking and lovely... "Never Knew" glows. I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Blue Memories (Poetry) - 2/11/2007 12:06:26 AM
I have enjoyed the reading of "Blue Memories" for its imagery, rhythm and feelings. Long healthy life, Poet. In reverent admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Kitten (Poetry) - 2/10/2007 11:58:20 PM
A receiving giving heart always smiles to love. I have the reading of "Kitten". In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Love's Dance (Poetry) - 2/10/2007 11:53:27 PM
Blessed are those that can sing the magic of love... and let "Love's Dance" coreograph their emotions, desires and creativity. I salute You, Poet. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Love's Dance (Poetry) - 2/10/2007 5:04:15 PM
Nice write...romantic and inspiring! Enjoyed this much...again an inspiring write indeed! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Love's Dance (Poetry) - 2/10/2007 3:57:21 PM
Much wisdom in your words herein, Sharon. The line: "Ethereal dancing holds the key" really resonates! Well done, Carolyn

Love's Dance (Poetry) - 2/10/2007 11:23:45 AM
"Love's Dance" is an inspired vision. Keep it alive. Love & Light always and in all ways, Joseph*

Love's Dance (Poetry) - 2/10/2007 10:49:04 AM
A glorious melody of forever love! Beautiful poem! Eileen

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.