AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: conrad larson, iKellee Stone, iJack Harney, iMargaret Hardisty, iTom Kitt, iNicholas Coe, idawn kunda, i
 
Home > Jennifer Butler
 

Recent Reviews for Jennifer Butler


Creating Life (Short Story) - 9/26/2005 2:51:42 PM
Wonderful talent...

Creating Life (Short Story) - 9/17/2005 10:14:25 AM
Wonderful bio of your life and loves. Felix

Old Movies and Classical Music (Short Story) - 8/23/2005 11:52:46 AM
Nothing wrong with either of your hobbies and that is what makes each and everyone of us unique. Good write. Felix

Around the House (Short Story) - 9/11/2004 10:38:10 AM
Delightful write! Well done! :) (((HUGS))) and love, your Tx. friend, Karen Lynn.

My Humble Opinion - August 6, 2007 (Article) - 8/16/2007 8:32:03 AM
This article is hilarious! It piqued my curiousity to the extent I wanted to respond, in writing, all the ways I found it so amusing ... before realizing the proverbial cat had my tongue! Until I retrieve it, please accept my congratulations for another job, exceptionally well done.

My Humble Opinion, July 14, 2007 (Article) - 7/17/2007 7:07:22 PM
It's so wierd isn't it. The human ego I suppose. OUR happiness is all that matters.. in all our 'intelligence', still so selfish in deed. Good thoughts.

My Humble Opinion July 16, 2007 (Article) - 7/16/2007 9:17:22 PM
Jennifer, I agree with your premise. There is a lot of immorality going on and unfortunately there is a price to be paid. The crisis begs us to ask ourselves this---Is any form of civilty optional in the court of public opinion?

My Humble Opinion July 15, 2007 (Article) - 7/16/2007 7:00:07 AM
Hi Jennifer, Very touching and straightforward. I treat my wife of 27 years like a queen because she makes feel like a king. Aloha, Myles

My Humble Opinion July 15, 2007 (Article) - 7/15/2007 6:04:13 PM
Roger that! I can't say what men want in women, they don't seem to talk much about it. :)

My Humble Opinion July 15, 2007 (Article) - 7/15/2007 5:14:25 PM
Sounds wonderful, I'd like one who at least wants to learn to understand for more then just a day. good try...Lady J

My Humble Opinion, July 14, 2007 (Article) - 7/14/2007 3:36:59 PM
I think so. Many buy pets because they are cute as babies and then they grow. Lady J

Dear Europe, (Article) - 7/12/2007 1:52:07 PM
Interesting write. I've wondered why some countries put live people on their money and we stick with the dead guys. Lady J

My Humble Opinion 7-8-07 (Article) - 7/9/2007 3:13:40 PM
I know many who hold the paper yet think they are single and those who have no title and are so devoted. A state of mind for sure. Lady J

My Humble Opinion 5/23/07 (Article) - 5/24/2007 2:34:20 PM
Sounds good. Lady J

A Quote (Article) - 5/21/2007 2:41:12 PM
It is in the endeavor that success is found for sure. Lady J

My Humble Revelation 5/9/07 (Article) - 5/10/2007 3:44:16 PM
Yet, God is eternal, I believe that many say that because they can't face their own part in this world. Good food for thought here. Lady J

My Humble Opinion 5/5/07 (Article) - 5/5/2007 4:29:37 PM
Hear, Hear, I know this well. By any other name it is the light of the love that never leaves the soul. Lady J

My Humble Opinion 5/4/07 (Article) - 5/5/2007 3:27:55 PM
well said. Why do the uniforms have to be so short. Food for thought. Lady J

My Humble Opinion 4/29/07 (Article) - 4/30/2007 2:01:13 PM
Well, said. Lady J

My Humble Opinion 4/25/07 (Article) - 4/26/2007 8:42:42 AM
It would be a start. Lady J

My Humble Opinion 4/20/07 (Article) - 4/20/2007 8:59:34 AM
I to was shoked when in my last relationship he and his ex wife saw nothing wrong with the kids (and mind you not only the 16 year old boy, they also allowed the younger girls 13 and 11) playing that miami vice game where they kill cops, pick up prostitutes to make money and that's just the first five minutes. I was the only one who would voice it's wrong to think that is fun. I couldn't stop them from playing, that was their parents chose yet I could voice to them my disapproval and they could not play the game in the room I was in when they were at our home every other weekend. Eventually the girls did stop playing it when they would be there after I went to their bedroom one day to talk and the youngest realized when I just walked back out that I seriously meant that. Lady J

My Humble Opinion 4/19/07 (Article) - 4/19/2007 11:54:20 AM
I agree, Jennifer. Very good advice. ... JD

My Humble Opinion 4/19/07 (Article) - 4/19/2007 8:45:10 AM
Great perspective. Lady J

My Humble Opinion 4/16/07 (Article) - 4/16/2007 5:23:03 PM
I totally agree with you. Love and peace, Regis

My Humble Fashion Opinion 4/13/07 (Article) - 4/14/2007 6:05:04 PM
cute. Lady J

My Humble Fashion Opinion 4/12/07 (Article) - 4/12/2007 3:03:16 PM
Interest thinking. I would like to see some of the school dress code go back to at least dress attire/dress clothes. I think clothes do make the difference in some cases. Food for thought. Lady J

My Humble Opinion 4/11/07 (Article) - 4/11/2007 9:56:02 AM
kittens like all babies every where of every kind just pull you in. then they grow. Good write today. Lady J

My Humble Fashion Consultant  (Article) - 3/25/2007 11:31:10 AM
That was an old movie and really good one for the time. Lady J

My Humble Opinion 1/23/07 (Article) - 2/19/2007 3:48:37 PM
ode to the eyes of the beholder. I'm glad you enjoyed the book to that point. I've lost heart during introductions. Lady J

Forever (Poetry) - 3/6/2013 10:22:00 PM
Wow Jennifer! What a great poetic place to meet. Who would not want to go to Heaven's Street? I for one would love to meet Jesus Christ face to face. As for this old crusty earth, you can have this place! For when the finish line is nearing the end. I would rather meet you in Heaven you my friend. Amen!

A Beauty Cursed (Poetry) - 4/24/2010 9:29:11 AM
The beauty in one's heart can never fade away

Forever (Poetry) - 6/7/2009 9:00:31 AM
Excellent point to ponder, Jennifer. Oswald Chambers once said, "Never doubt in the darkness what God shows you in the light." Maybe that's another way of saying, God's too busy to keep repeating himself. "-)

A Beauty Cursed (Poetry) - 2/4/2009 11:50:21 AM
Good, visual write. Very tight style. Good stuff.

Despisest Thou? (Poetry) - 1/21/2009 7:29:44 PM
The flow here is excellent. I especially like the last four lines, not juts because of the rhyme but because of the meaning in that part. "whilst you mock the cat... and later, must beg".... I like the old-school language, using words such as "whilst". this gives the poem a very professional and classical feel. keep up the good work! - BGP

He Was Tall (Poetry) - 12/29/2008 6:30:52 AM
Your writing is full of love!

Unseeing Light (Poetry) - 12/29/2008 6:29:24 AM
And your faith shines! Such a free and wondrous gift, GODs love

Wild Spring (Poetry) - 12/29/2008 6:28:02 AM
Innocently lovely garden writing! CarolHawks

Rain (Poetry) - 12/29/2008 6:07:28 AM
Beautifully captured of the "rain, reign"

Some Days (Poetry) - 12/15/2008 4:57:56 PM
You have written this well. The days go by and by CarolHawks

An Old Poem (Poetry) - 12/15/2008 4:56:36 PM
A sharp writing! Love the layout Carolhawks

Coffee (Poetry) - 12/15/2008 4:55:18 PM
The hidden message in your poem...I like it! CarolHawks

Always There (Poetry) - 12/15/2008 4:54:18 PM
Simple and perfect

Forever (Poetry) - 12/15/2008 4:53:08 PM
A fabulous forever writing Carolhawks

A Beauty Cursed (Poetry) - 12/15/2008 4:52:16 PM
The beauty of your writing as our seasons of life change. Carolhawks

Holy Belles (Poetry) - 12/9/2008 7:31:41 AM
Dear Jennifer, What a wonderful poem! Your poetry serves as a spiritual inspiration for all. Merry CHRISTmas to you my friend. A fellow Christian Poet, John Michael Domino

A Beauty Cursed (Poetry) - 12/5/2008 8:15:08 AM
This is so darn true.

She Robes Herself (Poetry) - 10/10/2008 10:15:33 PM
Beautiful imagery woven through highly poetic thought. The Eve in me is blushing. --Charlie

Empyrean Eyes (Poetry) - 8/22/2008 3:32:15 PM
Ah ha, another kindred spirit. Well said my dear soul and poet.

We Wait (Poetry) - 8/19/2008 7:19:19 AM
She has since been born. Our beautiful baby Bonnie.

Forever (Poetry) - 8/8/2008 10:58:01 PM
Jennifer, Reading your beautiful words your message sounds out loud and clear, fabulous poetry that all of us can feel and hear. Wonderful write

An Innocent Mistake (Poetry) - 6/11/2008 6:15:27 AM
Jennifer, this is what they call art. You write superbly. - Gene.

Leave Me Not (Poetry) - 3/30/2008 6:11:16 AM
Sometimes the 'predator within' simply turns out to be an inherently-valid self-defense mechansism. -- Jeff

Leave Me Not (Poetry) - 3/29/2008 12:10:23 PM
Thoughtful write Jen. Perhaps we are all predators to some degree and just takes time for us to see that we too can be the ones that hurt as well as the ones who get hurt. Fee

Just leave it. (Poetry) - 3/18/2008 2:08:33 PM
Often when we control what we want to say in anger or hatred we are rewarded by somthing inspiring that is just around the corner and that is what this write reminded me of. Fee

Always There (Poetry) - 1/6/2008 11:32:56 AM
Deeply touching, this well-written piece to a loved one lost. Beautiful.

Before We Met (Poetry) - 12/19/2007 9:02:36 PM
I continue to be amazed by the depths you evoke in your writing. -- Jeff

Before We Met (Poetry) - 12/19/2007 5:57:22 AM
Jennifer thank you for sharing such a beautiful write with us. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Always There (Poetry) - 12/17/2007 3:32:21 AM
I like the dual meaning in this I guess its all a question of faith and who we put out faith in.

Always There (Poetry) - 12/14/2007 9:18:28 PM
Jennifer, this tears at my heartstrings. I love how your poetry is at once both simple and complex. You have what would, on the surface, appear to be a simple theme but, as others have indicated, the underlying implied messages and emotions are anything but simple. I hope you have a wonderful holiday, and that you are doing well. -- Jeff

Always There (Poetry) - 12/13/2007 1:14:08 AM
As Rose suggested in her review, I believe there is so much said betweent the lines and also think there is much left for the readers interpretation. There is sadness or perhaps the overcoming of sadness and the finding of new strength...and love the symbology of turning the ring over to the Pastpr. Excellant work here Jennifer. Fee

Always There (Poetry) - 12/12/2007 11:20:54 PM
You have touched my heart with this one, well written... Be safe, Karen

Before We Met (Poetry) - 12/12/2007 1:50:31 PM
WOW. I love this one... Well done. Thank you.

Always There (Poetry) - 12/12/2007 1:27:19 PM
This is indeed beautiful Jennifer as I continue to read between the lines for yes they are always there. Thank for sharing. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Wild Spring (Poetry) - 12/12/2007 9:11:38 AM
A most beautifully imaged write, Jennifer, wild, indeed. The blooms will keep the secret. :) (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Always There (Poetry) - 12/12/2007 9:10:11 AM
This is a beautiful write, Jennifer, well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Two Years (Poetry) - 8/2/2007 1:07:32 PM
A wonderful write with so many emotions running throughout..... Be safe, Karen

Two Years (Poetry) - 8/2/2007 10:14:27 AM
It's hard to be grateful for the two years when it is over. nicely done. Lady J

Two Years (Poetry) - 8/1/2007 8:34:41 PM
Your emptiness is never absurd. You fill the page with anguish that is written such that it strikes the center of the soul. -- Jeff

Coffee (Poetry) - 7/27/2007 7:23:32 AM
So many undercurrents here. This is quite nicely done. A masterfully crafted metaphorical meandering. -- Jeff

Coffee (Poetry) - 7/27/2007 6:20:59 AM
Top of the morning to you Jennifer--- You had coffee in mind as I did for Hot Java-- Simple things, simple pleasures things that bind--- Aloha Myles in the Desert

Beautiful (Poetry) - 7/25/2007 5:34:54 PM
This is a gift to give that someone will surely treasure, for your heart is in this wish and that is special. hugs Fee

Beautiful (Poetry) - 7/25/2007 5:28:30 PM
Only a beautiful person could impart such beautiful thoughts in a very song-like, beautiful way. -- Jeff

Beautiful (Poetry) - 7/25/2007 5:18:15 PM
Jennifer, Thanks for the beautiful write. You personified the person hoped and dreamed for. Aloha, Myles

Beautiful (Poetry) - 7/25/2007 3:37:17 PM
A very sweet write so full of passion...... Be safe, Karen

What Love Should Be (Poetry) - 7/24/2007 7:43:59 PM
Some loves stay always in our hearts. Lady J

What Love Should Be (Poetry) - 7/24/2007 6:04:04 PM
How sentimentally beautiful and loving. Really enjoyed reading this one..... Be safe, Karen

What Love Should Be (Poetry) - 7/24/2007 11:48:14 AM
Pure and tender as a romance write is meant to be...very sweet indeed. fee

What Love Should Be (Poetry) - 7/24/2007 11:20:44 AM
Wonderfully penned poem, teaches us how to say i love

What Love Should Be (Poetry) - 7/24/2007 10:27:03 AM
Perfect flow and form, love reading poetry without punctuation...

What Love Should Be (Poetry) - 7/24/2007 8:35:06 AM
Jennifer, What talent and feelings you have! Aloha, Myles

What Love Should Be (Poetry) - 7/24/2007 8:33:06 AM
Okay, I'm rather speechless. This is absolutely flowingly beautiful! -- Jeff

Endless Thought (Poetry) - 7/23/2007 8:31:09 PM
Wonderful thoughts of what is to come. So very well written.... Be safe, Karen

Endless Thought (Poetry) - 7/23/2007 4:47:24 PM
Thank you---your words make me think, its compelling.

Endless Thought (Poetry) - 7/23/2007 3:19:22 PM
Well done, I am still thinking............... God Bless You and Your Loved Ones The Christian Cop

Endless Thought (Poetry) - 7/23/2007 12:57:25 PM
Excellant message delivered with perfect timing that flows from first word to last. fee

Endless Thought (Poetry) - 7/23/2007 11:45:24 AM
Everything... has a cost.

Endless Thought (Poetry) - 7/23/2007 11:44:36 AM
I like this, very much. Well done. It hops on the tongue, madly.

Endless Thought (Poetry) - 7/23/2007 11:12:26 AM
All my life I've been told. "No such thing as a free lunch" Yet the feast of ones mind is free, free to go anywhere, yet most keep it fettered...

Crazy (Poetry) - 7/21/2007 3:16:50 PM
Wow! This is powerful. Thanks for sharing. Kathy

Crazy (Poetry) - 7/19/2007 1:44:23 PM
I hear you as this speaks so loudly. "Crazy is where we came from." Excellent poignant write filled with truth. PLB&G for caring and sharing. <Mikii>

Crazy (Poetry) - 7/19/2007 9:57:27 AM
The sadness in your hearts bleeds through between the lines of this exceptional write. Well done Jennifer. Fee

Crazy (Poetry) - 7/19/2007 9:47:28 AM
brilliant writing, Jennifer. the trail of tears and pain can bind us and make us... well, crazy. Dawn

Crazy (Poetry) - 7/19/2007 8:45:15 AM
This is so splendid. I very strongly relate to this. I cannot tell you how many times my own heart has written these very same words. -- Jeff (never stop writing)

If ever my love leave ... (Poetry) - 7/17/2007 7:23:38 PM
Hey, that was great! My kind of poetry. :)

If ever my love leave ... (Poetry) - 7/17/2007 9:03:08 AM
Too splendid for words. I am quite choked up from the beauty and sentiment; the flow and feel. -- Jeff

If ever my love leave ... (Poetry) - 7/17/2007 8:08:36 AM
what a beautiful, flowing work of art

Smouldering (Poetry) - 7/17/2007 5:29:54 AM
Why do I feel flush when I read this? Quite nicely done indeed. -- Jeff

Smouldering (Poetry) - 7/11/2007 6:49:43 AM
Very interesting and thanks for sharing this offering with us.

Cure Me Not (Poetry) - 7/8/2007 1:51:49 PM
A beautiful pogniant poem!.......M

Smouldering (Poetry) - 7/8/2007 1:50:00 PM
An interesting write. Lots to ponder.........M

Smouldering (Poetry) - 7/4/2007 6:06:08 AM
interesting twist. Lady J

Smouldering (Poetry) - 7/3/2007 11:06:51 PM
Sitting and waiting, yet the best is yet to come...Great write! Be safe, Karen

Unseeing Light (Poetry) - 7/3/2007 5:55:39 PM
Some day you will see that light and understand. Lady J

Smouldering (Poetry) - 7/3/2007 4:35:37 PM
Interesting write with a lot of thought questions thrown in for the reader to ponder. FEe

Unseeing Light (Poetry) - 7/2/2007 4:41:46 PM
I like it!

Unseeing Light (Poetry) - 7/2/2007 1:47:24 PM
nicely written

For (Poetry) - 6/29/2007 3:39:59 AM
Jen, Always give it yer best and be whom your are. There is never foul in the truth. Bless You Always, Paul.

For (Poetry) - 6/28/2007 7:48:01 PM
Enjoyed,Hugs

For (Poetry) - 6/28/2007 5:18:51 PM
Intense and visionary almost as you seemingy look at the intricacies of love and life. Fee

Cure Me Not (Poetry) - 6/28/2007 9:29:53 AM
A powerfully emotive and meaningful offering. Thank you, Jennifer. Love and peace to you, Regis

Cure Me Not (Poetry) - 6/21/2007 1:55:24 PM
So very devoted to the essence of love and lives, enjoyed the sensitive write..... Be safe, Karen

Cure Me Not (Poetry) - 6/21/2007 9:50:16 AM
I love the tenderness and the fire of your poem. Lovely work.

Cure Me Not (Poetry) - 6/21/2007 8:15:14 AM
This is a beutiful piece of art that touches so sensitively the parts of love that make it real. Fee

Cure Me Not (Poetry) - 6/21/2007 6:47:39 AM
Wow! Such intensity! Love that last line especially--"My heart hides you forever nigh..." Beautiful. Connie

Yet to See (Poetry) - 6/17/2007 7:37:03 PM
You sound so deep in thought on this one. Intriguing write, enjoyed.... Be safe, Karen

Yet to See (Poetry) - 6/17/2007 6:17:43 PM
nice thought, Lady J

Yet to See (Poetry) - 6/17/2007 12:59:10 PM
Very well done and so true the feelings of instant recognition in matters of love is so wonderful. Fee

Yet to See (Poetry) - 6/17/2007 8:02:02 AM
I thought so....

Yet to See (Poetry) - 6/17/2007 7:08:13 AM
Nice...the everlasting grasp of love is displayed very well within the views of your thoughts through poem... nice... enjoyed... Art Sun.....

Further (Poetry) - 6/6/2007 10:46:09 AM
This is a serious look at the world through the eyes of your soul and captures your feelings to offer to us. Very nice. Fee

Further (Poetry) - 6/4/2007 7:30:24 PM
Enjoy the journey to the next mountain and never rush. it's a long life and one can enjoy it more when stopping to smell the flowers along the way. Your write seemed so melancholic indeed. Lady J

Further (Poetry) - 6/4/2007 6:35:07 PM
Come a little further and...

Return (Poetry) - 6/4/2007 3:16:16 AM
Jennifer, Exquisite poetry. Each line is a treasure and pleasure to read.

Return (Poetry) - 6/3/2007 8:04:28 PM
Some things happen in and even before a relationship begins that cast a mold that is never yeilding. For these moments are still lessons and from them I have found a deeper understanding of my own wants. Good write. Lady J

Two Lovers (Poetry) - 6/3/2007 6:31:17 PM
The write is beautiful, the last verse brings sadness if I read it correctly. Lady J

Return (Poetry) - 6/3/2007 4:13:01 PM
what a magnificent poem, so well written, the words just flow and that is the highest compliment i can give a poem or poet

Return (Poetry) - 6/3/2007 12:56:11 PM
Very caring look back into the romance that seems to have somehow trapped itself in the mires of time. Very nice write. Fee

Two Lovers (Poetry) - 6/3/2007 2:23:57 AM
Fantastic as always, you capture what two lovers should feel like when smitten by the lover forever after bug. Well done. Fee

America Asleep (Poetry) - 5/28/2007 12:01:54 PM
Interesting write. Is America Asleep? An inner voice recalls my father's words everytime you'd try to turn a baseball game off because it looked as though he had fallen asleep listening. Just as you'd change the channel he'd say "I'm just resting my eye lids" Lady J

Late (Poetry) - 5/7/2007 9:33:36 AM
"But it's not me" Karen.

Late (Poetry) - 5/5/2007 10:40:58 PM
Interesting Jennifer, sounds as though you are angry, running out of patience, perhaps. Be safe, Karen

Late (Poetry) - 5/5/2007 8:19:09 PM
Great pen

Late (Poetry) - 5/5/2007 4:24:57 PM
Been there. The therapist calls them unresolved issues...good write really. Lady J

Late (Poetry) - 5/5/2007 11:07:10 AM
Good question...good write. Thanks, Dan

Mayflower (Poetry) - 5/2/2007 10:11:23 PM
One has a very philosophical view. Watch for the flower to blossom and grow. Enjoyed this. Be safe, Karen

Mayflower (Poetry) - 5/2/2007 1:47:39 PM
Thought provoking write. Well done. Lady J

Mayflower (Poetry) - 5/2/2007 10:31:31 AM
What wonderful language...

Mayflower (Poetry) - 5/2/2007 10:13:04 AM
I love girls who say you may...

Mine (Poetry) - 5/1/2007 11:05:19 PM
so heartfelt a write this is, enjoyed. Be safe, Karen

Mine (Poetry) - 5/1/2007 3:15:14 PM
We do know what we know. This I can say is mine. I can comfort another through their tears yet I can not shed them for what is theirs. Thought provoking little write. Lady J

Mine (Poetry) - 5/1/2007 1:47:25 PM
Not mine? blimey fickle women..lol

Rain (Poetry) - 4/26/2007 11:08:10 AM
Clever matching rain and reign in the same poem! Well done...M

Rain (Poetry) - 4/25/2007 6:07:41 PM
enjoyed the poem and play on words ...

Rain (Poetry) - 4/24/2007 9:19:16 AM
A beautiful and inspiring prayer. I like the play on the words rain and reign.

Rain (Poetry) - 4/23/2007 10:19:57 PM
Interesting write, matching "rain" with "reign". Very philosophical and enjoyable. Be safe, Karen

Rain (Poetry) - 4/23/2007 6:19:29 PM
What easing from rain to reign! Wonderful metaphors, flowing words. Loved this poem.

Rain (Poetry) - 4/23/2007 1:43:15 PM
Very good, I enjoyed this. Lady J

The Perfect Keep (Poetry) - 4/22/2007 6:23:43 AM
Great morning words. Lady J

The Perfect Keep (Poetry) - 4/21/2007 10:20:37 PM
You write from your soul, full of emotion. Good write. Be safe, Karen

Knowing (Poetry) - 3/31/2007 6:06:28 AM
An endearing poem of love. True love flows with in the recesses of our hearts.....M

Two Thousand Years (Poetry) - 3/28/2007 5:51:31 PM
GREAT RHYMING......m

Royal  (Poetry) - 3/28/2007 5:47:51 PM
The poem has a good flow to it....m

Royal  (Poetry) - 3/22/2007 7:45:16 AM
Wonderful sing-song flow to this fun piece of poetry. -- Jeff (long time no hear from - [you and I both])

Royal  (Poetry) - 2/28/2007 8:51:49 PM
Hi Jennifer, This has a nice swing to it. I like it....Best wishes JM

Royal  (Poetry) - 2/25/2007 8:11:51 PM
Hello Jennifer..a lesson was learned by all it seems..very nice

Royal  (Poetry) - 2/25/2007 2:07:48 PM
Truly we are what we are till we aren't any more. I like this one. Smiles from here. Lady J

Country Squire (Poetry) - 2/20/2007 5:48:53 AM
What an amazing thought provoking read. Thanks!

My Computer Doesn't Love Me (Poetry) - 2/19/2007 3:37:34 PM
I have two and the old one for a back up just incase. Life is to important to do with necessities. I'd wash my clothes again by hand before I'd ever do with out this comfort pad and mouse. Well, I could do with out the mouse as I learned computers before there was windows on all of them standard. Yes, I confess, I learned with dos programming. XP rules! Lady J

Country Squire (Poetry) - 2/18/2007 4:40:49 PM
Don't so the seeds, we don't reap the harvest...

Though My Heart Speaks Deep and Soft... (Poetry) - 2/18/2007 3:20:12 PM
well done

I Love Him (Poetry) - 2/18/2007 3:19:49 PM
well done

If I Please (Poetry) - 2/18/2007 3:19:15 PM
good one

The Other Continent (Poetry) - 2/18/2007 3:17:33 PM
i like this

Country Squire (Poetry) - 2/18/2007 3:16:23 PM
well done, enjoyed the read

Two Thousand Years (Poetry) - 2/14/2007 2:38:17 PM
A beginning of a poetic adventure perhaps?

Two Thousand Years (Poetry) - 2/14/2007 12:17:07 PM
Stunning...this is a great write for sure. Felix

With My Heart (Poetry) - 1/24/2007 6:49:56 PM
very touching and emotion poem. It flows smoothly and holds deep meaning. I enjoyed reading it.

With My Heart (Poetry) - 1/17/2007 10:30:31 AM
Very similar in theme to much of my own writings. Now hollow heart I hold in me. "Hush ..." safety sown. Hush, quiet now, feel less, and bow,

With My Heart (Poetry) - 1/12/2007 4:19:39 PM
your pain is felt here awe~some write

With My Heart (Poetry) - 1/10/2007 11:54:08 AM
Love lost and heart ache can leave us feeling bitter, dejected and cold towards ever loving again if we allow it too. Fee

Your Truths (Poetry) - 1/7/2007 12:56:05 PM
Enjoyed this poem..you are a very good writer..

Your Truths (Poetry) - 12/22/2006 5:35:30 PM
Very creative! Love the style.

Amen (Poetry) - 12/12/2006 9:06:25 AM
This actually worked as a poem. It had the proper emotion and the proper composition and it turned out pretty decent. Good job. April

Your Truths (Poetry) - 12/9/2006 4:55:35 PM
Poetry at its best

Your Truths (Poetry) - 12/9/2006 9:07:33 AM
Splendid poetry, Jennifer. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

Your Truths (Poetry) - 12/8/2006 1:20:03 PM
wow, great rhythm and flow

Secret Admirer  (Poetry) - 12/8/2006 11:25:42 AM
This thing called love can be complicated. Poor fellow! Perhaps he ogled the wrong beauty. Perhaps if he had asked our heavenly Father to send him the right mate, he would not have ogled in vain and in pain! An interesting write, Jennifer. :) Lena

Knowing (Poetry) - 12/4/2006 8:15:09 AM
Beautiful write. Michael

Knowing (Poetry) - 12/4/2006 7:02:36 AM
Very romantic and with such deep feeling, this is great, Fee

I'd Rather (Poetry) - 11/25/2006 11:51:14 AM
A thought-inciting poem imbued with wisdom, Jennifer. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Leaves (Poetry) - 11/25/2006 11:49:26 AM
A wonderful ode to the falling leaves and the time of year, Jennifer. I find this symbolic as well. Thank you for sharing your gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

I'd Rather (Poetry) - 11/18/2006 8:59:09 AM
I'd rather be a hammer than a nail...haha Great thoughts

I'd Rather (Poetry) - 11/18/2006 5:47:27 AM
Jennifer, This is well-written, and expresses your great wisdom. I don't mind being weird, because I am me. Not a rebel, mind you, but the person God made me to be, discovering every day the way He has planned for me. Great work! Connie

I'd Rather (Poetry) - 11/18/2006 5:04:02 AM
Enjoyed this bunches and BTW, I agree. Rusty

My Constant Miracle (Poetry) - 11/3/2006 10:10:26 AM
Uplifting this one is.

Holy Belles (Poetry) - 11/3/2006 10:09:48 AM
Whew a lot is said in this one Jenifer.................

Holy Belles (Poetry) - 10/31/2006 8:30:56 AM
Exquisite composition!

For I Am (Poetry) - 10/30/2006 9:52:52 AM
This is deeply meaningful and worthy of more than a single reading. Thank you, Jennifer. Love and peace, Regis

Holy Belles (Poetry) - 10/30/2006 9:50:25 AM
Thank you for sharing this gift, Jennifer. Love and peace, Regis

Holy Belles (Poetry) - 10/28/2006 6:05:02 AM
What a wondorous time it was when "we knew true love lived in our play." I hear so much in this piece "No matter what the captors do, no matter what the captors say." Outstanding. PLB& G (Peace, love, blessings and gratitude) for caring and sharing. <Mikii>

For I Am (Poetry) - 10/24/2006 6:45:36 PM
This is deeper than one thinks at first reading.

For I Am (Poetry) - 10/24/2006 2:58:30 PM
Payback is a . . . Hell of a write . . .

For I Am (Poetry) - 10/24/2006 12:06:08 PM
An interesting write, replete with spiritual overtones. I liked it! Richard Lloyd Cederberg

Song of My Heart (Poetry) - 10/21/2006 10:52:24 AM
Thank you for sharing your lovely "song of the heart." This is a lovely poetic gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

We love the flower when it's bloomed ... (Poetry) - 10/17/2006 3:34:27 PM
I salute your pen and stand, enlightened. Susan

We love the flower when it's bloomed ... (Poetry) - 10/13/2006 11:42:34 AM
A powerful and accomplished poem about life -- You so easily brought your readers along with you on this insightful journey. Well done. My very warmest regards, CJ

We love the flower when it's bloomed ... (Poetry) - 9/30/2006 7:30:23 AM
Very enlightening piece I enjoyed reading will return to read more.

We love the flower when it's bloomed ... (Poetry) - 9/21/2006 1:30:52 PM
A most insightful perspective on the path of life. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace, Regis

Soul's Captor (Poetry) - 9/6/2006 7:10:23 AM
Layers of meaning in this poem, to be read again and again.

Soul's Captor (Poetry) - 9/5/2006 2:41:41 PM
Jeyner this is an intense look at what truly happens when man sacrifices his beliefs to the reality of his fellow man. This write is a focus on the reality of life in a spiritual world gone mad. Fee

Soul's Captor (Poetry) - 9/5/2006 9:38:20 AM
Jeyner.. Organised religion sucks.. Do your own thing Peter

Soul's Captor (Poetry) - 9/5/2006 9:05:22 AM
I love the way you write, Jeyner; well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Soul's Captor (Poetry) - 9/5/2006 8:45:25 AM
An inspiring write! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

We love the flower when it's bloomed ... (Poetry) - 8/11/2006 9:40:33 AM
"J" what can I say? I love this excellent piece so full of lifes'journeys. I bow to your pen. Peace,blessings, and gratitude for sharing. <Mikii>

We love the flower when it's bloomed ... (Poetry) - 8/11/2006 8:11:13 AM
excellent rhythm and flow...today is an great day for poems at AD

We love the flower when it's bloomed ... (Poetry) - 8/11/2006 7:48:54 AM
Jeyner A very moving and melancholy account of the variations and insecurities of life, that touch us all.. It is our mindset that sets the agenda, and it is in the unimaginable depth and power of our mind and subconscious, that we either thrive or die.. Think young and positive always Peter

Though My Heart Speaks Deep & Soft  (Poetry) - 8/2/2006 5:23:13 PM
This is very passionate and romantic.. Peter

Antoinette in Heaven (Poetry) - 8/2/2006 5:19:20 PM
You always fascinate and amuse me with your scintillating word play and zany humour.. " Let them eat cake "...has got to be the most callous words ever uttered in the history of mankind ! You rock my friend ! Peter

Mow Say Tongue (Poetry) - 7/20/2006 3:55:02 PM
LOL I named a friends cat Meow Se Tung once........... she changed it to Beetovhen lol wonder why

Mow Say Tongue (Poetry) - 7/7/2006 1:25:55 PM
Punny. Good thoughts and subtle commentary about Uncle Sam and his antics

Mow Say Tongue (Poetry) - 7/7/2006 11:46:13 AM
Oh no!!! Not my Tweety!!! Cute one. Dogs have owners. Cats have staff. Elizabeth

Mow Say Tongue (Poetry) - 7/7/2006 10:20:44 AM
J Here Kitty Kitty....:) Peter

Mow Say Tongue (Poetry) - 7/7/2006 10:06:08 AM
My cats truly do boss my dogs around - I think they believe they are ancient Egyptian gods.

Embrace (Poetry) - 5/23/2006 10:49:13 PM
wonderful poetic sentiment ...

Embrace (Poetry) - 5/22/2006 5:11:47 PM
This is a great piece with such perfect symetry of words and beauty in their composition. Well done indeed. Felix

Endless Gift (Poetry) - 5/22/2006 2:45:19 PM
Ditto what Jude wrote; thank you for sharing your gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

Embrace (Poetry) - 5/22/2006 2:44:12 PM
A beautiful poetic offering. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

Embrace (Poetry) - 5/22/2006 2:12:42 PM
Beauty is but a click away and in reading this excellent piece. Peace, and blessings. Mikii

Embrace (Poetry) - 5/22/2006 1:38:57 PM
Lovely pax A

Embrace (Poetry) - 5/22/2006 1:35:50 PM
Quite beautiful Peter

Embrace (Poetry) - 5/22/2006 1:28:18 PM
Lovely, lovely.. xxx dove

Were He Mine (Poetry) - 5/20/2006 2:36:53 PM
Hmmnn interesting and such a great flow and ebb to the musings and wishes contained in this write. Sweet. Felix

Were He Mine (Poetry) - 5/20/2006 9:09:00 AM
J A superb and paradoxical write.. You do these so well...:) Peter

Love Her  (Poetry) - 5/13/2006 10:47:42 PM
Original and wise. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Sad Levi's (Poetry) - 5/13/2006 10:43:35 PM
Makes one think. Thank you, JL. Love and peace to you, Regis

A Beauty Cursed (Poetry) - 5/13/2006 10:42:39 PM
Well. That's "food for thought" as they say. Nicely done. Love and peace to you, Regis

Sad Levi's (Poetry) - 5/5/2006 6:15:35 AM
I like this, not quite sure I get it and would love to know the story behind it but like the way it is built. Felix

Sad Levi's (Poetry) - 5/5/2006 5:59:13 AM
J As my Mum used to say " If she had any more brains she would be dangerous..Lols " Peter

Love Her  (Poetry) - 4/17/2006 12:48:43 PM
.......Then leave her,lol

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.