AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Philip Hughes-Luing, iJohn MacEachern, iSheri Hoff, iGary Caplan, iRosemary Patterson, iTony Lambert, iJohn DeDakis, i
 
Home > Kristina O'Donnelly
 

Recent Reviews for Kristina O'Donnelly


Andromakhe - A Novel of Troy and a Woman's Triumphant Valor (Book) - 11/14/2009 4:34:13 PM
congratulations on all your books published, Kristina. You sound as if you have lead as exciting life as any of your heroines. Laurel

Korinna, Daughters of the Fire, I - A Novel of Ancient Rome and Greece (Book) - 1/25/2007 4:54:17 PM
Hi! Friend, Kristina. How lucky to have been in such exotic places. From the excerpts I've read, you have put your knowledge of these places to good use in your novels . Best of luck for the new year! Please feel free to visit my site at www.freewebs.com/kendoo and here in the 'den'.

Trojan Enchantment - Romantic Suspense/Travelogue (Book) - 4/16/2006 3:46:50 AM
Kristina I am a sucker for Romance and Greek Mythology...:) You got me ! Blessings always Peter

Ride The Eagle, an Electric novel about Newspapers in NYC (Book) - 4/2/2006 2:14:43 PM
WOW You certainly caught my attention.. I cannot wait to read this seeming Romantic and passionate Story.. More compelling than Lois Lane and Clark Kent... Rosalie

The Scorpion Child (Defy Eternity) (Book) - 1/21/2006 3:17:33 PM
Another great novel full of intrigue and fascination A definite page turner for the reader ! Peter

Clarion of Midnight - Megali Idea (Book) - 7/5/2005 1:48:41 PM
Every success with your book Kristina Peter

The Horseman, a provocative, intense, epic novel (Book) - 12/1/2004 7:17:28 AM
Well judging by the excerpt this is a winner..will buy it as soon as I can.. Bravo!! You have me intrigued! This sounds like the kind of story I'm exceptionally fond of.. vesna :)

Waltz With The Wind - A Daughter's Lovesong to her Mother (Book) - 11/7/2004 8:31:40 AM
Hello, dear Reader! Welcome to my site at Author's Den. I wrote Waltz With the Wind in memory of my mother, Kristina Geraldine von Landeck, who was born in Vienna, Austria, at the end of the First World War, lost her parents while only a few days old, and passed on from this world, in 1993, in Florida, USA --- on Valentine's Day. In her memory I salute all the mothers who in the end, had only their children's love to comfort them as they floated up into the eternal Light.

The Horseman, a provocative, intense, epic novel (Book) - 6/12/2003 7:50:23 AM
I found "The Horseman" to be both interesting and exciting capturing the insight to cultural diversity while entwining the passions of human emotions with the reality of raw conflict. Your creative talent for writing produced a natural bonding effect transforming the read into a pleasurable and memorable experience. I look forward to reading more of your works. PS: You are very talented and I consider it a privelege to have the opportunity to read your works. Samuel E. Stone, http://mysterypen.homestead.com "The Sarge Trilogy," "Shades," "Crush," and "Downfall," "The Fiction Writer's Bible," and "Blink" Member EPIC/EPPRO PRINT-EBOOK: 1-888-796-4274 or http://atlanticbridge.net

Ride The Eagle, an Electric novel about Newspapers in NYC (Book) - 5/28/2003 10:36:46 AM
A REVIEW OF RIDE THE EAGLE by Dan Murr. A strike in any business has a tremendous effect on lots of people, moreso when it draggs on into months. When it goes that long, union bosses and management are generally miles apart, and haggling over major issues. Such is the case at the New York Mirror where Lester Gordon, the union negotiator, and Caroline Keller, the Mirror's labor relations representative, have their respective negotiating teams at odds with each other. Kristina O'Donnelly has not only put together an excellent plot, but she has managed to write this book with great passion, preciseness and emotion. She writes so well that you can feel the tension in the conference room where union and management are locked in heated negotiations; brings out the emotional upheavals that go on in such confrontations, the anger, frustration that almost triggers violence between two of the key players, even the tension of crossing a picket line. You can even feel the tautness in Caroline's body as she slips and slides across icy sidewalks on a windy, cold, snowy night, trying to get to Lester's office to deliver a talk from the heart as negotiations are at a crucial junction. O'Donnelly also develops a very heated, exciting, but controversial romance between Lester and Caroline, and you can feel the underlying concerns of both as they fall more deeply in love, and grow more physically attracted to each other, unaable to quell the fires that burn within. While you wonder what happens to the Mirror's strike, whether or not the shutdown of the newspaper and the intimacy between Lester and Caroline will have a bearing on their futures, she makes you wonder if their rrelationship will brilliantly flourish, or finally go down in flames. Kristina O'Donnelly makes you feel all the emotions involved, to want to keep reading on, anxious to get to the end for the climax, and once you're there, to keep going on and on. Ride the Eagle is an excellent, highly recommended book, a real five-star effort by Kristina O'Connelly. Dan Murr Clocktower Books Author of A NEED TO KNOW,ISBN: 0-7433-0094-7

The Horseman, a provocative, intense, epic novel (Book) - 5/17/2003 5:25:18 PM
'A gripping epic of passion, politics, spirituality and more.' That is what the back cover promises. And this is precisely what this magnificent book delivered. From its mysterious beginning, it traces the journey of a young girl leaping toward womanhood, at a dizzy pace that is at times in it self, breath-taking. Set in Turkey in the turbulent 60's, I was immediately immersed in a kaleidoscope of rich culture and intrigue, that slowly started to burn inside me as if I were there as witness, until at last I was nearly consumed. The rich pageantry and insight of a little understood culture comes to life between the pages of The Horseman, taking you on a break-neck journey of romance, passion and self discovery, as well as the realization of past life experience. Fragile alliances, mysterious dreams of the past, action and adventure intertwine into an excellent tale both realistic in its scope, but powerful in impact. As the story travels full circle to the twist in the end, the hint of a greater twist to come inspired me to grab the next book of the series, 'The Scorpion Child,' And ride off into the sunset...... - David Rountree, co-author of Dark Lord, Fantasy Novel

The Horseman, a provocative, intense, epic novel (Book) - 5/17/2003 5:22:42 PM
Elegant , powerful, exotic The Horseman is the ultimate epic! The Horseman is so elegantly and beautifully written! Its smart style and the richness of details will bring you right in the middle of the action, you'll become the protagonist herself. You'll ride with the flow of events and believe me the ride is a real roller coaster! It is the fascinating, ultimate epic that will immerse you through the midst of Love, Kharma and political intrigues. It will make you travel all around the world and will open windows of awareness in cultures that are more than often misunderstood. The author is a well of knowledge in an array of topics and she generously offers it to you in an unusual and entertaining way. I was so taken by the Horseman than when the enchantment was ending I had to read its following book "the Scorpion Child".

The Scorpion Child (Defy Eternity) (Book) - 5/17/2003 5:18:18 PM
The Scorpion Child transmits a rich texture of flavors, images and suspense Kristina O’Donnelly drew on her personal intercultural life to be able to write “The Scorpion Child”, a multi-level novel that screams to be transformed into a feature film. Already as a novel the book transmits a rich texture of flavors, images and suspense – spiked with eroticism and questions we all ask ourselves. The author painted with words, invoking a convincing story and unlike some books in the New Age category Kristina O’Donnelly treats themes such as reincarnation as well as the general cultural research with great depth and substance. This is a book for all those who dare to walk the bridges between cultures and time. Rashid Al-Taliq – writer & fusion artist - Marrakesh, Morocco

The Scorpion Child (Defy Eternity) (Book) - 5/17/2003 5:13:48 PM
Kristina O'Donnelly has done it again! Transversing time, country boundaries, and cultures, her hypnotic prose pulls you into her characters' conflicts with a subtlety like no other author can. You'll become Adriadne, you'll experience Daniel's conflict, and you'll know Burhan's pain. With pen in hand, O'Donnelly paints you an image of suspense, romance, and mystery as deftly as anything Picasso could have pieced together. THE SCORPION CHILD is a must read, not just for those interested in reincarnation, but anyone who ever dreamed of visiting the fascinating, dangerous, and exciting country of Turkey! Vicki M Taylor, Author of Not Without Anna

The Horseman, a provocative, intense, epic novel (Book) - 5/14/2003 8:58:34 AM
Kristina O'Donnelly uses magnificent imagery and spell-binding narration to sweep you from one fantastic locale to another in her novel, THE HORSEMAN. She brings conflict and glory to the battle between the Turks and the Kurds.An epic romance that crosses all boundaries - political, religious, culture, reincarnation and more. Read this novel first, then read THE SCORPION CHILD, the sequel. You won't be disappointed. Vicki M. Taylor, Author of NOT WITHOUT ANNA and FOREVER UNTL WE MEET.

Waltz With The Wind - A Daughter's Lovesong to her Mother (Book) - 5/20/2001 2:23:34 PM
A wonderful book of a daughter's labour of love!

The Scorpion Child (Defy Eternity) (Book) - 5/20/2001 2:20:34 PM
Awesome, thrilling!

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.