AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
USA Independence Day
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Gary Caplan, iDietmar Rothe, iLawrance Lux, iTony Lambert, iDavid Arthur Walters, iJohn Herlihy, iMarty Young, i
 
Home > John T Banasiewicz Jr
 

Recent Reviews for John T Banasiewicz Jr


Weekend of Lover’s Renewal (Short Story) - 11/24/2004 10:37:10 PM
Fantastic story that could be turned into novel. I think you have what it takes to write stories. Keep doing it! Happy Thanksgiving

Weekend of Lover’s Renewal (Short Story) - 11/19/2004 2:56:58 PM
This was a sweet, loving story and you told it beautifully, John. You really should explore writing more short stories. Debbie

Weekend of Lover’s Renewal (Short Story) - 11/15/2004 1:00:05 PM
you ought to do more stories, tommy; i think you are good at it! do check out some of mine; think you may find some to your enjoyment! (i am known as the story queen here; have written nearly 1,400 of those little suckers! LOL) well done; enjoyed~ (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Weekend of Lover’s Renewal (Short Story) - 11/14/2004 4:10:53 AM
Although I think that dialogue should play an important part of most short stories, in some it just isn't needed. This is one such story. Your narrative was not dull or insipid, rather it gently pulled the reader along with the story in a benign, loving way. I neither became bored, (length had a little to do with that) or hurried with this very nicely-written love story.

Luncheon Mystery (Short Story) - 11/7/2004 10:25:45 AM
Wonderful little story here John! Enjoyed the read & thank you for this offering. Peace to you & yours!

Luncheon Mystery (Short Story) - 9/1/2004 3:44:58 AM
Tommy, this is an excellent romantic story illustrating that even during a violent thunderstorm, love has the ability to shelter and comfort lovers and shed a brilliant glow it its aftermath. I liked how you combined the storm within their passion shared in this piece my friend. Thank you for sharing it.

Luncheon Mystery (Short Story) - 7/11/2004 5:15:41 AM
i like this

Luncheon Mystery (Short Story) - 6/4/2004 6:54:50 PM
To say so much in so little time - a true rare talent. More more! What happens next? (grin) Monette

Luncheon Mystery (Short Story) - 5/24/2004 3:41:43 AM
Finesse. This is a fabulous, romantic write. Two thumbs up!

Luncheon Mystery (Short Story) - 5/10/2004 4:42:01 AM
Love the way you made the storm a part of the passion and love a part of the discovery of sunshine after a storm. Wonderfully done! Debbie

Luncheon Mystery (Short Story) - 4/14/2004 8:38:48 PM
Bravo! A wonderful read over a lunch......two such lucky people! Welcome to AuthorsDen! ~Rose~

Old Man’s Final Days (Poetry) - 4/16/2009 7:04:49 PM
I never thought grey was a problem. In fact in my 20s and 30s I used to try and make myself look older by putting frown lines on my forehead. To be honest I think you are being a bit self indulgent. In my experience the aging process is not something to regret but part of nature's cycle. I'm just relieved I wake up every morning. I have just passed my 74 th year.

Standing Proud Salute  (Poetry) - 11/21/2008 10:56:28 AM
Dear John, A wonderful poem. GOD Bless you for remembering! John Michael Domino USAF Major (ret.) Come visit me sometime!

Mr. “C” Finds Your Real Friends (Poetry) - 10/1/2008 10:02:09 PM
Yes!

Old Man’s Final Days (Poetry) - 7/22/2008 10:34:07 PM
Thanks for sharing this John, good to find I'm not alone in my thoughts of growing older. My head is balding in the back and I know I will not live beyond the year 2078 (most likely) but I do know I am Christ's, so that helps. Yes, love while we can!! -in Christ, because of the cross, -Zach

Old Man’s Final Days (Poetry) - 6/6/2008 2:33:50 PM
Making the most of our finals days is easy. Just do each day a little more than the day before and grow in knowledge by reading more and viewing the world through rose colored glasses and taking the good along with the bad. Join us all in our old age and we will have an old agers club. You are only as old as you feel anyway.

Love's Bloom (Poetry) - 5/15/2008 6:14:39 AM
Keeping true alive needs work and lots of it. Being together and never having to say I'm sorry. Giving each other space but coming together when needed. Staying and hoping for the best in the future together and always a fine day to be had.

Who Are We (Poetry) - 5/15/2008 6:13:05 AM
So great you can talk about it. Many cannot still. Memorial Day is coming up for all vets to be thanked and remembered with care.

Passionate Whispers From A Distance (Poetry) - 5/15/2008 6:11:25 AM
Take care of her precious body and love her always. The dream is so realistic you have to have found true love.

Passionate Whispers From A Distance (Poetry) - 2/16/2008 10:13:20 AM
Is there a place like this? I want to go there. Great pen John. We need to hear more. Ingeborg

August Lust (Poetry) - 2/7/2008 8:48:36 PM
The imagery is quite powerful, lending itself to the potent storytelling effort by the author. Wonderful descriptive tale of love.

Old Man’s Final Days (Poetry) - 2/7/2008 8:46:15 PM
The flow, meter and word choices of this poem are quite appealing. However, the topic is rather somber. It is a good reminder to the rest of us that no day is promised and we must make the best use of all the time that is given to us.

Majestic Mermaid (Poetry) - 2/5/2008 12:42:52 PM
Fantastic fantasy? Uh, about those scales ... ??? Sandy

Old Man’s Final Days (Poetry) - 1/11/2008 11:23:36 AM
Wonderful thoughts that are appreciated more when shared. Yes, I'm back! Love, Sandy

Majestic Mermaid (Poetry) - 6/11/2007 3:24:34 PM
I love old fashioned writings like these, so romantic. Rose

Passionate Whispers From A Distance (Poetry) - 5/29/2007 11:25:48 PM
Truly Beautiful! Passionate and full of Longing! A gem to treasure! WArmly,WArrior Spirit Lady Sheeeoox BE SAFE! STay Positive!

Old Man’s Final Days (Poetry) - 4/3/2007 3:34:26 PM
THIS IS ALL HEART FELT AND I ALWAYS ENJOY POEMS FROM THE HEART NO MATTER WHAT IT IS ABOUT.

Canvas of Abuse (Poetry) - 3/11/2007 5:08:37 AM
This is good and so sad, but true. I read an article somewhere, that children who are killed by a parent, that as a rule it wasn't deliberate. It was a disiplining that got 'out of hand.' As Ann Landers once said: To understand all, is to forgive all.

Passionate Whispers From A Distance (Poetry) - 1/3/2007 8:32:20 AM
Ok, just took a breath, ... whew, I think I'll be ok.

Old Man’s Final Days (Poetry) - 12/21/2006 11:40:50 AM
Wonderful but sad poem. Hope you are doing well. Wishing you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year 2007. Amira

Old Man’s Final Days (Poetry) - 11/3/2006 11:19:40 AM
indeed..ditto! exceptional work John! vesna:)

Old Man’s Final Days (Poetry) - 10/27/2006 9:50:00 AM
Beautiful offering John!! Love Tinka

Old Man’s Final Days (Poetry) - 10/26/2006 4:52:03 AM
Listening to God’s earthly creatures Waking to the sun’s warmth Growing older with them Wondering when I won’t feel this warmth I seem to think about that more and more these days myself. And very nice to see you posting, John.

Old Man’s Final Days (Poetry) - 10/25/2006 10:31:23 PM
John I read it and I hear you, When we arrive at our age that's all I think about But wish to spend as much more time With my beautiful granddaughters And handsome grandsons The end Is never far within my thoughts Thank you for shring your wisdom and this outstanding poetry. Peace be with you William

Kentucky Harvest (Poetry) - 10/11/2006 7:24:35 PM
Very good write...I too am from Kentucky and remain here today...we moved to Ohio when I was a small child, but moved back shortly thereafter, I love my heritage and was raised with much hard work in the garden, house, barn and this list could go on and on. But I'm not going to complain because I have a farm today, and I love working it. I relate well to your writing...glad I checked your page out feel free to visit my page I think you'll find that we have many things in common. I am from Clay County/Manchester Kentucky where I still reside.... Blessings to you from Ky. Joyce Bowling

August Lust (Poetry) - 7/26/2006 2:38:16 AM
What a delicious setting.. Exceptional write..enjoyed.. Vesna

August Lust (Poetry) - 7/25/2006 1:05:46 PM
Great write! (its hot here too) Keep posting (: Gwen

August Lust (Poetry) - 7/25/2006 10:24:13 AM
You romantic you!! Good to read you again...welcome home!! Love Tinka

August Lust (Poetry) - 7/25/2006 6:58:44 AM
Quite a passionate poem you've penned here, John; and very nice to see you posting again.

August Lust (Poetry) - 7/25/2006 4:02:11 AM
well said

August Lust (Poetry) - 7/24/2006 9:31:45 PM
Is it hot in here? Or is it just YOU! Oh my. Bring the heat. You do it so eloquently. Great write!

Mr. “C” Finds Your Real Friends (Poetry) - 5/13/2006 7:01:14 PM
John, this ROCKS! I'm delighted that you were able to kiss Mr. C goodbye, and you were able to tell the fair weathered what they could kiss as well! I'm very glad for you. Michelle

Life’s Building Blocks (Poetry) - 4/3/2006 7:44:21 AM
Well done, John. How well you've captured your life's experiences. Like Paul, you too can say with pride, "I ran the course, I finished the race..." God Bless you!

Mr. “C” Finds Your Real Friends (Poetry) - 3/25/2006 8:42:42 AM
Hurray! May 'Mr. C' find fewer and fewer places to live in this world... He's quite an unwelcomed visitor.

Mr. “C” Finds Your Real Friends (Poetry) - 3/18/2006 2:46:36 PM
I am glad that you evicted Mr. C, John. Best wishes of love, peace, and strength to you, Regis

Mr. “C” Finds Your Real Friends (Poetry) - 2/10/2006 9:07:04 AM
Sorry to hear about your cancer but glad it's gone. Real friends stick thru thick and thin :)! Do hope you count me as one :)! Loved your poem :)! :)Sandy

Mr. “C” Finds Your Real Friends (Poetry) - 2/8/2006 7:19:29 AM
I'm so happy fpr you..may you remain healthy till your last breath..as for the so-called friends..well..let's just say they couldn't handle the fear.. blessings.. Vesna;)

Mr. “C” Finds Your Real Friends (Poetry) - 1/29/2006 12:17:16 PM
This is great news, John! Looks like 2005 ended with a bang!!! God bless, John! Sandie.

Canvas of Abuse (Poetry) - 1/29/2006 12:15:03 PM
It must have been so painful to write this, John. My heart goes out to you - but thank you so much for sharing! A heartfelt, sad write! God bless, John! Sandie.

Mr. “C” Finds Your Real Friends (Poetry) - 1/1/2006 4:03:02 AM
John, I'm glad to know you were able to end '05 on a positive and cancer free note! It's now a New Year, and one only has read your spunk, to know it's going to be a Great One for You! Happy New Year John! Lisa

Mr. “C” Finds Your Real Friends (Poetry) - 12/30/2005 6:57:53 AM
Very Glad to hear that you ran that nasty old Mr. 'C' out of town, John. Good For You! And Happy Happy New Year!

Mr. “C” Finds Your Real Friends (Poetry) - 12/29/2005 8:49:34 PM
So happy to hear you kicked Cancers Ass John!! And very happy to welcome you back to AD!! Hope you had a Best ever Christmas and best wishes for New Year my friend...!! Love Tinka

Mr. “C” Finds Your Real Friends (Poetry) - 12/29/2005 6:50:41 PM
Didn't know you had it,glad to know you are free! Blessings to you John!Happy New Year! Eileen

Lost Thanksgiving Days (Poetry) - 11/20/2005 2:24:57 PM
Amen. This is truly a testiment to how thanksgiving is supposed to be. Have a Happy Thanksgiving.

Lover’s Hideaway (Poetry) - 7/27/2005 11:20:01 PM
..aaahh..it all feels sooo familiar..you sure we didn't have the SAME dream..lol Beautiful work..love it!! Saved this one ..ty John! Vesna*

Passionate Whispers From A Distance (Poetry) - 7/27/2005 11:17:41 PM
This is exquisite John..please write a poem to the spiritual aspect of your Twin Soul..it will be delightful..ty! Vesna*

MY Little Cardinals (Poetry) - 3/4/2005 3:18:41 PM
enjoyed the read

Freedom's Cost (Poetry) - 3/4/2005 3:16:34 PM
thought provoking read

Love's Bloom (Poetry) - 2/24/2005 10:15:07 AM
very nice

Magic Theme Park (Poetry) - 2/24/2005 10:14:10 AM
good one

Lady Spring (Poetry) - 2/24/2005 10:13:47 AM
well done

Passionate Whispers From A Distance (Poetry) - 12/28/2004 1:20:00 PM
Beautiful writing and art simply wonderful!

Passionate Whispers From A Distance (Poetry) - 12/27/2004 10:52:12 PM
this is both hotly sensual and soothing...great imagery and work here, John

Passionate Whispers From A Distance (Poetry) - 12/16/2004 7:29:25 PM
This is passionate with passion at it's best. Thanks for sharing this marvelous write. Splendid picture!

Passionate Whispers From A Distance (Poetry) - 12/16/2004 3:51:03 PM
Oooh, Im keeping this! Such romance has to come from deep in your heart! Enchanting, beautiful and all thOSE LOVELY THINGS rEGIS SAID, ALSO!

Passionate Whispers From A Distance (Poetry) - 12/13/2004 1:15:27 PM
Quite a dream, Tommy; and quite a poem!

Passionate Whispers From A Distance (Poetry) - 12/13/2004 10:24:13 AM
Passionately enthralling and captivating verses. Thank you. Love and peace. Regis

Passionate Whispers From A Distance (Poetry) - 12/12/2004 1:14:38 PM
You did well with this one...you must do it more often!! Well penned ...and much enjoyed my friend!! Love Tinka

Passionate Whispers From A Distance (Poetry) - 12/12/2004 7:04:08 AM
Distance definitely inspires one toward passionate pennings. Can't reach out with fingers, reach out with the mind. You've done that well here.

Passionate Whispers From A Distance (Poetry) - 12/12/2004 5:47:08 AM
Tommy, a deeply moving dream about the wonderful memories of an excited romantic passionate interlude with someone very important in your life. You’ve done an excellent job, my friend. Thanks for sharing it. Take care and be well.

Passionate Whispers From A Distance (Poetry) - 12/12/2004 4:37:47 AM
Hot passionate write!

Passionate Whispers From A Distance (Poetry) - 12/12/2004 4:12:05 AM
Tommy, you've certainly warmed your den up this morning..Passionate and romantic dreams you're having. Thanks for sharing them! Lisa

Passionate Whispers From A Distance (Poetry) - 12/12/2004 3:21:17 AM
A poetic "Passionate Whispers From A Distance" is delivered in full fluency of romance and art. Thank You for posting "Passionate Whispers From A Distance". Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Passionate Whispers From A Distance (Poetry) - 12/11/2004 9:12:59 PM
There is great passion in your love, and it comes through in this sensual poem Tommy!Nicely done!

Lost Thanksgiving Days (Poetry) - 12/11/2004 8:00:07 PM
Yes John a few years ago, it was just as you wrote then sons and daughters moved to their own homes own families, own preparations and we become the invited when most of their lives we were the host. I hope you had a wonderful gathering with your family. I now wish you Season's Greeting. William .....Peace & Love

First Love (Poetry) - 12/11/2004 7:04:14 PM
Tommy, I'm really feeling this one. Oh, those memories of the mind, pictures in a photo albums, and any little keepsake. Thanks for sharing this.

First Love (Poetry) - 12/5/2004 5:10:09 AM
Lovely...very romantic.

Majestic Mermaid (Poetry) - 12/5/2004 5:09:47 AM
*Bravo*

Lost Thanksgiving Days (Poetry) - 12/5/2004 5:09:20 AM
Good message~Good poem. Thanks for sharing.

Lost Thanksgiving Days (Poetry) - 11/29/2004 8:48:48 PM
Yes, it does, and I haven't done a lick of Christmas shopping. Nice litany of memories.

Lost Thanksgiving Days (Poetry) - 11/27/2004 12:41:05 PM
Good message, John. Thank you. Love and peace. Regis

Lost Thanksgiving Days (Poetry) - 11/24/2004 7:52:26 PM
Thank you this is wonderful . So has your friendship been for me. Ladye Peg Happy Holidays

Lost Thanksgiving Days (Poetry) - 11/22/2004 3:52:47 PM
I’ll echo Cynthia’s sentiments Tommy! I try not to think about Christmas until right after Thanksgiving, but I do try to take care of some early shopping to beat the crowds. It sure sounds like it would be a great day sitting around your table of plenty, my friend. But, we share the same beliefs here too, so I’ll just pig out here... lol. Have a great holiday. Thanks for sharing the reminder of what’s really important! Take good care and be well.

Lost Thanksgiving Days (Poetry) - 11/21/2004 7:21:35 PM
Great write.....enjoy your holiday....take care and be well!! Love Tinka

Lost Thanksgiving Days (Poetry) - 11/21/2004 7:04:46 PM
A splendid write, that makes me long for my yester years. Peace

Lost Thanksgiving Days (Poetry) - 11/21/2004 4:42:46 PM
Tommy, Magnificent composition with an important message! I have felt for a long time that the holidays are too commercialized, especially Christmas, and society seems to have forgotten the Thanksgiving holiday with the rush to get ready for Christmas. I love thanksgiving and the old traditions! I'll never forget what my son said to me when he was only three years old: we were shopping in a department store in early November and he commented on all the Christmas stuff out in the store and he said, "Mom, why is all this Christmas stuff out, doesn't anybody care about Thanksgiving?" I thought it was very insightful for a three year old, and to this day we don't start thinking about Christmas until after Thanksgiving, and Thanksgiving is one of our favorite holidays! Thank you for sharing this! Happy Thanksgiving! May you have an old fashioned Turkey day with family gathered around! Cynthia

Lost Thanksgiving Days (Poetry) - 11/21/2004 4:27:40 PM
An excellent reminder that we ought to slow down and be grateful and thankful. It's not about the stuff and I love that you make that observation - because it's so true. Though our household shares the cooking responsibilities (all things being equal lol), I thank you for the reminder. You have the best way with your words - keep it up!!! ~Rose~

Lost Thanksgiving Days (Poetry) - 11/21/2004 4:00:20 PM
Tommy you have said what so many of us feel, and said it well! I've said it before, change will come but it isn't always for the better! Happy Thanksgiving Day!;-)

Lost Thanksgiving Days (Poetry) - 11/21/2004 3:04:25 PM
Thanks for the reminder... very creative writing.....

Lost Thanksgiving Days (Poetry) - 11/21/2004 2:48:57 PM
We need to get rid of all this commercialism and get back to the nitty gritty. The holidays aren't fun any more, especially since I have to work 'em. NOT good and NOT fun. Great write, Tommy! Well done!

Lost Thanksgiving Days (Poetry) - 11/21/2004 1:50:18 PM
Soon there will just be one continuous holiday in the country and you will not be albe to tell when one leaves off and the other one begins. It is almost there already. Kids, and adults as far as that goes, miss out on so much because of our so-called advanced world.

Lost Thanksgiving Days (Poetry) - 11/21/2004 12:48:53 PM
Shame that such a holiday is being spread thin these days. GREAT write.

Lost Thanksgiving Days (Poetry) - 11/21/2004 11:44:49 AM
Nice write John... we all need to slow down and start enjoying again! :)

Life’s Building Blocks (Poetry) - 11/19/2004 10:59:19 AM
Life is constantly filled with learning. When we are young, we tend to believe that, by the time we leave school, we will know enough to sit back and relax. Doesn't take us long to figure out that this is wrong. But wouldn't life be boring without constantly learning new things? Good one.

Autumn Weekend (Poetry) - 11/19/2004 10:56:57 AM
Welcome back Tommy. Good to read you again. I am actually more the summer type, but was deeply touched by your beautiful autumn write.

Standing Proud Salute  (Poetry) - 11/19/2004 10:55:34 AM
Excellent tribute Tommy. Well done.

Standing Proud Salute  (Poetry) - 11/14/2004 12:18:34 PM
Powerful tribute, John. Love and peace to you. Regis

Standing Proud Salute  (Poetry) - 11/14/2004 5:22:48 AM
Tommy, I have said it many times before, and I shall continue to admire your writing style and unique ability to cut through the quick! This is an outstanding well-balanced composition, which is why I enjoy visiting your Den, my friend. Thank you for helping to ensure our nation remains free, and for sharing this slice of your life. Heartfelt moving tribute, and one that should be understood that freedom isn’t free! Take care and be well.

Standing Proud Salute  (Poetry) - 11/13/2004 3:01:01 PM
(((tommy))) this grateful veteran is honored that you remembered with this beautiful tribute. thank you, sir. (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :) i salute you :)

Standing Proud Salute  (Poetry) - 11/12/2004 3:37:03 PM
What a wonderful tribute and salute to those who served and serve still. Be proud and stand tall. ~Rose~

Standing Proud Salute  (Poetry) - 11/11/2004 9:09:25 AM
And I echo your fine sentiments, Tommy. Every man and woman who has ever served on Active Duty - anywhere, any time, any place - has earned my undying respect forever. Happy Veterans Day to You.

Standing Proud Salute  (Poetry) - 11/11/2004 8:10:52 AM
Sad reality within this write of the shameful way vets have been treated. thanks for this sharing.

Standing Proud Salute  (Poetry) - 11/11/2004 6:47:08 AM
Thank you for saluting our servicemen on this special day. Thank you for being one that has given us the freedom we experience today. I, salute you, sir.

Standing Proud Salute  (Poetry) - 11/10/2004 10:39:31 PM
Tommy, A very touching tribute to our service men/women. Thank you for sharing this and for your service to our country, and Thanks to all who have served and are serving today. I salute all of you! God Bless each of you and your families and the families of those who gave their lives in service. Cynthia

Standing Proud Salute  (Poetry) - 11/10/2004 7:52:38 PM
i lost 3 relatives in the civil war, one in wwI, two in WWII ( my father making it through,) one in viet nam and a close friend in the present war ... i salute them all and all those who given their lives for their country ... it would be nice if mankind could learn to settle their differences without going to war ... we would all have larger families ...

Standing Proud Salute  (Poetry) - 11/10/2004 7:07:18 PM
And God Bless Your Too, John

Standing Proud Salute  (Poetry) - 11/10/2004 7:03:20 PM
Well I for another am thankful to our veterans and I pity the foolish ones that use foul language because they think that it cool. I salute you.

Standing Proud Salute  (Poetry) - 11/10/2004 6:08:47 PM
I'll amen Eileen's comments and congratulate you on a fine tribute to everyone who has served this nation. Thanks for sharing this. Jill

Standing Proud Salute  (Poetry) - 11/10/2004 5:47:13 PM
I respect you and your service to this country. Nice write.

Standing Proud Salute  (Poetry) - 11/10/2004 4:57:04 PM
Bravo! Thank you for your service, and for this wonderful rembrance and tribute to the veterans! I lost loved ones in nam, and hate war, but I always defend the soldiers and our government who does not go to war without what they believe is a good reason. I have a tape of John F Kennedy, on TV telling us the reason we were going into VietNam,he showed on a tv screen the way the North communists were taking over the South. There are those now who say we could have won that war if we stayed there, but the protesters made our leaders back out. They want to do the same thing today. God help us if they get their way.We shouldn't leave Iraq until we have accomplished our goal! I still hate war!

Life’s Building Blocks (Poetry) - 11/8/2004 4:32:36 AM
To be able to look back and say that was great and they were right, you truly are blessed...long may it continue, wonderful write Tommy...best wishes Andrea

Life’s Building Blocks (Poetry) - 11/8/2004 4:31:02 AM
the building blocks of life enable character, ability, knowledge and verve, all the essential ingredients for living on ... very inspired poetry ...

Life’s Building Blocks (Poetry) - 11/7/2004 6:54:33 PM
I'd say you have lived a blessed life and learned much along the way. A splendid write. Blue skies and sunshine

Life’s Building Blocks (Poetry) - 11/7/2004 5:13:26 PM
Life's "passages" are most certainly made up of the kind of building blocks you wrote about here. It looks like you used the right mortar for yours. Continued happiness to you.

Life’s Building Blocks (Poetry) - 11/7/2004 2:56:14 PM
Tommy, You most certainly learned the art of building blocks well my friend. That is easily seen by anyone who knows you. You are a loving husband, father and friend. In life, people join us on our journey and if we listen and observe there is much we can learn. It is obvious that you are a wonderful student of life. This poem punctuates that point. Peace, ~Rose~

Life’s Building Blocks (Poetry) - 11/7/2004 2:10:10 PM
A wise and inspiring write, Tommy.

Life’s Building Blocks (Poetry) - 11/7/2004 1:28:03 PM
Ahhhh, Tommy... there's something pure and simply sincere in this piece. When we write our truths and we listen to the heart, we touch others'... this touched me. Beautiful. katy xox.

Life’s Building Blocks (Poetry) - 11/7/2004 1:15:08 PM
We learn as we grow. Knowledge is always new before learnt. I love learning new things. Like the building blocks in the picture. Sandie May Angel :o)

Life’s Building Blocks (Poetry) - 11/7/2004 9:40:47 AM
Well expressed Tommy!! Love Tinka

Life’s Building Blocks (Poetry) - 11/7/2004 7:54:28 AM
It seems that you have truly mastered those Building Blocks of Life, Tommy; and I commend you for it; as I do this poem. And I wish more of use were as good a student as you obviously were.

Life’s Building Blocks (Poetry) - 11/7/2004 7:16:26 AM
I imagine that words similiar to what you have penned will be said as you pass through those Heavenly gates. To be good is one thing, but to look back on a life and know that it has been good, now that's wonderful.

Life’s Building Blocks (Poetry) - 11/6/2004 10:22:57 PM
Tommy, since the first moment we met, you have been an inspiration and a perfect gentleman. I am quite sure you have attained all the right attributes in order to meet the requirements of passing through the “Pearly Gates!” The world will be dealt a terrible blow and heaven will receive a remarkable individual whenever it does happen. I just hope it isn’t for many more years to come, my friend. Exceptional work, and I enjoyed the read. Take good care and be well.

Life’s Building Blocks (Poetry) - 11/6/2004 7:28:32 PM
Wow!Tommy this is exceptional,done with simplicity and grace! You will attain your desire, I'm sure!

Life’s Building Blocks (Poetry) - 11/6/2004 6:52:49 PM
I'm sure that is what the good Lord will say to you, for you sound like a special person to me.

Life’s Building Blocks (Poetry) - 11/6/2004 6:39:28 PM
Amen! Well expressed.

Southern Spirits (Poetry) - 11/4/2004 9:43:10 PM
HEY!!! Make sure there's some left in the jug for me!!!! Geesh, I'm always a day (or two or three lol) late and a dollar short!! This is a great poem that takes us on a thrilling adventure....made me think of a Huck Finn/Tom Sawyer as adults! Well done my friend - thanks for the fun! Peace, ~Rose~

Southern Spirits (Poetry) - 11/2/2004 5:57:44 PM
Love it! Fun write :-)

Southern Spirits (Poetry) - 11/1/2004 2:09:55 AM
Tommy, this had me humming in my mind the song “A Country Boy Can Survive” by Hank Williams Jr. while I was reading this. Excellent work and visuals, my friend. I enjoyed the read. Thanks for sharing it. Take care and be well.

Southern Spirits (Poetry) - 10/31/2004 9:01:24 AM
Them southern boys must make some strong spirit Tommy, I raise my glass to you 'Cheers, the best of health' Reg.

Southern Spirits (Poetry) - 10/31/2004 7:31:49 AM
Ha! You clever thing, you! Tommy, you had the goosebumps raised and my head was thumping away....... then, wham! What a hilarious end to a truly hair-raising, fabulous poem. Your talent shows bright with magic on this one. Yep! (grin) katy xox.

Southern Spirits (Poetry) - 10/30/2004 8:21:01 PM
Had me going for a bit! Good one Tommy!;-) Hope you enjoyed the whiskey!;-)

Southern Spirits (Poetry) - 10/30/2004 3:01:18 PM
(((john))) white lightning, eh? STAY 'WAY FROM THAT STUFF! i know--wheew, no wonder they call it lightning...burns aaaaaaaaaaaaaalllllllllllll the way down LOL one try and that was IT LOL love this wonderful write--and those spirits will haunt you if youins don't steer cleer :) (((HUGS))) and love, karla. *hic* LOL

Southern Spirits (Poetry) - 10/30/2004 12:27:29 PM
Delightful verses, John. Thank you. Love and peace. Regis

Southern Spirits (Poetry) - 10/30/2004 11:48:12 AM
Joyful read John!! Smiles keep the jug...don't give it to Eddie he will get up to mishief again taking a sip!! Love Tinka

Southern Spirits (Poetry) - 10/30/2004 11:29:50 AM
There is nothing quite like the sound of a Mason jar being screwed opened to reveal the white liquid of well-made corn likker, I say, likker, my friend. LOL

Southern Spirits (Poetry) - 10/30/2004 10:22:22 AM
Still at it huh? Good one, like the surprise ending.

Southern Spirits (Poetry) - 10/30/2004 9:52:45 AM
nice write, tommy! well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Kentucky Harvest (Poetry) - 10/30/2004 8:48:41 AM


Southern Spirits (Poetry) - 10/30/2004 7:43:02 AM
Southern boys making corn whiskey? You don't really think they do that here? Only if they get the chance! These days they are more likely to just drink corn whiskey than make it...but...they have been known to. Glad to know you are in much better company with them good 'ol Southern Boys than with the aliens Tommy! If your lucky..there'll be a few Southern girls show up! *grin* Great write! Lisa

Southern Spirits (Poetry) - 10/30/2004 7:12:16 AM
A delightful little poem with Halloween overtones. I'll have another sip also.

Southern Spirits (Poetry) - 10/30/2004 6:59:46 AM
Glad to hear it wasn't aliens, Tommy, and pass that jug, please!

Southern Spirits (Poetry) - 10/30/2004 6:39:45 AM
LOLOLOLOLOL love thisssssssss!

Kentucky Harvest (Poetry) - 10/29/2004 4:03:59 PM
I am so glad I stopped by to read this delightful poem. Best wishes from kay

Kentucky Harvest (Poetry) - 10/29/2004 9:21:13 AM
You have created a harvest of good will with your delightful rendition of a farmers daily chores and his prayer to God for his good fortune.

Kentucky Harvest (Poetry) - 10/29/2004 3:44:26 AM
Wonderful imagery here Tommy...enjoyed...best wishes Andrea

Kentucky Harvest (Poetry) - 10/27/2004 10:34:17 PM
Tommy, this is awesome! Don't know how I missed it earlier. I lived in Kentucky for seven years, Louisville & Frankfort, and miss it this time of year. Fabulous write!! Dawn

Kentucky Harvest (Poetry) - 10/25/2004 6:36:57 AM
Yes the harvest is taken from the fields one more time, placed in the cribs until usage. There's a home felt warmth in the scent of the plowed earth, that stops us in our path to give thanks where it's due. And we do...all the while the sweat is pouring off our brows and the salt is drying to form lines around our necks. Our backs are aching but through it all..we just can't wait to feel that dirt under our tires again next year... ...and we sigh just before we retreat to the dinner table, and again give thanks and feed on the blessings we've been so richly provided. An awe inspiring write! Lisa

Kentucky Harvest (Poetry) - 10/24/2004 6:18:10 PM
Tommy, there isn’t any better feeling than working the farm! Although I did grow up in the city, I have spent many a day out on the farmland. Hopefully you have a newer version of the faithful John Deer’s tractors. This poetic treat was a pleasure to read, and the beautiful rolling hills of the Kentucky countryside is a wonderful reminder of how lucky and thankful one should be whenever one has a good growing season, my friend. Thank you for sharing this piece. Take care and be well.

Kentucky Harvest (Poetry) - 10/24/2004 5:08:21 PM
I really enjoyed the simple beauty of this fantastic poem So wonderfully spoken! thanks John...good to read you again!

Kentucky Harvest (Poetry) - 10/24/2004 3:27:09 PM
makes me wish i was in old kentucky again; wonderful imagery in this splendid poem! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Kentucky Harvest (Poetry) - 10/24/2004 2:32:18 PM
This was like walking beside someone telling a story- well-done!

Kentucky Harvest (Poetry) - 10/24/2004 1:49:08 PM
(((john))) nice to see you again; i've missed you :) a very earthy poem that is marvelously crafted; well done, poet! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Kentucky Harvest (Poetry) - 10/24/2004 10:45:24 AM
Very people of the land, salt of the earth. I could really feel this poem. Excellent imagery. Well-crafted.

Kentucky Harvest (Poetry) - 10/24/2004 9:39:09 AM
Oh this is beautifully doen the imagery is stunning I could feel thac John Deere shaking and moving under me!! I love driving a tractor..it is such big fun!! Hait feet even teeht covered in dust...and when you smile you get those funny muddy swaety dust lines on your face!! Then you know you did a reat job that day....right?? Love Tinka

Kentucky Harvest (Poetry) - 10/24/2004 9:30:22 AM
Excellently Expressed John, I could see the imagery so clearly. loved it, Reindeer

Kentucky Harvest (Poetry) - 10/24/2004 7:47:37 AM
I see that the tobacco-haters have picketed you. This poem has been up since yesterday and you have only two comments? And those very same people like to tell the world how diverse and open-minded they are. Balderdash!!!

Kentucky Harvest (Poetry) - 10/24/2004 7:29:41 AM
Great capture of the life of a farmer!

Kentucky Harvest (Poetry) - 10/24/2004 5:40:11 AM
A marvelous ode to the fall harvest, Tommy, and a heartfelt prayer at the end.

Autumn Weekend (Poetry) - 10/22/2004 5:43:41 PM
A very nice rendition of this wonderful season, John. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace to you. Regis

Autumn Weekend (Poetry) - 10/22/2004 11:13:31 AM
Summer is still doing its thing down here in the swamps, we had record-breaking temperatures yesterday and today. Down here the fall is a misnomer. :oved the poem.

Autumn Weekend (Poetry) - 10/21/2004 2:42:52 PM
Beautiful poetry miss your poems. LP

Autumn Weekend (Poetry) - 10/19/2004 9:42:15 AM
A beautiful tribute to a lovely time of year - truly appreciated by those of us in Florida this year to be certain! Welcome back my dear friend! Peace, ~Rose~

Autumn Weekend (Poetry) - 10/18/2004 12:29:11 PM
Love the flow of nature in this one. Great write.

Autumn Weekend (Poetry) - 10/18/2004 7:42:04 AM
Beautiful. Graceful imagery. Playfully creative piece.

Autumn Weekend (Poetry) - 10/18/2004 5:37:35 AM
Your autumn weekend paints a marvelous poetic picture, Tommy. Welcome Back!

Autumn Weekend (Poetry) - 10/18/2004 3:28:15 AM
Welcome Back!! Very nice write John!! Love Tinka

Autumn Weekend (Poetry) - 10/18/2004 2:42:17 AM
Welcome back! Fall is my favorite time of the year..the bright and vibrant colors, the cooling of the air..though a bit sad to know that the green will be gone for a bit, it's still a beautiful season. Glad to have you home! Lisa

Autumn Weekend (Poetry) - 10/17/2004 9:45:27 PM
Love the seasonal imagery John! Beautifully written! Good to see you back!;-)

Autumn Weekend (Poetry) - 10/17/2004 8:34:07 PM
very nice seasonal write

Autumn Weekend (Poetry) - 10/17/2004 6:38:07 PM
Good description of the crisp north breeze, could feel nature's season.. Amy

Patchwork Quilt (Poetry) - 9/30/2004 1:16:32 PM
There is something about a handmade quilt that warms the soul. Yours does that. You have stated it well here. Welcome back. Hugs, Pier Marie

Patchwork Quilt (Poetry) - 9/22/2004 6:18:33 PM
Bravo!!! Color is a real turn-on for me. So much so, that I am working on a poetry collection with a color theme. Wish I had written this one! Pea <3

Patchwork Quilt (Poetry) - 9/1/2004 3:34:08 AM
Tommy, you have a unique ability to weave together timeless pieces filled with vivid imagery, compassion and understanding is a testament to your rare gift with the spoken word. A very excellent and thought-provoking piece my friend. Thank you for sharing it. Take care and be well.

My Daily List (Poetry) - 9/1/2004 3:25:50 AM
Tommy, an excellent romantic write my friend. That’s one “Honey Do List” which she’ll always appreciate you remembering keeping her at the top of. Thanks for sharing it.

Patchwork Quilt (Poetry) - 8/28/2004 5:04:33 PM
Tommy, Once again from your pen comes another classic. I often think of the bonding and love that go into a patchwork quilt and you remind us that life is a lot like one - full of diversity and meaning. Beautiful, colorful write my friend! ~Rose~

Patchwork Quilt (Poetry) - 8/25/2004 4:58:37 PM
you have woven some really wonderful images into this poem ...

Common Ground (Poetry) - 8/25/2004 7:03:36 AM
Those of us who have open hearts have experienced this, John. Some bonds endure even the most persistant hammering.

Patchwork Quilt (Poetry) - 8/23/2004 5:49:22 PM
I think this is excellent! I like how you described the colors- really, alot of kids writers have done books on patchwork quilts, and this is as good as any of them.

Patchwork Quilt (Poetry) - 8/23/2004 12:02:45 PM
This is a keeper Tommy! Excellent. Colorful. Love it.

Patchwork Quilt (Poetry) - 8/22/2004 9:50:28 PM
Tommy, this is very beautiful...it is similar to somethoing that I wrote a ways back called "colours that we make". I think you will appreciate the works, I love the way you have weaved your colours into a patchwork quilt, very unique and very clever of you...Fletcher B

Patchwork Quilt (Poetry) - 8/22/2004 8:48:58 PM


Patchwork Quilt (Poetry) - 8/22/2004 7:52:26 PM
Tommy this is an awesome quilt you made here! Beautifully sewn, with colors of love! (the black turns to the color of light after death!;-)

Patchwork Quilt (Poetry) - 8/22/2004 5:19:04 PM
John, This is very endearing and warm in expressions and emotions excellent missed ya poetry!

Patchwork Quilt (Poetry) - 8/22/2004 12:17:57 PM
You've masterfully woven a treasure of a write here, Tommy. Marvelous depictions of the many facets - and colors - of life.

Patchwork Quilt (Poetry) - 8/22/2004 8:48:43 AM
A weave with words has produced such an interesting composition. How complex our lives with so many colored threads. Thanks for posting this beautiful poem. Chanti

Patchwork Quilt (Poetry) - 8/21/2004 7:31:15 PM
Interesting write. Well done. :)

Patchwork Quilt (Poetry) - 8/21/2004 12:11:02 PM
Uniquely created and most interesting. Well done, John. Love and peace. Regis

Patchwork Quilt (Poetry) - 8/21/2004 11:02:00 AM
Great descriptions!

Patchwork Quilt (Poetry) - 8/21/2004 10:51:18 AM
I never knew all that, very instructive John, thanks...my other half will like this as well as she is into making quilts and we have been discussing the meaning behind them...Peace, Ed & rufuz(w00f)

Patchwork Quilt (Poetry) - 8/21/2004 9:45:53 AM
Masterfully done Tommy, "Grand Finale" of black!! love Tinka

Patchwork Quilt (Poetry) - 8/21/2004 7:54:35 AM
The poem is a quilt, lovingly pieced together with words. :)

Patchwork Quilt (Poetry) - 8/21/2004 7:37:03 AM
This is a lovely poem of real love, may your stitches hold forever.

Patchwork Quilt (Poetry) - 8/21/2004 7:17:41 AM
Oh, Tommy... what a glorious array of life's beauty and truths. When you are inspired, it becomes poetry with the words that nestle in the heart and bathe the brain. As I sit with my morning coffee, reading this, I feel nearly giddy for the hope this brings. I must save this to my library... so filled with my own bright thoughts, it is. Thank you. You have made my day! katy xox.

First Love (Poetry) - 8/20/2004 8:39:36 PM
Beautiful romance. You do these well. Enjoyed.

My Daily List (Poetry) - 8/20/2004 8:38:47 PM
I love the romance. A true beauty.

My Daily List (Poetry) - 8/20/2004 7:38:46 PM
a great soft write John excellent William

My Daily List (Poetry) - 8/17/2004 4:46:28 AM
Oooo I would love to be on a daily list like this!!! Lovely words here, Tommy, best wishes Andrea

My Daily List (Poetry) - 8/14/2004 7:36:59 AM
Tommy, you dear heart, can you imagine how many women reading this are dragging a man over and pointing, saying "do you feel this way?" and smiling (daring him to say NO)! hehe... what lovely words and thoughts these are... truly inspired poetry. Sigh.. You're very smart! (smile) katy xox.

My Daily List (Poetry) - 8/11/2004 1:16:53 PM
Guess you are still so mistily starry-eyed that you sure do need a list to get you through your day, John! I think that's wonderful! But what's the betting that all you have on it are doodles of hearts, flowers and the repeatedly written name of your lady-love??!! May she know how blessed she is to still capture the heart and soul of her man in this way... but then, you must be telling her every waking moment anyway, so how could she forget?! Touching and soul-bearing, conveying sincere emotion. Love this honest tribute, thank you - happiness to you both always! Kate xx

My Daily List (Poetry) - 8/11/2004 11:46:49 AM
Hi John: This could be of poetry, and of people who never leave our memory. blessin's 2 U, cynth'ya lewis reed

My Daily List (Poetry) - 8/11/2004 8:50:59 AM
this would make a wonderful Hallmark! feeling well expressed here

My Daily List (Poetry) - 8/11/2004 8:42:02 AM
Excellent outlook on life john this is so wonderful. Ty LP

My Daily List (Poetry) - 8/9/2004 10:53:36 AM
Wonderful Tommy. To put her on top of your list, showing her that there is nothing as important as her. A lucky woman! All the best.

My Daily List (Poetry) - 8/8/2004 8:11:51 PM
Tommy...this is a very sweet poem...thoroughly enjoyed...Fletcher B

My Daily List (Poetry) - 8/8/2004 5:30:46 PM
This was so romantic and lovely, just beautiful, Reindeer

My Daily List (Poetry) - 8/8/2004 3:52:21 AM
You Romantic You!! Love Tinka

My Daily List (Poetry) - 8/7/2004 6:52:10 PM
Tommy, I agree with Eileen, wouldn't it be wonderful if we all made lists like this - of this value and importance. What a beautiful, and tender poem. Well done my friend. Well done. ~Rose~

My Daily List (Poetry) - 8/7/2004 10:49:55 AM
Tommy, this is romantic and lovely to read! Would that every man would make such a list!;-)

My Daily List (Poetry) - 8/7/2004 9:47:18 AM
You really know how to make a great list... Have a great week-end......

My Daily List (Poetry) - 8/7/2004 9:38:42 AM
Aw, you big old softie, you.

My Daily List (Poetry) - 8/7/2004 9:05:34 AM
i liked this poem..thanks for the offering.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.