AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Ron Mullinax, iKeith Wright, iCarl David, iAlfred Schwab, iDenise Nowakowski, iS Zachary, iStacey Chillemi, i
 
Home > Charles J. Sloat
 

Recent Reviews for Charles J. Sloat


The Hope Chest - By Arthur Meds (Book) - 4/24/2004 7:54:36 PM
The excerpt grabs the reader by the nose and drags them in, what a concept - "Before the bakers were killed, the bloodshed had been limited to a few villagers, a king, and a sled dog named Reginald" I just had to download the free preview and soon began making noises at my modem to hurry up with it - it is incredible! Thank you for this wonderful offer of hilarity. Carol

The Hope Chest - By Arthur Meds (Short Story) - 1/25/2006 4:35:06 PM
enjoyed the read

Trespartes Bird Seed (Short Story) - 5/6/2004 10:35:30 AM
Charles, Intriguing! I peeked in at The Hope Chest. Outstanding! Cynthia

May the Circle Be Unbroken - A Cautionary Tale (Short Story) - 4/27/2004 8:29:21 PM
I think I worked for that company once *grin*. Fantastic story, I love your writing style. Carol

The Hope Chest - By Arthur Meds (Short Story) - 4/27/2004 8:18:49 PM
Anyone who has not read the free preview of this under the book section is missing a dose of hilarity, "pun"ishing hunor, and a grand read. Run, don't walk over and take a peek.

Not Even a Whimper (Poetry) - 7/30/2007 10:14:08 AM
You're making me laugh.

Let It Go (Poetry) - 7/30/2007 10:11:26 AM
Very nice.

Not Even a Whimper (Poetry) - 12/22/2005 8:42:13 AM
Intriguing(sp?) write

Kersnoodle (Poetry) - 12/11/2005 6:11:02 PM
Hey...made me smile!

Kersnoodle (Poetry) - 4/19/2005 6:31:52 AM
Great play on words..;]

Kersnoodle (Poetry) - 3/16/2005 7:09:11 AM
I enjoyed this wonderful write of yours....am nostalgic now...this write of yours took me for a ride...excellent!!!!!

Kersnoodle (Poetry) - 11/19/2004 12:54:15 PM
Now this is what I call word play. Brings me back to childhood days of reading Jabberwocky and Dr. Seuss and even a little Silverstein.

Kersnoodle (Poetry) - 8/24/2004 3:08:14 PM
ROFL!!! What an original and witty poem. I agree with Michael, you could give Dr. Seuss a run for his money. Chanti

If We Could Only... (Poetry) - 8/22/2004 1:13:30 PM
..if we could only love ourselves then we'd accmplish all the " if we could onlys"..don't you think ..hmmm? Superb write..most impressive..good clear message..ty Charles... Vesna:)

If We Could Only... (Poetry) - 7/4/2004 5:48:28 AM
So right. What a shame that most people are not aware of what they have done to our Mother Earth. We might not have to cope with the results yet, but what about our children? It's a vision of horror. Excellent poem

Kersnoodle (Poetry) - 7/4/2004 5:46:24 AM
Quite something! Interesting to read.

Kersnoodle (Poetry) - 5/9/2004 8:33:28 AM
Any man knows nothing is more painful than snaffling his dindiffer.

Kersnoodle (Poetry) - 5/9/2004 3:24:26 AM
Charles, This is great!!! Fun to read. Are you sure you're not related to Dr. Suess??? ...Michael

If We Could Only... (Poetry) - 4/28/2004 5:11:31 PM
A good read. Nice job

If We Could Only... (Poetry) - 4/27/2004 6:50:04 PM
Good point- and great format:)

The Death of Louise (Poetry) - 4/25/2004 5:42:23 PM
i like how the tone of this poem reflects its mood ...

The Death of Louise (Poetry) - 4/25/2004 10:13:34 AM
This Charles is extremely painful to read, and at the same time one can't pull away from it. Exquisitely written. Lisa

Let It Go (Poetry) - 4/23/2004 3:41:46 AM
I think there may be bit of all of us in your words. Excellently penned Charles. Lisa

Let It Go (Poetry) - 4/23/2004 12:38:56 AM
You've delved into my mind, thank you! Well written poem. Safi

Let It Go (Poetry) - 4/22/2004 9:52:40 PM
I like your premise! Also enjoyed your creativity;-) Well done!

Let It Go (Poetry) - 4/22/2004 8:16:39 PM
very truthful write. -- Jeff

Not Even a Whimper (Poetry) - 4/21/2004 6:52:02 PM
I have the feeling that running will not be an option. Interesting write Charles..Lisa

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.