AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Lem Yedowicz, iSu Boddie, iAlbert Megraw, iMargaret Hardisty, iCatriona King, iPamela Ackerson, iD.E.Z. Butler, i
 
Home > Ann Piatt
 

Recent Reviews for Ann Piatt


Oh, Yes (Poetry) - 3/13/2005 7:28:20 PM
love is certainly a powerful force ... wonderful poem ...

Oh, Yes (Poetry) - 3/13/2005 6:54:25 PM
Great pen Ann

Oh, Yes (Poetry) - 3/13/2005 8:35:06 AM
Oh yes..My two favourite words..

Oh, Yes (Poetry) - 3/13/2005 7:13:31 AM
Powerful Ann!! Love Tinka

Oh, Yes (Poetry) - 3/13/2005 5:30:38 AM
Quite a word and quite a poem, Ann.

Hush (Poetry) - 2/14/2005 5:22:02 PM
wonderful poem ... don't exchange it ... continue to combine the unnamable thoughts into the power of words ...

Hush (Poetry) - 2/11/2005 11:11:03 PM
captivating indeed so full in these words enjoyed

Hush (Poetry) - 2/10/2005 3:08:53 PM
Very nice write.

Hush (Poetry) - 2/10/2005 1:56:26 PM
This is beauttiful...

Hush (Poetry) - 2/10/2005 11:58:41 AM
This is a gem of a write!

Hush (Poetry) - 2/10/2005 10:39:42 AM
Great jobo you did here Ann!! Love Tinka

Hush (Poetry) - 2/10/2005 10:03:03 AM
you do an excellent job of capturing those feelings already, no need to put down your pen

Hush (Poetry) - 2/10/2005 9:55:21 AM
beautiful

Hush (Poetry) - 2/10/2005 8:14:19 AM
I'd still hear someone un-wrapping, then chewing on everlasting toffees.

Hush (Poetry) - 2/10/2005 7:36:17 AM
But you do pick that pen up again and write. This is a very powerful poem and well thought out.

Bring It On (Poetry) - 1/7/2005 4:15:53 PM
powerfully penned ... i enjoyed reading ...

Bring It On (Poetry) - 1/7/2005 10:46:20 AM
love the flow, the strength and the pride this should be given to young women around the world a very wonderful powerful message enjoyed to the fulliest

Bring It On (Poetry) - 1/5/2005 5:08:29 AM
Long time no see Ann. So true about us all..Nicely done..

A Thanksgiving Prayer (Poetry) - 1/5/2005 4:35:53 AM
Ann, Round Two? (lol) Well done.

Because the Bottle Said (Poetry) - 1/5/2005 4:31:11 AM
Ann, Sad and powerfully written.

Bring It On (Poetry) - 1/5/2005 4:28:35 AM
Ann, Physical strength is nothing without that within. Excellent write.

Bring It On (Poetry) - 1/4/2005 11:22:57 PM
Very well written Ann!! Happy New Year!! Love Tinka

Bring It On (Poetry) - 1/4/2005 3:39:47 PM
A very powerful poem with a strong message.

Bring It On (Poetry) - 1/4/2005 3:29:09 PM
you do huh? great

A Thanksgiving Prayer (Poetry) - 11/25/2004 10:17:30 AM
Happy Thanksgiving!! Love Tinka

A Thanksgiving Prayer (Poetry) - 11/25/2004 8:36:22 AM
When I worked in the states, I found something kinda special about thanks giving...

A Thanksgiving Prayer (Poetry) - 11/25/2004 8:24:24 AM
excellent double entendre ...

Because the Bottle Said (Poetry) - 11/4/2004 2:37:09 PM
HA! great shit!

Because the Bottle Said (Poetry) - 11/4/2004 6:44:34 AM
Powerful words here. I read this more than once. Original piece and so well done.

Because the Bottle Said (Poetry) - 10/31/2004 6:10:36 AM
i like the similitude of using alice & the wonderland and the anger and frustration utilized in the end ...

Because the Bottle Said (Poetry) - 10/30/2004 6:30:22 PM
WOW Ann, You blasted your point with fire in this one. WTG

Because the Bottle Said (Poetry) - 10/30/2004 2:15:17 PM
This is great Ann....loved it from the moment i read it....the whole take and idea on the alice theme is perfect...keep penning...so i can keep reading...you are truly a talent....Peace Abel

Because the Bottle Said (Poetry) - 10/30/2004 11:56:59 AM
Just love the ending Ann...made me chuckle!! Love Tinka

Because the Bottle Said (Poetry) - 10/30/2004 8:27:33 AM
Quote: Lewis Carroll/Alice in Wonderland Picture: www.antelope-ebooks.com/childrens/CHILD/AW/AW01.HTM

Reflections (Poetry) - 10/26/2004 6:25:35 AM
great write.

Reflections (Poetry) - 10/22/2004 9:33:08 AM
I love to reflect here and you just make me stop and reflect about a love one and thank you. It is great to feel that special one with you. Most enjoyable Tommy

Reflections (Poetry) - 10/22/2004 6:21:00 AM
Beautiful poetry here.

Reflections (Poetry) - 10/22/2004 2:50:22 AM
Ann, Very well written. Your poem emits a warm essence, soft and gentle. Eerily beautiful.

Reflections (Poetry) - 10/21/2004 11:01:27 PM
This was lovely, very soft and beautiful, Reindeer

Reflections (Poetry) - 10/21/2004 9:41:04 PM
i like the feel and imagery to this poem ...

Reflections (Poetry) - 10/21/2004 9:11:10 PM
Beutiful images. I especially like the opening and final stanzas.

Head First (Poetry) - 10/21/2004 8:47:08 PM
Great write.

Head First (Poetry) - 10/20/2004 10:09:29 PM
i really like the juxtapositioning of images ...

Head First (Poetry) - 10/20/2004 9:07:22 PM
Very "active" word of sensuality...sounds good to me..lol!! Love Tinka

Head First (Poetry) - 10/20/2004 1:58:12 PM
this is honey!

Head First (Poetry) - 10/20/2004 1:06:21 PM
Ann, Very sensual write. I love the rhyme and flow.

Unspeakable (Poetry) - 10/10/2004 2:24:23 PM
Ann, An outstanding write - quite beautiful ... a winner!! Robert

Unspeakable (Poetry) - 9/29/2004 3:46:50 AM
Simply Beautiful Ann!! Love Tinka

Unspeakable (Poetry) - 9/29/2004 2:05:24 AM
Soft and meaningful all the way through. Nice

Unspeakable (Poetry) - 9/29/2004 12:47:07 AM
Ann, it seems you haven’t missed a stroke with your creative quill. You are right, words are never enough, yet you have captured it perfectly with your poetic words. Stunningly well-penned composition, Poet. Take care and be well.

Unspeakable (Poetry) - 9/28/2004 9:25:18 PM
the only words necessary is the exchange of eyes & hearts ... wonderful poem you've penned here!

Unspeakable (Poetry) - 9/28/2004 5:46:23 PM
Very beautiful, this was just lovely, Reindeer

Unspeakable (Poetry) - 9/28/2004 4:46:36 PM
Words are never enough. Nicely done.

Unspeakable (Poetry) - 9/28/2004 4:43:46 PM
Beautiful......my highest compliment to you tonight! WISH I WROTE IT........ AHHHHHHHHHHH.........PAX A :)

Butterfly Wings (Poetry) - 9/27/2004 2:31:10 PM
Ann, Very-well conceived and written - wonderful!! Robert

Butterfly Wings (Poetry) - 9/24/2004 11:57:33 AM
Beautiful tender write!! Love Tinka

Butterfly Wings (Poetry) - 9/24/2004 11:05:09 AM
beautiful and warm :)

Butterfly Wings (Poetry) - 9/24/2004 10:29:59 AM
Ann, Beautiful imagery. Love the ending.

Butterfly Wings (Poetry) - 9/24/2004 9:22:53 AM
True. albeit we love, but like all the best things one can't see it. Maybe feel it.. Very nicely done..

Butterfly Wings (Poetry) - 9/24/2004 9:16:41 AM
nicely said

Butterfly Wings (Poetry) - 9/24/2004 9:16:04 AM
Beautiful. The butterfly images is great. "and the gaps in between are melted miles" Awesome line!

Like A Lullaby (Poetry) - 9/17/2004 5:32:52 AM
A kinda sad gem of a poem. Beautifully written..

Like A Lullaby (Poetry) - 9/15/2004 11:06:09 AM
Ann, You lullabied us into one emotionally charged write - beautiful! Robert

Like A Lullaby (Poetry) - 9/15/2004 4:07:48 AM
Ann, Very beautiful write. Your lullaby touches each gentle heart.

Like A Lullaby (Poetry) - 9/14/2004 9:34:13 PM
Ann this is superb poetry, a very touching heartfelt piece!

Like A Lullaby (Poetry) - 9/14/2004 5:06:21 PM
Ever so gentle TY for sharing

Like A Lullaby (Poetry) - 9/14/2004 4:18:09 PM
Beautiful words beautifully written, Ann. I hope 'empty arms' is just a poem and not your fate.

Leap Frog (Poetry) - 9/2/2004 7:35:54 PM
Nice words Ann, read them to my 5yr old. He understood the lines, only comment. Stupid Frog

Leap Frog (Poetry) - 9/2/2004 5:59:07 PM
kermit got it?? Have you seen Tuck? anywayyyyyyyyyyyyyyy..........this is good.....love the style.....I am a rhyme junkie.......and I like drama......even if its green! :)

Leap Frog (Poetry) - 9/2/2004 3:09:08 AM
Ann, Wonderful write and excellent lesson. Never leave the sanctity of home to seek the mysteries of the unknown. Gotta love your rhyme and the frog green lettering.(lol)

Leap Frog (Poetry) - 9/1/2004 9:25:34 PM
great write!

Leap Frog (Poetry) - 9/1/2004 3:05:15 PM
Beautiful images and rhyme. Nice job!

Leap Frog (Poetry) - 9/1/2004 10:55:27 AM
Nicely done Ann!! Love Tinka

Leap Frog (Poetry) - 9/1/2004 9:39:42 AM
Wonderful poem of life's dual nature. Glad you got the inspiration;-)!

Leap Frog (Poetry) - 9/1/2004 8:59:00 AM
he hesitated too long...good lesson

Leap Frog (Poetry) - 9/1/2004 8:50:36 AM
(((ann))) poor little froggie :( but, o, what a write! perfect meter and rhyme capture you and pull you into this piece--BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. MORAL: look before you leap!! :)

Sticky Stuff (Poetry) - 8/31/2004 1:19:36 PM
Ann, An exceptional and well-delivered write - enjoyed immensely! Robert

Balance (Poetry) - 8/31/2004 2:55:06 AM
Two of the most precious gifts…a kiss and a smile, both were given to me the other day…and the only thing I had to give in return was a listening ear and a wink…sometimes it seems, life couldn’t get any better…beautiful write Ann…from the heart (another gift)..thanx for sharing…Peace Abel

Once Upon A Time (Poetry) - 8/28/2004 3:39:19 AM
Such a lovely poem to release inner hopes, feelings & emotions that are harbored in each and every one of us. My sincere compliments. Best Wishes, Chuckie

Balance (Poetry) - 8/27/2004 5:38:52 AM
Ann--you have a true talent here. I love your work. Thank you for sharing this.

Balance (Poetry) - 8/26/2004 1:56:49 AM
Well, this is most extraordinary, Ann, and pleased to meet you!! This is almost the very poem that I have had on my heart this morning - albeit expressed in a much more polished and sure way than anything I would have penned, I am sure. But the themes of generous and free, unconditional self-giving and "if you talk the talk you gotta walk the walk!" kind of stuff, for sure... the collective stream of consciousness sure is a strange thing! Like you so appositely say in your Biog, "it's all in the detail" and much of what REALLY counts is just totally unseen by a vast majority. This is beautiful, penetrating poetry with rhythm and flow and captivating trains of thought which both stimulate and refresh. Thank you for taking my thoughts and expressing them so well - I love this! Kate xx

Balance (Poetry) - 8/26/2004 1:40:46 AM
Beautiful treasures hidden in this poem. Franz

Balance (Poetry) - 8/25/2004 8:09:19 PM
excellent continuity ...

Balance (Poetry) - 8/25/2004 4:42:55 PM
Ann this is poetry well penned fresh as the morning sun thanks for sharing William ....Love & Peace

Balance (Poetry) - 8/25/2004 2:27:23 PM
one must also walk the walk So true, in love. Powerfully penned, Ann.

Balance (Poetry) - 8/25/2004 2:25:19 PM
Ann - Superb prose - top drawer all the way! Robert

Balance (Poetry) - 8/25/2004 12:05:05 PM
Beautifully written Ann!! Yes that is my Family on the pic!! Love Tinka

Balance (Poetry) - 8/25/2004 12:01:37 PM
A well-penned stunning composition Ann. I enjoyed the read, Poet. Thanks for sharing it.

Balance (Poetry) - 8/25/2004 11:57:44 AM
Each stanza is a beauty. So much wonderful truth. Enjoyed!

Balance (Poetry) - 8/25/2004 11:47:16 AM
This is fantastic! Good word!

Balance (Poetry) - 8/25/2004 11:07:07 AM
Dear Ann, So glad I stopped by, beautifully penned, such an emotive write, feelings so real. Thank you for sharing this gem. Warm hugs Elga

Jump the Fence (Poetry) - 8/18/2004 8:29:05 AM
Ann, Outstanding ... the artwork, the prose - wonderful ... enjoyed both! Robert

Jump the Fence (Poetry) - 8/12/2004 12:37:40 PM
Ann, The painting and the poem are both beautiful! Lovely way to lift one's spirits, Dear Poet!!! Thanks for sharing your talent! Cynthia

Jump the Fence (Poetry) - 8/12/2004 10:36:39 AM
Love the painting and the write! You are very talented.

Heart to Heart (Collab with Abe) (Poetry) - 8/12/2004 8:28:01 AM
Exceptionally well-written and seamless poetry make this an outstanding composition! Excellent creative collaboration! Well-done you two! Thank you for sharing it.

Jump the Fence (Poetry) - 8/12/2004 8:23:29 AM
Ann, not only are you an exceptionally gifted Poet but you also have a remarkable gift at painting too! An excellent composition my friend! Thank you for sharing it.

Jump the Fence (Poetry) - 8/12/2004 8:00:55 AM
This is so lovely and very uplifting.

Jump the Fence (Poetry) - 8/12/2004 6:04:53 AM
Beautiful painting!!!! Loved your poem. I love the feel of these together. I am in awe of your talent.

Jump the Fence (Poetry) - 8/12/2004 6:03:18 AM
The painting is wonderful, Ann. And as far as perfection? No sense trying to reach the unattainable... I gave that quest up long ago. (winks) Your painting is expressive and evokes many feelings/memories of my rides, and I so enjoyed your sharing. Your poem also evokes feelings of carefree childhood and freedom. Thank you. Tami

Jump the Fence (Poetry) - 8/12/2004 5:30:52 AM
Delightful read Ann!! Love Tinka

Jump the Fence (Poetry) - 8/12/2004 4:10:47 AM
Hi Ann: This was excellent indeed! Great painting and great poem! Sandie May Angel

Jump the Fence (Poetry) - 8/12/2004 4:10:38 AM
nicely crafted, full of longing well done john+

Heart to Heart (Collab with Abe) (Poetry) - 8/11/2004 11:33:28 AM
Wonderful collaboration! Super! Robert

Heart to Heart (Collab with Abe) (Poetry) - 8/10/2004 2:45:10 PM
nice flow you two have here with this write. So many times I think hard thing to do is to listen to the heart and not ask so many questions. Tommy

Heart to Heart (Collab with Abe) (Poetry) - 8/9/2004 10:43:53 PM
Excellent collaboration Ann!! Love Tinka

Heart to Heart (Collab with Abe) (Poetry) - 8/9/2004 8:21:47 PM
"It told me it was a gift, and not betrayal, for a heart to be lovingly stolen." < < < luv this line

Heart to Heart (Collab with Abe) (Poetry) - 8/9/2004 6:12:52 PM
Ann and Abe,Wonderful collaboration! Love the finale message of wisdom!

Heart to Heart (Collab with Abe) (Poetry) - 8/9/2004 4:48:51 PM
Great questions and great answers. Thanks.

Heart to Heart (Collab with Abe) (Poetry) - 8/9/2004 4:30:14 PM
This was a wonderful collaboration, simply outstanding you two!! Reindeer

Heart to Heart (Collab with Abe) (Poetry) - 8/9/2004 4:17:54 PM
(((Ann and Abe))) Wonderful collab; you two shine brilliantly on this, just like the Northern Lights! The Northern Lights don't have ANYTHING on you guys! LOL GREAT Job! (((HUGS))) and love, your Tx. friend, Karen Lynn. :D

Heart to Heart (Collab with Abe) (Poetry) - 8/9/2004 4:11:49 PM
(((ann))) wonderful collaboration, excellent composition, meter, rhyme! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Heart to Heart (Collab with Abe) (Poetry) - 8/9/2004 4:07:09 PM
Love the way you ended this one! You both, write really well together.

Here With Me (Poetry) - 8/9/2004 11:07:16 AM
(((ann))) i love the way you write--interesting, captivating imagery that begs the reader to continue--BRAVA! a keeper--thank you :) (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Sensation (Poetry) - 8/9/2004 11:05:31 AM
(((oh, my, ann))) vividly, multi-layered, delightful write! stunning composition and imagery! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. i shall be reading more of your work--

Sensation (Poetry) - 8/9/2004 11:01:09 AM
Very abstract, but very romantic and sentimental. Well-done Ann! Sandie May Angel

All in the Details (Poetry) - 8/8/2004 9:43:14 PM
I read something somewhere that "God is in the details" and that's true but so is life... it's in the little things that sometimes get overlooked by some, who then complain that they don't feel they're getting out of life all they need... all they had to do was look at what was right before their eyes. you write very well, Ann, with plenty of details for the mind's eye to eat up... :)

Sensation (Poetry) - 8/8/2004 9:38:07 PM
This was very vivid. I felt, saw, tasted, heard, touched and "sensed" everything... great job! :)

Sensation (Poetry) - 8/8/2004 5:39:22 AM
I feel so fortunate to know you...not only as a poet whos words touch so much within the reader...but as a real flesh and blood person...you are not just someone "out there" somewhere...the passion you put into your writing is real as real as the sensations you bring about in the reader...the truth in this is evident to me...in the colaboration we did...I felt honord that you would even ask...I was reading both versions last night...and what you did for that poem was to breathe life into it...you simply amaze me with your gift...to me...your writing, your gift, is sensation...maybe with your permission...we could post that colab...and people would know what I mean...Thanx for sharing Ann, Thanx for all you do...Peace Abel

Sensation (Poetry) - 8/6/2004 8:52:02 PM
excellent poem ... i really like this fragment: "I am sensation and I swell with the force of my heart, bloom like a rose to the touch."

Sensation (Poetry) - 8/6/2004 1:46:09 PM
Powerful write!

Sensation (Poetry) - 8/6/2004 9:35:20 AM
Clap! Clap! Clap!… Ann, this is an absolutely stunning piece of well-written passionate poetry, done with electrifying pure magical energy, and sensational brilliant sensual style and total class! Outstanding imagery! I enjoyed the read. Thank you for sharing your talent. Take a bow, Poet, you’ve earned it. Bravo!

Journey (Poetry) - 8/5/2004 10:15:08 PM
enjoyed the journey Ann!! Love Tinka

Sensation (Poetry) - 8/5/2004 9:37:13 PM
Wonderful images that touch each sense. Enjoyed.

Sensation (Poetry) - 8/5/2004 8:04:53 PM
This is very well written, Ann. It brings to life so many images with in its lines. Thanks.

Journey (Poetry) - 8/5/2004 7:53:51 PM
Very interesting journey you took me on here, one I had to stop at each point before I travel to the next one. Most enjoyable Tommy

Journey (Poetry) - 8/5/2004 4:33:19 PM
A wonderful poetic journey. I enjoyed the rhyme.

Journey (Poetry) - 8/5/2004 4:32:23 PM
Ann, this is an exceptionally well-written, passionate uplifting write, Poet. It’s a wonderful fulfilling journey for sure, whenever one can accomplish finding that true waiting hand, that’s filled with more than enough love, to share with another caring human being. A very well-crafted composition, my friend. I enjoyed the read. Thank you for sharing your talent.

All in the Details (Poetry) - 7/28/2004 8:39:44 AM
Ann - Rhymed with penned perfection - a suberb piece of prose! Robert

All in the Details (Poetry) - 7/25/2004 7:20:48 PM
This has such a great rhythm to it, it also has an old fashioned feel to it that makes me feel like I have gone back in time and am in love with a wonderful man:)

All in the Details (Poetry) - 7/25/2004 9:47:28 AM
The Dream Catcher...American Indians believed that bad dreams would get entangled in the webbing..while good dreams would work there way through the whole in the center and fall down the feathers to come to rest on your pillow and be absorbed by the mind... the details are the significant part...it's not so much that the flowers were wilted...but the reason they were picked to begin with...to bring a smile...sometimes dreams come true...if you believe...and I believe...keep dreaming your beautiful dreams...after all you never know.....Peace Abel

All in the Details (Poetry) - 7/22/2004 5:56:03 PM
This is absolutely beautiful!

All in the Details (Poetry) - 7/21/2004 7:43:38 PM
marvelous imagery!

All in the Details (Poetry) - 7/21/2004 3:51:57 PM
Keep dreaming and posting them "All in the Details", for they are soulful, inspiring and beautiful. "All in the Details" showed this reader that love is the way to togetherness, and that a dream can save a soul. Healthy Blissful Evening, Sublime Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

All in the Details (Poetry) - 7/21/2004 1:12:39 PM
Very wonderful imagery.

The Way It Is (Poetry) - 7/21/2004 12:29:59 PM
one cannot escape what fate has cast and destiny has procured This is fantastic! Wise words. Once we learn to accept this, we will be able to greet life with open arms.

Optimism (Poetry) - 7/21/2004 12:28:32 PM
Wonderful, lovely poem.

I Could (Poetry) - 7/21/2004 12:27:32 PM
This is true love. He is a true gift for you, bringing out all the positive sides, making you alive again. Excellent write. This goes to my library.

Yours (Poetry) - 7/21/2004 12:24:33 PM
Wonderful verses. Especially love the last verse.

All in the Details (Poetry) - 7/21/2004 12:22:30 PM
What a wonderful dream! Makes us long for not waking up-or pray the day will go by fast. Good one.

All in the Details (Poetry) - 7/21/2004 10:13:34 AM
Excellent Ann!! Love Tinka

All in the Details (Poetry) - 7/21/2004 10:06:08 AM
(((ann))) a stunning, image filled delight for the senses--you didn't forget a single detail :) well done! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

All in the Details (Poetry) - 7/21/2004 8:43:56 AM
Excellent composition, Ann. Seems you remembered all the details very well. It’s great to see you posting your fantastic creations once again, Poet. I was just getting ready to call out the National Guard.

All in the Details (Poetry) - 7/21/2004 7:48:27 AM
Ann, Quit a beautiful dream. I could never remember all the details of my dreams and express them as well as you. Excellent job.

Here With Me (Poetry) - 7/6/2004 4:30:23 PM
Smooth! I liked it a lot ... Excellent title ...... I too re-read and it was even better ... I totally agree - great for and word usage ... as well as meaning and description ... well done!

Here With Me (Poetry) - 6/27/2004 12:04:21 AM
this is so well done...this could easily be a romantic piece dealing with a face to face encounter or an electronic encounter between lovers...or possible lovers. Your structure and wording is grand in this.

Here With Me (Poetry) - 6/23/2004 7:51:13 PM
ANN - LOVED IT! Well Done, Lass! Then I scrolled down & read all the other reviews - Then I went back & carefully re-read your poem. SLOOOWLY & carefully! No one else commented or questioned that which came to my mind. After the first read, I thought perhaps it was about a lost lover, maybe one who had passed away? "your world to mine." But after the 2nd read, I thought perhaps it was about E-mail, or even IM ? a darkened room, white screen, typed "life-lines" - highway of the internet? Been "looking for love in the wrong places" myself for 3 years now - thru this stupid grey box! Am I getting WARM ??? Tom.

Here With Me (Poetry) - 6/14/2004 1:06:11 PM
Glad I got here to read this as you are closing ya store for awhile. This is on excellent close out write you offer here. Really felt the two standing there and then the images in the mirror excellent write Tommy

Here With Me (Poetry) - 6/12/2004 9:01:14 PM
Beautifully expressed!

Here With Me (Poetry) - 6/12/2004 12:44:33 PM
Superbly crafted prose - sensational piece!

Here With Me (Poetry) - 6/12/2004 9:18:00 AM
Great verses wonderfully wound together to achieve a superb effect. Thank you, Ann. Love and peace to you. Regis

Here With Me (Poetry) - 6/12/2004 8:15:45 AM
I love the images you conjure in this bold and striking write, Ann, and am so glad I caught you in one moment of your rare appearances, as you currently explain on your Biog! You have captured an intimate momentary sensation and encapsulated it in metaphors that seem to span the scenery of the globe, and have mixed the physical with the abstrace well. The effect is both tangible and elusive - smart, intelligent and classy write, thank you! Kate x

Here With Me (Poetry) - 6/12/2004 3:57:55 AM
Your work becomes you.

Here With Me (Poetry) - 6/11/2004 11:40:05 PM
Beautiful romance. The perfect mixture between sweet and heat. Wonderful job.

Here With Me (Poetry) - 6/11/2004 8:06:05 PM
Two faces, hearts -- overlapped and frozen in this moment greats lines to this marvelously conceptual, romantic poem ...

Here With Me (Poetry) - 6/11/2004 3:17:31 PM
Very lovely romantic verses! this was beautiful, Reindeer

Bed of One's Making (Poetry) - 6/11/2004 2:17:07 PM
Awsome write!

Here With Me (Poetry) - 6/11/2004 2:02:05 PM
very well done

Here With Me (Poetry) - 6/11/2004 1:59:46 PM
Delightfully romantic...

Here With Me (Poetry) - 6/11/2004 1:38:55 PM
You have once again created a magnificent piece of poetry, Poet Ann Piatt!!!…May the gods above always bless you and yours!!!…Keep The Faith.

Here With Me (Poetry) - 6/11/2004 11:35:30 AM
Such a lovely poem,Ann, beautifully crafted, with wonderful phrases.

Here With Me (Poetry) - 6/11/2004 10:54:35 AM
I really liked this Ann especially the sigh part on the end, that whispered though so real s what you describe, al

Here With Me (Poetry) - 6/11/2004 10:37:49 AM
Ann, Sigh! So gentle. Well done. Sorry, I got caught up in the moment.(lol)

Here With Me (Poetry) - 6/11/2004 10:27:25 AM
Love the idea. A true delight too read..

Here With Me (Poetry) - 6/11/2004 9:48:21 AM
Mesmerizing romantic write, Ann. Enjoyed this very much.

Here With Me (Poetry) - 6/11/2004 9:47:56 AM
This is a truly beautiful poem of long distance love.

Here With Me (Poetry) - 6/11/2004 9:46:49 AM
WOW>>I watch as simple syllables create a mosaic upon your smile < < < <I love that...GREAT writing, Ann!

Here With Me (Poetry) - 6/11/2004 9:35:13 AM
its like asteral travel!!!! my goodness........... hey why not!!! deep sigh here........:( :) pax......A

I Could (Poetry) - 6/9/2004 2:30:23 PM
I just love the answer.....Peace Abel

Sticky Stuff (Poetry) - 6/6/2004 5:38:50 PM
Bubbly and effervescent. Short, simple, and STICKY Cheers Alain

I Could (Poetry) - 6/6/2004 5:35:45 PM
touching and profound. Subtle and sublime. Lovingly written. Sensitive and reflective. Loved it! Cheers Alain

I Could (Poetry) - 6/6/2004 3:51:56 AM
my highest compliment to you WISH I WROTE IT!!!!!!!! but since I didn't........I will save it......... this is so romantic, and loving!!! wow........pax A

Sticky Stuff (Poetry) - 6/5/2004 2:16:28 PM
Asparagus between my teeth .... Hmmm! I guess that's not a compliment. A heap of irony in this. Well done. michael

I Could (Poetry) - 6/5/2004 12:19:19 PM
Truly a creative work of love, Ann. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace. Regis

I Could (Poetry) - 6/4/2004 11:57:22 PM
This took a lot of work.

I Could (Poetry) - 6/4/2004 9:38:36 PM
masterful poem that uplifts our minds and spirits ...

I Could (Poetry) - 6/4/2004 4:59:42 PM
Excellent write here. Many times when we are sore and arms full for we should always keep our hand outstretched to those we that needs us. Most enjoyable and loved the message and thought I carry away here Tommy

I Could (Poetry) - 6/4/2004 3:09:02 PM
This is a beautiful, heartfelt write. I especially like, "If I could pick the biggest rose fresh with morning dew, I'd pierce myself with every thorn before I'd let even one hurt you." Wonderful lines!

I Could (Poetry) - 6/4/2004 10:47:55 AM
"I Could" is a scented flower from the garden of a heart that pumps love. It is a true poetic grand to be ecthed on the doors of the millennia. I salute You, Sublime Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

I Could (Poetry) - 6/4/2004 10:14:31 AM
Thanks for the eye test. But well worth it..If only more felt /did this.....

I Could (Poetry) - 6/4/2004 5:24:28 AM
Greetings Poet Ann Piatt. I have sat here totally stunned now for about twenty minutes and read and re-read one of the most incredible, breathtaking priceless piece of Poetry, I have ever had the pleasure of reading in my lifetime!!! You have truly created a timeless masterpiece, which shall remain in the heart and soul of anyone who has the opportunity to read!!! Thank You for sharing Your remarkable Talents and Poetry, Poetess. My Deepest Gratitude, Respect, Admiration and Friendship. Thomas Lanechanger

I Could (Poetry) - 6/4/2004 5:14:04 AM
This is so EMOTIVE...I love this>> If I could pick the biggest rose fresh with morning dew, I'd pierce myself with every thorn before I'd let even one hurt you. < < <So moving!

I Could (Poetry) - 6/4/2004 5:00:05 AM
So lovely and deeply emotive. Flows like fine silk.

I Could (Poetry) - 6/4/2004 4:17:00 AM
Ann, Very well done. Your poem holds a deep strength and love. Awesome way to feel about someone.

Yours (Poetry) - 6/4/2004 2:58:27 AM
Ann, sometimes those words need not be said. We somehow seem to know when it's real. Very gentle and beautiful poetry.

Yours (Poetry) - 6/4/2004 2:46:39 AM
Perfection with it's clarity and seamless flow, pursuing it's course and sense of direction. You have said so much with such precision - strength and delicacy at the same time. I love this, Ann. But no-one can mistake love's "inner glow" and sometimes the utterance of mere words is superfluous to what is already conveyed by the life and soul that reaches beyond itself to truly touch the object of it's love. I shall keep this and make "Yours" mine! Thank you. Kate x

Yours (Poetry) - 6/4/2004 1:12:26 AM
This poem is Yours

Yours (Poetry) - 6/3/2004 11:11:40 PM
WONDERFUL poem, very touching!

Yours (Poetry) - 6/3/2004 5:43:05 PM
A beautiful heartfelt write Ann! I know this feeling!;-)

Yours (Poetry) - 6/3/2004 4:33:04 PM
Felt like this once about saying "I love you" becuase I wanted to make sure of the others feelings. Hard to carry love in your heart so finally I did and thank god I did.. Really liked this and the message it contains Tommy

Yours (Poetry) - 6/3/2004 4:06:22 PM
this touched me Ann, and I really liked it delicateness, al

Yours (Poetry) - 6/3/2004 3:49:35 PM
Ann - Thank you for sharing your heart and your art. A lovely poem, full of love. Anthony

Yours (Poetry) - 6/3/2004 2:03:26 PM
Such a beautiful and tender scribe from Your magical quill, Poet Ann Piatt!!! Hopefully, You believe in the statement that actions speak louder than words? Yet, I agree Poet, you are right, one needs too know!!! Thank you for sharing this exciting poem. I enjoyed the read.

Yours (Poetry) - 6/3/2004 1:20:53 PM
Simply beautiful. I especially like the 3rd stanza.

Yours (Poetry) - 6/3/2004 1:16:01 PM
Such a beautiful revelation of the heart.

Yours (Poetry) - 6/3/2004 12:49:31 PM
Those three words can be over used that thy become meaningless. But to use them at the proper time is divine.. Great poem..

Yours (Poetry) - 6/3/2004 12:45:15 PM
Love is patient, kind, not boastful, does not insist on its own way. (from New Testament Bible, First Corinthians 13). Pleasure expressed in the desire to please as this poem has plainly expressed, hopefully goes both ways to survive.

Yours (Poetry) - 6/3/2004 12:35:09 PM
"Yours" calls for the one that knows the musical rhythm. A true poetic grandiose. Thank You. Andre Emmanuel Bendavii

Once Upon A Time (Poetry) - 6/3/2004 9:34:18 AM
Prince is close by and soon you will be awaken. Most enjoyable write here. Tommy

Once Upon A Time (Poetry) - 6/3/2004 7:41:26 AM
Enchanting write, Ann. Thank you. Love and peace. Regis

Once Upon A Time (Poetry) - 6/2/2004 8:28:53 PM
Great write, Dear Poet! I love the fairy tale theme! ...but also very deep meaning here! ...and Yes, these fairy tales can come true! You Are loved, Princess! Your "true love" will come along and make you feel like a Queen! (Probably when you aren't looking and least expect it!) ... :) Cynthia

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.