AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Christina Neely, iDonna Lynch, iBlue Sleighty, iMiller Caldwell, iJeff Ovall, iMary Adair, iCheryl Wright, i
 
Home > Patrick J McCormick
 

Recent Reviews for Patrick J McCormick


An Ominous Discovery (Book) - 10/27/2006 5:51:04 AM
Patrick - This is very good. You are immediately bringing the characters alive to the reader. A few suggestions: I see at least 7 possible chapter-breaks in the first part (before getting to CHAPTER 6). Rule-of-thumb: 1) when changing the story to introduce each character, break to a new chapter; 2) if with the same characters, and one chapter gets too long, break to a new chapter when a new day, new situation, or a new location begins in that particular story line. By giving each character their new chapter, the story line and characters won't co-mingle and maybe get confusing. Hope you get the idea of what I'm trying to say. I've read many books where chapters contain only a couple pages to separate diverse plots (explanations so to speak) within the whole story. Let us know when this has been published! Micke Another thought...you begin by mentioning "a young boy is found dying from an overdose...and brother is running from scene" - if this is the mainstay of your novel, and if all other characters are a part of mystery of "young boy found dying/running brother", I think the first chapter should begin with his (boy's)story/introduction. Then once the other characters are introduced, their backgrounds explained, the story will go from there and all will mesh easier.

An Ominous Discovery (Book) - 10/21/2006 3:25:52 PM
holds reader interest

I See You in My Dreams. (Book) - 9/22/2004 5:19:48 PM
I obtained an early copy of the book and found it not only easy reading, but fairly fast paced. It has suspense, some sex, some humor, sympathy, several twists, happiness, sadness and if you are the type the ability to draw a tear. I thoroughly enjoyed it, and look forward to his next book.

A division between friends (Short Story) - 11/4/2006 9:39:30 AM
A most engaging story, Patrick. Well done! Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

A division between friends (Short Story) - 3/18/2006 4:38:56 AM
Very good read read Pat. Thank you, Pam

A division between friends (Short Story) - 3/24/2005 9:21:22 AM
Patrick, An exceptionally well-penned, intriguing, and fascinating story ... I hope to go to Ireland someday and trace my Irish roots ... thanks!! Best to you, Robert

A division between friends (Short Story) - 3/23/2005 10:59:39 AM
(((Pat))) This is a very well done story; thanks for sharing! Very well done; bravo!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

A division between friends (Short Story) - 3/23/2005 9:12:37 AM
A very intriguing story, that was well written; kept me wanting to read faster. If added to (deeper involvement of the many situations) this would make a great novel! Micke

A division between friends (Short Story) - 3/23/2005 7:46:19 AM
Quite a gripping story, Patrick - and quite sad how organized religion ironically often drives men farther apart than bringing them closer together - under the same God.

A division between friends (Short Story) - 3/23/2005 6:01:13 AM
This is so sad Pat. I am very lucky I live in a country where the practice of religion is left up to me. It is too bad for Gerald and mary, cause they would have made a decent couple. It is too bad, that now, in 21st century, Ireland remains divided and religion is the reason for that division. Why can't other countries, practice all rights for their consituents, instead of just a few. This story Pat, made me cry, and even more so at Gerald's death, because of some crazed lunatic's, fascination with same sex behavior. I am so glad that I am who I am, that way no one can blackmail me, tell the neighborhood my so-called "secrets," or tell my employer, who already knows. Because of the strife around the world, and we even have our problems here, I would not trade the USA for any other country. Even when the director was found dead, by apparent suicide, I was depply saddened, as I do not believe that other human beings should kill other human beings, no matter what their faults. This is a very sad, profound and very deep write Pat, and even though I enjoyed reading it, it did make me cry. May the Lord be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & (HUGS))), Barbie "If I have to...Then I may as well be."

A division between friends (Short Story) - 3/22/2005 10:19:18 PM
poignant read

A division between friends (Short Story) - 3/22/2005 9:11:16 PM
Thank you.. Great story. I only hope to be as good! By the way, Ireland is one of my favorite places! I do hope to be able to finnish the story soon. Rhonda

A division between friends (Short Story) - 3/22/2005 8:16:13 PM
Excellent story. A very sad and traumatic story of heartwrenching events of prejudice and all that it brings and destroys. Very Emotional good, happy and sad, fear, and many emotions. This is really a good story!. Excellent. I really enjoyed this. Thank You Pat Tracey

God (Article) - 1/3/2010 9:27:21 PM
Time out with God is time out with peace and love. We don't always think of it that way but we need to be reminded. This e-mail has been around a few times but it is always timely. Like a good cup of tea or coffee, we need daily time out with God. Amen

God (Article) - 8/1/2009 11:45:45 AM
Amen Patrick! Thanks for sharng! We really need to put God first in everything that we do, and think about Him daily!! Love And Prayers Always!!

How to clear the snow from your driveway (Article) - 10/11/2007 7:15:01 PM
You missed this one. Move to a warm climate. I have not seen snow in years and when I did, it usually was gone by noon. My son made a snow angel, and I had to ask my husband what a snow angel was. That would work for us when we have snow.

Ann Margaret (Article) - 3/31/2007 9:28:40 AM
Very Good. Famous people aren't always so aloof. They're human and caring too. And I always thought Elvis Presley made a big mistake when he didn't marry her. Now I know I was right. Carolyn

How to clear the snow from your driveway (Article) - 2/17/2007 8:48:15 PM
Patrick, This is your second writing on which I have commented. I again received my money's worth enjoying your cents of humor. There is one problem you omitted. It does not matter which method you choose to clear the driveway. After you have finished, the town's street plow will immediately come through and fill up your driveway entrance once again with more snow, this time densely packed.

Misused phrases (Article) - 12/5/2006 1:17:20 PM
A very cleverly written theme. Its significance should not be misunderestimated.....

A Mind of its Own. (Article) - 10/23/2006 5:59:22 PM
Patrick: there are books, by Rita Mae Brown & Sneaky Pie Brown - Mrs. Murphy Mysteries - that each (about a dozen thus far) contains a Cast of Characters at the onset. Not sure of any other books with this "cast" used. One point on adding the "cast": if you plan on continuing to write other Sgt. Bob White novels, I'd not use the "cast". Usually the throw-away "cast", are dead-ringers on who will not be around (the guilty parties) for future novels, as I've discovered in Mrs. Murphy Mysteries. Interesting information to learn from in this article. BTW, I've begun reading your book-chapters, and have it bookmarked to continue reading. Will leave a few comments when I complete the reading. I like the character of Sgt. Bob White...sorta like Michael Connelly's Harry Bosch character. Later - Micke

A Mind of its Own. (Article) - 10/22/2006 1:46:46 PM
enjoyed the read

The Passing of Pudge our much loved pug (Article) - 9/1/2006 12:44:53 PM
Hi Mr. McCormack, I loved your story about Pudge! I'm sorry for you and Sonia about her passing. It was both beautiful and heartbreaking. I know what it's like to lose a beloved pet. I recently lost my cockatiel Sunny. I had her since I was 16 years old. She was going to be 9, but she passed before her birthday. I hope that you get another pug soon!. I have five other birds, but of course they don't take the place of Sunny. Loved your story, thank you so much for this beautiful tribute. Very touching! Marissa

Divide and Conquer (Article) - 4/6/2006 3:49:28 AM
I'm not sure what I think about what you have written. I was born in Australia, Irish descent from my great grandparents who were born in Dublin. I have a fire within me that I choose to credit to my 'Irishness' and I am proud of that fire and the heritage. However I wasn't brought up to think Irish at all, it was never mentioned. I never knew my grandfather as he died before I was born. I would have loved to have known him though as I hear he was a thoroughly lovely man, and I bet my Dad took after him. I have red hair, fair skin, brown eyes, and lots of freckles lol. I definitely don't belong in Australia, the sunburnt country. When I was growing up I was drawn to books about Ireland, and I didn't know why. I had a 'thing' about the Catholic Church and yet I was christened CofE. My father would never allow any of the family to say he was Catholic when he was in hospital for fear a priest would visit him; he never went to Church nor did he mention it. But I can remember a story of how my Grandfather hated the priests and my father inherited this hate. Why? I never found out but I imagine it stemmed from my great-grandparents and maybe what they found in Australia with the priests as well carried the hate on. I had a very good friend, Catholic, not Irish, when I was growing up and I would go to church with her whenever I could. I can't explain the feeling I always had when I walked in the doors and sat in a pew. Even as a teenager it got to me somehow and I was always sad that my father decided none of his children would be Catholic. I noted your comments that a lot is blamed on religion and in the case of my family it appears that was pretty much where the problems sat. I don't know why my grandies left Ireland and it's too late to try to find out except for the bit of family history we have managed to salvage courtesy of an uncle and a cousin. My father's family are almost all gone now and I don't think they know much anyhow, those that are left. Seems it wasn't a topic of discussion or of pride to be Irish. I'm hoping to make it 'home' as I call Ireland later this year and I am excited at the prospect of standing on the soil there and thinking about a past that I never knew, but feel. I often wonder about the millions of Irish who live overseas and why they never get the yearning to return home. I guess you had to be born there to know the reasons why. I have such a strong pull to go there and I'm really not sure why. I wear a claddagh ring and pendant and never take them off. An interesting read for me though, some history to take in. Oh and I love Irish music - the sadness of it gets right into my soul. And then there's the other music, the beauty of it. Maybe in another lifetime I did live in Ireland. I hope so, and when I go back I will feel that I have been to the places I visit before. An exciting prospect. Thank you for your story and I will read more soon of your writing about Ireland. Take care. Vena

Patriotism (Article) - 12/14/2005 8:19:19 AM
You know, here in America we can come up with some very quirky bumper stickers. But the tatoos are even more bizarre. Talking about the "lap dance" thing--that was nothing like a tatoo I saw on a young woman's arm at a McDonald's restaurant in Grand Rapids Michigan that showed the backside of a nude woman with legs wrapped around the back of a man's body. What's worse. . . she had a young child in her company. And we wonder where the kids get this stuff? Amazin', ain't it? Politeness and Chivalry will never go out of style in my book. blessin's to ya Brother Patrick, cynth'ya lewis reed

God (Article) - 12/11/2005 11:05:31 AM
i got it too, and enjoyed it each time, glad to see it here again. truisms noted!!

Patriotism (Article) - 12/11/2005 11:04:31 AM
well done

God (Article) - 11/30/2005 9:59:50 AM
Patrick, This is so true; so sad how we have shoved God aside! Much needed write; hope you are okay! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( Nice to see you again; you have been missed! :)

Ann Margaret (Article) - 10/31/2005 6:41:16 AM
Patrick, I was reviewing some of your work while I was taking a break from doing some of my family (McGovern/Kennedy) research from Caval and read Ann Margaret first. This is great. I intend on reading everything you have placed in print. Thank you for being a writer. Pam Kennedy Texas

Ann Margaret (Article) - 7/9/2005 11:02:44 AM
I once impersonated a movie star as a comedy routine, but I had no idea I was causing a public disturbance. In fact, I never learned about other people's ideas of women until I had become a mother and received a computer as a gift.

A belated New Years Resolution for the Silent Majority (Article) - 7/9/2005 10:52:18 AM
The mingling of races is in no way an advancement for society. It is instead a breaking and splitting of families and good times shared with our loved ones in the joy of happy memories and common traditions. America is mostly lost, and greatly in need of true wisdom.

Ann Margaret (Article) - 5/31/2005 9:06:08 AM
wonderful write, pat; thank you for sharing!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Ann Margaret (Article) - 5/30/2005 5:00:48 PM
You said, "I now make it a point to say "Thank you" to every person I come across who served in our Armed Forces. Freedom does not come cheap and I am grateful for all those who have served their country." This nam vet's wife sez thank you.

Ann Margaret (Article) - 5/30/2005 4:13:32 PM
Patrick, I cannot say Thanks enough thank you so very much for bringing this here today and I am sending this on to EVERYONE in my address book. This is THE MOST wonderful reminder and touching story I have ever heard. two little words that make a world of difference to someone so Brave and Courageous. Beautiful!! Thanks so much. xooxxo and MY THANK YOU to ALL THE VETERANS OF THIS FREE WORLD !!! THANK YOU!!I appreciate you I never once have forgotten any of you and Never Will!! SALUTE!!! All my Love Always for Each and Every one of You Everywhere as the team!!XOOX Tracey

Ann Margaret (Article) - 5/30/2005 2:15:56 PM
THIS welled up tears in this old farts eyes, let me tell you. Thank you for sharing this, thank you very much

Ann Margaret (Article) - 5/30/2005 12:33:13 PM
Thank you, Patrick, on behalf of all the Nam vets of my aqaintence as well as for those unknown and who gave their lives overseas...

Ann Margaret (Article) - 5/30/2005 10:29:28 AM
A wonderful testiment for those who remember our vets, from Viet Nam, and all other wars. Great that you posted this for all to see! Micke

Christmas Remembered (Article) - 5/8/2005 3:35:47 PM
Patrick, I enjoyed this article. I know that people usually only like to read Christmas stories around Christmas but I like to read them anytime. It's interesting that just recently I had a conversation with a friend about how I long for the simpler times of yesterday when the world I do beleive was a better place to live in for many reasons. Yes, it is nice to look back on the good times. I do that quite often nowdays. Sorry for your losses. I've had some of those and I can identify.

Divide and Conquer (Article) - 3/27/2005 8:53:07 AM
A wonderful insight into the basis of the Irish problem. Seems the world over, the "culprits" are those that cause the breaks between the "haves" and "have-nots", no matter the religion or tribe or politics. Ironically, the scare tactics "...about being controlled by the Catholics...and interference from Rome" was used in the U.S. against the candidacy of an Irish Catholic for President, John F. Kennedy; fortunately, it didn't scare all the people! Enjoyed reading this, Patrick. Micke

Intimate moments with a special person (Poetry) - 11/9/2013 8:42:30 AM
Absolutely beautiful and so heart touching....Kudos to you sir; this was and excellent read that makes it so much more beautiful because it's true. I too feel that way about my hubby; he is my best friend. Thank you for sharing, this was awesome and such a reminder of how beautiful love is and how beautiful the spoken language can be. Keep on writing....

I'm Rich (Poetry) - 11/9/2013 8:39:14 AM
Beautiful, thank you for sharing...

The Touching of my Heart (Poetry) - 6/20/2011 4:51:03 AM
"The Touching Of My Heart" Surely, this poem must have touched many readers' hearts, souls and minds, Patrick. It's lovely!

The Touching of my Heart (Poetry) - 3/18/2009 12:05:37 PM
A GREAT poetic taspestry of your kind heart. May you always be as you are today. Amen! JMD

I'm Rich (Poetry) - 2/26/2009 2:45:14 AM
I work in a high school, and when i had to have brain surgery, I found out how many great friends I really had. What an outpouring of love. great poem thanks Randy C S mith

I'm Rich (Poetry) - 1/10/2009 1:12:33 PM
Thank you for this~`*

I'm Rich (Poetry) - 7/18/2008 12:12:24 PM
A GREAT reminder for all! Very colorful!!! JMD

The Lone Lady-of-the-Night in the Cold (Poetry) - 6/9/2008 3:28:25 PM
You would of landed in prison eventually, it would of not been worth it either, Know a friend who's son is having this problem with an internet friendship supposedly, that was an undercover police lady. Do not be trapped with the tangle of life, you did good to let her stay and get cold in her life. I admire you for doing it, and don't feel guitly, it was a bad scene you came across. You would of hurt your wife and your family too. Sometimes you cannot help others especially that kind of person.

Intimate moments with a special person (Poetry) - 6/9/2008 3:25:31 PM
Had a good time talking with my hubby Tom, We always could talk things over and agreed before marriage that that is what would hold our marriage together. It lasted til death parted him from me, a very sad time, I felt I had to go with him too and soon, but now 8 months and still grieving but still here. He will be waiting at the pearly gates for me to enter in, that is a nice thought to keep me going. Thanks for the write, so romantic and sentimental. We both were that too and life was worth living then with him.

The Touching of my Heart (Poetry) - 6/9/2008 3:22:50 PM
Good tale of love and love that lasts and lasts until eternity. I had it too but he left Aug 17 07 to go with the angels in heaven and his Lord and Savior. He is in my spirit now too and I will love him always, He was so touching a person to me and sounds like you treat yours as he treated me. Nothing can keep love from growing, but death. Yours is still growing, I am sure.

I'm Rich (Poetry) - 6/9/2008 3:19:35 PM
Rich without all the money, but the feelings and the love that you have for her. Friendship means a lot and that is what life is about too, being friends and keeping them and trying to please them and letting them know things as this write says.

The Touching of my Heart (Poetry) - 4/8/2008 10:46:02 PM
Written with a classic style and deep sincerity. Beautiful flow and meaning. Love the ending! Bravo~ Sheila

The Touching of my Heart (Poetry) - 3/5/2008 9:11:20 PM
Patrick, You have done something in poem I think we all should do. Remember that everyone of us has been influenced for good or evil by others along the way. This is a great expression of acknowledging that no one is an island unto themselves. Good work! May your readership increase, as you touch others. -Zach

Intimate moments with a special person (Poetry) - 6/18/2007 10:47:29 PM
This was so beautiful and blissfully romantic! You possess what everybody dreams of, but few actually get! Blessing and happiness to You and Your Lady Love! SC

The Touching of my Heart (Poetry) - 6/3/2007 2:06:30 PM
Beautiful poem, written with a true heart. An Irish gift for language. Barbara, a fellow Torontonian whose mother was born in Belfast.

I'm Rich (Poetry) - 5/10/2007 9:16:12 AM
that's fab and amusing!! quaint and pretty! =p ! keep it up ! Lilo

The Touching of my Heart (Poetry) - 2/19/2007 5:50:41 PM
Such a beautiful write! Holly

The Touching of my Heart (Poetry) - 1/14/2007 1:42:09 PM
beautiful and tender-glad i stopped by

Intimate moments with a special person (Poetry) - 12/4/2006 10:49:55 AM
What happened Patrick? There is so much hustle and bustle today. People don't take time to know one another before the relationship that perhaps should not have been is ruined by making a move too soon. This is so wonderful. I feel like singing 'how much is that doggie in the window, the one with the waggly tail, I do hope that doggies for sale'. While I walk and hold hands. (SMILE)

Intimate moments with a special person (Poetry) - 12/4/2006 2:59:48 AM
Hello Patrick, nice to 'meet' you. This is romantic poetry at its best and I commend you. I do hope you gave your love a copy of this beautiful poem. My warmest regards, CJ

Intimate moments with a special person (Poetry) - 11/16/2006 4:56:43 PM
Patrick, This is splendid poetry, which goes beyond the mundane...and into the realm of being connected spiritually. Having this depth of appreciation, for this kind of love which you share, guarantees its continuance. God bless you both. Rhonda

I'm Rich (Poetry) - 11/16/2006 4:51:37 PM
"Gold and silver have I none...but what I have, I give you." Sounds like you have a heart, after our LORD's, Patrick! Magnificent..and a REALLY REALLY BELATED HAPPY RESURRECTION DAY!!! Blessings, Rhonda

The Touching of my Heart (Poetry) - 11/15/2006 6:46:03 PM
Sweet and wise and sincere. Thank Y O U !! 'Pea' <3

I'm Rich (Poetry) - 11/13/2006 9:25:12 AM
You sound like a good friend. Wealth isn't measured in coins. (Love, however, is a prized token.) Very good! C.S.H.

I'm Rich (Poetry) - 11/10/2006 6:49:10 AM
I found your work after you left a couple review... reviews lead me to others, Thank You. I love it when people find true gratitude in the things that really count. Wonderful reflection of graitude! Thanks, Linda (L. K. Craft)

The Touching of my Heart (Poetry) - 11/6/2006 11:18:00 AM
A very stirring write, Patrick - you have, indeed, been blessed! And so was I, reading it. Rhonda

The Touching of my Heart (Poetry) - 11/3/2006 9:26:48 AM
Wonderful write! A great journey called life and to know love is to be a part of it! It's so obvious you've been Blessed! Love and Peace ~ Kimmy~

The Touching of my Heart (Poetry) - 10/30/2006 9:27:33 PM
So very smooth, elegant and loving dear Patrick!!!

The Touching of my Heart (Poetry) - 10/30/2006 2:26:51 PM
An out standing write Pat enjoyed Peace Be with You William

The Lone Lady-of-the-Night in the Cold (Poetry) - 10/30/2006 2:20:03 PM
Pat! May I call you Pat? You did right, you should in no way feel guilty As a retired Police officer, That was part of my duty "The prostitutes" and believe me,in her mind she thinks she's doing good. I know it was cold so is her heart deep inside, if she has a pimp He's God To her Case close think of this, as if you were talking to a priest looking for absolutions, Believe me. some of the answers, of these other honest reviews would have been the least of your problems. Peace be with you William

The Touching of my Heart (Poetry) - 10/29/2006 10:45:33 AM
Dear Mr. McCormick, I was deeply moved by this outstanding piece you have penned here. I can relate every line so well to my own life and, like you, feel so grateful to those who have touched my life from childhood to the present. I especially loved the feelings you convey about your children and when, at last, you found that special person who made your life complete. I truly enjoyed every moment of this. ~Butch

I'm Rich (Poetry) - 10/29/2006 8:33:41 AM
How beautiful. So sweet. Michelle

The Touching of my Heart (Poetry) - 10/27/2006 8:27:25 PM
Sweet, romantic, spiritual, inspiring. I just loved this, Patrick. Jerelyn

I'm Rich (Poetry) - 10/27/2006 8:24:23 PM
Absolutely lovely, Patrick! Jerelyn

The Touching of my Heart (Poetry) - 9/3/2006 11:21:21 PM
Perfection! Blessed be ..Twin Souls reconnected! Vesna:)

Intimate moments with a special person (Poetry) - 9/3/2006 11:18:10 PM
Well Patrick..it seems you have been greatly blessed in finding and reconnecting with your true love..your Twin Soul..congratulations! I'm elated when I find yet another Twin Flame couple reconnected..expand the light you are and touch many lives..none will be the same because of the you and your Beloved..bravo!! A beautiful piece..love it! This is going into my library. Vesna:)

Intimate moments with a special person (Poetry) - 8/2/2006 11:36:34 PM
Oh Patrick So beautiful!! Perfect expression of love! True soulmateship there!! Congratulations on finding the one who completes you! A fabulous joyful write and journey!! Love and friendship Suzie :-D (saving to library)

The Lone Lady-of-the-Night in the Cold (Poetry) - 3/16/2006 9:28:49 PM
You have shown to me a man with a heart of gold and compassion to match..it's a tough decison and one I doubt few would still be worried about..I comment you but have no answers..

I'm Rich (Poetry) - 1/22/2006 3:11:53 AM
Simple, but beautiful. She's a lucky lady to have received this poem.

The Touching of my Heart (Poetry) - 12/31/2005 10:16:43 PM
Patrick - this is beautiful and I agree - it should be set to beautiful music. It just flows so beautifully.

I'm Rich (Poetry) - 12/7/2005 8:11:36 AM
Wonderful sentimental poem!

The Touching of my Heart (Poetry) - 5/7/2005 6:48:12 AM
Fine write! Patrick, this reads like a song--I can practically hear the music. It's a fine thing to be grateful for God's gifts, and the pain that you've felt makes them all the more precious...

I'm Rich (Poetry) - 5/7/2005 6:43:51 AM
Sorry I missed this, Patrick! It's a short write with no small worth. Yes indeed you are rich, my friend...

The Lone Lady-of-the-Night in the Cold (Poetry) - 4/22/2005 7:57:54 PM
Oh my goodness, what a heart-wrenching decision to make, either way! And so reflective of decisions all we humans have to make, every day. Well done! Monette

The Touching of my Heart (Poetry) - 4/19/2005 8:58:10 PM
Great write and original format...

I'm Rich (Poetry) - 4/10/2005 5:28:48 AM
I love this..simple yet SO true

I'm Rich (Poetry) - 4/4/2005 12:19:36 PM
Whomever was on the receiving end of this is indeed blessed.

The Touching of my Heart (Poetry) - 3/29/2005 11:28:05 AM
Patrick, Grand style; layout; verse; meaning - beautiful, simply beautiful!! Best regards, Robert

I'm Rich (Poetry) - 3/27/2005 7:30:41 PM
a wonderful testatment of friendship ...

I'm Rich (Poetry) - 3/26/2005 6:26:05 PM
Lovely Heartwarming total and truest of Love The best gift of all and the richest there is in the world. and Beautiful Reminder to all. Sonia, I'll bet ya gave you a big hug around the neck, a few tear drops slipped and a Beautiful big smile Probably a big ol' kiss too. Happy Easter to you two love birds and your loving family. Tracey

I'm Rich (Poetry) - 3/26/2005 10:40:40 AM
Patrick, Having a true friend is priceless - thanks for this outstanding write!! Happy Easter, Robert

I'm Rich (Poetry) - 3/26/2005 3:57:09 AM
Our hearts truly do hold the best riches. A marvelous ode to your friend, Patrick.

I'm Rich (Poetry) - 3/25/2005 3:00:54 PM
Pat this is very beautiful. Such a wonderful thing to feel when the heart is rich with love. May the Lord bless you and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joyt to the world, peace on earth, & (((HUGS))), Barbie "if I have to...Then I may as well be."

I'm Rich (Poetry) - 3/25/2005 11:46:22 AM
nicely done

I'm Rich (Poetry) - 3/25/2005 11:26:54 AM
What a wonderful reminder to us all...where I riches truly are. Many thanks for the sharing of this, Pat! Micke

I'm Rich (Poetry) - 3/25/2005 11:23:48 AM
this is lovely

I'm Rich (Poetry) - 3/25/2005 11:17:36 AM
Hope 'tis enuff for a pint of de black stuff...

I'm Rich (Poetry) - 3/25/2005 10:51:35 AM
Beautiful thoughts, Patrick. This is a gift not only to Sonia but to all of us because you were willing to share it. Thank you. Love and peace to you. Regis

I'm Rich (Poetry) - 3/25/2005 10:42:46 AM
This is exactly, given minimal words, as my poem this morning. Guess us poets do visit the same Muse at times. Susan

I'm Rich (Poetry) - 3/25/2005 10:03:20 AM
i am rich too, pat, and it is due to the salvation of my saviour, and also friends like you! beautiful poem, pat! very nice! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

I'm Rich (Poetry) - 3/25/2005 10:02:48 AM
its wonderful to realize your true treasures Pat......! happy holiday :)

Intimate moments with a special person (Poetry) - 3/24/2005 10:16:28 AM
Patrick, Yes, indeed - a very exacting, beautiful, emotive, and lovely poetic write ... wonderful!! Best to you, Robert

Intimate moments with a special person (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 6:55:05 AM
This is a beautiful and romantic poem. Well written. Steph

Intimate moments with a special person (Poetry) - 3/22/2005 10:50:23 PM
A soulmate is a twin soul. A rare and beautiful thing when its found. You are truly fortunate, Patrick...

The Touching of my Heart (Poetry) - 3/21/2005 4:30:41 PM
beautiful touching write showing a waonderful heart here becareful and take care of it

Intimate moments with a special person (Poetry) - 3/20/2005 7:09:44 AM
Excellent....romantic treat...love n luck...BHUWAN!!!

Intimate moments with a special person (Poetry) - 3/19/2005 7:47:42 AM
What a full understanding of love and life this reveals: soulful intimate times are what grand memories are made of. Beautiful verse and tribute to your "special person", Mr. Patrick J. McCormick! Micke Jinks

The Touching of my Heart (Poetry) - 3/18/2005 9:49:27 AM
beautiful and heart touching write, pat; very nicely presented! bravo! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D happy belated st. patrick's day to ye, friend! :) hope it was happy!

The Touching of my Heart (Poetry) - 3/17/2005 6:24:36 PM
A superb tribute to the true love between two people that can reach so many others in life. Thank you for sharing this beauty, Patrick. Love and peace. Regis

The Touching of my Heart (Poetry) - 3/17/2005 5:30:05 AM
A truly marvelous and extremely heartfelt poetic thank you ode to your soulmate, Patrick.

The Touching of my Heart (Poetry) - 3/16/2005 8:00:52 PM
Experiences are layered like the grand canyons of our lives. When the sun finally sets on it all, the view cannot be put into words. blessin's on a very nice write, (again) cynth'ya

The Touching of my Heart (Poetry) - 3/16/2005 7:39:44 PM
Pat, This is the most wonderful and true heartfelt poem of Love. I'll bet you you got nothing but streaming tears and hugs when she received this. Such wonderful and warming words to ever speak to those you truly love so often left unsaid. Perfect and so truly Beautiful. Tracey Brought tears to my eyes.

The Touching of my Heart (Poetry) - 3/16/2005 6:38:49 PM
I find myself echoing your sentiments and this is why I wrote what I did for all of us here.

The Touching of my Heart (Poetry) - 3/16/2005 6:08:51 PM
nicely done

The Lone Lady-of-the-Night in the Cold (Poetry) - 3/14/2005 10:14:17 AM
I appreciate the honesty of this sad story, Patrick. I find this very moving and meaningful. Thank you. Love and peace to you. Regis

Intimate moments with a special person (Poetry) - 3/13/2005 5:32:33 PM
Those who really love aspire to the love that you describe in your verses here, Patrick. I feel just the way Chanti put it. Thank you. Love and peace to you. Regis

Intimate moments with a special person (Poetry) - 3/11/2005 7:09:51 AM
(sniffles) this is soooooooooo great Pat. And you are so right too. Intimacy does not mean having just sex. It means having a relationship of trust, of communication, of laughter, of sadness, of raising your children the best you know how. Giving presents that don't cost too much, but having the thought of giving him (her) something nice. This and many other things are what an intimate relationship is all about. May the Lord be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love, peace, & (((HUGS))), Barbie "If I have to...Then I may as well be."

Intimate moments with a special person (Poetry) - 3/10/2005 6:08:13 PM
a very romantic testament of your love ...

Intimate moments with a special person (Poetry) - 3/10/2005 2:37:45 PM
Romanticlly beautiful caring poem what a wonderful tribute to the one you love enjoyed

Intimate moments with a special person (Poetry) - 3/9/2005 12:27:49 PM
Patrick, Exquisite, tender expression of love...BRAVO! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

Intimate moments with a special person (Poetry) - 3/9/2005 11:57:47 AM
Dear Paddy, This touched me so much I was moved to tears. What a beautiful romantic poem written from the very depths of your heart. This is the kind of love I aspire to. Many blessings to you... Chanti

Intimate moments with a special person (Poetry) - 3/9/2005 11:32:16 AM
this is beautiful, paddy! thanks for sharing; very well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

Intimate moments with a special person (Poetry) - 3/9/2005 10:29:06 AM
You are blessed! This is love, this is companionship, and total delight in each other........... wonderful poem.........and its a keeper! pax A

Intimate moments with a special person (Poetry) - 3/9/2005 9:52:43 AM
Beautiful in all respects. R

Intimate moments with a special person (Poetry) - 3/9/2005 7:17:17 AM
Now this is one to read and reread you did it so well.

Intimate moments with a special person (Poetry) - 3/9/2005 4:53:19 AM
well said

Intimate moments with a special person (Poetry) - 3/9/2005 4:43:19 AM
A marvelous ode to your soul mate, Patrick. And how true that becoming and staying friends is truly the key to any long term relationship. Well Done!

Intimate moments with a special person (Poetry) - 3/9/2005 12:30:58 AM
Pat, This is so soft, so romantic, so strong, so peaceful, a loud strong message of true love and all that it is. So beautiful it brings tears to my eyes. Just sways gracefully into my heart. Your heart beating peacfully as is your mind, and now mine. I could go on and on here. Beautiful and Strong. Thank You Pat for showing me and teaching me when true love comes along, I now will know. Thank You Love Tracey xoox

The Lone Lady-of-the-Night in the Cold (Poetry) - 3/8/2005 1:00:26 AM
sad write, but understandable today in these times it is very hard to follow your heart, your car could have been impounded your picture shown on John's t.v. arrested for just trying to help and not alot of people would have believed you, alot of things could have happen or she could have gotten in warmed up and gotten back out, very little chance you would have saved her life (from her life choice not in the time it would have taken to warm her bones) just goes to show your good heart enjoyed your write

The Lone Lady-of-the-Night in the Cold (Poetry) - 3/7/2005 6:44:17 PM
Excellent Poem. Very emotional on everyone's parts. Anger fear guilt, quetions, reassurance, sadness, many emotions/thoughts. Excellent. A piece of your book I read, as excellent by the way. Thank You Patrick. love Tracey xo

The Lone Lady-of-the-Night in the Cold (Poetry) - 3/6/2005 3:09:36 PM
excellent write, paddy! very well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

The Lone Lady-of-the-Night in the Cold (Poetry) - 3/6/2005 7:42:31 AM
Pat this is very good, and I do agree with your friends. A pimp is not far away, if she is standing all alone, and if you only provided a little shelter, it would for the time spent, not the services had, that you would have been forced to pay for. If they would legalize prostitution, and control it under city standards of health, then it wouldn't be bad, and maybe all the rapes you hear of, would drop very considerably. But in this case that you write about, I agree with your friends, you kept on going, because you did not wish to get beaten, robbed or both. May the Lord be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love, peace, & (((HUGS))) ... Barbie "If I have to...Then I may as well be."

The Lone Lady-of-the-Night in the Cold (Poetry) - 3/6/2005 3:38:29 AM
poignant read

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.