AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: alex canton-dutari, iSonny Hudson, iMike Hartner, iD.L. Carroll, iKendra Berni, iCarl David, iJay Dubya, i
 
Home > Anthony Hall
 

Recent Reviews for Anthony Hall


Cuts Like A Knife (Short Story) - 8/31/2006 11:55:40 AM
I've said it before and I'll say it again, "You have a talented son there, Anthony." I hope he's sticking with his writing. ~~Nordette

Epitaph (Short Story) - 6/9/2005 10:48:45 AM
nice story, anthony! very well done!! more stories, please!... (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Harlem, June 19, 1946 (Short Story) - 6/9/2005 10:48:04 AM
i agree with berry...this is terrific stuff, anthony! very well done!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

Cuts Like A Knife (Short Story) - 5/4/2005 4:44:19 PM
This is so symbolic and impressive, the arrow flying from the bow! What a mature and wise tale. The fight and pain of independant thought, lifestyle, and stance, yet at the same time, the bond of blood... Bravo!! No wonder you are proud. And I am sure this does not represent Mr A Hall.....he is too progressive a dad for this backward thinking lol applause pax A

Cuts Like A Knife (Short Story) - 2/20/2005 6:03:23 AM
Very well written! ~Z~

Epitaph (Short Story) - 1/12/2005 1:05:38 PM
That is a very cute, and warm story, which gives you a warm feeling...great write! LOL

Cuts Like A Knife (Short Story) - 1/12/2005 12:58:12 PM
Aaron, you are certainly a very talented young writer! Keep it up and if you want to be a professional writer, go for it! You'll do great. :)

Cuts Like A Knife (Short Story) - 1/12/2005 1:33:20 AM
Hi Anthony, I really like the way feelings of a child being expressed in this story...good job done Aaron!!

Cuts Like A Knife (Short Story) - 1/11/2005 11:58:13 AM
Aaron and Anthony, Terrific write! Cynthia

Cuts Like A Knife (Short Story) - 1/11/2005 9:14:26 AM
Aaron...you have captured emotions so deep in this piece, that I got a lump in my throat reading it. "Been there, done that" You have the potential to become a great writer, I believe, and (when you are accepting autographs from an admiring batch of fans)I hope I can be in the line-up. Truly enjoyable story!

Cuts Like A Knife (Short Story) - 1/11/2005 9:11:16 AM
your son has gotten your talent! a poignant, compelling read; well done!

Cuts Like A Knife (Short Story) - 1/10/2005 8:02:37 PM
A poignant write and so painful I know.

Harlem, June 19, 1946 (Short Story) - 6/21/2004 2:20:40 PM
Nice writing! Enjoyed it :-)

Hello, itís Me (Article) - 1/18/2007 1:11:08 AM
The end of a relationship often fosters bitterness, but when we are able to examine ourselves that bitterness is replaced by spiritual and psychological growth as well as forgiveness to the other party. Eventually we may also forgive ourselves for our sleepiness and blindness. That's what I see in this piece, Anthony, the path of spiritual growth. It's a thoughtful, touching write, and I'm glad you posted it again. I'm sure it will give other readers good food for thought. ~~Nordette

1984 - revised (Poetry) - 6/7/2010 5:07:58 PM
"We should just give in, Big-Brother will certainly win" Come on down and look around, It's 1984 all over again. Walt

My Muse (Poetry) - 11/16/2009 10:25:25 AM
Great poem.A well written piece.take care

The Lazy Poet (Poetry) - 11/16/2009 10:23:21 AM
This is very good.thank you for sharing

Sun, Wind and Moon (Poetry) - 3/12/2009 12:21:53 PM
I love this poem. Some wonderful metaphors, so romantic and well penned.

1984 - revised (Poetry) - 2/19/2009 12:48:31 PM
This is a great poem! It is true that there are signs of Orwell's book, 1984. For instance, there are many cameras, video devices and other ways that the government or others can find out so many things about each person. Yet, we still live in a great country and I still have a love for our country! There are times when big brother watches out for us, yet in a day and age of identity theft and fraud, there are many people who have access to our information for their own benefit. Yet, even in all of that, we still live in the best country in the world.

Secret Lovers (Poetry) - 2/12/2009 4:02:01 PM
This poem is filled with passion, desire and romance! Bravo!

Dreams For Only A Buck (Poetry) - 2/12/2009 4:00:53 PM
This poem has captured my heart! You are very creative, and you write in such a way that opens up my mind! You really know how to capture the readers attention and express an important idea! Joanna

Fallen Star (Poetry) - 2/12/2009 3:58:43 PM
Bellisimo!! You obviously have passion with every word that you write. My favorite part of this poem are the words: "You float above the fawning masses Who bathe in your brilliant light But like a comet that quickly passes All too soon youíre gone from sight. " You are sending a powerful message with so many spices! There are many people in life who might not be genuine, or they lose their way as they get caught up with the attention, fame, or the "ardor" without loving others in a genuine way. Unfortunately, some people do not care about who they have hurt along the way. This is a powerful message, and I will be tracking your work. I admire your writing style. Please stop by my den again sometime! Joanna

Sun, Wind and Moon (Poetry) - 2/12/2009 4:50:34 AM
Beautifuly written poem,take care.Great work Edwin

Snake Oil (Poetry) - 8/13/2008 5:56:57 PM
Enjoyed,wonderful writing...stay safe and well...Hugss

Snake Oil (Poetry) - 8/12/2008 6:01:10 PM
Hi Cuz, Great rhythm. Guess that goes with the *x*. Cynthia

Snake Oil (Poetry) - 8/10/2008 12:16:53 AM
Haha A great write Ant. It's good to have you back with us and in such good form. Thanks for the chuckles today. Chants

Snake Oil (Poetry) - 8/8/2008 12:50:00 PM
If it were only that easy but you sure painted this poem with the snake oil some have tried to sell us.

1984 - revised (Poetry) - 4/29/2008 3:58:10 PM
good poem

My Secret (Poetry) - 8/18/2007 9:03:42 AM
Bravo, Anthony! I too, enjoy this secret of love, a sense of life purpose, and inner peace!

My Secret (Poetry) - 8/17/2007 9:19:20 AM
I truly enjoyed the feelings that you have expressed! This will most definitly keep poetry alive!

You Painted the Day (Poetry) - 5/14/2007 11:49:24 PM
Interestingly sensual. A delight to read. Thanks. Be safe, Karen

You Painted the Day (Poetry) - 5/14/2007 4:05:35 PM
This is such a lovely poem. Enjoyed.

I Breathe You (Poetry) - 4/13/2006 6:12:53 PM
Wonderfully passionate, Anthony. :-) ~~Nordette

I Breathe You (Poetry) - 3/15/2006 4:06:17 PM


I Breathe You (Poetry) - 2/25/2006 11:16:38 AM
Stunning! So much said in so few words. I hope she appreciates you. Bobbi

I Breathe You (Poetry) - 2/23/2006 5:57:27 PM
oh wow, i totally feel you on this..it reminds me of one person..i know exactly what you eman

I Breathe You (Poetry) - 2/23/2006 4:51:06 PM
Anthony, she should be chewing on your neck about now. Very sweet work.

When Lightning Strikes (Poetry) - 2/22/2006 1:47:01 PM
A terrific poem. Has such rhythm and I love your choice of words.

When Lightning Strikes (Poetry) - 2/20/2006 2:41:28 AM
Romantic-spiritual surreal and symbolitical composition of poetic excellence through the lines of "When Lightning Strikes". I salute You Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

When Lightning Strikes (Poetry) - 2/17/2006 1:12:03 PM
Wonderful metaphors and imagery here. The moon is all powerful. Lovely write, Kathy

When Lightning Strikes (Poetry) - 2/17/2006 11:06:51 AM
Ahhh, if only it were this easy. An enchanting, romantic write, Anthony. ~~Nordette

Eu Te Amo (I Love You) (Poetry) - 2/1/2006 3:37:25 PM
oh anthony.......... I just love this so romantic.......... paX a

Eu Te Amo (I Love You) (Poetry) - 2/1/2006 2:30:06 PM
One of the best love poems I've read in a while, Anthony. ~~Nordette

Eu Te Amo (I Love You) (Poetry) - 2/1/2006 2:17:03 PM
very intense and romantic, wonderful pen.

Black Man (Poetry) - 1/30/2006 10:33:53 AM
A m a z i n g. Sad and frustrated as you must have been while writing the poem -- angry? --, you kept it simple. Yherein lies its power. By choosing a few perfect words, you have created a masterpiece that could move a heart of stone. Those that are not moved are robots! Write ON!! 'Pea' <3

Black Man (Poetry) - 1/29/2006 12:34:22 PM
Yes, you are "one, too"...Anthony...and in God's eyes (as you know so well) we are all the same color at heart. This is a fine piece of poetry. I see your son has now joined the Den. He is good...but then again, what can one expect? I popped into the Den after a long absence taken to publish a few books...but may return one of these days. Had fun visiting here. http://www.starimagepublishing.com

Black Man (Poetry) - 1/28/2006 10:23:18 AM
A passionate write, Anthony, that I'm sure will resonate with people concerned about some of our black men who've embraced corroded values. I like how you stated at the end that you are one too. This prevents the poem from being an "us-them" write, thick with condemnation, and reveals that the heart of the poet is with (in prayer/in the trenches) his fellow man in the struggle to overcome poverty of spirit and to rise to his rightful place of honor from which he honors the ancestors, his family, himself, and God. As you may know, I already have a link to one of your other poems on my Kings and Kindreds page.. :-) ~~Nordette

Community Spirit (Poetry) - 1/23/2006 12:51:58 PM
Unique to say the least... Vesna.:

Warriors Age (Poetry) - 1/18/2006 2:37:51 AM
profound.. Excellent piece.. Vesna

Secret Lovers (Poetry) - 1/18/2006 2:36:40 AM
This is glorious..love your mind..what a poet!! Bravo!! Vesna.

Passionís Gate (Poetry) - 1/18/2006 2:34:15 AM
This subtle craving begs release For inside us dwells a flame exceptional lines..sums it all up..brilliant! Vesna

In My Dreams (Poetry) - 1/18/2006 2:31:54 AM
It is then my mind awakens To reality so it seems Then all day I long for slumber So I can love you in my dreams ..this sounds very familiar..been there done/still doing that.. superb piece!! Vesna..:)

Community Spirit (Poetry) - 1/4/2006 12:37:25 PM
Such depth, thanks for sharing.

Community Spirit (Poetry) - 12/7/2005 5:41:32 AM
I often feel this way, Anthony. I think I'm an extrovert/introvert somehow. LOL. This is a strong poem. Singular/celibate/the one is good when we're content in it. ~~Nordette

Natural Woman (Poetry) - 6/16/2005 4:40:02 PM
Brilliant!!!

In My Dreams (Poetry) - 6/9/2005 5:36:48 PM
Lovely, Mr. Hall.

Natural Woman (Poetry) - 6/9/2005 5:34:39 PM
LOL, very good, Anthony. Good to see you post. You've matched Anita's awesome wit.

Natural Woman (Poetry) - 6/9/2005 1:25:16 PM
Haa haaa haaaa ... LMAO!!! My sides, oh God, they hurt!!!

Natural Woman (Poetry) - 6/9/2005 10:46:58 AM
*Laffin' too hard to review* LOL

Natural Woman (Poetry) - 6/9/2005 10:42:15 AM
oh my goodness.........Anthony!!!!!!!!!! This is fantastic..........I am laughing so hard I am ready to piss my pants!!! LOLOLOLOL This for sure is a keeper for me..........I think one of us should post both poems together............its the perfect response!!! You got "me" to a T..........with every stanza!! thanks!!! lol Anita

In My Dreams (Poetry) - 6/8/2005 5:35:40 PM
oh i do like this........... its great :)

Dreams For Only A Buck (Poetry) - 5/15/2005 6:56:18 AM
a captivating and imaginative poem ...

Dreams For Only A Buck (Poetry) - 5/12/2005 5:38:56 PM
excellent written!

Dreams For Only A Buck (Poetry) - 5/11/2005 1:14:10 PM
"...I show them how to take back life In their hands so they can feel to create dreams their very own will make life much more real sadly hearts and minds are constantly hit by the ĎHopelessnessí truck with money in hand, theyíll stand in line buying my dreams for just a buck..." So true. I'v been teaching goal setting for years. Some just don't give a damn. Thoughtful work and I love the rhyme. Elizabeth

Dreams For Only A Buck (Poetry) - 5/11/2005 7:04:09 AM
Interesting write. Also interesting that these same dreams get sold in New York...a coast to coast network? LOl at Mountain Poet's comment.

Dreams For Only A Buck (Poetry) - 5/11/2005 3:04:13 AM
Very nicely done. M.Rose

Dreams For Only A Buck (Poetry) - 5/10/2005 8:34:44 PM
Good rhythm. Nice to see you come through, Anthony.

Dreams For Only A Buck (Poetry) - 5/10/2005 7:02:08 PM
Damn, I only have 50 cents.

Dreams For Only A Buck (Poetry) - 5/10/2005 5:49:10 PM
Imaginative, well done. Henry

Dreams For Only A Buck (Poetry) - 5/10/2005 4:05:29 PM
This was pretty cool my friend you did well.

The Measure of Happiness (Poetry) - 5/7/2005 5:21:02 PM
such warm and loving memories ... a beautiful tribute and a wonderful poetic treat ...

The Measure of Happiness (Poetry) - 5/5/2005 11:42:49 AM
A beautiful poetic gift, Anthony. It is no wonder it was well received. Love and peace. Regis

Fallen Star (Poetry) - 5/5/2005 7:37:15 AM
wow, excellent!

The Measure of Happiness (Poetry) - 5/5/2005 7:34:28 AM
excellent write!

The Measure of Happiness (Poetry) - 5/4/2005 8:51:12 PM
well done

The Measure of Happiness (Poetry) - 5/4/2005 7:56:02 PM
well done, Anthony. sometimes, it's these poems that celebrate the life and love of another that have the most lasting impact of all.

The Measure of Happiness (Poetry) - 5/4/2005 7:26:13 PM
A wonderful tribute. Well written and heartfelt. Bonnie

The Measure of Happiness (Poetry) - 5/4/2005 6:49:32 PM
Well done. Henry

The Measure of Happiness (Poetry) - 5/4/2005 4:51:13 PM
The theme, the beautifully presented memories-in-verse, is a gift beyond calculation, Anthony. You have been given a gift in poetry, and to benefit others with it is the supreme showing of gratitude for what the Creator bestowed. A fine job!

The Measure of Happiness (Poetry) - 5/4/2005 4:47:05 PM
oh my how could hey NOT be absolutely delight at this wonderful write....you put all their memories into a beautifully wrapped package....great rhyme and meter....the emotion shines thru here......I bet they got teary eyed....... lol give yourself a pat on the back A lol pax A

Not a Good Night (Revision) (Poetry) - 4/29/2005 6:03:48 PM
Anthony, Great job! I hear the words and rhythm perfectly. Knowing you, I agree. You'll go kicking! Cute baby update! Cynthia

Silent Significance (Poetry) - 4/25/2005 6:49:35 PM
this poem works well ... the continuity of voice and subject matter are very effective ..

Silent Significance (Poetry) - 4/21/2005 12:36:34 PM
"Silent Significance" flows on from a heart that pumps love, poemizes sublimity and poetizes the essence of life. It is an inspired, inspiring bountiful wondering of poetic grand. I salute You, Poet Mason James Mckenzie. You have the tools and the gifts to shine on the Poetry heavens. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Father, I Write (Poetry) - 4/12/2005 5:47:02 AM
Dearest Mr. Hall, I could have written this poem over 70 years ago. However,in my case it would have been to my mother who left my father. I feel your pain. I did meet her 30 years ago. Keep writing.

Not a Good Night (Revision) (Poetry) - 3/31/2005 6:43:54 PM
A well written work. It gave me a chuckle because the philosophy expressed reminds me of my late beloved father. R

Not a Good Night (Revision) (Poetry) - 3/22/2005 2:34:19 PM
An enjoyable reading on thoughts of life and death, flowing under the rhythm of the drums of curiosity, entering the tunnel of imagination like a firefly through the shadows of doubt. "Not a Good Night (Revision)" is a good poetic meal for the evening. Healthy Springtime, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Not a Good Night (Revision) (Poetry) - 3/22/2005 8:07:32 AM
Revised, or unrevised, this is a powerfully potent piece of work. And I sure hope it is written about an allegorical figure, and not about yourself!

Not a Good Night (Revision) (Poetry) - 3/21/2005 10:18:17 PM
"always fight against the dying of the light" perfect revision ...

Not a Good Night (Revision) (Poetry) - 3/21/2005 5:51:43 PM
Well written! Jennifer

Not a Good Night (Revision) (Poetry) - 3/21/2005 5:19:17 PM
outstanding, anthony! well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Not a Good Night (Revision) (Poetry) - 3/21/2005 4:10:54 PM
You're really working it, Anthony. Tweak, tweak, tweak. ~~Nordette ;-)

Not a Good Night (Revision) (Poetry) - 3/21/2005 3:41:55 PM
You've done a FINE job with this........... some parts made me smile......... some say.......oh yeah all in all.........I saw.......WOW! pax A

Fallen Star (Poetry) - 3/13/2005 7:28:12 AM
Beautiful!

Warriors Age (Poetry) - 2/23/2005 3:34:23 PM
oh i love this thats life....we age, but we gain...... experienbce and wisdom........ love your style here and of course....YOUR INTELLIGENCE!!! pax........A

Warriors Age (Poetry) - 2/20/2005 5:55:22 AM
Very well written! ~Z~

Warriors Age (Poetry) - 1/27/2005 10:55:37 AM
Anthony...what you have expressed so beautifully here depicts a man who is still very much in power. Aging becomes you, my 'brother.' May your words continue to sustain not only you and your peers at AD, but your lovely children and grandchildren.

Warriors Age (Poetry) - 1/26/2005 6:36:19 AM
This is rather interesting and true about the coming of age.

Warriors Age (Poetry) - 1/25/2005 8:59:22 PM
I've missed your poetry Ant. Excellent poem! Albeit it tinged with sadness it ends on a triumphant note. I'm so happy that you've seen positive in getting older (lets not use euphemisms heehee). To worry about looks and all of that is pure vanity. What is inside only gets better as time progresses. Thanks for providing much food-for-thought. You are indeed a mighty lion and your roar is still heard. AND write more!!! ;-) With thanks...Chanti

Warriors Age (Poetry) - 1/25/2005 8:52:15 PM
well written variation of a traditional theme ...

Warriors Age (Poetry) - 1/25/2005 7:52:33 PM
Anthony, Great job! Bravo! Let me lift my glass in toast. Cynthia

Warriors Age (Poetry) - 1/25/2005 6:24:00 PM
C'mon, Man- You ain't old yet! But, your poem is a good one, and addresses the subject very well. Just take each birthday as if were another month, then stack 'tm up and climb to the top for a view of the rest of your life. - Bill

Fallen Star (Poetry) - 12/6/2004 6:52:11 AM
Anthony, Moving, to the point. That's life. Wonderful poem and gorgeous grandson. Cynthia

Fallen Star (Poetry) - 12/3/2004 3:12:23 PM
Well, we all get what's comin' to us in the end. Kewl biscuits on the write!

Fallen Star (Poetry) - 12/2/2004 3:43:19 PM
Truly a writting worth the savor. The creative crispness is as unique as the form. Wonderful to see you posting again. D a n a

Fallen Star (Poetry) - 12/2/2004 1:48:25 PM
This truly rocks, it's profound and cuts to the chase of such people's character. Beautiful baby you are holding in your bio picture.

Fallen Star (Poetry) - 11/30/2004 8:27:09 AM
One of your best, Anthony. Yes, it is a shame that some feel themselves worthy of being worshipped. We know the scriptures relating to this, do we not? I won't even try to make a 'guess' at who you are referring to here, but your poem makes some strong points, whoever it is directed at. Keep up the fine work.

Fallen Star (Poetry) - 11/30/2004 2:33:28 AM
Anthony, an excellent poem! Glad I stopped by. Dawn

Fallen Star (Poetry) - 11/29/2004 7:11:51 PM
The tragedy of a falling star - masterly penned. Stars are people with a larger-than-life personality belonging to them and others. Whilst the image can be splendid, the real person's soul is dying behind a wall of glamour. Franz

Fallen Star (Poetry) - 11/29/2004 6:32:44 PM
This is really true of so many things and people. Thank You. God Bless you and Your Family. happiest and warmest of days Tracey

Fallen Star (Poetry) - 11/29/2004 4:07:32 PM
wow.....love your form and rhyme here Anthony...... such an authentic narration, wrapped in symbolism This star's twinkle got burned in its own tidings........ such is love, huh? How does that song go.....oh yeah YOUR SO VAIN lol I've known "stars" aka egotistical space heads like that....... eventually they burn out....and nobody notices..... sad, huh bravo on your write........A

Aaron (Poetry) - 11/20/2004 8:12:02 PM
This is a wonderful, uplifting piece, Anthony. I know you'll encourage Aaron to keep writing. Good to read you again.

Aaron (Poetry) - 11/16/2004 3:19:17 PM
Cool, Anthony. Keep encouraging your son. Great pic of you and the grandbaby too. http://www.frillie.com/godlyskies.html

Aaron (Poetry) - 11/10/2004 12:23:57 AM
Anthony, What a glorious, inspiring, upbeat write (Rap)! Best wishes to you and your son in your writing endeavors. With each other and the Lord as your inspiration, how could you possibly go wrong? Thanks for sharing your talent and this wonderful message. Blessings to you. Cynthia

Aaron (Poetry) - 11/7/2004 6:07:34 PM
When one uses their talents in the celebration of their Creator they are rewarded with "gold" that the world knows nothing about. Blessings to you and your son. Wonderful to see you posting again. T C - D a n a

Aaron (Poetry) - 11/7/2004 4:42:08 PM
A chip off the old block, Ant....and a good-lookin one, too. That's quite a piece you composed...no wonder it surprised him.

Aaron (Poetry) - 11/6/2004 2:58:56 PM
bet you're as proud of him as he is of you...this is inspiring

Rapture Sings (Poetry) - 9/7/2004 1:41:46 PM
This is splendid! A serenade of the poet! I am inspired......don't know where to......but this is going to kick around in my head.....hmm..... lovely rhyme......lovely thoughts......so romantic....... gentle I am thinking Don Juan here!

Rapture Sings (Poetry) - 7/19/2004 8:46:57 AM
This is a gorgeous write, old world flavor and charm.

The Same Doors (Poetry) - 7/18/2004 4:38:05 PM
wonderful write, Anthony. good rhythm, excellent thought.

The Same Doors (Poetry) - 7/18/2004 4:44:30 AM
Anthony this is a gorgeous poem and a glimpse of an incredible heart. So glad you found someone with equal depths.

The Same Doors (Poetry) - 7/18/2004 12:37:22 AM
Anthony, you know how much I admire your work and right now I could wax lyrical about the eloquence and beauty of your words but what I really wanted to say to you here is this: It is good and it is right that we should keep the door to our hearts locked. Too many abuse the deepest chamber and cause at times irreparable damage (heaven knows we have done it ourselves). The journey within is a wondrous one, and one you discover with the one you allow entry to. I have always believed that when we discover others, we discover ourselves. Happy journey precious adventurer! Chanti

The Same Doors (Poetry) - 7/18/2004 12:13:54 AM
Dear Anthony, A superb write, it's not often that one finds what one seeks, so fully in a mate. Here is wishing you the best. Warm hugs Elga

Rapture Sings (Poetry) - 7/13/2004 4:01:26 AM
Hey, Chucky's in love. LOL. Just kidding. Beautiful, Romeo.

Rapture Sings (Poetry) - 7/12/2004 4:02:32 PM
After 3 days without a PC (the power unit blew), I can finally get into my favorite playpen...The Den...and read some poetry. Sure glad I got into this one, Anthony. It has touched me deeply! As E. Richardson said: "Lovely and lyrical," and something more...

Rapture Sings (Poetry) - 7/9/2004 8:57:00 PM
Wow..oh how beautiful this was, very lovely poetry, Reindeer

Rapture Sings (Poetry) - 7/9/2004 8:51:25 PM
lovely and lyrical...well done, Anthony

Father, I Write (Poetry) - 7/8/2004 1:00:54 PM
Dearest Anthony, Thank you for inviting me to read this beautiful poem. You KNEW that I would identify with the poignant words. I am a little lost for words because this poem moved me so deeply. I wish I could reach out and give you a hug. You are a gem!!! Thank you!!! Chanti

Passionís Gate (Poetry) - 7/5/2004 11:03:18 AM
so very well drawn here.....tasty

The Heart in the Glass Chest (Part I) (Poetry) - 7/3/2004 5:52:00 AM
You had better change that quote in your Bio that says you will never attain any great fame for yourself....or the substance of that. I think (after reading this cleverly crafted piece) that you are on the edge of a fantastic 'beginning' as a writer.

Passionís Gate (Poetry) - 7/3/2004 5:26:39 AM
Expertly penned verse. A powerful, engaging read. Truly wonderful.

Passionís Gate (Poetry) - 7/2/2004 1:54:32 PM
Most definitely the creme de la creme, Anthony. My Mediterranean blood is heated, reading this!

Passionís Gate (Poetry) - 7/2/2004 4:06:56 AM
Anthony this is so passionate and beautiful.

Passionís Gate (Poetry) - 7/1/2004 10:32:27 PM
Very sensous peom Anthony. You write very well. Blessings, Judith

Passionís Gate (Poetry) - 7/1/2004 4:48:04 PM
With out the last line I felt kinda lost, but wham, it pulled it all together..

Passionís Gate (Poetry) - 7/1/2004 4:37:25 PM
Wonderful write, Anthony! Good feelings. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. May Lu :o)

Passionís Gate (Poetry) - 7/1/2004 4:20:43 PM
Yet another awesome write.

Children of the Barrios (Poetry) - 6/30/2004 6:46:48 AM
"Children of the Barrios" delivers a message of humanity and social responsibility on the road of a poem. An enjoyable reading from a magnificent poetic writing. Healthy Creativive life to all. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Children of the Barrios (Poetry) - 6/30/2004 6:41:47 AM
Wow! Anthony...I donated some copies of my first children's book "Fredi," about a tree frog, to this same organization. Fulfilling, isn't it? Made me feel better than those sold at signings. I'll wager that's the way it was for you, too. Reading is the key to a whole new world for these kids...and...some adults, too! This is a lovely poem, "thinking" poet.

Children of the Barrios (Poetry) - 6/30/2004 4:52:00 AM
Excellently written my friend. :)

Children of the Barrios (Poetry) - 6/30/2004 1:29:59 AM
A wise poem Anthony, from a wise young man. Love, Bonnie

Children of the Barrios (Poetry) - 6/29/2004 10:08:42 PM
Anthony, What a Lovely tribute to these children and volunteers! ...Strong last stanza! ...You have a grand, kind heart, Dear Poet! ...I was very touched by this write! Thanks for sharing it! Cynthia

Children of the Barrios (Poetry) - 6/29/2004 9:19:14 PM
Nice to know there are wonderful volunteers in the world like yourself lending a hand to these causes.

The Spook Who Sat By The Door (Poetry) - 6/24/2004 3:00:02 PM
Dear Anthony, Thank you for suggesting I read this. Wow! I wish that I could express adequately how this made me feel. It is thought provoking and disturbing. Why should man be judged by his skin colour? ...and yet it happens still. I am looking forward to reading more from you. Thank you so much for commenting on my work. Chanti

The Heart in the Glass Chest (Part I) (Poetry) - 6/19/2004 2:05:43 PM
(((anthony))) WOW. i am totally blown away by this powerhouse of a write--BRAVO! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

The Heart in the Glass Chest (Part I) (Poetry) - 6/16/2004 4:42:45 PM
Anthony, this is BRILLIANT...and to do it in ryhme too... it's amazing!!!! This is a work of art fit for any magazine. ~Linda

The Heart in the Glass Chest (Part I) (Poetry) - 6/16/2004 3:19:32 PM
Wow, this was fantastic. This was a short, short fiction poem. I think you'd get paid good $$$ if you submit a poem like this to paying magazines.

Father, I Write (Poetry) - 6/12/2004 5:26:46 PM
Anthony, this is such an emotional and powerful write, Dear Poet! ...written from your heart and soul! ...brought tears! Blessings to you, Cynthia Castle

Father, I Write (Poetry) - 6/11/2004 4:05:29 AM
this is a wonderful write. so heart felt and so much pain. Marjorie

Father, I Write (Poetry) - 6/10/2004 8:16:06 PM
This is a precious gem of a poem Anthony! It should be read by every father! One of the best I've ever read on this topic. Poetry is sewn in your soul! Bravo!

Father, I Write (Poetry) - 6/10/2004 7:30:47 PM
If only fathers knew what they meant to their children...I really like this one.

Father, I Write (Poetry) - 6/10/2004 5:14:53 PM
A poignant and powerful piece of writing, Anthony! BTW...my father and brother are named Anthony. I liked the name enough to give it to the antagonist in my Roman novel. And the Jello...it comes in all kinds of flavors...whatever the taste buds dictate. And thanks for the comment on my poem.

Father, I Write (Poetry) - 6/10/2004 5:03:55 PM
Anthony, this is a great write. come read my poem "letter to my Father"

Father, I Write (Poetry) - 6/10/2004 4:23:45 PM
This is an excellent piece, Anthony. Your talent is evident. I understand your pain but in a somewhat different light. An incredibly powerful last line. Thank you. Tami

Father, I Write (Poetry) - 6/10/2004 1:49:16 PM
Very touching write Anthony. I lost my father to suicide and your poem expressed my emotions. I wished that my father was still here... I cannot understand why he left me? Why he gave up? Thank you for sharing this with us. Brilliant.

Father, I Write (Poetry) - 6/10/2004 12:04:42 PM
excellent poem, Anthony.

Father, I Write (Poetry) - 6/10/2004 11:31:20 AM
This is amazing, heart and soul touching work.

Father, I Write (Poetry) - 6/10/2004 10:24:28 AM
Oh Anthony You are a indeed a poet......and yes writing does help, at least for myself I find it a distraction........all your emotions are so evident in this write, it was like reading a diary, or a letter that never got mailed........... well done.....by the son! bravo............Anita :)

Conveyor Belt of Love (Poetry) - 6/7/2004 11:27:13 AM
*smiles* I definitely heard it in my head. LOL. Made my Tennessee-born toes tap and my New Orleans blood warmer. ~~Nordette

Conveyor Belt of Love (Poetry) - 6/6/2004 3:58:53 AM
lmao love it saving it!!!!!!!!! lololol pax A

Conveyor Belt of Love (Poetry) - 6/5/2004 11:16:47 AM
Fantastic country song, Anthony. I love all kinds of music so I love this. Love and peace. Regis

Conveyor Belt of Love (Poetry) - 6/4/2004 12:23:06 PM
This could easily be a hit tune, Tony...is there music to it? You amaze me, man!

Conveyor Belt of Love (Poetry) - 6/4/2004 9:45:02 AM
Clapping is heard ~Clap Clap Clap Clap`Bravo!

Conveyor Belt of Love (Poetry) - 6/3/2004 8:14:41 PM
that old devil love will do it every time. Great country lyrics, Anthony!

Conveyor Belt of Love (Poetry) - 6/3/2004 2:38:38 PM
Sounds painful to me. Nice write.

The Spook Who Sat By The Door (Poetry) - 5/12/2004 6:12:31 AM
"The Spook Who Sat By The Door" says it as it flows through its contents. The message is delivered to whom it may concern. I never thought that soul had colors. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

This is Fatherhood? (Poetry) - 5/11/2004 7:35:47 PM
"This is Fatherhood?" is a poem that reveals "A COMMANDER-IN-CHIEF" Poet. It is a unique poetical creation. I have enjoyed the reading of a masterpiece titled "This is Fatherhood?". Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Secret Lovers (Poetry) - 5/11/2004 10:50:05 AM
this is beautiful..........its a saver!!! pax A

This is Fatherhood? (Poetry) - 5/11/2004 9:44:01 AM
Yes it is what it isÖ.. and in the end, if we did it all right, they simply say, ďWe Love You Dad!Ē

This is Fatherhood? (Poetry) - 5/10/2004 4:24:32 PM
this is so good. I loved reading it and will come back and do so again.

This is Fatherhood? (Poetry) - 5/10/2004 3:57:56 PM
(((anthony))) great internal and external writing--perfect meter--just brilliant! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. keep making a killing with your pen LOVED that line :)

This is Fatherhood? (Poetry) - 5/10/2004 3:28:39 PM
Brilliant parallel, thought provoking flavored with humor. I like the passing on of the baton. This is just great writing.

This is Fatherhood? (Poetry) - 5/10/2004 3:28:13 PM
Great job. I enjoyed the way you expressed the theme as well as the rhyme. It almost sounded like a cadence called by soldiers marching in formation.

This is Fatherhood? (Poetry) - 5/10/2004 3:12:36 PM
Excellent write Anthony *Linda*

August Spirit - Soul of Autumn (Poetry) - 5/6/2004 10:17:42 AM
Wonderful poem. Well written. Katie

Secret Lovers (Poetry) - 5/6/2004 9:34:19 AM
Impressive poetry!

Secret Lovers (Poetry) - 5/6/2004 7:20:19 AM
BEAUTIFUL POETRY,ANTHONY!

Secret Lovers (Poetry) - 5/6/2004 12:04:30 AM
Hi Anthony! I am so impressed with this piece of work! The romance you created between Nature and the Elements is very clever and insightful. I enjoyed this so much, I read it three times. Romantic and perfectly penned. A keeper! Love, Bonnie

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.