AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
Happy 4th of July!
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Claudio Herrera, ikaren leung, iDerek Flower, iStan Law (aka Stanislaw Kapuscinski), iTheodore Soderberg, iMichael Charles Messineo, iMary Adair, i
 
Home > Melea G'Rina
 

Recent Reviews for Melea G'Rina


Sand Hollow Ranch (Short Story) - 8/18/2004 12:46:09 PM
Amy, I am impressed with this story so I thought I would leave a review. I normally don't wander around within the Literary Fiction genre but this is one that got me peering out of my horror shell. You do have a voice when it comes to this sort of thing -- if you want the constructive criticism with this, the only suggestion I have is make this story longer. There is a novella creeping in there, play around with it.

Aloha (Short Story) - 8/14/2004 12:47:59 PM
well done

Aloha (Short Story) - 8/9/2004 4:09:48 PM
nice story; well done! enjoyed much; thanks for sharing! (((HUGS))) and love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

Invitation (Poetry) - 5/2/2008 8:57:03 AM
Such a nice invitation and to see daisies and dance and find love all expressed in this poetry. Good write. Shows love is in your heart too.

Neighbors (Poetry) - 5/2/2008 8:55:49 AM
A poem of growth and sharing and your said good things about your neighbor too. Seems you both get along o.k. with growing things.

December (Poetry) - 5/2/2008 8:54:04 AM
Lovely write. Raspberry sherbet, how about Raspberry icey which I had yesterday. It is a drink made with raspberry, lime and banana and frozen. Very good.

at 38,000 feet (Poetry) - 5/2/2008 8:52:23 AM
Love to fly but never thought of stepping out of the plane. Your thoughts are so good.

at 38,000 feet (Poetry) - 11/15/2006 7:17:38 PM
To be alone amoung the stars, to fly amoung those that we cannot touch but wish we could.

at 38,000 feet (Poetry) - 7/9/2005 10:13:40 AM
Step out of the machine and into heaven's eternity. I love this, Melea. Love and peace to you. Regis

at 38,000 feet (Poetry) - 12/30/2004 4:09:21 PM
crisp & elating ...

at 38,000 feet (Poetry) - 12/30/2004 7:34:26 AM
This is a gentle, whimsical write. Lovely imagery, leaves the reader with a refreshed, relaxed feeling. Michelle

December (Poetry) - 12/27/2004 7:51:07 AM
Lovely haiku. Well done. (Had to drop by with that pic spinning like that.) :-)Wonderful!

December (Poetry) - 12/18/2004 9:15:46 AM
YOu sure captured it and made me hungry too with the sherbert. Have a Merry Christmas and Blessed years Tracey

December (Poetry) - 12/13/2004 11:02:49 AM
a splendid haiku with vivid and delicious imagery...well done, Amy

December (Poetry) - 12/12/2004 5:53:51 PM
Brilliant colors here, and that extra slurp of sherbert. Nice!

blue haiku (Poetry) - 11/14/2004 2:18:41 PM
This is a wonderful haiku and a breathtaking photograph! Thank you for sharing both with us! Hooves

blue haiku (Poetry) - 10/21/2004 1:12:16 PM
I love haiku and I love this one too, Amy. Thank you. Love and peace to you. Regis

blue haiku (Poetry) - 10/12/2004 9:18:09 PM
Very nice.

Invitation (Poetry) - 10/4/2004 5:35:36 PM
wonderful atmosphere ...

blue haiku (Poetry) - 9/28/2004 6:16:31 PM
Nice picture.

blue haiku (Poetry) - 9/28/2004 12:04:08 PM
...and sunshine is the sweetener...very nice. Thank you for this peaceful moment.

Neighbors (Poetry) - 9/23/2004 10:02:29 AM
Fantastic write...superb ending...love n luck....BHUWAN!!!

Neighbors (Poetry) - 9/23/2004 7:43:28 AM
Whimsical yes but to me, also very symbolic of something much deeper. Thank you for this offering, Amy.

Nuclear Medicine (Poetry) - 8/10/2004 10:06:06 AM
Most intriguing and thought-provoking, Amy. I love short and powerful poetry. I send you love and peace. Regis (Chilliwack, B.C., Canada.)

Fuel of War (Poetry) - 8/10/2004 10:04:41 AM
I've said it before, Amy. You are a poet. Not everyone is. Love you lots for sharing your creations. Regis

Many Springs (Poetry) - 8/10/2004 10:02:52 AM
You are a poet, girl. Very beautiful and so much feeling it brings out of me this piece to yours. Love, Regis.

Connection (Poetry) - 8/5/2004 8:05:11 AM
Simple verses that carry much meaning. I love this. Thank you for this offering, Amy. Love and peace. Regis

Shelf Life (Poetry) - 8/5/2004 8:04:11 AM
There is much meaning hidden behind these seemingly simple verses in my opinion. Nicely done, Amy. Love and peace. Regis

Leaving me alone (Poetry) - 8/5/2004 8:03:00 AM
Very emotive and symbolically meaningful to me. Well expressed and created, Amy. Love and peace to you. Regis

Kissing the Girls (Poetry) - 8/2/2004 8:37:15 PM
I enjoyed this so much, thanks for the smile.

Neighbors (Poetry) - 8/2/2004 8:34:21 PM
I like this. Very nice work, Amy.

Shelf Life (Poetry) - 7/31/2004 5:46:24 AM
Ah, yes. The frugal innovations capitalism. How sweet it is!

Connection (Poetry) - 7/30/2004 6:13:29 PM
Water and fire connection was very unexpected, and that means, "this is good." Never let 'em see you think, let the poems do that for you. You certainly proved that here. blessin's Amy, cynth'ya lewis reed

Connection (Poetry) - 7/24/2004 7:05:15 PM
So tender, Amy. Just beautiful.

Connection (Poetry) - 7/24/2004 4:33:42 PM
A lovely, gentle piece Nicely written john+

Many Springs (Poetry) - 7/15/2004 7:10:33 AM
lovely lines! Safi

Many Springs (Poetry) - 7/14/2004 9:52:44 PM
Delightfully uplifting!

Many Springs (Poetry) - 7/14/2004 2:34:18 PM
Wonderful descriptions!

Many Springs (Poetry) - 7/14/2004 11:54:20 AM
very nice, Amy. such a gentle feel to this. Dawn

Many Springs (Poetry) - 7/14/2004 10:01:30 AM
Peaceful thoughts. Good poem. Thanks for sharing it. Carmen :-)

Many Springs (Poetry) - 7/14/2004 9:40:35 AM
Nicelt done, simple but very emotive...~DarBard~

Neighbors (Poetry) - 7/1/2004 1:59:33 PM
Really, really nice. LOVE the last line. Tim

Cicada Color (Poetry) - 7/1/2004 1:56:22 PM
Hi. Loved it Tim

Fuel of War (Poetry) - 6/22/2004 7:56:09 AM
Thank you for sharing such depth of history. Excellently written. Lisa

Fuel of War (Poetry) - 6/22/2004 3:25:41 AM
Excellent lines. Painted wonderful pictures.

Fuel of War (Poetry) - 6/22/2004 2:05:50 AM
Very good. Enjoyed.

Fuel of War (Poetry) - 6/22/2004 2:03:14 AM
Profound, excellent poem...~Z~

Kissing the Girls (Poetry) - 6/3/2004 12:25:32 PM
Amy - excellent first pantoum! This is the second time I have encountered this form and am intrigued to try it myself. Looking forward to reading more of you. regards, Anthony

D.A.P.T. (Poetry) - 6/2/2004 4:16:09 AM
Amy, I always wondered who keeps sending those messages ? (lol)

Nuclear Medicine (Poetry) - 5/24/2004 12:17:29 PM
I like it. Cool picture too.

Nuclear Medicine (Poetry) - 5/24/2004 11:29:12 AM
Clever and well done.

Chance of Rain (Poetry) - 5/21/2004 5:40:17 AM
Amy, well done. I got those same feelings every Sunday when I was a child and Dad use to take us on what he called, " Mystery Rides. " We never knew where we were going but we were never disappointed with the results.

Chance of Rain (Poetry) - 5/21/2004 5:08:39 AM
Interesting journey; enjoyed the ride, Amy.

Kissing the Girls (Poetry) - 5/21/2004 4:27:36 AM
a delightful read

Pier 59 (Poetry) - 5/20/2004 7:39:09 AM
Interesting poem reflecting and penning the kaleidoscope of impressions in a furniture shop.

Cicada Moon (Poetry) - 5/20/2004 7:09:21 AM
excellent!!!...i love the eerie sound of those critters.

Links (Poetry) - 5/20/2004 4:10:48 AM
I was just reading through your offerings so far and had said to myself, "more please!" ... and two seconds later, I came across this new offering. Welcome to the Den. I can't wait to see more of your work.

Neighbors (Poetry) - 5/19/2004 9:55:59 PM
Amy - dear poet, I loved the way you wove a tale of 'control' versus 'freedom'. Men, we try to control everything around us even Nature, but especially our seed, our children. You, represent the Mother who loves and delights in how that loves grows in a child, nuturing and cultivating, so that they grow strong and free! thank you for sharing this wonderful poem, Anthony

Feeding the Hunger (Poetry) - 5/19/2004 9:08:49 PM
haahaha...well done!...a fine parable...Aesop would have loved it...

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.