AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Bryon Smith, iWilliam DeVault, iPeter Jessop, iShoma Mittra, iDeanna Jewel, iVaughn Aiken, iGwen Madoc, i
 
Home > Michelle Close Mills
 

Recent Reviews for Michelle Close Mills


Out of Darkness: The Song of My Heart (Short Story) - 10/20/2014 4:11:02 AM
Bravely done. Those who find the arts, whether music or medicine or war, use them as floatation devices, then perhaps as ladders out of the depths. What they find, too often, is a different focal point, a new obsession, a lesser level of pain. The 'poison' analogy is pertinent, but so is the one which reminds us that there is no bully like a victim. I like Abert Camus' insight - "It is immoral not to tell" - I think you do, too. I wish for you a creative life. Be well, Jan

Out of Darkness: The Song of My Heart (Short Story) - 10/12/2014 7:50:52 PM
I read this before and tonight I read it again so that I am prepared for our radio interview on Saturday. It brought me to tears. No young girl should have to endure what you endured. It's nothing short of a miracle that you've come through this to become the beautiful, compassionate and loving woman I know today. Such a great write that I hope will be turned into a book. You have a ministry to help so many other young women who have been abused. With so much love, your friend Chanti

A God Thing (Short Story) - 10/8/2014 2:10:36 AM
great story

A God Thing (Short Story) - 10/7/2014 5:25:49 PM
Truly a touching and meaningful sharing, Michelle. I am very happy that things worked out. Lasting marriages are becoming more and more scarce these days. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

The Story of Loser (Short Story) - 7/28/2014 6:12:28 AM
A revealing retrospect. I believe his nickname was correct because, although he charmed the women and married easily, there was some flaw in his character that resulted in the divorces. Perhaps it was drug use. The 70s is too early to be in a rest home. Marijuana may have been the mild drug of use, but I have seen many intellectually gifted people who experimented and eventually got caught up in one drug or another thinking that they were above its affects. It's a trap. I grew up earlier, when, in high school, the only marijuana was in a college town 30 miles away. The big thing was beer. While I liked almost every kind of wine and liquor, I never liked beer and refused it. My family was quite liberal and everyone drank beer and liquor at family get-togethers and at bars. It was considered a rite of passage. I watched many young men get sick on beer and waste their money. I also noticed that heavy drinkers were wife and girlfriend abusers, something I detested. I stopped smoking when I was seven years old, determining that it was distasteful and a waste of my meager allowance money. Although I endured a lot of secondhand smoke from others who were addicted. I also bypassed marijuana when it was offered, primarily because it required me to smoke. Finally, when many of our graduate students smoked marijuana at the university I worked in overseeing research projects. I found these students to be very talkative and repetitive about their wonderful ideas that they seemed to have great trouble putting down on paper in a way that would get them grants to do real research other than their pipe dreams, often unfulfilled. You don't have to be from a strict religious background--I'm an atheist--to avoid drugs. You just have to be intelligent enough to know that these wonderful stimulants can make you a loser. Ron

For the Love of Maggie (Short Story) - 5/15/2014 4:38:14 PM
Shelly, you write with such power, love, and emotion! Very well penned; thoroughly enjoyed! ((((HUGS)))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

For the Love of Maggie (Short Story) - 4/10/2014 6:35:32 AM
You write a great story. I can see where those cats are your other kids. While I like holding and petting cats, I'm not fond of owning cats although the neighbor cats and been in my yard for me to watch for the past 30 years. My mother didn't like cats either, especially in the house. My brother-in-law knew that. When I returned home one time when my younger brothers were about 8, I had to change the tire on my car at their rural home. As a practical joke, my brother-in-law had secretly dropped off a little black kitten near the house. As I was placing the wheel back on the car, the little black kitten jumped through my arms playfully. It surprised me and delighted my younger brothers. Immediately they yelled, "Can we keep him! Can we keep him, Ron!" I had no say in the matter. I told them, "You'll have to ask Mom." To my surprise, Mom took the little kitten in and my brothers have had a love affair with cats ever since. As for me? I once dated a spinster who lived in a garage apartment. She invited me there. As I sat on her couch I smelled a rather odd smell in the place and saw a picture of her father on the table. She spent the evening talking about her daddy instead of anything that I wanted to talk about, and was enamored with her two Siamese cats. It took a lot of brushing and a couple of washes to get the cat hair off my pants. Just as it took several cleanings of the carpet in front of the door after my ex-wife took in a kitten that peed there at night trying to get out of the house to do her business. When the cat came up pregnant, she took it back to the shelter. Ron

Out of Darkness: The Song of My Heart (Short Story) - 4/8/2014 7:40:21 PM
Shelly: I'm so proud of you for coming out of your shell, and letting the world know what had happened. You had gone through so much, your daughter as well. Best is that now you are on the road to healings and self-rediscovery. I'm sending you good lucks and prayers!! ((((( HUGS ))))) Sandie Angel XOXOXO

Out of Darkness: The Song of My Heart (Short Story) - 4/8/2014 12:04:32 PM
Shelly, You know I am so proud of you for taking on this journey of healing and reaching a point where you can now share it to help and inspire others. I probably know more than a lot of people how you feel and how this PTSD hell is when you're in it. I still have moments and they annoy me now. What happened to you is not in any way your fault. It is never our fault when people take advantage and I am sure your husband understands that - hence taking you back. The toll these evil doers take on victims is insidious and they turn us into people we don't even recognize. Thank you for sharing this and keep up the great healing work. I know from my own journey that it is so worth the struggle when we do heal. Even the flashbacks from time to time never leave us as blind as we were before.

Out of Darkness: The Song of My Heart (Short Story) - 4/8/2014 7:37:08 AM
What a tragic story. I'm so glad you told it in such a compelling way. It's hard for me to imagine, but I understand that, for some reason, men are like your father and Phil, abusers and predators. And what's worse is the cover-up or denial because of shame or propriety. Churches seem to be filled with such heresies and attract the people with the most insecure personalities. You are a survivor and that's all that matters. Congratulations on your story and the rest of your life. Ron

Hot Dogs in Heaven (Short Story) - 7/26/2012 3:23:30 PM
Wonderful!

Daniel and the Pelican (Short Story) - 7/26/2012 3:18:22 PM
I loed this, Michelle. It was beautifully written and just what i needed today. Bless you :)

The Hidden Blessing (Short Story) - 7/24/2012 6:00:45 PM
Great tribute, Shelly; well done! Nice to see you posting; I love your stories! Keep up the great work! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

The Hidden Blessing (Short Story) - 7/24/2012 10:10:49 AM
Loving, honest, and real; truly a touching sharing, Michelle. "For as long as I can remember Grandma has been a blur, a 4’11 tornado in an apron. Persuading her to sit down for a one on one talk was like nailing Jell-O to the wall." That is a perfect description of my mom. Thanks for sharing, Michelle. Love and blessings, Regis

Hot Dogs in Heaven (Short Story) - 7/24/2012 10:07:02 AM
Truly a compelling story well-shared, Michelle. Thank you. Love, peace, and blessings to you, Regis

Remembering Pattaburp (Short Story) - 12/13/2011 11:22:18 AM
Delightful story, Michelle; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

Remembering Pattaburp (Short Story) - 12/13/2011 2:16:04 AM
What a beautifully story, Shelly. You've touched my heart. Excellent writing. Hugs to you, CJ

No Matter What (Short Story) - 10/10/2011 9:09:26 AM
Every 'bad' happening has a blessing, even a bank robbery. I'm glad all ended well and that your faith was strengthened. Donna

No Matter What (Short Story) - 10/9/2011 1:06:16 PM
Wow, what a terrifying ordeal, Michelle! Glad you survived! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :(

Life with Karen (Short Story) - 10/31/2010 5:56:10 AM
Hair on back of neck standinng up as I have had similiar experiences myself in past... fee

Life with Karen (Short Story) - 10/31/2010 3:38:48 AM
A beautifully written and totally believable story. Thank you for this fine experience! CJ

Life with Karen (Short Story) - 10/30/2010 7:47:13 PM
Thank you for sharing, Shelly. There is much that most of us do not understand about this world/dimension. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Life with Karen (Short Story) - 10/30/2010 7:29:22 PM
So Mrs.Mills we finally meet each other on Authors Den. We have had messages across Facebook. I am also a friend of Mrs.Goddard. I relate to your story because I lived 18 years in a apartment that was haunted in New York City. It was not my imagination because I have bever encountered any ghost in my home here in Phoenix, I am going on 19 years living here. Yes I believe ghosts. And yes your story was well ctafted and very interesting. You did not miss a beat writing this. This was a great writing. Namaste Tony Mike Nerone

Through a Mother's Eyes (Short Story) - 10/13/2010 4:35:02 AM
As one who has been bullied, this one hit close to home, too close. I was not only bullied by schoolkids: I was also bullied by my two older sisters; years later, I still feel the pain. Powerfully penned heartbreak, Michelle; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( *Tears!*

Through a Mother's Eyes (Short Story) - 10/13/2010 3:47:30 AM
What a timely and moving and magnificently presented story! Thank you for sharing it. CJ

Making Sense of it All (Article) - 12/17/2014 10:47:43 AM
Some very good points to ponder. From what little I know about it from the few people that I know that are faced with it in their families, mental illness is a terrific problem to deal with...Always has been… Lobotomy was considered a good treatment just a half-century ago. The current trend towards social Darwinism of deregulation and "free enterprise" endangers the unfortunate in many ways. One correction. I believe the statistics show that the world is becoming less violent. The problem is that, with the Internet and cell phones that give everyone the ability to be an on-site reporter, we get far away news in a nanosecond. Our brains are incapable of distinguishing between the immediate danger and one that is far away and remote. I see many people suffering from unnatural fear as a result. Buying a gun is not an answer. Many think it is. Ron

David and Goliath (Article) - 6/8/2010 9:47:46 AM
A most meaningful, apt, and timely article, Michelle. I completely agree with the sentiments you have shared within. Love, hugs, and best wishes, Regis

That Which Doesn't Kill Us Makes Us Stronger? (Article) - 5/22/2007 9:45:35 AM
Hi Michelle. Obviously, I missed this article. But my thoughts are with you now. Love, Reg

That Which Doesn't Kill Us Makes Us Stronger? (Article) - 3/11/2007 3:45:26 AM
My thoughts and prayers go out to you. Loosing loved ones is hard, and trying to handle their loss, plus the other problems involved can be overwhelming. Try to remember all the good times you shared and let God be a source of strength to help you. They say God never gives one more then they can handle, but I sometimes wonder why he gives SO much at one time. Bless you........M

That Which Doesn't Kill Us Makes Us Stronger? (Article) - 2/14/2007 7:52:03 PM
I sincerely sympathies with you in all you went through. It calls for sympathy, but it also remains a major source of inspiration on how to handle similar situation in a more positive way.

That Which Doesn't Kill Us Makes Us Stronger? (Article) - 1/2/2007 4:30:36 PM
That is a lot to take all at once. I suppose it doesn't help to say be thankful for the times you had? No, words are never enough. I have shared my pain in an article called "Awake in the Mourning," which I would love to share with you if you're interested. Let me know. My father's death when I was 14 changed my life forever. Goddess Blessings to you. Monette

Guard What's Left (Article) - 10/9/2006 4:22:07 PM
Amen, Michelle. You and I are on the same page. Love and peace, Regis

Life After Charley (Article) - 9/18/2006 2:07:11 PM
Michelle, this brought tears to my eyes. So many lost every thing, some lost their lives . It was a terrible heart rendering time in Punta Gorda. We got help quicky from people every where and it was gratefully received ! Life after Charley has almost returned to normal, but its lessons are deeply embeded in our hearts , FOREVER. Please thank your friends , because they and others did make a difference here......M No one in tampa should feel guilty , Everthing is preordained..

That Which Doesn't Kill Us Makes Us Stronger? (Article) - 7/17/2005 5:42:31 AM
Dearest MICHELLE, I'm truly sorry for the pain you have suffered. However, I'm at awe! that God allowed you to use your gift to write, to share this experience with AD members . I pray your strenght in The Lord. Betty.

That Which Doesn't Kill Us Makes Us Stronger? (Article) - 7/15/2005 10:11:01 AM
So terribly sorry for your losses, Michelle. I lost my father almost five years ago, and I still miss him terribly, as does my still grieving mother. And I truly hope better times are ahead for you.

That Which Doesn't Kill Us Makes Us Stronger? (Article) - 7/14/2005 11:10:15 PM
Michelle, I am so sorry for the Hell you have been going through, you are in my thoughts and prayers God Bless Michelle!

That Which Doesn't Kill Us Makes Us Stronger? (Article) - 7/14/2005 7:37:05 PM
That which does not kill us still hurts like Hell. Take all the time you need and know that we shall give you a joyous "welcome back.".

That Which Doesn't Kill Us Makes Us Stronger? (Article) - 7/14/2005 10:33:45 AM
Hi Michelle, I am so very sorry that you had such a heavy load to carry. It always seems that troubles come in clusters. Yes, indeed, they do make us stronger, and I believe they are usually followed by happier times. May it be so with you. God bless. C.J.

That Which Doesn't Kill Us Makes Us Stronger? (Article) - 7/14/2005 9:24:55 AM
Hi, Michelle... I have been wondering where you have been; I am sorry to learn of your troubles...God be with you during this sad time in your life; you are indeed in my prayers! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( >tears < Keep me and Karla in yours??? please???

That Which Doesn't Kill Us Makes Us Stronger? (Article) - 7/13/2005 4:58:56 PM
Dear Michelle, I am so sorry for your losses and my heart goes out to you in sympathy. I will not till you any of the old platitudes cause I know from experience they don't help, but maybe knowing your friends here miss you and look for ward to your return will. Take care and see you soon. Felix

Life After Charley (Article) - 8/22/2004 6:32:04 PM
Michelle, One thing I've observed, coast to coast, when a disaster strikes we're all one family. We stick together and help. Thanks for sharing an intimate reflection of your friend's observations. Cynthia

Life After Charley (Article) - 8/20/2004 8:34:35 PM
this is a heartbreaking situation God Bless Michelle~

Life After Charley (Article) - 8/20/2004 10:48:18 AM
wonderful story, michelle! thanks for sharing!

Life After Charley (Article) - 8/19/2004 12:57:31 PM
Thanks for sharing Michelle!! Love Tinka

Life After Charley (Article) - 8/19/2004 10:54:38 AM
An excellent way herein to help those in need, many in the country who know of a hurricanes might and intensity have already been involved, but still they need more, even a large supply of tents would be a great donation...lets see, who do I know that may be able to send them...thanks for the many ideas for helping...Hope they all find Peace, Ed & Rufuz

Life After Charley (Article) - 8/19/2004 7:38:52 AM
Michelle Thanks for posting this appeal..and the graphic pictures of Hurricane Charley's devastion in Florida... Makes you think deeply about a lot of things ... Peter

Guard What's Left (Article) - 7/4/2004 3:47:03 AM
Thanks for sharing your wisdom Michelle!! Love Tinka

Guard What's Left (Article) - 7/3/2004 7:58:03 PM
I read somewhere once that the past is the key to the future, that's not to say we live in the past because that's not what the good Lord asks of us, but the things that were important a hundred years ago remain improtant today, family, friends, and faith..At least that's the way I feel it should be God Bless Michelle~

Through A Dog's Eyes (Poetry) - 1/5/2012 7:49:10 PM
How did I miss this beauty about a little doggy...makes me think of rufuz who is now gone, not dead, just gone...e

Farewell (Poetry) - 6/9/2011 6:01:39 PM
Oh Michelle, this is so lovely. You have such a gift for the soft and flowing poems. Hugs, CJ

Journeys (Poetry) - 7/16/2009 1:38:35 PM
Beautiful.

Journeys (Poetry) - 6/30/2009 6:40:08 PM
Beautifully written poem,I enjoy reading it,take care EDWIN

Journeys (Poetry) - 6/29/2009 7:47:43 AM
This is a beautiful write, Michelle - well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Journeys (Poetry) - 6/28/2009 6:28:22 PM
I enjoyed this walk Michelle...and when I read your bio...I was impressed with the wisdon gathered withing from "grandma"...well done dear lady. Allen

Journeys (Poetry) - 6/28/2009 5:26:03 PM
Wow spiritually touching as we look for answers on this long hard road of life. Fee

Journeys (Poetry) - 6/28/2009 4:15:09 PM
There is one path, but many detours. Thankfully the Prodigal son was much loved. Simple and profound faith beautifully expressed, Michelle...

Journeys (Poetry) - 6/28/2009 3:17:37 PM
Splendid poem, Michelle! you've been long gone,welcome back! Eileen

Journeys (Poetry) - 6/28/2009 12:05:54 PM
WONDERFUL WRITE WITH GREAT IMAGERY. ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS.

Journeys (Poetry) - 6/28/2009 11:28:17 AM
Absolutely beautiful, Michelle! Describes to the letter how His love conquers all...

Journeys (Poetry) - 6/28/2009 10:01:41 AM
A poem that is beautiful in its simplicity. A delight to read. CJ

Journeys (Poetry) - 6/28/2009 9:31:02 AM
What a lovely poem, Michelle. So comforting.

The Gavel (Poetry) - 6/28/2009 9:01:28 AM
Very well done! Concise truth and relief is palpable throughout.

Journeys (Poetry) - 6/28/2009 8:49:16 AM
Sweet and meaningful sentiments, Michelle. Thank you for sharing them. Love and blessings, Regis

The Gavel (Poetry) - 6/17/2009 2:33:22 PM
I wish to commend you for writing this strong and emotional write. Such power and strength in your words. Legacy

Farewell (Poetry) - 5/18/2009 11:27:51 PM
Six years ago next month, I lost my nineteen year old son in an accident...and there are times when it pains me as though it was yesterday...this write is beautiful...and came to me at a welcome time.

The Gavel (Poetry) - 4/19/2009 8:57:26 PM
And a strength you didn't know you possessed. Concentrated power! Well done, Michelle...

The Gavel (Poetry) - 2/11/2009 10:00:56 AM
Honest and thus very powerful. My words will not do justice to what you express here, Michelle. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Gavel (Poetry) - 2/11/2009 5:50:19 AM
An eloquent poem, powerful, and one that truly has staying power. CJ

The Gavel (Poetry) - 2/10/2009 8:07:58 PM
This is strong and filled with all the emotions of love found lost and found again. Fee

Farewell (Poetry) - 2/6/2009 6:35:52 PM
I love the tone of this expressive write, Michelle. Thank you for sharing your gift. Love and best wishes, Regis

Farewell (Poetry) - 2/6/2009 10:12:50 AM
A beautiful moving write!! Love Tinka

The Angels Are Here (Poetry) - 2/5/2009 1:55:44 AM
This is an excellent poem.take care

Rings (Poetry) - 2/4/2009 3:00:09 AM
Great poem.take care

Farewell (Poetry) - 2/4/2009 2:58:19 AM
Excellent and touching poem.I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

Farewell (Poetry) - 2/3/2009 11:53:20 AM
Coming full circle in such a spiritual leaning leaves one to ponder if life ever really ends or just reaches a new plateau..... Be always safe, Karen

Farewell (Poetry) - 2/3/2009 7:21:56 AM
A compassionate, loving eulogy to loss, in powerfully rendered lines, Michelle, ones that touch a reader's heart ... well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Farewell (Poetry) - 2/3/2009 5:34:02 AM
What a true but poignant write that so sums up the feelings and thoughts when we lose someone we love. Very nicely done Michelle. hugs Fee

Farewell (Poetry) - 2/3/2009 5:25:44 AM
A truly beautiful and moving poem. CJ

Farewell (Poetry) - 2/3/2009 4:53:26 AM
Very nice, sad!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Farewell (Poetry) - 2/2/2009 8:30:49 PM
Very touching. Soon you will hear the words your loved one would say, to any situation or doubt you may have and it is truly a beautiful thing. Thank you for sharing. Be Well.

Rings (Poetry) - 1/31/2009 8:00:56 PM
I truly appreciate the wise philosophy that your share here via your verses, Michelle. Thank you for sharing your gift. Love and best wishes, Regis

Rings (Poetry) - 1/30/2009 6:25:58 AM
This poem is both beautiful and eloquent in its simplicity. CJ

Rings (Poetry) - 1/29/2009 5:54:33 PM
A really exceptional poem, Michelle. So much beauty and truth in so few words.

Rings (Poetry) - 1/29/2009 5:27:11 PM
I love how you write! It has made me realize I am on a ring as well. Lots of medical problems right now. I have been finding it hard to cope with. Bless you for writing this poem! Love, Beckers

Rings (Poetry) - 1/29/2009 5:15:38 PM
Nicely expressed and filled with a sincerity and understanding that life is something special to be savored. fee

Portrait of a King (Poetry) - 10/5/2008 7:21:56 PM
I'll vote for that cat to be our next president! He looks honest and me has good cat sence!

Assurance (Poetry) - 7/22/2008 11:16:44 PM
Michelle, Pets are Gifts from GOD. Thank you for sharing your GIFT! John Michael PS: Got this in the mail today - I will share it with you. have you ever wondered about the abbreviation A.S.A.P.? Generally we think of it in terms of even more hurry and stress in our lives. Maybe if we think of this abbreviation in a different manner, we will begin to find a new way to deal with those rough days along the way... So when....... There's work to do, deadlines to meet; You've got no time to spare, But as you hurry and scurry- ASAP - ALWAYS SAY A PRAYER In the midst of family chaos, "Quality time" is rare. Do your best; let God do the rest- ASAP - ALWAYS SAY A PRAYER. It may seem like your worries Are more than you can bear. Slow down and take a breather- ASAP - ALWAYS SAY A PRAYER God knows how stressful life is; He wants to ease our cares, And He'll respond to all your needs A.S.A.P. - ALWAYS SAY A PRAYER.

Simple Pleasures (Poetry) - 5/6/2008 6:20:53 AM
Your eight simplicity things that give us pleasure are a joy to read and knowing that love, and touches complete you and fill up your heart and ours is a gift in and of itself.

Assurance (Poetry) - 4/19/2008 12:52:27 PM
Michelle, this is wonderful! I totally identify with your thoughts in this poem. Pets are gifts from God, created for our pleasure and encouragement. I often thank Him for my little dog; she's lively, as in leaping from the porch after she flies out the door, barking incessantly for a game of frisbee, and so many other things that are way too much for these old bones. But He knew exactly what I (and my Bill) needed, and I am truly thankful. I just found this today, but I'm saving it. Hugs, Connie

Hers (Poetry) - 3/26/2008 4:24:35 PM
Unconditional love is what it is, with a sweet little face to go along with it. Thanks for sharing this. Leann

The Angels Are Here (Poetry) - 3/7/2008 12:20:40 PM
Good reading even near Easter Season, am a cat lover and have gray cat named Seashore. Like poems such as this and it is done with your heart and mind. Keep on.

Hers (Poetry) - 12/14/2007 12:23:29 AM
This almost made me cry... The wonderful things she gives you. Those that it's so hard to find elsewhere. Axilea

Hers (Poetry) - 3/27/2007 2:10:58 PM
A lovely ode to your pet. Well done!....M

Hers (Poetry) - 3/5/2007 10:07:23 PM
If she's anything like my Sass, she lives for the moment you return. Love, Taylor

Hers (Poetry) - 2/24/2007 11:53:09 AM
Yes, Michelle. She loves you unconditionally; too bad not more humans could that. Sweet poem. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

Assurance (Poetry) - 2/13/2007 8:09:13 PM
A truly captivating poem.......M

Assurance (Poetry) - 2/10/2007 6:17:07 AM
A pen unlike any other. Truly thought provoking, and delivered on wings of gentleness

Assurance (Poetry) - 2/9/2007 11:39:40 AM
This is the most poignant animal poem I have ever read. Truly an inspired flight! After reading it, one smiles, and nods to oneself in recognition of these feelings. CJ

Assurance (Poetry) - 2/8/2007 2:03:26 PM
I wrote a haiku a while back: "Dog is man's best friend. D-O-G, when spelled backwards, is G-O-D. What better tribute?" (c) Karla Dorman. This beautiful poem reminds me of God's agape love: unconditional. :) Well done, my (((friend)))! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Assurance (Poetry) - 2/8/2007 4:10:22 AM
Though not a dog or cat lover I can truly appreciate other's love for these furry little creatures that seem to capture hearts completly as demonstrated by your wonderful tribute to your own little guy. Fee

Assurance (Poetry) - 2/8/2007 3:42:25 AM
A beautiful offering Michelle!! Love Tinka

Assurance (Poetry) - 2/7/2007 9:34:37 PM
Great insight to the fact that our pets carry such great love for us and give great life to us when we need it most. thanks, randy

Assurance (Poetry) - 2/7/2007 8:34:44 PM
"An eager friend who thinks I hung the moon ..." I especially love this line, Michelle! The whole poem is insightful and inspiring. Well done! Love, CJ

Assurance (Poetry) - 2/7/2007 7:12:34 PM
Amen, Michelle... Sometimes God sends us our little pets to show us the way through them. As I have said my little dog Blackie is so precious to me. I'll have to write something about him.:) Blessings, ~Linda

Assurance (Poetry) - 2/7/2007 7:08:59 PM
I think out four-legged friends do more for our morale and for our emotional stability than most people give credence to. It seems that they always know just what to do to make our day and to remind us that we are loved. Great write, Michelle! Take care, Sherry

Assurance (Poetry) - 2/7/2007 6:50:23 PM
Beautiful write my friend, I sit here on the couch with my laptop and my little canine friend...Boomer who is a wonderful and dear little companion...touching write my friend! Blessings, Joyce B...

Assurance (Poetry) - 2/7/2007 5:58:53 PM
Your little canine friend is indeed a fine messenger, Michelle. Delightful write. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

Assurance (Poetry) - 2/7/2007 5:23:50 PM
This is a wonderful and heart touching poem.

Assurance (Poetry) - 2/7/2007 5:16:47 PM
"I heard the whimpers of an eager friend who thinks I hung the moon"...well stated with such love. They are very special friends indeed. Great write Michelle!!! Brought me a smile after a long day. Love the pic too...she looks like quite a character :) Edwin

Assurance (Poetry) - 2/7/2007 5:15:13 PM
This made me smile! It never ceases to amaze me how compassionate and kind our animal friends can be. Truly gifts from God. I have a seven-month-old black lab named Lucille, as well as two naughty-but-nice felines. They really make our house a home!

Hers (Poetry) - 2/6/2007 6:35:38 PM
awww, this is as sweet as it gets, Michelle. If only we could learn to love as unconditionally and as completely as our pets, I think mankind would be in a position to change the world. Very nice poem and tribute to your wonderful friend. Take care, Sherry

Hers (Poetry) - 2/6/2007 2:54:37 PM
Great to see you back, Michelle. A truly delightful poem - and what a joy Winifred must be! Yes, the muses sometimes shoulder each other out, but still, what a treasure to have two of them. Blessings, CJ

Hers (Poetry) - 2/6/2007 2:15:09 PM
This is so beautiful, Michelle, and such a loving tribute -- if only men could be so devoted! You have such a cutie in Winifred! Much love, CJ

Hers (Poetry) - 2/6/2007 1:28:18 PM
Awww loved this write my friend, reminds me of my little friend Boomer, she too gives loads of love, meeting me at the door, lying next to my feet at night to keep them warm, she is loving and affectionate, and don't require much upkeep, a fresh bowl of water, two feedings a day, snack treats for good behavior, three baths a week, and lots of love...pets are great, you've penned it well my friend! Blessings, Joyce B... Welcome back!

Hers (Poetry) - 2/6/2007 9:58:40 AM
Awwwwwww adorable..reminds me of my cat...he wants to play aal day!! Love Tinka

Hers (Poetry) - 2/6/2007 9:00:11 AM
Michelle, This touched my heart, for I also have a wonderful dog named Blackie. He's always there for me, no matter what my mood is, he doesn't care as long as Mommy is with him. I adore him. Love the pic too!!!! Blessings, ~Linda

Hers (Poetry) - 2/6/2007 8:32:11 AM
Such sweetness, Michelle; very well done! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Hers (Poetry) - 2/6/2007 8:19:04 AM
How sweet this is..Hugsssss

Hers (Poetry) - 2/6/2007 8:02:04 AM
Sloppy wet licks and blasts of bad breath...LOL, Oh, Michelle: this is priceless! Love this one. :) (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Hers (Poetry) - 2/6/2007 7:21:32 AM
Good to know we belong to them, they own us and they KNOW it...;) ed & RUFUZ (w00f)

Hers (Poetry) - 2/6/2007 5:59:58 AM
This is wonderful Michelle, such a pleasure to read and what an adorable Schnauzer. I understand this mutual love, I am owned by four toy poodles who give me such love and joy.

Hers (Poetry) - 2/6/2007 5:58:41 AM
Welcome back, Michelle. Chrissy

Hers (Poetry) - 2/6/2007 5:38:17 AM
Part angel, part imp with an unfettered heart, craving only to please. They truly do, and your Winifred sounds like a marvelous imp angel, Michelle.

Time (Poetry) - 12/4/2006 4:56:13 PM
I love your writings, sweet Michelle. You do have a gift -- each poem is softly flowing with gentle and loving images. Very nice, very nice. Love, CJ

Enough (Poetry) - 12/4/2006 4:53:15 PM
Michelle, these thoughts are so well expressed -- you have a wonderful and loving heart. Excellent poem, excellent message. Love, CJ

Always (Poetry) - 12/4/2006 4:50:51 PM
This is tender, gentle and so loving, Michelle. I love how you write -- Love, CJ

A Place Where Grandmas Go (Poetry) - 12/1/2006 6:54:07 PM
Oh Michelle how beautiful...I was just browsing tonight and stumbled upon this wonderful poem. It made me recall the scent of my own grandmother and recall so many fond memories, yes my grandmother awaits me in heaven. I want my grandchildren to think of me and remember in such fond ways as you've described in your beatuiful poem. Blessings my dear friend, Joyce Bowling

The Angels Are Here (Poetry) - 11/20/2006 12:51:37 PM
Oh the Christmas was everyday. Just think what good there would be done in the world.

He Does (Poetry) - 11/14/2006 8:11:25 PM
Yes, Michelle, He obviously does ... as he paints on the canvas of your words. Jerelyn

He Does (Poetry) - 11/13/2006 12:10:19 PM
Picture perfect, while reading it i felt i was walking through those woods by your side, lovely write, thank you for sharing it. Steve

Through A Dog's Eyes (Poetry) - 11/13/2006 11:06:21 AM
Love it! You are amazingly talented!

He Does (Poetry) - 11/13/2006 11:05:33 AM
You paint such vivid, peaceful word-portraits... wow!

He Does (Poetry) - 11/12/2006 10:06:51 PM
L o v e l y <3 <3 <3

He Does (Poetry) - 11/11/2006 6:25:09 PM
Awwwwww... Wow Michelle, This was filled with great imagery, I had tears welling up in my eyes, reminds me of N.H. and our hikes! God's Blessings are so Bright and Warm and you were filled with them in your words, with your Views! Great pict. of comfort and natures warmth of colors! Warmest Blessings of Peace, Light, Love and WArm HuGs, Sheee -- I am tracking you, you aren't gettin' away that fast from me -- lol

He Does (Poetry) - 11/11/2006 6:16:47 PM
This brought tears to my eyes. Such a gorgeous picture and words to match. Thanks for sharing this Michelle. You're a blessing. Chanti

He Does (Poetry) - 11/10/2006 8:33:31 PM
This is inspiring, Michelle; it is calming and spiritual. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace and all good things to you, Regis

He Does (Poetry) - 11/10/2006 6:37:47 PM
god is always speaking to us, we just need to listen ... an inspired gem, Michelle ...

He Does (Poetry) - 11/9/2006 6:22:54 PM
Beautiful write my dear friend...that still small voice is always reasuring and there to guide us...if we are willing to listen. I too have often wondered about and felt like the a grain of sand among the sands on a beach, but God cares for us all, afterall we are his children. Again, this is beautiful and written with perfection. Blessed me deeply. Blessings, Joyce Bowling

He Does (Poetry) - 11/9/2006 3:12:39 PM
Amen... ALWAYS God's calling card... assuring you of His special attention by fixing your gaze and mind on a vision of nature (usually)that you think has been organised and put on display especially for you personally! The line about the colours so fresh that they have not yet been named is knockout! Beautiful sentiments and expression. Bless you, K xx

Your Arms (Poetry) - 11/9/2006 7:19:46 AM
Very touching and poignant! He's a lucky man and you are a lucky woman to share such feelings.

He Does (Poetry) - 11/9/2006 5:38:21 AM
A truly inspirational poem. It makes one sigh deeply and with recognition. CJ

He Does (Poetry) - 11/9/2006 1:45:20 AM
Awesome picture..........you are so to have such beauty around you!! Love Tinka

He Does (Poetry) - 11/8/2006 8:32:02 PM
Wonderful work ,love the picture

He Does (Poetry) - 11/8/2006 7:19:08 PM
A lovely tranquil poem . God paints many colors for us. GREAT PICTURE ! ..........M

He Does (Poetry) - 11/8/2006 2:03:08 PM
Ain't it wonderful how good God is. Louisa

He Does (Poetry) - 11/8/2006 1:31:40 PM
Well, 'He Does' and probably likes your poetry also. Me thinks. Rusty

He Does (Poetry) - 11/8/2006 12:52:06 PM
I was on the bridge speaking out loud your words.

He Does (Poetry) - 11/8/2006 12:30:09 PM
Michelle For sure he does..;-) It's a slam dunk case... Love and Blessings Peter

To Start Over (Poetry) - 11/7/2006 8:29:39 AM
I know the feeling.... Well written. MC

Always (Poetry) - 11/7/2006 8:28:20 AM
This is so sweet and romantic!

Always (Poetry) - 11/5/2006 8:26:34 AM
A lovely romantic ode, Michelle ! .....M

The Old Trestle (Poetry) - 11/4/2006 7:13:47 PM
A beautiful picture that set the poem upon a firm foundation.

Always (Poetry) - 11/4/2006 7:36:56 AM
Spoken as a true romantic...you have created an exceptional poet full of beautiful imagery and romantic visions. Great write! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Always (Poetry) - 11/4/2006 6:55:11 AM
Michelle You are a born romantic...just like me..;-) And ths is exceptional poetry of the highest standard.. Love the gorgeous graphic too Blessings Peter

Always (Poetry) - 11/3/2006 7:53:12 PM
Poetry at its finast. I loved the grace this pen shows.

Always (Poetry) - 11/3/2006 4:52:31 PM
love makes the world go round........... and we all think we are the first to discover that lol

Always (Poetry) - 11/3/2006 11:15:08 AM
Beautiful thoughts well-shared via your verses, Michelle. Thank you for this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

Always (Poetry) - 11/3/2006 6:04:26 AM
As "always" just beautiful. : )

Always (Poetry) - 11/3/2006 5:11:39 AM
How beautifully and simply written! This is a poem that will never age, neither will the love it so movingly describes. CJ

Always (Poetry) - 11/3/2006 1:55:16 AM
Very well composed...being a romantic myself...I can feel this one!! Love Tinka

Always (Poetry) - 11/2/2006 8:05:20 PM
A very warm from the heart poem

Always (Poetry) - 11/2/2006 6:00:38 PM
What a beauty this is! Fantastic write!!! Sandie Angel a.k.a. Sandie May Angel :o)

Always (Poetry) - 11/2/2006 5:46:18 PM
What a sweet wonderful expression of love that shows just how much you care for your lover. Well done. Fee

Always (Poetry) - 11/2/2006 5:13:34 PM
Michelle, keep your pen offering images that sweep the heart clear and clean and make dance, the soul that shares its love. Jerelyn

Always (Poetry) - 11/2/2006 4:38:43 PM
Lovely imagery. Chrissy

Simple Pleasures (Poetry) - 10/29/2006 9:30:42 AM
Very descriptive and poignant. You are a great writer.

The Old Trestle (Poetry) - 10/23/2006 10:53:45 AM
W o n d e r f u l images, w o n d e r f u l poem. Like so many people, I find bridges fascinating, and trains even more so. B R A V A !!!! 'Pea'xoX

The Old Trestle (Poetry) - 10/21/2006 7:32:03 PM
Great poem! The imagery and descriptions are perfect. You are a very talented poet. Thank you for sharing your view of the world and for opening your poetic soul to us.

The Old Trestle (Poetry) - 10/17/2006 3:43:41 AM
You've painted pictures with your verse of an era long gone...Well done....M

The Old Trestle (Poetry) - 10/16/2006 1:44:51 PM
Reminded me of some scary tracks we used to cross in TN on our way to fishing. Great imagery

The Old Trestle (Poetry) - 10/16/2006 12:44:38 PM
One very fine offering Michelle!! Love tinka

The Old Trestle (Poetry) - 10/16/2006 8:10:40 AM
Very fine write. You bring back the ghostly images very well. Rusty

The Old Trestle (Poetry) - 10/16/2006 6:44:02 AM
(Clapping) This is wonderful, Michelle -- the imagery is flawless. One can almost hear the train roaring, smell the belching smoke as you've written. Again, a wonderful poem and I applaud you. Much respect for your talent. Love, CJ

The Old Trestle (Poetry) - 10/16/2006 6:24:15 AM
A haunting poem that brings back that excitement and magic of the train - that late giant of travel. A fine and nostalgic flight. Thank you! CJ

The Old Trestle (Poetry) - 10/15/2006 11:21:39 PM
Amazing as always Michelle, thank you for sharing God Bless Michelle~

The Old Trestle (Poetry) - 10/15/2006 8:46:13 PM
This brought back so many memories. My dad and uncles were all railroad men, so us kids were all kind of familiar with tresles and such... Great imagery, flow and rhythm in this piece, Michelle.

The Old Trestle (Poetry) - 10/15/2006 7:22:37 PM
This is my kind of story, Michelle, because I love trains. The old locomotives were a machine like nothing the world had ever known and feeling the deep rumble, as the train would go past, was pure excitement for me as a child. I was fascinated by the wigwags, those round disks with the red light in the center that would swing back and forth at crossings. When I was about three, when someone would ask me what I wanted to be when I grew up, I would say, "I want to be the man who wigs the wigwags." This is a wonderful poem and as you can see, you sparked memories of my childhood that I had long forgotten. Take care, Sherry

The Old Trestle (Poetry) - 10/15/2006 6:50:24 PM
The graphic compliments the images you painted that echo with the rails of yesteryear. Up here when they pulled up most of the old rail lines they converted them into hiking and outdoor sport trails, even four wheeler trails and people got to see sights that most had even known existed. Well done on this piece. Fee

The Old Trestle (Poetry) - 10/15/2006 6:18:17 PM
Photo and verses very effectively complement one another, Michelle. I find the trestle so symbolic somehow, meaningful of more than the obvious. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Old Trestle (Poetry) - 10/15/2006 5:57:20 PM
The photograph is stunning and the poem so vividly completes the picture. Ed and I recently went to stay in a little cabin in the middle of the giant Redwood forest and took a steam train up the mountain. It was an old locomotive like the one you describe on a single track wooden trestle track. I literally had tears of wonderment running down my cheeks. Your poem brought it all back for me. Wonderful wonderful write! Much love Chanti

The Old Trestle (Poetry) - 10/15/2006 5:51:02 PM
Awesome write Michelle! BRAVA!

The Old Trestle (Poetry) - 10/15/2006 5:50:38 PM
What a spectacular picture!!! I could almost name this picture; "Destiny" - Yup! That's what it appeals to me. Wonderful write as well! I enjoyed both!!! Sandie Angel a.k.a. Sandie May Angel :o)

Through A Dog's Eyes (Poetry) - 10/13/2006 9:26:37 AM
This is a very moving and poignant work, Michelle. I'll be offline for a week or so but I will read and review more of yours when I return. Thank you for all your kind words.

The Void (Poetry) - 10/13/2006 6:48:19 AM
Very powerful -- the message and emotion is so heart-wrenching. My heart and prayers are with you, hon. Love, CJ

Thank You (Poetry) - 10/13/2006 6:45:10 AM
Michelle, your love shines through in this beautiful poem ... and I'm sure he's equally as thankful for his most precious gift, too. Very nice -- and my very best wishes to you both. Love, CJ

Layers (Poetry) - 10/4/2006 5:32:46 AM
Deeply touching and soul rendering. I can feel your anguish.....M

Through A Dog's Eyes (Poetry) - 9/29/2006 9:05:04 AM
This was a unique write, I love animals and have often wondered how they see things. I have a small house dog she is a terrior. I often catch her watching me as if in deep thought...great job. Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Thank You (Poetry) - 9/22/2006 7:43:45 PM
A wonderful testament to one whos shared your heart. God is gracious...M

Time (Poetry) - 9/22/2006 5:30:27 AM
The poem is Beautiful ! Its gracefully flows into our hearts....M

Enough (Poetry) - 9/22/2006 5:28:07 AM
Enough is enough! Anger and hurt can tear families apart. Some times it takes a loved ones death to bring the family unit together again.( Thats what happened in our family). I hope and pray it will not come to that for you. Its a powerful write!....M

The World That We Know (Poetry) - 9/21/2006 7:01:12 AM
Nice work! It flows directly from your soul to the paper. I enjoyed it very much and will read more of your poetry.

The Void (Poetry) - 9/21/2006 6:07:04 AM
Powerful and touching ! A loved one who is far away, leaves an empty place in our lives, in our hearts.......M

Mirror (Poetry) - 9/20/2006 8:18:55 PM
Congratulations on describing the image we all face so well. I have a poem called "Images" which is in the same vein. I enjoyed reading this one. Remember, it's how we feel inside that counts.

Slumber  (Poetry) - 9/20/2006 6:18:00 PM
I loved this. I have a poem called "Cushion Of Dreams"... I'll post it and maybe you can break your fall. Thank you for your kind words about my work. I enjoyed yours and will read more.

To Start Over (Poetry) - 9/18/2006 1:46:45 PM
Well said .. Some times I think many of us would like to go some where and start over. Its so very hard to do. We can't escape what tomorrow has to offer......m

Through A Dog's Eyes (Poetry) - 9/18/2006 1:43:01 PM
Sad and touching.....M

Simple Pleasures (Poetry) - 9/18/2006 3:01:28 AM
Written with lovely images and sensual delight. Well done ! .....M

Your Arms (Poetry) - 9/18/2006 2:58:22 AM
BEAUTIFUL, ! I feel the same way.........m

The Angels Are Here (Poetry) - 9/18/2006 2:56:53 AM
What a touching poem . The holidays seem to be a time for sharing with those less fortunate.. I hope you won !!......M

Through A Dog's Eyes (Poetry) - 9/14/2006 1:28:15 PM
This is most soul-reaching, Michelle. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

Through A Dog's Eyes (Poetry) - 9/14/2006 1:13:10 AM
A very unusual perspective that was most touching. Kathy.

The Angels Are Here (Poetry) - 9/9/2006 8:43:35 AM
The winner in my opinion, Michelle, very well penned! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Through A Dog's Eyes (Poetry) - 9/9/2006 8:42:29 AM
*tears* O, Michelle, you've penned a heartbreaker! Excellent, powerful verse that will draw tears and prayers for the innocents. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Through A Dog's Eyes (Poetry) - 9/9/2006 8:10:43 AM
So very very sad, and although you speak of war, this also reminded me of what many pets endured in Hurricane Katrina.

Through A Dog's Eyes (Poetry) - 9/9/2006 3:49:59 AM
Very intense spiritually and universally loving creater poem. Well done Michelle. Fee

Through A Dog's Eyes (Poetry) - 9/9/2006 1:55:09 AM
Touching read Michelle!! Yes tears are flowing!! Love Tinka

Through A Dog's Eyes (Poetry) - 9/8/2006 7:09:10 PM
Oh how I can relate to this one, I am an advocate for dog's and their protection!!! Good job!!!!

Through A Dog's Eyes (Poetry) - 9/8/2006 7:02:10 PM
This was very touching, very sad and very real. I wish that all stories had a happy ending - perhpas this was the ending the pup wanted after all - tp be with her master. Great write, Girlfriend! I am in tears... RM Green

Through A Dog's Eyes (Poetry) - 9/8/2006 4:30:13 PM
If not the Eagle, the neighbor you thought that you could trust. Life is very difficult and so very uncertain in many places on this planet. This is a touching piece, Michelle. I wish the world was a better place and that everyone could live in freedom and that there was equality for everyone, but we are a very long way from that and perhaps we have already seen the best of it. I rather imagine that our great-grandchildren will be living in some kind of slavery if they exist at all. Take care, Sherry

To Start Over (Poetry) - 9/4/2006 5:49:27 PM
IF? A very sweet thought, Michelle. I wonder why? I wonder so? I enjoy your writing. mfw

The Angels Are Here (Poetry) - 9/4/2006 4:21:09 PM
As always a pen of many thoughts and emotions. You did poetry justice with this one.

The Angels Are Here (Poetry) - 9/4/2006 11:04:15 AM
Too early for Christmas? We once had Christmas in July when our family couldn't get together during the winter because my younger sister was overseas. That was great fun, even without the snow...

The Angels Are Here (Poetry) - 9/3/2006 3:42:22 PM
Fantastic write in my books, it encompasses all that Christmas stands for from the smiles of children to the joy of giving. Good luck and I think it is a marvelous entry. Fee

The Angels Are Here (Poetry) - 9/3/2006 10:29:33 AM
This certainly should win first prize. The poem embodies all that Christmas is about, just glows with warmth, and we can smell the fine foods and hear the feline hitchhikers. A truly delightful read. CJ

The Angels Are Here (Poetry) - 9/3/2006 7:42:49 AM
A winner for sure....got to love it!! love Tinka

The Angels Are Here (Poetry) - 9/2/2006 11:31:11 PM
Beautiful, wonderful poem that captures the true spirit of Christmas!! BRAVO! I wish you well in the contest! YOU GO GIRL! RM Green

The Angels Are Here (Poetry) - 9/2/2006 8:59:42 PM
To me this poem captures everything great about the Christmas holiday! I think you expressed it beautifully, Michelle. I wish you the best with the contest! Eileen

The Angels Are Here (Poetry) - 9/2/2006 4:46:27 PM
A stunning poem, Michelle, good job! You make me long for the crisp snap in the air of wintertime and the warm smells that pour from the kitchen as the families gather to share their blessings and bounties with all who enter their homes. Truly the gift is in the giving more so than in the receiving and what better way to say Merry Christmas than to give to those who are in need. Good luck with the contest. Take care, Sherry

The Angels Are Here (Poetry) - 9/2/2006 4:41:34 PM
I think this is a delightful Christmas poetic offering, Michelle. Thank you for sharing it and best of luck in the contest. Love and peace to you, Regis

Your Arms (Poetry) - 8/28/2006 5:01:07 AM
Perfection! this is going into my library! Vesna:)

To Start Over (Poetry) - 8/27/2006 3:17:40 PM
You have nailed the feeling most of us has sooner or later. I think only the truly brave, responsible and loving of us resist this urge to cut loose and call all those we have touched "collateral damage" in our search for solace. We know the pain and sense of rejection we would be guilty of causing in other's lives. Nice work.

A Road To Nowhere (Poetry) - 8/12/2006 3:12:59 PM
Awesome poem Michelle, I have no idea how I missed this, but its an amazing write, write on and be blessed God Bless Michelle~

The Little Red Schoolhouse (Poetry) - 8/11/2006 6:50:18 AM
"Hopeful spirits would yearn for a world that encouraged their dreams"... and they still do, Michelle. You take us there, and I am now wearing granny blacklaced boots, an ankle-length princessline chequered frock with ruffle hem and a full-length apron. Ready and willing, now, to listen and learn!! It's never too late! :)) TY and bless you. A beautiful and carefully considered word picture. LOL Kate xx

The Little Red Schoolhouse (Poetry) - 8/10/2006 8:55:12 AM
E x c el l e n t !! Thank all that is good and holy for the ability to read and write. . .teachers who make it a pleasure to learn. Afraid a lot of teachers back then relied on the rod. Many weren't qualified -- after all, it was just a buncha kids. Rapscallions, every one! Still. . .there are many times when a simpler, less crowded life appeals. You have done a beautiful job of reminding us about a national institution that, on the face of it, at least, could not have been simpler or more. . .I don't know. . .for those able to go, such schools were more democratic? Plus no one assumed that kids needed to be segregated by age. . .see how much thought you have inspired? Great images, did I forget to say? Admiringly, 'Pea' <3

The World That We Know (Poetry) - 8/7/2006 7:50:24 PM
This piece reveals alot about your character. You have to be a very resilient optimist by choice. I appreciated the concise way you expressed yourself. One can only be concise when they have worked their way through alot of painful emotions to be able to speak it so clearly. Wonderful flow to your work as well that made it easy to read- not awkward or forced. Very nice.

The World That We Know (Poetry) - 8/7/2006 10:25:41 AM
powerful...

Simple Pleasures (Poetry) - 8/5/2006 1:32:12 PM
I love how you start out 'whimsical' and end with 'seductive'.

Simple Pleasures (Poetry) - 8/5/2006 4:38:50 AM
Simply beautiful!! Love Tinka

Simple Pleasures (Poetry) - 8/4/2006 6:06:53 PM
Michelle, the imagery in this one is splendid! I love the nature interspersed with passion and love. an exquisite poem I'mm saving! Thanks for sharing! Eileen

Simple Pleasures (Poetry) - 8/4/2006 8:44:45 AM
Simple pleasures are stopping by your Den and reading your words; a refreshing break, indeed. Thank you, dear Michelle, this is calming, beautiful, and going into my library!! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Simple Pleasures (Poetry) - 8/3/2006 10:32:18 PM
sensuously passionate and seductively intense!

Simple Pleasures (Poetry) - 8/3/2006 12:03:04 PM
Though your pen is one of "Simple" pleasures, it delivers the complexity of desires that life at times moves too fast for people to enjoy. This is definately a "Stop and smell the Roses" pen. Well done.

Simple Pleasures (Poetry) - 8/3/2006 10:27:53 AM
Lovely sentiments, Michelle; and the graphic images very nicely complements the whole offering. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Simple Pleasures (Poetry) - 8/3/2006 8:53:58 AM
Beautiful write and pic, Michelle; very well done! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Simple Pleasures (Poetry) - 8/3/2006 5:19:15 AM
All the delights of life are somehow connected - somehow kin to each other. Never before have I seen this so eloquently and delightfully depicted in a poem! CJ

Simple Pleasures (Poetry) - 8/3/2006 4:43:50 AM
Wonderfully passionate.

Simple Pleasures (Poetry) - 8/3/2006 3:30:29 AM
Oh Micelle this starts out so sweet and dreamy and ends so hot and steamy...love it. Fee

Simple Pleasures (Poetry) - 8/2/2006 6:41:16 PM
Wonderful magic! Well-done! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Simple Pleasures (Poetry) - 8/2/2006 6:36:50 PM
BEAUTIFUL and tantalizing poem, my sister! You have quite a way with words, and it sems your writing always brings joy to my heart. Thank you for this gift, and I look forward to more!

To Start Over (Poetry) - 7/14/2006 5:40:38 PM
If only it were that simple...I would be right there with you. I got a lot of positive vibes from "To Start Over". Karen

To Start Over (Poetry) - 6/2/2006 5:59:34 AM
That would be wonderful...

To Start Over (Poetry) - 6/2/2006 5:34:37 AM
"Ah yes!" When one feels this it is the sure sign of a fine poem. You say so very much with just a few words - many poets do just the reverse. It's the kind of poem one wants to keep as a reference for tomorrow. CJ

To Start Over (Poetry) - 6/1/2006 10:20:40 PM
I think we all have these fantasies Michelle! You are able to express them so beautifully!YOu speak for many of us I'm sure! Superb poem! Love, eT

To Start Over (Poetry) - 6/1/2006 8:25:10 PM
I'm with you, Michelle. Perhaps that is the new Eden. Now. All we have to do is find it. It has been said that the key to such a place is right there inside of our soul. Hmmm. I have not found it yet. Thank you for sharing these precious sentiments. Love and peace to you, Regis

To Start Over (Poetry) - 6/1/2006 6:46:48 PM
Ahhh the elusive fantasy...I think we all wish that we could awaken fresh and start our life anew. No one having expectations of us and the simplicity of life, that we have always dreamed of, would color our days. To be able to be completely fresh with a new love, to experience those special feelings for the first time all over again...that would be so sweet. To not have to fight the tears of past hurts and to be open and free with innocence...Yep, I wanna go there...if you find that place, would you send me the directions? Lovely, moody poem, Michelle..one of your best I believe. I'm gonna save it! Take care, Sherry

To Start Over (Poetry) - 6/1/2006 5:52:33 PM
Very nice Michelle, and I think we all must feel this way at times. Fee

To Start Over (Poetry) - 6/1/2006 4:57:00 PM
~~Michelle~~keep dreamin' and writin'..love this poem and the pic..looks like you found the place..hitch up the conastoga and head out...great poem..wonderful view of the author and the west.. ~~martin~~

To Start Over (Poetry) - 6/1/2006 4:15:20 PM
Michelle A prayer opens up the door.... Peter

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.