AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: James Becher, iHugh McCracken, iMichael Charles Messineo, iAlbert Russo, iGary Caplan, iDanae Wilkin, iSophie Davis, i
 
Home > Michelle Smolen
 

Recent Reviews for Michelle Smolen


The Magical Reveire (Short Story) - 9/27/2006 11:47:22 AM
I like the way you did this. Creative.

A Little Girl Under The Big Texas Sky (Short Story) - 9/27/2006 11:46:40 AM
Wonderful little story.

A Little Girl Under The Big Texas Sky (Short Story) - 4/22/2006 11:22:45 PM
Michelle, this is so beautiful! I felt I was there with the narrator. God bless, Sandie.

A Little Girl Under The Big Texas Sky (Short Story) - 10/25/2005 10:44:32 AM
what a beautiful, soulful story, 'Shell. love the writing, the voice of the little girl and the magic of love, and how it transcends all boundaries, changing the world in the process!

A Little Girl Under The Big Texas Sky (Short Story) - 2/19/2005 7:12:55 AM
OMG Michelle, this was so wonderful. May The Lord be with you and at your side always. With much love, peace & (((HUGS))), your friend in Wisconsin, Barbara Lynn Terry "If I have too...Then I may as well be."

The Magical Reveire (Short Story) - 6/9/2004 6:23:44 AM
What a beautiful fairy tale world you live in! Your story makes me smile.

The Magical Reveire (Short Story) - 6/7/2004 1:48:10 PM
nice story within this poem, michelle! well done, sweetie! enjoyed~ (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

The Magical Reveire (Short Story) - 6/7/2004 1:24:03 PM
An exceptional piece, Michelle - well-crafted and written!

The Magical Reveire (Short Story) - 6/7/2004 1:03:29 PM
This is a fairy-tale wedding that one cannot forget. Great metaphors and most enjoyable write. Sandie Angel :o)

Morning Ponderings (Short Story) - 5/29/2004 11:09:04 AM
Pleasant.

A Little Girl Under The Big Texas Sky (Short Story) - 5/19/2004 3:09:01 PM
I love the voice of this story. It is almost as if you are sitting in front of me, just talking. You have a nice conversational style. I would like to see the story lengthened and told in real time so that we can see everything happening as the story unfolds.

Morning Ponderings (Short Story) - 5/19/2004 3:01:51 PM
Neches means awaken in Egyptian. It was meant to imitate the alarm clock. Lol

A Little Girl Under The Big Texas Sky (Short Story) - 5/18/2004 9:41:22 AM
nice story, michelle! thanks for sharing! (((HUGS))) and much love, your fellow texas friend, karen lynn. :D

Morning Ponderings (Short Story) - 5/17/2004 9:26:22 AM
that ending got me! HAHAHAHA! LOL wonderful write, though; good way to unwind from the day before or start the day off right...then there goes that damned alarm clock, which scares you halfway to death! LOL (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D thanks for your kind review; it is much appreciated!

Saying Good Bye (Poetry) - 3/25/2011 7:51:29 PM
Very tenderly written, Michelle. I can feel the love you have for your dad. His spirit will definitely be with you and he will be your guardian angel. Much peace, love and light, Amber

Saying Good Bye (Poetry) - 3/25/2011 4:52:09 AM
Heartwarming tribute to your Dad, Michelle!! I can relate to your every word. Your Dad will always be with you... My deepest sympathies, Anna

Saying Good Bye (Poetry) - 3/23/2011 2:59:31 AM
Beautifully written, and a worthy tribute. Brought a tear to my eye. I wonder if you should move the last two lines to the top and the top two lines to the bottom, so the poem would start out I'd like one more sunset stroll along the beach and would end I didn't have the chance to say goodbye. Powerful ending that way. ((hugs))

Saying Good Bye (Poetry) - 3/23/2011 12:35:53 AM
It sounds like he lived and died happy, able to look back proudly at a life lived in the best possible way. Those happy memories will keep you warm until you meet again in the next life. Beautiful ode to a beautiful soul.

Remaining Centered (Poetry) - 11/24/2010 8:30:58 AM
Yes, I have read a few of your postings, and I agree to be balanced it must be mind body and spirit, of course. The Power of Attraction, finding your center, loving your inner being, it's all predestined but we can have some joy along our journey. You should post some new works, I would love to know what you have been doing since this poem was written. Namaste, Amber

Being (Poetry) - 4/3/2008 8:54:46 PM
Yes, and it's the let go and just be part that we humans can't seem to grasp like animals can, lol!! This was a nice release, a delicate breeze, enjoyed it.

Being (Poetry) - 4/2/2008 2:26:38 PM
Nothing better than a "Free" spirit to roam this earth.... Be always safe, Karen

Being (Poetry) - 4/2/2008 4:32:11 AM
This is a nice piece. I especially like how you worked with capital letters, leaving the i in lower case but drawing attention to words like Think and Spirit. I would have liked to seen more of this, perhaps capitalizing Cat, or Accepting, etc. Great to see you writing again.

Prayer of a Sun Worshiper (Poetry) - 2/27/2007 11:27:15 AM
Beautiful!

Remaining Centered (Poetry) - 11/8/2006 11:32:19 AM
A beautiful work to remind to stop and smell the roses on your way to wherever...enjoyed. Elizabeth

Sara (Poetry) - 11/8/2006 11:31:32 AM
Michelle...this is a lovely, sentimental work. I like the way you express yourself. Elizabeth

Diary of a being in the universe (Poetry) - 10/28/2006 4:09:37 PM
Great rhythm...fun to read out loud too.

My Beloved (Poetry) - 10/28/2006 4:08:07 PM
"...friendship sparks and fans the flames coals burn hot... and stoke the game the pride of self is a goner when you reveal your self to your lover..." Love those lines...

Juggling Life (Poetry) - 6/9/2006 6:08:18 AM
"Life moves pretty fast. If you don't stop and look around, you could miss it." (Ferris Bueller's Day Off). There are only 23 hours, 59 minutes, 58 seconds in a day. We need at least twice that number to do what needs to be done. Thanx for sharing, Michelle. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I have the right to be."

Juggling Life (Poetry) - 6/3/2006 7:39:18 AM
Isn't it hard to make time for oneself and the family? So very true. We need to "Stop, Listen, Reflect" as I say in one of my poems. Great thought. Denise

Juggling Life (Poetry) - 3/20/2006 9:40:47 AM
indeed that is true. love the way that you write to the world, anybody can relate to this!

Juggling Life (Poetry) - 2/21/2006 5:52:50 PM
Balance is the key, but one too often hard to grasp. A lot of emotion in this piece. Good work.

Juggling Life (Poetry) - 2/21/2006 4:02:20 PM
Perfectly said, too. Lovely pic to go with the work.

To my Son (Poetry) - 2/21/2006 3:41:07 PM
A beautiful tribute to your beloved son Alex ! As the father of three wonderful boys, I sense and empathise with your spontaneous feelings for your son Michelle Blessings Peter

Letting Go (Poetry) - 2/21/2006 3:38:21 PM
Yup...We must be fluid and flexible to succceeed Michelle in all areas of our lives ! And possess indomitable spirit and courage to overcome the obstacles and barriers placed in our way Love it ! Peter

Yamaya (Poetry) - 2/21/2006 3:34:10 PM
Utterly sublime Michelle So glad to have met another exponent of the Light ! You are now being tracked by me...:) Blessings Peter

Remaining Centered (Poetry) - 2/21/2006 3:26:39 PM
You have the perfect balance here Michelle And yes we must be good to our spirits, as after all we are indeed spirits Very encouraging and uplifting composition Peter

Juggling Life (Poetry) - 2/21/2006 3:03:25 PM
We do need to stop and smell the flowers every now and then ! Peter

Fallen Trees... (Poetry) - 2/16/2006 10:17:43 PM
wow, I felt peace reading this. You have a way with words. very nicely put. Charles

Yamaya (Poetry) - 2/16/2006 10:16:29 PM
"Now I bathe in the reflection of your eyes" a phrase to go down in history. awesome job.

To The One Who Shall Remain Nameless (Poetry) - 2/7/2006 1:12:10 PM
what is more hate inspiring ...the event which you hate or realizing that it had to be for it was a part of who you are? i often find myself looking back, hanging my head and laughing at my own ignorance when i get bent out of shape by something i perceive

Yamaya (Poetry) - 2/7/2006 1:10:03 PM
beautiful! i love it! the solitude and peace i found in a topsy turvy childhood were moments spent at a condo on the beach while finding myself on the balcony, awake before everyone else and just lost in the sounds of the waves crashing on the shore

Walls (Poetry) - 12/29/2005 9:22:05 PM
amen to this. if only it were easier, to go outside of ourselves and embrace the human in others, which is that which we love most about ourselves. this plea is one that is being heard around the world, but it's clarion call is somewhat muted by the negativity and the pain that is feeding the fear that is working overtime to take us in some hellish direction or other. keep writing, keep feeling, keep sharing, soul sista.

Yamaya (Poetry) - 12/25/2005 11:55:51 AM
and so the goddess lives in every undulation of the waves, in every permutation of the heart and soul...a beautiful, soulful write, poet, i hope that you are enjoying the season!

Yamaya (Poetry) - 11/20/2005 3:25:35 PM
Some terrific imagery there. Having lived in Texas for 10 years, there is something about the state and the 'tude, that you can't forget. It's a beautiful place.

A Magikal Reveire (Poetry) - 10/25/2005 10:47:34 AM
a match made in heaven...loved the style of this poetic epic, and it's moral, that love is the message, and it's also the magic!

Yamaya (Poetry) - 10/24/2005 5:28:09 PM
beautiful poetry!

Walls (Poetry) - 10/21/2005 6:45:14 PM
Some changes are very slow in coming; peace, love, brotherhood, enlightenment and understanding are but a few of these things. It is easy to focus on love and light on an individual level, but it is difficult to not be judgmental of those who, with or without malice, attempt to change the things that are personally important to us. Many of our reactions to things in life depend upon whose ox is being gored. Rant on!! Take care, Sherry

Walls (Poetry) - 10/21/2005 11:20:49 AM
time will waste and love will drown . . . well written. A poignant rant.

Walls (Poetry) - 10/21/2005 12:45:58 AM
Tear down the wall. Tear down the wall. Modern day Kipling..

Walls (Poetry) - 10/20/2005 11:00:27 PM
Great write............People find it very difficult to break the wall.

Splash (Eileens challenge) (Poetry) - 10/19/2005 3:40:08 PM
Wow! I mean WOW! What a wonderful answer to a worthy challenge. Beautiful imagery. Nicely done. :)

Splash (Eileens challenge) (Poetry) - 10/18/2005 9:27:46 PM
excellent imagery!

Splash (Eileens challenge) (Poetry) - 10/18/2005 1:57:06 PM
Shell, EXCELLENT! Wonderfully imaged and penned--BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Splash (Eileens challenge) (Poetry) - 10/18/2005 11:20:33 AM
Wonderful word pictures. Well done.

Splash (Eileens challenge) (Poetry) - 10/18/2005 9:50:37 AM
what a wonderful interplay of images and ideas! this piece moves, as your words dance in perfect harmony!

Splash (Eileens challenge) (Poetry) - 10/18/2005 9:11:08 AM
SPECTACULAR!! BRAVA, Michelle!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Splash (Eileens challenge) (Poetry) - 10/18/2005 7:06:54 AM
This is so very lovely, a beautiful poem for the challenge! Reindeer

Splash (Eileens challenge) (Poetry) - 10/18/2005 6:42:32 AM
A marvelous challenge entry, and a marvelous poem, Michelle.

Splash (Eileens challenge) (Poetry) - 10/18/2005 6:20:33 AM
Brilliance. Apart from the six E's. Ilns challng by Michll Smoln...

Splash (Eileens challenge) (Poetry) - 10/18/2005 4:39:44 AM
Great poem for the challenge. This is one thing I'll need to do too after this Thrusday. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Splash (Eileens challenge) (Poetry) - 10/17/2005 11:24:14 PM
Thank you Michele for this wonderful response to my challenge. Such a captivating poem so beautifully written and even more impressive with no E's... I love the last stanza! Eileen

To The One Who Shall Remain Nameless (Poetry) - 10/17/2005 10:51:16 PM
mhm. hell hath no fury ... you say quite a lot without telling details, which is a sure sign of accomplished craft. this read left me nodding with understanding, and cold with remembered experience. you accomplished your task, poet!

To my Son (Poetry) - 10/17/2005 10:49:01 PM
a whirling dervish in your own living room... how do y'all stay grounded in mundane reality? i hope you don't! a beautiful and heartfelt tribute to a mother's eternal love.

Diary of a being in the universe (Poetry) - 10/17/2005 10:47:54 PM
ooooooooooooooooo' yes. i see what you mean, 'chell ... i think you're right, about that soul tribe thang. very nice to read you.

Diary of a being in the universe (Poetry) - 10/17/2005 1:26:56 PM
Shell, Metered and rhymed perfectly, a mesmeizing entry and write! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Diary of a being in the universe (Poetry) - 10/16/2005 8:23:10 PM
This is excellent. I love the rhythm and the way rhyme adds to the flow. I can tell you worked hard on this one. It was worth the effort.

Diary of a being in the universe (Poetry) - 10/16/2005 5:01:04 PM
Excellent poem, Michelle of those first days when we are welcomed to this planet. It must be confusing at best I would think. I love the poems that flow with unforced rhyme. Take care, Sherry

Ink (Poetry) - 10/16/2005 11:54:16 AM
There's so much to "investigate" here, Michelle. So much depth of meaning and such. Thank you. Love and peace. Regis

Sara (Poetry) - 10/16/2005 11:51:42 AM
Oh I know that of which you express in your verses here, Michelle. Yes. Thank you for sharing this offering that validates my feelings as well. Love and peace. Regis

To my Son (Poetry) - 10/16/2005 11:50:34 AM
Good that you gave birth to an "old soul" whom you clearly love. Awesome. Thank you for sharing this gift as well. Love and peace to you. Regis

Diary of a being in the universe (Poetry) - 10/16/2005 11:49:33 AM
You must be inspired for sure. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Michelle. Regis

Diary of a being in the universe (Poetry) - 10/15/2005 11:51:59 PM
This is packed with wonderful images, but it is the rhyme that really catches my attention. Fabulous.

To my Son (Poetry) - 10/15/2005 8:27:01 PM
Really a neat poem.

To my Son (Poetry) - 10/15/2005 5:54:37 PM
Very nice!

To my Son (Poetry) - 10/15/2005 3:37:24 PM
Gorgeous write...

To my Son (Poetry) - 10/15/2005 12:42:36 PM
Even if I didn't know him, I would be able to see him through this wonderful poem. Good rhythm and a beautiful word painting. PS Nice to hear from you again!

To my Son (Poetry) - 10/15/2005 10:31:48 AM
What a lovely poem, your son will so appreciate this one day, a great gift.

Ink (Poetry) - 10/13/2005 12:36:34 PM
Michelle, We were on the same page...I love the way you inked this one. Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Sara (Poetry) - 10/13/2005 12:35:44 PM
Michelle, An honest, poignant cry from the heart...hope you hear an answer. Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

A Magikal Reveire (Poetry) - 7/11/2004 10:05:54 AM
Sweet write. Enjoyed.

A Magikal Reveire (Poetry) - 7/11/2004 6:00:48 AM
An enchanting story!

A Magikal Reveire (Poetry) - 7/10/2004 10:03:31 AM
Nice write and loved the merry meery ending. Tommy

A Magikal Reveire (Poetry) - 7/7/2004 8:48:52 PM
I loved this story! Amy

A Magikal Reveire (Poetry) - 7/7/2004 9:58:33 AM
cute story, michelle; well done! (((HUGS)))

My Beloved (Poetry) - 7/5/2004 9:39:40 AM
This was so lovely,very beautifully written, I loved this, Reindeer

My Beloved (Poetry) - 6/13/2004 4:26:33 AM
well written ... i enjoyed reading ...

My Beloved (Poetry) - 6/12/2004 10:32:44 PM
A lovely poem! I enjoyed.

My Beloved (Poetry) - 6/9/2004 9:33:02 AM
(((michelle))) an outstanding, heartwarming write--well done (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

My Beloved (Poetry) - 6/9/2004 8:11:55 AM
beautiful write, michelle! well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

My Beloved (Poetry) - 6/9/2004 6:18:57 AM
"Our life is like a fairy tale scrap book Silly glances, sultry looks" I love this, I think it says it all. And I like the placement of the line "scrap book." Well done. :)

My Beloved (Poetry) - 6/9/2004 12:25:09 AM
Good tribute not only too you beloved, but to love itself, it is tender, but beautiful too. Nice one:))

My Muse (Poetry) - 6/7/2004 12:22:54 PM
Finely crafted and well-written prose - greatly enjoyed!

My Muse (Poetry) - 6/5/2004 11:07:34 AM
Great imagery and meaning expressed in this piece. Thank you for this offering, Michelle. Love and peace. Regis

Aurora's Arrival (Poetry) - 6/4/2004 11:10:01 PM
A muse before birth... so sweet. Another nice rhyme scheme. Congrats to all who are a part of this fresh new flower's life.

Anticipating Aurora (Poetry) - 6/4/2004 11:07:35 PM
Aurora is a beautiful name. Nice job in the rhyme department. The idea of a baby blooming is really good. The is simply a sweet write.

My Muse (Poetry) - 6/4/2004 5:30:57 PM
I travel alot in the car and that is when I get ideas. Now between driving, coffee, cig, and cell hard to write something for sure. Nothing worse than to have great idea and not get it down. People been telling to get a recorder here but the male ego LOL.. opps sorry you have described what I have been going thru last week here ,, most enjoyable write and read Tommy

My Muse (Poetry) - 6/4/2004 10:20:27 AM
I AM NOT ALONE..PHEW, I have to have it complete in my head before I can start. How many times does one think their'll remember and not write it down, and then forget what is was:) Brilliant work.

My Muse (Poetry) - 6/4/2004 6:38:19 AM
I know, as do all authors, the pain in the butt it is to get an idea and not be able to write it down, fleeting they are, are they not? It was suggested to me, way back when I wrote a poem on the same subject, as I seem to write better when I drive, to carry a small tape recorder to record my thoughts for future reference...you got a really great poem out of your loss for words, LOL! Peace thru the Write, Ed & Rufuz

My Muse (Poetry) - 6/3/2004 10:43:55 PM
Nice write, filled with wonderful images. Love the fairy idea.

To The One Who Shall Remain Nameless (Poetry) - 6/3/2004 7:14:28 PM
Paints a painful picture. Artfully done.

Fallen Trees... (Poetry) - 6/3/2004 7:12:01 PM
Nice use of metaphor. This is a different style from your earlier work. I would like to see more in this vein.

To The One Who Shall Remain Nameless (Poetry) - 6/3/2004 6:25:14 PM
Attempts to keep a loving spirit alive contrasted with revenge work well for me. You describe the broken heart state well. Enjoyed.

Yamaya (Poetry) - 6/3/2004 2:45:39 PM
This is beautiful. It makes me a little homesick, even though the California beaches and sunsets on the Pacific are hard to beat.

Fallen Trees... (Poetry) - 6/2/2004 8:20:46 AM
Had me walking the woods with you here and saw that fallen tree. Many times life is blocked for Mr. Forest has given you great advice. Thank you for this message as one I shall store in memory Tommy

Fallen Trees... (Poetry) - 6/2/2004 5:51:12 AM
wonderful write.

Fallen Trees... (Poetry) - 6/2/2004 12:17:18 AM
All I could think as I was spell bound in your words, was stunning allagory, something I've tried to say, but this is so eloquent. The likes of milton, C S Lewis, Dante spring to mind. If I saw a book full of this kinda poem, it would be bought before thinking..

Fallen Trees... (Poetry) - 6/1/2004 10:11:57 PM
Wonderful message. I especially like the way you sum it up. Nicely done.

Fallen Trees... (Poetry) - 6/1/2004 8:49:30 PM
Excellent message in this superb poem!

Fallen Trees... (Poetry) - 6/1/2004 8:07:12 PM
Wow..powerful and beautiful images in this wonderful poem, Loved this! Reindeer

Prayer of a Sun Worshiper (Poetry) - 5/22/2004 11:21:57 PM
Wonderful lines. I especially enjoy the way you end this one. Great job.

To Feel (Poetry) - 5/22/2004 7:18:16 PM
This is a good description of how many felt after that horrible day, you just wanted to hold on to everyone you loved. Excellent work.

To Feel (Poetry) - 5/21/2004 10:27:07 AM
Wonderful write, Shel! Well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

To Feel (Poetry) - 5/20/2004 7:34:44 PM
John, I'm so glad you feel my message. Thank you for your reply. Bright Blessings, Shell Mom, I see what you mean. I'll try that and see how it sounds, Thanks Hugs ans kisses ,Shel

To Feel (Poetry) - 5/20/2004 9:16:09 AM
I must agree that we do have the power to change wrongs to rights. Now if we could all join together world wide and let our combine power work to make the world a better place. Glad you found this and shared it Tommy

To Feel (Poetry) - 5/20/2004 9:03:59 AM
Well put. I would try moving "to feel all these things as we embrace each other" down to right above "to feel this is true peace" because they seem to lead into each other.

To Feel (Poetry) - 5/20/2004 8:43:10 AM
It holds a message that all were feelings that day Michelle. I believe you had felt all you proclaim. Inspiring write. Lisa

To Feel (Poetry) - 5/20/2004 8:42:39 AM
And it seems as though it should be so easy...To Feel. Yet some do not know how...not really. They shut down and can't really let those feelings be expressed. I liked the form you used here!

Remaining Centered (Poetry) - 5/20/2004 5:50:14 AM
Inspirational write here -- I could hear tge ocean and the gulls as I read, and feel the sense of peace.

Remaining Centered (Poetry) - 5/19/2004 8:52:20 PM
Thanks Mom, I think your right. It's feels better this way ends it more gracefully. Love and Light Shel

I see you (Poetry) - 5/19/2004 8:18:57 PM
This is truly beautiful. Touching and poignant. I know you want objective criticism, but I can only say well done.

Song of the Amazon Woman (Poetry) - 5/19/2004 2:56:50 PM
The Amazon's were horse keepers and charioteers. They were the female warriors like the ones shown in the movie "Gladiator".

Song of the Amazon Woman (Poetry) - 5/19/2004 2:53:21 PM
Excellent! Loved the theme, the rhyme and rhythm of this. The message is incredible. I am the creator of my destiny -- oh, yes!

Remaining Centered (Poetry) - 5/19/2004 2:51:17 PM
Nice description of meditation. I love the lines "I breathe them away" and "lift away the burdens I cart." I think I would have ended the poem after the line about "the balanced trine." The last few lines don't add much.

Song of the Amazon Woman (Poetry) - 5/19/2004 2:46:18 PM
Your writings are always so spiritual. I love the line "challenges come and challenges are met." Very forceful. However, I'm not sure I get the reference to the chariot. Maybe I'm dense. :)

Song of the Amazon Woman (Poetry) - 5/19/2004 2:05:59 PM
Nice one, Michelle! Well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your Tx. friend, Karen Lynn. :D

Anticipating Aurora (Poetry) - 5/19/2004 12:58:01 PM
How easily these words seem to come to you, while I struggle on. A beautiful poem. Thank you for sharing it.

Aurora's Arrival (Poetry) - 5/19/2004 12:50:36 PM
Your joy rings through your words. I will pass this along.

From Where I'm Standing (Poetry) - 5/19/2004 12:48:54 PM
Nicely put. I love the last line.

Letting Go (Poetry) - 5/19/2004 12:45:46 PM
I love the way you have broken this up into thoughts, building to the climax. I can tell you worked hard on this piece. I think it's your best work yet!

Letting Go (Poetry) - 5/19/2004 9:18:00 AM
Wish I could teach this to my students here. Great job.

Letting Go (Poetry) - 5/19/2004 8:31:54 AM
This made me think of the Toni Braxton song i find myself singing when i am on the verge of being stressed...Let it go, Let it flow, Let it flow, Let it flow... Some pearls of wisdom in this piece! :)

Letting Go (Poetry) - 5/19/2004 4:26:47 AM
Wonderful advice, well done! Jill :)

Letting Go (Poetry) - 5/18/2004 9:28:03 PM
This was wonderful poetry and sage advice! I liked this very much, Reindeer

Letting Go (Poetry) - 5/18/2004 9:27:25 PM
Poetic truth. I like the rhyme scheme. Nicely done.

To my Daughter (Poetry) - 5/18/2004 8:08:23 PM
This was a lovely poem to your daughter, I loved this! Strong and beautifully written, Reindeer

Yamaya (Poetry) - 5/18/2004 8:07:36 PM
You have a great eye for detail.

Remaining Centered (Poetry) - 5/18/2004 7:41:12 PM
Some wonderful lines. Your ability to maintain freshness in the rhyme scheme made this a joy to read.

To my Daughter (Poetry) - 5/18/2004 7:39:32 PM
This is simply beautiful. I believe both of you are very lucky.

To my Daughter (Poetry) - 5/18/2004 6:12:06 PM
What a beautiful sentiment. "I learn from you, you learn from me." Very wise.

To my Daughter (Poetry) - 5/18/2004 5:50:09 PM
I have two daughters so true well written

Aurora's Arrival (Poetry) - 5/18/2004 3:00:37 PM
(((michelle))) beautifully wrought! the miracle of birth...LOVE her name, BTW! ((((HUGS)))) and love, karla. :)

Remaining Centered (Poetry) - 5/18/2004 9:41:33 AM
Ahhh yes...life is so very short. There is no time to waste it seems...every now and then, just have to go flying by the seat of your pants... :) Good stuff.

Aurora's Arrival (Poetry) - 5/17/2004 11:22:23 PM
Beautiful images in your verses....

Anticipating Aurora (Poetry) - 5/17/2004 8:11:37 PM
Oh my dear now you have me hoping this last month goes by so quick!!!! My husband and I can't wait to meet our Dimitri! Beautiful piece! Congrats! :O) ~Nikki~

Anticipating Aurora (Poetry) - 5/17/2004 2:18:44 PM
(((michelle))) this is a stunningly beautiful write--love the analogy! i, too, adore the lights...they just don't come down to texas usually...it's rare indeed when they do, and a time for celebration (at least for me and karen)! your best yet! a keeper *thank you* (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Anticipating Aurora (Poetry) - 5/17/2004 10:04:56 AM
The northern lights will be shining bright when little Aurora makes her entrance! I pray all goes well; y'all are in my prayers! LOVE the name! Great job on this, Michelle! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Anticipating Aurora (Poetry) - 5/17/2004 5:47:15 AM
Michelle, you run through this so easily like the words are flowing from your hand. Great poetry. Bill Murray

Anticipating Aurora (Poetry) - 5/17/2004 12:16:50 AM
Good write... God Bless Michelle~

The Night (Poetry) - 5/16/2004 5:32:55 PM
Nice job. Enjoyed.

Yamaya (Poetry) - 5/16/2004 4:12:17 PM
Makes me wish I were there. :)

The Night (Poetry) - 5/16/2004 4:10:48 PM
Powerfully written. Good Job!

Yamaya (Poetry) - 5/16/2004 3:13:10 PM
(((michelle))) a seductor, the ocean is...drawing you into her depths until there is no escape. fine writing here--well done! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

From Where I'm Standing (Poetry) - 5/16/2004 2:50:56 PM
(((Michelle))) Another Michelle...I know of two already! LOL Still, welcome to the Den, you are among friends here! Love the message behind this poem; very nicely done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your new friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

From Where I'm Standing (Poetry) - 5/16/2004 2:25:21 PM
(((michelle))) first of all, welcome to author's den, you're among friends second, i love this write--we are in charge of our own destinies--it is up to us to decide the fate of our fellow human beings and our lives well done! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.