AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: George Cunningham, iBilly Allmon, iChristina Neely, iJean-Pierre Gregoire, iOwen Thomas, iAlan Brenham, iRalph Cates, i
 
Home > Sandy Henry
 

Recent Reviews for Sandy Henry


Kyle's Secret (Short Story) - 8/22/2004 11:58:16 AM
Really scary...

Kyle's Secret (Short Story) - 6/2/2004 11:48:30 PM
You did a strong job writing this, and for a first attempt at horror you did a damn good job with this one. I liked the flow with this one, it reminded me some of Ray Bradbury.

Press Releases, Sell Sheets, Media Kits (Article) - 1/26/2005 7:31:57 PM
Sandy, Definitely an energy-packed article. Impressive. I'll be stopping by to take a peek. Cynthia

Press Releases, Sell Sheets, Media Kits (Article) - 1/26/2005 9:51:37 AM
Okay and I will look that up today to find out information. Thanks for posting this.

Wide Open Spaces (Article) - 5/17/2004 12:36:44 AM
This is really good... God Bless Michelle~

Sensory Overload (Poetry) - 8/11/2004 7:39:35 PM
after getting 10 middle school boys moved back to school (I am a houseparent at MHS) I am ready for a bit of sensory deprivation myself alas that will have to wait for summer vacation

Destination: Heaven (Poetry) - 8/11/2004 7:37:32 PM
ahhh makes me want to go now well sort of... not quite ready :) very well done

Sensory Overload (Poetry) - 7/5/2004 10:42:10 AM
hahahaha this is so funny the best thing about it is that it is soooo true "moo juice" BigSmiles enjoyed

Destination: Heaven (Poetry) - 7/2/2004 2:33:56 PM
My most favorite Sandy Henry poem yet! Good job!

Festus Speak (Poetry) - 6/26/2004 10:07:47 AM
You bring back memories in these verses, Sandy. Love and peace to you. Regis

Festus Speak (Poetry) - 6/26/2004 10:03:44 AM
delightful write, sandy! well done! (((HUGS))) and love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

Long Branch Lady (Poetry) - 6/25/2004 2:19:02 PM
Nice tribute, Sandy. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace. Regis

Long Branch Lady (Poetry) - 6/25/2004 1:15:29 PM
(((sandy))) an excellent piece that takes me back...yes, miss kitty left too soon :( she is missed (((HUGS))) and love, karla. thanks for the memory jog!

Destination: Heaven (Poetry) - 6/25/2004 12:56:23 PM
An amusing piece that made me smile. It would also make a nice eulogy when the time comes. Heh...heh!

Long Branch Lady (Poetry) - 6/25/2004 12:20:55 PM
nice write, sandy! well done!

Destination: Heaven (Poetry) - 6/25/2004 11:26:28 AM
(((sandra))) this is beautifully written--hope i live next to you! :) (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Hot Dogs and Liberty (Poetry) - 6/20/2004 3:18:14 PM
(((sandy))) i enjoy the fourth, one of my favorite holidays. :) and i enjoy this write. :) (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Hot Dogs and Liberty (Poetry) - 6/20/2004 3:13:55 PM
It is a common lament--that we don't observe holidays well. Well stated, Sandy.

Hot Dogs and Liberty (Poetry) - 6/20/2004 3:01:21 PM
Wonderful fourth poem... All american...

A Cut Above (Poetry) - 6/7/2004 11:11:00 AM
If I were Jim Arness, I'd be proud. Well done.

A Cut Above (Poetry) - 5/29/2004 8:17:25 AM
Wonderful tribute. I often watch the Western Channel just for a good old fashioned show like Gunsmoke. Nicely done.

Haley's Choice (Poetry) - 5/21/2004 6:16:50 PM
A touching piece that points out the innocence and simplicity in children. Five Stars!

All I Ever Needed to Know, I Learned in TV Land (Poetry) - 5/20/2004 9:29:19 AM
I may be a little young by not seeing these shows when they originally aired, but thanks to Tv Land they seem like old friends. This piece is a reminder of that. Good job!

Under the Bed (Poetry) - 5/20/2004 9:27:15 AM
With a poem like that---you're tugging at my heart strings. As always, a great piece. What else is hiding in that brain of yours?

Haley's Choice (Poetry) - 5/19/2004 9:05:05 AM
What a beautiful, wise emotive piece! Yes this does deserve to be read and read and read! ~Nikki~

Haley's Choice (Poetry) - 5/18/2004 8:07:48 PM
Wonderful! This deserves to be read and read and read...

Haley's Choice (Poetry) - 5/18/2004 5:17:05 PM
I wish we could all be as color blind as children.

Haley's Choice (Poetry) - 5/18/2004 4:09:00 PM
I wish everyone could be as wise as the little girl in your fabulous poem.

All I Ever Needed to Know, I Learned in TV Land (Poetry) - 5/18/2004 2:15:03 PM
i loved a lot of the shows on tv land; my favorites were i love lucy, green acres, my three sons, the brady bunch, the cosby show, full house, the partridge family, carol burnett, and lassie! still do love these shows when i can see them! such innocence back then; now the tv is full of filth and sex; not my cup of tea! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend, karen lynn. :( great write! i also loved the show "mulligan's stew", which was on during the 1977-1978, but it was cancelled before anyone gave it a chance. made me MAD!!

Haley's Choice (Poetry) - 5/18/2004 2:11:33 PM
beautiful message in this uplifting write! very well done, sandy; enjoyed so much~ (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

All I Ever Needed to Know, I Learned in TV Land (Poetry) - 5/18/2004 1:04:40 PM
And remember My Three Sons -- all those men living in a clean house -- now that's fantasy! Loved this!

All I Ever Needed to Know, I Learned in TV Land (Poetry) - 5/18/2004 11:21:35 AM
Shhh... I remember those days too. This is such a cool poem. Great rhyme and flow also. A pleasure to read and remember.

Under the Bed (Poetry) - 5/18/2004 6:17:14 AM
Hmmm no dustbunnies and or shoe boxes under my bed, and as for anything else NOPE nothing...see I will admit I've always been one to hate open space under a bed so I have a pedestal waterbed! ;O) I enjoyed this one! ~Nikki~

Under the Bed (Poetry) - 5/17/2004 4:09:08 PM
(((sandy))) welcome to author's den, you're among friends what's under my bed? dustbunnies, books, books, more books, and shoes LOL (o, and a stuffed animal or two)...no monsters under MY bed! :O LOL enjoyed this humorous, horror write :) (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Under the Bed (Poetry) - 5/17/2004 3:40:09 PM
I don't want to know. Nice write.

Under the Bed (Poetry) - 5/17/2004 8:07:46 AM
I never look under my bed unless I'm invited.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.