AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
Happy 4th of July!
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Dr. Ronald Bissell, iKen Brosky, iShirley Houston, iRon Cox, iJoan Hovey, iTom Hyland, iThomas Neviaser, i
 
Home > Thomas Watson
 

Recent Reviews for Thomas Watson


The Crossing (Short Story) - 12/29/2008 4:27:29 AM
Great story, Tom; bravo! Lots of drama and excitement; I couldn't stop reading 'til the very end! That's great writing; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Another Day (Short Story) - 6/13/2008 11:34:39 AM
We aren't much better off these day. Gas prices UGH and over $4.00 a gal. Who would of thought these days would be coming like this. I wish I could close my eyes and come out into a much better world.

The Crossing (Short Story) - 6/13/2008 11:31:18 AM
Bravity takes courage, and he had courage. Went through a lot in The Crossing, and I do so like the ending to this write. It is a good story, I don't read many stories on the den, but surely did enjoy this one. Some of them are too long and don't hold my attention, but this one did and it was just the right length.

Got A Light? (Short Story) - 8/11/2006 12:38:01 PM
Tom, an amazing write....and an obviously needed one. Thank you for reaching out to others. I am genuinely sorry for your great loss. I was a smoker for almost 30 years. I would'nt smoke in the same room as my children and I never smoked in the car....but I smoked, nonetheless. It wasn't until I was in my 40's, and received the Fire-baptism, that I truly began to understand that The LORD did not want me to smoke...the Holy Spirit resided there, and it was unholy fire! I was anointed and prayed over several times, but The LORD allowed me to wrestle The Beast of Addiction........I have now been utterly smoke-free for 9+ years, by His grace, but the consequence is having to see some of our children smoke... Make no mistake about it, Parents.......children imitate YOU, all through their lives. Had my mother never started, neither would I have done so ...sadly, I picked up my first cigarette just 2 months before I turned 16. I, further, watched my MD step-father die of lung-cancer after smoking most of his life...and still, I COULD NOT quit!!! Anything in life, which we do not master...will, eventually, master us. For me, the ONLY Master I wanted was The Christ! The LORD called me out, and set me free, after a huge spiritual battle....but an earnest desire and action was required on my part FIRST. He MEETS US - at our point of NEED. That is very important for people to understand. I pray your story and this simple testimony, helps another. Your Sister-in-Christ, Rhonda

Another Day (Short Story) - 11/4/2005 8:20:17 AM
Technology - one doesn't know whether to love it or hate it, huh? Interesting write, Thomas! God bless, Sandie.

Butterfly Dreams (Poetry) - 5/25/2010 5:28:56 PM
What a deep, beautiful, and mesmerizing poem.

A Leaf (Poetry) - 5/25/2010 5:11:40 PM
Your poem moves and flows beautifully. I love form poetry.

A Leaf (Poetry) - 5/24/2010 4:20:43 AM
Good layout and poem, Thomas !

Forgiveness Eternal (Poetry) - 4/13/2010 3:17:27 AM
WOW! A wonderful piece a work!!! I believe this was the last communication Jesus had concerning man before his spirit acended. So many people toda really would not do what they are doing to people if they understood the consequences. Yours in Christ, John Michael Domino

Reason For The Season (Poetry) - 10/30/2009 6:13:33 AM
Jesus was indeed, born to die. I am in 'awe' of His selfless sacrifice for our sins. Wonderful, Counselor, Creator, and Friend--just to name of few of the many character traits of God. Blessings...Frances

Grace (Poetry) - 9/19/2009 1:35:44 PM
Thomas, all I can say is wow!I especiall love the part that starts "grace fall.....".I love your faith and how you express it with such wisdom, creativty, and love. This is great!!Thank you so much. With Love, Cindy

Grace (Poetry) - 9/19/2009 9:07:06 AM
A BEAUTY....ABOUT BEAUTY...IN IT'S 'UTMOST' CAPACITY. WELL WRITTEN AND TRUE. THANKS FOR SHARING THIS WORK THAT SOLIDLY SUPPORTS THE THEME. GOD BLESS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Grace (Poetry) - 9/19/2009 8:46:06 AM
Thomas, Very inspirational poem about our Lord. Beautifully written. Mary

Joy Ride (Poetry) - 4/23/2009 7:05:50 AM
THE BLOOD JESUS shed for us still flows from calvary Washing away a multitude of sins.Great write.Randy C Smith

Sound of Silence (Poetry) - 3/28/2009 3:15:43 AM
Well done! Silence is repeated many times in the Bible; this is wise sdvice! Amen!

Breathless (Poetry) - 3/17/2009 8:31:05 AM
Like the song, "Isn't this a strange way to save the world." Wonderful. J'nia <> <

Joy Ride (Poetry) - 3/17/2009 8:29:15 AM
Powerful. I weep for the joy of is as I'm so inspired, so reduced to the mere heart and soul of me. The external vanishes like the car and I just am, standing in the shadow of your words and miracle on the hill of Golgotha where my Savior died for me. Bless you, J'nia <> <

Sound of Silence (Poetry) - 2/25/2009 7:08:46 AM
Hello Thomas, I like this very much. Silence is golden and "silent waters run deep." Cynthia

Whisper to Me (Poetry) - 2/21/2009 4:58:40 AM
I ENJOYED YOUR POEM, GREAT IMAGERY. RANDY C SMITH

Joy Ride (Poetry) - 2/4/2009 7:43:43 PM
A facinating journey with a wonderful conclusion!

Breathless (Poetry) - 1/23/2009 3:19:24 PM
Lovely poem! Jesus IS alive. Amen

I Love You (Poetry) - 1/23/2009 12:36:59 PM
Beautiful truths revealed through poetry. I love it! blessings...Frances

Here Am I; Send Me (Poetry) - 1/23/2009 12:29:22 PM
Beautifully written--my sentiments exactly. Here I am Lord, send me! blessings...Frances

Reason For The Season (Poetry) - 1/7/2009 12:53:26 AM
Yes! This is Biblically Correct! It's the ONLY way to go! Amen John Michael Domino

Reason For The Season (Poetry) - 12/27/2008 4:46:49 PM
This simplicity is the real beauty of Christmas.

Reason For The Season (Poetry) - 12/27/2008 3:05:54 PM
Rmember that little boy born in a manger with the straw and the animals each Christmas makes me feel fortunate with the things I have now. A roof over my head, a neat family and an auto to get around in and also the gifts from my savior he gives me daily and much I have to be thankful for. Happy New year to you and yours.

Breathless (Poetry) - 12/7/2008 3:33:50 AM
A beautiful poem you have written,take care Edwin

Breathless (Poetry) - 12/6/2008 11:03:13 PM
Wow

Breathless (Poetry) - 12/4/2008 6:33:40 PM
Hello Thomas, Glad you're back. Very unique and personal, truly touching. Cynthia

Breathless (Poetry) - 12/4/2008 4:21:32 PM
How beautifully inspirational and origina. A point of view not often spoken of, fine writing... Be always safe, Karen

Misty Kiss (Poetry) - 10/1/2008 7:12:04 PM
Now that's hot

Misty Kiss (Poetry) - 9/28/2008 8:03:02 PM
The feel of walking silently through fog and the mist that meets us, well said... Be always safe, Karen

Misty Kiss (Poetry) - 9/28/2008 8:43:53 AM
Nice indeed

Misty Kiss (Poetry) - 9/28/2008 1:30:59 AM
Nice poem.

Misty Kiss (Poetry) - 9/27/2008 11:20:46 PM
Sometimes love creeps. All you know is darkness... until the sunrise lifts the fog away for a clearer view of emotion. I like "wetly"....embrace the rain of love?

Sing Me a Song of Praise (Poetry) - 9/8/2008 5:46:26 AM
Praise GOD! A Wonderful Trubute to our Father in Heaven. My favorite part are the last lines: "Lift my pen so I may stroke these words. Empty my heart of what needs be heard. Drip upon this ink Your everlasting love" Yes, Glory to GOD in the Highest! Amen! John M Domino

Father's Day (Poetry) - 9/8/2008 5:38:35 AM
Most Excellent! Jesus is the Father for all of us! AMEN John M. Domino

I Love You (Poetry) - 8/17/2008 11:16:20 PM
Hello Thomas, I'm so glad you are back. This is a great testimony of God's love and His inspiration shows with every line, I believe He is holding your pen as you write. So blessed, Cynthia

Sing Me a Song of Praise (Poetry) - 7/20/2008 11:26:10 PM
Hello Thomas, Truly "The Lord is close to the brokenhearted and saves those who are crushed in spirit." (Psalm 34:18) Your poem testifies to this and tells of God's Loving Kindness from your own experience of His Amazing Grace. This is it! Praise God for writers like you Thomas Watson!!! Cynthia

In The Golden Frame (Poetry) - 7/20/2008 11:18:44 PM
Hello Tom, A wonderfully written and deeply moving poem for your Love, and the memories you have of her are as gold as the frame that holds her picture. God blessed you always! Cynthia

IN HIS FOOTSTEPS (Poetry) - 7/20/2008 11:08:12 PM
Hello Thomas, This is a God-inspired poem and a legacy to us all here at Authors Den, it reminded me of Job's words: "I know that my Redeemer lives, and that in the end He will stand upon the earth. And after my flesh has been destroyed, yet IN MY SOUL I WILL SEE GOD." (Job 19:25) Our words will remain after we pass this life...an inheritance for the next generation. Thank you Thomas, God bless your heart! Cynthia

A Quiet Walk (Poetry) - 7/20/2008 10:56:45 PM
Hello Thomas, Thank you for this very inspiring poem that asserts our dependence on God....for without Him we can do nothing..."My comfort in suffering is this: Your promise preserves my life." (Psalm 119:50) May He hold You right now and bless you with His comfort, in Jesus' name. Amen. Your sister in Christ, Cynthia

A Quiet Walk (Poetry) - 7/19/2008 6:25:01 PM
He carries us along day by day, even when tired, we have no excuse not to pray. This is a great religious write and truth tells all.

A Quiet Walk (Poetry) - 7/19/2008 5:05:27 PM
Hey Thomas,this is such a moving poem.Very spiritual and enlightening.God will hold our hands through the depths of fire and through any storm and he will carry us to the promised land fill with happiness that all of us deserve.I enjoy reading this poem.take care of yourself Edwin

Giving Thanks (Poetry) - 7/19/2008 3:38:00 PM
Hello Thomas, To give thanks while suffering pain is....WORSHIP. Like Job, we give God our all and trust His promises that this life is not the end and our lives are in His hands. Cynthia

The Road Ahead (Poetry) - 7/19/2008 3:32:02 PM
Hello Thomas, You wrote this so beautifully and the praise you give to God in your time of suffering is the sweetest aroma the will reach His heart. God bless you always. Cynthia

The Road Ahead (Poetry) - 7/16/2008 10:24:02 PM
God is has always been with us, even in those times when we turn away. God bless and keep you safe from harm... Be always safe, Karen

The Road Ahead (Poetry) - 7/16/2008 6:42:48 PM
Hoping you are well on the way to recovery and have received the meds you need to keep you on the alert and on the road ahead. The road may be long or it may be short, only God knows the ending. Have faith though and trust him to lead you on the road always.

The Road Ahead (Poetry) - 7/16/2008 5:27:50 PM
Lovely thoughts; sending you heartfelt wellness wishes.

Goodbye (Poetry) - 6/18/2008 10:43:27 AM
Grass is growing on Tom's grave, now, sad but true. I go everyday still to sit with him and be near his spirit abiding in me. He is an angel and not alone up there either. Eternal life for him is before mine, not jealous, just glad he is at peace too. I say goodbye to me heart, my future with you, and I must now endure without my Tom. We are in a club we don't want to belong. It's lonely, sad at times, but life must go on for us. Spendid words put to poetry and coming straight at my heart too.

Joy Ride (Poetry) - 6/18/2008 10:40:42 AM
Really a write to tell the difference between Shadow and light. Each to his own thought, but religious writes like this are my thing. I do so like this and feel reborn again although I know I've been reborn a long long time ago.

Alone Again? (Poetry) - 6/18/2008 10:37:42 AM


My Gift (Poetry) - 6/14/2008 4:23:51 PM
A gift of Jesus is truly a wonderful gift. I know him and believe in him and reading this has brought me life again.

Mortality (Poetry) - 6/14/2008 4:20:15 PM
Good poetry. I still have not let Tom gol He died Aug 17 07 but his spirit is with me always. Going to his grave tomorrow and eating my lunch there for Father's Day. Feel I have to do this. We do not forget out loves and I am not being morbid, just grieving still. Not ready to quit and told to take all the time I need and not listen to anyone otherwise. Liked this tribute you wrote. *********

Happy Anniversary Dear (Poetry) - 6/13/2008 11:27:02 AM
Sorry for your loss, it is hard I know but we must celebrate the anniversaries with memories too. You said a lot that I think about in this verse and bring memories to me and I know how great your love was to her, as my love for Tom was and always will be. We must go on with life and sometimes it is hard and we just feel we have to be with them. God Bless You at all times.

I Thought of Her Today (Poetry) - 6/13/2008 11:24:46 AM
Good write and she surely enjoyed her time on the beach with her little cocker. My cocker span dies day before my birthday Oct 23, 2006 and I have been sad ever since. She was my baby. I'd give anything to be able to be by the beach and laying on the sand right now. It is not meant to be for today though. Thanks for this descriptive write. It meant a lot to me.

Father's Day (Poetry) - 6/13/2008 11:21:48 AM
I forgot I do have a living Father to celebrate with this Father's Day. Thanks for the reminder. I thought I'd be lost without anyone this Father's Day but I always have my heavenly Father close by my side. A great spiritual write. Thanks***********

Father's Day (Poetry) - 5/28/2008 5:23:59 PM
What a magnificent inspirational writing...it filled me with faith, hope, and God's eternal love for His children. This is such an inspiring, uplifting, and praise worthy poem. An exceptional write.

Father's Day (Poetry) - 5/28/2008 4:11:27 PM
Very spiritually moving and always to keep his spirit within yours.... Be always safe, Karen

Father's Day (Poetry) - 5/28/2008 1:09:59 PM
Incredibly moving.

I Am But A Lamb (Poetry) - 5/22/2008 10:56:50 AM
A lot you had to say in this fine piece of writing. All the truth and nothing but the truth. Beautiful words of wisdom and we are just lowly lambs to be brought up safely in truth and knowledge of God's word and to follow his leading when we go astay to come back to him quickly. May GOD BLESS YOU!!

Finding Forevermore (Poetry) - 5/22/2008 10:53:46 AM
A wonderful confession and testimony for all to read. Words cannot be added to this story. We all celebrate in our own way each day and every holiday but the true Savior is with us to take our debts away. Refreshing story you wrote and I am thankful to have gotten into this site and to have read words of comfort and faith and to be able to follow these words each day.

Paid Debts (Poetry) - 5/11/2008 10:52:52 AM
Birth, death, rebirth, all our sins taken away, isn't it wonderful. Thanks for the reminder in this religious write. You glow with the telling it it.

Something Lingers... (Poetry) - 5/11/2008 10:49:42 AM
Good loving times remembered of someone and won't let you forget but linger on in hour heart. A gentle touch of love beautiful words and Love Makes the World go Round too.

Sing Me a Song of Praise (Poetry) - 5/11/2008 10:46:30 AM
Good tribute to God, such words as Alleluia, holy holy holy will surely glorify you above too. Good piece and hoping you have found peace.**********

In The Golden Frame (Poetry) - 5/11/2008 10:43:10 AM
Tom, What a lovely way to remember someone.

My Gift (Poetry) - 2/24/2008 6:48:38 PM
Thank you for sharing your faith, Thomas. Love and peace to you, Regis

I Am But A Lamb (Poetry) - 2/19/2008 7:50:43 PM
Wonderful, virtuous tale, as we are all lambs in the kingdom of God... Be always safe, Karen

Something Lingers... (Poetry) - 1/25/2008 1:14:12 PM
wow it bring back memories of something lingers and yet I do not rememers just what it might be but yet it something special that will last and never go away.... Thanks for shearing this wonderful Poem with us... Richard

Something Lingers... (Poetry) - 6/19/2007 5:36:41 PM
Yes something does linger, Powerful yet subtle...Beautifully done to genuinely reflect...Bravo

Something Lingers... (Poetry) - 6/19/2007 4:34:49 AM
I love the intensity of your poem, the beauty and pain of such memories so perfectly presented in verse.

Something Lingers... (Poetry) - 6/15/2007 7:59:58 PM
Sounds like a nice memory.Enjoyed

Something Lingers... (Poetry) - 6/15/2007 7:36:16 PM
Such bittersweet memories! You paint such a vivid portrait through your words..... Be safe, Karen

Something Lingers... (Poetry) - 6/15/2007 6:49:10 PM
I enjoyed this poem so rich in shadows that linger to remind us of ourselves and things we both love to remember and those we don't. Superb! ET

A Leaf (Poetry) - 5/29/2007 10:12:22 PM
What an eloquent and beautiful piece of work. I have read several of your other poems as well and have enjoyed each one.

Grace in Rivulets (Poetry) - 4/8/2007 8:03:10 PM
Wonderful conviction shown here. -- Jeff

Grace in Rivulets (Poetry) - 4/8/2007 1:05:28 PM
This one on this Joyous Easter Day I found comforting and very inspiring thank you for sharing your poetic poem and faith... Peace, Joselyn

Grace in Rivulets (Poetry) - 4/8/2007 10:01:33 AM
Exceptional Title Thomas. You have painted a powerfully anointed picture (in this poem) of the Lords work. Blessings to you ... Light and Wisdom ...

Son Rise (Poetry) - 3/31/2007 6:02:37 PM
Thomas, This is awesome!!! You are truly one of His sheep! God bless you. Many blessings, ~Linda

Son Rise (Poetry) - 3/31/2007 2:39:33 PM
Thomas, such a touching, inspirational writing about our Lord & Savior. I love to hear the story because I know it is real...He lives, yes, He lives. Thanks for sharing!

Son Rise (Poetry) - 3/31/2007 1:07:35 PM
The last verse is glorious! I love to read the story over and over again, just like the old song says. Beautiful work, Thomas. I'm always glad to see you've written another poem. God bless you as you continue to glorify Him in your writing.

Thank You Lord (Poetry) - 3/23/2007 10:17:12 AM
This is tunning and so beautiful so hopeful thank you for sharing your inspiration and beliefs in GOD.... Peace, Joselyn

Thank You Lord (Poetry) - 3/23/2007 8:28:59 AM
A beautiful inspiration writing...I enjoyed it alot.

Paid Debts (Poetry) - 2/24/2007 10:51:29 PM
Tom, This is wonderful ... completely enjoyed..I am so glad I stopped by to read!! ..jeanne...

S-h-h-h (Poetry) - 2/24/2007 10:41:37 PM
Tom, How nice to read your words once more. The silence of your poem seems to be waiting for a gentle hand and heart to bring it into the light... a very poignant write ... ..thank you for sharing.. ..much love.. ..jeanne..

S-h-h-h (Poetry) - 1/20/2007 7:17:26 AM
a nice work of poetry... enjoyed.....Art sun...

S-h-h-h (Poetry) - 1/16/2007 2:27:34 PM
Oh my SHHHHHHHHHH

S-h-h-h (Poetry) - 1/16/2007 12:40:34 PM
'Shhhuuuu' I hear a teardrop falling onto my keyboard and it's all because of this deeply touching and excellent poem.Well done !

Blink (Poetry) - 12/27/2006 11:23:07 PM
Well done piece... [1 Corinthians 15:51,52] Behold, I show you a mystery; We shall not all sleep, but we shall all be changed, In a moment, in the twinkling of an eye, at the last trump: for the trumpet shall sound, and the dead shall be raised incorruptible, and we shall be chang

Blink (Poetry) - 12/27/2006 7:35:51 PM
Oh my gosh! What a powerful and anointed write my friend, your write seems to cover the life of so many people who are realistic characters in realistic situations. I don't want to be left here when Jesus comes to gather his flock, for the word says that in a twinkling of an eye we will be changed. It is his great spirit that will raise us and we will be caught up in the air with him, our choices here will determine where we spend eternity. I plan to make my eternal home heaven...I recently wrote a poem, Twas The Night Before our Saviors Return...inspired by a dream, I saw my mansion with my name inscribed above the door. It will be a day like no others, more than our mortal minds can comprehend. Great write my friend. Enjoyed, glad I stopped by. Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Blink (Poetry) - 12/27/2006 2:37:55 PM
A powerful trio of anecdotes. I would not want to be left behind to face the troubles that are to come on the earth when Christians are taken to be with the Lord. You have vividly portrayed the two roads; the individual must choose to deny the Lord or to turn to Him in faith as the woman in the motel. May God impress on each reader the urgency to choose today. Connie If only everyone would accept the truth and come to Him now, He would gladly remove their sin.

Scenes of Christmas (Poetry) - 12/22/2006 5:11:45 PM
Beautiful write...you've painted a beautiful Christmas scene one that the world needs to see...loved it. Blessings and Merry Christmas, Joyce Bowlilng

Scenes of Christmas (Poetry) - 12/22/2006 4:28:29 PM
Beautiful visual Holiday scenes and a blessing to read.

Scenes of Christmas (Poetry) - 12/22/2006 9:13:31 AM
No wonder the hymn writer could write with the ink of awe: 'Who is He in yonder stall, at whose feet the shepherds fall, it is the Lord, the King of Glory, it is the Lord O Wondrous story.'

Scenes of Christmas (Poetry) - 12/22/2006 8:47:40 AM
You've painted some wonderful Christmas Scenes, Thomas. I hope yours is a marvelous one.

The Birthing (Poetry) - 12/13/2006 6:45:57 AM
brought me to tears, the beauty the true meaning....

The Birthing (Poetry) - 12/11/2006 4:45:38 AM
Had me off line for a moment until I reached the third stanza. Entering into the anxiety of Joseph, the party in the Birth who rarely gets a mention in the Christmas story, enables us to see how he acted on that night. Thanks for this.

The Birthing (Poetry) - 12/9/2006 7:53:27 PM
The most beautiful story of all, brilliantly presented! Love and Peace, B&R

The Birthing (Poetry) - 12/9/2006 5:29:25 PM
Thommas this is an amazing retelling of the Birth of Christ, I am sure the Lord is most pleased with this offering, write on and be blessed in the writing, and carry the gift of Christ with you all throughout the year God Bless Michelle~

The Birthing (Poetry) - 12/9/2006 11:42:20 AM
How do you do, Thomas. Nice to 'meet' you. This poem is an age-old story, but brings tears to my eyes because of the wonderful manner in which you have written it. Outstanding work, and a poem I will read to my grandchildren. Again, outstanding. My very warmest regards, CJ

Forgiveness Eternal (Poetry) - 11/20/2006 1:33:03 PM
A depicting of one's faith in a poetic grand... "Forgiveness Eternal"... Is a glowing page to add value to the history of Poetry. I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Forgiveness Eternal (Poetry) - 11/20/2006 12:53:21 PM
This is a wonderful and inspiring acrostic, Thomas. Thank you for the message within. Love, CJ

Forgiveness Eternal (Poetry) - 11/20/2006 12:05:48 PM
I absolutely love, but my own personal 'likes' beg for a rhyme. Thus, I could see this on a bookmark or some beautiful piece in a Christian store for gifts :)

Giving Thanks (Poetry) - 11/19/2006 4:19:38 PM
Oh Thomas, A beautiful ode to your two greatest loves...Jesus, and your wife. How deeply touching... Love, Rhonda

Paid Debts (Poetry) - 11/19/2006 4:16:57 PM
Hello Thomas! What a magnificent tale you wove here, Brother! Oh...the Blood... of Jesus. Outstanding write. Love, Rhonda

Paid Debts (Poetry) - 11/15/2006 7:00:44 AM
Outstanding!!! your twist on something we all should know, love and understand wonderfully done

Giving Thanks (Poetry) - 11/11/2006 11:21:10 AM
A most prayerful offering, Thomas. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

Giving Thanks (Poetry) - 11/11/2006 9:40:51 AM
Beautiful write...I too am very thankful for the Lord and his giving spirit and all the grace and mercy that he has bestowed upon us..Great poem and tribute to our Lord! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

A Leaf (Poetry) - 11/8/2006 7:21:27 AM
well composed analogy, metaphor and imagery ...

Seeking Winter's Beauty (Poetry) - 11/4/2006 5:11:02 PM
Another very well expressed and poetic beauty.

A Leaf (Poetry) - 11/4/2006 5:10:26 PM
This one is crafted so well and meaningful a delight to have read tonight.

A Leaf (Poetry) - 11/4/2006 2:12:35 PM
Very poignant reflection on the duration and spiraling nature of our lives - less a calamity bringing it to an abrupt end. The bible describes our lives as vapour, mist or a flower that wilts and withers. Your falling leaf analogy fits ably.

Alone Again? (Poetry) - 10/22/2006 4:32:03 PM
Amen...ALWAYS!!! Tom, This is an extraordinary write, that reveals the pain and suffering of your loss...and the re-newed Hope of our LORD! Love&Hugs&Prayers, Rhonda

Senryu --- Rivulets (Poetry) - 10/22/2006 4:27:55 PM
KAPOW! Absolutely incomparable, Tom! Loev, Rhonda

Butterfly Dreams (Poetry) - 10/22/2006 4:26:42 PM
'And beyond dreams, and the closed wings, rests eternity,' Praise God! What impacting lines, Tom!! I love them......excellent! I gather from the longing and the sorrowful note in this poetry, that it may be about the loss of your beloved wife? I am sorry for your loss...I admire your faith and strength of conviction...and your poetry. God bless you, Tom Love, Rhonda

Haiku - Awakening! (Poetry) - 10/22/2006 4:20:42 PM
Perfect.

Shadow Walker (Poetry) - 10/22/2006 4:19:45 PM
Tom, Thank God, you made it back...and I mean, thank God!!! I know, you know, Brother. These truths are always most terrifying, and rather hard to believe...because they are "un-seen" to the naked eye. Spooktacular write, though! Love&Blessings, Rhonda

Seeking Winter's Beauty (Poetry) - 10/13/2006 6:15:59 PM
Quite an ode to a wonderful season, Thomas. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

Stream Dreams (Poetry) - 9/30/2006 3:49:54 PM
Tom, you sure have a unique style and usage of imagery. I enjoyed every moment of this - excellent lines!

Seeking Winter's Beauty (Poetry) - 9/30/2006 3:42:29 PM
Hello again, Tom, I delight in the beauty of the snowflakes - and snow angels - too! What an incredible write this is, my friend....Just beautiful! Trust you are well. God bless, Rhonda

Seeking Winter's Beauty (Poetry) - 9/13/2006 8:15:52 PM
nice work you have here--->jaydan

Stream Dreams (Poetry) - 9/2/2006 11:53:55 AM
This takes me on a long and pleasant journey from stream to ocean. I'd love to hitch a ride on one of those serrated edged boats and see the wonderful sights on the way. Connie

Stream Dreams (Poetry) - 9/2/2006 10:59:16 AM
I live on an island where no river flows nor ice falls, but you have given me a great treat with this beautiful picturesque poem. Victor

Shadow Walker (Poetry) - 8/26/2006 11:55:38 PM
Whoop...a good one. The unseen world...quantum physics will bring it alive.

Shadow Walker (Poetry) - 8/26/2006 2:26:04 PM
I once lived in a haunted house in Alberta Canada..I left after the bed shook, saw a woman above my bed and had things fly all over the room..

Shadow Walker (Poetry) - 8/26/2006 9:47:42 AM
Wow!!! this is very scary. "Shadow Walker" is an unbelievable write with words that rip the skin and chill the bones.

Goodbye (Poetry) - 8/26/2006 8:59:28 AM
Awesomely splendid! I felt love's pain within my heart! Bravo, Thomas! Bravo!

Shadow Walker (Poetry) - 8/26/2006 8:53:49 AM
Wooooo! Well done! You had my spine tingling!

Haiku - Awakening! (Poetry) - 8/23/2006 6:26:21 AM
Oh, I love this sound...it's the Lord's lullaby, to me. Enjoyed this one, Thomas.

Alleluia (Poetry) - 8/22/2006 5:38:00 PM
Yes! That triumphant glorious scene will outshine all that has gone before! this poem certainly lifts my spirits to the skies! "Even so, Come Lord Jesus!" (Revelation chapter 22, verse 20, Holy Bible) Connie

Alone Again? (Poetry) - 8/22/2006 5:30:05 PM
Thomas, Alone Again is a wonderful poem, and my thought on seeing the formatting of the last verse especially, was "Gorgeous!" I'm printing a copy to keep and read over and over. Sincerely, Connie

Haiku - Awakening! (Poetry) - 8/21/2006 2:34:22 PM
good write and true.

Haiku - Awakening! (Poetry) - 8/20/2006 9:03:55 PM
good ku but why are cricket and frogs duets a cacophony? are they that hard or harsh to listen to? maybe so ...

Senryu --- Rivulets (Poetry) - 8/20/2006 4:16:58 AM
Wonderful! Love and peace, B&R

Haiku - Awakening! (Poetry) - 8/20/2006 4:16:17 AM
Lovely done, love and peace B&R

Haiku - Awakening! (Poetry) - 8/20/2006 3:52:38 AM
This is just lovely. Panda :)

Haiku - Awakening! (Poetry) - 8/19/2006 6:27:38 PM
~~Thomas~~great poem~~ ~~martin~~

Haiku - Awakening! (Poetry) - 8/19/2006 11:20:14 AM
Awesome and inspiring ku! Truly a winner. My best, Gloria

Finding Forevermore (Poetry) - 8/18/2006 4:29:57 PM
A beautiful write, Tom, wonderful done! Love and Peace, B&R

Finding Forevermore (Poetry) - 8/18/2006 12:44:34 PM
nicely written. Mary

Alone Again? (Poetry) - 8/12/2006 10:29:44 PM
Tom... An excellent write! .. and as Vesna has stated truly profound... ...jeanne...

Whisper to Me (Poetry) - 8/12/2006 12:11:43 PM
I flow on the waves of this poem..glorious in intent and written splendour.. Vesna:)

Alone Again? (Poetry) - 8/12/2006 9:30:05 AM
Indeed.. profound piece.. Vesna:)

Changing Times (Poetry) - 8/12/2006 9:19:50 AM
A sobering look at a world without Christ, a world that has turned its back on the One who created it, and its inhabitants in the first place. I am in agreement with you Sir Thomas ... it seems almost as if the epilogue is being written now and we are the generation that will hear that glorious trumpet sound. Let us pray for blind eyes to be opened, and deaf ears to be released. Let us also pray for the hardness of heart to melted and for the light of Truth to prevail. Excellent write brother ... Richard Lloyd Cederberg

Changing Times (Poetry) - 8/12/2006 9:08:27 AM
A very timely write, marvelous penned! We'll keep you in out hearts and prayers, dear friend. Love and Peace, B&R

Here Am I; Send Me (Poetry) - 8/12/2006 9:06:00 AM
Dear Tom, A deeply touching poem, drawing emotions in each line, wonderful done! Love and Peace, B&R

Changing Times (Poetry) - 8/12/2006 9:02:19 AM
A somber lesson for a world gone astray. Blessed are the peace makers for theirs is the kingdom of God.

In The Golden Frame (Poetry) - 8/12/2006 7:29:21 AM
The blessing of sweet memories that remain after the cruelty of the loss. You have shared your heart beautifully in this poem. Connie

Farmer's Tale (Poetry) - 8/11/2006 8:22:00 PM
Oh, the vivid pictures this piece paints!! And I've seen those tumble weeds blowing thru town, for sure. This one is haunting and so very beautiful. Thank you.

A New Song (Poetry) - 8/11/2006 11:35:57 AM
Let everything that has breath, praise The LORD!!! Our very hands, are banners of praise that we wave before Him....How wonderfully you have received the baptism of the Holy Ghost, Mr. Watson.......and I know THAT song, too! An exhilarating write! The LORD is glorified, Brother Rhonda

You Called (Poetry) - 8/11/2006 11:29:47 AM
How absolutely glorious is your poetry and your love for Jesus, Mr. Watson! He has placed a Calling on your writing, too - please bring it forth, and don't be shy! It is foreordained... for such a time as this. God bless you, my Brother Rhonda

In The Golden Frame (Poetry) - 8/9/2006 9:02:22 PM
Tom, this is a beautiful tribute, a wonderful write! Love and Peace, B&R

In The Golden Frame (Poetry) - 8/6/2006 12:35:57 PM
this is lovely..well done.. liz

Words in Flight (Poetry) - 3/26/2006 3:29:01 PM
A wonderful write on a subject that is so well known to all of us! Birgit and Roger

Trees (Poetry) - 3/26/2006 3:27:02 PM
A beautiful write, Thomas. So good to read you again! Birgit and Roger

Words in Flight (Poetry) - 3/26/2006 9:02:50 AM
Words of beauty penned so wonderful...Thanks so much for sharing this powerful write.. love joanne

A Distant Wave (Poetry) - 2/22/2006 9:42:22 AM
Perfection Peter

An Embracing Love (Poetry) - 1/11/2006 1:52:20 AM
Words of truth written well, giving one promise in time of need. Keep writing such work, that few do.

An Embracing Love (Poetry) - 12/31/2005 10:28:23 PM
My goodness - this is beautiful! God bless you always.

A Distant Wave (Poetry) - 12/13/2005 5:17:00 PM
I like! I like! I like!

Farmer's Tale (Poetry) - 12/13/2005 5:15:04 PM
This marvelous offering sent goosebumps up my spine and left a heartfelt sob in my throat! Excellent!

An Embracing Love (Poetry) - 12/13/2005 5:06:55 PM
Splendid rendition, Thomas! Bravo!

An Embracing Love (Poetry) - 12/7/2005 10:02:07 AM
Wonderfully written! Birgit and Roger

A New Song (Poetry) - 9/25/2005 2:30:20 PM
I loved this...!!

Prayer (Poetry) - 8/21/2005 7:41:57 PM
Deep contemplative write. Quite splendid..

Prayer (Poetry) - 8/21/2005 1:24:58 PM
This is marvelous, so inspired! I think I may have to print this one out to put in my bible, it's really something to be read time and time again.

Prayer (Poetry) - 8/21/2005 11:19:20 AM
Beautiful prayer/poem giving Glory to Jesus Christ our Lord and Savior. Yes, pray and heaven is assured, pray not and it is lost.

Prayer (Poetry) - 8/21/2005 10:49:59 AM
Amen! Beautiful praise and glory to Creator, and wonderful exhortation to prayer!Thanks for sharing! Eileen

Prayer (Poetry) - 8/21/2005 10:18:50 AM
Thanks for sharing this...glad I popped in!! love Tinka

Alleluia (Poetry) - 8/3/2005 7:30:37 PM
Very nice!

Alleluia (Poetry) - 8/3/2005 5:45:06 PM
Brother sun sister moon... Teriffic and enjoyable read..

Whisper to Me (Poetry) - 7/4/2005 5:58:12 AM
soulful sea poem ... i enjoyed the flow and images ...

Whisper to Me (Poetry) - 7/2/2005 6:42:28 PM
I love the sea. Your poem says it all. R

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.