AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Hank LeGrand, iCindy Ziperman, iJay Onwukwe, iDr. Ronald Bissell, iTom Kitt, iAnthony Dalton, iTerry Vinson, i
 
Home > Anniemoh Ohio
 

Recent Reviews for Anniemoh Ohio


Seduce me with your song (Poetry) - 4/1/2012 5:00:01 PM
Lost for words

Remembrance (Poetry) - 11/24/2006 5:28:37 AM
Beautiful poem, words from heart. Liana Margiva

Destined for Today (Poetry) - 11/3/2006 7:28:37 PM
I just love the ending too. Learning to not put off til tomorrow what you can do today, is something our society has either not learned, or has forgotten over the years. "I pas this way but once, if there is any good I may do, let me do it now, for I shall not pass this way again." So true Anne, and thank you for sharing. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those who you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I have the right to be."

Day's End (Poetry) - 10/16/2006 10:28:12 PM
Really nice, this poem hit the spot after a long day. Thank you, DL

The Graduate (Poetry) - 7/13/2006 7:52:18 PM
Congratulations! A job well done! You accomplished this now keep on and don't stop here. There's more accomplishments coming.

The Graduate (Poetry) - 7/2/2006 5:38:51 PM
Ann, love your poem. Congratulations. and Friedrich Nietzsche also wrote: "You are rewarding your teacher poorly if you remain always a pupil." For which I say. Reward your teacher by becoming one.--Arthur Tugman, Homeschool. PS. Life is poetry in motion.

The Graduate (Poetry) - 5/29/2006 8:49:55 PM
hehe short and sweet..kind of like kelsey :p congrats SM, I know you guys busted some severe tail to get through school.

The Graduate (Poetry) - 5/29/2006 12:26:19 PM
Congratulations to both of you! :-) Chanti

The Graduate (Poetry) - 5/29/2006 4:09:51 AM
Now! You are equipped to save the world. Get to work.

The Graduate (Poetry) - 5/29/2006 2:52:21 AM
The very utmost in congratulations and admiration to both you and your husband. Well done and it is never never too late, you inspire me to think about it myself. Fee

The Graduate (Poetry) - 5/29/2006 1:29:21 AM
Congrats, Anne! Good for you!

The Graduate (Poetry) - 5/29/2006 12:04:41 AM
It says a lot in a few words, very well done, keep up the great work and be blessed in the writing God Bless Michelle!

Remembrance (Poetry) - 4/25/2006 3:39:14 AM
Greetings, This is a very eloquent reminiscence, very tenderly expressed.

Remembrance (Poetry) - 3/4/2006 8:15:52 AM
I agree with Danielle. This so absolutely beautiful and romantic too. Thnx for sharing Anne. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom youlove, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then Ihave the right to be."

Remembrance (Poetry) - 2/12/2006 3:41:14 PM
:) absolutely beautiful SM...good to know GrumpJack isn't in the doghouse this week :P LOVE YA!!

Remembrance (Poetry) - 2/12/2006 2:30:56 AM
Truly magical look at love and feels like looking at it through a frosted glass of romance, not sure if it is a longing for love that was or a reawakening of it but either way it is beautiful. Felix

Remembrance (Poetry) - 2/11/2006 10:17:56 PM
Wonderful insightful write!

Hidden Thoughts (Poetry) - 1/15/2006 5:37:58 PM
right on!

Hidden Thoughts (Poetry) - 1/12/2006 5:39:29 PM
Well done, and the graphic is perfect for the work. Elizabeth

Hidden Thoughts (Poetry) - 1/12/2006 12:23:44 PM
Indeed this is agreat piece as Sandra states and the words like the stairway in the picture wind off long into the distance as the reader continues to watch their flow along the present but trying to spy the future. Good to read you again Anne. Felix

Hidden Thoughts (Poetry) - 1/12/2006 11:01:13 AM
Great piece, Anne! God bless, Sandie.

Hidden Thoughts (Poetry) - 1/12/2006 10:34:51 AM
For sure, Anne, for sure. Very decent and poignant write. thnx for sharing. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, maybe too stubborn for my own good, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your still very sad and very terrified little sister, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I have the right to be."

Hidden Thoughts (Poetry) - 1/12/2006 10:00:23 AM
Good write!

Hidden Thoughts (Poetry) - 1/12/2006 9:52:26 AM
:) awesome SM. I need to remember that from time to time too. LOVE YA!!!

Hidden Thoughts (Poetry) - 1/12/2006 9:48:33 AM
GOOD ONE

Evil Twin (Poetry) - 1/7/2006 7:59:19 AM
Yes Anne, this has a very spiritual flow to it. The first stanza is my life in a nutshel: Flecks of gold hide unspoken words Laughter and love smothered by haze Misty moments shared Float in clouds of thoughts never conveyed When I was just 12 years old, my laughter and the love I thought I had, was definitely smothered by a mirky haze, that I became so lost. The haze has lifted somewhat, but not completely. Thnx for sharing, Anne. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom yo ulove, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, maybe too stubborn for me own good, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your always sad and very terrified little sister, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I have the right to be."

Evil Twin (Poetry) - 12/28/2005 11:45:52 AM
This one has a spiritual flow to it well done.

Evil Twin (Poetry) - 12/26/2005 7:48:58 AM
This is a great piece of work Danielle and I love it. Felix

A Better Life (Poetry) - 10/31/2005 5:17:58 PM
This poem gives a aesthetic effect and appeal beyond mere technical proficiency, I love your form, and the style as well as the subject matter, I love the effective use of your phrase; She tries with maximum effort; Yet nothing seems to go right Intelligence and persistence; Are just not enough the system and people Just make it too tough. The command of form and your cohesiveness keeps your readers attention, continue the good work.

When is Over, Over (Poetry) - 6/5/2005 11:34:42 AM
You are so right, Anne. It is not that simple. I can relate to this most certainly. Thank you. Love and peace to you. Regis

Casting Stones (Poetry) - 5/24/2005 7:14:32 AM
There is wisdom and truth to your verses, Anne. Love and peace to you. Regis

Returning Home (Poetry) - 5/8/2005 12:11:02 PM
I agree with Danielle, Anne. Read my poem "Strangers", as to sibling relationships. I am a very decent, generous person, yet my sisters hate me so much, they will not have anything to do with me. "I guess it would be hard growing up and relizing your sister is a stranger, you just have to remember that sometimes you can't change what is and tell yourself "Her loss.." :)" Danielle was right when she said this. Thnx for sharing Anne. HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY Anne "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I may as well be."

Casting Stones (Poetry) - 4/27/2005 10:10:03 AM
a wise poem and very interesting artwork, Anne ...

Casting Stones (Poetry) - 4/26/2005 11:32:58 AM
wise words

Casting Stones (Poetry) - 4/26/2005 8:48:03 AM
Very well done.

Casting Stones (Poetry) - 4/26/2005 5:11:45 AM
Thnx Anne, this is very wonderful advice for people like me, who have a nova sized hole and emptiness in her soul. Thnx for sharing this, and it is so true too. Jesus said, when they chased the prostitute Mary Magdelene, and she fell at Jesus' feet, asking Him to help her. When he asked what she had done and was told, He said to the crowd, "Let he who is without sin, cast the first stone." This is soooooooooooo true Anne, and I thank you sharing this with us. If I didn't know better, I'd have said this was written for me. May the Lord Jesus bless you and yours, and all of those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I may as well be."

Casting Stones (Poetry) - 4/26/2005 2:26:53 AM
This one is right to the point and captures your topic in an iron fist. Very well done. Felix

Shelter (Poetry) - 4/24/2005 9:13:10 AM
A romantically loving offering, Anne. Thanks for sharing it. Love and peace to you. Regis

Shelter (Poetry) - 4/24/2005 8:43:42 AM
Truly romantic poem about love as love should be safe warm and comfortable with just a hint of excitement to keep it alive. Felix

Shelter (Poetry) - 4/24/2005 8:18:29 AM
beautiful write, SM...that knight looks vaguely familiar...LOL

Shelter (Poetry) - 4/24/2005 1:47:40 AM
well done

Shelter (Poetry) - 4/23/2005 10:02:17 PM
Excellent write, as always. My sword and shield are forever yours, My Lady. All My Love* Sir Grim of Jack~

Someone Please Explain. (Poetry) - 4/22/2005 7:30:28 AM
"Damned if I do, Damned if I don't" That statement alone seems to describe most friendships and relationships, though they continue and nurture themselves with each problem...(love your picture on your bio page)Peace, Ed & Rufuz

Renewal (Poetry) - 4/22/2005 7:27:09 AM
Born and raised on the beaches of southern NJ was I, I find this write to put me there again, even though I live but 30 miles away from my boyhood home of Sea Isle...Ed

Someone Please Explain. (Poetry) - 4/3/2005 8:53:27 PM
Powerful assertive write, Anne. It speaks to me. Thank you. Love and peace to you. Regis

Someone Please Explain. (Poetry) - 3/30/2005 10:44:59 PM
reminds me of an old adage, "confront a friend with themself and you'll often create an enemy" honest and well penned ...

Someone Please Explain. (Poetry) - 3/30/2005 9:36:20 PM
Never try to please everyone at your expence, or one gets walked over. Gotta be a gentle Tiger. Ones health must come first..

Someone Please Explain. (Poetry) - 3/30/2005 5:21:49 PM
It is often hard to know what is for the best. The old saying "can't please everyone so you have to please yourself" doesn't apply if to please yourself you seek the blessing or approval of others. I think your art in words speaks for itself though Anne and that is what is important. Felix

Someone Please Explain. (Poetry) - 3/30/2005 3:36:15 PM
You deserve to be here; I am sorry you are having problems here. I pray they end soon for you! But you NEED to be here; don't let those who bring you down get to you; I haven't, and I won't! I will be here as long as God will let me be! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

Someone Please Explain. (Poetry) - 3/30/2005 3:02:07 PM
Thnx Anne, and this is so true too. Before I came to AD, I was actually alone, even tho my "family" was here. I am alone in my quest to achieve my final goal, to be the woman physically, I have always been in my soul. Your words that end this compassionate piece are the words I live by for my friends, a person in need of a shoulder, or an ear to bend; "For I will not be drained of compassion For a friend in need of understanding." These are very powerful words Anne, and maybe someday the rest of the world will cath on. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & (((HUGS))), Barbie "If I have to...Then I may as well be."

Someone Please Explain. (Poetry) - 3/30/2005 2:59:20 PM
Bravo! Very well done, Anne!

True Love (Poetry) - 3/28/2005 8:37:55 PM
very very true :)

True Love (Poetry) - 3/27/2005 7:51:02 PM
and you have expressed this truism most eloquently ...

True Love (Poetry) - 3/26/2005 7:36:02 AM
This is a lovely write. It is pleasing to see two people truly committed to each other, who have that deep connection because it's a rare thing. ~~Nordette

True Love (Poetry) - 3/26/2005 6:55:10 AM
Amen to that Anne

True Love (Poetry) - 3/26/2005 6:54:42 AM
This is a sweet summary of love and one so true to the heart. I believe this is the first time I have reviewed one of your works Anne, but I think it will not be the last. Felix

True Love (Poetry) - 3/26/2005 5:47:26 AM
I like this Anne. True Love does conquer all. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy tot he world, peace on earth, ((((HUGGGSSS)))), and a very Happy Easter, Barbie "If I have to...Then I may as well be."

True Love (Poetry) - 3/26/2005 3:58:05 AM
I really like this. True love conquers all. Love certainly seems to conquer me often enough. :) John

True Love (Poetry) - 3/25/2005 9:22:58 PM
You are right, Anne. True love is everything. But, take it from me. Things can happen that really change the way it ought to be. I am going through this right now. Your poem is beautiful and most meaningful to me. Thank you. Love and peace. Regis

You Take My Breath Away (Poetry) - 3/25/2005 7:14:52 PM
excellent rememdy!

You Take My Breath Away (Poetry) - 3/25/2005 12:04:41 PM
Great response to illness! To know oneself is healthy is also another way of getting rid of illness. Great write.

You Take My Breath Away (Poetry) - 3/25/2005 5:13:35 AM
This is so cool. I hope you'll be feeing better real quick. Happy Easter, John

You Take My Breath Away (Poetry) - 3/25/2005 5:12:21 AM
Blimey I'm seeing double. Mundy Mundy, oh mundy morning turned out that way, but........(Thinks... I know you hear that everyday) Cold sure ain't funny. Well not if you're a bloke cos we think we're dying. But they sure can knock one out for a while. Chicken pox in the mouth.(Andy: refrains from stating the obvious juvenile joke)

Delusional (Poetry) - 3/24/2005 8:18:01 PM
does this have anything to do with your current class?? if so, I agree wholeheartedly..if not..we need to talk LOL :) good write

You Take My Breath Away (Poetry) - 3/24/2005 8:16:30 PM
damn..guess it did turn out to be strep LOL hope you feel better soon, SM (Step-mommy), and just keep reminding yourself that you COULD have had what Kelsey came down with LOL imagine chicken pox in the mouth..yuck!!!

You Take My Breath Away (Poetry) - 3/24/2005 11:37:27 AM
Get well soon...Gotta love NyQuil. Big "N" Little 'y'..and a a big fu*&%$#. "Q" The green monster! I think George Carlin said that. Nothing like a NyQuil buzz when you can't breathe.

You Take My Breath Away (Poetry) - 3/24/2005 10:27:39 AM
clever and inventive. Hope you get over it soon. Cheers Alain

You Take My Breath Away (Poetry) - 3/24/2005 9:56:41 AM
i had a visit from this one not long ago too...an unwanted quest that keeps coming back...this was a great poem

Your Love (Poetry) - 3/24/2005 9:02:03 AM
Sounds like a perfect relationship. Nicely done, Anne. Love and peace. Regis

When is Over, Over (Poetry) - 3/24/2005 6:37:52 AM
I hope you made the right choice. Nice write.

You Take My Breath Away (Poetry) - 3/24/2005 4:22:30 AM
well done

You Take My Breath Away (Poetry) - 3/24/2005 3:16:26 AM
Keep that Nyquil close at hand..sometimes when that demon flu strikes it's all that keeps us comatose long enough to get over it! Hope you get to feeling better real soon! Lisa

You Take My Breath Away (Poetry) - 3/24/2005 3:14:36 AM
Bad cold huh? What ever it is I hope you get well

You Take My Breath Away (Poetry) - 3/24/2005 3:11:40 AM
And soon your every cell will be destroyed! Not soon enough for some Anne. Thnx this brought back many sad days I lie loveless in my bed, because of my tears and fears. Even when I was home, as a child, I had no love. Very good write Anne, thnx for sharing. May the Lord be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy tot he world, peace on earth, & (((HUGS))), Barbie "If I have to...Then I may as well be."

You Take My Breath Away (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 11:51:08 PM
Oh, very good indeed!

Returning Home (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 11:04:14 PM
Why must we got through these moments of hell? This world is not in sync with us? We are not in sync with it. This is powerfully meaningful to me and makes me sad. Thank you, Anne. Love and peace. Regis

Delusional (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 11:02:17 PM
God. Relationships. I don't think God taught us how to deal with those just quite yet. Thank you for this, Anne. Very powerful. Love and peace to you. Regis

You Take My Breath Away (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 10:41:51 PM
Are we gonna quit this love addicted thing? God. This poem of yours "slaps me in the face" in reality therapy. Thank you. Love and peace to you and I can so relate. Regis

You Take My Breath Away (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 10:08:23 PM
Anne, This was fantastic! What a twist. Cynthia

A Better Life (Poetry) - 3/21/2005 3:35:36 AM
Nice rhymes.The poem is touching because you wrote it for someone close to you.The writing is sincere and depicts what women have to do to survive.anne Pawlak.

Do I Fit In (Poetry) - 3/21/2005 3:30:40 AM
I really enjoyed your poem.It made me relive the desperate moments of my adolescence and there is great truth to your writing. anne Pawlak.

Delusional (Poetry) - 3/15/2005 8:30:16 AM
Excellent imagery. R

Delusional (Poetry) - 3/15/2005 7:04:43 AM
Interesting write Anne. "And your dance partner Has left the stage" profound words.

Words (Poetry) - 3/15/2005 5:13:54 AM
well done

Who Will Listen (Poetry) - 3/15/2005 5:13:29 AM
nicely done

Who Tells the Truth (Poetry) - 3/15/2005 5:13:01 AM
well done

When is Over, Over (Poetry) - 3/15/2005 5:12:34 AM
good one

Your Love (Poetry) - 3/15/2005 5:11:45 AM
well done

Delusional (Poetry) - 3/15/2005 5:11:18 AM
well done

Delusional (Poetry) - 3/15/2005 4:01:27 AM
Yep, it is what it is. I have a friend who says the cliche frequently, "Denial's not just a river in Egypt." My son hates the saying, but I've told him, "Some things stick around because they hit the mark." Your poem certain did. ~~Nordette

Delusional (Poetry) - 3/15/2005 3:40:19 AM
Perfectly prosed.....I can relate to this so much. They say love is blind and your words are an eye opener. Thanks for this post.

Delusional (Poetry) - 3/15/2005 3:20:11 AM
Thnx Anne I really, really needed this. This is so inspirational to me. Thnx for sharing. May the Lord be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love, peace, & (((HUGS))), Barbie "If I have to...Then I may as well be."

Do I Fit In (Poetry) - 3/15/2005 12:37:05 AM
Sounds like a typical office / family get-together. Did you dance?

Gasping for Life (Poetry) - 3/15/2005 12:26:41 AM
Very REAL poetry. My friend is arising from her quicksand now.

Gasping for Life (Poetry) - 2/28/2005 9:05:47 AM
Captivating in its strong emotive appeal and meaning. I know this feeling, Anne. You have done a masterful job of sharing its power. Thank you. Love, peace and strength to you. Regis

Gasping for Life (Poetry) - 2/20/2005 3:11:11 PM
intense write; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :( i am claustrophobic too.

Gasping for Life (Poetry) - 2/20/2005 2:58:17 PM
Anne, JAYS this one is claustrophobic--and i understand this feeling all too well. Powerfully, vividly, painfully expressed-- (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :(

Gasping for Life (Poetry) - 2/20/2005 7:44:40 AM
How claustrophobic, Anne. I hate it when this happens. A strong write though.

Gasping for Life (Poetry) - 2/20/2005 7:18:19 AM
I find what the others have said especially Steven to be what I would say.

Gasping for Life (Poetry) - 2/20/2005 4:54:12 AM
This is incredible. It would be nice to hope this is just some poetic burp that has nothing to do with your circumstances. If it's all too real, please go get the Blue Collar Comedy Tour DVD now. John

Gasping for Life (Poetry) - 2/19/2005 11:58:27 PM
Dear Anne, This poem touched me deeply. I once wrote a poem called 'Stillness erupts' and although it was very different, the cry was the same. On the surface calm but beneath those still waters, fire breathing dragons lay in wait. It sounds like a lot of loving care is needed. If this is where you find yourself right now, I can only pray that you find relief...that those loved ones around you show their love of you and take the pressure from those poor weary shoulders. Take heart Anne, your voice is heard and even if we, your fellow poets, can't physically do anything to help you we are here to support you. Please reach out if you need care. You are a special woman. With love Chanti

Gasping for Life (Poetry) - 2/19/2005 10:06:21 PM
heartbreaking write, Anne...I would hope that the family you're encircling might be able to help you...all you have to do is ask ;)

Returning Home (Poetry) - 2/11/2005 11:30:49 PM
pretty sad...but that is just how things are sometime if you want it to be better "we" you have got to do better it starts with family

Returning Home (Poetry) - 2/11/2005 11:24:20 AM
anne, the magic is in the heart well written. thanks, d.

Returning Home (Poetry) - 2/11/2005 6:09:53 AM
Well this one does pull at the heartstrings and even though the magic does not last for long for the particular person. There is nothing to say that it cannot be passed on.

Returning Home (Poetry) - 2/11/2005 5:16:06 AM
Well penned poem of a moment when being together seems to matter

Returning Home (Poetry) - 2/11/2005 4:38:05 AM
Very nice - and the magic is nice even if it doesn't last forever. (did you mean mother greets - looks like one of my typos that spellcheck won't catch because it's still a word)

Returning Home (Poetry) - 2/10/2005 10:00:13 PM
Poignant write well done...life is a riddle,especially when it comes to relationships !;-) etw

Returning Home (Poetry) - 2/10/2005 9:33:26 PM
I guess it would be hard growing up and relizing your sister is a stranger, you just have to remember that sometimes you can't change what is and tell yourself "Her loss.." :) excellent write ;)

Your Love (Poetry) - 2/5/2005 4:24:48 AM
I love it. Your Love is a well thought out poem, rich in imagery. It also has feeling and it moves too. Touchy, isn't it? Emeka Chike Nwogu

Your Love (Poetry) - 1/23/2005 11:53:28 AM
Stanza 3 is so beautiful your poem is wonderful.:)

Your Love (Poetry) - 1/23/2005 6:22:29 AM
What a gorgeous poem..It's an ahhhhhhh, write..

Your Love (Poetry) - 1/22/2005 8:57:55 PM
Wonderful write :-)

Your Love (Poetry) - 1/22/2005 7:09:46 PM
Beautiful words spoken about a beautiful man...I hope you still feel this way a few weeks into the "Stop Smoking" crusade!! LOL

Your Love (Poetry) - 1/22/2005 6:17:03 PM
I agree with John and the guy in the photo looks smashingly handsome. You did a right fine job on this one.

Your Love (Poetry) - 1/22/2005 5:59:30 PM
a gentle, plain spoken poem of appeciation and love-- ncely written john+

Path of Roses and Thorns (Poetry) - 1/22/2005 4:25:25 PM
Beautiful and deep...Good work Marco

Path of Roses and Thorns (Poetry) - 1/16/2005 6:23:50 AM
Wonderful write Anne! "Threatens the presence of troublesome thorns Each step taken shackled with tenuous fear Terrified of what lies beneath the fragrant carpet" Excellent lines.

Path of Roses and Thorns (Poetry) - 1/15/2005 5:12:36 PM
interesting way atlooking atlife i agree with those here it's uplifting!!! great job!!

Path of Roses and Thorns (Poetry) - 1/12/2005 9:07:57 PM
Full of wisdom and beautifully written...

As the Snow Confines (Poetry) - 1/12/2005 6:50:22 PM
I love snow in spite of the hardships it causes because we are not in harmony with the world we live in. I like the way you did this, Anne. Love and peace. Regis

Path of Roses and Thorns (Poetry) - 1/12/2005 6:48:39 PM
Symbolically meaningful and uplifting. Thank you, Anne. Love and peace. Regis

Path of Roses and Thorns (Poetry) - 1/12/2005 4:23:08 PM
Uplifting wonderful write!

Path of Roses and Thorns (Poetry) - 1/11/2005 4:38:46 PM
Excellent write, Anne. It reminds us that no matter what may be along the path ahead, we must still undergo the journey :) (Not liking your teacher this class, eh?) LOL

Path of Roses and Thorns (Poetry) - 1/10/2005 5:23:11 PM
This reminds me of those poems you read that are put in booklets by Hallmark.

Path of Roses and Thorns (Poetry) - 1/10/2005 5:02:54 PM
nice words you pen, anne! well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

Path of Roses and Thorns (Poetry) - 1/10/2005 5:02:34 PM
beautiful descriptions, and the journey begins with the first step :) enjoyed your sharing tonight--well done! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

As the Snow Confines (Poetry) - 1/10/2005 5:01:40 PM
haven't had much snow in texas...if an inch falls, people get all excited LOL sigh...this brought back memories of snowfalls of my youth in north central ohio--now THOSE were snowstorms :) an excellent piece--enjoyed (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

As the Snow Confines (Poetry) - 12/28/2004 5:07:45 AM
The feel of this is great...driving in it, is NOT! : )

As the Snow Confines (Poetry) - 12/24/2004 5:44:57 AM
I'd love a real snow storm, most we've ever had is a few centimetres..

As the Snow Confines (Poetry) - 12/23/2004 7:36:16 PM
while driving over The whitetone bridge today, i was thinking glad i'm not out there today ...

As the Snow Confines (Poetry) - 12/23/2004 6:03:03 PM
Just heard about the snowstorms down your way. Suddenly the exoected -27 doessn't seem so bad. Right now very warm with gusty winds. Great descriptions!

Fear not the future (Poetry) - 12/23/2004 4:34:46 PM
I really enjoyed this piece which held out a lamp of hope. Wonderful insight and perspective. Allen

As the Snow Confines (Poetry) - 12/23/2004 11:52:13 AM
I guess our rain isn't so bad. Best wishes for the Holidays. Loved this. John

Fear not the future (Poetry) - 12/3/2004 3:46:17 PM
Beautifully Written. Thank You for this. Words to remember and live by., Thanks God Bless you and your family, Warm and Happy Holidays and all days. Tracey

Fear not the future (Poetry) - 12/1/2004 10:54:50 AM
Wonderful, inspiring write :)

Fear not the future (Poetry) - 11/30/2004 8:59:30 AM
Magic, pure magic of a poem. So much truth here. Nice one Anne...

Fear not the future (Poetry) - 11/30/2004 2:30:50 AM
great inspiration here

Fear not the future (Poetry) - 11/29/2004 10:22:20 PM
the future is like a long lost friend waiting to reappear to tell us of its journey ... excellent poem ...

Fear not the future (Poetry) - 11/29/2004 8:47:11 PM
Anne this is wisdom speaking! Thanks for the uplifting we all need it right now! Wonderful poem!

Fear not the future (Poetry) - 11/29/2004 7:47:29 PM
Wonderful, inspiring write Anne. Well done!

Fear not the future (Poetry) - 11/29/2004 7:28:56 PM
We can only take care of the day that we are living in because what good does fear do except cause us health problems. An excellant way of looking at things.

Reading Between the Lines (Poetry) - 11/26/2004 5:21:51 PM
Intriguing and captivating, Anne. Well done. Love and peace. Regis

Reading Between the Lines (Poetry) - 11/17/2004 9:07:23 PM
well penned message Anne

Reading Between the Lines (Poetry) - 11/17/2004 7:25:37 PM
Excellent write here. I have enjoyed this.

Reading Between the Lines (Poetry) - 11/17/2004 4:08:37 PM
a good poem doesn't leave any empty spaces rather it invites the reader into the variable possibilites of its message, the crux of which is what you have concluded with in this poem ...

Reading Between the Lines (Poetry) - 11/17/2004 4:47:32 AM
Anne, Excellent write. Many times poems have more than one meaning and also we can read something into the poem that just isn't there. I've done that many times before.

Reading Between the Lines (Poetry) - 11/17/2004 3:49:00 AM
GREAT POEM! There's always more than what we perceive ... and if we really wanted truth, we would go after it. Thought provoking... enjoyed much. T C - D a n a

Day's End (Poetry) - 10/30/2004 7:01:17 PM
Your verses place the reader where you want her/him. Thank you, Anne. Love and peace. Regis

When is Over, Over (Poetry) - 10/30/2004 9:59:40 AM
Beautiful

To Know Her is to Love Her (Poetry) - 10/30/2004 9:57:42 AM
This is beautiful..I wish my cat was this way. SHe acts like she carries the weight of the world on her!!! lol

Day's End (Poetry) - 10/28/2004 6:56:48 AM
At the end of the day there is nothing like a nice cup of tea, preferably Earl Gray. Glad you agree, reading your words I caught the aromatic flavour, thank you. Reg.

Day's End (Poetry) - 10/27/2004 9:58:09 AM
sounds like me during my evening chamomile. i liked this alot

Day's End (Poetry) - 10/26/2004 11:55:09 PM
>looking through steamed glasses see nothing... excellent write with great sensory detail!

When is Over, Over (Poetry) - 10/26/2004 12:31:35 PM
well done.

When is Over, Over (Poetry) - 10/26/2004 6:22:41 AM
Very clever write. This says so much. Great job.

When is Over, Over (Poetry) - 10/25/2004 9:46:52 PM
So very true. Great write!

Goodnight (Poetry) - 10/24/2004 5:21:34 PM
I can COMPLETELY identify with this one, step-mommy... hate housework almost as much as you do!!! But doesn't it feel great to have a nice clean house to crash out in? LOL

Take a Chance (Poetry) - 10/24/2004 5:19:15 PM
Wow...

Turn To Me (Poetry) - 10/24/2004 5:18:13 PM
This is very touching and beautiful...I wish I had someone like you for my S.O. :)

I still remember (Poetry) - 10/24/2004 5:16:44 PM
This is very beautiful and well written!

Trip to Nowhere (Poetry) - 10/24/2004 5:15:32 PM
I can uderstan your sentiments in this one...when you HAVE to travel it's a lot more difficult to leave than when you WANT to travel and leave with your sweetheart...we're glad to have you home :)

Chomping at the Bit (Poetry) - 10/24/2004 5:13:05 PM
This is beautiful, Anne...wish the imagery caused by this didn't involve my Dad, though :) Enjoyed reading very much.

Who Tells the Truth (Poetry) - 10/24/2004 5:10:20 PM
Excellent question indeed...is anyone REALLY telling the truth or just the version of truth they want us to hear...

Goodnight (Poetry) - 10/24/2004 11:10:37 AM
nice poem

Goodnight (Poetry) - 10/24/2004 10:43:22 AM
Neat and sweet. ;-) Despite the aches, it does feel good to finish a day with work actually accomplished, doesn't it? Enjoyed your work, Anne.

Goodnight (Poetry) - 10/24/2004 7:24:14 AM
That is how I felt last night. Great write.

Take a Chance (Poetry) - 10/23/2004 9:01:40 PM
Wonderfully-crafted, impeccable imagery, beautiful poetry! -- Jeff

Take a Chance (Poetry) - 10/23/2004 1:11:13 PM
A thought-provoking creation, Anne. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace to you. Regis

Take a Chance (Poetry) - 10/23/2004 6:35:08 AM
A thoughtful, crafted write.

Take a Chance (Poetry) - 10/22/2004 8:37:04 PM
Heart touching write!

Take a Chance (Poetry) - 10/22/2004 8:25:40 PM
Words hardly visible through The fog that separates our worlds great lines here in a wonderful poem

Turn To Me (Poetry) - 10/22/2004 8:22:36 PM
Wonderful write!

Take a Chance (Poetry) - 10/22/2004 8:11:46 PM
strange how a glance can reveal our hearts ... exceptional poem ...

I still remember (Poetry) - 10/22/2004 9:22:49 AM
This is beautifully written, a very romantic and loving poem!

I still remember (Poetry) - 10/21/2004 8:40:26 PM
Wonderful write!

I still remember (Poetry) - 10/20/2004 7:21:30 PM
Nicely written, Anne... curse that distance ! :-)

I still remember (Poetry) - 10/20/2004 6:59:38 PM
very nice... love "the profile of your face burned..." and then "that which is carved" Dawn

I still remember (Poetry) - 10/20/2004 4:16:49 PM
nicely done john+

I still remember (Poetry) - 10/20/2004 4:02:34 PM
romantic and well written, winning combo

Trip to Nowhere (Poetry) - 10/20/2004 11:31:54 AM
I've often felt this way and I can relate, Anne. Well done! Love and peace. Regis

Trip to Nowhere (Poetry) - 10/16/2004 2:04:21 PM
Great write!

Who Tells the Truth (Poetry) - 10/15/2004 1:26:41 PM
Very good question? Let me know when you've found the answer.

Chomping at the Bit (Poetry) - 10/15/2004 10:44:26 AM
So many hidden meanings in this one. So well writen. You have talent my dear.

Chomping at the Bit (Poetry) - 10/10/2004 2:28:42 PM
Anne, A delight for the eyes -- very well written ... wonderful!! Robert

Chomping at the Bit (Poetry) - 10/10/2004 6:35:01 AM
A feast of both mind and quality of words. TY for sharing

Chomping at the Bit (Poetry) - 10/10/2004 4:43:41 AM
scrumptious metaphor and imagery ...

Chomping at the Bit (Poetry) - 10/9/2004 8:34:41 PM
Love the way you ended this one!

Chomping at the Bit (Poetry) - 10/9/2004 2:57:27 PM
Fantastic metaphor, delicious feast, you have me salivating !;-)

Who Tells the Truth (Poetry) - 10/6/2004 6:28:23 PM
there is no truth just distortion ...

Who Tells the Truth (Poetry) - 10/6/2004 9:58:59 AM
Great write. Simular confusion is rampant. Everyone is out there bottling their own flavor of truth for public consumption. There's an old joke that answers the question you pose. "How can you tell when a politician is lying?" (dramatic pause for effect) "His lips are moving." It's sad but true.

Who Tells the Truth (Poetry) - 10/6/2004 5:27:05 AM
Well said. But all of this is not new. Only new to younger and highly vocal citizens. Why not view political races and verbage as we do most problems over which we have little influence? Let us duietly study the issues and the candidates, and in our own inner selves - make a decision - without the rancor and noise of TV, Party claims and pressure from others. After all these two men will affect our lives for four years and more. Let us choose wisely - without anger or trying to prove something which we know so little about.

Who Tells the Truth (Poetry) - 10/5/2004 8:16:43 PM
How well you say it!Sometimes I wish we could scrap it all and start from scratch.Only we're in a war against terrorism and that isn't a lie, so we have to go to where the most leadership is. That is for each of us to decide.

Who Tells the Truth (Poetry) - 10/5/2004 6:54:28 PM
You've voiced the thoughts of many Americans, I'm sure, Anne. Pointed chin or tired eyes...LOL!

A Better Life (Poetry) - 10/5/2004 10:07:24 AM
just be there...sometimes it is all that is needed

A Better Life (Poetry) - 10/4/2004 8:51:09 PM
This is a beautiful heart touching write that you have done.

A Better Life (Poetry) - 10/4/2004 8:33:57 PM
Thankfully, "this too will pass" ever endures. Nicely expressed message.

A Better Life (Poetry) - 10/4/2004 8:28:11 PM
I'm crying right now. I love you too.

Pain Never Forgotten (Poetry) - 10/4/2004 8:27:16 PM
I am sad to say that I can relate to this one, and I'm oddly surprised at the rush of anger I felt upon reading this. It's so sad that something so significant in our psyche can be caused by an insignificant person or past. Excellent write, but remember to appreciate what you have with Dad now all the more.

Renewal (Poetry) - 10/4/2004 8:23:35 PM
I could almost hear the ocean and those psychotic birds wailing overhead in this one, Anne. Almost lulled me to sleep (not a good thing since I SHOULD be doing homework ;-) ) I feel an odd sense of peace after reading this, though. I wish that's where I was right now.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.