AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Beverly Mahone, iKen Brosky, iDavid Gelber, iOwen Thomas, iDanae Wilkin, iCHANTI LACE, iKaren Epp, i
 
Home > Mary Lynn Plaisance
 

Recent Reviews for Mary Lynn Plaisance


The Wizard of Swamp Alley (Book) - 2/18/2008 8:42:14 PM
I'll have to say the same thing again. I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!!! It's better than the other two and they're good. Hatazoo? Where did you come up with that name along with the land of Lackluster? It all fit in so well. Your imagination amazes me. I won't stumble into the OTHER SIDE, lol , even on the bayou, and Hatazoo is not where I want to end up. It was a chilling read, but very much enjoyable. Many stars for this one! Remember our YaYa Stuff, lol. It's still a sisterhood. Congratulations on the book. ya ya gladys

The Wizard of Swamp Alley (Book) - 2/10/2008 8:11:25 AM
The Wizard of Swamp Alley In the Land of Sha Bebe By Mary Lynn Plaisance The third book in the series of Mary Lynn Plaisance folklore novels In the Land of Sha Bebe. The adorable citizens of the Land of Sha Bebe, the cloth dolls, are entering a new adventure, meet new friends and foes, while learning new values during their preparations for their favorite Holiday, Halloween. “Where am I?” Poulette was floating in mid-air. “How did I get right here?” She looked around and saw nothing but the gray sky and a hole in the back of the armoire, and she was in the back of it. “But how can I be in the back of the armoire, when the armoire is against the wall?” One of the magic quilts came floating out of the hole, and Poulette grabbed it to sit on, while she tried to figure out where she was. “Did I die?” she said to herself. She was surrounded by the drab, outdoor gray sky of this unknown place. When she turned to her left, she saw a huge sign on a tree that said GRAVEYARD. “Oh sha, I must be dead for sure.” All of a sudden she heard voices. Still floating on the quilt in mid-air, she looked down and noticed she was in another land of dolls. It seemed as though she was in another dimension that was an exact replica in structure, but not at all like their land in appearance. Unlike their own land, this one was filled with dolls that had clothes that were shabby and soiled and hair that was a tangled mess of gray and white... Dedicated to the spirit of Louisiana and based on the folklore of the land, this last book of the In the Land of Sha Bebe trilogy, this novel is as original as the Sha Bebe dolls, also created by Mary Lynn Plaisance and greatly entertaining for all ages. Although it’s the third of the Sha Bebe books, it can be read as a single novel without causing confusion for the reader. However, once you’ve read one of them, you might really want to read the others: Do you Believe In the Land of Sha Bebe and Cajun Fairies In the Land of Sha Bebe. A very enjoyable, magical adventure, entertaining and compelling, written with the loving dedication to Louisiana. R&B Pratcher, 2008

The Wizard of Swamp Alley (Book) - 11/3/2007 7:21:57 PM
I had a slow start with "The Wizard of Swamp Alley". My husband, Teddy, had open heart surgery only a few days after this book went live. Thank God... he is well, he is home, and now we can now get this book on the road. It's only the beginning for this third book about the enchanting and magical Land of Sha Bebe. Stay tuned Sha Bebe Fans, there's more coming. Sending LOVE to everyone in the Den. Mary Lynn Plaisance

The Wizard of Swamp Alley (Book) - 9/7/2007 10:19:34 AM
I would love to read this, chere'; congrats! :) (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Do you believe? -- In the Land of Sha Bebe (Book) - 5/8/2007 12:05:14 PM
Cajun Fairies In the Land of Sha Bebe By Mary Lynn Plaisance The legend of the magical fairies and their dolls in the sugarcane fields continues with Mary Lynn Plaisance’s novel Cajun Fairies In the Land of Sha Bebe. Enter a new dimension, be enchanted and fall in love with the magical fairies and dolls in the land of Sha Bebe! (You don’t have to be young to enjoy this novel!) After you enter the magical land of the dolls that live in the sugarcane fields of Louisiana, you will be drawn into the events of a crisis which threatens to destroy the peaceful place of the happy Sha Bebe dolls. Along the read the pictures of the Sha Bebe dolls, created by Mary Lynn Plaisance give the story an extra touch of loving design. Something was not right in the land of the Sha Bebe dolls. Queen Faustina, who ruled the land, didn’t know exactly what was wrong, but something was brewing. She usually was right with her hunches, and boy, she sure felt something was going to go haywire. Worried about the level of her gut feeling, she decided to visit all of the residents to make sure everything was going well in each one of their homes. Soon enough the Queen will find out that her hunches are right on the spot and will face the greatest evil that has ever posed a threat to her beloved land and all her dolls. Robes Pierre, a wicked Cajun Fairy, is taking over the spirit of the enchanted Land of Sha Bebe. His wicked spell is taking away all the beauty and the goodness of the land and Queen Faustina will have to face her troubles head on. With her book Cajun Fairies In the Land of Sha Bebe, folklore author Mary Lynn Plaisance brings yet again the love and comfort of the legendary dolls to life. One just can’t resist the Cajun charm of the enchanted land of the Sha Bebe Kingdom and quickly you will drift off into a fantastic adventure, leaving behind your sorrow and worries and come to face the fact that life should really not be all that complicated. Mary Lynn Plaisance has done a wonderful job inviting the readers to truly relax and escape from the harsh reality of our world into the pleasant world of Cajun magic. Her love for Louisiana and New Orleans gives the book an extra note of folkloristic entertainment and achievement. Cajun Fairies In the Land of Sha Bebe can stand as a sequence to Mary Lynn Plaisance first book Do you Believe In the Land of Sha Bebe or stand on its own as a great novel for really all ages and filled with all the right values for the entire family. © R&B Pratcher 2008 www.wonderfulstories.net

Do you believe? -- In the Land of Sha Bebe (Book) - 1/23/2007 8:39:15 PM
I read this book too! Although it wasn't as intriguing as Cajun Fairies, it set a good introduction for a series of books. Keep the writings coming. You have something going. J. C.

Cajun Fairies (Book) - 1/23/2007 8:22:20 PM
I love your book. It's fitting for you to dedicate it to the Spirit of Louisiana, but it's for readers around the world. The rhyme fasinated me. Without giving anything away, I like the way you described Robes Pierre, and his ultimate end. Mystery surrounds your dolls. :) I feel them as human, IN the sugarcane fields. A GOOD READ! J. C.

Cajun Fairies (Book) - 1/17/2007 10:04:34 PM
I can't say enough about Cajun Fairies! It has all the marks of a classic. It's life as we live it. Your depth of emotion in this fairy tale is immense. Even the parts that reigned a chuckle in my heart were laced with emotions, and yet, I still laughed at Plume and Poulette's visit to New Orleans. If the Wizard has this impact on me, and I'm sure he will, I'll begin to see dolls with souls. :) I'm an avid reader. Place a knotch on your pen for this one. It's good.

Do you believe? -- In the Land of Sha Bebe (Book) - 1/17/2007 1:40:35 PM
After getting your second book Cajun Faires for Christmas, I purchased your first book. While they both stand on their own as a good read, I wish I had read them in order. I enjoyed both too much. Both are way kewl. I love fantasy fiction. I'm still watching and waiting for The Wizard of Swamp Alley. :)

Cajun Fairies (Book) - 12/20/2006 11:36:38 AM
Your book ROCKS. It was my Christmas present, but I opened it way early. It's way kewl. I can't wait to read about the wizard next.

Cajun Fairies (Book) - 12/18/2006 11:46:04 AM
Your book was highly enchanting. I enjoyed every page. It's a 5 star rating by my standards. Enchantment can happen anywhere, even in the sugarcane fields. Thanks for bringing the legend of the faeries to Louisiana in such a captivating tale. I knew they were here.

Cajun Fairies (Book) - 12/18/2006 11:29:31 AM
Cajun Fairies was a delightful read. I didn't think suspense could be incorporated so well into a fairy tale about dolls, but I loved the suspense that was delivered. A wonderful book recommened for teens and adults. Oh that Robes Pierre was so wicked, but he didn't know what he was going to get, messing with Cajun dolls. :)

Cajun Fairies (Book) - 12/13/2006 7:35:53 PM
My wife bought your book. We're both avid readers of fiction. She left it on the end table, and I picked it up for a glimpse. I wasn't expecting to like it. :)I was amazed at the strength of your characters, the plot of such a whimisical, magical, fiction/fantasy story, with a bang of an ending. I believe. :) D.J.

Cajun Fairies (Book) - 12/12/2006 8:22:08 AM
I enjoyed Cajun Faires from cover to cover. I liked the mystery of the ryhme involved in finding Robes Pierre. Your characters are life-like. A great read! I recommend to everyone. ***** stars.

Cajun Fairies (Book) - 12/6/2006 1:31:53 PM
Cajun Fairies is a darn good book that's in libraries and a lot of other shops in Louisiana. It's a must read, that was written by my wife, Mary Lynn Plaisance. Love you, Teddy Plaisance

Cajun Fairies (Book) - 11/1/2006 9:37:12 PM
Glad I met you in Baton Rouge. Cajun Faires is more than I expected. Filled with life experiences told through the lives of dolls as in an animated film. Something like Cinderella or Alladin. I'd recommend your book to everyone. I enjoyed reading every page. I'm ordering two more for Christmas gifts. Congrats on a five star review, imho. Mary Ellen

Cajun Fairies (Book) - 10/9/2006 11:04:22 AM
Mary Lynn, I wasn't expecting to read so much in Cajun Fairies. It's filled with action which kept me in suspense and wondering how it would end, but I didn't want it to end. I wasn't disappointed with any part of your book. The ending was great! I love all of your characters, but Queen Faustina is my favorite. Keep your stories coming. I'll highly recommend Cajun Fairies to everyone. An excellent read! Margie

Cajun Fairies (Book) - 10/8/2006 6:43:37 PM
----- Original Message ----- From: Craig Leonard To: bebe..... Sent: Sunday, October 08, 2006 10:25 AM Subject: Hi Mary please post this Mary I have read your book and I must say that it is a GREAT read!! What a story. Your descriptive narrative is second to none---I felt as though I were in the action the whole time. The "braided rug road"---what a visual! My favorite character is Robes Pierre-loved him. Can't wait for your next novel to come out. You certainly have a great imagination---WARPED--but that is a GOOD THING for a writer--LOL. Mary, thanks for all your hard work--all i can say is that it was worth it. Craig Leonard ------------------ I'm coming in with the email for Teddy. I met Craig Leonard at my doll shop, and we talked for a good hour! He's from Miss., and they have a great literaly group there. He gave me some tips about how to enhance our writer's group. Thank you Craig. Mary Lynn~and Teddy Plaisance~

Cajun Fairies (Book) - 9/30/2006 9:14:57 PM
Your book was everything you said it would be, and more. I found myself totally occupied with the tales and wondering how it would end. The ending was unexpected, and as I thought of it later, you planned this plot so well. Cajun Faires will do well! You've created a wonderful enchanted land for everyone. Very uplifting story.

Cajun Fairies (Book) - 9/30/2006 8:29:51 PM
Mary Lynn, I enjoyed your book so much. It's not just a fairy tale for humans of all ages. You placed many philosophies which can be used in our lives. I felt so much wisdom in your book. A few of the quotes changed my outlook on my own life. I recommend Cajun Fairies for everyone. I send congratulations to you on your writing. Well done. 5 star***** Julie

Cajun Fairies (Book) - 9/29/2006 5:54:41 AM
Reviewed by Mags~ (Reader) 9/28/2006 Cajun Fairies ~ In the Land of Sha Bebe by, Mary Lynn Plaisance Do you believe in Fairies? If not, then Cajun Fairies is the place to start believing! Mary Lynn Plaisance starts off weaving a tale of folklore and fantasy, set in the Louisiana sugarcane fields. There you will find the dolls who live in the magical land of Sha Bebe. There are also the Fairies, both good and wicked and it is with this plot that the story takes off on gossamer wings. A summary, taken from the back of the book, starts you off with the wicked Cajun Fairy, Robes Pierre, who wants to take over the Land of Sha Bebe. With the dolls under his influence, who will help save this enchanted place? Will he succeed in his evil ways or will magic save the land? Who are the Cajun Fairies? Also called the Fee Folay (Feufollet in French,) the tale started as early as the '40's in the bayous. Some said it was swamp gas that made those lights shoot in and out of the tree's. Soon, one explanation became a legend - that they were fairies or sometimes the ghosts of a loved one. Some people were happy to see them and other's, not sure of what they were, became afraid. Mary Lynn took them and made them into Cajun Fairies, who came here to help humans. But why would a fairy doll be needed to help humans? I think some quotes from her book might explain it well. "Most humans still saw life as a struggle... once they learned the lesson of 'you get what you tolerate,' then it was much easier for them to let go of the battles that laid inside of them, and change was easier to accept." This is so very true and the point is made with the help of the teacher, Betty Lou, who prepares the boy and girl dolls to go out into the human world, who in turn, help them learn. On how long time had been in the land... "Time is irrelevant.... Dolls help humans... without that help, humans would not learn the lessons and wouldn't continue to grow in spirit." There is a healer, who lives in the swamps with the fabulous name of Marie La Vie. She has a special place in her home where she meditates and she tells anyone who visits her that, "... if someone believed a certain legend or an act to be true, then it was true to the one who believed. Belief was inside of the self." When the wicked Robes Pierre makes his entrance and decides to take the land of Sha Bebe, the Queen of the Land, is infuriated and calls him a coward. "A ruler doesn't hide in the darkness." And in the Land of Sha Bebe, there is no need for any harm, because it was always peaceful and now that peace is threatened by a Wicked Fairy who "does not know how to experience happiness." Much like Robes Pierre, "Some beings are like this inside their hearts. Some can't do good, just as some can't do harm. There are more wicked ones of the Earth who had to be addressed as non-productive to the growth of spirit." The story flies you along on a magic quilt ride, taking you in and out of fantasy and reality, from the sugar cane fields to the French Quarter, in New Orleans. You can hear the people and taste the experiences, just as the dolls do. But as with all good tales, one must come to an end and what does happen with the wicked Robes Pierre? That, you will have to find out for yourself by reading this wonderful book. The dolls and the Good Cajun Fairy will have to seet if, "wicked can prevail." Perhaps, like in the human world, "only when the ones who want goodness to exist, do nothing to stop it." When, "fear is the most powerful weapon... anyone can gain control over anyone else... destroying only for the sake of destroying." Written at the time of Hurricane Katrina, this story brings a lot of light and much needed fairy dust to those who were left in the dark. And as Mary Lynn says, "...like in the land of Cajun Fairies, they will surivive, because without hope, we have nothing. Hope, kindness and love... The perfect key to living both in the magical land of Sha Bebe and in our human world." I believe the same thing the author does and cannot sum it up any better then she, "Dreams do come true. Just let them enter." Mary Lynn can be found at Cajun Fairies, here on Myspace. Please, take a little trip to the land of the Sha Bebe's and let your dreams come true. --------- http://www.myspace.com/truthisrelative http://blog.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=blog.view&friendID=78522808&blogID=173479244&MyToken=2b5bdea5-3519-4c6e-a030-9e6cb5d0a2fa

Cajun Fairies (Book) - 8/1/2006 10:54:12 PM
I recommend Cajun Fairies for all age groups. It’s not a children’s book, and you show the readers dignity in the Cajun culture, even though you express your words through dolls. It’s a book for everyone.

Cajun Fairies (Book) - 8/1/2006 6:18:40 PM
A MUST READ. Got your book. Couldn't wait any longer. You've created a Cajun fairy land, like Walt created a Disneyland. That's the way I read it. Your characters feel like a Disney scene set in the sugar cane fields. Madam Plume is my favorite with the Queen and the Poulette a close second. I savored every page of your story. I give you 5 stars. The cajun fairy gets a seperate 5 stars. :) Lana

Cajun Fairies (Book) - 7/24/2006 8:08:09 PM
I heard yesterday that your new book was published. I'll be in Baton Rouge in October. I have your first book. Never heard about cajun fairies but I'm a friend of the Fae and can't WAIT to read about them. Your introduction sounds so interesting! Gloria.

Cajun Fairies (Book) - 7/24/2006 8:07:44 AM
I read your book over the weekend. It's not just a Louisiana book. There are messages for everyone to read and learn in the words you wrote. My favorite part was when Madam Plume and Madam Poulette came back from New Orleans. Heart-breaking but I did laugh and cry through out the book. You have a way of spreading many emotions which all blend in well at the right time. I'm now a devouted Doll Land fan. I'll see you in Baton Rouge to get 2 more Cajun Fairies books and I want mine autographed. ::applauding you Mary Lynn::

The Invisible Mother (Short Story) - 12/31/2014 6:26:05 PM
This is by Nicole Johnson you can find this at http://www.amazon.com/The-Invisible-Woman-Special-Mothers/dp/0849918294

A Book Called Bible--My Peace at Last Moment (Short Story) - 1/19/2014 9:00:25 PM
Great individual thinking! By your thinking and observations you have shared my thoughts at one point in my life. I have since found the answers to all of the questions you posed in your article,so if you contact me I would share more. Once there was The Old Testament, then came The New Testament and now, The Now Testament! Only this time it is not according to your predictions! Best wishes.

Skull and Bones and New World Order (Short Story) - 5/15/2012 4:24:06 PM
I've read up on this quite a bit and am not sure what to make of it. All I can say is I HOPE there's no truth to it. I admit that sometimes the news puts quite a damper on that hope...

The Invisible Mother (Short Story) - 4/1/2012 6:37:36 PM
I loved this story!I always think to myself..i wonder if my kids truly know how much i do for them and go out of my way to make sure they have everything they need and try to get them things they want. After reading this i realized that one day they will be in my position and i will share this with them and then i will have my answer :)

A Book Called Bible--My Peace at Last Moment (Short Story) - 1/1/2010 5:46:36 PM
The Protetant Bible contains 66 books (39 OT, 27 NT); the Catholic Bible contains 73 books (46 OT, 27 NT); the Eastern Orthodox Bible contains 78 books (51 OT, 27 NT). The Hebrew Bible (the name of the OT by Jews) contains only 24 books. I collect Bibles. All depends on what books you want to read. Thank you Henry, but I was speaking about the movie and the harm that words brought to one young man. There have been many others, but I was focusing on this one movie. I still live by two lines: The greatest gift of all is love. The kingdom of God is within YOU.

A Book Called Bible--My Peace at Last Moment (Short Story) - 10/19/2009 9:03:29 PM
The Bible is God’s letter to humanity collected into 66 books written by 40 divinely inspired writers. These writers come from all walks of life (i.e., kings to fishermen) and spans over a period of 1,500 years or more. These claims may seem dramatic (or unrealistic to some), but a careful and honest study of the biblical scriptures will show them to be true. 2 Timothy 3:16 states that “All scripture is inspired by God….” In 2 Peter 1:20-21, Peter reminds the reader to “know this first of all, that no prophecy of scripture is a matter of one’s own interpretation, but men moved by the Holy Spirit spoke from God.” The Bible itself tells us that it is God who is the author of His book. The design of the Bible itself is a miracle. Written over more than 1,500 years by vastly different writers, yet every book in the Bible is consistent in its message. These 66 books talk about history, prophecy, poetry, and theology. Despite their complexity, differences in writing styles and vast time periods, the books of the Bible agree miraculously well in theme, facts and cross-referencing. No human beings could have planned such an intricate combination of books over a 1,500-year time span.

WE the PEOPLE-- Of the United States of AMERICA (Short Story) - 10/15/2009 7:08:00 PM
Mary Lynn: It hasn't even been a year since Obama has been in Office and so many people are (or I should say have) expected too much. He has tried to do what he promised in his campaign -- yet many have expected it to be completed within his first 100 days. He of course, is not a miracle man. But as far as I can see, he is the "RIGHT" man. He is the man who took office and stood up to other countries -- extended his hand and said we are sorry for our past mistakes but it is a new day in America! He is right! America is now once again a Country that is PROUD. America is once again a Country that other countries once again look up to. He came into office with an economy meltdown, with two wars at hand and where our image had been so tarnished most of us were embarassed to admit we were natives of this country. He has given us back our beautiful Country, once again instilled that pride, ended one war, ended torture, closed Gitmo and has extended his hand to all nations. He is exactly what we needed WHEN we needed IT. We are once again, WE the PEOPLE -- Of the United States of AMERICA and I know I am proud!

The Invisible Mother (Short Story) - 5/4/2009 6:42:03 PM
The Story you quoted was written by "Nicole Johnson." HER book/lecture is titled "The Invisible Woman:When Only God Sees." I found this by doing a Google Search.

A Book Called Bible--My Peace at Last Moment (Short Story) - 1/31/2009 2:32:39 AM
well done

A Book Called Bible--My Peace at Last Moment (Short Story) - 1/30/2009 2:00:24 PM
Excellent thought provoker you've penned, Mary Lynn; very well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :)

I Want to Live My Life Backwards (Short Story) - 1/19/2009 7:54:08 PM
i saw a play like this once... it was good... i think this would be awesome

The Invisible Mother (Short Story) - 1/6/2009 11:33:23 AM
I don't know how this story got on twice! I really AM an invisible MOM!!! I swear I was looking for an answer,(at this time), and I come in AD, and I see this story who someones wants permission to reprint. I was sure I added that I didn't write it, and that it was sent to me to pass on...AT this moment---that last line means so much to me~~!!!! You have NO idea. SO it posted twice, and I needed to read it twice..... Thanks God. :)

HAPPY New Years to ALL of my Friends in the Den (Short Story) - 12/29/2008 3:18:46 PM
This is so true and so uplifiting. Never meet a stranger - you never know who they might be. Greet everyone with positive friendship and watch your life become enriched. I met a man on-line several years ago who came into my life to show me how deeply I could love. Once I'd learned he left and no regrets on my part. Happy New Year Mary, Marcia

HAPPY New Years to ALL of my Friends in the Den (Short Story) - 12/29/2008 9:29:15 AM
And likewise to YOU, chere'!! Happy New Year; may it be your best year EVER!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

HAPPY New Years to ALL of my Friends in the Den (Short Story) - 12/29/2008 8:53:10 AM
Happy New Year to YOU! Hope this finds you well, and pray you have a wonderful 2009! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Calling Dat Cajun Mrs. Santa (Short Story) - 12/15/2008 10:44:14 PM
Forgot about this one. *lol*-- I still like it. :)

Thanksgiving from Cornucopia (Short Story) - 11/21/2008 3:33:23 AM
enjoyed the read

Thanksgiving from Cornucopia (Short Story) - 11/16/2008 8:53:49 PM
I forgot about this one!!!!! I still love it :) Everyone have a VERY HAPPY Thanksgiving 2008 Mary Lynn Plaisance

We the People -- Again (Short Story) - 11/6/2008 10:11:54 AM
As caucasian grandparents of an african-american grandchild (My husband and I) stood arm in arm with our 9 year-old granddaughter, whom we adopted when she was two-years-old -- and cried. For the past few years our little grandbaby has been questioning, "Why am I not white like you?" Now it doesn't seem to matter. God Bless you Mr. Presidnt!

We the People -- Again (Short Story) - 11/5/2008 9:30:13 AM
Mary Lynn, Gotta be honest: I didn't vote for Obama. McCain's beliefs closer to mine. BUT: That being said: congratulations to Mr. Obama, may he lead us back to greatness again. Might not agree with everything he/you say, but we must unite. We must support our next president. It's just been so hard, Mary Lynn, so hard ... and I fear things are going to get rougher before they get better. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

We the People -- Again (Short Story) - 11/5/2008 8:56:38 AM
We can only hope he can get our nation back together; God help us, and God bless America again! Well done!

My Beautiful America? (Short Story) - 10/30/2008 7:39:41 PM
Thanks for your comments. It means a lot to me. I need to speak. I watched the infomercial for Barack Obama, and Lord, I want THAT feeling back in MY America!!!! I have to ask for what I want. Lord, I want that man who says he is not perfect (as none of us are not perfect), to keep his word if he is elected President! I want My America BACK and that safe FEELING I had when I heard his words! Thank you Lord.

It's BOO-terrific (Short Story) - 10/30/2008 4:32:26 AM
Just two words sums it up - 'Scaryphonicaly superb!' Happy Halloween, Thanksgiving, Christmas, Birthday, Easter, etc., etc. Louisa

It's BOO-terrific (Short Story) - 10/29/2008 7:28:18 PM
Holidays are coming----Halloween--Thanksgiving---Christmas--- Boom--boom--boom-- It's time to LAUGH, sha. NO more worry. Let us all LAUGH! It's good for the soul. Sending Love to all of my friends here in The Author's Den. Mary Lynn Plaisance Mama of the Cajun Fairies~

WE the PEOPLE-- Of the United States of AMERICA (Short Story) - 10/26/2008 4:03:05 PM
Thanks (((karla))--and I do know what you mean. It's not easy pickings, but we all know what party is in office now and what that party will continue to do. So if we want the same thing we have to keep picking the same ones. If we pick a different party, then we may get change--- but what change? No one knows yet. It's very hard times right now. I hope that our America the Beautiful can be restored to the way it was when we all felt safe and secure. If not, there is always the option for "WE the People of the U.S.A"--to revolt. I pray I don't ever see that happen. Love you Karla Mary Lynn Plaisance Mama of the Cajun Fairies~

Let There Be Peace (Poetry) - 3/1/2010 3:29:45 PM


5/7/5 Haiku ... The Bebe Land Band (Poetry) - 7/31/2009 4:38:40 AM
Cute ku, and hilarious picture. Anna

For My Friends  (Poetry) - 7/31/2009 4:37:36 AM
Lots of smiles from me while reading this...lovely write and I loved the curse!!! giggle Anna

Start Living (Poetry) - 7/31/2009 4:36:36 AM
Lovely, heartfelt write. Very much enjoyed this poem. Anna

So Blessed (Poetry) - 7/31/2009 4:35:37 AM
Stunning picture, and wonderful write. Anna

So Blessed (Poetry) - 7/9/2009 2:53:39 PM
Beautiful poem to go along with this beautiful picture. well done, Holly

So Blessed (Poetry) - 6/17/2009 5:59:19 PM
Wonderfully positive and uplifting; would that all could feel this way, Mary Lynn. Thank you. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Let There Be Peace (Poetry) - 3/7/2009 2:38:07 AM
Well, scribe in the words and seems more of a tribute to the longevity we all would like to hear in the distant horizon...

The Day Before Noon (Poetry) - 1/17/2009 1:51:23 PM
Mary~! Very well said and penned - excellent!! Hugs, Lance

So Blessed (Poetry) - 11/30/2008 7:50:04 PM
A wonderful, well expressed gift of love and light into your beautiful soul...... Be always safe, Karen

So Blessed (Poetry) - 11/30/2008 5:11:36 PM
What a gorgeous write and image: indeed, I am blessed to have read your words of blessing! Well done, MaryLynn. Joyeux Noel, (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

So Blessed (Poetry) - 11/30/2008 10:44:57 AM
A beautiful write and a gorgeous picture. God Bless, Lew

So Blessed (Poetry) - 11/30/2008 8:39:05 AM
I too feel very blessed these days... lovely poem my friend Hoping you and yours have the best Christmas.. love ya, Myrna

So Blessed (Poetry) - 11/30/2008 5:24:48 AM
Beautiful writing and piccy, chere'; well done! I am blessed, too, in having friends like you! :) (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D X0X0X0X0

So Blessed (Poetry) - 11/30/2008 4:05:08 AM
Hi Mary,this is a beautifully written poem expressing gratefulness and gratitude at its finest.It is indeed a wonderful time of the year.I enjoy reading this poem and continue to be bless :-),take care Edwin

Faith or Fear (Poetry) - 10/22/2008 9:21:39 AM
When I have faith then my fears are taken away. This is a good write, even though I just got to it now, it meant lots to me and made me think about myself again and know blessings are coming my way too before long. Nice write.

Write -- I Love You (Poetry) - 9/30/2008 8:58:43 AM
Sweet sentiments, Mary Lynn. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Day Before Noon (Poetry) - 9/30/2008 8:56:53 AM
Harsh but honest and real! This is widely applicable in this world. Thank you, Mary Lynn. Love and best wishes, Regis

Write -- I Love You (Poetry) - 8/19/2008 4:21:52 AM
Wonderful write, and great advice to all... Chrissy

Write -- I Love You (Poetry) - 8/13/2008 2:50:33 PM
Yes, it is freeing to admit the truth, though so hard for some people sometimes, i think all of us really at one time or another.

Write -- I Love You (Poetry) - 8/8/2008 7:57:47 AM
And this is what it's all about.. writing it and loving it..)) love ya girl, Myrna

Write -- I Love You (Poetry) - 8/8/2008 6:38:09 AM
A precious gem of a Poem, with the wisdom God would approve of! Thank you and bless you! Jasmin Horst

Write -- I Love You (Poetry) - 8/8/2008 5:28:39 AM
MaryLynn, J'e taime, mon ami, merci. Tres magnifique! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Write -- I Love You (Poetry) - 8/8/2008 4:02:03 AM
...And I love you too, chere'! Beautiful write; so happy to see you writing again! You've been missed! Welcome back! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D XXOOXXOO

Write -- I Love You (Poetry) - 8/8/2008 4:01:06 AM
I think people should write more about love for one another. This world is in need of love poetry. Poem like this one is a treasure to behold. Friendship and love is the key to happy beings. Not hate. Thank you so much Mary! This one is a mood picker upper!!! This brightens up the whole poetry board!!! Sandie Angel :o)

Write -- I Love You (Poetry) - 8/8/2008 1:57:46 AM
Beautiful! The card and the message it sends are also beautiful. Fantastic job.

Write -- I Love You (Poetry) - 8/8/2008 12:32:05 AM
Hey Mary,I enjoy reading this poem.When people write,they want to send a message that is heartfelt and authentic.God bless poetry :-) take care Edwin

5/7/5 Haiku ... The Bebe Land Band (Poetry) - 5/26/2008 9:28:12 AM
I would like to read more of your haiku. http://lyricalpassionpoetry.page.tl

Home Sweet Dome (Poetry) - 3/29/2008 1:15:04 AM
A very interesting write

Be Somebody (Poetry) - 2/25/2008 10:13:20 AM
Good advice, very good in fact. Thanks for sharing and keep on writing good stuff. Love, Lois C.

Let There Be Peace (Poetry) - 1/10/2008 4:01:08 PM
Enjoyed. Very nice.

Start Living (Poetry) - 12/25/2007 4:12:49 AM
Both a touching and revealing piece. Deeply empathetic with an inspirational edge.

A Special Cajun Christmas (Poetry) - 12/22/2007 9:20:06 PM
Merry Christmas to you and Teddy and the kids and the Cajun Fairies, Mary Lynn...I love you the best Mama...Blessed Be. Love Always, Sage

Faith or Fear (Poetry) - 12/19/2007 9:56:04 PM
Very nice. Loved it.

A Special Cajun Christmas (Poetry) - 12/1/2007 2:20:27 PM
This is my first Christmas at the Den. Is anything being done this year for the boys and girls to which I might contribute? God bless you. Peace, love and hugs. Kathy

Home Sweet Dome (Poetry) - 10/18/2007 6:58:39 PM
Wonderful writing~`*

Promised Rainbows of Hue (Poetry) - 9/10/2007 12:25:04 PM
Lovely picture. The poem is beautiful. Well penned.

For My Friends  (Poetry) - 9/10/2007 12:19:04 PM
A wonderful and beautiful poem. A lovely write.

Start Living (Poetry) - 8/8/2007 9:28:28 PM
Beautiful!!!! Enjoyed!

To Be Alone With You (Poetry) - 8/8/2007 9:26:11 PM
Very cute. lol! Loved it!

Be Somebody (Poetry) - 7/21/2007 10:46:20 PM
Very inspirational. Enjoyed. Thanks for sharing.

5/7/5 Haiku ... The Bebe Land Band (Poetry) - 7/21/2007 10:42:54 PM
Enjoyed. Thanks for sharing.

Waltzing Along the Braided Rug Road (Poetry) - 7/9/2007 5:12:26 PM
Beautifully written. Great poem. I really enjoyed the read.

To Be Alone With You (Poetry) - 6/29/2007 8:14:46 AM
hahaha this is so cute lol thank you it made my day

A Special Cajun Christmas (Poetry) - 6/27/2007 9:26:42 AM
I know you wrote this at Christmas time in 1005. I couldn't wait until Christmas comes again. I loved the Title and I had to read it. I really enjoyed it. Very well done.

Home Sweet Dome (Poetry) - 6/11/2007 3:07:35 PM
Excellent work. Thanks for sharing.

Home Sweet Dome (Poetry) - 3/21/2007 3:35:28 PM
Makes me feel like singing the song, Mary Lynn. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Home Sweet Dome (Poetry) - 2/23/2007 5:41:06 AM
"Home Sweet Dome" Enjoyed reading your poem and visitng your myspace.com it is also beautiful. Mary glad you enjoyed your Mardi Gras! Blessings and continued love and creativity with your magical fairies, ~Gwendolyn

For My Friends  (Poetry) - 2/17/2007 4:03:03 PM
A wonderful poem to your friends. Sweet, loving, and kind. Perfect! Holly

Home Sweet Dome (Poetry) - 2/17/2007 4:00:49 PM
A great poem. Holly

Home Sweet Dome (Poetry) - 1/23/2007 3:47:48 AM
loved the Saints they were very inspirational to many triumphant even in light of, the Superbowl was held in Detroit lastyear and we all enjoyed it so much love the game and it will be exciting to watch as i always do.....great write enjoyed it all!!!

Home Sweet Dome (Poetry) - 1/22/2007 8:46:11 AM
I was sorry to learn that the Saints lost, but I am glad they made it as far as they did! What an accomplishment; you should be proud of them! I know I am!! :) GEAUX, Saints!! AAIIIIEEEE!!! Laissez les bon temps rouler!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D GEAUX, BEARS!!!!! :D

Home Sweet Dome (Poetry) - 1/22/2007 8:39:46 AM
MaryLynn, I was hoping the Saints would win..........next year. For sure. :) GEAUX, Saints!!!!!!!!!!!!! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. Now: since the Saints in it THIS year, I'm pullin' for Shycowgo. :)

Home Sweet Dome (Poetry) - 1/21/2007 8:02:58 PM
It's going to be a good Super Bowl....Bears and Colts. Thanks to all of you...*smiles* I don't GET Haiku either, Tina, but they say it's a form of poetry. I don't know if it's good or not. I'll just take the word of the one's who understand 17 syllables. My grandson can do this. It's only three lines. It's not like a ~~~ novel. Well until next year..... We still LOVE our SAINTS~! Mary Lynn Plaisance~

Home Sweet Dome (Poetry) - 1/21/2007 11:09:54 AM
You got it!

Home Sweet Dome (Poetry) - 1/21/2007 10:20:57 AM
Excellent...and thanks for sharing the "HOW TOO" aswell...sighhhh but I am still useless in haiku's...I call it Hi-Iq's!! Love Tinka

Home Sweet Dome (Poetry) - 1/21/2007 9:45:36 AM
Great little poem. Chrissy

Home Sweet Dome (Poetry) - 1/21/2007 8:27:35 AM
Although I love the city of New Orleans, I also live in Bear Country, so I must agree with K. Mulroney!

Home Sweet Dome (Poetry) - 1/21/2007 7:32:06 AM
Great Haiku...and I hate to break the moment but I have to say.... GO BEARS!!! Sorry, but I live and die by the Bears. Your a Saints fan and ya gotta know what I mean! It will be a great game!

Home Sweet Dome (Poetry) - 1/21/2007 6:39:45 AM
Great Haiku~ The people of New Orleans, must continue to march, and the Saints will make sure of it! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Home Sweet Dome (Poetry) - 1/21/2007 5:34:32 AM
GEAUX SAINTS!!!! love ya, Myrna

5/7/5 Haiku ... The Bebe Land Band (Poetry) - 1/11/2007 6:01:14 AM
Three lines equal a challenge. Only 17 syllables, and it doesn't rhyme. I still don't get it, thank you very much. I knoweth, that I am not a poet! Have a good day. :) Mary Lynn Plaisance

Start Living (Poetry) - 12/29/2006 5:17:52 AM
Fantastic! a great way to start the New Year!

Start Living (Poetry) - 12/21/2006 12:44:12 PM
B E A U T I F U L, mon ami, BRAVA!! (((HUGS))) and love, and MERRY CHRISTMAS, Karla.

Start Living (Poetry) - 12/8/2006 4:21:01 PM
A wonderful poem, the right advice, the one push into the right direction, excellent done, Love and Hugs, B&R

Start Living (Poetry) - 12/7/2006 12:22:55 PM
Hopefully people will listen.

Start Living (Poetry) - 12/7/2006 11:51:02 AM
Yes. Today is the first day of the rest of your life. God Bless and Merry Christmas, Lew

Start Living (Poetry) - 12/7/2006 4:54:35 AM
Get up and start living Sage advice for all of us, Mary Lynn.

Start Living (Poetry) - 12/6/2006 10:23:19 PM
I am in agreement with CJ on this one...excellent work!

Start Living (Poetry) - 12/6/2006 1:32:37 PM
Great write!! love Tinka

Start Living (Poetry) - 12/6/2006 12:14:42 PM
What a great view of onself, Mary Lynn -- this is brilliant. I talk to myself, too, but your way is so much better, and maybe you'll listen ... Excellent piece! Love, CJ

Be Somebody (Poetry) - 12/6/2006 12:03:37 PM
Wise words. Thank you for sharing them, Mary Lynn. Love and peace, Regis

Start Living (Poetry) - 12/6/2006 12:02:41 PM
Your message comes through louldy and clearly via your veses, Mary Lynn. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace to you, Regis

A Special Cajun Christmas (Poetry) - 12/5/2006 2:47:05 AM
Thank you for the sentiments, much appreciated. Christmas for us will be spent at the beach under the pier escaping the heat. ATB to you and yours Hugs Ch'erie Downunder

Be Somebody (Poetry) - 11/12/2006 7:16:19 PM
"Be Somebody" Mary continued blessings to you in your work, and with your little fairies. Sincerely, From the Heart of an Artist Quiet Storm

Be Somebody (Poetry) - 9/28/2006 2:28:26 AM
Very true and I enjoyed reading this inspirational piece.

Be Somebody (Poetry) - 9/26/2006 5:15:12 AM
How right you are, beautiful done, Love, B&R

Be Somebody (Poetry) - 9/23/2006 5:53:30 PM
enjoyed the read

Be Somebody (Poetry) - 9/23/2006 10:21:11 AM
Thank you for this reminder!! Love Tinka

Be Somebody (Poetry) - 9/23/2006 8:44:51 AM
Wonderful reminder, my Cajun friend; true to form! And that picture is too adorable; thanks for the grins today! Very well done; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D Laissez les bon temps rouler! Aaaaiiiee!! :D

Be Somebody (Poetry) - 9/23/2006 8:36:16 AM
Amen! loved it!

Be Somebody (Poetry) - 9/23/2006 8:25:47 AM
Yes, Mary, Be the best you you can be. :) A wonderful reminder--thank you, mon ami! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Be Somebody (Poetry) - 9/23/2006 8:23:52 AM
I think I will print this one off and hang it over my computer. Beautiful. He was indeed a wise man. God Bless, Lew

Be Somebody (Poetry) - 9/23/2006 7:23:12 AM
I'm agreeing with Jerry here.. Ben was a wise man! love ya, Myrna

Be Somebody (Poetry) - 9/23/2006 7:21:54 AM
Love it!

Be Somebody (Poetry) - 9/23/2006 6:32:27 AM
Uncle Ben was a wise old soul.

Be Somebody (Poetry) - 9/23/2006 5:50:29 AM
A writers' work's worth differs from one reader to another... We cannot put a value on our work. Monetary gains does not measure success, merely... it is a moment of self-satisfaction. ~ Sandie May Angel

To Be Alone With You (Poetry) - 9/21/2006 9:58:42 AM
:-) Thanks for the big grin, Mary Lynn. You're such a ray of sunshine. I love both pics. LOL. ~~Nordette

To Be Alone With You (Poetry) - 9/16/2006 8:54:14 PM
*LOL* I think he's a cute DOG~!~!~!~AND~~~~~~~~~ he brings treats! Thank you~ Mary Lynn Plaisance~

To Be Alone With You (Poetry) - 8/24/2006 10:42:04 PM
When I saw all the markings, I thought "What the heck?" and when I scrolled down, I laughed out loud. Thanks for the chuckle. Tami

To Be Alone With You (Poetry) - 8/6/2006 9:52:21 AM
LOL... I won't tell them you really ARE the lady in red..lol This is too cute!! And see? I found you too!! I'll be calling you tomorrow about the signing..I'm so excited about it! love and hugs, Myrna

Let There Be Peace (Poetry) - 8/2/2006 2:33:28 PM
I hear you with this one. I'd scream if I knew it'd help. good write.

To Be Alone With You (Poetry) - 7/31/2006 12:36:58 PM
nice piece Mary Lynn, enjoyed it! Mary V

To Be Alone With You (Poetry) - 7/27/2006 10:46:33 PM
Delightful Mary Lynn. Thanks for sharing this joy. Love and peace to you, Regis

To Be Alone With You (Poetry) - 7/27/2006 12:03:22 PM
Gimme a bone....lol!! Love Tinka

To Be Alone With You (Poetry) - 7/26/2006 2:28:05 PM
oooooh he is really cute, adorable, lovable, cuddly!!!! A beautiful poem, loved it! Lots of love, peace and best luck for your book signing this weekend!!! B&R

To Be Alone With You (Poetry) - 7/26/2006 12:22:30 PM
Oh, too cute!!! I'd kiss him right on the hairy lips!

For My Friends  (Poetry) - 7/26/2006 10:06:58 AM
This is beautiful, Mary Lynn. And you use the poetic device of repetition well in this short poem. Friends need simply to be who they are without pretense in order to be good, trustworthy comrades. Thank you for asking about me. LOL. Sage is right, and now it's my fault that I haven't finished up. My daughter sent me her part but I've been overwhelmed with lots of STUFF. ;-) Will get back to that project though soon. And Mark Rockeymoore's just finished up our CD project with Aberjhani. Whew! No rest for the wicked. Nordette PS: The prayer's a hoot!

To Be Alone With You (Poetry) - 7/26/2006 8:51:51 AM
LOL Laffin' too hard to review; oh, my sides! LOL (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

To Be Alone With You (Poetry) - 7/26/2006 8:09:47 AM
Mary, LOLOLOLOLOL! Wasn't expecting that...when you said "hairy", this isn't what I anticipated. BUT: you are so right, EVERYbody needs love. Thank you. Enjoyed this one. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

To Be Alone With You (Poetry) - 7/26/2006 4:32:04 AM
Mary You have a well developed sense of humour, and it shows in this light hearted piece.. Yep...I can see the similarities.. Peter

To Be Alone With You (Poetry) - 7/26/2006 2:56:38 AM
nicely done

To Be Alone With You (Poetry) - 7/25/2006 9:54:45 PM
Oh, SO nifty, Mary Lynn! A real Bona-fide treat! Sequins do it everytime...thanks for the encouragement too, I appreciate your words... Sage

To Be Alone With You (Poetry) - 7/25/2006 9:10:41 PM
And I was just gunna say, not till me backs better...

To Be Alone With You (Poetry) - 7/25/2006 2:26:49 PM
hahaha This is so adoreable! Love that dog pic, says it all! nice work!

Louisiana Moon (Poetry) - 7/23/2006 6:31:17 PM
Missed this one. The spirit of La.

Let There Be Peace (Poetry) - 7/23/2006 3:27:52 PM
Don't we wish screaming would help

Let There Be Peace (Poetry) - 7/23/2006 11:58:19 AM
Amen to that, Mary

Let There Be Peace (Poetry) - 7/22/2006 7:02:14 PM
good one

Let There Be Peace (Poetry) - 7/21/2006 4:41:45 PM
Thanks for posting this! A wonderful thought which should not be discouraged. The more ask for it, the more it will be heard. Love, B&R

Let There Be Peace (Poetry) - 7/21/2006 2:46:41 PM
Yes Let There Be Peace!! Love Tinka

Let There Be Peace (Poetry) - 7/21/2006 12:56:05 PM
Sad but true. Very good write. Pray for peace within your own heart and soul, then the troubles of this troubled world will not hurt so much. The world will go it's own way. If you ask, God will lead you to go his way. That is the only peace I can offer. God Bless, Lew

Let There Be Peace (Poetry) - 7/21/2006 12:53:53 PM
Amen, Amen, Amen My only wish is that the whole world joins in praying for peace demanding peace, acting for peace. Outstanding offering love and peace

For My Friends  (Poetry) - 5/17/2006 10:31:43 AM
This is a wonderful gift, Mary-Lynn, and it is much appreciated. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

For My Friends  (Poetry) - 5/14/2006 12:07:12 PM
A most beautiful poem, lovely from beginning to end! Birgit and Roger

For My Friends  (Poetry) - 5/13/2006 6:39:59 PM
Short, Sweet, and so full of honesty

For My Friends  (Poetry) - 5/12/2006 6:38:42 PM
Wonderful. Where is Nordette?

For My Friends  (Poetry) - 5/11/2006 4:16:24 PM
well done, glad to see you are posting

For My Friends  (Poetry) - 5/11/2006 2:16:31 PM
Sweet, Mary Lynn. Nice to hear from you

For My Friends  (Poetry) - 5/11/2006 1:44:09 PM
Nice sentiments, my friend and neighbor.

For My Friends  (Poetry) - 5/11/2006 1:31:44 PM
Beautiful write, chere'; I am happy to be your friend too! Wonderful write! I miss Nordette, too; where is she?? (Hope she is okay!!) (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D P.S.: Happy Mamma's Day to you (and all the mammmas here at the Den!!). :D

For My Friends  (Poetry) - 5/11/2006 1:31:07 PM
Thanks for bein' a friend, Mary! I love you for giving me the embedded music link, so thanks! Nordette is working on her collaboration with her daughter, The Tablets of Oshunari of which many of us Den members are included links in this project of theirs, me being one of them, the prize we received to her recent contest. Blessed Be. Sage

For My Friends  (Poetry) - 5/11/2006 1:15:08 PM
Sha Bebe, Awwwwwwww...thank you. A feel good, warm fuzzy all over kind of write that embraces one in love. I needed this one today. Bless you! I miss Nordette, too...hope she's okay. Hope YOU'RE okay!! (((((HUGS))))) and love, Karla.

5/7/5 Haiku ... The Bebe Land Band (Poetry) - 4/13/2006 3:47:14 PM
Enjoyed this, I am going to New Orleans next week to see what Katrina did. While I am there, I want to write from the heart of the hurricane truth

5/7/5 Haiku ... The Bebe Land Band (Poetry) - 3/20/2006 8:21:33 AM
great haikus, poet! a very hard form to do well, but you accomplish it ably!

5/7/5 Haiku ... The Bebe Land Band (Poetry) - 3/16/2006 10:56:11 AM
Good ku, and a Cajun tribute at that! YOu go girl!

5/7/5 Haiku ... The Bebe Land Band (Poetry) - 3/15/2006 8:24:21 PM
Great tribute package Mary Lynn!! Thanks for sharing!! Love Tinka

5/7/5 Haiku ... The Bebe Land Band (Poetry) - 3/13/2006 12:14:05 PM
Nice haiku and great tribute, Mary Lynn. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

5/7/5 Haiku ... The Bebe Land Band (Poetry) - 3/12/2006 7:42:02 AM
enjoyed reading!!

5/7/5 Haiku ... The Bebe Land Band (Poetry) - 3/12/2006 6:23:46 AM
This form of poem truly is a challenge. You did wonderful!

5/7/5 Haiku ... The Bebe Land Band (Poetry) - 3/12/2006 5:08:58 AM
Very nice seventeen syllables which most asurdely painted a picture in MY mind. Nice to see you at the book signing yesterday. I call this senryu by the way, it is an ongoing battle with me and the form. Haiku is supposed to be only about about nature, if it is about anything other than nature it is senryu. Of course I suppose the participants of this magical band are animals it might be rightly seen as haiku. Whot do I know? LOL Whatever, I found it very enjoyable and you have to introduce them to the world in you next book.

5/7/5 Haiku ... The Bebe Land Band (Poetry) - 3/12/2006 3:39:15 AM
Sha Bebe, Seventeen short syllables never sounded so good! They fairly waltz off the page and get the reader's feet to tapping and put a smile on the face...o, how I love this one! I absolutely love Dupre'. :) So adorable! LOL at Karen's "But I still say they need a Cajun accordion player" comment. Gotta agree with that. :) And a 'tit fer. :) Can't play the accordion, but can play a mean 'tit fer... (((((HUGS))))) and love to you and all of the gang in Sha Bebe land, Karla.

5/7/5 Haiku ... The Bebe Land Band (Poetry) - 3/12/2006 1:43:56 AM
Laissez les bon temps rouler!! AAAIIIEEE!! :D (But I STILL say they need a Cajun accordion player!! *grins*) Cute write; very well done! Enjoyed thoroughly! Thanks for sharing; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

5/7/5 Haiku ... The Bebe Land Band (Poetry) - 3/11/2006 9:45:14 PM
I like it

5/7/5 Haiku ... The Bebe Land Band (Poetry) - 3/11/2006 9:33:46 PM
This is just lovely! The picture and the comment too, Birgit and Roger

5/7/5 Haiku ... The Bebe Land Band (Poetry) - 3/11/2006 9:22:22 PM
I love this! So this is what the embedded music does, automatically starts when the page is hit. I tried today to put Hotel California to the code you gave me, but I had trouble. I am going to work with it again. I will get it. Something though I question is if I embed the music, then it won't be able to be downloaded. My fans download my music and burn CDs, especially my fans from France and the UK, as they love American music. The ku is outstanding! You know what this reminds me of is those animals all on stage at a kid's pizza place here called Chuck E. Cheeze and ShowBiz pizza. They have all of these animals on stage, animated with neon lights and music. The kids and adults go wild. Your characters would be great enlarged to stage size and put in a kids pizza palace. You could do the music. Very entertaining. I can see the alligator, raccoon, and cat with their instruments jammin' Mary! Excellent! Sage

5/7/5 Haiku ... The Bebe Land Band (Poetry) - 3/11/2006 9:07:35 PM
Wonderful Haiku poem, Mary! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

5/7/5 Haiku ... The Bebe Land Band (Poetry) - 3/11/2006 9:03:01 PM
I love this style of writing. This defintly painted a picture in my mind that I totally loved. Thanks for this sharing.

Come on Daddy (Poetry) - 3/10/2006 9:43:48 PM
Lovely, and sad at the same time. Wonderful work, Birgit and Roger

Come on Daddy (Poetry) - 3/10/2006 3:26:16 PM
Beautiful...

Come on Daddy (Poetry) - 3/10/2006 3:19:15 PM
Symbolically powerful and real; thank you for sharing this gift, Mary Lynn. Amour et paix à toi, Régis

Come on Daddy (Poetry) - 3/10/2006 5:35:11 AM
Mary, You take the reader by the hand and show them compassion in this strongly emotional write--well done! (((HUGS)))) and love, Karla.

Come on Daddy (Poetry) - 3/10/2006 4:11:53 AM
Mary Lynn, This is really sad but reveals the truth too many have to live with every day. Substance abuse is running rampant in this world, and so many lives are destroyed that one could never take an acurate count. Wonderful message here Mary Lynn. Lisa

Come on Daddy (Poetry) - 3/10/2006 4:10:03 AM
Chere', Powerful write; very well done; BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

Come on Daddy (Poetry) - 3/10/2006 2:58:53 AM
Some good points to consider within the body of this poem. he bottle has taken over far too many lives. It is a shame.

5/7/5 Haiku ---Playtime (Poetry) - 3/6/2006 2:24:25 PM
Love it!

5/7/5 Haiku ---Playtime (Poetry) - 3/6/2006 1:11:45 PM
Nicely done! Thanks for sharing;-) eT

5/7/5 Haiku ---Playtime (Poetry) - 3/6/2006 11:11:52 AM
A delightful haiku, Mary Lynn. Comme Jerry l'a dit, "Laissez les bons temps rouler." Merci. Amour et paix, Régis

5/7/5 Haiku ---Playtime (Poetry) - 3/6/2006 4:26:03 AM
Sha, I echo Jerry's comments below; such playfulness in your little 'ku! Well done, thank you. Such precious dolls. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

5/7/5 Haiku ---Playtime (Poetry) - 3/6/2006 3:34:37 AM
Laisse les bons temps rouler!!!

5/7/5 Haiku ---Playtime (Poetry) - 3/6/2006 2:30:54 AM
Chere' Mary Lynn, Delightful haiku, and love the picture of Jolie and Beau! They are just TOO cute! :) Well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :)

5/7/5 Haiku ---Playtime (Poetry) - 3/6/2006 12:14:57 AM
Don't understand haiku, but I can see the pic. drawn here. Safi

5/7/5 Haiku ---Playtime (Poetry) - 3/5/2006 11:17:55 PM
You did well, Mary Lynn! This unique and, with a touch of haunting rememberance. I like. Do some more, okay? - Bill

5/7/5 Haiku ---Playtime (Poetry) - 3/5/2006 10:16:58 PM
Very nice.

5/7/5 Haiku ---Playtime (Poetry) - 3/5/2006 8:15:13 PM
This is lovely. Filled with the magic of being young and innocent, waiting for spring to go out and play (seems like we still have some of that left, now that your Haiku has awakend it!) Birgit and Roger

5/7/5 Haiku ---Playtime (Poetry) - 3/5/2006 8:13:03 PM
This brings to mind the simplicity and innocence of childhood! Moments when we are blessed with these remembrances are precious...thank you. Susan

Faith or Fear (Poetry) - 3/3/2006 12:35:17 PM
Great graphic to complement the message within your verses. Thank you, Mary Lynn. Love and peace, Regis

Faith or Fear (Poetry) - 2/27/2006 1:13:35 PM
May we always use our hands for healing and not harm. ..the above line says it all.. brilliant work..love it..saved it! Ty Mary Lynn.. Vesna:)

Faith or Fear (Poetry) - 2/27/2006 5:14:31 AM
Beautiful picture and poem, Mary! You have raised some good questions. Does one believe in one's faith because out of fears? or does one believe in one's faith because of the faith itself? I can speak for myself only: I believe in God because He answers my prayers; I believe in God because He has earned my trust in Him. It was NEVER from fears. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Faith or Fear (Poetry) - 2/23/2006 10:50:02 AM
Ha! Is that Rainbow Brite up there? LOL. Beautiful thoughts you've expressed here, Mary Lynn. Most uplifting and inspirational. ~~Nordette

Faith or Fear (Poetry) - 2/20/2006 9:42:34 PM
If faith is based on fear, than it's not faith. Excellent reading. ya ya gladys

Faith or Fear (Poetry) - 2/18/2006 9:34:30 AM
nicely done! please check out my 4th grade boys' haiku http://www.authorsden.com/visit/viewpoetry.asp?AuthorID=84&id=154076

Faith or Fear (Poetry) - 2/17/2006 5:04:54 PM
Brilliant. A good guidiance for a lot of people, lots of teenagers could benefit here! Birgit and Roger

Faith or Fear (Poetry) - 2/17/2006 2:14:50 PM
Very good questions that only each one of us can answer for ourselves. Find your own path, and follow it, for only then will you follow your heart...

Faith or Fear (Poetry) - 2/17/2006 12:02:07 PM
Excellent!! Love Tinka

Faith or Fear (Poetry) - 2/17/2006 5:07:44 AM
Excellent question you've posed here. Well done. Peace.

Faith or Fear (Poetry) - 2/17/2006 4:17:21 AM
You reached down and found some honest and forthright words to impart to us out here, words which should be taken to heart . . . and soul.

Faith or Fear (Poetry) - 2/17/2006 4:04:03 AM
Sha Bebe, You pen a thought provoking write here; well you teach a powerful lesson, one that I need. I very often, especially when a bad storm is blowing out there, freak out, being a stormphobic, when I need to trust the One who MADE the storm, the very storms that have inspired my writing! Thank you. Saving this one. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Faith or Fear (Poetry) - 2/17/2006 3:54:45 AM
True and wise thoughts here Mary Lynn..faith is not pure if it is mixed with fear. A wonderful write of inspiration. Lisa

Faith or Fear (Poetry) - 2/17/2006 2:52:21 AM
Sha BeBe, Good thoughts you put here; very ewll done! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Promised Rainbows of Hue (Poetry) - 2/13/2006 10:43:09 AM
A warmly sensitive, wisely composed, and spiritually empowering poem. Thank you for sharing.

Promised Rainbows of Hue (Poetry) - 2/13/2006 6:25:46 AM
wow this one was beutiful, thx for sharing!

Promised Rainbows of Hue (Poetry) - 2/13/2006 5:08:40 AM
A beautiful picture and a lovely write! Birgit and Roger

Promised Rainbows of Hue (Poetry) - 2/12/2006 2:14:22 PM
Oh this is so touching..love it.. Vesna:)

Promised Rainbows of Hue (Poetry) - 2/12/2006 2:14:16 PM
Beautiful painting. Ron

Promised Rainbows of Hue (Poetry) - 2/12/2006 1:45:47 PM
Did this very well, enjoyed your poetry.

Promised Rainbows of Hue (Poetry) - 2/12/2006 1:09:54 PM
Mary Lynn, Chere', you are a woman of many talents! WOW! That is a beautiful painting! (Karla meant to tell you that, too, but she MISSED! LOL) And the poem is even more so! BRAVA, chere', BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Promised Rainbows of Hue (Poetry) - 2/12/2006 12:05:24 PM
Sha Bebe, A beautiful, shining write of letting go...lovingly expressed. BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

With Arms Wide Open (Poetry) - 2/10/2006 9:43:42 PM
This is wonderful, what a song of selfless caring and voluntary giving and submitting for soul healing. blessin's, Sis Queen of Sha Bebe! Happy Valentines' Day cynth'ya lewis reed

Louisiana Moon (Poetry) - 2/7/2006 7:11:09 PM
Good work on a good subject. That juicy cajun moon. Jerry

With Arms Wide Open (Poetry) - 2/4/2006 8:00:06 PM
Who could not welcome this with wide-open arms and a smile to put the sun to shame? Sing us another one. . .and another! Gar-ahn-tee we'll love every line. Dance up a storm!! 'Pea' <3

With Arms Wide Open (Poetry) - 1/31/2006 5:48:55 PM
Mary, Beautiful, haunting write that will linger for a while. Love the musical accompaniment...enriches your lyrics. BRAVA, sha bebe! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

With Arms Wide Open (Poetry) - 1/29/2006 3:03:42 PM
Wonderful write, Mary! God bless, Sandie.

With Arms Wide Open (Poetry) - 1/28/2006 6:01:34 PM
This is brilliant, one of those that can be read over and over again! Birgit and Roger

With Arms Wide Open (Poetry) - 1/28/2006 11:14:22 AM
I love music! I love this, Mary Lynn. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace to you, Regis

With Arms Wide Open (Poetry) - 1/28/2006 9:55:02 AM
Wow. I LOVE the repetition. Great weay to get a message across.

With Arms Wide Open (Poetry) - 1/28/2006 8:48:15 AM
Thank you for this, Mary Lynn. Music always speaks to me. ~~Nordette

With Arms Wide Open (Poetry) - 1/28/2006 8:35:41 AM
i love creed, and this is a dynamic write! well done, chere'! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

With Arms Wide Open (Poetry) - 1/28/2006 8:22:39 AM
Wonderful!!!

With Arms Wide Open (Poetry) - 1/28/2006 7:14:32 AM
Hell of a song with dynamite lyrics. Good, very much so.

A Special Cajun Christmas (Poetry) - 1/17/2006 2:59:48 PM
enjoyed the read

A Special Cajun Christmas (Poetry) - 1/16/2006 8:29:12 PM
Happy New Year to you and your family! Lucky Star Sandie May Angel :o)

A Special Cajun Christmas (Poetry) - 1/13/2006 9:15:37 PM
If this could actually be done in a Louisiana heart beat, how wonderful everything would be. Lovely poem, Mary Lynn. I enjoy the doll stories so much. I signed.

A Special Cajun Christmas (Poetry) - 1/7/2006 11:54:54 AM
F a s c i n a t i n g. Getting ready to click on the link now. G r e a t w o r k y o u a r e d o i n g. Want to learn more!! Good luck!!! 'Pea' <3

A Special Cajun Christmas (Poetry) - 12/28/2005 5:37:18 AM
Lovely poem. I signed. The best of holidays to you.

A Special Cajun Christmas (Poetry) - 12/25/2005 12:04:02 PM
Thank you, Mary Lynn. I'll be glad to get back home I hope this year. Delightful write you've got here. Merry Christmas to you and your family and the Land of Sha Bebe. :-) ~~Nordette

A Special Cajun Christmas (Poetry) - 12/24/2005 4:18:47 AM
Great Stuff, Mary Lynn, thank you for putting this on and giving the world a chance to celebrate Christmas Cajun style. Sorry I was so late in commenting. Been busy. I LOVE what you did with Beb's Place. Fantastic!!!

A Special Cajun Christmas (Poetry) - 12/23/2005 4:46:14 PM
Best wishes to you, Mary Lynn. Thank you so much. Love and peace. Regis

A Special Cajun Christmas (Poetry) - 12/21/2005 7:44:58 PM
You've truly captured the meaning of Christmas. Thanks for sharing. Merry Christmas Mary Lynn.

A Special Cajun Christmas (Poetry) - 12/21/2005 7:36:44 PM
Finding me way around here. Didn't know you had other reads. Lovely poem. Written with a passion from the heart. Today is the day of the winter solstice. Wishing you the best for your season. Seen the photos on the telly. Your words read compassion. Lovely poem.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.