AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Rosemarie Skaine, iDr. Stanley Crawford, iDonna Lynch, iKim Lambert, iDarryl Jenkins, iVaughn Aiken, iJeff Ovall, i
 
Home > Brenda M Weber
 

Recent Reviews for Brenda M Weber


JOHN HORN- Legend of a Lumberjack (Book) - 7/13/2005 7:06:11 PM
You have been very professional in your request for permission to use material from William S Crowe's story and in including the recognition of that background. We appreciate that. I was able to pick up on some phrases and information from Grandfather's story...that was interesting. I don't know a whole lot about historical fiction but I think one of the keys to success in that genre must be that it is hard for the reader to tell what is "real" and what is fiction. I found that to be the case in John Horn, so I think you have blended those two formats well. It is obvious you did a lot of research to make the story as authentic as possible...again I think you succeeded. Thanks for following through on the use of our materials...that is the mark of a real professional writer. Lynn Emerick/ Skankia, Michigan North Country Publishing

Flowers From Heaven (Poetry) - 8/30/2007 8:10:42 PM
hi brenda! this poem is so deep. i can feel it inside my soul... anyway, i cried after reading it and now i savour my life more than ever! thanks...

Mona Lisa (Poetry) - 11/20/2004 11:27:55 PM
enjoyed much. it's the mystery behind the symmetry that calls to me. Dawn

For Love to Die (Poetry) - 11/10/2004 6:49:36 AM
Well done!

For Love to Die (Poetry) - 11/5/2004 9:41:23 PM
Ah such deeply moving poetry, this one got to me tonight, excellent. Reindeer

His Mistress (Poetry) - 11/5/2004 9:26:54 PM
Plenty of men have fallen to this mistress Peace and sunshine HH

His World (Poetry) - 10/25/2004 9:57:04 AM
this is so well written, i was hooked from the beginning

His World (Poetry) - 10/25/2004 6:47:52 AM
wow. agree with Lisa below on image of that powerful ending. Also like the way this one picks up the pace up to that point. really nice writing.

His World (Poetry) - 10/25/2004 4:04:49 AM
just like Humpty Dumpty spilling both yolk and that white stuff the mess thats left behind from the orgasm of heartbreaking lies from his world You took my mind completely away from me when I read this part. That is such an explosive thought, it's a good thing I had to go no further. Awesome poetry. Lisa

His World (Poetry) - 10/24/2004 11:12:23 PM
You have crafted some very nice images. Nicely done.

Our Aftermath (Poetry) - 10/24/2004 5:51:40 AM
well written introspective poetry ...

Our Aftermath (Poetry) - 10/22/2004 6:25:43 PM
very powerful poem

His Mistress (Poetry) - 10/3/2004 11:50:44 AM
knockout punch with that last word, Brenda! excellent write..

Her Blackened Eyes (Poetry) - 8/29/2004 4:08:42 PM
much-needed write and well-put

Her Blackened Eyes (Poetry) - 8/27/2004 9:48:33 PM
it's a shame the things we are forced to say ... well penned ...

Her Blackened Eyes (Poetry) - 8/27/2004 9:38:47 PM
Brenda, You have penned a powerful message, Dear Poet! I feel that there are a lot of someones out there suffering shamefully from abuse, while their partners carry on shamelessly behind their disguises. Great composition on a despicable subject. Thank you for sharing this! Cynthia

Her Blackened Eyes (Poetry) - 8/27/2004 5:44:31 PM
It's a sad situaton. Great write on it though. I wrote a poem for a battered wives and childrens organization out west. If you vist my den It's called Excuse Me. Its desighned to hit hard on a terrible subject. Personally, I'd love to see them all rot in HE**. Take care Phil / Thunderduck

Isolation of Insecurity (Poetry) - 7/24/2004 10:21:30 AM
Yes, the rhyme is sublime but the emotions are even more grasping in this creation, Brenda. Love and peace to you. Regis

Comfort Zone (Poetry) - 7/24/2004 10:19:58 AM
A very comforting expression of love. Thank you, Brenda. Love and peace. Regis

The Poet (Poetry) - 7/24/2004 10:18:58 AM
I admire the disciplined construction of this write (rhyme and rythm). As well, it is very meaningful. Thank you for sharing this offering, Brenda. Love and peace. Regis

Changing Colors (Poetry) - 7/23/2004 8:34:12 PM
Ditto what Jude said. Thank you for sharing this offering, Brenda. Love and peace. Regis

Changing Colors (Poetry) - 7/22/2004 10:23:54 PM
hate is the most despicable words in the english language ... well done!

Comfort Zone (Poetry) - 7/20/2004 7:43:59 AM
comforted by this poem,

Comfort Zone (Poetry) - 7/20/2004 3:17:58 AM
a delightfully warm poem ...

Isolation of Insecurity (Poetry) - 7/10/2004 6:34:37 AM
excellent rhyme ...

The Dance (Poetry) - 7/9/2004 6:26:02 AM
superb verse! If we must rhyme poetry then this is how it is done!

The Dance (Poetry) - 7/8/2004 3:37:05 PM
the meter seems to dance also ...

The Dance (Poetry) - 7/8/2004 3:24:33 AM
Brenda, Very sensual piece.

Spirit O'er the Indian (Poetry) - 7/7/2004 10:07:28 AM
Oh my sorry too hear this. St Francis, used sister moon, brother son. This is georgously written....

Spirit O'er the Indian (Poetry) - 7/5/2004 5:28:06 PM
sorry for you loss ... beautiful imagery uplifts his spirit ...

Spirit O'er the Indian (Poetry) - 7/5/2004 5:21:24 PM
My condolences to you on your loss...this is a wonderful and beautiful dedication to his memory. Wonderfully written. Allen

Guardian Angel (Poetry) - 7/4/2004 8:14:36 AM
Hi Brenda: Wonderful poem about Guardian Angel. I can feel the presence of mine many times. Well-done! Sandie May Angel :o)

O Blessed Lighthouse (Poetry) - 7/4/2004 8:11:51 AM
Hi Brenda: Welcome to authorsden! Great tribute of the lighthouse. Your poem can be read in more than one way. Thank you for sharing! Sandie May Angel :o)

Americas Heros (Poetry) - 7/2/2004 4:33:04 AM
People who lose their lives in order to save others are true heroes. Excellent tribute, Brenda! ~ May Lu a.k.a. Sandie May Angel ~

Americas Heros (Poetry) - 7/2/2004 3:10:08 AM
Brenda, I just can't imagine what those people went through that day...not only physically but mentally as well. There were just so few that made it out. This awesome tribute gave me chills..just like the ones I had for months after that day. Thank You Brenda. Lisa

I Am Knowledge (Poetry) - 7/1/2004 11:25:57 PM
I like it. I like the plain simplicity and the strength. "I am in you I am the cog" are impressive lines. "Hanging tendrils in the labyrinth of your mind" is nice imagery. Perhaps you could have made it much stronger and much effective by using a little fewer words... Excellent poem anyways... It quenches my thirst for silent screams from a poet's within. Thanks

Shadows in the Moonlight (Poetry) - 7/1/2004 6:53:56 PM
Great discriptions, and very well told, one could feel the erie yet paradoxically the sweetness....

Shadows in the Moonlight (Poetry) - 7/1/2004 8:44:49 AM
excellent imagery ...

The Spirit of the Wolf (Poetry) - 6/30/2004 9:46:38 AM
Well penned piece of work, Brenda. Much enjoyed the imagery.

The Misery of Me (Poetry) - 6/30/2004 3:36:21 AM
"yet it flirts Silent thoughts thoughts that scare scare me sober" these lines suggest to me that such a deep emotive state will shake up our sensibilities and percpetions even though they will be overpowered again by those very "deep emotions" ... powerfully expressed!

The Misery of Me (Poetry) - 6/30/2004 12:58:31 AM
Quite clever Brenda! Love, Bonnie

The Misery of Me (Poetry) - 6/29/2004 11:52:22 PM
Very creative. Great expression of emotion. I love the way you end this.

The Shaded Hue (Poetry) - 6/29/2004 10:42:45 PM
A painful write. Welcome to the Den!

Crystal Magic (Poetry) - 6/29/2004 9:22:11 PM
Wow, Brenda another great one...I love the magic in this.

Hearts Destiny (Poetry) - 6/29/2004 8:11:14 PM
Hey ladie Brenda this is so real that it is almost scary. Sounds like you had same. well said. splendid

Hearts Destiny (Poetry) - 6/29/2004 8:06:21 PM
Dear Brenda, Another beautiful poem, so very profound. "Destiny holds their cards of life When Fate casually deals their hands she will be another mans wife" Destiny and fate can sometimes be so adverse. Thanks for sharing. Warm hugs Elga

Reflections of Me (Poetry) - 6/29/2004 11:54:41 AM
Now this is the kind of poetry that gets my attention. Your rhyming and beat is perfect. All-in-all a great read. Susan

Reflections of Me (Poetry) - 6/29/2004 10:49:03 AM
This is a wonderful piece, filled with a lot of emotion. I enjoyed reading it and will pass it on. Love, Tamara

Reflections of Me (Poetry) - 6/29/2004 10:09:37 AM
I read a cry for understanding and change.. anxious to burst out of you, and hoping for a helping hand. The structure is well formed and flows easily to the reader.

The Dreamcatcher (Poetry) - 6/29/2004 12:41:35 AM
Wonderful poetic execution! The reader is entrapped from the start. Passion's "once-in-a-lifetime chance" resonates. A pleasurable (dare I say?) reread.

The Dreamcatcher (Poetry) - 6/28/2004 10:16:47 PM
Great write. The ending is awesome.

The Dreamcatcher (Poetry) - 6/28/2004 8:57:22 PM
the power of emotions in dreams bleeds over into the waking world and reveals their origin and intentions ... well written!

Distorted Mirror (Poetry) - 6/28/2004 7:13:39 PM
Brenda - powerful and moving poem. Self-truth can be painful, but liberating. Thank you for allowing us to look into the mirror and see...you. You might enjoy a similar poem of mine entitled 'Mirror-Mirror' Anthony

The Dreamcatcher (Poetry) - 6/28/2004 7:00:30 PM
Dear Brenda, What an exquisite poem, I truly enjoyed this. Warm Hugs Elga

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.