AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Su Boddie, iFumiko Takahashi, iGeorge Wallach, iNancy Shattuck, iKathryn Perry, iAlbert Russo, iPeggy Schmuldt, i
 
Home > Candida L Eittreim
 

Recent Reviews for Candida L Eittreim


Building Great Children (Book) - 9/3/2004 12:54:40 PM
:-)

Dealing With A Gifted Child (Article) - 6/15/2007 8:59:41 PM
I find teachers are to busy with normal children that children like mine get left out because they know everything required of them and they get bored and act out in class. Therefore distracting the others in thier class, My son had one teacher who gave him extra assignments to keep him busy and that was the best year of his schooling. And now i have a two year old coming up that already knows his addition and subtraction so here we go again.

Iran's President: A Terrorist Unmasked (Article) - 7/27/2006 7:01:33 AM
Iran never attacked the US before By attacking Iraq we scared the Iranians out of their reform That's why they chose this president To give us/US the message that they will not be the next Iraq Hope we have more common sense that to attack a new country

Iran's President: A Terrorist Unmasked (Article) - 3/9/2006 4:43:26 PM
Candy you are right, and Steve Emerson is right, and George Bush is right ! We will stop Iran...don't worry about it...it's a slam dunk case ! Peter

Iran's President: A Terrorist Unmasked (Article) - 3/9/2006 3:13:02 PM
You did some great research on this, Candy. Like you and others, I was so disappointed in the outcome of this election in Iran. Sure wish I knew the answer to love and peace between nations and cultures...I detest wars, but cannot sit back and overlook what the terrorists are doing to our world! Micke

Merry Christmas: Politically Incorrect? (Article) - 12/2/2005 7:37:36 AM
Candida, I liked your article and agree with it 100%. God bless you and Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

Merry Christmas: Politically Incorrect? (Article) - 11/28/2005 3:25:30 PM
The most magical aspect of Xmas wouldn't require public displays, it would be celebrated privately, because spirituality is private. The public displays are for a completely different purpose. You can celebrate any way you want. I don't believe anyone has suggested you can't. Just like prayer, you can give any time you want, you just don't need to make a public display of your 'generosity'.. or trample anyone to death in the mall to do it. If you like xmas trees and nativity scenes, wonderful - just don't try to impose them on me when I'm out shopping, and I promise I'll never approach you with my beliefs in public either. It's really very simple for us to get along.

Iraq: A Global Debate: Part One (Article) - 11/20/2005 7:54:29 AM
Candy, still going on about this rubbish love? You need to find closure and move on. There was no justification for war, end of story. You ask George Galloway. You used to write some of the most intelligent articles at AD but this nonsense is so far removed from reality it appears to be originated by someone else. Perhaps that explains why certain US Government organisations start scanning my computer every time I look at your page. love Ian

Scooter Libby And Valerie Plame (Article) - 11/5/2005 8:22:33 PM
Everyone in his administration should have known long ago they were potential fall guys. I have no sympathy for any of them. If they had any morals or ethics (funny - Bush is sending them all to ethics school now, which shows if he didn't know before, he sure knows now he surrounded himself with filth like himself) they would all have spoken up long ago instead of waiting to fall for others.

Scooter Libby And Valerie Plame (Article) - 11/5/2005 2:35:20 PM
He's still a player. Ironic isn't it, that for all Bush's epiphany after being a drunk and a druggie, he condones such behavior. The calluses on his knees must be falling off from all that praying to "do the right thing." Doesn't apply to him, of course. This is the man who said God told him he wanted him to be president. God is having a heart attack. Bush's administration isn't more corrupt that any earlier ones. But is is JUST as corrupt. You don't get to be president without a lot of dead bodies littering the countryside. Libby is just another body to him, to insulate, until the next crime is ferreted out by a sharp newsperson. Elizabeth

When Charity Is Misplaced: The Outsiders Revisited (Article) - 10/30/2005 5:51:05 PM
I happen to agree with you, natural disasters are truly horrible for all that are affected by them. However, everywhere you look there are homeless and hungry people, some are our very own veterans, families that have been displaced through no fault of their own, children living in makeshift camps. We have the resources and the ability to alleviate this problem, yet it is not a priority. Very well written truths, Candy.

Iran: Hidden Player In The Terror Game (Article) - 10/30/2005 5:43:48 PM
I enjoy reading your thouroughly researched articles, keep up the great writing.

Analysis: Prime Time Live's Loose Nukes (Article) - 10/17/2005 7:15:30 AM
Oh dear Candy, you have lost your way love. This TV show you refer to sounds like it was inspired by another epidemic of paranoia. Had there not been reactors on University campuses we would not have many highly effective cancer treatments and numerous indispensibe scientific instuments. The lack of securitry surrounding academic reactors is linked with the difficulty of stealing fissile material and the difficulty of putting it to any practical use. I have seen items about "dirty bombs" on TV here. A conventional bomb would do much more damage. In fact, you could make a much more effictive dirty bomb from the waste produced by a modern coal fired power station (try walking over a power station ash heap with a geiger counter - I have, its fun.)With a nuclear bomb it is the shock wave that does the damage, not the radiation. To date less than a hundred people have died as a result of the disaster at Chenobyl. Let the students have their fun, nothing they do can ever be as potentially dangerous as the possible actions of a man prepared to go to war on the strength of advice from God. BTW I'm still waiting to hear from you. Ian

Do Americans Really Understand? (Article) - 10/9/2005 8:11:10 PM
To a certain extent it is true that these incidents are because of indoctrination and brainwashing of impressionable minds. It is however equally true that certain US actions boomerang in the long run as Ian and Sandy have pointed out. The United states has to use both method and motive to solve such problems. No problem can be solved unless one gets to the root of it.

9-11 Deception Part Two (Article) - 10/9/2005 8:04:20 PM
It is heartening to see American Citizens write like this. One comes across articles in the media on how long term interests are overlooked for short term parochial gains with disastrous results. Terrorists are products of short term vested interests according to many. There is one consciousness course for individuals which states "What choices did they make that helped bring them to this point? At what point did they turn toward this experience, instead of having turned toward a different experience?Every individual was eventually confronted, in this way, with the obvious conclusion that they helped to create the reality they live in" This is true for countries too. One can only hope that innocent people do not die in events like 9/11 which was a ghastly precedent of what misguided determination can do. Before the Iraq war began, I bumped into a forum of "poets against the war" where 13000 poets expressed their reservation. Unless American citizens wake up and use tools like the internet to make collective presentations, we are no better than some of our ancestors. Vested interests have always been a formidable problem throughout the history of mankind but unlike currently, internet was not avialable to make things transaparent.

The War On Terror: Vigilance (Article) - 10/9/2005 8:01:48 AM
It is an irony that such warning articles have to be written in the 21 st century when tools like the internet are there to connect people together. One can only hope that nightmares like 9/11 and the London bombings never happen again. Terrorism and killing of innocent people can never be justified, whatever the cause maybe.

A Parents Role: Building Character (Article) - 10/4/2005 8:11:08 AM
Your article is interesting: I think that parents should be a support,an example for their children but character is built from empiricism..Parents should not interfere with the essence of character as a child is not clay but a living human being with memories ..some scientists claim that memories start in the womb..thus ,the fragility of a child.Anne pawlak.

The 9-11 Report -Deception (Article) - 10/4/2005 1:01:53 AM
Interesting article. The sad part is that so many innocent lives are lost because of vested interests which are difficult to control. Hopefully more lives will not be lost in the future.

Hurricane Katrina/Rita  (Article) - 9/26/2005 6:51:19 AM
Candida: I'm sorry to have to say it, but I agree with you. I'm glad you have the spunk to point it out. While watching Good Morning America this morning 9-26-05, I noticed they were not covering Port Arthur, Texas after Hurricane Rita devastated it. Yet, GMA was still going full scale into Robin's hometown for the betterment of their own self image. I wondered about why the national news was not covering grief stricken Beaumont, Texas nor Jasper where communities were wiped out. - just too small and unimportant to the entity of corporate America I suppose they're thinking. And yet, we are each and every one just alike, no different from one another. We, each and every one, take nothing with us when we leave this earth. How can we be so senseless to regard only those who have and add the most to money hungry America. Even the poorest man next door may have a richness in spirit far surpassing that millionaire on the other side of town. Thank you for your article. Stephanie Sawyer

Hurricane Katrina/Rita  (Article) - 9/21/2005 1:18:21 PM
Pruden dramatically overstated the number of New Orleans school buses. As of 2003, the most recent year for which data appears to be available, the Orleans Parish school district, which operates New Orleans' public schools, owned only 324 school buses. In addition, a Louisiana Department of Transportation and Development profile of the New Orleans Regional Transit Authority (RTA), last updated May 5, notes that RTA owned 364 public buses, bringing the total of the city's public transit and school buses to fewer than 700..for the rest of the story - http://mediamatters.org/items/200509120005 In fact, The New York Times reported on September 4 that Louisiana emergency planners believed it would take as many as 2,000 buses "to evacuate an estimated 100,000 elderly and disabled people" in the event of a catastrophic hurricane like Katrina. But, The New York Times wrote, this was "far more than New Orleans possessed." Apparently, those school buses constituted the majority of New Orleans' school bus fleet. According to a September 5, 2003, article in the New Orleans Times-Picayune, "The [Orleans Parish school] district owns 324 buses but 70 are broken down." A 2003 document posted on the Louisiana Department of Education's website confirms that Orleans Parish used 324 "board owned" school buses and no "contractor owned" school buses. In fact, a Navy ship -- the USS Bataan -- was "preposition[ed]" off the Louisiana coast ready to aid Katrina victims but was deprived of needed guidance by the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA), as the Chicago Tribune reported on September 4. Moreover, the Bush administration did not send a hospital ship to New Orleans from Baltimore until four days after the levees were breached. http://mediamatters.org/items/200509120009 According to the Department of Homeland Security's (DHS) December 2004 National Response Plan (NRP), when responding to a catastrophic incident, the federal government should immediately begin emergency operations, even in the absence of a clear assessment of the situation. Because a "detailed and credible common operating picture may not be achievable for 24 to 48 hours (or longer) after the incident," the NRP's "Catastrophic Annex" states that "response activities must begin without the benefit of a detailed or complete situation and critical needs assessment."

Do Americans Really Understand? (Article) - 8/11/2005 9:14:45 AM
You are totally on the wronmg track on this one Candy, and knowing you well enough to know you take a liberal stance on most issues I'm surprised you cannot see that the terrorist attracks here (which Americans seem to be more shocked by than us British)are wholly the result of the activitioes of the war criminals and murderers Blain and Bush in the middle east (to Blair's name add traitor because he takes his instreuctions direct from the White House and not from the British Parliament as he is obliged by British law to do) I don't see haw he can stand up with that familiar insincere grin on his face and accuse the bombers of cowardice and yet not see anything cowardly in dropping bombs on a third world country from planes thousands of feet up (which would be beyond the range of anti aircraft fire even if the enemy had any anti aircraft fire. Even in America with its corrupt media and fascistic government you must know now that before the "liberation" there was no Al Quaeda involvement in Iraq. Since the liberation it has become a hotbed of terrorism. Sandy is right, the Iraquis did want dialogue - Al Quaeda were not involved. Sorry sweetie, I know you are only echoing the evil lies pumped out by the White House propaganda machine. Pay attention to Michael Morre and Al Franken - or better still, if you want to know anything about British Politics, mail me and I will send you a few links to intelligent (i.e. not Murdoch owned, White House sponsored) web sites. when am I gonna hear from you socially? love Ian

Do Americans Really Understand? (Article) - 7/14/2005 6:43:24 AM
Al Qaida wanted dialogue????? When Sandy? Yesterday when they blew up children taking candy from soldiers? On September 11th? You name an instance when a terrorist cell wanted diplomacy.Begged for it? Show me. Candida

Do Americans Really Understand? (Article) - 7/13/2005 7:45:12 PM
I'm confused by this statement: "The people perpetuating these atrocities are not interested in dialogue, diplomacy or rational conversation." - I don't understand how you can say this when that is exactly what they have begged for, and on the other hand we have Bush refusing to use anything that resembles diplomacy or dialogue. I also wonder what kind of God would not be willing to see his people end this.

Reality Bytes (Article) - 7/3/2005 8:43:37 AM
Oh dear, has he not got the messge yet Candy. Well don't tell him what I know for a while. I am waiting for an answer from somebody. Hang on in there kid. I've explained the problem with getting this guy, but he will be got. And if he starts on you for this comment just ask him why he isn't taking my computers down if he is so good. I'm the knight in tarnished armour around here, the one he has to worry about. And have a great holiday. love Ian

A Tribute To My Father  (Article) - 6/17/2005 8:41:33 AM
beautiful tribute, your daddy lives on in your heart! very well done, candida; brava!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :( >tears < i am thankful to have my daddy still; he is to be 75 in august, and he is doing great! :)

The Presidental Election: Cutting Through The Hype (Article) - 11/5/2004 10:45:56 PM
Dear Candida; This is an insightful and well-written article. Money seems to be the driving force behind all politics (in our case, both Democratic AND Republican). The Dems "warchest" far exceeded that of the GOP, in sheer dollar volume. And it isn't hard to uncover how many of those dollars were contributed by -- good heavens! -- big business! But... a lot of American voters once again PROVED the old saw: "You can fool all of the people some of the time, and some of the people all of the time, but you can't fool all of the people all of the time." Doc

Spring's Children (Poetry) - 8/16/2008 10:47:54 AM
Grand piece old friend Rodney

The Death Of Love (Poetry) - 12/5/2007 8:12:23 AM
"Treasured love secrets dismissed With callous indifference..." A beautiful veil of sadness that strikes straight to one's heart like a sharp dagger - to the hilt.

A Captive Heart (Poetry) - 8/28/2007 9:33:07 AM
A glorious poem, so magnificent in its truthful beauty!

There Comes A Time.... (Poetry) - 8/25/2007 12:32:35 AM
How true! All is said and expressed so precis, in this truthful poem.

Truth (Poetry) - 8/25/2007 12:24:09 AM
Truth is so evasive sometimes, for everyone believes in his own truth, and it takes time to reach a mutual truth; and even simple humans like us, can reach "the place where Truth dwells."

Seeking Soul (Poetry) - 7/28/2007 9:40:46 AM
Your dusty footprints are engraved in my memory.

Seeking (Poetry) - 7/28/2007 9:25:07 AM
Another jewel in your crown - the word Beautiful should be upgraded to fit this work of art.

Danse Macabre (Poetry) - 7/28/2007 9:06:21 AM
By God it's a master-piece!

After The Rain (Poetry) - 7/28/2007 8:58:45 AM
A charming poem, so delicately expressed feelings of love.

ShadowSpawn (Poetry) - 7/18/2007 10:09:56 AM
What a spirit you have Candida. It's an individual war song of courage challenging death itself.

Lonely (Poetry) - 7/18/2007 9:57:02 AM
So much deserved praise by so many, what can I say - it's overwhelming.

I Talked To God Today (Poetry) - 7/18/2007 9:34:49 AM
Hope and longing so beautifully expressed, as if were true - no wonder god loves you, who wouldn't?

Cruelty And Innocence (Poetry) - 7/13/2007 11:26:55 AM
It's lovely, satirical and innocent.

Spring's Children (Poetry) - 6/27/2006 8:00:10 AM
Beautiful, spiritual and inspiring. Love & Light, Joseph

Spring's Children (Poetry) - 6/22/2006 8:56:03 AM
Beautiful write; very well done, Candida! good to read you again! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Spring's Children (Poetry) - 6/22/2006 5:37:42 AM
And now we have more crazy squirrels in the garden.. I wish spring and autumn lasted much longer.. To life you bring the splender of spring..

Grains Of Sand (Poetry) - 3/14/2006 9:41:01 AM
Hi Candy your lives slip through my trembling fingers/ like grains of sand /leaving me alone in the prairie of desertion... You need a bit of Blake sweetie "to see the world in a grain of sand/or heaven in a wildflower/to hold eternity in the palm of your hand/or infinity in an hour. Your poem is beautifully wistful and soaked with yearning but check out William Blake's "Book Of Thel" and you will find we are never alone. The lines above BTW are from Auguries of Innocence by the same poet. Find his work at Bartleby.com love Ian

Grains Of Sand (Poetry) - 3/10/2006 6:51:33 AM
Very powerfully penned, Candida; being left behind can truly be a devastating experience.

Grains Of Sand (Poetry) - 3/9/2006 9:52:13 PM
Lovely! My Mom felt that deep hurt when my Dad passed away. Then all of her friends passed before her, and there was so much lonliness for her, that it was for me to bear seeing her this way! Well expressed! Mary Lynn Plaisance

Mages Of The Mind (Poetry) - 3/9/2006 3:19:13 PM
I wouldn't spend one cotton-pickin cent with one of these "pseudo- academic posturers". Whenever I'm in a quandry, I can talk to my God and somehow the resolve is given to me. I DO like the "exposure" this poem brings to us! Blessings - Micke

Mages Of The Mind (Poetry) - 2/24/2006 1:07:38 PM
I could picture a psychiatrist sitting in his overlarge leather chair, nodding to a patient's soul wrenching utterances but not really hearing a word of the person's real pain. Great imagery and poem! Bobbi

Mages Of The Mind (Poetry) - 2/17/2006 3:28:08 PM
These words seem to reflect the way of life of the occult preparing the way of death for ignorant souls. Many scholars in the realm of power that rules this world live concealed lives intermitting the one they allow their victims to observe on the stages where they prepare the doom of their audience that is cluless to the clue of their treacherous play. Words with a bite. RAge

And Monsters Walk (Poetry) - 2/8/2006 6:08:28 PM
exceptionally creative penning ...

And Monsters Walk (Poetry) - 2/7/2006 7:45:50 PM
A powerful work, poet.

And Monsters Walk (Poetry) - 2/7/2006 7:08:19 AM
Candy, this touches the very essence of our world... Written with power, understanding and creatively!

And Monsters Walk (Poetry) - 2/6/2006 9:51:46 PM
Very well written my friend. I admire your imagination to the fullest. Excellent write.

Lay Me Down (Poetry) - 2/6/2006 4:03:46 PM
Definitely poetry in motion. Thoroughly enjoyed reading.

Lay Me Down (Poetry) - 2/5/2006 3:06:55 PM
An epic of love. Bonnie

Lay Me Down (Poetry) - 2/5/2006 4:43:13 AM
~~Candida~beautiful poem, tender as it touches~~ ~~martin~~

Desert Magic (Poetry) - 9/10/2005 10:11:21 AM
Breath-takingly beautiful and descriptive poem! Bravo!

The Gathering (Poetry) - 11/14/2004 2:16:25 PM
The writing here is very comforting to anyone who has lost someone I think. The words wrap themselves around my heart and give me hope and strength in my beliefs about what lies beyond also. Beautifully done!

The Gathering (Poetry) - 10/27/2004 2:26:53 PM
thanks for sharing this

9-11: Solitary Soul (Poetry) - 10/27/2004 2:26:18 PM
a powerful image here

The Gathering (Poetry) - 10/12/2004 12:45:30 PM
ok ...no loves long lost dream to thorpie here :-)

The Gathering (Poetry) - 9/21/2004 6:42:49 AM
deeply moving poem...your skills as a wordsmith pay homage to your loved one.

The Gathering (Poetry) - 9/21/2004 3:08:11 AM
Candida, Beautiful tribute and heartfelt write. An ultimate connection never dies it grows in love and strength until next you meet.

The Fixture (Poetry) - 9/20/2004 11:59:32 PM
Great lines. The begining as well as the ending captivate. Nicely done.

ShadowSpawn (Poetry) - 9/20/2004 11:57:34 PM
Excellent write... "Shadowspawn I name you! You have not won as long as there are those who dare to fight, who will NOT be broken by such worthless minds" A resolve such as this cannot be defeated.

The Gathering (Poetry) - 9/20/2004 11:42:00 PM
This is a moving tribute. Well done.

The Gathering (Poetry) - 9/20/2004 11:13:28 PM
Candy, this is a beautiful heartfelt tribute to Pappa...I feel your pain and I will miss him so very much. God Bless you and I know Pappa is in a better place...~Z~

The Gathering (Poetry) - 9/20/2004 11:08:05 PM
This is excellent.... Sad dedication from the heart.

9-11: Solitary Soul (Poetry) - 9/13/2004 6:22:13 AM
Oh so powerful and haunting, this was outstanding and so caring, Reindeer

9-11: Solitary Soul (Poetry) - 9/11/2004 4:21:02 PM
A powerful write. I think whatever happened that he didn't feel the pain, for he probably had died instantly, and didn't even know he died. The angels had gathered his soul half way through the fall. Sandie May Angel

9-11: Solitary Soul (Poetry) - 9/11/2004 3:08:11 PM
wonderfully strong and sensitive portrayal you have wrought. -- Jeff

9-11: Solitary Soul (Poetry) - 9/11/2004 2:57:04 PM
A wonderful thought. Well presented.

9-11: Solitary Soul (Poetry) - 9/11/2004 2:01:38 PM
A touching write. Enjoyed.

9-11: Solitary Soul (Poetry) - 9/11/2004 1:37:54 PM
(((candida))) once again, you've painted strong imagery with your powerful pen...that image haunts me still...but this one image has a much nicer ending. i only wish it were true...for all of them that were forced to choose the manner of their death *tears* and then those who died trying--succeeding--in saving others, our brave heroes *tears* (((HUGS))) and love, karla. thank you for remembering

9-11: Solitary Soul (Poetry) - 9/11/2004 1:31:45 PM
I can't get that image out of my head either; what choice did he have? Burn to death, or jump? A decision I don't think I could make! Heartwrenching; may we never forget! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( >tears <

Truth (Poetry) - 9/5/2004 7:04:28 AM
Exceptional writing~`*

Truth (Poetry) - 9/4/2004 10:58:19 AM
:-)

The Rape Of Innocence (Poetry) - 9/4/2004 10:44:39 AM
powerful writing

Truth (Poetry) - 9/4/2004 10:33:33 AM
Superb introspective creation, Candida. Thank you for this offering. Love and peace. Regis

Desert Magic (Poetry) - 9/3/2004 12:23:46 PM
nicely written

Blue Lullabye (Poetry) - 9/3/2004 12:21:55 PM
very nice

Truth (Poetry) - 8/29/2004 10:05:06 AM
OUtstanding Candida! Splendid poetry!

Truth (Poetry) - 8/29/2004 6:23:40 AM
Oh this one is soooo good and sooo well-written! Great metaphoric write indeed! Sandie May Angel

Desert Magic (Poetry) - 8/26/2004 2:55:27 AM
You provide us with a vision of magical splender. Well done! Chuckie

The Rape Of Innocence (Poetry) - 8/5/2004 8:07:56 AM
great write.

The Rape Of Innocence (Poetry) - 8/4/2004 8:22:56 AM
Well, this certainly holds one's interest. Good language and cadence. Intriguing read.

The Rape Of Innocence (Poetry) - 8/4/2004 12:29:55 AM
A little terror, a little fantasy, a lot of talent. Enjoyed.

Desert Magic (Poetry) - 8/1/2004 6:48:07 AM
Awesome piece. I'm a desert person and you've captured it here.

Desert Magic (Poetry) - 8/1/2004 4:12:13 AM
~~fantastic poem~~ ~~~martin~~~

Desert Magic (Poetry) - 7/31/2004 11:00:26 PM
Wonderful imagery! Nothing matches Nature's allure...

Blue Lullabye (Poetry) - 7/31/2004 7:51:26 AM
Oooh Nordette will think I'm following her. I just invited her to join the party at The Seven Sisters site. You should come along too now you are posting again. This one is excellent as ever Candy. love Ian

Blue Lullabye (Poetry) - 7/31/2004 5:21:30 AM
Warm. Few sensations compare to what we feel when someone we love reflects the same back with one look. I like the imagery of the last four lines.

The Little Ones (Poetry) - 7/2/2004 10:38:59 AM
emotive and emotional...well done flow and structure...powerful message...splendid job, Candida.

The Quiet Watcher (Poetry) - 6/1/2004 10:20:20 AM
very well done

Lay Me Down (Poetry) - 6/1/2004 10:20:02 AM
:-)

Love's Grace (Poetry) - 6/1/2004 10:19:45 AM
beautiful

Danse Macabre (Poetry) - 6/1/2004 10:19:32 AM
wonderful

Water Bug (Poetry) - 6/1/2004 10:19:09 AM
well done

The Little Ones (Poetry) - 6/1/2004 10:18:18 AM
well done, important words

Water Bug (Poetry) - 5/20/2004 8:20:02 PM
This a a beautiful piece of work, Candida...I love its peace and layered imagery.

The Little Ones (Poetry) - 5/18/2004 9:27:23 AM
Truth be told...this one was very difficult for me to read. I have worked with abused children throughout my career...and it never stops being painful to hear the stories...to see the pain...to know their horror. This touched me.

The Little Ones (Poetry) - 5/17/2004 3:56:15 AM
So sad, yet powerfully and so well written! Gods bless ALL the children! ~Nikki~

The Little Ones (Poetry) - 5/15/2004 10:12:01 AM
Powerful! This horrific problem never ends...well written, Candy.

The Little Ones (Poetry) - 5/15/2004 8:44:37 AM
why people do these things to innocent little children i will never understand! god bless our little ones! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :( >tears < heartbreaking poem!

The Little Ones (Poetry) - 5/15/2004 7:01:55 AM
This was so sad and so true, just breaks my heart, I understand all to well, excellent, Reindeer

The Little Ones (Poetry) - 5/15/2004 5:01:50 AM
Stark and harrowing Candy, but the problem you describe is much more widespread than most people care to think. And let's not forget adults can be victims of terrible abuse too, particularly psychological abuse. It really is time we woke up to the world we have made. As usual your work is beautifully written sweetheart. Ian

Water Bug (Poetry) - 5/3/2004 10:01:32 AM
I know those water bugs, they used to fascinate me as a child, and still do I guess. This is lovely Candy. big hug, Ian

Lay Me Down (Poetry) - 5/3/2004 10:00:44 AM
Who is this lucky man. Or if you have not found him yet, where can I get the warrior soul that seems to be a requirement. The Warrior's soul shop I guess. Candy, this is so sexy. Ian

Water Bug (Poetry) - 5/3/2004 8:46:38 AM
wonderful write; but water bugs aren't so lovely when they get into the apartment...ewwwww! LOL whenever i see one that has gotten into the apartment, i absolutely CRINGE!! *shuddering* (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Danse Macabre (Poetry) - 5/2/2004 2:43:42 AM
luv the motif ... the imagery is also very intense ...

Danse Macabre (Poetry) - 5/1/2004 7:11:07 AM
WONDERFUL writing, Candy!

Death Comes Calling (Poetry) - 4/24/2004 3:13:39 PM
Great work, Candida! Brilliant!

Lay Me Down (Poetry) - 4/24/2004 3:09:03 PM
How blissful and romantic! You do have a wonderful way with words! Bravo!

Love's Grace (Poetry) - 4/24/2004 3:06:58 PM
Wonderful, Candida, wonderful!

Love's Grace (Poetry) - 4/22/2004 12:12:38 PM
Oooh you saucy little thing. Loved this Candy

Lay Me Down (Poetry) - 4/22/2004 9:41:17 AM
A beautiful warm softly flowing amazing well written write, stunning words...well done, Mark x

Love's Grace (Poetry) - 4/22/2004 8:03:33 AM
Well written, Candy!

Love's Grace (Poetry) - 4/22/2004 12:46:08 AM
This was lovely, beautiful and excellently written! Reindeer

Love's Grace (Poetry) - 4/21/2004 11:58:47 PM
Your on a roll my friend, outstanding work! ~Z~

Lay Me Down (Poetry) - 4/21/2004 5:05:24 PM
Beautiful Candy ... I love this! ~Joseph

Lay Me Down (Poetry) - 4/21/2004 2:07:56 PM
Beautifully written...lovely picture!

Lay Me Down (Poetry) - 4/21/2004 9:27:37 AM
beautiful, absolutely beautiful...no more needs to be said...well done, Candida

The Quiet Watcher (Poetry) - 4/21/2004 8:28:28 AM
Realistic write....powerful!!!

The Quiet Watcher (Poetry) - 4/21/2004 8:13:17 AM
His equal Candy? Much more than his equal surely. Y'know sweetheart, at the moment my fave song is "with a little help from my friends" - I play it every day and think of you. But in spite of everything you talent is undiminished. love Ian

The Quiet Watcher (Poetry) - 4/20/2004 9:41:00 AM
honest, powerful sentiment unleashed in this work ...

The Quiet Watcher (Poetry) - 4/19/2004 8:30:36 PM
Powerful well expressed words of truth...~Z~

The Dream  (Poetry) - 3/27/2004 3:27:53 PM
Candida - "Forevermore" will be remembered - a great and well-penned write! Robert

Cloud Dancer (Poetry) - 3/23/2004 2:08:18 PM
Candida, Simply enchanting.... Rodney Evan Bohen

The Dream  (Poetry) - 3/23/2004 7:53:58 AM
well done

Man In The Shadows (Poetry) - 3/23/2004 7:53:45 AM
lovely!

The Dream  (Poetry) - 3/10/2004 6:48:56 AM
Brilliantly expressed Candy. Obsessive jealousy is a killer.

The Dream  (Poetry) - 3/9/2004 3:57:40 PM
Beautiful write!

Death Comes Calling (Poetry) - 3/9/2004 3:53:50 PM
(((candida))) *brrrrrrrrrr* shivery, intense, powerful, EXCELLENT write! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. *saving this one--*

Man In The Shadows (Poetry) - 3/9/2004 8:57:45 AM
Awesome write!

Man In The Shadows (Poetry) - 3/9/2004 6:41:59 AM
Beautiful and longing.........

Man In The Shadows (Poetry) - 3/8/2004 11:05:17 PM
This was just beautiful, absolutely outstanding! Reindeer

Man In The Shadows (Poetry) - 3/8/2004 9:40:33 PM
oh boy...not only is this a beautiful write...the composition and rhythm are grand...but it provokes thought...is this a dark tale as it seems...or is this a tale of a woman lost in darkness and saved? Very well done, Candida

Man In The Shadows (Poetry) - 3/8/2004 5:02:01 PM
Ohmygod! Quite a shocker here, especially the last stanza. Swallowed whole!

The Fixture (Poetry) - 2/19/2004 12:37:37 PM
This was very well done you can feel the sadness....

The Fixture (Poetry) - 2/16/2004 7:14:47 AM
touching and thoughtful...i think i'll go hug my wife.

The Fixture (Poetry) - 2/13/2004 7:31:41 AM
lovely

The Fixture (Poetry) - 2/9/2004 6:12:22 PM
awesomely poignant. -- Jeff

The Fixture (Poetry) - 2/9/2004 5:29:38 PM
enjoyed reading this sad yet lovely poem ...

The Fixture (Poetry) - 2/7/2004 6:19:48 PM
Oh my, so powerful and excellently written, I feel the deep sadness in this one, outstanding, Reindeer

The Fixture (Poetry) - 2/7/2004 1:18:25 PM
This is so sad and yet beautiful... relfections in the verses.....

The Fixture (Poetry) - 2/7/2004 12:18:51 PM
Sad and beautiful capture of this emotion!

The Fixture (Poetry) - 2/7/2004 11:03:13 AM
This gives one the feeling of an echoing emptiness. Wonderful work. Lisa

I Talked To God Today (Poetry) - 2/6/2004 6:18:16 PM
Very nice!

Death Comes Calling (Poetry) - 1/24/2004 8:23:49 AM
Awesome Candida! I like how you give this poem time to unfold. It's so appropriate. You set a mood and tone that's so in sync. with the theme, which is a chilling one. I could almost feel the coldness myself. Great job, and thanks for responding to my poetry. Your feedback means a lot. Latorial www.latorial.com

Winter Lace (Poetry) - 1/12/2004 6:35:00 AM
nicely done

Death Comes Calling (Poetry) - 1/12/2004 6:34:47 AM
powerful

Cloud Dancer (Poetry) - 1/12/2004 6:18:06 AM
I love this!

Death Comes Calling (Poetry) - 12/22/2003 1:17:49 AM
Wow, what a chilling write. Excellent

I Talked To God Today (Poetry) - 12/18/2003 4:10:07 PM
AMEN, nice write God Bless You and Your Loved Ones Officer William Heffner

Death Comes Calling (Poetry) - 12/7/2003 10:34:46 PM
Absolutely bone chilling, this was outstanding, dark and beautifully written, Reindeer

Death Comes Calling (Poetry) - 12/7/2003 12:58:18 PM
Love the intense imagery this write gave me...excellent work, Candida Amor

Death Comes Calling (Poetry) - 12/6/2003 4:30:02 PM
Oooooo excellantly done! Loved it! ~Nikki~

Death Comes Calling (Poetry) - 12/5/2003 9:23:16 PM
Very intense and extremely well written poem on death.

Death Comes Calling (Poetry) - 12/5/2003 7:23:06 PM
well done.

Death Comes Calling (Poetry) - 12/4/2003 8:50:40 PM
some very intense imagery in this poem ...

Winter Lace (Poetry) - 12/1/2003 6:53:03 PM
This poem is exquisite, and I am amazed at your writing, your choice of words, your knowledge of words, and so on! I look forward to reading more of your writing!

Cloud Dancer (Poetry) - 12/1/2003 4:39:07 PM
An excellent piece of poetry an ornithologists dream, Paul

Winter Lace (Poetry) - 11/28/2003 8:18:48 AM
Candida, This is truly beautiful and is my new favourite of yours! Into my library. ~Joseph

Winter Lace (Poetry) - 11/28/2003 12:35:04 AM
I was drawn to the title... You poem is uplifting and most beautiful.....ty, Dani

Winter Lace (Poetry) - 11/27/2003 2:33:57 PM
Beautiful photo and write!

Winter Lace (Poetry) - 11/27/2003 1:44:00 PM
Beautiful photo to go with a beatiful poem. And the eagle was a nice touch, maybe a symbol? Thanks, Candida

Cloud Dancer (Poetry) - 11/26/2003 1:18:58 PM
This is superbly beautiful. Thank you for this poetic offering, Candida. Love and peace, Regis.

Cloud Dancer (Poetry) - 11/26/2003 8:13:24 AM
...as fresh as a flower in spring... Zaida would be proud. M

Cloud Dancer (Poetry) - 11/25/2003 9:14:29 PM
lovely, poetic images...words strung like pearls..this shimmers Gina

Cloud Dancer (Poetry) - 11/25/2003 2:20:35 AM
beautiful poem!

Cloud Dancer (Poetry) - 11/24/2003 9:44:27 PM
WOW!! Absolutely beautiful writing. Each word is so gracefully put together to make the others sing... I loved it! Blessings, Libby

Reflections On A Winter's Day (Poetry) - 11/24/2003 8:01:17 AM
sensory this, outstandin imagery..superb.

Armageddon Revisited (Poetry) - 11/24/2003 7:59:33 AM
strong...powerful

Armageddon Revisited (Poetry) - 11/22/2003 10:28:03 AM
very strong and powerful

Reflections On A Winter's Day (Poetry) - 11/22/2003 10:27:16 AM
great sensory stuff here!

ShadowSpawn (Poetry) - 11/22/2003 10:26:46 AM
very good

I Talked To God Today (Poetry) - 11/22/2003 10:26:20 AM
:-)

Armageddon Revisited (Poetry) - 11/22/2003 9:36:23 AM
you´ve said it, so should everyone of integrity be prepared to repeat like words & they need to be so over & over again until they are finally assimulated & digested into consciousness

Armageddon Revisited (Poetry) - 11/21/2003 2:05:44 PM
This is so true and has been the truth throughout history. I agree with Deborah's suggestion. Thank you for this, Candida (Candy - Bonbon, in French). Love and peace, Regis.

Armageddon Revisited (Poetry) - 11/20/2003 4:55:42 PM
Excellent and to the pointed truth...bravo... Allen

Armageddon Revisited (Poetry) - 11/20/2003 2:54:49 PM
what a wonderful flow and wording for such a heartbreaking subject. your writing is excellent

Armageddon Revisited (Poetry) - 11/20/2003 2:12:58 PM
Just fabulous poetry,an excellent heartfelt work ! I also felt just as you did and have done so many poems in past on this same subject,it tears one apart seeing all the death. Reluctantly,around sept THIS year (approximately)I changed slightly in how I see this all,I still however struggle with it.(If you have time please read my poem 'Death of an idea' to see what I mean,)I understand your sincere feelings,I was once the same and am still very torn and tugged with this subject.

Reflections On A Winter's Day (Poetry) - 11/17/2003 11:18:40 PM
The outstanding imagery and feeling in this piece tug at my soul. Thank you for this offering. Love and peace, Regis.

Reflections On A Winter's Day (Poetry) - 11/17/2003 8:32:55 AM
wonderfully striking poem; well done, candida! enjoyed! (((HUGS))) and much love, your texas friend, karen lynn. :D

Reflections On A Winter's Day (Poetry) - 11/16/2003 7:59:44 PM
Superb! Felt the whole way through...

Reflections On A Winter's Day (Poetry) - 11/16/2003 7:14:33 PM
Gorgeous poem and so image laden excellent.

Reflections On A Winter's Day (Poetry) - 11/16/2003 4:47:20 PM
Wonderful indeed! Sandie Angel a.k.a. May Lu :o)

Reflections On A Winter's Day (Poetry) - 11/16/2003 3:48:47 PM
Beautiful write and illustration of loves laughter! As you can tell it is the last stanza that touched me the most.

Reflections On A Winter's Day (Poetry) - 11/16/2003 3:36:31 PM
Nicely written poem, Candida! ~Z~

Reflections On A Winter's Day (Poetry) - 11/16/2003 3:34:23 PM
deep altruistic view portrayed well thanks, d.

ShadowSpawn (Poetry) - 11/16/2003 12:18:50 PM
Excellent poetry!

ShadowSpawn (Poetry) - 11/16/2003 4:30:46 AM
...same wavelength...

ShadowSpawn (Poetry) - 11/15/2003 5:14:49 PM
No they have not won! It is ashamed that demented people stalk and try to destroy people's lives...and for what??? Excellent write Candy, we seem to be on the same wavelength today...~Z~

ShadowSpawn (Poetry) - 11/15/2003 2:52:40 PM
A nice poem. Well expressed. Greetings. Goreja.com

ShadowSpawn (Poetry) - 11/15/2003 2:29:39 PM
I love your descriptive words. Can see them through the morning fog. Gary

ShadowSpawn (Poetry) - 11/15/2003 2:10:04 PM
me, too, sandie! this was one hell of a great write! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) :D

ShadowSpawn (Poetry) - 11/15/2003 2:07:20 PM
Great one indeed!!!!! I applaud this!!!!! Sandie Angel a.k.a. May Lu :o)

I Talked To God Today (Poetry) - 11/15/2003 1:09:52 PM
S U B L I M E

I Talked To God Today (Poetry) - 11/15/2003 11:23:11 AM
spoken like a true father thanks, donna.

I Talked To God Today (Poetry) - 11/15/2003 10:59:23 AM
I love this it is so peronal as it should be I run to him too.

I Talked To God Today (Poetry) - 11/15/2003 8:36:20 AM
Seems like a nice guy....but Falwell and Co. give a different impression. Have you ever seen The Gospel of St. Thomas? The poem of course is up to your usual sublime standard.

I Talked To God Today (Poetry) - 11/15/2003 4:08:42 AM
I think of an olde Hymn, what a priviledge to carry everything to God in prayer. Beautiful, TY Blessings Ch'erie

I Talked To God Today (Poetry) - 11/14/2003 8:18:11 PM
Beautiful Spiritual write. Loved it. Blessings, Libby

I Talked To God Today (Poetry) - 11/14/2003 8:16:49 PM
That was beautiful Candida. :)

I Talked To God Today (Poetry) - 11/14/2003 5:37:58 PM
Excellent piece here...a filled with truths. Allen

I Talked To God Today (Poetry) - 11/14/2003 5:17:35 PM
Lovely message, Candida.

I Talked To God Today (Poetry) - 11/14/2003 3:59:48 PM
Excellent message and very inspiring, my journal for future poems just got another addition, Thank You Miss Candy Steve

I Talked To God Today (Poetry) - 11/14/2003 3:51:01 PM
God is always there and ready for us to talk to and confide in, it is us who get caught up and forget...but God never forgets. Beautiful inspiring poem Candy! ~Z~

I Talked To God Today (Poetry) - 11/14/2003 3:42:15 PM
We could all talk to God every day, every second, every moment... if we just believed ;) I like that inspiration you set! Blessings, Brittany www.brittanyrenee.com

I Talked To God Today (Poetry) - 11/14/2003 3:10:53 PM
Beautiful inspiring write!

Hungry Eyes (Poetry) - 11/14/2003 6:54:05 AM
strong!

The Other Side Of Never (Poetry) - 11/14/2003 6:53:14 AM
I can feel this

Haunted Eyes (Poetry) - 11/14/2003 6:52:48 AM
well done

Loves Lace (Poetry) - 11/14/2003 6:52:28 AM
very good

Every Mother's Son (Poetry) - 11/14/2003 6:52:13 AM
strongly written

Hungry Eyes (Poetry) - 11/13/2003 7:21:47 PM
excellent sense of motion...

Every Mother's Son (Poetry) - 11/13/2003 8:34:51 AM
A powerful and dramatic reminder of the pointlessness of war Candy.

Hungry Eyes (Poetry) - 11/13/2003 5:27:41 AM
Beautiful imagery!!! I am a cat lover, but in these lines recognize also the seeming "hunger" of humans for seeing pain and suffering in their fellow man. At least the big cats are justified.

Seeking Soul (Poetry) - 11/13/2003 2:24:56 AM
...STUPENDOUS...

Cherries In The Spring (Poetry) - 11/13/2003 2:22:26 AM
...cirueallas invierno.....gratsi Vida

Loves Lace (Poetry) - 11/13/2003 2:19:25 AM
...I'm blushing Eileen...

The Other Side Of Never (Poetry) - 11/13/2003 2:18:09 AM
...an agreement of daffodils...

Hungry Eyes (Poetry) - 11/13/2003 2:16:51 AM
Which is me?

Hungry Eyes (Poetry) - 11/12/2003 6:20:59 PM
Fantastic photo and write! Yes I can feel them!

The Other Side Of Never (Poetry) - 11/12/2003 6:18:30 PM
Extremely well written!

The Other Side Of Never (Poetry) - 11/12/2003 5:54:49 PM
Wow...Yup I know the other side of never and I hope to never ever go there again. Excellent mixture of emotions! ~Z~

Haunted Eyes (Poetry) - 11/11/2003 10:35:10 PM
Great writing, Candy!

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.