AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Dave Brooks, iMaryanne Raphael, iErnest Paquin, iMyles Saulibio, iDietmar Rothe, iDavid Litwack, iPamela Ackerson, i
 
Home > Moreah Vestan
 

Recent Reviews for Moreah Vestan


Yes! Yes! Yes! (Article) - 10/8/2005 7:28:02 PM
interesting article

Yes! Yes! Yes! (Article) - 10/6/2005 5:19:43 PM
This power of saying, "Yes" has been the most powerful tool I have had as a piano instuctor. Some teachers lean only on correction. I've had a few of them myself. I get beaten down by them. However, children in particular and even some adults are far more prone to gaining new and positive habits with instant reinforcement of their right behavior, not that which is bad. Emphasis of what they are doing right is far more powerful to the mind. The student will then lathch on desiring to increase the accurate behavior. Stephanie S. Sawyer, Stephanie Sawyer Piano Studio (and author!)

Yes! Yes! Yes! (Article) - 10/5/2005 9:04:32 PM
Invigorating article. As long as this is done with discretion, it can be very helpful. However in chrnoic cases, deeper roots have to be tapped for the person to say yes. One should also keep in mind, "Don't say yes when you want to say No"

How Can I be More Lovable? (Article) - 8/31/2005 10:15:46 PM
Comprehensive and enjoyable

Change Your Questions, Change Your Life (Article) - 8/31/2005 10:01:12 PM
Interesting article. Asking the right questions can lead to the right outcomes provided the circumstances favor you. Keep an eye therefore on the external environment as well. Even if the environment is not conducive, asking the questions is a positive step.

Eleven Guidelines for Pursuing Pleasure (Article) - 8/31/2005 9:39:00 PM
Some very fine points on how to reduce stress actually by pursuing pleasure especially the ones connecting to nature and personal preferences.

From Nun to Nudist to Now (Article) - 8/28/2005 10:23:27 AM
enjoyed this interesting article

From Nun to Nudist to Now (Article) - 8/27/2005 12:06:44 AM
What a wonderful "confession"! Not only wonderful but delightful too! Life holds so many possibilities and "guilt" can stop us living to the full. (Darling I know! Believe me!) Thank you for this, and thank you for the courage it took to share it. D.G

From Nun to Nudist to Now (Article) - 8/26/2005 7:42:49 AM
Interesting.

How Can I be More Lovable? (Article) - 8/11/2005 3:40:46 AM
interesting article

How Can I be More Lovable? (Article) - 8/6/2005 6:48:13 AM
Ms. Vestan, I only read the first paragraph or so but I intend to re-visit and give it the time this article deserves. I have become a much more balanced person since I re-discovered my love of fishing. Thank you for sharing and I expect to view your writing/teachings more often. Have a great day.

Change Your Questions, Change Your Life (Article) - 1/22/2005 8:35:20 PM
enjoyed the read

Forest Fog (Poetry) - 6/23/2006 6:23:11 PM
This is totally my kind of poetry. If you will do me the honor of checking my honesty by reading a couple of mine, you will understand why your verses stir my soul. One that comes to mind is, "Afterburn" another is "Survival," even though the latter is on quite a different theme. Thank you for sharing your gift, Moreah. Love and peace to you, Regis

Pieces of the Puzzle  (Poetry) - 6/23/2006 6:20:35 PM
This is one of the most meaningful writing I have ever read. Thank you for sharing yourself so honestly, Moreah. I've no clue how I stumbled onto you site but I am glad I did. Your verses refresh me like a breeze from the sea, or from the clean air of the mountains (both of which I get here on a regular basis). Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

Pieces of the Puzzle  (Poetry) - 6/14/2006 9:08:04 AM
IT WAS A PLEASURE TO READ SUCH FINE WORK.

Pieces of the Puzzle  (Poetry) - 12/23/2005 6:58:17 AM
We are simply pieces to complete each otherís puzzle. We all truly are; a very interesting piece, and you should do another for 2006.

Forest Fog (Poetry) - 10/6/2005 6:04:59 AM
This paints a vivid picture, Moreah, especially the picture..... "Mother Sky slowly bends And gently scoops the wandering clouds Back up from their green playground To the home pasture overhead." Peace. Joyce

A Leash Removed (Poetry) - 9/8/2005 12:56:14 PM
Wow, this is intense. This is very unnerving, strong writing.

A Leash Removed (Poetry) - 9/2/2005 5:31:26 PM
Moreah, woe!!! really really good! I am not to pretend like I have it's meaning down, but I did understand that what you're saying about being on someone's leash.....Really great one! peace'', Rich Criso Suarez

Today's River (Poetry) - 8/28/2005 1:57:05 PM
This is the way to live life- after having many health conditions brought on by stress, this poem's honesty rings through for me- and your style is simple and clear.

Today's River (Poetry) - 8/28/2005 12:46:30 AM
You have the gift. Please post more of this kind of poetry for the clunkheads who might catch on. - Bill

To Fathers from a Mother (Poetry) - 8/28/2005 12:44:01 AM
GREAT! Such wonderful words to pass to all the, Too Busy, fathers around us. This poem, and the words fall softlly, like a ton of bricks, on the head of a man needing affirmation of his inner feelings that a real man is... Tender, Easy, Quietly Strong, and always ready to be the mentor to children. I wish you well with helping those who don't believe they need help. Am at the other end of young fatherhood, but wish I had some good answers for us. - Bill Broome

To Fathers from a Mother (Poetry) - 8/3/2005 4:42:11 AM
A wonderful look at fathers who are tough enough juggle with business meetings amongst pioneers, and yet they can also be so soft and giggle with laughter at the simple innocent people in life - their kids. A lovely write indeed! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.