AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Burton Pines, iBob Meade, iNeeta Blair, iJ.-F. Bouchard, iPhyllis Jean Green, iMary Adair, iDelma Luben, i
 
Home > JC Pinkerton
 

Recent Reviews for JC Pinkerton


The Littlest Knight Adventure Series:
Brando Meets Excalibur
 (Short Story) - 10/27/2007 10:41:08 AM

Wonderful story! I liked it very much!

Kriss Colville Adventure Series:
What's A Werewolf?
 (Short Story) - 3/1/2006 7:28:35 PM

Wow, extremely fun read. The way you put it, wow, had my attention. More please (you rule) Charles O'Connor

Tiana Rogers: Cherokee Wife of Sam Houston (Article) - 3/19/2008 6:11:03 AM
I love reading about Tiana Rogers! Thank you for shining light on this otherwise unknown woman. I believe my family is connected to her. Your writings have given me an opportunity to research this furhter. Thank You.

Tiana Rogers: Her Marriages (Article) - 8/8/2007 7:25:31 AM
An interesting read. It is well researched and gives an excellent glympse into the lives of history's most colorful characters.

Halloween In Different Lands (Article) - 8/4/2007 6:26:55 PM
i really liked this article! it is very interesting!!

Ancient Egyptian Fashion (Article) - 7/25/2007 3:34:22 AM
Interesting, thank you---reminded me of time in Cairo, Egypt. Aloha, Myles

The Legend of Robin Hood (Article) - 3/22/2007 4:07:30 AM
I liked this. When we were kids,(back in the 50's) everyone would gather around the TV and watch The Adventures Of Robin Hood. Richard Green was the star I believe. Thanks. This brought back good memories. Carolyn

Tiana Rogers: Cherokee Wife of Sam Houston (Article) - 3/8/2007 5:18:38 PM
This is a good article. I'm interested in great historical figures. I'll have to find out more about Sam Houston. I'm particulary interested in Florida history, since it's my place of birth.

Andrew Jackson Takes The White House (Article) - 2/26/2007 3:02:20 PM
I really enjoyed your attention to detail. History is a great adventure.

Barry the Saint Bernard (Article) - 2/18/2007 9:33:30 AM
Very interesting. Although our cat was born in our house, and our family has always kept pets, I have learned that we cannot make them happy, and they are often in danger because of our inability to communicate with them. I have decided that it is best to keep a bird feeder with water and a bird house rather than to have pets. Then we are assured that we do not interfere or enter fear in their lives.

The BraveHeart Of Robert-The-Bruce (Article) - 2/10/2007 8:39:43 PM
What a wonderful and inspiring story of courage. Somewhere In my ancestors past in Loundoubourgh, I would like to think that I would have ridden for Robert the Bruce; and Scotland against a tyrannical King, for Freedom,out of that great timeless somewhere. Besides, my wife is Scottish!

The Funeral Of Tiana Rogers (Article) - 1/7/2007 10:15:17 PM
Fascinating story! Elizabeth

The Templar Knight, Book Two:
Journey To The Kingdom Of Hell
 (Article) - 11/10/2006 11:16:23 AM

In this exciting sequel by J.C. Pinkerton, a second book about the brave knight, Sir Bret de Coleville, and his many adventures - The Templar Knight, Book Two: Journey to the Kingdom of Hell, the author has presented another breath-taking story as we journey with Sir Bret de Colville in his search for his love, the Lady Briana, who is now lost to him, possibly forever, for she is locked in a cell far away from Scotland. When Sir Bret de Colville searches the universe for his Lady love, he enters Hell and discovers the answers to many unsolved mysteries that have puzzled him, but after great effort, and after overcoming many conflicts and difficulties, he eventually discovers the secrets to life. The Templar Knight, Book Two: Journey to the Kingdom of Hell is an intriguing adventure with page-turning excitement for the reader who is carried along with Sir Bret de Colville, as he follows the brave knight sharing in his many intriguing difficulties in his never-ending quest for the meaning of life, and in his desperate search for his Lady Briana. The Templar Knight, Book Two: Journey to the Kingdom of Hell is highly recommended as a wonderful reading adventure, especially for those who love medieval days and times. Evelyn Horan - author

Plan An Author Visit To Your School (Article) - 10/29/2006 11:48:37 AM
enjoyed the read

Tiana Rogers: Cherokee Wife of Sam Houston (Article) - 10/8/2006 7:40:00 PM
interesting read

Party Invitations (Article) - 10/8/2006 7:39:07 PM
well done

Halloween In Different Lands (Article) - 8/20/2006 12:42:33 AM
Interesting. It's not something that is celebrated in Australia, unless you're American. I remember 25 years ago some neighbourhood children knocked on our door, doing trick and treat, we didn't know what to do, lol. My English relatives celebrate Halloween.

Tiana Rogers: Her Marriages (Article) - 7/21/2006 9:03:21 AM
I am an Oklahoma citizen and work in a University Library. I am currently researching Tiana Rogers. Your article was a tremendous help even though we have most of the books you listed as your resource material. It gave me a quick and accurate access to important facts about Tiana. The University actually has the original painting of Tiana that you have shown in your article. Thank you for this interesting and accurate report.

Ancient Egyptian Fashion (Article) - 5/14/2006 11:19:17 PM
Fasanating article. thank you for the sharing. I have always had an interest in Egyt.

The Bobbsey Twins: Part One (Article) - 5/14/2006 2:43:07 PM
I do remember The Bobbsey Twins. I used to read the books when I was a child. I was a bigger Nancy Drew fan than a Bobbsey Twins fan. Matter of fact, I'm still a Nancy Drew fan!

The Templar Knight, Book Two:
Journey To The Kingdom Of Hell
 (Article) - 5/7/2006 10:06:22 AM

enjoyed the excerpt, school is about finished this year, I have time to review

Fashion In The 1800s (Article) - 5/5/2006 11:18:02 AM
clothing today is far more comfortable, fabric now requires so much less work and effort to maintain. I remember well the days of ironing all Saturday so that my school clothes would be in shape for the coming week. Hurrah for wash and wear and simple styles

Fashion In The 1800s (Article) - 4/21/2006 3:29:30 PM
Well, I cannot agree with your last comment about today's clothing. It is actually degrading to women, causes rape and molestation, keeps the glass ceiling in place for all those complaining "women's libers" and the dresses are only worth wearing when they are wide skirts that fall well below the knee. I prefer my skirts to end several inches above the ankle so that stairs can be climbed while carrying loads of toys and snacks, and I can sit comfortably on the sofa without flashing everyone in the room! I think women dressed so beautifully back in former centuries, and now they are looking and behaving like whores all over the place. It's shamefully stupid, and it all happened after the Civil War when you know which transformations took place in society.

Tiana Rogers: Her Marriages (Article) - 6/29/2005 8:23:28 PM
interesting article

Andrew Jackson Takes The White House (Article) - 6/26/2005 7:15:07 AM
The Chief Justice of the Supreme Court who was quoted as saying "The wild asses of the West, led by Andy Jackson, will ruin the government" was speaking prophecy. When Andy Jackson told the Cherokees to walk to Oklahoma, the Cherokees took their case to the Supreme Court saying they had legal title to their land. The Supreme Court agreed and ruled in favor of the Cherokees. Andy Jackson, noticing that he was Commander-in-Chief of the military and that the Supreme Court was without an army, taunted the court to back up their ruling saying "Marshall has made his decision, now let him enforce it!" Jackson then unconsititutionally and illegally forced the Cherokees to walk to Oklahoma where 10,000 died enroute in that "Trail of Tears". Why we put portraits of such criminals on our 20 dollar bills is beyond me. Next they'll put Bush-n-Blair on our new U.N. dollars! And Sam Houston, whose wife was Cherokee, would be an unlikely fan of Andy Jackson! If Houston ever was, he didn't remain so for long. Andy Jackson became a terrible, Constitution-trampling President just as that Supreme Court Justice predicted. A good biography on Andy Jackson is Robert V. Remini's "Andrew Jackson" (1966) and Remini's "Andrew Jackson and the Course of American Empire, 1767-1821 (1977).

The Funeral Of Tiana Rogers (Article) - 6/24/2005 11:18:13 AM
Interesting walk back into history. Thanks for sharing. Cynthia

Mountain Talk'n (Article) - 5/26/2005 7:56:13 AM
enjoyed the read. works for us okies, california okies and most of the south too. years ago when my oldest son was trying to pass for anything but south I got him a book with similar words .... he was devastated to realize he not only understood them all, but used many. ah, mother's revenge is sweet.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.