AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: J. Allen Wilson, iBryon Smith, iKellee Stone, iBetty Jo Tucker, iLloydene Hill, iDebby Rosenberg, iTom Hyland, i
 
Home > Kathy Kubik
 

Recent Reviews for Kathy Kubik


Universal (Book) - 2/18/2007 10:28:42 AM
From Eva Schultz, writer and novelist: Just wanted to give you some specific feedback... Favorite lines: "Ghosts can hide in the light" "It's pointless to expect news in Sao Paulo" "placing index on white light" "I sigh; the trees concur" "My thoughts are shards of static" Favorite poems: "Your Sky" - the contrast of astonomy terms and poetic language is unique and surprising "Android Blue" - a longtime favorite because it tells a story; I always wonder what happened before and what would happen next "Through the Fishbowl" - it is just right: captures teh subject, tells its whole story, and lets it go Great job!

Universal (Book) - 2/8/2007 9:30:41 AM
Congratulations and well deserved wishes for continued sucess with this book and all other writing endeavors you persue. Fee

The Pilgrim Soul in You (Book) - 5/24/2006 10:25:05 AM
Sounds like with this philosophy you may have a real winner here. good luck Kathy. Felix

Something to Hold Onto (Short Story) - 1/24/2007 9:27:25 AM
Ah, I see I've found someone else who enjoys flash fiction (and who writes it well). This is a fine story.

I AM THE NIGHT, COLOR ME BLACK (Short Story) - 1/8/2007 11:35:19 PM
A good look at twins. Fascinating topic. Well written - I enjoyed it. Gilly.

I AM THE NIGHT, COLOR ME BLACK (Short Story) - 11/19/2006 9:32:25 AM
Nice work...I liked this view into the erotic minds and your tale of this small piece...a very enjoyable and intriging piece...nice....very nice...

There are Trains in Heaven (Short Story) - 8/11/2006 4:10:56 AM
This story really touched my heart !!!!!Great write.. I wonder if there are trains in Heaven........M

There are Trains in Heaven (Short Story) - 6/22/2006 12:10:33 PM
We are sure that there must be, a lovely story. B&R

There are Trains in Heaven (Short Story) - 6/22/2006 11:33:53 AM
Sad but sweet in the fact that someone still thinks enough to take enough time to spend with their aging parents in this day and age. It is amazing how many parents and grandparents are plunked in a nursing home and left their to stew in the lonelines of age. Fee

I AM THE NIGHT, COLOR ME BLACK (Short Story) - 6/20/2006 10:18:01 AM
Wow, Kathy this is awesome. you have managed to combine the sensuality of the whole twin experience with the pain of betrayal and desire. I hope there is a sequel to this for I found it a great read. Fee

The Tagsale (Short Story) - 2/4/2006 9:18:03 AM
Profound bit of writing here. Great. Needs nothing. Perfect as is.

The Mississippi Review (Short Story) - 8/10/2005 9:39:52 AM
Wow! What a fish story! Loved it.

The Mississippi Review (Short Story) - 7/6/2005 10:51:07 AM
Kathy! Outrageous. Delicious and sharp and fishy and funny.

The IWBIFWT Club (Article) - 12/5/2006 6:08:25 AM
As do most of us!!!! Love the graphic!

The IWBIFWT Club (Article) - 12/5/2006 6:01:34 AM
Hi Kathy,so nice to hear from you again and I think this sounds like a great group. I always tell people I talk with who think because I have a few books published I am going to be rich, that if they are in it for the money they will starve quickly. LOL Ain't it the truth. Fee

If I were a Tree (Poetry) - 1/23/2013 1:59:33 AM
This is beautiful! -Portia

A Drink at Rosa's (Poetry) - 1/23/2013 1:57:50 AM
nicely worded. -Portia

Drawing the Line (Poetry) - 7/28/2007 10:57:28 PM
Oh this is SO sharp Kathy. I almost felt the pain! What a way to sculpt a poem. Bravado! cynth'ya

Drawing the Line (Poetry) - 4/17/2007 9:35:27 PM
exceptional allegory .... vivid hues of imagery ... impressive contours of motif ...

Drawing the Line (Poetry) - 4/17/2007 4:59:42 PM
I have enjoyed the reading of this magnificent composition. It is a beautiful poetic task made real... "Drawing the Line" has paid its dues to Poetry. I salute You, Poet. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Drawing the Line (Poetry) - 4/17/2007 11:35:26 AM
Very nice metaphor, Kathy! This was a pleasure to read and enjoy. Love, CJ

Drawing the Line (Poetry) - 4/17/2007 10:56:50 AM
You speak on behalf of many with this sensational write. Well done and congrats. Fee

Somewhere in San Paulo published in Wicked Alice (Poetry) - 3/22/2007 4:10:50 PM
Kathy, This is an awesome and powerful poem! These lines especially grabbed me: "The earth curls, roots twist through tunnels. Unborn streets spilt into two cities both inaccessible." I see I am behind in your books, will be catching up very soon! I always enjoy your work...it is exceptional in its depth and understanding of the human psyche, especially the female psyche. P.S. I've been a way for a while, but I am finding my way back!:)

Blue (Poetry) - 3/5/2007 4:52:29 PM
sad, but well-done, the existence of too much of humanity

The Snowflake Process (Poetry) - 3/5/2007 4:50:58 PM
nice, soft remembrance of one who would become stern, thinking that was realism

Somewhere in San Paulo published in Wicked Alice (Poetry) - 2/8/2007 10:33:41 PM
Expecting the third chapbook sis. . . this really is a wonderful set up to a great poem on the referring link! A winner of a poem! (And a winner of a cute baby on the biopic!) blessin's cynth'ya lewis reed

Songs in Red (Poetry) - 1/16/2007 6:14:53 AM
The imagery is flawless...thanks for sharing

Somewhere in San Paulo published in Wicked Alice (Poetry) - 1/16/2007 6:13:39 AM
Kathy, your words are colorful, I am loving what I read so far

Pink Horses (Poetry) - 1/2/2007 6:40:59 PM
I love the strong visual and internal images/emotions evoked here--much deeper than it at first seemed

Somewhere in San Paulo published in Wicked Alice (Poetry) - 12/26/2006 2:49:46 PM
Poignant write, Kathy; it stirs my thoughts and my emotions. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Goodnight, Moon (Poetry) - 12/4/2006 3:11:40 AM
Powerful images and a melancholy mood join to make this a standout piece, Kathy. Extraordinary. It touches your reader deeply -- extremely well-written. Love, CJ

Goodnight, Moon (Poetry) - 10/19/2006 2:07:20 AM
Kathy, This is powerful the images, pain, emotion you express very well in this poem. "With the aid of several pills, I'll be beyond its kiss soon. Mannequin arm clutches a life-size pillow. But no sterile stuffing can compensate for the weight that is gone. " Light & Peace, Joselyn

She Bee published in Verse Libre Quarterly (Poetry) - 10/15/2006 6:53:18 AM
Written with deep emotions....m

Blue (Poetry) - 10/15/2006 6:50:52 AM
Well done,, divorce is always hard to handle......M

Letter to My Unborn Child (Poetry) - 8/11/2006 4:21:56 AM
Beautiful , well said.....M

Songs in Red (Poetry) - 8/11/2006 4:06:58 AM
Great paralels in color and images...M

Pink Horses (Poetry) - 8/11/2006 4:03:41 AM
Strong images..M

Somewhere in San Paulo published in Wicked Alice (Poetry) - 7/30/2006 3:54:40 AM
Interesting opening and piques the readers interest for sure. Fee

Somewhere in San Paulo published in Wicked Alice (Poetry) - 7/29/2006 7:53:03 PM
Tightly crafted poem - expressed the pain in a woman's life in poor third world country - selling their body but trying to hold onto their soul - the mental madness...thank you for telling HER story. LL*

Somewhere in San Paulo published in Wicked Alice (Poetry) - 7/29/2006 6:44:23 PM
I had an ex who self harmed, scars all down her arms.. I read that into this..

Pink Horses (Poetry) - 7/22/2006 5:55:33 AM
Pink Horses really kicks! Beautifully expressed. Peace, Carolyn

The Snowflake Process (Poetry) - 7/8/2006 8:35:23 AM
This made me cry with the eyes of my heart... It took me on a trip to my boyhood! The imagery and the story, the rhythm and the sublime mingled in the poemization. This is a poetic grand. Long healthy creative life, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Drawing the Line (Poetry) - 7/8/2006 8:26:37 AM
This composition is a poetic accomplishment in imagery and contents. I enjoyed the reading of "Drawing the Line". Keep posting, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Letter to My Unborn Child (Poetry) - 7/5/2006 10:42:27 AM
Superb. A bull's eye, targeting a child's heart, even an adult one. You've committed to a thing, and have done it well.

Ice Canyon (Poetry) - 7/5/2006 10:41:12 AM
How imaginative, Kathy! One of my favorites here, I do think.

Picking Pomegranates (Poetry) - 7/1/2006 10:27:42 AM
Wow, touching words. Such sadness has come from this that I'm near tears. Again, wow. Like an old movie...

Pink Horses (Poetry) - 7/1/2006 10:24:27 AM
Horse lover here, and I liked this write. Sad when only memories of better days are left.

Pink Horses (Poetry) - 7/1/2006 3:04:14 AM
highly visual - the sounds and rhythm the train opening to the memory, closing line conjures her, the horse and the journey. Nice!

Pink Horses (Poetry) - 6/30/2006 10:11:22 PM
I see pink horses with a unicorns horn when high I get, but I thought I was the only one...ed

Pink Horses (Poetry) - 6/30/2006 8:10:16 PM
There is a stirring here. Perhaps 'The wind kicks up leaves like a hoof does dust./ I'll look at more of your poems. Swep

Pink Horses (Poetry) - 6/30/2006 6:31:19 PM
Fantastic short story! Imagery superb! Oh, how I love horses and anything to do with them... Now, train rides will equate to horse rides!! Kathy, please read my short story "Meeting Wild Horses" for another imaginary ride! I'd be honoured! Love of Horses Suzie :-D (I had a horse when growing up called: "Alpine".)

Pink Horses (Poetry) - 6/30/2006 4:22:08 PM
This is a short-short that I can see on film, so strong is the imagery. I want to shout to her as she walks off, "its not too late"!

Pink Horses (Poetry) - 6/30/2006 2:58:33 PM
Nice technique of images..

Pink Horses (Poetry) - 6/30/2006 1:40:31 PM
I enjoyed the reading of "Pink Horses" for its imagery and contents. May Mother-Poet keep Your synchronizing beauty. Gratefully, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Ice Canyon (Poetry) - 6/27/2006 4:35:14 AM
Whay a great poem and unique concept ...M

Ice Canyon (Poetry) - 6/22/2006 11:35:53 AM
Indeed as Sue stated this is exceptional and very origianal work of romantic fantasy of tomorrow. Well done Kathy I enjoyed this one. Fee

Ice Canyon (Poetry) - 6/22/2006 8:44:51 AM
this is exceptional, i almost didn't read it because the font was so small and i'm so glad i did, it is a gem

She Bee published in Verse Libre Quarterly (Poetry) - 6/19/2006 4:06:16 PM
Interesting story and personification. More humanlike than bee. Ron

She Bee published in Verse Libre Quarterly (Poetry) - 6/19/2006 3:59:46 PM
Excelanto, and congrats, truly beautiful aroma of this poem lingers. FEe

She Bee published in Verse Libre Quarterly (Poetry) - 6/19/2006 2:34:27 PM
This is so perfect! I loved every word and description. Thanks for sharing, April

She Bee published in Verse Libre Quarterly (Poetry) - 6/19/2006 2:23:39 PM
This is such a head trip............. I don't know what to say except that I loved it :)

Blue (Poetry) - 6/19/2006 11:36:41 AM
VERY NICE GOOD WORD FLOW

Blue (Poetry) - 6/16/2006 6:28:11 PM
Moving, and very well written.

Blue (Poetry) - 6/16/2006 2:33:43 PM
Blue" "sings the blues" of an unmatched union without seeds of love. An enjoyable composition in poetic grand. I salute You, Poet! Long healthy creative life through a blissful living. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Blue (Poetry) - 6/16/2006 9:57:53 AM
Adoring the pulsebeat of the 4th stanza and the smooth way this transitions. It holds my attention from beginning to end, sort of like a marathon of connective thoughts. It's like more of the same love experienced by this woman, but somehow, the love changed. . . but the carpet of aspirations and hope has worn thin, like an old carpet that had to be replaced, but has no memories. Saving this to ponder and admire (and to share) this poem. Planning to visit your website soon when time allows. blessin's, Sis Kathy, nice to meet you here, cynth'ya lewis reed

Blue (Poetry) - 5/25/2006 1:34:54 PM
Powerful, emotive, meaningful and real; thank you, Kathy. Love and peace to you, Regis

Blue (Poetry) - 5/14/2006 4:31:51 AM
well done

Blue (Poetry) - 5/8/2006 11:48:33 AM
A very realistic and deeply touching write, Birgit and Roger

Blue (Poetry) - 5/8/2006 10:31:44 AM
This is quite an emotional trip...the flow and rhythm are excellent, good use of metaphor and imagery. All in all, this is damned good poetry.

Blue (Poetry) - 5/8/2006 9:50:06 AM
Perhaps what the poet in this work tries to say so touchingly sad an poignant is too often real, but, it can also be the time for re-evaluating life and a new beginning to a world that has changed since the carpet was torn up. Perhaps when the blue paint is stripped away another treasure of life will emerge with love and children and all the abc's of true happiness...perhaps Felix

Blue (Poetry) - 5/8/2006 9:36:00 AM
wow, today is a day for poems that touch me...this was heartbreaking

Illusions (Poetry) - 5/1/2006 4:51:47 AM
Oh ..such darkness.. let some light in... exceptional work yet.. Vesna:)

Choice (Poetry) - 4/25/2006 4:58:47 AM
Wow, you have a gift.. Thanks for sharing............

Goodnight, Moon (Poetry) - 4/25/2006 4:55:29 AM
This is one of your best! It reaches out and touches the soul......

Harold and his Purple Crayon - Hurricane Katrina (Poetry) - 4/25/2006 4:52:52 AM
Powerful and deep....

The Snowflake Process (Poetry) - 4/25/2006 4:50:11 AM
A touching salute to some one so dear to you !

The Shining Path Trials (Poetry) - 4/25/2006 4:47:47 AM
Deep and inciteful. A trail of the souls.....M

A Sunday on the Hill (Poetry) - 4/25/2006 4:44:54 AM
Great unique poem ! I liked the concept. M

Quiet Time (Poetry) - 4/25/2006 4:42:16 AM
Good imaages, deep feelings......M

Letter to My Unborn Child (Poetry) - 4/19/2006 10:41:13 PM
This is beautiful poem with a deep heart felt meaning from the heart. Words mean so much and are felt so deeply from the title and the words.

Songs in Red (Poetry) - 4/9/2006 7:04:07 PM
this was an excellent example of color study. i try them once in a while (but never well). i'd like to think since you started with red, you'll move on to the rest of the rainbow. that would exciting.

Songs in Red (Poetry) - 4/8/2006 7:03:47 PM
Kathy, Brilliant!!!!!!!! You paint a beautiful poem. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Quiet Time (Poetry) - 4/8/2006 1:48:27 PM
i want to comment on this fine piece, but don't know where to start. perhaps i shall just say 'thank you' and leave it at that. thank you

Songs in Red (Poetry) - 4/8/2006 1:44:45 PM
your voice is rapidly becoming a favourite. this is poetry.

Songs in Red (Poetry) - 4/8/2006 11:34:29 AM
Red is passion and life, Kathy! Well done. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Songs in Red (Poetry) - 4/8/2006 11:12:24 AM
Imagery was excellent and outstanding.. ((Hugs And Love, JoAnne ))

The Shining Path Trials (Poetry) - 4/7/2006 6:20:00 AM
Wow! Makes one wonder about the human heart. Excellent write. Peace.

The Shining Path Trials (Poetry) - 4/6/2006 3:26:18 PM
A great write honouring the masacre of brave souls. Shameful part of our history. Felix

Quiet Time (Poetry) - 4/1/2006 11:29:00 AM
Powerfully emotive and meaningful, Kathy. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

Quiet Time (Poetry) - 3/9/2006 7:53:20 AM
Ah, Kathy Kubik, a powerful write!! You painted a true picture, sadness and all, pierced by the love of those who are left. We have this scourge in our family, too, and it is heartbreaking. Stay with her, even though she does not know. Hugs,

Picking Pomegranates (Poetry) - 3/8/2006 6:16:48 PM
Absolutely love this poetry of a magic moment.

Near Miss at the El Station (Poetry) - 3/8/2006 6:14:56 PM
I quite agree with Regis. And that last image just pulls me into that world.

Visit to an Unmarked Grave (Poetry) - 3/8/2006 6:10:58 PM
Can't believe no one has read this poem. I used to visit old graveyards myself when I was younger. It was an experience both peaceful and solemn.

A Sunday on the Hill (Poetry) - 3/8/2006 6:06:52 PM
"cheeks flushed doll red" Sometimes the smallest turn of phrase can make a whole poem.

Goodnight, Moon (Poetry) - 3/8/2006 6:01:50 PM
Reading this makes me think this may be how my grandmother felt (and may still feel) after my grandpa died.

Yellow Walls at 1 a.m. (Poetry) - 3/8/2006 5:59:41 PM
Why do I need to watch a movie with special effects when I can see and feel everything right here? I think you and I have something in common in that we both see a lot of poetry in the mundane. I can tell it's not just the wall that makes this poem, it's how you feel about it. Enjoyed this very much.

Quiet Time (Poetry) - 3/8/2006 5:56:13 PM
Wonderfully strong poem.

Quiet Time (Poetry) - 3/8/2006 4:34:40 PM
Kathy this has the dramatic impact of a freight train hitting a car, It brings back so much pain to me of nights I do sat with loved ones in hospitals who were mere shadows of who they had been. You have captured the essence of hospitals and sickrooms and the depressing gloom of being helpless to do nothing but sit and hold ahand. FElix

Quiet Time (Poetry) - 3/8/2006 1:58:55 PM
This is something. I fellowed your words and I saw the beds, smelled the smells and thought the thoughts. Wonderful. Sad. Sadly wonderful.

Yellow Walls at 1 a.m. (Poetry) - 3/3/2006 5:56:48 PM
Kathy, Richly imaged, the reader gets lost in the everyday scene...very well written! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Yellow Walls at 1 a.m. (Poetry) - 3/2/2006 4:39:22 PM
You make an everyday scene sound so idyllic Peter

Cold Comfort (Poetry) - 3/1/2006 12:40:38 AM
a fine piece. the more things change, the more they stay the same (sadly)

Cold Comfort (Poetry) - 2/25/2006 12:01:41 PM
Thank you for the lesson, Kathy. Love and peace to you, Regis

Letter to My Unborn Child (Poetry) - 2/23/2006 1:41:32 PM
what an unexpectedly fabulously magic poem! i'm short of words, but let's just say 'you are the real thing'. thank you.

Cold Comfort (Poetry) - 2/23/2006 12:32:08 PM
God, what a thing to go through. You make it all too real, Kathy. . .as is only right. Beautiful, beautiful job; shameful, shameful situation. I salute your courage!! I will never forget the way the two pre-adolescent girls who had been grudgingly admitted into a formerly all-white school in Pittsboro, NC., trembled as I stumbled through an explanation of the hearing tests I was there to administer. Having been subjected to boos, hisses, glares -- God knows what else -- they sat looking everywhere but at me. I wanted to cry. As the school system's speech therapist, it was my privilege {if a great challenge physically} to work in every school in the county. Otherwise, there was NO integration of teaching staff. I don't know how long it went on, but the situation was the same when I left three years later. Thank you for using your talent -- which is awesome+++ -- to educate and tug at the public conscience. Not that you do it for thanks. Just don't know how else to express my admiration. You are nothing less than a phenomenon!! 'Pea' <3 ~~~PS: Having submitted poetry to littles and literaries for nearly two decades, I know how difficult it can be to break into publications such as the Mississippi Review {hope I am remembering right}, and others that have featured your work. Takes more than talent. Takes dedication!! Hard work and perseverance!!! B R A V A !!!!!!!!!

Cold Comfort (Poetry) - 2/23/2006 8:23:24 AM
It takes courage to make change. I'm reminded of something Jim Brown the football star said and I paraphrase..."It takes revolutionaries to make change, every generation needs them." A really thoughtful tribute.

Cold Comfort (Poetry) - 2/23/2006 3:34:00 AM
Yes . . . things . . . have . . . changed, and for those who don't want to believe that things have change are walking around with blinders on, or are seeing what they want to see no matter the reality. Is everything perfect? No. It will never be. But . . . things . . . have . . . changed.

Cold Comfort (Poetry) - 2/23/2006 3:10:11 AM
I found this deeply disturbing which is not a bad thing as it's impact tells so much of what it is really like to be a target of racism. I was a racist, in some regards I may still be. However I am learning to overcome my racism and it is through education. Not the kind you learn in school but the kind you learn from living, talking, sharing and laughing with the very ones years of brainwashing had taught us as kids were inferior to us. There is hope. Each generation learns less and less from the racists before them and more and more from the real people beside them. I hope this make some kind of sense to you and that it doesn't sound like I am a complete idiot rambling on and on. I am saving this piece and hope to use to spread your message if you don't mind. Felix

Cold Comfort (Poetry) - 2/22/2006 7:27:46 PM
Kathy, Shattering write. I would hope we have grown past that, but some things haven't changed. Prejudice still rears its ugly head, especially in these uncertain times. Thank you for penning this powerful tribute to Ruby. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Letter to My Unborn Child (Poetry) - 2/22/2006 4:51:19 PM
Kathy, Good one; very well done! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Letter to My Unborn Child (Poetry) - 2/22/2006 3:17:05 PM
Kathy, Inspiring verse--very well penned! Excellent message. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Letter to My Unborn Child (Poetry) - 2/22/2006 1:46:20 PM
Wow good message. Felix

Letter to My Unborn Child (Poetry) - 2/22/2006 1:23:17 PM
What wonderful advice ! You should have that engraved on something. Elizabeth

This (Poetry) - 2/18/2006 6:02:13 AM
succinct and carefully worded poetry - my favourite kind

Goodnight, Moon (Poetry) - 2/17/2006 4:54:24 PM
Kathy, I was moved by this poems power! You take the reader from the soft dream-like peace of gentle slumber and then jar us awake with harsh pain of loss. I loved it! Anthony

Your Sky (Poetry) - 2/17/2006 3:07:53 PM
This is truly amazing poetry--you go from distant constellations to "the moons of your fingernails."

If I were a Tree (Poetry) - 2/9/2006 6:08:07 AM
A poet's joy and strength is in being able to place themselves within anything, and see out as though we were it. Wonderful write, Kathy! Peace. Joyce

If I were a Tree (Poetry) - 2/8/2006 5:37:15 PM
Never imagined that being a tree could be so rewarding, well done, Birgit and Roger

If I were a Tree (Poetry) - 2/8/2006 2:37:18 PM
Well, hell, I do declare, Clare, watch out for that old oafish oak, he's not to be trusted, he pinches your knobby parts. Be careful, now . . .

If I were a Tree (Poetry) - 2/8/2006 2:23:59 PM
Kathy, You were the tree. I believe that. You capture the majestic height and comfort trees bring. Love your imagery and verse! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Drawing the Line (Poetry) - 2/8/2006 12:41:32 PM
EXCELLENT, Kathy! I LIKE this greatly and what a wonderful introduction to your work! Thank you so much for your visit to my page today, and think I will just revisit these stunning images and fine metaphors you have penned for us here just a couple more times before I reluctantly take my leave for now. Funnily enough, my mind has been working on a colour swatch to describe having a Yellow Fever innoculation... but I would never have conceived of anything quite as deep and mind-branding as this. Very well done! TY Kate xx

Drawing the Line (Poetry) - 2/7/2006 5:37:33 PM
Wow! this is fantastic! you painted this one like a master! Love the vibrant colors/words! Eileen^

Drawing the Line (Poetry) - 2/7/2006 4:17:25 PM
Couldn't have been said any more dramatic. Verry well done.

Drawing the Line (Poetry) - 2/7/2006 4:13:34 PM
Yes, you have captured the essence of the writer and poet really well in this one, almost erotic in it's sensitivity to the written word. Felix

Drawing the Line (Poetry) - 2/7/2006 3:36:10 PM
Wonderful! Gave me a new perspective on my work. We do bleed, do we not. You penned it well.

Drawing the Line (Poetry) - 2/7/2006 3:17:29 PM
Kathy, Poetic tattooing...love it! Superb analogy and write. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Goodnight, Moon (Poetry) - 2/7/2006 6:51:06 AM
S t u n n i n g. And you have chosen the perfect way to illustrate. . .I am speechless. 'Pea' <3

Goodnight, Moon (Poetry) - 2/4/2006 7:20:13 PM
Kathy, I see the author's own answer within within. Didn't you say: First it strokes my arm, reassures." and "His picture smiles still on the bedside table" and, most of all, "He built it brick by brick his laughter once raised this roof" You fit here/there because he is there/here. Cherish the ghosts of memories, but, laud, with actions, lives shared. Your piece is truly touching with its rawly purified wonderings, lilt and solemn sadness of intent, and honor. Erin Elizaberth Kelly-Moen

Goodnight, Moon (Poetry) - 2/3/2006 4:47:10 PM
This is amazing and I love it, great job of bringing the images to life. Felix

Goodnight, Moon (Poetry) - 2/3/2006 2:47:10 PM
Beautiful and poignant poetry, with enough sadness instilled within its stanzas to touch the most callused old heart (that would be me).

Illusions (Poetry) - 1/31/2006 7:33:40 PM
Kathy, This has a claustrophobic feel to it...terror inducing imagery and powerful, chill inducing writing. Excellent! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Illusions (Poetry) - 1/31/2006 5:28:47 PM
Kathy, That ending is a killer! Powerful, powerful work! Can't wait to get my copy of the book.

Illusions (Poetry) - 1/30/2006 5:06:43 AM
Buy the book, Felix. Very good. Very scary. Very.

Illusions (Poetry) - 1/30/2006 4:19:00 AM
Gripping! This is one I hated to stop reading want to know more about the story line and all. Felix

Illusions (Poetry) - 1/29/2006 10:21:22 PM
I agree with Kate here....fantastic...love n luck...BHUWAN!!!

Illusions (Poetry) - 1/29/2006 8:54:04 PM
Very haunting write with great descriptions!

This (Poetry) - 1/22/2006 8:17:20 AM
Kathy, This is stunning, truly stunning! And what a freak'n impact! Bravo! This is potent! Nodding my head in total agreement with Zinta!

Picking Pomegranates (Poetry) - 12/15/2005 6:54:47 AM
I echo: a holy experience. In words.

This (Poetry) - 12/15/2005 6:53:31 AM
To the heart. Bullseye. Exactly.

This (Poetry) - 12/9/2005 1:12:54 PM
Very intense look at something too often ignored, the full moon and the crescent moon steal all the fame and glory. Felix

This (Poetry) - 12/9/2005 9:10:58 AM
Kinda got a bit deep with this little piece, didn't ya? Just goes to show you how differently our minds work, I would never associated a half-moon to "letting go." Will from now on, though.

Picking Pomegranates (Poetry) - 11/20/2005 9:28:48 PM
This is an emotionally deep penning here and I can see why it is published! Excellent work! ~Nikki~

Your Sky (Poetry) - 11/4/2005 6:26:12 PM
oustanding imagery! i realy enjoyed reading this poem ...

Your Sky (Poetry) - 11/4/2005 1:23:59 PM
Beautiful work of insight and inspiration here as the writer tries to look into the world that surrounds us from the closeness of her fingernails to the vastness of space. Interesting indeed. Felix

The Snowflake Process (Poetry) - 10/24/2005 4:36:00 PM
You make me s e e him. Wish I had known him! It's a pretty sure bet he would burst with pride over this "snapshot" of him lovingly polishing his canary jewel. The poet who polished the poem until it shone even more brightly! Who knows but what he was looking over your shoulder as you were writing? "That's my girl," I hear him saying. "Don't know about that magic business." L o v e the imagery in this deeply touching and memorable tribute. So glad I didn't miss it!! 'Pea' <3

Harold and his Purple Crayon - Hurricane Katrina (Poetry) - 10/24/2005 1:11:45 PM
Kathy, how precisely you have captured this wish we hold in our hearts... and I remember this favorite children's book and its simple lines, simply but precise, simple but efficient... all that was needed to encompass, hold, protect. How we have complicated matters... Wonderful.

The Snowflake Process (Poetry) - 10/11/2005 2:25:04 PM
This write is as magic as the topic, how well you knew your father and appreciated his little eccentricities knowing the heart of the man is not always what the man shows to the world. Great and wonderful capture of your father he would be pleased to read this I have no doubt. Felix

The Snowflake Process (Poetry) - 10/11/2005 11:58:38 AM
a lovely poem with lots of detailed interest. great how much we know of your father and his character from this write. Dawn

A Sunday on the Hill (Poetry) - 10/7/2005 1:11:22 PM
This gives chills, Kathy. The brother you never met... yet how even those we never meet can touch our lives, our hearts.

Choice (Poetry) - 9/29/2005 9:19:59 AM
Kathy, this sends chills through and through me... You've made a memorable contribution to this anthology; may such blessings expand and touch many, many...

Harold and his Purple Crayon - Hurricane Katrina (Poetry) - 9/13/2005 8:10:14 AM
P u r e p o e t r y !! Stunning !! Can't say enough. . .the imagery shows instead of telling, the metaphors. . .W O W !!!

Harold and his Purple Crayon - Hurricane Katrina (Poetry) - 9/10/2005 10:26:35 AM
I agree with Felix. This compelling poetic creation is deserving of much more than just one reading. Thank you, Kathy. Love and peace to you. Regis

Harold and his Purple Crayon - Hurricane Katrina (Poetry) - 9/10/2005 10:24:35 AM
Kathy, A powerful, beautiful write of hope...when you're through with it, pass that purple crayon over here! There's more things I want to change...... (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :(

Harold and his Purple Crayon - Hurricane Katrina (Poetry) - 9/9/2005 6:27:13 PM
Wow this is one hell of a writeKathy that begs to be read again and again for the meanings and lessons are varied and deep in it. Felix

Choice (Poetry) - 9/9/2005 3:27:15 PM
A powerfully captivating poetic account, Kathy. It is deserving of more than one reading. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you. Regis

Choice (Poetry) - 9/8/2005 9:18:01 PM
This is one powerful message you are sending out and one that all should read. Took me right by the heart being the granddaddy of two baby girls. Thank you for shareing. Felix

Total Lunar Eclipse (Poetry) - 9/3/2005 11:03:23 AM
I love the manner in which you create an ambiance that draws the reader in, Kathy. Well done! Love and peace. Regis

A Sunday on the Hill (Poetry) - 9/3/2005 11:01:50 AM
Deeply emotive and meaningful, Kathy. Wonderful poem all around. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you. Regis

Crash (Poetry) - 9/2/2005 7:51:06 PM
Kathy, Wow, you have an awesome talent for nailing the ending in a poem! And this is a fantastic line: "Your tongue melts, reaches hidden parts I haven't yet felt burn" Congratulations on the publication, it is much deserved, this is a great poem!

Crash (Poetry) - 8/31/2005 9:29:49 AM
You effectively transport the reader into the moments that you have recreated. Nicely done, Kathy. Thank you. Love and peace. Regis

Crash (Poetry) - 8/31/2005 9:24:26 AM
very nice

Crash (Poetry) - 8/31/2005 8:21:29 AM
a bittersweet remembrance good write john+

Through the Fishbowl (Poetry) - 5/13/2005 10:02:04 AM
So precise. I adore the last line...

The Dance (Poetry) - 4/21/2005 8:17:41 PM
Kathy, This poem shows the inner make-up of desire, love, hope and strength. It is breathtaking and extremely well written! Congratulations on the publication! Maria

A Stained White Radiance (Poetry) - 4/21/2005 8:00:22 PM
Kathy, This is gorgeous! I am sure it was well recieved at the reading! Maria

After the Crash (Poetry) - 4/5/2005 9:49:20 AM
What a powerful statement, Kathy, and yes, it hits the heart like a truck.

A Drink at Rosa's (Poetry) - 1/3/2005 5:36:38 AM
Love the ending. Strong piece.

A Drink at Rosa's (Poetry) - 9/1/2004 8:45:46 PM
Not easy being in love with a musician. But even here you bring yourself on stage with him. Very nice

Near Miss at the El Station (Poetry) - 8/31/2004 9:16:08 PM
I think you have penned a perfect poem here in many ways, Kathy. Well done! Love and peace. Regis

A Drink at Rosa's (Poetry) - 8/31/2004 9:15:00 PM
I can feel what is happening through your verses, Kathy. Nicely done. Love and peace to you. Regis

A Drink at Rosa's (Poetry) - 8/31/2004 1:41:47 PM
Neat trick, to get a phone number etched in permanent ink!

A Stained White Radiance (Poetry) - 8/25/2004 5:52:04 AM
Ah yes. I can imagine the reading. Powerful in its vulnerability.

The Lighthouse (Poetry) - 8/25/2004 5:50:22 AM
There is a light in your words as well, themselves a beacon. You're a find, Kathy.

Near Miss at the El Station (Poetry) - 8/23/2004 5:39:52 PM
Beautiful write. :o)

A Stained White Radiance (Poetry) - 8/21/2004 12:02:37 PM
Soul-grasping write, Kathy. Superb imagery. Love and peace. Regis

Through the Fishbowl (Poetry) - 8/20/2004 9:50:30 AM
that was a good one

A Stained White Radiance (Poetry) - 8/20/2004 9:49:56 AM
good stuff. enjoyed....i did have a problem with veil and unveil in the same stanza, but i see why it is in there

The Dance (Poetry) - 8/6/2004 11:22:14 PM
A beautifully written piece. Love, Bonnie

The Dance (Poetry) - 8/6/2004 9:39:51 PM
beautifully written episode exploring the grasp of finality ..

The Dance (Poetry) - 8/6/2004 8:51:04 PM
This is a beautifully written sad poem. It will remain to haunt for a long while!

Through the Fishbowl (Poetry) - 8/6/2004 7:46:47 PM
Nice and thought-provoking metaphors. Sandie May Angel

After the Crash (Poetry) - 8/6/2004 7:30:01 PM
I can see why it was placed second at the Poetry Board Leaque. This was good write. Sandie May Angel

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.