AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Dr. Ronald Bissell, iA. Bell, iAlan Greenhalgh, iPeter Ralph, iGeorge Carroll, inancy rossman, iMatthew Miller, i
 
Home > Danielle Mundy
 

Recent Reviews for Danielle Mundy


Girlie-Boy (Short Story) - 12/4/2007 10:36:42 AM
Great tale of siblings and growing up. Loved it! I could see this story that was believable and touching. Great job!

Cow Blankies and Pink Cowboy Boots.. (Short Story) - 9/7/2007 8:04:33 PM
Hahahahaha!!! My daughter still has her 'bankie (black & white with penguins). She's 31!! Love your writing style. Agree with Dan - I will read every one of your stories!!

Girlie-Boy (Short Story) - 9/7/2007 8:01:24 PM
One of the best stories I've read on the site. Great character development in a short time. I didn't read the story - I SAW the story. Bravo!

Girlie-Boy (Short Story) - 8/15/2007 7:45:56 AM
Danielle, the scenery is impeccable. It is so lifelike in this story, that I was there watching all of this. The dialogue was true to 10 year old sister versus younger brother. The puppy love between Danielle and Dan, is what most 10 year old girls go through. The accident that broke your brother's arm, was written as tho it was happening right as you wrote this while sitting at the bottom of the tree with your brother, waiting for your mom to get there. Very emotional, and heartfelt. Thank you for sharing. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your den sister, Barbie

No Good Deed Ever Goes Unpunished (Short Story) - 7/22/2007 8:44:45 AM
Danielle...The insane lady who left that insane comment for you OBVIOUSLY has no children of her own!!! I never once saw her give you any kind of admiration for the fact that you are a SINGLE mother of 3 kids AND the fact that you're in school and raising them! It is way too hard for even the best moms to be able to keep a constant eye on her children 24/7! That's what kids do...they get into everything they're NOT suppossed to...hence the "quietness" when they knew they were doing something wrong! I know you better than anyone and KNOW for a fact that while Kaiya got a well-deserved spanking...you DO NOT ABUSE YOUR KIDS!!! Women like her are the reason why kids today are so damn disrespectful...and chances are...if she DOES have kids...they've knocked HER on her ass a few times b/c she obviously has no clue that children need structure and discipline! Let those without sin cast the first stone...if she's so damn perfect then why couldn't she even spell over half of what she said correctly!!! Very nice write, Dani...at least I KNEW how to take it!

Girlie-Boy (Short Story) - 3/11/2007 2:43:50 PM
This is the kind of story that deserves future adventures with your brother...very good pen. Thanks Dan

Girlie-Boy (Short Story) - 10/1/2006 9:31:21 AM
This is a wonderful story, Danielle. I was 'there' ... you write for the reader. Great job. Hugs, CJ

This is Me (Short Story) - 9/14/2006 6:11:03 PM
Extremely interesting reading, Danielle..You paint an honest portrait. Chapeaux...Bob..

In Dreams (Short Story) - 9/14/2006 6:03:15 PM
I haven't been here for a while, Danielle..I enjoyed this tale very much, and will catch up on your works as soon as possible.. Your are immensely talented, and I wiil review your writes and comment, as I go along...Bob

In Dreams (Short Story) - 7/22/2006 1:33:35 PM
I am in awe of this story, something that could be a lot longer but still packs a rather heavy punch behind it. You have a very dark vision for horror, and that is something I am drawn in the most by when it comes to the genre as a practioner of it. You should send this one to Blue Lady Magazine when you flesh it out.

Girlie-Boy (Short Story) - 7/12/2006 11:49:29 AM
Great read. Really enjoyed this.

In Dreams (Short Story) - 5/19/2006 8:02:39 AM
Until the last 2 paragraphs, I kept thinking that it was going to be one of your kids that had gotten up in the night and was making noise. Kept me riveted to my screen. Well done!

Girlie-Boy (Short Story) - 4/9/2006 7:43:04 AM
Wonderful work, I was totally transported - felt like I was right there. You evoke th most nostalgic memories here with razor-sharp clarity. Thanks for this!

In Dreams (Short Story) - 3/29/2006 7:53:25 PM
Good God, wotta nightmare. Terrifyingly described, this one will haunt my sleep tonight. Thanks. :) Very well written. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. My recurring dream is tornado/storm dreams. Scares the hell out of me.

In Dreams (Short Story) - 3/29/2006 6:37:48 AM
Excellent imagery in this creepy write; geezamighty! Very well done, Danielle! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

In Dreams (Short Story) - 3/29/2006 3:48:47 AM
I have a similar fear of looking in the mirror in the dark and Danielle Mundy seems to hit my feelings exactly. I read this online with the lights out and I highly recommend that so you can get the full effect of the story

In Dreams (Short Story) - 3/29/2006 3:36:20 AM
Warm milk and rest is in your future. On the other hand, that part of me that is the Poe fan and one who likes things that go bump in the night, admit that you have every right to run screaming down the hall. RUNNNNNNNN!!!!!!

In Dreams (Short Story) - 3/29/2006 2:07:27 AM
Chilly nightmare and don't blame you for being scared. You need a big old snuggle bunny killer stuffed rabbit to protect you. Good descriptive write Danielle had me hanging on each line. Felix

Voices that Whisper in the Night (chapter 2) (Short Story) - 2/19/2006 8:20:44 AM
Not much for reviews..but I can hardly wait 'til I find out what happens next...Do take care, Danielle

Cow Blankies and Pink Cowboy Boots.. (Short Story) - 2/4/2006 10:20:05 PM
you know i just had to sign up for this just to read all the stuff you have written its just amazing... Dan

No Good Deed Ever Goes Unpunished (Short Story) - 2/3/2006 8:33:34 AM
Very enjoyable and endearing story. -- Jeff

No Good Deed Ever Goes Unpunished (Short Story) - 2/3/2006 8:04:49 AM
You sound like you had a rough time. Ah, such as life when you are a parent. Well done, Danielle! :)

No Good Deed Ever Goes Unpunished (Short Story) - 2/3/2006 4:26:31 AM
I would be careful about what you say in these stories, Danielle, there are sneaks about and they might turn you in for child abuse. You DID admit to severly spanking your child, when actually, throwing her off the highest building in town might have been justified, seeing how upset you were. LOL Cute story and told well.

No Good Deed Ever Goes Unpunished (Short Story) - 2/3/2006 3:19:14 AM
Your Mom is right Danielle, this will be somthing you will and not only you but your two darling daughters will laught about and retell time after time for the rest of your lives. When I was only four I somehow managed to get my head caught between the two leg rungs of a wooden kitchen chair and my sister who was babysitting had to get a neighbor to litterally cut the rungs out to get me free. It is still to this day a family folklore as I'm sure the haircutting incident will be. Treasure the moment, apologize to your little girl (for yelling at her for something she thought she was doing well no doubt), take some pictures and say thank you God for making kids...kids. Felix

Cow Blankies and Pink Cowboy Boots.. (Short Story) - 12/22/2005 3:01:53 PM
enjoyed the read, i remember well a tattered used to be pink rabbit

Proud to Be an American (Article) - 7/13/2006 6:46:27 AM
Well written piece making strong points on a lot of good subjects, I cannot agree with all of it but you should have the right to express your views and be heard Danielle as the USA and my own beloved Canada are still supposed to be free nations. Fee

Just a Thought (Article) - 5/7/2006 10:12:39 AM
interesting article, I'm not offended by mention of either religion or politics or both

Just a Thought (Article) - 5/7/2006 2:41:47 AM
::Standing ovation::

Just a Thought (Article) - 5/6/2006 11:41:42 PM
Intersting article here, very well written, you bring your points across very well. God Bless Michelle!

Oblivious (Poetry) - 1/21/2010 6:53:25 PM
A lost love poem that stands its ground, it isn't all woe is me, there is so comeback in your face there, and I like that . ..

The Debutante (Poetry) - 1/4/2010 2:56:23 PM
A powerful philosophical perspective, Danielle. Harsh, honest, and real. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Crush (Poetry) - 1/4/2010 8:39:17 AM
I almost cried when I read this. I can relate. The simplicity is what drives it home.

Oblivious (Poetry) - 1/4/2010 5:42:57 AM
this is definately stunning poetry with such force of meaning as to strike right to the heart before the brain...well done and good to see you back... fee

Oblivious (Poetry) - 1/4/2010 4:38:55 AM
great poem

Oblivious (Poetry) - 1/3/2010 10:10:00 PM
The intended recipient of these sentiment is sure fortunate. Your verses make me dizzy. I wish they were meant for me, Danielle. Love and best wishes, just me, Regis

Crush (Poetry) - 10/4/2009 9:38:30 AM
This tugs at my "soul strings," Danielle. I can completely relate. I love and appreciate that you are able to share your feelings. This is very meaningful and compelling. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Crush (Poetry) - 10/4/2009 9:24:49 AM
hence the title being "Crush"...or was that not obvious?? I had to do an addendum here because the more I saw that pithy comment below, the more the condescending tone of it irritated me. Obviously, you are a writer or are a person that enjoys others' writing if you are visiting this site. That being so, I'm sure that everyone here comprehends that there are as many styles of writing as there are shades of blue. A sad story is still an observation, and apparently the "message" came across if you were able understand the meaning of it. That the writing "lacked maturity" is intentional, and if you'd ever bothered to read any of my other works then you would be able to ascertain that fact. Criticism here is intended to be based on the craft of the poem, not necessarily the content. If a style is not to your particular taste THEN DON'T LEAVE A COMMENT, especially not one telling the author that they obviously can't write based on your browsing of one piece. The problem with supposed critics is that they THINK they know what they are talking about when they most likely just woke up having a bad hair day. On a side note, when you do decide to force your close-minded and condescending opinions on others, you might want to use a grammar and punctuation check before you hit the send key. Just a suggestion. Have a great day all.

Crush (Poetry) - 10/4/2009 6:59:46 AM
This could work for a song,one of those that 16 years old stupid girls love,but you cant possibly call this a poem.This is not a poem.It lacks of maturity,of seriousness.This poems is missing the depth that is crucial for a poem.This just a schoolgirl loving a schoolboy that dont love her back and that he wants her just as a friend.No depth,no observation,no messages to give.You're not traveling or observing,you're just telling your little "sad" story.Not so sad.

Crush (Poetry) - 10/4/2009 5:16:14 AM
Danielle, This reminds me of a country song, as well - will do anything to keep him smiling. (Yourself, too, I would imagine.) Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Crush (Poetry) - 10/4/2009 1:23:11 AM
Danielle this is wonderful writing, first thing that came to mind is what fantastic song lyrics this would make. Space it, pluck out a chorus, and some chords and it's Sugarland's newest chart topper. Well done girl. hugs fee

Haiku (Poetry) - 9/25/2009 4:36:30 PM
one should not takes another's viewpoint personally unless they are inherently insecure ...

Haiku (Poetry) - 9/25/2009 9:46:58 AM
So very, very true, Danielle. Words are extremely powerful and dangerous when uttered from the wrong mouth (or whatever other device recorded them). Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Haiku (Poetry) - 9/25/2009 9:19:41 AM
Yeah ... I agree. It's a good point, one that everyone can relate to.

Haiku (Poetry) - 9/25/2009 3:37:54 AM
well said and of course as long as you balance it and I hope you hear them often...a few small words can also make you feel like you are everything... hugs Fee

Just Being Me (Poetry) - 9/13/2009 4:28:50 AM
To be truly happy in life, we all have to be, just us.

Just Being Me (Poetry) - 9/12/2009 10:27:42 AM
Telling it like it is and it is definately real... fee

To Be (Poetry) - 9/12/2009 9:53:44 AM
I can completely relate to what you have expressed, Danielle. I have not found the "time heals everything." Some holes in one's soul can never be filled again in this world/life. At least that's what I think. Love and best wishes, Regis

I'm Different (Poetry) - 9/12/2009 9:52:11 AM
This is very touching and meaningful, Danielle. I have a niece with Asperger's Syndrome and school has always been a challenge. I also have a poem posted here at AD entitled "Different." I wish you and Kaitlyn love, peace, and the very best of every day. Regis

Just Being Me (Poetry) - 9/12/2009 9:46:39 AM
Expressive and self-empowering; I love your assertiveness as expressed via your verses here, Danielle. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Just Being Me (Poetry) - 9/12/2009 8:27:58 AM
A strong poem about moving forward without someone who will not accept you for who and what you truly are.I enjoy reading it,take care EDWIN

The Voice Inside (Poetry) - 9/8/2009 5:57:35 PM
Very compelling, Danielle. It reminds me of a conversation that I had with myself recently. Seriously, this is good. Love and peace, Regis

Two-faced (Poetry) - 9/8/2009 5:55:38 PM
Powerfully expressed; this "packs a punch," Danielle. Love and best wishes, Regis

Cold Hearted (Poetry) - 9/8/2009 5:54:26 PM
I can't love you back and I don't want to Harsh and real but honest; this could be a song it seems to me. Nicely done, Danielle. Love and peace, Regis

Remembrance (Poetry) - 9/8/2009 5:52:03 PM
A very meaningful string of haiku, Danielle. I love haiku. Yours are great. Love and best wishes, Regis

Marionette (Poetry) - 9/8/2009 5:50:45 PM
I find your poem metaphorically and symbolically meaningful, Danielle; worthy of reflection and much more than a single reading. Thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes, Regis

Marionette (Poetry) - 9/18/2008 8:24:19 AM
I loved this, and your story "Girlie Boy" too. Keep up the good writing, Danielle! Leann

Marionette (Poetry) - 6/19/2008 6:43:58 AM
Danielle, I've missed you - welcome back! Poignant write - it's time to break the strings that bind you! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Remembrance (Poetry) - 5/1/2008 3:25:21 PM
Yes, that is the truth. And then later on, the pieces drop together like a perfect puzzle when hindsight is 20/20. Very good.

Remembrance (Poetry) - 4/28/2008 8:08:46 AM
Well said Danielle, all life though is a learning process whether we are one or a hundred and one. Like school though, some things we retain for ever as lessons learned that help us while others we discard as useless junk. Great write and well expressed lines and a very natural flow. hugs Fee

Remembrance (Poetry) - 4/28/2008 5:49:27 AM
Beautifully penned poignancy, Danielle - well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Cold Hearted (Poetry) - 4/14/2008 4:04:21 PM
This should be read by some people who just don't GET IT. I don't think this is cold-hearted, but real. Sometimes, people act like stalkers when you just want it over. Good write.

Cold Hearted (Poetry) - 4/14/2008 5:20:42 AM
A very dramatic look at a heartache.

Cold Hearted (Poetry) - 4/11/2008 6:59:07 PM
Oh boy, life can sure be difficult at times and this sure sounds like one of them. What to do, what to do? Try speaking your mind point blank and if the other choses not listen there may be an even bigger problem on the horizon.... Be always safe, Karen

Cold Hearted (Poetry) - 4/11/2008 10:18:09 AM
Well sometimes all that gets through in situations like that is the brutatl truth and this write although not brutal, is honest and final, and if the hint were not taken after this than I would worry that the recipriant has possible stalker potential. Well done Danielle. Hugs Fee

Cold Hearted (Poetry) - 4/11/2008 6:52:15 AM
Danielle, I've missed you - and you come back with a roaring, thought provoking piece - wow. Powerfully penned. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Cold Hearted (Poetry) - 4/11/2008 6:46:42 AM
So very true -- Love's an action not a chemical reaction and we would all be less slashed to pieces in life if we took relationships slow in the order God ordained to keep the pain at a minimum. Honeymoon first and than see if your compatible? Not for me.......See if your compatible and than the delights of the Honeymoon AFTER time tested. Great write -- Deborah

Two-faced (Poetry) - 4/5/2008 11:06:59 AM
Danielle, this one is excellent. Hope you are doing well? Everything ok? Love Amira

Two-faced (Poetry) - 10/16/2007 9:41:31 PM
Wow, Danielle!... This is an awesome read..Chapeaux.. Bob...

Two-faced (Poetry) - 10/13/2007 6:36:57 PM
powerful and well versed ...

Two-faced (Poetry) - 10/10/2007 8:47:12 PM
OUCH! Rock my bloody world! This is increibly pointed! I *LOVE* it! -- Jeff

Two-faced (Poetry) - 10/10/2007 7:53:06 PM
Nice offering of expression, keep poetry alive!

Two-faced (Poetry) - 10/10/2007 7:22:37 PM
Karla hit it right on the head. A splendid heads and tails wondering which will show up as part of the same persona.

Two-faced (Poetry) - 10/10/2007 6:18:56 PM
Danielle, Boy, have I missed you and your words! This one is powerfully penned: the dichotomy of moods effectively written. Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The Voice Inside (Poetry) - 8/21/2007 6:16:37 PM
Nice little tricky poem you've written. Thank you for sharing it. I would certainly love to read more like it.

The Voice Inside (Poetry) - 7/30/2007 8:12:38 PM
I was awed by this piece, Danielle...Excellent write... Bob..:-))

The Voice Inside (Poetry) - 7/30/2007 1:17:48 PM
Wow!! Love Tinka

The Voice Inside (Poetry) - 7/30/2007 1:14:48 PM
We all have that voice in our head. Right now, mine wants a root beer float.

The Voice Inside (Poetry) - 7/30/2007 3:52:25 AM
Riveting look at a clash of dual personalities as one tries for dominance... Fee

I'm Different (Poetry) - 7/28/2007 7:55:04 AM
Different maybe,,,but definately VERY special!! Love Tinka

I'm Different (Poetry) - 7/27/2007 1:48:32 PM
Being only eight, your daughter is very perceptive and observant to even take notice of surroundings in such detail. Now, being diagnosed she will, with your assistance receive the help she is in need of. I say bravo to both you and your daughter! Be safe, Karen

I'm Different (Poetry) - 7/27/2007 8:30:19 AM
Kaitlyn and Danielle, You may be different, Kaitlyn, but that makes you you. Try to prove to others that you are as capable as the others; don't let their teasing get to you. No, it isn't easy, but at least you have your mom to turn to when you are feeling bad! Children can be cruel; I know; I've been there, and years later, I still feel the pain of the teasing I endured. Their parents are the one who should be ashamed; they didn't teach their kids how to treat others who are different. Sad. They are the ones with the problems, NOT you! Remember that! A powerful, sad poem from a little girl who is hurting; you touched me with this one! God bless you, sweetie! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( I'm different too; lived with disability all my life; still do today.

I'm Different (Poetry) - 7/27/2007 8:17:28 AM
(((Danielle, and Kaitlyn))) Different, but special in their own unique way. Children are cruel, as are parents: they don't teach their own to have love and compassion. Beautifully poignant reminder. ((((HUGS)))), love and prayer, Karla. *who's different, too*

I'm Different (Poetry) - 7/26/2007 8:24:47 PM
It is heartbreaking when a parent realizes that their child suffers from an ailment whether it is somthing as mundane as a childhood illness or somthing as serious as autism. Children are still to be treasured and loved and treated with understanding and patience no matter what. In this write we can feel the pain and sadness this little girl deals with but also the love for her mother as well. Fee

I'm Different (Poetry) - 7/26/2007 5:19:07 PM
I hope your daughter will find a good friend very soon. It is very difficult for a child to livr while others have labelled her being "different"; and sometimes children are very cruel. Unless the teacher steps in to give her praise and say some good words about her to make her feel special so that other children would like to befriend her, things are not going to change much in school. The teachers' participation in this healing process is essential, knowning that other children would look up to the teacher, who is an authority figure. If the teacher give praises to your daughter and make her feel special, you will see that other children would be willing to befriend her. Teachers' participation are essential in this. Sandie May Angel :o)

To Be (Poetry) - 7/24/2007 5:27:35 PM
Loved the way you compiled these lines.

To Be (Poetry) - 7/24/2007 3:47:26 PM
Danielle, This one hurts: many will identify. Excellently expressed sadness. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

To Be (Poetry) - 7/24/2007 11:19:17 AM
Deeply heartfelt offering!! It's good to read you again!! Love Tinka

Velvet Whispers (Poetry) - 7/24/2007 12:17:17 AM
Classy Erotica such as this is inspirational. Excellent work.

Altered Perception (Poetry) - 7/24/2007 12:15:07 AM
Moods and emotions are intensified for artists...Superb Write

To Be (Poetry) - 7/23/2007 9:04:10 PM
You have written a piece so full of disillusioned passion and have done it so well. Your heart is hurting, but in time it will heal...in time..... Be safe, Karen

Altered Perception (Poetry) - 7/23/2007 8:02:46 PM
How did I miss this? Cuts like glass. -j

To Be (Poetry) - 7/23/2007 8:00:59 PM
this is me

To Be (Poetry) - 7/23/2007 5:22:03 PM
Danielle, I relly loved this poem. It has a melancholy to it that is riveting.. Brava..Chapeaux...Bobby7

The Debutante (Poetry) - 7/20/2007 1:05:39 PM
Very well written!! Love Tinka

The Debutante (Poetry) - 7/20/2007 8:26:52 AM
Enjoyed very much,Hugsss

The Debutante (Poetry) - 7/20/2007 8:17:41 AM
Very eloquent and precise. Biting. I enjoyed it.

The Debutante (Poetry) - 7/19/2007 9:48:07 PM
I love the way this says it all, vanity is a curse that never fails to amaze me for as the poem suggests...beauty on the exterior is fleeting beauty on the inside is timeless. Fee

The Debutante (Poetry) - 7/19/2007 9:28:55 PM
Well, that certainly leaves nothing unsaid or unfelt.. A truly delicious read, Danielle..Thank you... Bob...

Beautiful Disaster (Poetry) - 7/9/2007 3:20:43 PM
This expresses an unconditional and loving commitment, Danielle and a fine gift for your daughter. Love and peace to you, Regis

Beautiful Disaster (Poetry) - 4/22/2007 8:16:02 PM
a beautiful and heartfelt dedication...you use of that repeated phrase..."you're a beautiful disaster" is heart rending.

Beautiful Disaster (Poetry) - 4/6/2007 7:12:42 PM
i agree with all not even having to read all this is amazing and supportive and the message is clear and loving keep that strength and continue reaching out to her I applaud you

Beautiful Disaster (Poetry) - 4/4/2007 9:27:54 AM
Danielle, An amazing write of love for your daughter: you might not understand, but you accept her, love her for whom she is: well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Beautiful Disaster (Poetry) - 4/4/2007 7:15:06 AM
Ditto Felix!! Love Tinka

Beautiful Disaster (Poetry) - 4/4/2007 3:48:54 AM
Your devotion and love for your sister shines through and though bi polar is a dreadful thing she will treasure your support. Fee

Beautiful Disaster (Poetry) - 4/4/2007 3:24:28 AM
Danielle, Your love shines through in every line as do your concerns. Have you had a second opinion. I read an article where bi-polar in children is very often mis-diagnosed. I'll keep you and your family in my prayers and keep my fingers crossed.

Beautiful Disaster (Poetry) - 4/3/2007 9:34:26 PM
You have written a fitting tribute from your heart to your daughter. Always be proud of her, love her through eternity. Lovely write. Be safe, Karen

Faith (Poetry) - 1/29/2007 4:24:09 PM
Enjoyed

Faith (Poetry) - 1/29/2007 3:56:10 PM
The definition of love was never better penned

Faith (Poetry) - 1/29/2007 5:38:33 AM
Danielle, Most beautiful expression of love, trust and gratitude.

Faith (Poetry) - 1/28/2007 4:14:33 PM
What a wonderful transition-- from hurting and hopelessness to healing and gratitude! Very well said. It's uplifting and enjoyable to read.

Faith (Poetry) - 1/28/2007 3:28:44 PM
So beautiful and the ending is perfection and inpsirational.

Faith (Poetry) - 1/28/2007 1:40:11 PM
Strong is the faith of the believer who has found love offered when none seemed possible, beauty of a write Danielle. Fee

Faith (Poetry) - 1/28/2007 10:30:38 AM
Keep that faith it will lead you through this life and later lead you home! Enjoyed, glad I stopped by! Blessings, Joyce Bowlilng

Faith (Poetry) - 1/28/2007 10:00:53 AM
Keep the faith..

Faith (Poetry) - 1/28/2007 8:56:54 AM
This is nice...you paint two pictures of time and within your memories...nice how things turn around for the better... enjoyed.....Art sun...

Snow Angels (Poetry) - 1/25/2007 9:21:38 AM
I'm a little man, big where it counts but being 5"5 i ain't offened or having a cow.. Hmmm make the most of every moment...

Snow Angels (Poetry) - 1/25/2007 5:15:30 AM
times we treasured gone too fast How true, and I loved your imagery here, Danielle.

Snow Angels (Poetry) - 1/25/2007 3:35:55 AM
Danielle, Very light and melodious write. Quite a visionaries delight.

Snow Angels (Poetry) - 1/25/2007 1:25:45 AM
This wonderful write tingles the memory banks with visions of when each new snowfall opened the door to a magical world of smiles. Felix

Snow Angels (Poetry) - 1/24/2007 10:53:05 PM
Beautiful, delightful poem Danielle! Enchanting visuals! Love, Suzie :-D

Snow Angels (Poetry) - 1/24/2007 9:31:42 PM
I really enjoyed and appreciated the expression you have displayed...may god bless and keep poetry alive!!!!

Goodbye (Poetry) - 12/26/2006 9:18:24 AM
Well Penned Danielle Peace be with You Merry Christmas Love & Paece William

Goodbye (Poetry) - 12/21/2006 11:07:12 AM
Good one Danielle. Great to see you back. I also read your message pretty late, as I hardly ever have the time of visiting AD lately. Should you need anything or want to talk, just drop me a note. Have a wonderful Christmas. Love Amira

Goodbye (Poetry) - 12/5/2006 8:10:05 PM
i can definitely relate to these sentiments ... compelling, unique verse ...

Goodbye (Poetry) - 12/2/2006 3:46:57 PM
Good to have your unique style and imagination back with us again, I like this surreal poem that reflects the thoughts in your heart and soul. Fee

Goodbye (Poetry) - 12/2/2006 10:26:24 AM
Very well written....has a familier ring to it!! Love Tinka

Phone...something (Poetry) - 12/2/2006 8:52:07 AM
Graphically real and compelling, Danielle. Hot write! Thanks for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

Summer Night (Poetry) - 12/2/2006 8:50:23 AM
Passionate and erotic, Danielle. Thanks for sharing. Love and peace, Regis

Goodbye (Poetry) - 12/2/2006 8:48:31 AM
Reminds me of a Beatles song, Danielle; and I can relate to the sentiments you express via your verses. It's nice to read you again. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace to you, Regis

Goodbye (Poetry) - 12/2/2006 7:22:36 AM
OMG, this speakes to me today...

Goodbye (Poetry) - 12/1/2006 7:50:42 PM
Nice ending expressed very well.

in my head (Poetry) - 10/14/2006 10:05:54 AM
This is very effective and I can relate to it. Lately, that's been happening to me. Thank you, Danielle. Love and peace to you, Regis

in my head (Poetry) - 9/14/2006 6:05:47 PM
Now I know why I always return to your works! This is awesome, Danielle...Bob

in my head (Poetry) - 9/11/2006 4:02:46 PM
I think this is wonderful, Danielle. My own sleep problems due to depression have cropped up lately. So I know how hard it is to bring sleep when you really need it. One of my "cures" for insomnia is reading a stack of comic books.

in my head (Poetry) - 9/11/2006 11:51:56 AM
Oh my been there done that so many times I thought I was crazy....but good to see I am not alone....lol!! Wow I love your Bio pic...great art inspiration to me!! Love Tinka

in my head (Poetry) - 9/10/2006 3:40:31 PM
Ah the angst... you have caught the moment, the irritation of 'the failya to sleep.' Ron

in my head (Poetry) - 9/10/2006 12:15:30 PM
Bennn done that did you try a glass of warm milk with a shot of rum? or a taste of classical music Love & Peace William

in my head (Poetry) - 9/10/2006 9:49:47 AM
Been there! When the body is tired and the mind just won't stop! Nicely done!

in my head (Poetry) - 9/10/2006 5:38:07 AM
Insomnia sometimes does funny things to our minds, I agtee. You have described the feelings so well. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel

in my head (Poetry) - 9/10/2006 4:35:23 AM
loved this you captured it perfectly.......good style

in my head (Poetry) - 9/10/2006 2:23:39 AM
You're fighting sleep..worst thing in the world. Imagine you're on an invisible plane, hear it's droning, relax and look at the fields below, one after another, never ending, don't think just stare.....Victor BTW why :p..?

in my head (Poetry) - 9/10/2006 12:24:28 AM
Seems you are going in the direction of my club of loons...? Go take a walk around your neighborhood before bed, leaving insomnia on the furtherest (word?) corner...sleep well...ed

Garden (Poetry) - 7/26/2006 11:42:20 PM
Very sad... Hanley

Soliloquy (Poetry) - 7/26/2006 11:41:13 PM
Reads kinda like redemption... Hanley

Cold Shower (Poetry) - 7/26/2006 11:38:53 PM
Quite interesting... Hanley

Violated (Poetry) - 7/26/2006 11:36:21 PM
Well expressed. Perhaps you may wish to read my poem "The Light at the End of the Tunnel". Sincerely, Hanley

Let it go (Poetry) - 7/20/2006 8:46:34 AM
Beautiful poem!!! I just wish it WAS easy to let things go....

Let it go (Poetry) - 7/2/2006 7:05:16 AM
Outstanding, you are a marvelous talent. Enjoy reading your work. Mac

Let it go (Poetry) - 6/27/2006 5:06:37 AM
Danielle, I enjoy your poetry. Arthur Tugman

Let it go (Poetry) - 6/1/2006 5:03:04 PM
This will make a beautiful song with a powerful message... Sometimes it is best to "Let it go" Thoroughly inspiring. Amy Ramdass

Let it go (Poetry) - 5/28/2006 8:19:50 PM
Beautiful song, with a deep sadness.

Let it go (Poetry) - 5/27/2006 11:23:10 AM
This is truly inspirational- and inspired poetry. Thank you for sharing. I have not yet come across another poem like this in AuthorsDen. Bala

Better this way (Poetry) - 5/26/2006 2:28:27 PM
A soul-stirring creative expression, Danielle; powerfully emotive and meaningful. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace to you, Regis

Soliloquy (Poetry) - 5/26/2006 2:26:24 PM
Love is all and it is a wonderful gift, whatever the inspiration that seeded it, Danielle. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace to you, Regis

Let it go (Poetry) - 5/26/2006 2:22:15 PM
A powerful and soul-reaching poetic account, Danielle. It is worthy of much more than a single reading. Thank you for sharing your gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

Let it go (Poetry) - 5/26/2006 8:59:20 AM
Excellent poetry, Danielle! Informative and full of wisdom! God bless you and your children, I pray you will draw close together and continue to use wisdom through prayer! Love, eT

Let it go (Poetry) - 5/26/2006 4:21:13 AM
Pure poetry in its intensity and longing for a better life for your children and yourself. Pray with your children everyday; give them something they can hold onto and look forward to when this life is over.

Let it go (Poetry) - 5/25/2006 8:22:12 PM
I gotta keep this. It is worth re-reading, different insights everytime. A divinely inspired write. Made being awake at 04:30 worth it... We can't turn the clock back, yet we can rewind it.. Stunning write, simply stunning..

Let it go (Poetry) - 5/25/2006 6:18:59 PM
Oh my goodness This is perfection, the message, the meter, the vocabulary, the emotion.......just everthing...... I cannot praise it enough, except to give it my highest compliment WHICH IS..........WISH I WROTE IT...... BRAVO........This is brilliance.....straight from the heart! pax A

Let it go (Poetry) - 5/25/2006 6:05:25 PM
Never let them play near dark waters...every parents' prayer. this is a remarkable piece.

Soliloquy (Poetry) - 5/25/2006 12:06:27 PM
Sweet like a summer romance this is one of your best. Well done Danielle. Fee

Better this way (Poetry) - 5/24/2006 5:24:31 PM
As I mentioned on another site...this is one of the best reads in a long time. You bring out the pain with incredible skill. Excellent. Gary

Better this way (Poetry) - 5/24/2006 4:10:06 AM
Deep touching to me this is...well penned!! Love Tinka

Better this way (Poetry) - 5/23/2006 5:19:56 PM
I like the strong and sad softness you've crafted here.

Better this way (Poetry) - 5/23/2006 12:44:51 PM
At first read it seems as if you are dealing with an abject curse in your life. On second read it seemed as if you were a victim seeking retribution but not knowing how to get it. On third read it seems your physical looks betray to others what you are truly seeking . . . real love, honest and genuine, enduring and everlasting, in a world that dwells hopelessly on the surface. Richard

Better this way (Poetry) - 5/23/2006 6:18:07 AM
Absolutely flawless. I love the emotional burn of this; and the psychological play on self-blame; as well as the flow and very song-like quality - this would make an outstanding song! -- Jeff

Better this way (Poetry) - 5/23/2006 6:07:50 AM
This reminds me of how often writing heals the pain, maybe just a little. One could sure feel this. I love this kind of poetry. John

Better this way (Poetry) - 5/23/2006 4:05:06 AM
Great song lyrics, and honest open expression of true feelings after love dies, but disagree with Andy we can never say no more for without love, the search for love and finding eventually someone to love even if it is not forever then what a shallow, empty life we would lead. Felix

Better this way (Poetry) - 5/23/2006 3:37:02 AM
Like the beat to this. How many of us say the same, back to the start, again and again and again and again and again, then sense hits, no more.....

Butterfly (Poetry) - 5/19/2006 10:28:16 AM
Your superb imagery intensifies the meaning expressed via your verses here, Danielle. Thank you for sharing this soul-reaching offering. Love and peace to you, Regis

Butterfly (Poetry) - 5/19/2006 7:48:48 AM
Stunning in its imagery!

Butterfly (Poetry) - 5/18/2006 6:33:18 PM
Dear Danielle, Your bleeding has become powerful ink for us to absorb and share your pain; such is the wonder of the butterfly’s transformation! You're never alone; but All One ... united with all fellow souls as we journey together, yet uniquely, along our Path of Life! Shine on sister soul!! With love & friendship Suzie :-D

Butterfly (Poetry) - 5/18/2006 3:45:11 PM
Dany, The imagery is almost distracting in its efficacy. Harrowing and beautiful. Peace, B

Butterfly (Poetry) - 5/18/2006 10:07:11 AM
Oh my! Danielle this is heartwrenching poetry, but done by a master! Sad, but beautifully written! Love and hugs to you! eT

Butterfly (Poetry) - 5/18/2006 3:54:10 AM
Rich in a dark sense... "seering", as Felix says, is the perfect word. Your imagery here is stunning. And the picture is utterly perfect - I could easily see it framed on the wall.

Butterfly (Poetry) - 5/18/2006 3:17:05 AM
Very emotional and seering lines that touch the heart and linger on the mind after the reading is over. Felix

Butterfly (Poetry) - 5/18/2006 2:06:05 AM
edgy, tormented and a wondrous counterpoint to the title. the words and thoughts may come from pain, but they draw the poison out as a catharsis and connect you to the empathetic wqorld.

Leave me alone (Poetry) - 5/16/2006 12:37:17 PM
Excellent work. Well said.

Cold Shower (Poetry) - 5/14/2006 7:57:48 AM
There seems to be an underlying theme in all of your poetry Danielle. One that has affected and wounded you in despairing ways. I feel compassion when I read and can only shake my head, in appreciation for you having the courage to write and share, and, in anger for the utterly base nature some have towards others.

Violated (Poetry) - 5/14/2006 7:52:22 AM
The dark nature of man never ceases to amaze me. I am thankful that you made it through, and have the courage to write about it. Writing can be such a cathartic in some instances. BRAVO!

Aromatherapy (Poetry) - 5/10/2006 9:24:58 AM
Invigorating and rejuventating! Healing and terapeutic! A poem able to soothe tiredness away.... Amy Ramdass

Aromatherapy (Poetry) - 5/5/2006 8:05:19 PM
You capture and share the moment most effectively, Danielle. Your verses (and the experience you describe) are most therapeutic. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Aromatherapy (Poetry) - 4/27/2006 3:52:08 PM
Calgon, take me away!

Aromatherapy (Poetry) - 4/22/2006 4:51:37 PM
reading this was very relaxing ...

Aromatherapy (Poetry) - 4/22/2006 6:30:21 AM
One relaxing pen Danielle. Enjoyed

Aromatherapy (Poetry) - 4/21/2006 8:59:34 PM
Sounds so relaxing that I find myself after reading this, thinking its been awhile since I have taken such a bath. Lots of showers because of being in a rush. Tonight I with bathe!

Aromatherapy (Poetry) - 4/21/2006 6:40:57 AM
I always love your descriptive flair; and this is no exception. -- Jeff

Aromatherapy (Poetry) - 4/21/2006 6:31:16 AM
Sounds like a marvelous way to obtain that inner peace we all strive for, Danielle.

Aromatherapy (Poetry) - 4/21/2006 5:30:52 AM
Danielle, There is a poignant sadness to your words; especially at the end...hope you're okay. Powerfully penned-- (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Aromatherapy (Poetry) - 4/21/2006 1:40:54 AM
Lovely write!! Love Tinka

Aromatherapy (Poetry) - 4/20/2006 9:15:50 PM
Sounds so soothing, I hope it worked for you;-) Sometimes it does and times it doesn't;-)...Lovely poem... Eileen

Aromatherapy (Poetry) - 4/20/2006 8:47:17 PM
Gee I wish I had a bathtub instead of just a stall shower, though it has to be a pretty big one and deep to fit all of my fat totally under the water...is that TMI, sorry...it just kinda slipped out, sounds so relaxing the way you wrote it though...Ed

I knew (Poetry) - 4/18/2006 5:44:52 AM
Great !!! Love it. Envy you for having overcome him. Love Amira

Cold Shower (Poetry) - 4/18/2006 5:42:29 AM
Uh Uh..... Hot one !

Cellar (Poetry) - 4/18/2006 5:41:24 AM
Unfortunately I don't know this guy (should I???), but I really love that poem of yours. Good write. Love Amira

Cold Shower (Poetry) - 4/10/2006 5:43:11 PM
Cool write Danielle. If not on the bar stool of despair and disapointment there is always the numbing effect of a cold shower. Relationships of all sorts keeps the water running. Gary

Cellar (Poetry) - 4/7/2006 8:59:10 AM
effective and well composed ...

Cellar (Poetry) - 4/3/2006 2:40:06 PM
Very nicely done, Danielle. Thank you for sharing your gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

Cellar (Poetry) - 4/2/2006 6:05:03 PM
Beautifully done.

Cellar (Poetry) - 4/2/2006 10:27:18 AM
well said

Cellar (Poetry) - 4/2/2006 8:45:00 AM
Very-very well done WOW!! Love Tinka

Cellar (Poetry) - 4/1/2006 4:42:46 PM
Danielle, An excellent, thought provoking write; very well penned. BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Cellar (Poetry) - 4/1/2006 4:08:23 PM
THIS is great! You sure as heck put it all together and come up with one dynamite zejel. You kept the premise all the way through the poem, didn't wander over here, stop and stare over there, this was very good. Thanks for giving it a shot. Bet it won't be the last one that you do.

Cold Shower (Poetry) - 3/28/2006 1:52:12 PM
Hey now. Girls are supposed to cause cold showers, not take them. :+)

Cold Shower (Poetry) - 3/28/2006 9:47:43 AM
ohhhhhhhh the mind and all of its vagaries...making the water hot Danielle;-) oo la la Eileen

Cold Shower (Poetry) - 3/28/2006 8:55:06 AM
ohh, wicked, wonderful lust. Glorious!

Cold Shower (Poetry) - 3/28/2006 5:15:10 AM
The den is on fire today....wow!! Love Yinka

I knew (Poetry) - 3/28/2006 5:13:38 AM
Ditto Eileen!! love Tinka

Cold Shower (Poetry) - 3/28/2006 4:53:19 AM
Danielle, Wow. Wow! Between you and Jerry, I really need a cold shower. Hot, hot, hot! Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Cold Shower (Poetry) - 3/28/2006 4:11:17 AM
Or you could read my poem today and go with the flow. LOL Very good.

I knew (Poetry) - 3/28/2006 3:56:37 AM
Too straight, that is what we should all have the courage to say when confronted with past loves who hurt us. Felix

Cold Shower (Poetry) - 3/28/2006 3:55:04 AM
Wow.....Danielle this is so graphic I had to close my eyes, well no I confess you caught me taking a peek, lol, honestly though this poem is so real it seems like it is reality witnessed. Felix Damnn you look good...lol

Cold Shower (Poetry) - 3/28/2006 2:55:54 AM
::gulp:: er...I have to go take a shower. Good work, D, good work. "Doing naught for the unsated mind"...isn't that what cathartic poetry is for? or is it?

I knew (Poetry) - 3/28/2006 2:54:27 AM
Having spent time on all three sides of that argument (him, her and the other person) I resonate with this work. aside from that...it is well done. D, very well done...succinct and clean. Niceley done.

Undignified (Poetry) - 3/27/2006 3:44:46 AM
Great message peom sis...thanks for sharing!! Love Tinka

Undignified (Poetry) - 3/26/2006 7:51:51 PM
You have an easy and pleasing way with rhyme, Danielle. This is very nice to see.

Undignified (Poetry) - 3/26/2006 5:59:29 PM
Stark honesty, powerfully penned affirmation of "NO MORE!" Good on you! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Undignified (Poetry) - 3/26/2006 4:59:26 PM
Raw and to the point - very clean lines and hits with a compelling amount of forceful honesty.

Undignified (Poetry) - 3/26/2006 3:20:32 PM
Truthful poem and well written. Ends with the composer in a position of strength. R

Undignified (Poetry) - 3/26/2006 2:57:26 PM
Great poem and great message with strong voice to express it. Also love your new profile pic you posted it. Felix

Undignified (Poetry) - 3/26/2006 2:23:05 PM
Yup, that, then is the rub. When we give another person sole possession of ourselves we give them a way to destroy us with mere words. If we live over it, we find it difficult to give ourselves to another in quite that way, we always hold a little in reserve. We must for sanity's sake.

Undignified (Poetry) - 3/26/2006 2:14:59 PM
wow, can I relate. well writ, milady, well writ.

Scandal (Poetry) - 3/25/2006 9:23:41 PM
Excellent write. Love the last line: "secrets better kept when shared with none". Karen

Scandal (Poetry) - 3/23/2006 12:11:54 PM
Absolutely did enjoy this one! Birgit and Roger

Scandal (Poetry) - 3/23/2006 7:43:19 AM
This is captivating. Have you thought about setting it to music? This mischievous tale has a beat and an irresistible appeal.

Scandal (Poetry) - 3/23/2006 6:43:50 AM
Danielle, Intriguing. A hint of the mysterious. Excellently, cleverly penned--enjoyed. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Scandal (Poetry) - 3/23/2006 4:57:09 AM
Ah shucks, a enigma-like piece of poetry. Illict love and all that it bringa? Surely, but what would be that last trick?

Scandal (Poetry) - 3/23/2006 4:45:55 AM
Interesting and intriquing write and I hope the secret is one that doesn't backfire and cause you more pain as secrets used in love ofen do. Felix

Scandal (Poetry) - 3/23/2006 4:37:16 AM
Well done....hehehehe...who knows...what did you have??? Love Tinka

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.