AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Nancy Neville, ijude forese, iBrainard Braimah, iKaren Epp, iA. Bell, iRegina Pounds, iDr. Stanley Crawford, i
 
Home > Regina Pounds
 

Recent Reviews for Regina Pounds


Leonora: Tulips in Winter (Book) - 3/5/2011 11:31:11 AM
Congratulations, Gigi. It's a funny thing. When my kids were small I invented a story about a bear named "Boro." They would always ask me to tell them the story before going to sleep. Amour et paix à toi et bonne chance, mon amie... Régis

Lord Eaglebeak (Book) - 2/12/2011 2:25:15 PM
Lord Eaglebeak! I'm so glad to see it at home here on AD--I've reviewed the book previously, with great appreciation of its craft and wit. I always find books by Gina accurate, entertaining, and amusing--something sorely lacking in many texts today. Gina, good luck--you deserve much success for your consistently wonderful reads!

Theo's Ghost (Book) - 2/11/2011 5:39:52 PM
Congratulations, Gigi! Love and best wishes, Regis

Lord Eaglebeak (Book) - 1/28/2011 5:43:34 PM
Congratulation, Gina! Love, peace, and continued success, Regis

The Any Agency: Wild Violets (Book) - 10/25/2008 4:17:44 AM
Congratulations on your new book Gina, don't let the negatives destroy your joy of finally getting it published. And it sounds interesting and exciting, hugs

Book Buyer Beware (Article) - 10/22/2014 2:33:39 PM
Gina, This is exactly what has frustrated me so much with POD. My books are so highly priced, the only way I can get them into the hands of people who want to read them is to buy them myself during special offerings and sell them myself. Even the wholesale price paid by the bookstores, who must by them outright, pushes the price up too high for paperbacks. What can be done, though? Evidently, nothing.

Book Buyer Beware (Article) - 9/16/2008 8:36:56 PM
This is very interesting, Gina. I always assumed that when I saw my book price at anything from US$30 to US$80, that it was simply the case that the seller in question did not want to sell it at all, but was somehow tied into having it listed.

How to Critique a manuscript (even your own) (Article) - 7/22/2008 5:54:51 AM
Regina excellent article, most useful to me and my readers. Thank you Larry Daley

How to Critique a manuscript (even your own) (Article) - 3/2/2008 7:38:53 PM
Thank you for sharing this most worthwhile advice, Gina. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Book Buyer Beware (Article) - 2/15/2008 8:38:15 AM
Gina - I know what you're writing about. I saw my book The Hanging Man Dreams" for sale for $99.00. I hope no one is foolish enough to think that is legitimate. - David

How to Critique a manuscript (even your own) (Article) - 4/10/2007 8:28:57 PM
Regina, Very nice article on critiquing. I think you've got it all there; and in a very readable style. Larry H

The Gordonator Precision Search Engine (Article) - 10/2/2006 2:55:09 PM
Thank you so much...you are a true inspiration and a wonderful help. Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Book Buyer Beware (Article) - 9/30/2006 1:43:36 PM
Very informative...some of the things you have mentioned I was not aware of. Thank you so much! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Book Buyer Beware (Article) - 8/10/2006 7:27:14 PM
This is most informative, Gina. Thank you! Love and peace to you, Regis

How to Critique a manuscript (even your own) (Article) - 2/13/2005 11:43:34 AM
Regina, Know exactly what you're talking about - very informative write; well-done!! Thanks for sharing your knowledge!! Best to you, Robert

The Gordonator Precision Search Engine (Article) - 12/3/2004 7:48:38 AM
Regina, Thanks for sharing this great information - well done ... Bravo!! Best wishes, Robert

Book Buyer Beware (Article) - 12/1/2004 4:55:46 PM
Thanks for this very helpful and useful information..Gina.. Peter

How to Critique a manuscript (even your own) (Article) - 9/13/2004 8:06:12 PM
Regina, This is better than any book written on the topic. Professional and concise. Thank you! Best regards, Safi

Book Buyer Beware (Article) - 9/11/2004 11:51:20 AM
Regina, thanks for the informative article...This is exactly what every POD author needs to know. Thank you! Safi

Book Buyer Beware (Article) - 8/23/2004 2:06:06 PM
Fantastic article for a newbie like me to know. Thanks for the 411 because you never know who you are helping.

Book Buyer Beware (Article) - 8/23/2004 1:32:45 PM
Regina, Thank you so much for this highly informative, well-thought out, and very well-written article - always looking for good, 'solid' information ... Robert

How to Critique a manuscript (even your own) (Article) - 8/20/2004 1:27:23 AM
Great advice Gina, wish I had read sometime ago, how about a book "Writing and Criticising Manuscripts" Reg. Why is it under Historical Fiction? Inspirational to me.

Book Buyer Beware (Article) - 4/26/2004 7:51:29 PM
Another great spotlight on the sleezy publishing market - thanks. I had similar experiences. I guess all the books I sent for reviews etc have found their way back into the market. Many booksellers don't pay for books, and if they do, money takes years to find the rightful way back to the author. I think I rather give my ideas and writing for free than to cooperate with this kind of business. Franz

How to Critique a manuscript (even your own) (Article) - 4/2/2004 3:44:57 PM
Many good points here and extremely helpful. Thank you. Debbie

Book Buyer Beware (Article) - 4/2/2004 3:39:11 PM
Learned a lot from this, thank you. Debbie

Book Buyer Beware (Article) - 1/19/2004 11:03:54 AM
Interesting article! Very informative and as an author myself, I have the same concerns you are stating here. Thanks for taking the time to help others understand more about today's book selling market! Sherry

Book Buyer Beware (Article) - 10/29/2003 10:20:26 PM
Good informational news to know. thanks for sharing

Book Buyer Beware (Article) - 10/29/2003 6:11:47 PM
Thanks for the info. I am very new at this end of things.

Book Buyer Beware (Article) - 10/29/2003 5:27:29 PM
good informative article, gives us something to think about

How to Critique a manuscript (even your own) (Article) - 9/1/2003 4:55:49 PM
Very useful information, Regina, which can be applied to other types of writing. Thanks! :)

In Honour of St. Valentine's (Poetry) - 11/27/2013 1:38:49 PM
definitely an oldie but goodie

Satchmo sings (Poetry) - 10/13/2013 9:08:39 PM
Fantastic write, Regina and it is so sweet how you handle lifes little blings and wish well for others. You really have a sweet heart

just thoughts (Poetry) - 5/23/2013 7:26:12 PM
Lovely poetry as always

Satchmo sings (Poetry) - 3/1/2013 5:54:04 PM
just read this now-lovely poem

The March Winds (Poetry) - 1/27/2013 11:26:30 PM
Blissed are those that can sing in gratitude to beauty and art. An exquisite poem... "The March Winds" sings to the star, and glows on constellation Sublimity. Healthy blissful day, milady Author-Poet Regina Pounds! In respect and admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

just thoughts (Poetry) - 1/26/2013 7:49:07 PM
This beautifully describes the lull in mood before a surge of energy takes over. May Your quill continue to soar! With respect, Carol Phelan Aebby

Me, Cat (Poetry) - 1/26/2013 7:43:19 PM
Esteemed Poet! This is a heart warming lovely write. I enjoyed this from beginning to end. "I wish I could write as mysterious as a cat." -- Edgar Allan Poe With respect, Carol Phelan Aebby

Satchmo sings (Poetry) - 1/18/2013 11:42:23 AM
Let's hope that the new year brings What a Wonderful World. Ron

Satchmo sings (Poetry) - 1/10/2013 10:16:05 PM
Happy New Year Regina its been a while since I read some of your outstanding poetry thanks for sharing Love & Peace Be with you William

Satchmo sings (Poetry) - 1/10/2013 5:59:46 AM
I have a soft plush frog that my Mom gave me about ten years ago...he sings "What a Wonderful World"...that it came from her gives me inspiration that it is indeed a wonderful world! She passed away in 2007 and when I'm feeling blue I touch the little frog's hand and he sings and lifts my spirits....love your poem!!! Anna

Satchmo sings (Poetry) - 1/9/2013 9:13:55 AM
Great advice...I always loved Satchmo...love this rhythmic little write. Cheers, Dan

Satchmo sings (Poetry) - 1/8/2013 4:21:36 PM
Gina, Happy New Year! So good to have you start off the year with such an incisive poem! I've been more gone than here (could use a few snatches of Louis myself.) On the plus side--I've signed a contract with Crimson Rose Imprint (F&W Publishing--WritersDigest et al) for a romance--turning in line edits tomorrow or Thursday! Hope you're well--hope to be back here more by the end of the month. Meanwhile, all my very best, and loved "Satchmo sings". (I'm working on a story called "Like a Horse Saddled" that probably has much the same attitude...)

Satchmo sings (Poetry) - 1/8/2013 3:36:28 PM
And the world becomes unhinged and falls of a cliff, and rolls around and around, till you wake up on the other side, that's where I thought you had dissapeared to Gina, but Armstrong has some good songs don't he, Happy New Year.

Satchmo sings (Poetry) - 1/8/2013 3:29:32 PM
This just needs music, in my head i sang/read it to Queens, friends will be friends tune :) Keep looking with dreamy eyes and rinse out every moment of love and enjoyment.

Satchmo sings (Poetry) - 1/8/2013 2:14:46 PM
i agree with all you have written here budd

Satchmo sings (Poetry) - 1/8/2013 12:50:57 PM
Happy New Year to you, Gigi. I don't think you know how apt and timely are your words considering what has happened to me recently. Read "Martini Memories" or check out Facebook if you don't know what I am talking about. Love and best wishes, Regis

The March Winds (Poetry) - 5/7/2012 11:54:03 PM
What a beautiful tribute written in such beautiful descriptors...this kind of writing inspires me so Amor

just thoughts (Poetry) - 5/9/2011 5:10:41 AM
How very beautiful this is, Gina! Loved your phrasing! Anna

My place (Poetry) - 4/3/2011 8:03:35 PM
LOL at the image of you with your smiley pillow and root beer, Gina! Love the pictures you provoke!

The March Winds (Poetry) - 4/3/2011 7:56:55 PM
Beautiful tribute, Gina--thanks.

The March Winds (Poetry) - 3/27/2011 6:46:03 AM
a fantastic write a great tribute Love & peace be with you William

The March Winds (Poetry) - 3/25/2011 7:01:35 AM
Wonderful tribute to a fine human being! Elizabeth Taylor will live on in our memories... Anna

The March Winds (Poetry) - 3/24/2011 8:56:37 AM
Superb tribute poem,RD! Good to read you again...

The March Winds (Poetry) - 3/23/2011 6:12:59 PM
Thank you for sharing this lovely and most apt tribute, Gina. Love and best wishes, Regis

The March Winds (Poetry) - 3/23/2011 5:11:34 PM
Nice tribute. Thanks.

The March Winds (Poetry) - 3/23/2011 4:04:43 PM
Thank you, John! Yes, I wrote this for Elizabeth Taylor...she made such an impact on me personally and of course on countless others. The big Hollywood movies and their wonderful stars -- the great memories of my youth...

The March Winds (Poetry) - 3/23/2011 2:59:43 PM
Gina, This is a touching In Memoriam for one dear to the heart, and with the passing of my all-time favourite actress yesterday 'Violet Eyes' comes to mind. John

About Love (Poetry) - 3/20/2011 7:13:58 PM
I truly enjoy this and completely relate to what it expresses, Gina. The words you have shared touch me to the core of my soul. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

My place (Poetry) - 3/20/2011 6:09:41 PM
Well done, Regina...but that root beer sounds sooooo refreshing. Amor

My place (Poetry) - 3/19/2011 6:29:00 PM
Smooth rhythmic lines delivering a gentle worthwhile message without preaching...and with wit! John

My place (Poetry) - 3/19/2011 5:59:59 PM
Home sweet home; the best place to be and this is a fine ode to it, Gina. Thanks for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

My place (Poetry) - 3/19/2011 4:53:18 PM
Beautiful capture. Thanks.

My place (Poetry) - 3/19/2011 3:14:59 PM
a flicky down the page poem. I like this style of writing. very good idea and perfection from a great pen.

My place (Poetry) - 3/19/2011 2:25:28 PM
Seems that you have fun constructing this little ditty / I had fun reading it / Especially liked it when you wiggled your toes / Had me wondering what color polish you were using that particular day . . .

A tad of whimsy (Poetry) - 2/25/2011 7:49:19 PM
To me, this can be interpreted on different levels; I find it both delightful in the way it "flows" but also thought-awkening in depth of meaning expressed. Merci, Gigi. Love and best wishes, Regis

Cupids at Play (Poetry) - 2/19/2011 7:11:11 PM
<3 Thank you for the neat-o Valentine! <3 Yeah, I know. "Neat-o" is so, like, 1950's (& early '60's??). But old-fashioned can be good. Just look at Valentine's Day!!:) xOx Phyllis xOx

Cupids at Play (Poetry) - 2/15/2011 3:01:40 AM
Sweet, fun and flirty. Love the image as well. xxx

Higher love (Poetry) - 2/7/2011 10:16:56 AM
My troth has been to one woman, my Jennie, for 44 years and I've never gotten tired of living with her. She is my love, my very best friend. PS: She is also a great cook. rege

Silent Salute (Poetry) - 1/17/2011 7:33:01 PM
Truly beautifulwork filled with the cream of imagery. I love the images this left me of yesterdays gone by. Amor

Silent Salute (Poetry) - 1/7/2011 5:37:48 AM
Wow! This was a warm and cosy trip down memory lane with you....memories are so very precious! This touched me very deeply....for I too have only memories left of precious loved ones long gone.... Thank you Anna

An Advent's Gift (Poetry) - 12/9/2010 5:29:44 AM
Delightfully done. Best wishes to you.

Higher love (Poetry) - 11/11/2010 1:39:40 AM
Delightfully done, Regina

just thoughts (Poetry) - 10/14/2010 7:26:00 AM
Touching words, expressed with feeling. You draw the reader into your moods. Peace, Thurman

Higher love (Poetry) - 8/16/2010 8:21:16 PM
As always your Higher Love has the higher level of artistry. I especially like the way you break down the lines to add impressive meaning to your words. Powerful!

Silent Salute (Poetry) - 6/2/2010 8:26:12 PM
Your work is always poetry in motion, artful and descriptive, touching to the heart and most of all REAL!

Cupids at Play (Poetry) - 5/23/2010 12:29:06 AM
Delightful short poem, Regina

An opportunity lost (Poetry) - 3/27/2010 10:57:56 PM
holds reader interest

Silent Salute (Poetry) - 3/27/2010 9:28:16 PM
Lots of tasty poetic flavor, flowing in this poem. Best wishes

Cupids at Play (Poetry) - 3/20/2010 7:31:25 AM
From time to time these little guys have flown their arrows at me. Little devils, but it does make life interesting :-) as is you writing :-)

Silent Salute (Poetry) - 2/20/2010 9:17:12 AM
What a beautiful poem of life. This has so much meaning. God Bless! Angela

Silent Salute (Poetry) - 1/29/2010 8:17:49 PM
Oh what memories this wrought! Imagery and emotion blended so beautifully in this intelligent and pensive poetry. Fine work...Lin

Silent Salute (Poetry) - 1/26/2010 11:33:06 AM
Lovely...emotionally moving and visually beautiful. ~leslie

Prost Neujahr! (Poetry) - 1/18/2010 8:41:45 PM
Ein toast to the new year. Wissenschaft of poetry here defined by the simplicity of the poets approach to your heart in the beautiful verse wishing all a happy new year!

Silent Salute (Poetry) - 1/18/2010 5:45:32 PM
a moving tribute; i know the feeling well... blessings, poetess, carolyn

Silent Salute (Poetry) - 1/16/2010 8:45:09 PM
"aloof/Yet there..." So much so, Gina--powerful language and something that we all surely come to experience. All my best, Leslie

Silent Salute (Poetry) - 1/12/2010 2:22:01 AM
great expressive verse on life Gina, happy new year my dear poetess, cheers

Silent Salute (Poetry) - 1/11/2010 1:44:59 PM
Unique! Just like the author! A work of art.

Silent Salute (Poetry) - 1/11/2010 8:18:04 AM
One of the best poems I've read ever. I felt this one deep in my soul. The images are perfect the emotion tangible. Top shelf

Silent Salute (Poetry) - 1/9/2010 4:51:14 AM
"As I salute those who rule my thoughts." I Love the entire essence of this poetic expression & also this closing line so stunning as I too also salute and value the vast distances of inspirations arriving to thoughts... Dancing with Thoughts... Vickie

Silent Salute (Poetry) - 1/8/2010 10:43:25 PM
As darkness falls The visions fade The moon, the stars Shine upon a saddened face Raised to their eternal presence... Truly a compelling write that reaches deeply into my soul, Gina. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Silent Salute (Poetry) - 1/8/2010 6:57:03 PM
There is your all in this most beautiful rendition, it touches all that is dear to most, in a whispy and spiritual fashion, light and dark, joyful and sad, life in a basket covered in dark violets. A richly woven fabric of life, from your very own quill, well done!!!Hugs! Jasmin Horst

Prost Neujahr! (Poetry) - 1/6/2010 7:56:36 AM
Amen to that! Cheers, Carolyn

Prost Neujahr! (Poetry) - 1/2/2010 2:27:38 PM
Well done! And all the best in 2010 to you and yours. Anna

Prost Neujahr! (Poetry) - 12/31/2009 7:17:36 PM
Happy New Year to you, Gina! Your energy seems good, and so is mine I think for this new year, expectations are very high. I raise my glass to creativity and productivity and happiness all around. Cheers!! Carmen

Solo (Poetry) - 12/18/2009 3:13:17 PM
indeed, regina, "no man is an island." warmest wishes, carolyn

Solo (Poetry) - 11/20/2009 5:52:18 PM
Now that water has been discovered on the moon - why not? We can start a colony! Love it!

Why not? (Poetry) - 10/22/2009 11:41:15 AM
Awesome!!!!!! Very well done..and I loved every single line..Who wouldn't read this charming piece right to the end? Anna

Lasting Impact (Poetry) - 10/22/2009 11:39:07 AM
Lots of food to chew on in this one. Very good write... Anna

just do it, get to it (Poetry) - 10/22/2009 11:37:54 AM
Another good one....can't believe I've been missing all the fun. I'm following you now though. Anna

Rainy Mornings (Poetry) - 10/22/2009 11:37:06 AM
Tooo much fun! It's great to just get silly from time to time. Love your sense of humor. Anna

An opportunity lost (Poetry) - 10/22/2009 11:35:56 AM
Hilarious! Great imagery here. Enjoyed it very much. Anna

Solo (Poetry) - 10/22/2009 11:35:03 AM
Awesome, and truth every word. Loved it! Anna

Solo (Poetry) - 9/30/2009 10:49:10 PM
There is nothing wrong with being on the far side of the moon. At least you will get peace and quiet over there..:) Have a good day ! Jerry

Solo (Poetry) - 9/10/2009 8:27:18 PM
Good point- but sometimes it is there that we go our own way and build new lands. I like this!

Solo (Poetry) - 9/8/2009 5:07:31 AM
Ah, you found me out, but I do enjoy it, so there!!!!! Hugs! Jasmin Horst

Solo (Poetry) - 9/7/2009 8:06:24 PM
just waiting for the next orbit ...

Solo (Poetry) - 9/7/2009 6:54:01 PM
Indeed, Gina. Substance to reflect upon. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

An opportunity lost (Poetry) - 8/13/2009 4:16:27 PM
cute poem-loved it

An opportunity lost (Poetry) - 8/11/2009 1:55:00 PM
wonderful write in every way, gina! be well, cg

An opportunity lost (Poetry) - 8/4/2009 8:59:46 PM
You tell it so well, Gina! The strange thing is that after reading your poem I came across a photo of my granddaughter on Face Book holding a frog. I added a caption ... a frog or a prince? and thought of you! Hugs, Li

An opportunity lost (Poetry) - 6/26/2009 6:51:16 AM
kind of funny Gina, I don't know whether I should say you should have or not, either way it made a comical good poem, hugs

An opportunity lost (Poetry) - 6/16/2009 5:20:07 PM
I enjoyed reading this... so cute, Holly

An opportunity lost (Poetry) - 6/13/2009 8:08:12 PM
A fun and charming write. Perhaps there's another toad for you. Best wishes HH

An opportunity lost (Poetry) - 6/12/2009 3:42:15 AM
This Is So Sweet! I can see you takin him outside :) Reminds me of my own toad whom kept wanting in the house for some bizzare reason....they are wonderful guests for the garden though....eatin bugs & things like that Peace & Inspiration to You Gina Vickie

An opportunity lost (Poetry) - 6/7/2009 6:31:57 PM
You have shared the experience very effectively via your verses here, Gina. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

An opportunity lost (Poetry) - 6/7/2009 4:51:08 PM
an outstanding write Gina don't say I did't tell you but he's the one that got away love & peace be with you William

An opportunity lost (Poetry) - 6/7/2009 4:18:43 PM
I know some ladies that said they kissed a prince, who turned into a toad LOL So maybe you got off lucky :) Great write I enjoyed the humor, it gave me a smile Have a great day Ray { Not a Poet }

An opportunity lost (Poetry) - 6/7/2009 2:58:52 PM
Teach us to be nice to all toads. One never knows... Cynthia

An opportunity lost (Poetry) - 6/7/2009 2:31:15 PM
I believe it, Gina, and love it. How often does one get to write a tale like this? And you do it so well. Interesting rhymes. -gene.

Rainy Mornings (Poetry) - 6/5/2009 10:59:20 AM
There was a old man named Cox Who stored his soul in a box Till someone lifted the lid And to his dismay in the box was hid A lifetime of holey sox. With apologies, gene.

Rainy Mornings (Poetry) - 6/5/2009 8:50:54 AM
having fun Gina, that's ok nice fun piece, reminds me of "this old man," a song we sung when I was a kid. This old man he plays one, he plays nick nack on my fun. This old man he plays two, he plays nic nac on my shoe.............hugs my dear

Rainy Mornings (Poetry) - 6/2/2009 1:22:52 PM
Eleven twelve thirteen With words you were flirting Great write, I enjoyed Ray { The Great Canadian Buzzard }

Lasting Impact (Poetry) - 5/31/2009 9:40:12 PM
Just be careful Gina of strangers in Cyber space Love & Peace be with you William

just do it, get to it (Poetry) - 5/31/2009 9:37:52 PM
Exellent write Gina Love & peace William

Rainy Mornings (Poetry) - 5/31/2009 9:36:52 PM
excellent piece Gina ,most enjoyable Love & peace William

Rainy Mornings (Poetry) - 5/28/2009 5:42:24 PM
You sure they weren't the wrong feet ha, Sehr schoen! Jasmin Horst

just do it, get to it (Poetry) - 5/8/2009 9:15:03 PM
So true and very funny, Gina! Thought provoking too ... could the solution be that we take our health and well being in our own hands? Love and best wishes, Li

just do it, get to it (Poetry) - 5/4/2009 2:21:35 AM
it's always nice to see you my dear, my wife always says I need to get another doctor because mine just don't get it, your cool creative verse reminded me of this, hugs

just do it, get to it (Poetry) - 5/1/2009 10:26:22 PM
Half the time they forget to tell us what it's for but of course we need it. Right? :) Cynthia

just do it, get to it (Poetry) - 4/27/2009 7:21:08 PM
Insightful and witty...some commercials make cute graphics out of the warnings, which sound much worse than the illness--but still, the prescriptions come. Leslie

just do it, get to it (Poetry) - 4/27/2009 3:32:38 AM
With the pharmaceutical companies pushing dope on TV, who needs drug pushers on the streets, eh? I am just as disgusted about it. Nice to find you again! :-) Carmen

just do it, get to it (Poetry) - 4/26/2009 2:46:10 PM
People want to live forever now, and comfortably too, there seems to be a pill for everything, even the side effects ha, A witty way of saying what you did. Hugs! Jasmin Horst

just do it, get to it (Poetry) - 4/26/2009 12:51:16 PM
I do see a lot of ads on TV these days for pills; I guess people must be buying them. Take care

Lasting Impact (Poetry) - 4/26/2009 12:47:19 PM
You make some very valid points here, Gina. Thank you. Love and blessings, Regis

just do it, get to it (Poetry) - 4/26/2009 12:46:02 PM
Cleverly expressed, Gina. And what you "say" is a sad truth about today's society. Love and best wishes, Regis

Lasting Impact (Poetry) - 4/24/2009 11:18:31 PM
Well done! This poem speaks volumes in a few verses. Bravo1

Lasting Impact (Poetry) - 4/19/2009 6:42:48 AM
Happy thoughts Gina!!!! !!! Jasmin Horst

Birdies have the word (Poetry) - 4/19/2009 5:42:23 AM
This, too, is great!! I have a great love for language {as well as a bit of extra education on the subject, since I was a speech & language pathologist}, and one thing I love about it is the fact that it is protean. A lot of times, the changes that take place go against the grain, and I can live with that. All pretty much have to! But the changes that texting and IMing and other technological 'benefits?' have brought act on me like fingernails scraping chalkboard! Some I frankly hate. Need to beat the drum hard for keeping people aware of the rules, right? Okay to break them at times, but not to throw them out!! Thank you for educating along these lines. B r a v a !! Phyl

Lasting Impact (Poetry) - 4/19/2009 5:35:02 AM
Right on target!! This is e x c e l l e n t, my f r i e n d. Here's to better days. . .ASAP!! <3 Pea <3 ~~~~PS: Hope u got my messages at Plaxo. Love you!

Easter (Poetry) - 4/18/2009 9:21:25 PM
Brimming over with poetic beauty.

Easter (Poetry) - 4/12/2009 4:09:08 PM
Gina, Very descriptive. I love lilacs. Cynthia

A Singular Bird (Poetry) - 4/12/2009 11:59:28 AM
Some people are people watchers, some are bird watchers. I'm a bird watcher. Love their antics and their wake-up calls each morning. There are several crows who live around my property yet each is always alone. I've often wondered why they're so solitary. A lot like reclusive people. You've penned a great poem which I enjoyed immensely. It's a "keeper". Happy Days, Marcia

Easter (Poetry) - 4/12/2009 11:49:55 AM
This is the first of your poems I've read Gina but now I've added you to my "tracking" list and will read more. This is a wonderful poem. You've brought the senses to delight and given much food for thought. Well penned! Happy Easter to you also. Marcia

Easter (Poetry) - 4/12/2009 11:32:24 AM
Life and birth and sunshine and colours, and reflections of your soul, Happy Easter Gina, Jasmin Horst

Easter (Poetry) - 4/12/2009 11:22:35 AM
An Easter blessing come to your readers, Gina--thanks. And ah, the sight of daffodills--they don't bloom here in Texas, like they did in Georgia, and I never cared for yellow--but when I close my eyes and see those acres of daffodills...you're right. Nature and God are linked, and no matter our beliefs, or names for them--we're richer for them. Happy Easter, Leslie

Easter (Poetry) - 4/12/2009 11:22:24 AM
Thank you for sharing this thoughtful gift, Gina. Love and blessings, Regis

Birdies have the word (Poetry) - 3/30/2009 4:46:34 PM
. . . a fantastic write - absolutely brilliant! Lance

Birdies have the word (Poetry) - 3/9/2009 4:20:56 PM
Cleverly concocted, Gina; a lesson for all for sure. Never hurts to be reminded. A clever lady Ms. Pounds Regularly makes her rounds To check up on grammar She'll take out her "hammer" And repair your sentence on good grounds Sorry. That just came to me. Love and best wishes, Regis

Birdies have the word (Poetry) - 3/8/2009 4:32:08 PM
Gina, One of your best! Cynthia

Birdies have the word (Poetry) - 3/8/2009 3:27:14 PM
Very clever indeed, I wish grammar was taught to me in such elegant fashion, how about doing one of those every day. Blessings! Jasmin Horst

The Walk (Poetry) - 1/27/2009 8:39:16 AM
well done

The Walk (Poetry) - 1/24/2009 6:55:50 PM
Never let life defeat you. Walk tall and move forward. That's the way to be. Sandie Angel :o)

To you, my Friend (Poetry) - 1/24/2009 1:07:15 PM
Gina~! "Loyalty and Trust... That's what makes a friendship strong." You are so right - this is a very touching write - excellent!! Hugs, Lance

The Walk (Poetry) - 1/18/2009 4:35:56 AM
"would ill befit you and me" -- really hit me here as I try to crack the whip on myself. great poem, pete

The Walk (Poetry) - 1/8/2009 2:03:47 PM
Gina glad I caught you for this walk, super poem, hope your new year was a fine one, hugs

About Love (Poetry) - 1/8/2009 1:41:55 PM
Gina~! The lovely image cascades over this superbly penned write - greatly enjoyed!! LOve and Hugs, Lance

Impromptu (Poetry) - 12/8/2008 11:08:52 AM
Hello Gina, Your poetic talent leaves one breathless!! Hugs, Lance

Why not? (Poetry) - 12/7/2008 12:54:00 PM
Oh, dear, oh dear, you made me laugh! Read meter without getting shocked!! [Pun on meter-get it?] Makin'me clap, you rascal, you! And by the way, you rock! Happy Holi-daze!! Love, Phyllis

Pondering Profoundly (Poetry) - 11/22/2008 12:21:24 PM
Gina, A very poignant and finely penned write . . . excellent!! Hugs, Lance

Hogwash! (Poetry) - 11/18/2008 7:38:21 PM
Gina, So well said - Bravo!! You write and express yourself with exceptional style . . . outstanding!! Hugs, Lance

A tad of whimsy (Poetry) - 11/18/2008 7:35:25 PM
Gina, Written from the heart - very touching . . . finely penned!! Hugs, Lance

Trapeze (Poetry) - 11/17/2008 3:57:15 PM
Gina, Written with the greatest of ease by your talented poetic mind!! Hugs, Lance

Solitary Silhouette (Poetry) - 11/16/2008 8:32:37 AM
Gina, Perfect imagery, and one perfect write!! Hugs, Lance

Literary Poetic Outburst (Poetry) - 11/16/2008 8:31:07 AM
Gina, Well-done!! Bravo!! Your writing talent impresses!! Hugs, Lance

An Angel's Kiss (Poetry) - 11/13/2008 11:31:39 AM
Gina, Your poetic style is superb - always!! Wonderful!! Hugs, Lance

An Advent's Gift (Poetry) - 11/10/2008 10:15:20 AM
I do so love those advent calendars for years since my girls were so small. The children look forward to counting down the days and getting that sweet choc treat each day. It is amazing you write about it here and let us know a way to entertain the children early Dec til the day.

Up up and away? (Poetry) - 11/10/2008 10:12:54 AM
We all feel this at times and come back to life as ourselves though. Good thinking on this one and descriptive characteristic appeal to all.

Me, Cat (Poetry) - 11/10/2008 10:10:51 AM
You have written here the true 9 lives of a cat. This one is simply adorable and attached to you so much. Do you know I put up my new gold velvet curtains at bed room window and my cat Seashore said Urrrr a couple of times, like to say I love them, Momma. She is mart too and know what is happening in our apt. She is an indoor cat and I love cats and any write on them. Yours is terrific.

November (Poetry) - 11/10/2008 10:07:52 AM
Loved the style presented here and the truth to the words you wrote. It is truly a scene out of a book about autumn and Nov. One of you best I read so far.

An Advent's Gift (Poetry) - 11/10/2008 9:49:13 AM
Gina, With the Holidays rapidly approaching, this was the perfect time for me to read this. Very nice - lovely!! Hugs, Lance

November (Poetry) - 11/10/2008 9:16:56 AM
Beautifully penned Gina A most enjoyable write Thanks for sharing Love & peace be with you William

Me, Cat (Poetry) - 11/9/2008 4:49:13 PM
Loved it.com! Meow WOW! - Sammy the Tuxedo cat! 5 ****** PAW rating! - Sara the mysterious feline John M.

Me, Cat (Poetry) - 11/9/2008 2:53:54 PM
Simply beautiful, touching cat poem. Many times cats have saved their owners lives. Cats like attention, but they also give attention.

C'est la vie (Poetry) - 11/9/2008 10:31:33 AM
Regina, Perfect!! Love this write!! Hugs, Lance

November (Poetry) - 11/9/2008 10:30:03 AM
Regina, Beautiful image and a gorgeous write!! Hugs, Lance

Me, Cat (Poetry) - 11/8/2008 6:57:49 PM
I love cats. Some of them kept me sane for years. Thank you for this tribute Gina. Sincerely, Regino

Me, Cat (Poetry) - 11/8/2008 10:50:41 AM
This is a fine tribute to the felines of this world/life, Gina. Nicely done. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

The Transparent Hide-out (Poetry) - 11/7/2008 8:55:14 PM
Regina, Great title and one terrific write . . . excellent!! Hugs, Lance

The Walk (Poetry) - 10/20/2008 12:25:30 PM
Gina, You write with a very proficient and smooth poetic style - excellent! Hugs, Lance

Words (Poetry) - 10/20/2008 12:21:17 PM
Gina, Metered to poetic perfection . . . finely penned. Best wishes, Lance

Bystander (Poetry) - 10/17/2008 8:41:10 AM
Gina, Succinctly perfect!! Best wishes, Lance

Me, Cat (Poetry) - 10/17/2008 8:40:10 AM
Gina, Metered and rhymed to poetic purr-fection . . .!! Best wishes, Lance

Midnight on the Fourth of July (Poetry) - 10/16/2008 5:50:36 PM
enjoyed the read

Me, Cat (Poetry) - 10/13/2008 9:17:00 PM
neat cat poem Gina, you're right about the cats, even though I wouldn't have one in my house, I like to see them in the neighborhood patrolling to take care of the mice and rats, hugs

Me, Cat (Poetry) - 10/12/2008 7:48:09 AM
You've nailed what cats are, Gina...reminds me of the best of what they are...along with the sadness that so many are so unwanted. Leslie

Me, Cat (Poetry) - 10/12/2008 7:15:27 AM
This poem purrs Gina, Bless You! Jasmin Horst

Me, Cat (Poetry) - 10/12/2008 4:49:19 AM
Outstanding. I salute You, Poet. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Me, Cat (Poetry) - 10/12/2008 2:40:18 AM
you know cats

Me, Cat (Poetry) - 10/12/2008 2:15:37 AM
Nice thoughts from the cat's side; well done! :)

Me, Cat (Poetry) - 10/11/2008 7:42:47 PM
What a wonderful insight into the feline world. I have one cat, or he has me, no one can ever own a cat. Great write Mary

Me, Cat (Poetry) - 10/11/2008 6:13:40 PM
This is cute!!! I was attracted by your title, and I came in here and read this wonderful cat story. I love it! It's about time we have a talking cat here in the den!!! Sandie Angel :o)

Me, Cat (Poetry) - 10/11/2008 6:07:13 PM
Only good cat is an eaten cat...[LOL], Rufuz (w00f)

Midnight on the Fourth of July (Poetry) - 10/11/2008 1:49:14 AM
enjoyed, found it most amusing, very well written

The Walk (Poetry) - 10/3/2008 3:09:12 AM
Hmmm! Good flow - begins as a story and ends as an enigma. I really like it. You hook the reader at the outset. Keith

The Cloud (Poetry) - 10/1/2008 9:55:18 PM
The Cloud - what a great poem! A tribute to God and His gift to all. Amen

Cacti and Roses (Poetry) - 9/28/2008 7:49:08 PM
GINA - well done - obviously, Great Minds think Alike! remember the old song - 'A Rose and a Baby Ruth'? was it Ricky Nelson? watch out for those 'thorny CHINS!' OUCH! TK...

Release (Poetry) - 9/28/2008 6:24:28 PM
Finally. I've found something I had not read before. Well. I am not disappointed, Gina. This could be me... ...totally. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

The Walk (Poetry) - 9/26/2008 11:50:56 AM
wonderful sentiments

Midnight on the Fourth of July (Poetry) - 9/26/2008 11:49:38 AM
hehehehe! really cute one!

July Night (Poetry) - 9/1/2008 11:04:40 PM
Riveting! I felt like I was on the boat. Bravo! John Michael

Midnight on the Fourth of July (Poetry) - 8/29/2008 5:52:46 PM
What a great imagination you havem Regina~! Couple it with a wonderfully quirky and down-to-earth sense of humor, add liberal dashes of poetic flair, and you're going to get a winner every time. Thank you for sharing this. Even more for being y o u. <3 'Pea' <3

Bystander (Poetry) - 8/24/2008 2:46:06 AM
Hello Gina, I like this one very much. Great poem! Cynthia

Midnight on the Fourth of July (Poetry) - 8/24/2008 2:42:31 AM
Hello Regina, A vivid imagery and very amusing. I like your style, it is creative- don't you mind the comments below this one. Cheers! Cynthia

Midnight on the Fourth of July (Poetry) - 8/3/2008 6:44:32 PM
Outstanding exoteric, intriguing and inpiring, "Midnight on the Fourth of July" strikes the learning mind. I salute You, Poet. In respect and admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Midnight on the Fourth of July (Poetry) - 8/2/2008 3:31:55 PM
Love it, gave me a good giggle. Wow, such a long time since I've been around. 1,000 apologies, I hope that you are well. Love, Janet xoxoxo

Midnight on the Fourth of July (Poetry) - 7/28/2008 6:06:06 PM
Poetic with a touch of your witty humor. Had to stop by a read some of your awesome work while I was here.

Bystander (Poetry) - 7/12/2008 2:56:30 PM
Regina, you should write more. -gene.

Midnight on the Fourth of July (Poetry) - 7/12/2008 2:54:48 PM
Sorry I'm late getting here, Regina, but I'm glad I made it. Don't tell the ungodly gods I was here. -gene.

Midnight on the Fourth of July (Poetry) - 7/6/2008 11:28:05 AM
Great poem...funny imagery my friend!! Love Tinka

Midnight on the Fourth of July (Poetry) - 7/6/2008 10:26:11 AM
find another excuse Gina, or Zues will zap you, funny poem, guess I stumping my head on the 4th. hugs

Midnight on the Fourth of July (Poetry) - 7/6/2008 9:22:07 AM
I appreciate your sense of humor, Gina. Thanks for sharing. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Midnight on the Fourth of July (Poetry) - 7/6/2008 9:20:55 AM
So dark in the sky, but it is midnight. It did rain here and caused darkness to. In fact thunderstorms have been here and are supposed to be for a few more days. Scarey arn't they.

Midnight on the Fourth of July (Poetry) - 7/6/2008 6:49:44 AM
Dramatic and vivid imagery--followed by thunderous laughter! Thanks for brightening my rainy 6th of July, Gina! (Never rains in south Texas in July, but! Leslie

Bystander (Poetry) - 7/2/2008 11:32:30 AM
Well AMEN to that Gina, this is a profound truth disguised as a simple poem.

To you, my Friend (Poetry) - 6/20/2008 9:25:24 AM
I do so remember my pen pal Lynne coming last November and who great we got along, just like we knew each other forever from the time she got off the plane til she boarded again.

August Nights (Poetry) - 6/20/2008 9:23:54 AM
When August comes you know season of heat is almost over, but I still sit outside and enjoy as many nights as I can. Peaceful and quiet around my trailer. When I move to efficiency apartment soon, don't know if I'll be able to sit out, but maybe on a balcony. A high rise is the possibility.

Alerting my Hacker (Poetry) - 6/20/2008 9:21:49 AM
Bonnie May was hit by a hacker, so sad and they do so much damage if they can. I don't know why they just don't let us go to do our thing, we aren't interested in them and their things.

An Angel's Kiss (Poetry) - 6/20/2008 9:20:29 AM
This certainly cheers me up when I am depressed or in my doldrums. Love it, (((((((**********.

July Night (Poetry) - 6/20/2008 9:18:53 AM
Still possible to sit out late if you wish. July is really nice season of the year, and I love to sit out at picnic table and relax with a cup of iced tea. Sometimes it is so lonely though since Tom died. Noone comes to sit out with me. Mom and my neighbor Faye used to sit out on the 4 seater swing til almost 2 a.m. in the olden days when no air conditioners were to be had. Fun talks we had, of course, I was just a teenager. Now Mom is dead and Faye is 88 and lives with her daugher 1 1/2 away from me. Sometimes we even pulled out our mattresses and slept out in cooling breeze. Tom always suggested we sleep outdoor under the stars, but we never did. We had the air conditioner to run.

June Nights (Poetry) - 6/20/2008 9:15:51 AM
i love to sit out on summer nights late, you are welcome to come join me for company as Tom isn't hear this year to sit out with me. So sad I am still and would like your company.

Cacti and Roses (Poetry) - 6/9/2008 8:57:50 PM
Short, sharp and pointedly said. Hidden within the rose is the sweet smell that attracts us to stop and smell. Hidden with the cactus is no smell but forcefulness to survive in desert and dry conditions. Neat write.

Bystander (Poetry) - 5/19/2008 8:30:32 PM
Interesting and wise alert on the eighth of March The INT'L WOMEN'S DAY. Wit and profound... "Bystander" glows. In respect and admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Bystander (Poetry) - 5/9/2008 4:00:43 PM
Well written and unfortunately true in some cases. But in these times we must keep our chin up and start anew.

Literary Poetic Outburst (Poetry) - 4/5/2008 9:48:58 AM
Very different to what you usually write - but a great one. Amira

Bystander (Poetry) - 4/5/2008 9:47:00 AM
Good advise Gina. Will try to keep it in mind next time I have a blue day. Love Amira

Oh no! (Poetry) - 3/28/2008 10:33:59 AM
Amusing and amazing what you can write. Enjoy reading your poems and they make me laugh and think and care about this world. You are a natural one.

Bystander (Poetry) - 3/27/2008 8:26:30 PM
This is great, Gina! Hit the nail right on the head, y'did. Helps to be reminded. Thanks !! <3 'Pea' <3

Bystander (Poetry) - 3/27/2008 12:08:07 PM
This is great, Gina. I must not be the only who usually accepts that I'm the one at fault. Great wisdom, great writing...jerry

Bystander (Poetry) - 3/8/2008 8:21:29 PM
This an outstanding write Gina Thanks for sharing with the Den Love & Peace be with you William

Bystander (Poetry) - 3/8/2008 12:33:02 PM
You express a great deal of wisdom in this succinct but powerful offering, Gina. Thank you. Love, peace, and best wishes to you, Regis

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.