AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Charles Neff, iVaughn Aiken, iJ. Joy Matthews Alford - Sistah Joy, iAlbert Russo, iS Zachary, iDavid Seaburn, iKen Coleman, i
 
Home > Cheryl Kaye Tardif
 

Recent Reviews for Cheryl Kaye Tardif


Divine Intervention (Book) - 6/2/2011 1:52:04 PM
When Cheryl Kaye Tardif writes a book you know it will grip you right from the beginning and take you on an intense and fascinating ride. This book is no exception, but readers should keep in mind this book was written in 2004 as a futuristic techno-psi-thriller and has now almost caught up with itself. I loved this book, even though it may be a little dated futuristically. In fact, that was part of its allure for me, it takes place in British Columbia and references some of the past I know. I feel connected to this story. It's curious to see what might have been, technically speaking, in 2012 and where we actually are (to the best of our limited knowledge) in 2011. As the average reader knows, when it comes to technology and psychic resources for certain areas of our lives, we are definitely left out of the loop be it governmental, military, or even local policing. Regardless, this is fun, intense, serious, futuristic fiction done up with great characterizations, full of futuristic tools. I say tools because these are the good guys, no bombs here. They are police, firemen, and secret law enforcement agents under the recently formed CFBI, a Canadian counterpart to the FBI. In "Divine Intervention" this group has just taken charge of two cases from different parts of British Columbia after evidence in both cases points to a serial arsonist murderer. What is different in this group is the covert Psi factor. The group we follow is part of the PSI division, Psychic Skills Investigators, secreted in an underground complex under the direction of Matthew Divine. Very specialized in different areas, this close-knit group is comprised of Agent Jasmine McLellan, leader, profiler Ben Roberts, and Natassia Prushenko. Jasmine, Jasi to her friends, is a Pyro-Psychic who "reads" fires, her psychic ability to see through a killer's eyes and mind is drawn out by the smell of fires. Ben is a Psychometric Empath, able to read thoughts and emotions by touch. Natassia is a Victim Empath, touching a cadaver, she "relives" the victim's last sights and thoughts. Is the high profile but insufferable Premier of B.C. a suspect or a victim? What is the real reason his father was murdered? Who would have any reason to kill a foster mother and 4 year old child? How do these all fit together? These are the questions they must find answers to, and there is every reason to believe the murderer will claim another victim very quickly. There is one clue only when the team starts its investigation. This book is exceptionally well-written, interesting in its handling of unusual circumstances, and equally unusual characters. It is taut, cohesive, yet personal. I enjoyed the thoughts going through Jasi's mind when she wasn't working, and "hearing" her read seems like a jolt of reality, this girl is definitely seeing through the killer's eyes and speaking his/her thoughts and words. The author has a way of creating reality from paranormal or psychic abilities and puts the words in her characters' mouths. I was completely glued to the book. I heartily recommend Cheryl Kaye's books, no matter the subject. I have the feeling she could write about any subject and make us want more.

The River (Book) - 12/6/2008 6:31:16 PM
great characters, tons of action, cool technology Michael Crichton fans will enjoy a ride on THE RIVER: like Crichton, Cheryl Tardif's suspense/near science fiction is all about what happens when you mix way-cool technology with bad people. Biotechnologist Dr. Lawrence went missing on a northern Canadian river trip seven years before. His anthropologist daughter Del is surprised when one of his traveling companions drops two bombshells: Lawrence is still alive, and bad guys are after him. He gives Del some clues to help her find her father, and this sets her on a quest to find her father and neutralize the bad guys. And that's the setup to the guts of the story: the quest turns into a river trip with a set of well-developed characters, all carrying their own emotional baggage and conflicts with them to this northern Canadian river. And when Del arrives, Tardif feeds us geeks with references to nanobots, time travel, and the chase to find an elixir of life. Del's romantic adventures are fun and full of conlicts, and the ethical dilemmas are presented and handled well. I found THE RIVER to be a great mix of adventure, suspense, romance, and technology, and I can't wait to read more of Tardif's works.

Divine Intervention (Book) - 9/11/2007 7:31:44 AM
Cheryl~GIRL YOU GO!! CONGRATULATIONS AGAIN~wow the excerpt can cause one's teeth to chatter...how did you think of this one~incredible. Hmmm one can only wonder what you will create next? Continued success in your work and all you do. Take care now, Blessings to you~Gwendolyn

The River (Book) - 9/11/2007 7:25:20 AM
Very interesting~Congrats Cheryl~woowoo!! ~Gwendolyn

The River (Book) - 6/27/2006 7:52:26 PM
New review from Edmonton Sun (June 15th, 2006) "Local author Cheryl Kaye Tardif specializes in mile-a-minute pot-boiler mysteries, usually set in Western Canadian locales. Her latest, The River, is a whodunit centred around mysterious happenings on the Nahanni River up north. An earlier Tardif book, the independently released Whale Song, will be published in early 2007 by Kunati Books." --Graham Hicks, Edmonton Sun

Divine Intervention (Book) - 8/17/2004 9:11:21 PM
Congratulations on writing a riveting novel. My "five-star" review of Divine Intervention follows. Good luck . . . you deserve it! Jimmy Fox, Louisiana author of genealogical mysteries--www.jimmyfox.com & AuthorsDen.com. ***** Cheryl Kaye Tardif's hot futuristic thriller, Divine Intervention, radiates suspense and mystery. Divine Intervention transports the reader to a tomorrow with comforting echoes of today, but also with strange possibilities that challenge expectations. Tardif's passionate crime solvers are anything but ordinary, in any time: three high-strung special investigators endowed with psychic powers, which enable them to pierce the veil separating the physical world from a fleeting dimension of shadowy thoughts and events. Their extrasensory vision isn't perfect, though, and Jasi, Natassia, and Ben must always supplement their gifts with old-fashioned detective work and strategic, if sometimes unpleasant, alliances to make up the balance. Paradoxically, their unusual abilities can render them dangerously vulnerable, transforming the hunters into the prey, the magicians of emotion into nearly helpless pawns. The author skillfully ties and unties knots in a plot line stretching back decades to a source of evil now unleashing fiery destruction and horrible death amid the scenic wonders of British Columbia, Canada. Tardif fuels her story with relentless pacing, marvelously cryptic clues, frequent surprises, and convincing details of criminal investigation and firefighting. The narrative temperature reaches feverish intensity when multiple conflicts threaten to ignite and obsessive attractions cloud rationality with sensual steam. As a mystery author and lover of a well-told tale, I found much to admire and enjoy in Divine Intervention by Cheryl Kaye Tardif. (Reviewed by Jimmy Fox, author of genealogical mysteries: Deadly Pedigree, Lineages and Lies, and Jackpot Blood) *****

Lancelot's Lady (Short Story) - 6/9/2009 9:00:30 AM
Lancelot's Lady captures the reader with intriguing dialogue, and a suspenseful plot. It is captivatingly written by a gifted author whose voice deserves to be heard. Reginald V. Johnson

Sweet Dreams (Short Story) - 2/21/2009 10:23:32 AM
Good story. The tension is handled well. Makes me want to read more.

Separation Anxiety (Short Story) - 1/3/2009 6:14:42 AM
wow. never would of though a bee would want revenge. cool story.

REMOTE CONTROL by Cheryl Kaye Tardif (Short Story) - 11/22/2008 7:15:47 AM
Excellent writing, one of the best stories I've read at AD :)

REMOTE CONTROL by Cheryl Kaye Tardif (Short Story) - 10/14/2008 11:00:19 AM
Great story, Cheryl; very well written! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Take a solitary journey by looking back (Short Story) - 8/15/2008 8:57:14 PM
Great piece, Cheryl. I look at those stairs and I immediately envision myself on the 4th or 5th step. A good start, but a long way to go. That pretty much sums up how I feel. Not such a bad place to be!

How Whale Song has inspired me...  (Short Story) - 8/29/2007 11:10:47 AM
Thank you for sharing your beautiful words, I was led to your page today and I am glad that I have discovered whale song. Whitefeather

How Whale Song has inspired me...  (Short Story) - 4/5/2007 5:29:20 PM
thanks a million for writing this enjoyable explication/revelation. i will look for this book in july when I am in the States. cheers

Ouija (Short Story) - 11/18/2006 9:10:25 PM
I agree with my anthology mate Terry Vinson on this one. You need to find a print publish with this bastard of a horror story. Eerie you are there feel, and this isn't done in a long time. Your voice here calls to mind some of the John Silence stories by Algernon Blackwood. If you haven't read him pick up the short story "Victim Of A Higher Space," and this would fit right there with his work. Definately have a voice for the darker horror styles, and this is really hardcore too. For Terry to review this one, you did a good job -- and he has a strong eye for the frightening. This is coming from someone who appeared with him on Reality Check. Send this one to James Riser for his anthology. Since it appeared in a magazine go for it -- you got nothing to lose.

The Final Bomb (Short Story) - 11/5/2006 10:13:29 AM
So very, beautifully vivdid!

Jasonís Gifts (Short Story) - 11/2/2006 7:49:52 AM
i have no words really...sad and so unnecessary as are most of these circumstances...it is beautifully and touchingly written.

Ouija (Short Story) - 10/27/2006 7:37:14 PM
Cheryl, This is high-level, professional stuff. Intruiging plotline, suspenseful hook...and a fantastic ending. Enjoyed every 'edge of the seat' moment. This really had that 'you are there' feel. Keep up the great work, Terry V.

Ouija (Short Story) - 10/16/2006 6:42:43 PM
Unique hook on the intro, pacing of this storyline complemented the narrative, building suspense and engaging your readers & rewarding them with a powerful & awesome ending. Wonderful work Cheryl, looking forward to reading more from you!

Ouija (Short Story) - 9/28/2006 12:49:17 PM
Ok...is this for real? If it isn't it's one heck of a good attempt at realism! I loved this piece!!! Great write Cheryl! Michelle

Sweet Dreams (Short Story) - 9/28/2006 9:28:23 AM
This is total twilight zone and stephen king mixed up together. I felt sort of like 'what the fu**' when reading your weird story. Your imagination and ability is very entertaining and I hope to see more from you soon. Check out my new story 'mabels grave' charles o'connor III

Atrophy (Short Story) - 8/31/2006 11:45:34 AM
Good story

Ouija (Short Story) - 8/1/2006 7:59:49 PM
Wonderful read. Loved the slight spelling quirks, giving "life and personality" to the main character. Great job!

Picture Perfect (Short Story) - 7/30/2006 12:11:29 PM
Cheryl, Came by your site for a visit and am certainly glad I did. I am always impressed by writers who can take a supernatural/horror theme such as this, omit all genre 'crutches' such as profanity and gross out gore, and still pen a haunting tale that hangs with the reader long after the tale has been ingested. Bravo. Terry

Ouija (Short Story) - 7/27/2006 10:15:28 AM
Brilliantly written story, the build up is measured but intense and the ending is superb - leaves the feeling of wanting that little bit more which for me is the perfect ending.

Kiss of Death (Short Story) - 7/27/2006 10:04:11 AM
Another excellent story - really well written, I'll be checking back regularly for updates.

Atrophy (Short Story) - 7/27/2006 9:57:43 AM


Picture Perfect (Short Story) - 7/26/2006 8:48:23 AM
WOW! Excellent write, Cheryl! Very well penned; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D I agree completely with Melissa below! :)

Picture Perfect (Short Story) - 7/26/2006 7:16:17 AM
oh my gosh, what a gut-wrenching, perfectly written, horrific story. As the plain Jane sandwiched between 2 pretty sisters, I get this in the worst way. My heart hurts. I bow before your awesome talent!

Ouija (Short Story) - 7/21/2006 8:41:28 AM
Great, great, excellent write Cheryl! I'm definately going to read more of your writes! Though the story flows along easily, the build up is so intense! God bless, Cheryl! Sandie.

Ouija (Short Story) - 7/17/2006 1:12:51 PM
Great story! I enjoyed it! Thanks for sharing, April

iPhone 3G review & Finding Bliss - the 1st novel written on an iPhone (Article) - 10/4/2013 3:02:29 AM
Phone, but only when itís ready and we know it will live up to your expectations of BBM.

Depression & Suicide: Help those in need step Out of the Darkness (Article) - 1/21/2009 4:00:39 PM
I appreciate your article. I, too have suffered from this horrible plague! In times past, I couldn't understand why anyone would want to end their own life. But in 1998, this plague of depression carried me down to the pit. After losing weight down to 98lbs,I knew I needed some help. So many people either give in to the pain or the medications don't work. I'm thankful that they have worked for me. I never want to walk that way again! KJ Jacobs

iPhone 3G review & Finding Bliss - the 1st novel written on an iPhone (Article) - 1/11/2009 8:29:45 AM
Very interesting and informative. Thanks!

How To Kick-Start Your Metabolism! (Article) - 1/11/2009 8:17:19 AM
Bravo! Well stated - concise and to the point! Thanks cheryl!

iPhone 3G review & Finding Bliss - the 1st novel written on an iPhone (Article) - 10/11/2008 9:02:02 AM
Absolutely genuis, Cheryl! I plan to stay informed on this! Sage

A novel idea for Christmas - give books (Article) - 10/5/2008 2:28:01 PM
Nice promotion of your books Cheryl. Hope you are doing well. Malcolm Watts (Reflections from Shadow)

A novel idea for Christmas - give books (Article) - 10/5/2008 3:16:13 AM
good suggestion enjoyed the read

Is the end of the world coming for the book industry? (Article) - 9/19/2008 4:41:39 PM
Great article, Cheryl. I don't think it's the end of the world at all, but a changing world; one that's been changing for at least fifteen years already. If bookstores are suffering it's because online retailers are doing better than they were ten years ago. And I agree, online promotion is far more viable than travelling all over the country at the author's expense. And just for the record, I'd take a smaller advance too!!

Is the end of the world coming for the book industry? (Article) - 9/18/2008 8:52:37 PM
My Favorite Expression: Theres Always Light At End Of Tunnel...All I Can Add Is It Took Me 3 + Years Collect $32.15 Royalties From My iUniverse Publisher... Same: Staff Cuts, People Work There (Keep Moving 3 Times)Don't Know I Hand From Other... Even Asked Me Get Receipts From People I Knew Bought My Books!? Most Publishing Is Owned By Scientology MaybemShed Some Light On Your Write,i.e. They Then Were Behind My Bankrupted Published Books in 1980...They Want You Read Only Scientology B S...Most Mass Media Is Controlled Or Owned In Same! Credit Illuminating Write... TRASK

Is the end of the world coming for the book industry? (Article) - 9/18/2008 4:28:22 PM
Cheryl, Superb article with the perfect end. No doubt, tons of suspense in the industry and change is overdue. Cynthia

Do you believe in the paranormal? (Article) - 5/18/2008 3:34:54 PM
Quite Interesting ,i.e. Why I Don't Talk About my Own Experiences = 90% Humans Are Living In Vacuum Can't See Their Nose in Spite Of Their Own Face... TRASK

Do you believe in the paranormal? (Article) - 5/17/2008 3:20:08 PM
Interesting. Liz

Can you ever have too many blogs? (Article) - 4/27/2008 8:44:55 PM
The River sounds great. I'll read the reviews and decide soon. Thanks

Things I hear at my book signings (Article) - 4/26/2008 11:54:30 AM
Thanks for the laughs and the insight! May you find lots of chocolate in abandonned handbags. ;)

TV's hit show Medium redeems itself (Article) - 4/12/2008 12:54:33 PM
I enjoy Medium, though I do wish the series more closely matched the real medium's style; that is, being able to focus in on a case at will rather than waiting for random dreams. And then, too, when she stopped talking to the dead, she really wasn't a medium any more. Oh well, cool series! Anjelica made for a nice character with a surprise conclusion to her tenure on the show. Malcolm

Your style is similar to Michael Connelly's (Article) - 4/2/2008 10:16:23 AM
Good and fun read. Thanx for sharing.

Why doesn't every bookstore carry my books? (Article) - 2/13/2008 7:49:11 PM
Great, useful information for all of us. Thanks!!!!! for sharing it. cheers

Why doesn't every bookstore carry my books? (Article) - 2/13/2008 5:16:13 PM
This was a very informative article. You have opened my eyes to something I did not know existed. I wonder what the difference is between someone who self-publishes vs. a published author if the published author has to market the book as much as a self-published author would? Very interesting. Thank you.

Canada's oldest bookstore to close doors (Article) - 2/9/2008 10:57:49 PM
It is really sad and also frightening. It seems to happen everywhere. It also seems that people are reading less book. Best wishes. Willie

Whale Song crosses racial boundaries (Article) - 11/15/2007 1:46:47 PM
enjoyed the read

Want to connect to readers, plus get valuable info on promoting your book? (Article) - 11/15/2007 1:46:19 PM
interesting read

Bestselling author says: 'I kill people off for a living.' (Article) - 10/11/2007 1:22:12 PM
Nice way to make friends, Cheryl. Sounds like a killer way, you ask me! LOL Enjoyed this little tease...well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Bestselling author says: 'I kill people off for a living.' (Article) - 10/10/2007 5:05:22 PM
Oh, THAT's a good way to make friends, Cheryl...NOT! LOL Still, you do kill people for a living; you write murder mysteries! LOL Cute article; enjoyed~ (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D *still laughing*

I Read About You in the Bathroom."  (Article) - 8/23/2007 12:05:17 PM
lol. Bless that little girl and the next generation is inspired; by you. Great. Liz

Building a Character Wall (Article) - 8/8/2007 7:16:10 AM
These are marvelous suggestions for the novice as well as the expert. Following these helpful guidelines builds characters as well as the proverbial bottom line.

A Whale Song (Poetry) - 4/24/2011 12:44:53 PM
Beautifully written. Tom

Goddess of the Night (Poetry) - 1/23/2011 8:57:16 AM
This poem has alot of depth to it, when you meditate on Cheryl's words. I myself love the night, and the moon over head in her many phases brings a sense of peace to me. Wonderful poem Cheryl! Yours truly again! Garry E. Lewis author of fiction.

Life's Despair (Poetry) - 1/23/2011 8:52:45 AM
I truly loved the poem entitled: "Life's Despair." In so many ways Cheryl has captured the feelings of all of us at one time or another. When we are faced with a trial or heartache in life. Which it seems at times more we can handle. These times come upon us more often then not. The poem brings peace and tranquility to your heart. "Especially in this challenging world we face today!" Great poem Cheryl! Yours truly fellow author Garry E. Lewis

Hope For the Lost Child (Poetry) - 9/28/2010 7:47:30 AM
Extremely touching. Thank you for sharing a part of your life with us. Many with children can fully understand the meaning of what you have shared

A Whale Song (Poetry) - 8/25/2010 12:26:54 PM
this is simply an incredible piece of writing ..loved this ...eliza keating

A Whale Song (Poetry) - 6/8/2010 5:51:06 PM
A thought-provoking, potent poem about one of the world's greatest treasures. Blessings, Christine

A Whale Song (Poetry) - 5/25/2010 4:51:47 PM
You can sense the pain and despair of the whale in your words. Beautiful poetry.

A Whale Song (Poetry) - 5/24/2010 4:19:03 AM
Super poem, Cheryl

Forever Friends (Poetry) - 3/25/2010 8:07:22 AM
NOT OFTEN IS ONE BLESSED WITH A TRUE FRIEND ON THIS EARTH...WHEN ONE DOES RECEIVE THIS BLESSING, THEY SHOULD TREASURE IT AND HEED THE WORDS THAT COMES WITH A CARING AND DEVOUT HEART...THE GREATEST GIFT A FRIEND COULD EVER GIVE IS THE MESSAGE OF SALVATION. WELL DONE! TO BE FRIENDS ON EARTH AND IN HEAVEN IS...A BEAUTIFUL THING. THANKS FOR SHARING, GOD BLESS AND LOVE. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

A Whale Song (Poetry) - 1/2/2010 6:36:34 AM
Great thanks for sharing!

A Whale Song (Poetry) - 8/11/2009 7:21:07 AM
Wonderful. I love the whole image you portray. Whales are beautiful creatures with a mournful cry. I often wonder what it really is they are calling for. AM

Forever Friends (Poetry) - 6/4/2009 8:22:57 AM
Absolutely beautiful poem Cheryl. I love the lyrical flow of your poetry. Great job. Anna

Vocab and Grammar (Poetry) - 6/4/2009 8:21:38 AM
Fabulous! I hear ya! Anna

A Whale Song (Poetry) - 6/4/2009 8:20:42 AM
Tragically sad poem. Very well penned Cheryl; I really enjoyed reading it. Anna

A Whale Song (Poetry) - 5/14/2009 2:18:50 AM
I like the contrast between peace and danger in this poem. Very chilling. Hugs, Sheila

Forever Friends (Poetry) - 1/12/2009 6:40:22 AM
PERFECT! Love this heartfelt poem Cheryl! GReat Inspiration and uplift on your part! Again the heavens will open and accept your friend, as chosen! Then soon you will again be together, as no True Friendship will go asunder! STay Positive! Through the peaceful serenity within.... WArmest of Blessings of Love, Light and Inner Peace, Warrior Purple Lady SHEExooo

Hope For the Lost Child (Poetry) - 8/4/2008 10:00:38 AM
Very well written with a meaningful spirtual message. With God - Anything is possible! JMD

Spirit World (Poetry) - 7/8/2008 9:55:33 AM
I do think heaven will be like this and am waiting for my trip to heaven, but God is not ready yet. So grateful I can find religious writes like yours on the den. Good and thrilling to my soul.

Spirit Child (Poetry) - 7/8/2008 9:54:17 AM
A great write and wonderful words penned by you. So soul wretching and spirually told.

Littlest Angel (Poetry) - 7/8/2008 9:52:45 AM
A very gloriosly moving poem for me to read. I do believe in angels and the Good Lord has many of them up there with him too. Good write**********

I Am Here (Poetry) - 7/8/2008 9:51:15 AM
Good tribute to your growing daughter and staying by her in all times of need and glory are the right things to do. She will grow up loving you and needing you and when all grown up will see you as the Greatest thing on earth.

Littlest Angel (Poetry) - 6/1/2008 3:56:29 AM
Beautiful, a very touching poem. Blessings to you..M

Illusive Me (Poetry) - 5/10/2008 10:59:28 PM
Never give up , one has to try to succeed...M

A Whale Song (Poetry) - 5/10/2008 10:58:18 PM
Beautiful images in this hauntingly sad poem.. Well done!......M

Goddess of the Dark (Poetry) - 5/2/2008 9:21:57 AM
Thanks for the reminder we are not alone even at night. Sometimes feelings of loneliness creep up more at nights, but there is still life and the morning to look forward too. Goddes of the Dark can be with me at nights now too and comfort me.**********

Goddess of the Night (Poetry) - 5/2/2008 9:20:20 AM
Good poem as I hate nighttime and this is soothing to my soul and I should really enjoy the good old moon.

Kissed By An Angel (Poetry) - 4/26/2008 1:48:09 AM
very touching,an exceptional one indeed.

Forever Friends (Poetry) - 4/24/2008 8:01:18 AM
I understand what you are saying in your poem Cheryl- Because of what Christ my Lord has done for me,I'm Heaven-bound. I just had a brother in the Lord go there- I told him as he was dying that I would join him later in God's time. This poem you wrote is now one of my favorites of all time. You are gifted!

Forever Friends (Poetry) - 4/3/2008 10:55:41 AM
Liked this so true poem and makes me want to go to Heaven soon, but I still have some work here to do. It is such a great write, very inspiration and hope it will get about to many people.

A Whale Song (Poetry) - 3/2/2008 5:53:06 PM
Absoloutley beautiful and thought-provoking ... Applies not only to this creature of the water, but real life as well. Loved it.

Forever Friends (Poetry) - 10/23/2007 4:48:08 AM
Nothing dies... Blessings upon you, Keith

Forever Friends (Poetry) - 10/2/2007 2:37:02 PM
I hope this inspirational write helps your friend. It's hard to say "good bye," but know that you'll meet again is a win/win, especially knowing He'll be there to greet you. Kathy

A Mother's Spirit (Poetry) - 8/27/2007 1:54:52 PM
So touching, warm, "listen and hear your mother smile" what serenity expressed here. Excellent. Liz

A Whale Song (Poetry) - 8/23/2007 12:02:01 PM
Haunting. The cries of a mother who has lost her baby knows no species. The heart breaking ache all the same. Love the imagery. Sad but reality. Bless you. Liz

A Whale Song (Poetry) - 8/4/2007 1:50:11 PM
Sad and poignant. Powerful and emotional poem. Nice job.

A Whale Song (Poetry) - 7/4/2007 5:12:13 AM
In depth telling of sorrow. Powerful words to force the reader to feel and mourn and seek protective mode. This is beautiful.

Forever Friends (Poetry) - 6/15/2007 6:57:30 AM
Very inspiring poetic prayer a wonderful uplifting remeberance.

Vocab and Grammar (Poetry) - 6/4/2007 6:11:02 AM
(But I will write again and again, Or else I know I'll go insane!) I agree! Very interesting, thanks for sharing this with us.

Spirit Child (Poetry) - 3/20/2007 7:38:46 AM
YOUr heart shines Golden Bright! Shine on! Love this pen you treasure! YOur imagery astounds me! I think of my Grand daughter *( 6yrs) when I read this! Loved it! ;) WArmly, WArrior Lady Sheeeoox

The Yearning (Poetry) - 12/10/2006 4:56:06 PM
all the lines comprise a good read but the last line is SOLID GOLD...thanks for sharing

Vocab and Grammar (Poetry) - 11/5/2006 10:15:14 AM
Dr. Suess esqe! It's true...stories often do get bound up in the hair! Cheers!

A Whale Song (Poetry) - 10/31/2006 7:56:34 PM
"A Whale Song" Simply beautiful and captivating! The imagery, and the decription of the mourning mother and fallen angel...a great read Cheryl! Sincerely, From the Heart of an Artist Quiet Storm

The Yearning (Poetry) - 10/31/2006 7:54:20 PM
I enjoyed reading "The Yearning" Beautiful words, filled with a feeling of sincerity, and longing. Thank you, From the Heart of an Artist Quiet Storm

Spirit Child (Poetry) - 10/31/2006 7:52:21 PM
"Spirit Child" Wonderous words with an enjoyable lyrical backdrop. Thank you Cheryl for sharing this poetry, From the Heart of an Artist Quiet Storm

Illusive Me (Poetry) - 10/31/2006 2:43:58 PM
Never ever fear failure, the failures are those who never tried..

Hope For the Lost Child (Poetry) - 1/24/2006 1:25:04 AM
My heart goes out to you Cheryl. Thanks for this beautiful poem. I hope it helps you find peace in this difficult time. Blessings Rosalind

Hope For the Lost Child (Poetry) - 1/23/2006 11:13:49 PM


Lost Innocence - A Dunblane Tragedy (Poetry) - 7/2/2005 4:12:14 AM
Rich in contents, composition and style. "Lost Innocence - A Dunblane Tragedy" is a socio-poetic poem waves its flag to Justice and Humanity. I have enjoyed the reading of this poetic grand, "Lost Innocence - A Dunblane Tragedy". Thank You for enriching the pages of Poetry. Long Healthy Creative Life. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Lost Innocence - A Dunblane Tragedy (Poetry) - 4/16/2005 10:14:13 AM
A stark reminder that evil ever lurks in this world, Cheryl. Thank you. Love and peace to you. Regis

Vocab and Grammar (Poetry) - 1/6/2005 5:52:03 PM
Delightful, Cheryl. You sure are driven! Thank you for sharing. Love and peace. Regis

Vocab and Grammar (Poetry) - 12/27/2004 5:09:50 PM
I don't know my butt is big enough for two chapters but it should be interesting to see the looks on their faces Cheryl.

Forever Friends (Poetry) - 12/3/2004 7:08:02 PM
A warm and prayerful poetic creation, Cheryl. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace. Regis

The Yearning (Poetry) - 11/29/2004 1:48:04 PM
I think this exist within each human being but many of us choose to ignore it. Powerful creative poem, Cheryl. Love and peace. Regis

Goddess of the Night (Poetry) - 11/29/2004 1:46:22 PM
Graphic image and meaningful verses complement one another to present a beautiful poetic creation. Thank you, Cheryl. Love and peace. Regis

Goddess of the Night (Poetry) - 11/14/2004 2:20:11 PM
This is a beautifully written, inspirational poem. It was very comforting to me also. Well done! Hooves

Goddess of the Night (Poetry) - 10/27/2004 5:30:43 AM
well crafted. nice poem.

The Yearning (Poetry) - 10/23/2004 6:22:17 AM
I enjoyed this, Cheryl. It's a solid piece. And I do remember the interview. I'll be in touch next week. Nordette

The Yearning (Poetry) - 10/23/2004 1:20:26 AM
The best yearning of all... nice write.

Hope For the Lost Child (Poetry) - 10/12/2004 7:01:29 AM
My mother's heart, too, has been tested, and I know only that we must never give up, never, on our children. It may take years. It may take all our strength and test our endurance, but our children must have our belief in them if they are to make it through this world, so tough on youth. Thank you for your post.

Hope For the Lost Child (Poetry) - 10/7/2004 7:03:46 PM
This captured the phone call, and I hope the woman in the topic had a chance to see this, and learn how to be stronger because of what you've penned. blessin's 2 U Cheryl, cynth'ya lewis reed

Hope For the Lost Child (Poetry) - 9/9/2004 9:05:01 AM
Cheryl, You have given hope through the deliverance of this heart-warming piece - exceptional! Robert

Hope For the Lost Child (Poetry) - 9/4/2004 12:09:05 PM
Loving verses that touch the depth of the soul. Thank you for sharing this offering, Cheryl. Love and peace. Regis

The Gift (Poetry) - 9/3/2004 6:48:01 AM
Enjoyed this. Made me wonder if you have ever submitted your work as lyrics for songs? They seem to have that kind of musicality.

Serenity (Poetry) - 9/3/2004 6:45:56 AM
If only we could be as wise as children...

Fly Home, Sotera (Poetry) - 8/27/2004 9:04:41 AM
Beauitful and inspiring. May Sotera rest with the angels and watch over us always. Death is hard in many ways, but we have to know in our hearts, that we will meet again in heaven. She is in The Lord's arms... what better place could she be?! My prayers are with the family. Thank you Cheryl for such a wonderful tribute.

Littlest Angel (Poetry) - 8/27/2004 9:01:12 AM
Deeply moving... I was swept away by your words.

Hope For the Lost Child (Poetry) - 8/27/2004 8:59:58 AM
Wow, what a touching piece. You have such a beautiful heart. May God Bless you always. Thank you for sharing your talents with the world.

Hope For the Lost Child (Poetry) - 8/27/2004 4:55:54 AM
Teenage years are the worst years to some. Without the parents' and the adults' understanding, it could be deadly. I sincerely hope Jason will come home very soon. I will pray for his safety and his return. A much needed poem, many can relate to this one. Thank you for sharing. Sandie May Angel

Fly Home, Sotera (Poetry) - 8/24/2004 7:02:15 AM
some people leave impressions in our world like footprints on a sandy beach...sotera obviously was a person who touched the lives of many...who mattered much to those she loved and who loved her...this poem is proof enough of that.

A Whale Song (Poetry) - 8/21/2004 7:11:09 AM
Beautifully presented and composed, I understand the a whale's song can travel 100 miles over the ocean floor. Excellent. Reg.

Fly Home, Sotera (Poetry) - 8/20/2004 12:42:43 PM
sotera's family are in my thoughts and prayers. i am so sorry for your loss. sotera sounds like she was a wonderful woman, and i know she will be missed. :( thank you for penning this beautiful tribute to her, cheryl. (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

Fly Home, Sotera (Poetry) - 8/20/2004 12:22:38 PM
BLESSED ARE THOSE THAT CHERISH FRIENDSHIP, for it is the strongest Pillar of Love. "Fly Home, Sotera" is a beautiful farewell's paean to witness friendship and lifeís sharing. Wherever You are now, Sotera MacLaclan, may Your eternal energy find harmony. Fraternally, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Fly Home, Sotera (Poetry) - 8/20/2004 10:52:50 AM
May Sotera's loved ones find comfort in knowing that it is those who share their hearts fully and generously who are the most beautiful angels. It is those angels who are granted wings. Surely, Sotera is already soaring amidst heaven's most beautiful. Tami

Fly Home, Sotera (Poetry) - 8/20/2004 10:13:57 AM
This is a beautiful and inspirational tribute to Sotera's memory. I humbly offer my condolances and prayers Sotera's family and friends. In this time of grief and sorrow may you find comfort, strength and inner peace in the knowledge that Sotera has been granted her wings to reach her new home in Heaven...Zenith Elliott

Fly Home, Sotera (Poetry) - 8/20/2004 9:55:02 AM
Beautiful tribute.. This shows the healing balm of well chosen words..

Fly Home, Sotera (Poetry) - 8/20/2004 9:32:30 AM
My sincerest feelings of sympathy, Cheryl. Your friend will love reading your beautiful poem and will be grateful for your sharing it with us. Love and peace to you. Regis

Fly Home, Sotera (Poetry) - 8/20/2004 8:49:43 AM
beautiful! so sorry for your friend's loss; my prayers are with your friend! thanks for letting me know! god bless you and your friend; may he offer comfort, peace, and hope that passes all understanding! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :( >tears <

Fly Home, Sotera (Poetry) - 8/19/2004 7:08:17 PM
very beautiful

Spirit Child (Poetry) - 8/16/2004 10:25:33 AM
beautiful write, cheryl! well done; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Spirit Child (Poetry) - 8/16/2004 10:23:23 AM
(((cheryl))) o, this is tender and most precious--beautifully presented and written. (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

What If...? (lyrics) (Poetry) - 8/16/2004 7:44:27 AM
Very nicely done...~Z~

What If...? (lyrics) (Poetry) - 8/15/2004 10:56:03 AM
Thank you for sharing this offering my Canadian colleague. Love and peace. Regis

What If...? (lyrics) (Poetry) - 8/14/2004 8:18:06 PM
thanks for sharing this. -- Jeff

Let Me Be Your Light (lyrics) (Poetry) - 8/14/2004 6:12:52 PM
This is absolutely beautiful, Cheryl. So uplifting and inspiring. Thank you.

Hope For the Lost Child (Poetry) - 8/14/2004 6:11:02 PM
I can feel the love and pain in your heart in this write. I'll keep both you and Jason in my prayers in hopes of a reunion. Hugs, Tami

What If...? (lyrics) (Poetry) - 8/14/2004 2:41:50 PM
(((cheryl))) what if, indeed...we would all exist in a lifeless, colorless world. and we would be doomed not knowing there was a way out from sin--and that is our precious Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ. thought provoking and well written--BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

What If...? (lyrics) (Poetry) - 8/14/2004 2:27:12 PM
What If: Flowers-Trees (Humans) Little Children Are Dieng All Around You--- Divorce Rate 75% in Sin USA--- Sky Is Filthy,Huricanes,Tornados,Quakes,Fires,Floods,etc--- (God) Has No Love For Evil Humnaity--- Jesus Was Here Ain't Comen Back--- You All Humanity Are Same--- Only Reason You Know His Jesus Name By Religious Beliefs--- (God)'s Word Never Heard,i.e. IF (God) Were To Speak,He'd Simply Say: How Can You Understand My Silence-When You Will Never Understand My Word(s)--- Reading Is Ones Own Teaching Taught Way You As Indidvidual Believe In--- What IF You Die,i.e. You Will Never Know If Jesus Is Truth ,Life,Could Be Door To Your Own Hell Of Your Own Making---Forever More! I Am Not Idealist,But, Realist Not In any Way Religious , Do Not Believe In (God) ONLY ACCEPT FACT HE Does EXIST! There's 3 Simple Laws Of (God): Right & Wrong,Love(Compassion)& Hate,Good(God) & Evil(Satan)! Credit For The Write It Is Touching On One's Own Soul! TRASK

What If...? (lyrics) (Poetry) - 8/14/2004 2:22:56 PM
This is very nice. To me, the darkness at the bottom of the picture adds to the creativity, symbolizing the darkness of humanity before receiving an understanding of "the door." Enjoyed.

A Whale Song (Poetry) - 8/14/2004 10:59:26 AM
Whooee! Great. I was born in Peace River, Alberta so I feel a kinship with you. This poem of yours is a wondrous offering and I respectfully and gratefully thank you for it. Love and peace to you, Cheryl. Regis

A Whale Song (Poetry) - 8/13/2004 12:10:44 PM
(((cheryl))) THIS. is. AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! just stunning in imagery and verse--perfection! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

A Whale Song (Poetry) - 8/12/2004 10:33:14 PM
WOW! So powerful, and well-written, very sad, enjoyed this poem.

A Whale Song (Poetry) - 8/11/2004 9:28:17 PM
Absolutely beautiful Cheryl. Sad, mournful story. It made my heart ache. Especialy because we all know it's true. Good write. Love, Bonnie

Let Me Be Your Light (lyrics) (Poetry) - 8/11/2004 3:17:36 PM
An inspiring, touching and soul's building composition. "Let Me Be Your Light (lyrics)" is a tray of ambrosias to nourish the heart. I salute You, Sublime Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Let Me Be Your Light (lyrics) (Poetry) - 8/10/2004 7:41:58 AM
As a song writer I think this poetic lyrical work could be developed into a nice spiritual song. Commerically I don't know, but extremely gratfiying to you. If you have access to someone who composes music see if you can find someone close and work setting music to it an putting it on a small demo. Bill

Hope For the Lost Child (Poetry) - 8/9/2004 10:24:07 PM
I truly loved this write and your presentation. Wonderful thoughts you have to convey here. Comforting. I have a Jason too. Love, Bonnie

Goddess of the Dark (Poetry) - 8/9/2004 8:18:43 AM
very nicely done...you are certainly creative and very poetic.

Goddess of the Forest (Poetry) - 8/8/2004 8:25:11 PM
"Goddess of the Forest"... It sounds like Pan is visting the author... Lovely Chanting! I salute You, Sublime Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Peak of Life (Poetry) - 8/8/2004 8:42:49 AM
Beautifully uplifting prose! I agree with the finale completely,What better time to be called to our true home! Thanks for sharing this wondrous story!

Heaven's Hope (Poetry) - 8/7/2004 2:12:53 PM
(((cheryl))) this is magnificent! very artfully and inspirationally composed! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Littlest Angel (Poetry) - 8/7/2004 8:19:02 AM
Beautiful and heartfelt poem, Cheryl! Well done; enjoyed much~ (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( (Karla Dorman is my twin sister, by the way! :) )

A Mother's Spirit (Poetry) - 8/6/2004 4:49:25 PM
Blest be those that honor their Mothers, for they will have an identity. In this poem, "A Mother's Spirit" is felt, love and grace glow! "A Mother's Spirit" delivers the message in tender wise ways with words from the lexicon of a heart filled with gratitude. This magnificent poetic grand, shines as "A Mother's Spirit". I salute You, Sublime Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Littlest Angel (Poetry) - 8/6/2004 3:00:16 PM
(((o, cheryl))) beautiful, heartwrenching poem--let's all do our part to make her prayer come true :) (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :( and let peace begin with me :)

Kissed By An Angel (Poetry) - 8/6/2004 1:55:51 PM
Your words are breath taking. Again, you made tears fill my eyes. You know how to touch the heart with your words. Amazing and blessed, you truly are.

I Believe (Poetry) - 8/6/2004 1:53:41 PM
Beautiful and inspiring... we need more writers like you to bring a positive message into the world. May God bless you and your inspiring gifts.

A Mother's Spirit (Poetry) - 8/6/2004 1:51:44 PM
This is truly touching... It brought tears to my eyes. Beautiful write...

A Mother's Spirit (Poetry) - 8/6/2004 1:40:45 PM
absolutely breathtaking, cheryl! well done; love the format and the artistry you put behind this! brava!! (((HUGS))) and love, your new texas friend, karen lynn. :D

Journey to Light (Poetry) - 8/6/2004 1:15:41 PM
Gorgeous write, Cheryl! Lovely! (((HUGS))) and love, your Tx. friend, Karen Lynn. :D

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.