AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: James Skivington, iCatriona King, iEdmond Humm, iCarolyn Matherne, iWilliam DeVault, iMichael Charles Messineo, iKen Brosky, i
 
Home > Suzie Palmer
 

Recent Reviews for Suzie Palmer


Bright Blessings (Book) - 6/22/2014 8:17:09 AM
I wish you much success with your book. Whatever your sales total, it can never match your success as a gifted writer and treasured friend to all.

Loving All (Book) - 5/30/2009 8:33:39 PM
Wonderful, Suzie!!!

Loving All (Book) - 5/30/2009 7:27:09 AM
Congratulations, Suzie on your new book!

Come fly with me (Short Story) - 3/14/2012 7:19:42 AM
You know, I love reading stories like this. There is something so inspiring in children's and childhood stories, and we all must discover, or find back to, the child that lives in us to understand the world; to understand ourselves.

Meeting wild horses (Short Story) - 3/14/2012 7:13:34 AM
Very nice, warm, imaginative. Delightful. The artwork is fine too.

Dance of the dinosaurs (Short Story) - 3/14/2012 7:09:16 AM
Cute :) This could be one of the dreams from Sabatier's "Enfants de'l ete".

Dance of the dinosaurs (Short Story) - 8/30/2007 9:39:20 AM
Another story in the Come Fly With Me series! After all of these months, it surely looks like you are in the compilation stage of having this series published, Suzie...I note the editor's name and the artists names...Dance of the dinosaurs, especially, has cross-over potential into other forms of digital media - audio, video, game, interactive media, and spin-off products...this is highly marketable. You've written this, as you do with this series, through a child's vivid imagination. This is what it takes to market children's literature effectively - you have to put yourself in the mind of a child and hold a child's attention span - a colorful story, Suzie...good luck to you in this series...I am glad to see you post yet another story in this series...it is a very educational series so far...Blessed Be. Love Always, Sage

Come fly with me (Short Story) - 3/21/2007 9:37:04 AM
This is such a beautful story,well done you keep writing because a talent like your should not disappear .. Frances

Come fly with me (Short Story) - 1/17/2007 8:26:54 PM
Suzie, I thought I would stop by and read something of yours. This is a lovely story. I truly enjoyed reading it. It would be very inspirational for children. It would be a good to read and discuss.

Come fly with me (Short Story) - 1/16/2007 7:57:32 AM
This is truly a wonderful and inspring story filled with so much imagination. We should all celebrate children with disabilities and how they can do whatever their dreams and hearts desire. My best, Gloria

Come fly with me (Short Story) - 4/6/2006 10:56:16 AM
This is a delightful story for children but it is also teaching a wonderful lesson (for adults perhaps even more, reminding us of the magic of childhood); the power of imagination. Thank you for this beautiful gift, Suzie. Love to you, Regis

Come fly with me (Short Story) - 4/2/2006 6:50:26 PM
Suzy Come Fly With Me opens an enchanting portal to a mysterious and magical place which is alive with crackling energy and mystique.. You are an excellent children's storyteller, and I reckon you have retained your own childlike innocence and imagination, to be able to design such works of art and splendour ! The key passage amongst many to me is " "I come home refreshed by my connection with nature." Ruby told the children. "....:) I also kept hearing in my psyche whilst reading this wondrous introduction, Ole Blue Eyes singing " Come Fly With Me "..!!! " Come fly with me, we’ll float down in the blue Once I get you up there, where the air is rarefied We’ll just glide, starry eyed Once I get you up there, I’ll be holding you so near You may here, angels cheer - because were together "....Lols Love and Hugs Peter

Meeting wild horses (Short Story) - 3/31/2006 1:11:16 PM
What a wonderful tale! I was glad to hear that 'brumbies' are thought of as a great symbol. In years past, the wild mustang was thought of as a horse of 'lesser value' than the purebreds. Thank goodness they were not all eliminated...

Meeting wild horses (Short Story) - 3/30/2006 11:32:17 PM
This parallels so closely to my writing about wild horses, the mustangs. My soon-to-be-released novel FROM THE CONVENT TO THE RAWHIDE: THE SAGA OF SADIE CADE AND VI MONTANA features wild mustangs. Through the course of the story, there is a wild horse roundup and the two women characters claim seven mustangs of their own when spotting them on their property. Then Vi trains them by walking them through a labyrinth the two women built from 600 poles set into the ground in a circle, with sticks attached for every Native American tribe and a stick for Down Under. This novel is based on converting from Mormonism to the ladies going Dreamtime in Australia. I do mention the brumbies in this novel which my research tells me they are 600,000 strong in Australia, the world's largest herd. Another coincidence to your story Meeting wild horses, is that I lived in the Nevada desert for a brief time and was in the close company of wild mustangs. Two Native American sisters, the Dann sisters owned land and fought the government there for the rights to keep the 'stangs on their property as Native American culture. I also have the Judas, a wild mustang appearing in another novel I am writing, Dominga Rio of Cuero. The Judas is a legend. Meeting wild horses is an excellent children's story as well as for adults. This will make an excellent bedtime story for parents to read to their children. The illustration is grand! I love the whole concept you have chosen for Ruby and her friends characters. It keeps our attention and it will very well keep smaller children's attention as we know their attention span is quite short. Well done, Suzie. Sage

Meeting wild horses (Short Story) - 3/30/2006 10:58:30 AM
A captivating story, Suzie. Well done! Love and peace, Regis

Meeting wild horses (Short Story) - 3/30/2006 6:58:08 AM
Suzy You transported us to that children's Valhalla again, and we all became little children again absorbed in this compelling and magical story...:) I can't wait to read your three special editions in the Den ! I love horses and the open prairies and canyons...:) Love and Blessings Peter

Meeting wild horses (Short Story) - 3/30/2006 3:58:28 AM
Very entertaining young peoples story, not only interesting but i noticed you managed to introduce some new ideas and some education as well as a few lessons on manners into this for the children to pick up on. Very good, we need more stories like this. Hugs, Felix

Come fly with me (Short Story) - 2/22/2006 5:52:47 AM
“Come fly with me” is a lovely story on the power of imagination, –– delivering a wise messages –– and stimulating intuition through its flowing of curiosity and meaningful imagery. Keep You pen busy, wordWorker, and let the world know Your inspired creations. In reverent admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Come fly with me (Short Story) - 11/19/2005 5:46:08 AM
Suzie: I'm so moved by this story. This is so well-told!!! Yes, quite fortunately for Ruby, she exercises her imagination instead.- This is to say that everything is possible if we set our minds to it. This story has a great message to the children and us alike. This also tells that disability is only physical, it is not a state of the mind. People SHOULD LOOK at others with disability as normal and SHOULD NOT think them as second class citizens. Sometimes, disability is in the eyes of the beholders, for they're not able to see beyond. I applaud this wonderful story! *Standing ovation for this* Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Come fly with me (Short Story) - 11/18/2005 9:20:42 AM
Wonderful lesson to be learned from this, Suzie; very well done! If only more people knew what it is like to be disabled, and that the disabled are people too!... BRAVA!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D (I live with a physical disability, too; have done so all my life. I also have hearing and vision disabilities, as well as some learning disabilities, so I am very well versed on disability issues.)

Come fly with me (Short Story) - 11/17/2005 5:45:11 PM
Captivating story told with heart and compassion to make the reader more aware of the reality of this situation. Felix

Come fly with me (Short Story) - 11/17/2005 5:38:53 PM
I find this to be a wonderful diversion away from a disability through active imagination! This image is a situation held relaxedlly in the lucidity of childhood. There is such energy flowing in this from the outer life. Good Luck on publishing these stories, Suzie! They should do really well for you! Children are our future, why anti-discriminatory and anti-bias stories should be taught to the youngsters by a lovely story shephard such as you so that they may learn important morals of wholesome living. Thanks Suzie. Sage

Specific Needs (Article) - 8/26/2008 10:04:15 AM
Suzie, you are one of my favorite people here at AD. Thank you for giving us a glimpse of your daily life. I admire you and I thank you for giving me the motivation to keep going when things are difficult. I will be among the first to grab your autobiography!

Specific Needs (Article) - 8/26/2008 8:47:23 AM
Great article of mobility, Suzie...your new home is suited for you and you're suited for it...a wonderful inspiration taking flight! Be well. Love, Sage

Specific Needs (Article) - 8/26/2008 2:41:40 AM
Thank you for sharing a glimpse and insight into what MS patients must deal with as a part of their daily lives. Being disabled myself I do know of the prejudices and fear that some people tend to hold. The government although moving slowly is making some strides not only in programs and funding but also in education...sadly the wheels move slow. As always love to read your work. hugs Fee

Specific Needs (Article) - 8/26/2008 1:59:31 AM
Suzie, Your writing would have to inspire even the most seasoned and harsh critic. What you say is coming from your heart,and I'm sure I speak for many "Suzie Palmers Autobiography" will be a must read for all of us. You are a lady with courage, kindness and so much more. Brilliant article. I wish you happiness always, Stuart

What happens when something goes wrong? (Article) - 3/16/2008 7:06:20 PM
Thoughts that have the complexity of the mind and the simplicity of the heart. I am moved by such grace. Very much so. Axilea

What happens when something goes wrong? (Article) - 3/14/2008 1:25:09 AM
This is something I really needed to read today..,for it bears out what I believe deeply, yet is hard to go through. This article offers us a positive experience whilst we go through seemingly negative events within our lives. We have to find 'the diamond in the dung heap' to understand that our difficult life journey's are often of immense value to us, and often tremendously life enhancing. The power of 'connection' is also a gift we can give daily to others to 'light up their lives'...Thank you for these timely reminders. Excellent piece. Best wishes, Love Diana.

Truly Individual (Article) - 4/5/2007 5:43:37 AM
This is indeed a beautiful rendering of intense thought dedicated to the harmony of interactedness. If only your words could be taught in schools from the early ages on. Think of the blessings the world would receive from truly informed citizens. Namaste' - Monette

What happens when something goes wrong? (Article) - 10/10/2006 7:58:18 AM
Suzie Little things mean a lot.. And the simplest act of kindness can galvanise someone for the better. Love and Blessings Peter

What happens when something goes wrong? (Article) - 10/9/2006 6:49:20 PM
Susie this is a well written adn honest piece and knowing it comes from you I can feel the sincerity of it as well. YOu are so right in your thoughts on the subject and I know that you practise what you preach. Hearing from you no matter how sick I am or down I am always brings a smile to my lips. Fee

What happens when something goes wrong? (Article) - 10/9/2006 6:43:09 PM
Very wise words of sage dear Suzie..I have missed you on the poetry board..Hope all is well, angel.. Peace & Love, Dove

LiberateFreedom (Article) - 9/19/2006 8:49:12 AM
Suzy You are an Angel in Disguise...;) God Bless You for bringing this invaluable article to everyone's attention Contribute positively !!! Love and Peace Peter

LiberateFreedom (Article) - 9/19/2006 12:15:24 AM
Thank you for passing this valuable info on, I couldn't open video though as my media isn't working, but have saved and will read when repaired. Fee

Truly Individual (Article) - 3/11/2006 4:52:08 AM
Marvelous sentiments, well expressed - thank you, very much.

The Inner City Life  (Article) - 2/26/2006 5:59:35 PM
Outstanding thoughts in "The Inner City Life". I enjoyed reading every line of this article. Keep writing and posting. The world is hungry for guidance and instruction. Gratefully, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Truly Individual (Article) - 2/22/2006 4:40:14 AM
“Truly Individual” exercises the cadence of thoughts toward humanity and its harmony for a healthy living. I have learned through the reading of “Truly Individual”, which made the torch of wisdom brighter. I am grateful to the author for sharing this brick to build the bridge of understanding. In reverent gratitude, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Truly Individual (Article) - 10/5/2005 7:54:27 AM
Your Important Individual ARticle stands right OUT Suzie ;)(VERy Unique as YOU are to me) I loved it, made me think and ponder awhile! WE NEED to be who we are- Everyday brings a different FAcet to think on- You opened my thought processors alittle more- Thank you Suzz- I hope your well and STrong and Healthy! I Also believe it's what WE think, that brings US to where we are at that MOment! Love&Light,Sheee0x0x0x

Truly Individual (Article) - 10/2/2005 10:35:24 PM
Fascinating writeup. Purely from a layman's perspective, individuality is a trait that makes that person unique and different. It could be the essence of that person's success or failure. For instance a simple smile on an actor's face may distinguish her from the rest. It is said that "WINNERS DO NOT DO DIFFERENT THINGS THEY DO THINGS DIFFERENTLY Individuality plays a very strong role in this the issue is what is it that you can do differently because everybody cannot do everything differently Individuality has a very strong role to play in that>

Truly Individual (Article) - 10/2/2005 5:09:24 PM
Very interesting article. Thanks. I've always believed what makes my individuality a pleasant experience is that I know me, I honor the me I know, and I enjoy being me no matter how anyone else behaves differently or dislikes me. I believe our society (US) does a great disservice to children by sending such mixed messages about individuality. Parents buy Nikes and Reeboks for kids who can't even walk, buy them clothes with someone else's name on the outside, compete with the neighbors for the most expensive birthday parties, schools and weddings, and then 'caution' them about peer pressure. I'm not sure anyone still says, "If he jumps off the bridge are you going to follow?", but bet there's an updated version if not. And then, then those same parents drag their chilren to churches where they are taught to think and act like everyone else and told they are sinners if they don't. There are lots of mixed messages out there that I think have a very negative affect on true self-esteem and individuality.

Truly Individual (Article) - 10/2/2005 8:26:01 AM
Being a Darwinist, I am a strong believer in Evolution. It is only the survival of the fittest who will prevail. Being a Feminist, I am a strong believer in female choice. Feminist thinking is that males produce relatively cheap sperm and females make a set number of expensive eggs, and females should be choosy as to the males who they let fertilize them so that the offspring will be more likely to pass on exceptional genes. Female choice can not only change the characteristics of a given species, but also leads to the creation of new species. The intelligence level must be raised before happy, healthy ways can only be positive to the vibration of the planet. Sage

Truly Individual (Article) - 10/2/2005 5:05:23 AM
Interesting and valid points made here and a refreshing look at the possibilities of life without territorial boundaries or selfish greed. Well said Suzie Felix

The Inner City Life  (Article) - 9/23/2005 4:39:58 AM
Very nice article. I recall a statement," An untrained mind is like a wild horse. It is restless and resisting". The observations about breath are also apt- longer, deeper breaths lead to quiter, calm minds and vice-versa. Its a self reinforcing virtuous circle. We say in India that " How you live depends on how you breathe" which is acutally a yoga dictum which propagates breathing from the abdomen

The Inner City Life  (Article) - 9/23/2005 3:41:39 AM
Oh Suzie you capture the imagination with your glimpse inside what we often take so for granted. Some open the gates to this internal city and pass out a key to it like they were reproduced, some only offer a key to special people and some only allow guided tours. I think we poets and writers give ours out on the street corners. Felix

The Inner City Life  (Article) - 9/22/2005 11:09:49 PM
This was said so Wonderful and True and filled with many facets of a crystal in hiding- so true- how you brought this inner city living and feeling - to life Suz- wonderfully done and Inspired to newer galaxies- Thank you 4 sharing your soul O P E N- and never closed- Your an inspiration to many- me-definitly- STick around- I am keeping this in my Suzie Folder too-- Sweet DreamZzzzzzz to you- the wiseness in you shinessssssss brightttttttttttttt- my dear- Suz from Austral- :) P.S. I found your wording in all this inspirational write amazingggggg- Must have taken you days to finish it-

The Inner City Life  (Article) - 9/22/2005 10:18:27 PM
Oh and wonderfully so, Suzie! And in that uniqueness of our souls and the landscape of our minds is the gift we give to one another-like this grand write. Ty, Lin x

Mingle in Gold (Poetry) - 3/4/2015 6:49:19 AM
It is wonderful that natural light gives us so much to write about. I love the golden glow of the late afternoon, especially in autumn, and so enjoy watching it change the landscape outside my window every day. It is a prelude to a fiery sunset and the deep purple falling, "… Over sleepy garden walls…" Ron

Mingle in Gold (Poetry) - 3/4/2015 5:04:13 AM
Suzie, you and your Muse were completely got it all together to pen something as wonderful as this poetical endeavor. The whole poem is just beautiful, especially . . . "Regardless that I don’t own them / Nature rightly has the last say"

So Rare (Poetry) - 2/28/2015 3:18:33 PM
~Suzie~ We are so rare in evidence to compare. Lovely writing Suzie. Mary Ann

So Rare (Poetry) - 2/28/2015 10:27:57 AM
We and the rose have much in common. That's why I named my heroine in my latest novel, Rose. But like a rose, she expires quite quickly. Beautifully composed… Ron

So Rare (Poetry) - 2/28/2015 10:15:31 AM
Couldn't agree more with this fantastic piece of writing, Suzie. And yes, I definitely do agree with the4 concept that we are ALL rare.

So Rare (Poetry) - 2/28/2015 9:48:07 AM
Thank you for sharing this lovely poetic gift, Suzie. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Love Needed (Poetry) - 2/25/2015 8:01:09 AM
I certainly hope so. Your heart is in the right place and the questions you ask will only be answered by your actions and not your thoughts about them. Insightful poetry. I always enjoy what you write. Ron

Love Needed (Poetry) - 2/25/2015 6:42:47 AM
Eh . . . Nice of you for trying, Suzie, but most people will just nod and forget what you are trying to impart. There are a lot of self-centered people in his old world, and not nearly enough of those who will listen honestly to what someone such as yourself is attempting to give, free of charge, the secret to be beautiful inside and out.

Love Needed (Poetry) - 2/25/2015 5:25:23 AM
Am honest poem that speaks from your heart Susan, you are a shining star too yourself for trying to help others. Sandie

Aglow (Poetry) - 2/6/2015 1:08:06 AM
you wrote sparingly but generously in content. Excellent work, Suzie

Aglow (Poetry) - 2/3/2015 9:00:15 AM
Aglow in the afterglow, to be sure! Beautifully worded. We do have to capture those moments - some moments only come once.

Aglow (Poetry) - 1/31/2015 11:39:27 AM
~Suzie~ Your pen glowing into the words of this beauitiful poem. Lady Mary Ann

Aglow (Poetry) - 1/28/2015 9:20:21 AM
Yes! Basking in that glow, can feel your energy in this poem! Superb! Peace, love and light, Amber

Aglow (Poetry) - 1/22/2015 10:31:34 AM
You got me glowing! Too often these days, the cell phone ringing interrupts intimate moments like this, losing them forever. Ron

Aglow (Poetry) - 1/22/2015 8:13:45 AM
You'll have to stop standing under that street light. Michael D.

Aglow (Poetry) - 1/22/2015 4:15:31 AM
Ahh . . . Such beauty in this condensed piece of poetry you have shared with us, Suzie. Thank you . . .

Oxygen (Poetry) - 1/14/2015 10:06:59 AM
Breathing oxygen all the while… Lovely personification of the emotions. Ron

Oxygen (Poetry) - 1/14/2015 6:40:12 AM
Taking on life with gusto in the confines within the superb poem.

Oxygen (Poetry) - 1/14/2015 6:16:02 AM
Topical. Relevant. Bursting with power!

Stand and Deliver (Poetry) - 1/7/2015 11:30:47 PM
"To be conscious every moment is truly to love Awareness is beauty shining a golden sun To fall in love everyday Joyous honeymoon that never fades away" I love these lines most of all. Seize the moment Suzie! Love and Blessings, John Michael

Stand and Deliver (Poetry) - 1/7/2015 3:14:39 PM
We should be more conscious of those we love, but like so many things in life, it becomes something we expect until it is taken away from us. Treasure life's moments as they do end when we least expect it.

Stand and Deliver (Poetry) - 1/7/2015 10:46:55 AM
I'm with Michael. If I'm going to ever be able to "stand and deliver," then I'm going to have to get a good nights sleep, every night. Once I'm awake though, "watch out!" That's a lot of lovers… ;-) Ron

Stand and Deliver (Poetry) - 1/7/2015 8:17:59 AM
I ejoyed reading this. You must be heavily caffinated to stay awake all the time. Michael D.

Stand and Deliver (Poetry) - 1/7/2015 5:31:39 AM
You named this one correctly, Suzie. It is a trial and error things this life of ours. But soon our conscious self understands how to live with self and motivation is the key to "To fall in love everyday." Excellent writing . . .

Each Moment is a Breath (Poetry) - 1/3/2015 12:21:33 PM
Beautiful words for the 16 or so hours that I'm awake. But when I lay my head down to sleep, I do not wish to "live all moments full," but just have peaceful, sometimes dreamless, sleep. The rest of the time, I'm ready to go for the best and all the rest. Ron

Each Moment is a Breath (Poetry) - 1/3/2015 8:21:09 AM
I try to make each moment last. what once was the future, Is now the past.

Each Moment is a Breath (Poetry) - 1/3/2015 5:05:05 AM
Some excellent advice within this more than excellent poem. Live by your words and live right.

Each Moment is a Breath (Poetry) - 1/3/2015 3:47:11 AM


Each Moment is a Breath (Poetry) - 1/3/2015 1:23:16 AM
Yes, to be true to ourselves counts as each moment of our lives to be fulfilled. Good insight into this one and very interesting.

Merry Christmas and Brilliant New Year 2015 (Poetry) - 12/24/2014 10:03:36 AM
I hope the new year is brilliant, becaus the holidays leave me burned out. Merry Christmas to you. Michael D.

Merry Christmas and Brilliant New Year 2015 (Poetry) - 12/24/2014 7:07:36 AM
Thank you for your wonderful wishes. I hope that all the poets here will enlighten us with the bright side of life throughout the coming year. Ron

Absorb (Poetry) - 12/23/2014 2:32:34 PM
nice rhythm to this rhyme ...

Absorb (Poetry) - 12/23/2014 2:24:13 PM
I read recently what the digital acuity of the human eye is, and it is several orders of resolution higher than the very best camera. To think that our brain easily takes those images and stores them away magically to be recalled on a moments notice years from now. Words formed of the mind to describe what is absorbed this way always fails to even comprehend what is known by the eye and stored in our brains. Let us hope what comes out is a fair representation of what we have absorbed. Ron

Absorb (Poetry) - 12/23/2014 1:33:56 PM
Very nice write. So true. Michael D.

Absorb (Poetry) - 12/23/2014 5:16:36 AM
Ahhh . . . There is much truth within the lines of this poem, dear Suzie. We should forever and always attempt to "see" a little further, a little deeper and always with a little more perspective.

Petals on my keyboard (Poetry) - 12/21/2014 8:54:48 AM
I love it when a lover surprises me… Don't you? I think you do because your poem tells me so. Ron

Petals on my keyboard (Poetry) - 12/21/2014 8:33:14 AM
Beautiful. May those petals fall and cover you with love. Michael D.

Petals on my keyboard (Poetry) - 12/21/2014 5:20:53 AM
Suzie, I absolutely love this very indepth piece of writing. Thank you.

Radiating Sun (Poetry) - 11/30/2014 8:06:58 AM
Yes, and to think that in just 2.8 billion years that big old sun is going to singe our butts into eternity...unless we are smart enough to say thank you and goodbye. Your ending is much better. :)

Radiating Sun (Poetry) - 11/30/2014 2:04:13 AM
Well, we are suppose to comment on the poetic piece. I agree with Ron, this poem helped my mind to drift into sunset recall and sunrise dreams. a GREAT place to be. Thank you Suzie!

Radiating Sun (Poetry) - 11/29/2014 12:09:12 PM
Strange, but my thoughts drifted when I read about the rising and falling of the sun. It is only the revolution of the earth that makes this peculiar phenomenon happen. So, we are just rotating around the sun, and revolving on the Earth's axis once every day, making it appear like the sun is rising and falling… When it really isn't… Wonderful! Ron

Radiating Sun (Poetry) - 11/29/2014 12:04:19 PM
It's winter here, and sunshine is rarely seen. I can't wait for sunny days. Michael D.

Between Blinks (Poetry) - 11/19/2014 4:27:28 PM
We are created in his image. What I believe matters most is not what's on the outside but what dwells within. My goal is for people to remember me for my heart and giving soul. This poems says just that. Beautiful! Kathy J Parenteau

Between Blinks (Poetry) - 11/19/2014 3:43:35 PM
Nice work, dazzling images and the ultimate in in honesty.

Between Blinks (Poetry) - 11/19/2014 10:41:11 AM
I'd better be careful with the colors that I pick in the scene that I see, because what I think really matters to you (me). Ron

Between Blinks (Poetry) - 11/19/2014 8:56:45 AM
I love this blending very inviting

Between Blinks (Poetry) - 11/19/2014 6:46:41 AM
true we tend to be as we see

Wish the Wishes (Poetry) - 11/17/2014 4:42:05 AM
wonderful

Wish the Wishes (Poetry) - 11/16/2014 10:00:48 AM
I wish I may. I wish I might. What a great poem, that you did write. Michael D.

Wish the Wishes (Poetry) - 11/16/2014 9:12:08 AM
How many dandelions have been spread to neighbors lawns by wishful kids? I can see you were in a wishful mood when you wrote this, and a bit wistful, too. It certainly was bright and sunny. Hoping that all your wishes come true. Ron

Wish the Wishes (Poetry) - 11/16/2014 12:14:51 AM
Absolutely one of the most meaningful poems I have ever read! One of my favorite sayings is, "Everything you see originally came from an idea (wish). If we look in a room we see lamps, tables, chairs etc. of different designs that were designed by a designer. If we look outside we see the same. Someone had to design everything from an idea (wish). My Dad used to be a singer. He liked to sing, "When you wish upon a star." We should all do more wishing and dream bigger dreams. Donald Trump said, "you gotta dream anyway, might as well dream big! Amen to that!

Raindrops on Roses (Poetry) - 11/12/2014 9:39:20 PM
I love what I see through your poetry. Fantastic insight Suzie. Thank you!

Raindrops on Roses (Poetry) - 11/12/2014 10:29:33 AM
Raindrops on roses sounds like the opening line to a song from the sound of music. Yes, it's the little things in nature that are sometimes the most exquisite. Ron

Raindrops on Roses (Poetry) - 11/12/2014 10:10:37 AM
Sweet and very inspirational.

Raindrops on Roses (Poetry) - 11/12/2014 5:22:42 AM
beautiful images here

Thoughts (Poetry) - 11/10/2014 11:31:35 AM
Suzie, Enjoyed this beautiful poem. Love and blessings, ~Linda

Thoughts (Poetry) - 11/10/2014 6:14:54 AM
so true

Thoughts (Poetry) - 11/9/2014 10:29:18 AM
As writers, we have to put down our thoughts and share them. Many do not, but I do believe they have thoughts as well, just that they don't see their importance. Keep jotting those ideas down and I will read them for insight. Ron

Thoughts (Poetry) - 11/9/2014 4:52:49 AM
The boy who sits on edge of cliff May find the wind too soon will shift Think lad! Inspire thyself Lest nature find you another shelf. I'm trusting in your sense of humor, Suzie. :)

Perfume (Poetry) - 11/2/2014 12:56:58 PM
This is a poetic breath of fresh air. This IS you! This is me too as well as others when we read and learn from you. Thank You Susie!

Perfume (Poetry) - 11/2/2014 11:45:58 AM
A positive message that would make anyone smile. I certainly did. If everyone believed in love the way you do, it would be a wonderful world. Ron

Perfume (Poetry) - 11/2/2014 7:15:15 AM
I can't say it better than Mr. Phillips. Well done. Michael D.

Perfume (Poetry) - 11/2/2014 5:04:43 AM
If this does not reveal the essence of your soul, then I have missed your message entirely. And by the way, the "why", the "how", and the "what" of your thoughts are in perfect alignment, and the perfume that flows from it is sensational!

Eyes to See (Poetry) - 10/26/2014 1:15:16 PM
Few people can write with the simplicity and the beauty of Suzie Palmer.

Eyes to See (Poetry) - 10/23/2014 11:10:09 AM
Some people's perceptions are dulled by work in routine and worse, by drugs. And then, some people open their eyes and see the possibilities and beauty is right before them in people and in nature. Such is the message of your poem, showing us that your eyes have become open to all the new possibilities never thought of before. Bravo! Ron

A Good Day Goodbye (Poetry) - 10/23/2014 8:43:02 AM
Lovely thoughts at the close of day; thank you for sharing this gift, Suzie. Love, peace, and best wishes, Regis

Eyes to See (Poetry) - 10/23/2014 8:42:02 AM
I suppose it is good to grow up and to learn to perceive and such. I am told time and again that I never grew up. I just wish I could have kept that childlike innocence that we are born with. It seems to be buried rather deeply in my soul. Thank you for sharing, Suzie. Love and best wishes, Regis

Eyes to See (Poetry) - 10/23/2014 7:17:11 AM
With age comes wisdom. We learn to open our eyes. Muhammad Ali once said, If a man looks at the worldd at 50 the same way he did at 30 , he has wasted 20 years of his life. Thanks fo sharing. Michael D.

Eyes to See (Poetry) - 10/23/2014 4:55:18 AM
Yes, a precious poem from a precious heart. Thank you for giving my day a great start! JMD

A Good Day Goodbye (Poetry) - 10/17/2014 12:22:34 PM
Suzie, I loved your poem. I love the sunrises and sunsets. May you have many of both. Love and Blessings to you for all that you do! John Michael

A Good Day Goodbye (Poetry) - 10/17/2014 10:17:47 AM
These are the moments that proclaim "Life is but a glimpse of so much more!" Great reminder, Suzie.

A Good Day Goodbye (Poetry) - 10/17/2014 5:48:19 AM
It's beautiful second to none; who can get nature to perform such beauty? None but the Creator, Himself! It's wonderful to look at, Suzie!

Trees (Poetry) - 10/15/2014 3:48:21 AM
true ae we make the enviornment hurt

Invisible Thief (Poetry) - 10/12/2014 12:03:59 PM
Superb Suzie!

Invisible Thief (Poetry) - 10/12/2014 6:49:21 AM
I like to dew on a spider's web. Michael D.

Behind Closed Eyes (Poetry) - 10/8/2014 9:51:04 AM
Suzie, Beautiful poetry. Love and blessings, ~Linda

Behind Closed Eyes (Poetry) - 10/7/2014 9:08:44 AM
It was hard to get past that mesmerizing, psychedelic heart, but after I read what you had written I see where the heart is one thing that is constantly working even in silent contemplation behind closed eyes. Like in my novel, The Kaleidoscope Effect, the Collective scared some people, thinking it was some sort of communism. While it was only everyone's minds connected together in eternal love… Just like your poem. Ron

Behind Closed Eyes (Poetry) - 10/7/2014 6:07:04 AM
This beauty has your soulprints all over it! C'est magnifique!

Behind Closed Eyes (Poetry) - 10/7/2014 6:02:49 AM
I could'nt say it any better that John. Michael D.

Behind Closed Eyes (Poetry) - 10/7/2014 3:50:07 AM
Resting quietly behind closed eyes A limitless landscape to realize We are eternal, there is no end Connected to everyone Only to love we’re meant These last lines deserve to be read slowly WOW! I am in a trance. I feel the LOVE. Thank You Suzie!

Behind Closed Eyes (Poetry) - 10/7/2014 2:15:18 AM
i enjoyed this one a lot

Healthy Living (Poetry) - 10/2/2014 6:05:02 PM
As always you give us plenty to think about.

Healthy Living (Poetry) - 9/30/2014 10:34:47 PM
This poem taste very good. I think I will take a bite of your advice. "CRUNCH MUNCH!" There, now I feel much better. Thank you Suzie! Today I became a fan!

Healthy Living (Poetry) - 9/30/2014 3:50:22 PM
sounds good to me

Healthy Living (Poetry) - 9/30/2014 6:55:03 AM
You have described the feeling very well. To live healthy means that one can live free from all the "slings and arrows" that ill health brings. Wouldn't it be wonderful if everyone took it upon themselves, at an early age, to live healthy? What a wonderful world it would be. Ron

Healthy Living (Poetry) - 9/30/2014 6:11:44 AM
Agree, and there's always something very special about how you use just the right words to inspire.

Healthy Living (Poetry) - 9/30/2014 4:47:12 AM
There's nothing like nutritous writting. Michael D.

Precious (Poetry) - 9/24/2014 7:38:50 PM
composed beautifully enjoyed reading Love & Peace be with you William

Precious (Poetry) - 8/27/2014 8:51:51 PM
precious indeed ...

Precious (Poetry) - 8/27/2014 10:06:46 AM
LOVELY!!!!!!!!!! I LIKE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Precious (Poetry) - 8/26/2014 5:25:26 AM
very well penned

Precious (Poetry) - 8/25/2014 11:48:57 AM
"Not one of us can guarantee how long we'll be around",and that's very true, Suzie! A well done job!

Precious (Poetry) - 8/25/2014 8:16:29 AM
Yes, we need to use every precious moment and not waste it on being forlorn about something we can't change or control. Ron

Precious (Poetry) - 8/25/2014 6:53:34 AM
This is a beautiful affirmation of life wrapped in L-O-V-E!

Precious (Poetry) - 8/25/2014 4:40:39 AM
Brilliant! In more ways than one your photo and poem draws me near to one of my most favorite places under the sun. Thank you Suzie!

Precious (Poetry) - 8/25/2014 4:02:13 AM
I thoroughly liked this offering of yours this morning, Suzie. So many thoughts complied, with intelligent give and take as to be truly masterful. Yes, this was "precious" to me.

Our Song (Poetry) - 8/24/2014 7:43:11 AM
It sure is there, always going on. Have you ever noticed that it surfaces while cooking or in the shower? Always in quiet times of contemplation. Love it! Ron

Our Song (Poetry) - 8/23/2014 8:40:26 AM
Ahhh . . . That song, that "silent, gentle song," which is within us and gives us a peace and quiet where turmoil surrounds us. You have captured the moment well, Suzie.

Our Song (Poetry) - 8/23/2014 3:25:07 AM
Loved it! John Michael

Every Child's Right (Poetry) - 8/20/2014 12:25:40 PM
so sad that children have and are treated as non entites and abused. But, they are the few in the west. One, however, is too much. Always a fight worth going in to battle for until victory is won for every child under the sun. xxxx

Every Child's Right (Poetry) - 8/1/2014 4:22:21 PM
unfortunately, the history of humanity has disagreed ...

Every Child's Right (Poetry) - 8/1/2014 8:11:17 AM
I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Every Child's Right (Poetry) - 7/29/2014 10:55:55 PM
I couldn't agree more...but the world we live in has such mixed values...here in UK kids can't play 'double ball' in the playground, or 'conkers', or paddle in the sea on a school outing....for 'safety' reasons...all the good stuff we enjoyed as kids...yet social workers are missing obvious abuse leading to innocent kids dying in awful circumstances...and it keeps on happening...we urgently need to rethink our systems.....as for kids in war zones...I don't understand how so called sane human beings can think killing innocents can ever solve anything....it is horrific, whatever arguments either sides have....how to stop it is the problem...but I do know this...THERE HAS TO BE A BETTER WAY.... DIana...

Every Child's Right (Poetry) - 7/29/2014 1:39:39 PM
Nicely stated, Suzie. You continue to be a voice for love and understanding, and I am happy to join all your friends in praising your for it.

Every Child's Right (Poetry) - 7/29/2014 8:00:31 AM
While some societies and most families have valued and cherished their children, it was only at the end of the 19th century in the United States that child labor laws banished child labor. In the 20th century, parents were allowed to beat their children with impunity until outcry began to change that behavior. Schools and institutions followed. Your poem is an example of the increased awareness of the plight of children in this century, greatly enhanced by the Internet, making your poem reach much farther and embrace the entire world. There will always be peril for some children, but for most, thanks to efforts like yours, growing up will be a wonderful experience. On the other hand, I'm totally against totally sheltering children and being afraid of letting them get dirty or exploring, tools they need in order to become independent rather than totally dependent upon their parents for the rest of their lives. Ron

Every Child's Right (Poetry) - 7/29/2014 5:19:43 AM
Wonderful poem Suzie. Kids - ya gotta love them! Hey, we were kids once upon a time. Yes, I lived in fear of my father who would beat me with a belt. His verbal abuse hurt even more and even now I am alarmed when a word comes out of family or friends that my father used way back when. Amen!

Every Child's Right (Poetry) - 7/29/2014 3:35:40 AM
Yeah, tell that to the Palestinian children who are used for fodder for the Israeli strikes against Hamas controlled Gaza . ..

Every Child's Right (Poetry) - 7/29/2014 2:53:40 AM
A very thoughtful write. Thanks Suzie!! Sandie

How? (Poetry) - 7/27/2014 1:10:30 PM
I don't like to think of it as a crime. Rather, it was an unfortunate accident that occurs in war. They call it "collateral damage" now. The crime is not admitting the mistake in trying to hide the evidence, and not allowing the bodies to be returned immediately. Worse of all, was the pillaging of the victim's personal belongings by the residents of the area who were not necessarily those who accidentally shot down the plane, thinking that it was military. I'm not condoning war. I hate war. But anyone who ventures near a war zone can become a victim. In the larger picture and the roulette of life, those passengers were more likely to die in an automobile accident many times over, than to die in a passenger plane shot down. One needs to keep one's perspective when viewing sensational news. That does not lessen the hurt for the families of the victims, just as someone killed by drunk driver feels. We are all going to die. I would much rather die like my sister-in-law recently, in a freak accident, instantly, rather than die after a long and painful illness. Ron

How? (Poetry) - 7/27/2014 5:21:05 AM
Forgiveness is the ultimate response. It denies the perpetrators from making families their victims. But it takes a tremendous amount of courage and love.

How? (Poetry) - 7/27/2014 3:50:38 AM
I've predicted the plane landed somewhere, and the passengers were taken hostage by the terrorists, but I have not predicted that the plane was being shot down. The passengers on board must have gone through hell for a few hours straight. I feel sorry for them and their relatives. Sandie

How? (Poetry) - 7/27/2014 3:24:34 AM
Forgive? Not hardly.

Harmony (Poetry) - 7/15/2014 11:19:01 PM
Nice balanced poetry Suzie. Very well done!

Harmony (Poetry) - 7/14/2014 3:47:53 PM
Beautiful poem, Suzie!! Sandie

Harmony (Poetry) - 7/14/2014 6:30:45 AM
Sweet words sure to bring more honeybees, or honey dos, that being the case. Not sure about the true value of gold though. I much prefer your pearls of wisdom to metal. Ron

Harmony (Poetry) - 7/14/2014 3:43:17 AM
Nice happy poetry, which, along with the rhyming give out with a good message.

Flower Power (Poetry) - 7/13/2014 8:27:21 AM
Love and Light to you Suzie, very pleasing to read

Flower Power (Poetry) - 7/13/2014 7:27:11 AM
It sure does! Flowers are the reason we have such a great variety of plants and plant products for food and sustenance. Most plants flower. It is been another tough summer in our backyard. The garden and flowers have needed constant watering because of the drought conditions punctuated infrequently by flooding downpours. This spring, workmen completely mowed and uprooted the previous year's growth in the power line right-of-way behind the house. For a while all I saw was dirt through the slats of our fence. This morning, I saw flowers peeking above the 6 foot fence! After only two months of growth, wild lantana has regenerated and reached the height of at least 6'5", bringing many butterflies and bees to the area, free of expensive water, at no charge. In the fall, migrating hummingbirds will find this wild flowering plant a tasty treat for their upcoming flight across the Gulf of Mexico. Ron

Flower Power (Poetry) - 7/12/2014 4:13:54 AM
Beautiful, Suzie!!!! I read this as a metaphoric poem about a person's life. All of us are like delicate flowers in life, we receive rain, storms, heat, and whatever the weather life thrown at us and yet during our lifetime we are still standing upright strong...until our demise. Yet our petals (i.e. our children and grandchildren) will cover the ground to make this world a more beautiful place. That is how I've read this poem!!! Beautiful and well written, Suzie!!!!! Sandie

Flower Power (Poetry) - 7/12/2014 3:30:13 AM
I must have read it wrong. I didn't think this was a tribute to the sixties. Eh, wrong again.

Flower Power (Poetry) - 7/12/2014 3:21:35 AM
The flower children from the 1960s are probably dancing in the streets over this tribute! Well, at least those who still are able to dance. Or find their way around in all those petals. Peace. Love. And let the sunshine in!

Seize It (Poetry) - 6/27/2014 7:49:14 AM
When I'm in that moment, I always seize the one closest to me and give her a big hug. Ron

Seize It (Poetry) - 6/27/2014 7:21:21 AM
I always live for the moment. Does that explain why my mood would go up and down so often? LOL!!!! Sometimes I do wonder about myself. Heeeheee!!! Good reminder of a poem to every one about seizing the beUty of the moments and living life to the fullest. Sandie

Seize It (Poetry) - 6/27/2014 3:29:27 AM
Perfect message for an almost perfect day. Hey, what IS perfgect? pefecta? Purrfect? HA! Perhaps another poem! Thank you Suzie! Love and Blessings, John Michael

Seize It (Poetry) - 6/27/2014 2:45:19 AM
Ahhh . . . Suzie, I one hundred percent relate to this sweet offering this morning.

Footfalls (Poetry) - 6/23/2014 9:52:15 AM
lovely and meaningful. enjoyed it.

Footfalls (Poetry) - 6/22/2014 5:04:55 PM
Wonderful...

Footfalls (Poetry) - 6/22/2014 1:04:35 PM
agree, it is a lovely sound

Footfalls (Poetry) - 6/22/2014 7:21:21 AM
An interesting concept one could tap dance to. I often recall the six blocks I walked from my college to my rented room on Wilson Avenue. In those below zero nights, walking alone, I could hear my heels hitting the sometimes brick sidewalk with a loud clicking sound that echoed up and down the snow-covered street. And you wrote a poem about it… Thank you. Ron

Footfalls (Poetry) - 6/22/2014 5:30:54 AM
Treading the same ground as did the ancients. Thought provoking.

Footfalls (Poetry) - 6/22/2014 4:58:39 AM
Strange but my brain kept seeing the word "footballs" instead of "footfalls," yet it could not unravel the mystery of why you had lost your marbles. It wasn't until the last line that I realized I had lost mine. Good to know you are still safe and sane!

Footfalls (Poetry) - 6/22/2014 1:25:58 AM
Intererting write! Loved this! Sabdie

Becoming Good (Poetry) - 6/15/2014 12:54:49 PM
"in our own time" - says it all

Becoming Good (Poetry) - 6/13/2014 1:05:20 PM
Very creatively telling like it is in poetic fashion. Super class!

Becoming Good (Poetry) - 6/13/2014 9:10:51 AM
Very nice!!!! Liana Margiva

Becoming Good (Poetry) - 6/13/2014 6:39:34 AM
I like how you made this for humanity rather than just for an individual. As I see dogmatic people worldwide trying to drag human progress down with lies and oppression, I hope that your vision will break through and overcome. Ron

Becoming Good (Poetry) - 6/13/2014 5:01:58 AM
ahh. simply lovely.

Becoming Good (Poetry) - 6/13/2014 3:45:04 AM
We all step to different drummers.

Becoming Good (Poetry) - 6/13/2014 2:45:24 AM
Very true, Suzie! Sandie

On the Clothes Line (Poetry) - 6/12/2014 1:55:40 PM
i've suddenly "inherited" a band of 3 American Krestel hawks (small north american hawks) dive bombing past my window of my coop which is the tallest in The Bronx ... they been around for about a week ..

On the Clothes Line (Poetry) - 6/8/2014 12:45:44 PM
Love this! Blessings, Chris

On the Clothes Line (Poetry) - 6/3/2014 9:48:19 PM
capturing the essence of something beautiful before it fades away. i love it.

On the Clothes Line (Poetry) - 6/3/2014 6:21:02 PM
Great poetic thoughts about our feathered friends.

On the Clothes Line (Poetry) - 6/3/2014 12:16:23 PM
love watching birds, especially at a bird bath - agree with Jerry on the clothesline might be cause to rewash

On the Clothes Line (Poetry) - 6/3/2014 9:20:15 AM
Bird behavior is quite interesting… Especially when youngsters are just leaving the nest. They want all the attention and show it. It's also interesting to watch how widely different bird species seem to get along quite well and tend to have more squabbles amongst their own than with the others who they peaceably eat food thrown out or drink water provided. Water and food makes for many birds to watch. Ron

On the Clothes Line (Poetry) - 6/3/2014 6:09:45 AM
All the birds do at our house is fly over the clothes line and crap on what's hanging there. A very cute poem. Michael D.

On the Clothes Line (Poetry) - 6/3/2014 4:28:05 AM
Yes birds knew the value of a plain clothes line Now they've been replaced by an inefficient dryer that make your clothes a dingy gray and the birds just cry and fly away.

On the Clothes Line (Poetry) - 6/3/2014 4:27:57 AM
Hah! If they are on a clothesline like what is pictured the clothes will have to be washed again.

On the Clothes Line (Poetry) - 6/3/2014 3:40:33 AM
They always come together, and then leave together; even though sometimes they're of different birds. I used to watch the birds from my backyard window too. They're little peckers. They seek food by digging their beaks into the grass and soil, and each time they would come up with something in their mouths. They are keen little creatures!!! Fun read!! I like this poem!! Sandie Sandie

The Sight of a Rose (Poetry) - 5/26/2014 2:55:55 PM
I love my garden roses I am proud of the many colorful ones I possess in my patio Where we pamper them till they bloom and blossom An excellent write Suzie most enjoyable reading Love & peace be with you William

The Sight of a Rose (Poetry) - 5/26/2014 2:45:13 PM
A tantalizing vision and appreciation for the enigmatic Red Rose...watching human life...pinned down by poet's words with deep message...it's time to "stop and smell the roses". Thank you Suzie, for your reminder.

The Sight of a Rose (Poetry) - 5/26/2014 9:03:05 AM
I love the idea of looking at it from the rose's viewpoint. I think you missed the one where a well-meaning gardener has cut the rose from its stem and then allowed it to draw water from a vase until it turns a dark color and dies a premature death, still giving all that lovely fragrance for some time, not putrefying like it's killer's body would. Maybe it's time we left roses where they do best… Where they grow. Ron

The Sight of a Rose (Poetry) - 5/26/2014 6:32:21 AM
Her name was rose, She smelled so sweet. Her beauty bloomed, A lovely treat. Michael d.

The Sight of a Rose (Poetry) - 5/26/2014 5:46:55 AM
agree, it does cause our hearts to sing. lovely poem.

The Sight of a Rose (Poetry) - 5/26/2014 3:49:14 AM
A rose by any other name would smell as sweet But this poem without your touch Would be incomplete! Roses say love, and so do you...

The Sight of a Rose (Poetry) - 5/26/2014 3:04:30 AM
AS rose is a rose is a . . .

The Sight of a Rose (Poetry) - 5/26/2014 2:58:53 AM
What a beautiful healthy rose in the picture!! The Rose, is very unique, for it symbolizes true love and dedication. Its exquisite beauty is a sight to behold. The Rose, as well as other flowers we grow, we can talk to them everyday, and believe it, if you talk to your flowers they become more healthy; and yes, I do believe while we observe them, they are observing us too, they know about our lives and the good things we have done for them. Sandie :o)

Your Tale (Poetry) - 4/9/2014 2:56:21 PM
No it's never too late. Enjoyed!

Your Tale (Poetry) - 4/6/2014 5:14:44 AM
a most uplifting poem ...

Your Tale (Poetry) - 4/1/2014 7:21:40 AM
Suzie, the eternal optimist... and we are all happy about that! nicely done.

Your Tale (Poetry) - 3/30/2014 11:25:10 AM
A most encouraging expression, Suzie; thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Your Tale (Poetry) - 3/30/2014 9:39:41 AM
If life teaches us anything, it's that it is never too late to change for the better. Your poem expresses that thought beautifully. Ron

Your Tale (Poetry) - 3/30/2014 9:19:17 AM
Well done. Well said. Michael D.

Your Tale (Poetry) - 3/30/2014 7:15:04 AM
Very true, "Never too late to believe in you" nicely put, Suzie!

Your Tale (Poetry) - 3/30/2014 5:13:08 AM
That is why I always believe in myself. Wonderful message within this poem. Well-done! Sandie

Your Tale (Poetry) - 3/30/2014 3:57:23 AM
You betcha, believing in yourself is the only way to find true happiness. Very good work here, Suzie.

Your Tale (Poetry) - 3/30/2014 3:08:26 AM
A wonderful message in this beautiful poem! Kathy

Your Tale (Poetry) - 3/30/2014 1:30:56 AM
Absolutely...Hope is always on hand to get us through our difficult times...and believing in ourselves is inspirational and life enhancing.. ...and who knows what Pearls we may uncover along the way...I feel inspired! Best wishes, Diana...

Your Tale (Poetry) - 3/30/2014 12:53:22 AM
we should all believe in ourselves budd

World Poetry Day 21 March (Poetry) - 3/22/2014 3:57:56 AM
Love this! Kathy

World Poetry Day 21 March (Poetry) - 3/22/2014 3:32:52 AM
In my thoughts World Poetry Day is Everyday.

International Happiness Day 20-3-14 (Poetry) - 3/20/2014 8:59:31 AM
If you're happy and you know it...Clap your hands and celebrate! Michael D.

International Happiness Day 20-3-14 (Poetry) - 3/20/2014 7:49:33 AM
I don't need a day to be happy or to share it. Two of Bobby McFerrin's hits are always on my mind: Don't Worry, Be Happy and If You Want to Be Happy for the Rest of Your Life. Thanks for reminding us of the happiness all around. Ron

International Happiness Day 20-3-14 (Poetry) - 3/20/2014 4:05:59 AM
Happy is as happy does.

International Happiness Day 20-3-14 (Poetry) - 3/20/2014 3:35:57 AM
Amen Kathy

International Happiness Day 20-3-14 (Poetry) - 3/20/2014 3:07:42 AM
Happy Day to you and everyone! May

International Happiness Day 20-3-14 (Poetry) - 3/20/2014 2:50:50 AM
Happy Day of International Happiness to you, And I'm Happy It's The First Day of Spring!

International Happiness Day 20-3-14 (Poetry) - 3/20/2014 2:34:03 AM
i can agree with this budd

International Happiness Day 20-3-14 (Poetry) - 3/20/2014 12:45:11 AM
Yay!! Let's all be happy!!!!! Sandie :o)

Magnificence (Poetry) - 3/18/2014 7:48:23 AM
It certainly is magnificent to live in trust. Without trust, life is hell. Thank you for showing where the diamonds are in the dust. Ron

Magnificence (Poetry) - 3/18/2014 6:46:59 AM
Beautifully written. Trust is the foundation to all our behaviors.

Magnificence (Poetry) - 3/18/2014 4:03:33 AM
You've hit on it, Suzie. Trust is the true meaning of even love. We get love confused with lust, but without trust love doesn't stand a chance.

Magnificence (Poetry) - 3/18/2014 3:32:33 AM
Very true. Trust is essential in any relationship. Thanks for a great poem! Sandie

Magnificence (Poetry) - 3/18/2014 12:52:44 AM
so very true in such a fine write budd

World Warrior’s Day (Poetry) - 3/11/2014 4:38:57 PM
deep work ... well done ...

World Warrior’s Day (Poetry) - 3/8/2014 1:14:35 PM
Even better when there's an even playing field to play on. Ron

World Warrior’s Day (Poetry) - 3/8/2014 12:11:13 PM
Great poem to honour the International Women's Day ...a time to reflect...seek wisdom... look for deeper truths..

World Warrior’s Day (Poetry) - 3/8/2014 9:05:13 AM
So many arms, so many hands so little time! Yes! Yes! Yes!

World Warrior’s Day (Poetry) - 3/8/2014 2:34:05 AM
amen,kudos for this one budd

World Warrior’s Day (Poetry) - 3/7/2014 9:28:02 PM
A wonderful tribute to our Goddess Heroes. A very timely write. Sandie

Fly (Poetry) - 1/27/2014 5:17:53 PM
Absolutely spot on...I totally agree... Hugs, Diana....

Fly (Poetry) - 1/27/2014 11:06:04 AM
Short, but oh, so right. It's time to tear down the cages of fear and remove the shackles of power so that all people can be free to fly away and live as they wish. Inspiring. Ron

Fly (Poetry) - 1/27/2014 3:52:26 AM
i so agree budd

Glide (Poetry) - 1/24/2014 3:48:07 PM
makes a lovely poem indeed ...

Glide (Poetry) - 1/23/2014 11:16:19 AM
It is important for us to keep setting our sights high and gliding to a new plane. Ron

Glide (Poetry) - 1/23/2014 10:39:27 AM
I love that sensation... to glide it's gentle and quiet

Glide (Poetry) - 1/23/2014 3:45:02 AM
glide and soar high in the openess of life budd

Human Halo (Poetry) - 1/22/2014 9:31:49 AM
Perfect.

Human Halo (Poetry) - 1/21/2014 5:35:01 PM
beautiful definition of kindness ... moving poem ...

Human Halo (Poetry) - 1/21/2014 4:53:57 PM
I love this beautiful poem, Suzie. So true and very moving ...

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.