AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
USA Independence Day
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Robert Campbell, iAnn Marquette, iSophie Davis, iMs Beeds, iRoger Vizi, iKalikiano Kalei, iPamela Ackerson, i
 
Home > Ronald Frederick Price
 

Recent Reviews for Ronald Frederick Price


Pioneering Over Four Epochs(Website) (Book) - 10/25/2004 5:15:52 PM
This part of my website, section two, is only one of the 42 sections. Go to: http://bahaipioneering.bahaisite.com/ if you want to read/review/examine any of the other sections. They cover a range of topics both secular and sacred, both popular and esoteric, both material and spiritual, both autobiographical and global in their implications.

Pioneering Over Four Epochs (Book) - 10/23/2004 3:53:12 AM
This is an 800 page autobiography which is really more of a study in and of autobiography than it is a story of Price's life. It links quotations, some 1600, from the social sciences and the humanities, with his life, his society and his religion--the Baha'i Faith. It is written in a serious vein, is highly analytical and very valuable to someone interested in the meaning of autobiography. There is, of course, information about the life of Ron Price but anyone looking for a story or an adventure piece will be disappointed. It is also useful to have a good vocabulary for the book is not for those who like their text simple, short and sweet. This piece is complex, long and bitter-sweet.

Wee-Wisdoms and Funnies (Short Story) - 5/25/2012 12:10:08 AM
Apologies to those who prefer the internet convention of short and pithy posts. When I get long emails and posts, I skim and scan the document, and I encourage readers here to do the same. My website has a new URL. Go to this link if you want to access the 4th edition of my 16 year old(1997-2012) website.-Ron Price, Tasmania ------------------- http://www.ronpriceepoch.com/ PS the title of my website is: Pioneering Over Five Epochs

The Passion of the Christ (Article) - 10/31/2006 8:20:03 AM
"Christ" simply means, "Chris, STOP!" The capital T is the symbol for both the time out and the cross, depending upon the seriousness of the initial attacker, who's name was indeed, Chris. Boys may be boys, but this little girl SHALL be heard, whether he is Chris himself or one of Chris's descendants, followers or admiring friends who hate women without cause.

Reflections on the Passing of John Updike (Poetry) - 11/16/2012 9:19:34 PM
ABYSS' END Unpardon me but I relent it boldly; For it is far ahead, if I can be sure of it, And far it is, that my hallucination be valid, And hallucination it is, as it should be, And however, unlike itself, mysterious, unknown, and untested, So it be foreseen in my tireless search.

UNTOUCHED: A NEW MUSIC (Poetry) - 5/17/2006 9:57:55 AM
Thank you for sharing this information! Very interesting!It's just like Creator to have a hand in everything under the sun. After all He's the originator!;-) eT

UNTOUCHED: A NEW MUSIC (Poetry) - 5/17/2006 6:24:46 AM
I have a theremin touch pad application and often thought of getting a real one. They are fascinating, for sure :-) Wonder what the creative order was up to when it evolved theremins ... in both senses :-) Really interesting, stimulating - thank you! SFx

UNTOUCHED: A NEW MUSIC (Poetry) - 5/17/2006 3:40:12 AM
Not familiar with the instrucment, but this is interesting. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

A Small Part (Poetry) - 8/30/2004 7:04:44 AM
Quite the statement. Profound and stern. Well written piece. Lisa

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.