AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Judith Mays, iMaria Daddino, iClaudio Herrera, iDenise Richardson, iDenise Nowakowski, iJill Eisnaugle, iPhilip Hughes-Luing, i
 
Home > Michael R. Ault
 

Recent Reviews for Michael R. Ault


The Luckiest Man (Short Story) - 11/12/2009 7:54:22 PM
well crafted leaves the reader wanting more very good story

The Problem (Short Story) - 5/18/2009 2:52:04 PM
A dead giveaway with a twist. Cyborg, robot, VW with new attachments. Sounds like tomorrow to me.

Invitation (Short Story) - 3/31/2006 2:46:49 PM
I think I recognize your name from your writing in the IT industry. I'm a software developer. The concept of "Invitation" is interesting. It's not new--think Soylent Green--but it's a new rendition of it. I kept thinking of the Donner Party as well. The story needs a good technical review. There are places where breaks in the flow threw me back to reality. I'd guess from my reading that this is a first draft. Did I enjoy the ride? Sure. I'll probably read some of your other stuff. I'm looking forward to it. And, thanks for giving me something to read. Chris

The Hitman (Short Story) - 3/17/2006 10:38:09 AM
Excellent,Michael. Perhaps you can read my story "Dead Center" and tell me what you think...Mike

The Last Story (Short Story) - 9/17/2005 8:22:18 AM
I really enjoyed this story and I'd give it a 4 1/2 out of 5. I thought the plot was good, and pace moved well. It was very suspenseful and I could see myself in the young 12 year old characters. If anything, I caught a couple of grammar/punuctation mistakes that kind of takes away from the story. This could easily be caught with a 2nd edit I think. For example: "Taking short detour..." Should be "Taking a short detour" Jeesh is spelled inconsistantly throughout the story. Again, this is a very strong story. Two thumbs up. Steph

Invitation (Short Story) - 7/26/2005 3:02:22 PM
Michael, Ewwwwwww...gives me the creeps. Thanks a lot. If I have nightmares, I'm blaming yew! LOL Chillingly told, this reminds me of Stephen King's short stories, one in particular. I think it's "Sometimes They Come Back." That was one that gave me the woollies for weeks after I read it. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. GOOD SHOW!!!!!!!!!!

Invitation (Short Story) - 7/26/2005 2:07:02 PM
Ewww...I'm turning down the next dinner invitation I get. LOL THanks for sharing, April :-)

Invitation (Short Story) - 7/26/2005 8:56:08 AM
excellent story, mike; i love how you do it! very well done! bravo! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Of Fair Lahilda (Short Story) - 7/22/2005 11:05:34 AM
excellent fantasy write, michael; very well done! bravo!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

The Hitman (Short Story) - 7/21/2005 3:46:08 PM
Michael, Good God. A frenetically paced, exciting read--very well penned! Good show! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

The Hitman (Short Story) - 7/21/2005 8:34:55 AM
excellent story, michael; i loved it! well done; bravo! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

The Well (Short Story) - 7/16/2005 2:02:56 PM
An enthralling accoung, Michael. Thank you. Love and peace. Regis

The Well (Short Story) - 7/16/2005 8:07:55 AM
chilling and effective write, michael; very well done! bravo! aztec?? just a wild guess....i could be wrong, but oh well...LOL (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Tomorrow Never Comes (Short Story) - 7/15/2005 3:11:36 PM
WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!! You, my friend, know how to tell a STORY! Very well written--engrossing words kept me hooked from the git go. BRAVO! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

The Well (Short Story) - 7/15/2005 3:09:37 PM
O, my...I wouldn't venture a guess...maybe Mayan?? I don't know...but still and all, effectively chilling...and well penned. Do you know how I can get a copy of Tabloid Purposes? I can't locate one ANYWHERE!!!!!!!! I'm in the first one, too--MRI, a Hospital Horror Story. :) (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

One Night at Bal's Tavern (Short Story) - 7/15/2005 9:28:16 AM
great story, michael; very well done! bravo! (((HUGS))) and much love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

The Heart of Atlantis (Short Story) - 7/15/2005 9:27:40 AM
excellent story, michael; very well done! bravo! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Hazardous Duty (Short Story) - 7/14/2005 3:07:25 PM
Michael, *cringe* I hates spiders...I REALLY hates 'em...but they were necessary to augment (sorry) the story. Hazardous duty, indeed--but you made it look so damn easy! LOL Excellent, chilling story! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

Hazardous Duty (Short Story) - 7/14/2005 10:03:41 AM
excellent story, michael; i can really get into this stuff! sci fi is fascinating, and i am just now getting into reading it! same with fantasy! excellent writing! :)

The Problem (Short Story) - 4/26/2005 5:28:32 PM
good one

Letter Home (Short Story) - 4/26/2005 5:27:51 PM
good one

The Problem (Short Story) - 4/25/2005 10:46:03 AM
interesting story, but very well done! enjoyed~

The Problem (Short Story) - 4/24/2005 4:02:35 PM
I thought you were good at Horror, but damn you are about more atune to write Science Fiction. You're good at both and this story is one of those examples. An Outer Limits tone to the Science Fiction with hints of the Ray Bradbury theater.

Booby Trap (Short Story) - 4/21/2005 1:49:43 PM
Great story, it was very suspenceful and caused the adrenilan to flow. If you would only write a full length novel I'd appreciate it if you let me know for I'd sure buy it to read and share with family and friends. Charlie

Access Denied (Short Story) - 4/16/2005 5:51:49 AM
Mike Ault knows how to capature the imagination as far as both Horror and Sci-Fi goes, this is the key reason he is on Tabloid Purposes I and II. The imagination he writes within is one rivaling Rod Serling.

Geek's Beef Stroganoff (Article) - 6/18/2010 5:45:56 AM
i'm hungry

Two Can Chili (Article) - 6/18/2010 5:44:30 AM
sounds good

Sizing Oracle Memory (Article) - 6/18/2010 5:43:15 AM
interesting read

Personal Responsibility (Article) - 10/3/2009 4:36:25 AM


My Last Car Accident (Article) - 6/22/2007 8:52:50 AM
In answer to your question about this story, it's popular because I could feel the accident. My palms prespired as I'm sure yours did on the streering wheel. This story was so vivid and real, it was a little scary. Happy to know you made it through OK.

Fly Fishing on the Hooch (Article) - 5/17/2007 5:41:44 PM
Very good stuff, thanks!

Geeks Frito Pie (Article) - 11/15/2006 7:29:51 AM
Sounds delicious...!!! (only 250 degrees?) Elizabeth

My Last Car Accident (Article) - 9/25/2006 1:21:22 PM
Glad you got through your experience. Frightening episode. May it be your last. I wore a seat belt when I was in Pakistan as the Camp manager in Mundihar earlier this year. I did but no one else seemed to. Seatbelts must be made as compulsory as steering wheels. That way will save more lives. Best wishes Miller

Diving a Back Inflate BC (Article) - 8/22/2006 1:32:46 PM
Thanks for sharing this.

Geeks Spaghetti and Onions (Article) - 8/14/2006 7:22:20 AM
Sounds good. You can also add a can of kidney beans to it, and some salsa or chili powder for a different take.

Geeks Spaghetti and Onions (Article) - 8/13/2006 11:52:50 AM
I've eaten quite a few 'poverty meals' myself...

My Last Car Accident (Article) - 7/26/2006 7:44:45 AM
Kinda like how the one poem I wrote called "He Never Hits Me" has a lot more hits than the other 24. The human species loves a train wreck. Glad to read you're okay, sounds very scary. Good write.

Cancun Trip Report (Article) - 7/23/2006 11:50:38 AM
Thanks so much for sharing this with us!

Lake Diving (Article) - 7/6/2006 11:32:50 AM
well done

Fifty Years and Counting (Article) - 6/11/2006 4:47:19 PM
Great musings...

Time for a Change (Article) - 5/1/2006 3:11:36 PM
interesting read

Time for a Change (Article) - 4/30/2006 2:03:26 PM
Go ahead and rant...it is part of our freedom. I keep telling people, 'express you opinions! Everyone should say how they feel... I think many of us feel a 'revolution' coming on, for it's getting harder for most working families to provide those 'three squares a day'.

Geeks Creole Fish (Article) - 4/23/2006 5:57:29 AM
This is great, thank you for sharing it. I'm not the cook in the house, but my husband loves to make new dishes...

Buying Used Dive Equipment (Article) - 4/4/2006 5:23:20 PM
interesting article

Buying Used Dive Equipment (Article) - 3/31/2006 2:49:47 PM
Thank you for taking time to make this available to all of us!

So You Want to Dive? (Article) - 3/31/2006 2:49:00 PM
I'm not a diver, but I will certainly pass this on to my brother-in-law who loves diving and is just starting out.

Geeks Pot Roast (Article) - 1/16/2006 4:16:43 PM
Yum

Follow Your Instincts (Article) - 12/31/2005 5:46:32 AM
enjoyed the read

It Was the Best of Times... (Article) - 6/6/2005 9:05:11 PM
enjoyed the article

It Was the Best of Times... (Article) - 6/6/2005 12:07:22 PM
Thanks for this article Michael. A good write. Betty

Night Dive (Poetry) - 7/14/2009 9:25:38 AM
Captivating write, Michael....it's easy to understand your passion for diving. Anna

Universe Below (Poetry) - 7/14/2009 9:24:11 AM
You have taken me along on a dive...very good imagery here! One of my greatest loves in life is the ocean...anything and everyting about it is fascinating. Anna

Sting Ray (Poetry) - 7/14/2009 9:21:58 AM
Awesome write, Michael. Stingrays are incredible creatures. While in Punta Cana in April this year, we had an opportunity to swim with stingrays and actually interact with them. Of course their quills were removed, and it was in a controlled environment; but nevertheless an amazing experience. Anna

For Ruth (Poetry) - 5/18/2009 2:42:22 PM
A wondeful thought. How wonderful it would be to relive our lives our way, without interferance from others and rewrite the past and change the present...........we cannot.

For Ruth (Poetry) - 4/10/2009 6:43:11 AM
I wish everyone could acknowledge a past love with such grace. Leann

Sting Ray (Poetry) - 4/10/2009 6:41:38 AM
Lovely, gentle visions in my head. Thanks for sharing this, Michael. Leann

Universe Below (Poetry) - 7/30/2008 8:13:22 AM
I've never been diving in the sea before, but now I can say I have. Thanks for taking me along, Michael.Wonderful, visual poem! -Zach

The Girl Between (Poetry) - 7/30/2008 8:02:41 AM
I think "The Girl Between" puts some very difficult thoughts and feelings into a very clear form. I've read many love poems, but this subject area is fresh and gives expression to what many people experience but do not have the gift to put into words. Thankyou, Michael, for dedicating your time, energy and talent for this. -a fellow poet, Zach

For Uncle Gary (Poetry) - 7/10/2008 8:05:04 AM
Nice work! Brings back fond memories of the 50's.

I Will Remember (Poetry) - 7/10/2008 8:04:06 AM
Very well written!

The Garden (Poetry) - 6/9/2008 1:48:27 PM
Not in a garden, but a groundhog lives in the cemetery and I see it whenever I go there. Lots of groundhogs get killed on the highway, but would you believe it I ran over a skunk Thurs. night on way home from granddaughter's grad. That is sorrowful to me and the smell stayed on my tires for days. Two creatures of nature I don't like but have to deal with in life.

For Uncle Gary (Poetry) - 1/13/2008 3:16:37 AM
There are Those Special People that come along in our life that Just know how to touch us in a way that leaves a feeling knowing that they will always be with us even if they can't be with us in person. Keep up the Grate Work do not let go of the special memories you have. Richard

Sting Ray (Poetry) - 1/13/2008 3:12:01 AM
wow what a Poem that is Grate I ejoy this one thanks for shearing it with us Keep up the Grate work

Sting Ray (Poetry) - 1/9/2008 11:32:10 AM
Lovely Photograph and write~`*

Sting Ray (Poetry) - 9/5/2006 6:11:23 AM
Been down there with the likes of these, on tanks, never wanted to get close to one at all. Read about a woman who swam over the top of one back in the 70's, took a barb through the heart, instant death for her! Two days ago Stevo took the same fate, and though they are one of God's majestic creations, right now I hate them!! Beautifully written. Ch'erie

Sting Ray (Poetry) - 3/19/2006 6:22:01 AM
These creatures are true poetry in motion. Thanks for sharing this with those of us who don't dive and will probably never see such a wonder in their natural environment.

Sting Ray (Poetry) - 3/16/2006 12:11:14 PM
They are indeed wonderful angelic creatures. Nice tribute to the beautiful Sting-Ray, Birgit and Roger

Sting Ray (Poetry) - 3/16/2006 12:04:45 PM
Michael, Beautiful pic compliments strong imagery and verse; glad you shared it with landlocked readers! Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

For Uncle Gary (Poetry) - 3/12/2006 6:46:18 AM
Wonderful tribute to a loved one.

For Uncle Gary (Poetry) - 7/27/2005 3:53:50 AM
I am sorry for your loss. Lovely tribute.

For Uncle Gary (Poetry) - 7/26/2005 4:08:06 PM
wonderful tribute to your uncle...life is sad sometimes

For Uncle Gary (Poetry) - 7/26/2005 3:25:35 PM
Michael, He lives on in your words and memories. From what I have read, he sounds like a wonderful person. I'm sorry for your loss. :( (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :(

Sub Duty (Poetry) - 7/21/2005 3:21:03 PM
Michael, An excellent write with much wisdom beneath the surface. (Sorry--couldn't resist. LOL) But not me, said the flea--don't hem me up in one of those subs or I'd go ballistic!!!!!!! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. BTW, thank you, Sir, for serving your country. This old AF Medic appreciates it and salutes you!

Universe Below (Poetry) - 7/18/2005 4:34:08 PM
Michael, Keep talking, my friend, and keep posting these beautiful, amazing words, and illustrating them with the mysteries of the deep, you are going to talk this old claustrophobic into maybe changing her mind and taking a scuba lesson...LOL Hey. Proposition. Next time you go to the Carribean, can twin sis Karen and I sneak along? If only to watch your gear? :) DON'T I WISH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is GORGEOUS, both write and pic--just please, watch out for the sharks!!!!!!! LOL (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

Universe Below (Poetry) - 7/18/2005 11:27:18 AM
excellent imagery! well done, michael! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Universe Below (Poetry) - 7/17/2005 8:36:19 PM
almost felt like the scuba gear was on ... good descriptive poem ...

Universe Below (Poetry) - 7/17/2005 9:25:24 AM
A wonderfully crafted depiction of undersea life, albeit an aquarium tank. Ron

Universe Below (Poetry) - 7/17/2005 6:44:02 AM
Marvelous poem and picture, Michael - truly felt like I was there!

The Garden (Poetry) - 7/16/2005 6:08:01 PM
Wonderful parade of the change of seasons in a garden. Enjoyed! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Memories (Poetry) - 7/16/2005 5:38:02 PM
Gently erotic and passionate poetry; a beautiful gift. Thank you for sharing it, Mike. Love and peace. Regis

Lee (Poetry) - 7/16/2005 2:00:24 PM
A most heartfelt tribute well-shared, Michael. Thank you. Love and peace to you. Regis

For Ruth (Poetry) - 7/16/2005 1:59:39 PM
Honest acknowledgement and love respectfully admitted. Thank you for sharing this offering, Michael. Love and peace. Regis

Janel (Poetry) - 7/16/2005 1:58:50 PM
Oh! I know someone just like this and the words are perfect in your verses to describe the relationship. Thank you. Love and peace. Regis

Susan (Poetry) - 7/16/2005 1:57:51 PM
Such a lovely gift for your wife and thank you for sharing it with us, Michael. Love and peace to you. Regis

The Room (Poetry) - 7/16/2005 1:57:08 PM
This totally speaks for me, Michael. Incredible how I can completely relate. Thank you. Love and peace to you. Regis

Night Dive (Poetry) - 7/16/2005 1:55:46 PM
Yes! I can relate to the essence within your verses here, Michael. Thank you. Love and peace. Regis

The Garden (Poetry) - 7/16/2005 1:54:56 PM
You describe expertly the wonder of a garden, Michael. There's so much here that it deserves much more than just one reading. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace to you. Regis

Night Dive (Poetry) - 7/16/2005 12:35:01 PM
Michael, Being claustrophobic, scuba diving is not for me...LOL Still and all, the ocean is another world... Love this beautiful journey you took me on. Thanks! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

Stalemate (Poetry) - 7/16/2005 11:03:00 AM
Would that all conflicts were fought in this manner, Michael. Thank you. Love and peace. Regis

Stalemate (Poetry) - 7/15/2005 2:43:05 PM
Checkmate!!!!!!!!!! A winner of a write--well done, Michael! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :) Not too fond of chess, I really love Parchesi and Mancala. :) Oh--and BACKGAMMON! GAME ON!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOL

Stalemate (Poetry) - 7/15/2005 5:14:42 AM
Chess?

Stalemate (Poetry) - 7/15/2005 4:13:07 AM
That's what happens when love dies... Good expression. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

The Girl Between (Poetry) - 7/14/2005 2:54:30 PM
Sounds like a sweet girl, this "girl between." Thank you for sharing this offering, Michael. Love and peace to you. Regis

Alone (Poetry) - 7/14/2005 2:53:26 PM
"Soon we will share the joy, of lifes new beginning, together" May it be so, Michael. Love and peace. Regis

Darling (Poetry) - 7/14/2005 2:52:08 PM
I can relate very well to what is expressed in your verses, Michael. Thank you. Love and peace. Regis

The Room (Poetry) - 6/30/2005 9:22:40 PM
Losing someone you love is a devastating thing. It takes years to heal the wounds, and sometimes they never heal. Anyway, I hope life takes a turn for the better for you soon.

I Will Remember (Poetry) - 5/9/2005 12:37:23 AM
Very nice write! Gueneva

The Room (Poetry) - 4/24/2005 1:35:31 AM
Walls were meant to be remodeled. And that means more skylights in the ceiling. Get ready to let the sun shine back into your life. blessin's Michael, cynth'ya lewis reed

I Will Remember (Poetry) - 4/23/2005 6:48:33 PM
I like this. A peaceful, loving way of letting go.

Janel (Poetry) - 4/23/2005 6:09:31 PM
well said

Summer (Poetry) - 4/16/2005 7:08:02 PM
Absolutely true! Lovely lines call us outside. Well done.

Summer (Poetry) - 4/16/2005 5:43:26 PM
well done

Summer (Poetry) - 4/16/2005 4:28:48 PM
Boy, you have said it and said it well..time seems to fly by as we get older. Nicely done.

Susan (Poetry) - 4/15/2005 7:37:20 AM
splendid poem ..splendid love..splendid couple..congrats. Vesna*

Lee (Poetry) - 4/8/2005 10:10:08 PM
Nicely done. I am sorry for your loss.

Susan (Poetry) - 4/8/2005 6:49:27 PM
A beautiful tribute to your wife. R

Travellin' Men (Poetry) - 4/8/2005 6:45:51 PM
Well said. R

Sub Duty (Poetry) - 4/8/2005 6:39:56 PM
Excellent write. R

Look Homeward (Poetry) - 4/8/2005 6:38:44 PM
A fitting poem for the times. R

Susan (Poetry) - 4/8/2005 6:28:43 PM
well done

Dreams (Poetry) - 4/8/2005 6:27:00 PM
enjoyed the read

Sub Duty (Poetry) - 4/8/2005 6:25:44 PM
well done

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.