AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Matthew Miller, iGrant Dickinson, iKathleen Morris, iRobert Mills, iStephen Cafaro, iJanet Caldwell, iMargaret Hardisty, i
 
Home > Anne Brooks
 

Recent Reviews for Anne Brooks


Routine in London  (Short Story) - 9/29/2005 11:52:30 AM
I like this, Anna. I like the reference to plastic bags and ambushing winds. I also like the evaluation at the end of the day. The interactions of people are nice znd the decision to go on becomes all the more poignent. I'd like to know more about the narator. what does she do, why is she in this job, why was it once enough, or has it alwasy been boring, etc. In other words, you hooked me

SAUNA (Short Story) - 6/15/2005 3:36:00 PM
very descriptive...your imagery is wonderful in this piece...very commendable. One.

SAUNA (Short Story) - 3/22/2005 9:36:48 PM
I enjoyed this and have happy memories of Montreal. Pat.

SAUNA (Short Story) - 3/21/2005 6:36:32 PM
Wow, this is a helluva write. I could feel the pressure of energy when reading about the body to body dance floor, see the exotic neon lighting streaking through the throng of bodies, feel the vibes from the techno machines... I've never been to a club like this, until now. The whole piece throbbed with excellent rhythm. Great write. ~Mari

The Canadian summer. (Short Story) - 10/16/2004 9:56:46 AM
like how you write, anne. interesting and intriguing story! c'est magnifique! welcome to the den; you are among friends! (((HUGS))) and love, a new friend in america, karen lynn in texas. :D

A Beautiful Day (Poetry) - 6/24/2012 11:16:18 AM
Thank you for this right. I needed this refreshing!!

Anger,Anger... (Poetry) - 5/14/2006 5:30:43 PM
Very good...

City Asleep. (Poetry) - 10/16/2005 11:37:23 PM
"...and toads in the distance hiccup loudly to pavement..." Now that is some imagery. Love it.

God (Poetry) - 10/13/2005 11:15:15 PM
excellent imagery in the first verse ...

A Hellish Dream . (Poetry) - 10/13/2005 9:01:31 PM
Good description of being caught in that haslf-wakeful half-sleepful twilight zone that we all get into as we awaken or fall asleep.

Turning Pages. (Poetry) - 10/11/2005 4:43:06 PM
Sage advice, indeed. ARE advantages to adding years. I, too, have reached the stage of "rest, of quiet, and satisfied solitude." Well, some of the time. I'm a writer, so. . .you know how it is. 'Pea' <3

Halloween in Montgomery. (Poetry) - 10/11/2005 4:40:32 PM
What fun!!:) Almost see your sister, Miss Buncha Grapes. Hear the balloons popping. Thanks, and H A P P Y H A L L O W E E N. The Wicked Witch o'Chapel Hill {heh-heh-heh}

T'ai Chi Chuan (Poetry) - 10/2/2005 7:00:03 PM
I like the image of the trudge through the highway. We all have flashes like that on trips, boring and otherwise, those are the things we remember long after the museums have faded.

Halloween in Montgomery. (Poetry) - 10/2/2005 6:57:41 PM
Nice to read aloud. Brings back memories of being 11 and a witch. the neighborhood bully's comment was 'you don't need that costume to be the witch you are." If I could have cast a spell--- (g) Nice job

Halloween in Montgomery. (Poetry) - 10/2/2005 8:42:35 AM
Wonderful timely piece. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Don't Change.... (Poetry) - 9/29/2005 7:20:41 AM
This is a nice moment. I think we've all said that to someone

Escape from Nausea.. (Poetry) - 9/27/2005 8:03:27 PM
you "fool around" very well ...

A Beautiful Day (Poetry) - 9/19/2005 5:20:35 PM
Wow, the same feeling as my poem, Eye of the Sun. How the world turns and the sun beats down so brightly as we, "all speck of human form"-cry and die. But we endure and go on and the world keeps turning. I'll join you in that "ocean of freshness", Anne...

Song of youth (Poetry) - 9/2/2005 6:36:01 PM
You convey effectively the ideas of freedom and youth in your verses, Anne. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace. Regis

Song of youth (Poetry) - 8/26/2005 10:46:50 AM
I like your style- and Enjoy that Freedom within and in your eyes dear- Warmly&Peacefully,Sheee

Song of youth (Poetry) - 8/24/2005 7:21:02 PM
I like the two voices, as if we see her from the outside walking by and then get into her thoughts

Song of youth (Poetry) - 8/24/2005 9:24:26 AM
Kinda like Stargirl..

Song of youth (Poetry) - 8/24/2005 9:04:42 AM
ahhh to be young and free again...lovely poem

Blue Planet (Poetry) - 8/6/2005 11:21:55 AM
Perfect imagery that takes a reader on your journey.

Blue Planet (Poetry) - 7/25/2005 4:13:03 PM
Onomatopeias and alliterations, ecologic theme and games of words: Perfect!

Blue Planet (Poetry) - 7/8/2005 8:08:37 AM
Wow- This is GOOD! I love the way my mind could capture all you SAW, as you wrote this BEAutiful Poem! (Anne) Pict. is fitting too- Thanks! :) Many HuGs and Write ON- Lady,Sheee *Sheila

Blue Planet (Poetry) - 7/8/2005 7:52:13 AM
Great imagery and desciption...nicely penned

Awakened(by a thunderous night) (Poetry) - 5/9/2005 3:08:45 PM
Terrific write! Thanks 4 sharing..... and Thanks Reg.. I wouldn't of known what Brittany meant, if I didn't read your review too... Awesome to know... Truly,Sheee

Awakened(by a thunderous night) (Poetry) - 3/22/2005 10:21:59 AM
Powerful poetry. I find the reference to Brittany intriguing. All of my relatives live there. My parents were from Brittany, France. Hence my name, Régis. Merci. Amour et paix.

Jeanne (Poetry) - 3/22/2005 10:19:17 AM
That sums it up pretty well, Anne. Baudelaire is one of my favorite poets. C'est très bien exprimé. Merci. Amour et paix. Régis

Awakened(by a thunderous night) (Poetry) - 2/13/2005 11:22:32 PM
Lovely...5 stars from me

Jeanne (Poetry) - 1/2/2005 1:59:36 PM
Juste comme Rimbaud a fait à Verlaine. J'apprécie votre poésie beaucoup.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.