AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Jennifer Miller, idawn kunda, iJerry Engler, iR. Glenn Brown, iPier Tyler, iDoug Boren, iJohn DeDakis, i
 
Home > Cynthia L. Castle
 

Recent Reviews for Cynthia L. Castle


A River (Poetry) - 12/19/2008 3:59:51 AM
I have enjoyed the reading of "A River"... A romantic sensual and beautiful poem. In respect and admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Easter Haiku (Poetry) - 3/22/2008 4:56:13 AM
Cynthia- Profoundly said and felt! Thank YOU! From our home to your heart, Happy! EASTER filled in Love! Write On! Warmest Blessings and Inner Peace, Warrior Purple Lady Sweet Sheoxooo STay Positive! STay Strong!

Easter Haiku (Poetry) - 3/19/2008 12:21:51 PM
Beautiful! And a blessed Easter to you and yours. Happy Easter!

Eighteen Today (Poetry) - 6/16/2006 2:03:13 PM
Tears...deeply felt piece....knowing the feeling. On the day my Michele was buried 21 years later I got the news from my daughter that I am going to be a grandma...and guess what.....the baby is due round about Michele' birthday Feb 9, 2007. A very sad and happy day it was for both mother and sister realizing that. All I can say my dear...be strong and know God loves us still!! Warm hugs and love to the family!! Love Tinka

Eighteen Today (Poetry) - 6/16/2006 1:58:11 AM
Cynthia my heart and a huge bear hug go out to you for the strong love you hold forever in your heart for your son. I am sure he is in a better place and for him his love for you will always be immense. Strong poem and strong feelings expressed by a loving mother. Fee

Eighteen Today (Poetry) - 6/15/2006 8:05:43 PM
Oh Cynthia, this is heart-wrenching, and leaves me sharing your bittersweet tears... I'm thankful you have such a loving Fiance, who will strengthen you in the bonds of his love...and lead you safely through this world, until we are called back to the Creator - and you are reunited with your wonderful Cory! Smile, sweetie - Jesus is our Hope! I will place you and your wonderful Fiance in my prayer apron. blessings ~ rhonda

Eighteen Today (Poetry) - 6/15/2006 7:07:08 PM
Cynthia, I know how important not only this date means to you but also how you’ve been able to march forward while honoring Cory’s memory, which further illustrates your compassionate being and gentle soul. The sudden loss of any child is a parents worse nightmare, yet you have continued to remain an inspiration to all who know and love you. You are truly a remarkable mother, partner, poet and human being. These are very powerful heartfelt timeless treasures. I love you, Thomas

911 (five Haiku) (Poetry) - 9/27/2005 9:01:59 AM
Powerful...BHUWAN!!!

911 (five Haiku) (Poetry) - 9/12/2005 5:23:17 PM
you express the sentiments of ameicans quite effectively ... excellent haiku ...

911 (five Haiku) (Poetry) - 9/12/2005 1:42:49 PM
Cynthia, Powerfully imaged, your haiku brings back the very reasons we should never forget. Thank you--well penned rememberance! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :(

Your Friend (Poetry) - 9/12/2005 12:06:25 AM
A most beautiful expression of friendship! Thanks for sharing!

911 (five Haiku) (Poetry) - 9/11/2005 2:59:40 PM
Excellent Haiku, Cynthia. Very nicely presented chain. Take care, Sherry

911 (five Haiku) (Poetry) - 9/11/2005 1:29:59 PM
Oh... this brings it all back in vivid technicolour imagery, Cynthia. The distinct form is very fitting as you annotate events: brings the shock factor right centre stage again. TY for this very moving aide memoire which means that, indeed, these remembrances are not very far below the surface of ALL of our days. Bless you and thank you. Kate xx

911 (five Haiku) (Poetry) - 9/11/2005 1:12:40 PM
Thanks for remembering. Ron

911 (five Haiku) (Poetry) - 9/11/2005 12:32:15 PM
A poetic call for JUSTICE in the Major Art's compliance. I salute You, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

911 (five Haiku) (Poetry) - 9/11/2005 11:36:33 AM
A timely haiku tribute, Cynthia. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you. Regis

911 (five Haiku) (Poetry) - 9/11/2005 11:06:22 AM
Well written Cynthia!! Love Tinka

911 (five Haiku) (Poetry) - 9/11/2005 10:49:36 AM
Cynthia very effective potent Haiku! They show why we pay tribute in remembrance of this day! Well done! Eileen

911 (five Haiku) (Poetry) - 9/11/2005 10:09:12 AM
Well done Cyn great ku's and a great tribute. Felix

911 (five Haiku) (Poetry) - 9/11/2005 10:00:15 AM
Cynthia, all five of these Haiku are extremely powerful standing alone, but together they form the very “backbone” of what our great nation stands for. Just like it says on that Aircraft Carrier, “Payback Is A Bitch!” Those who seek to destroy our nation and its people shall not only be dealt the swift “JUSTICE” they deserve, but also our great nation and its people who truly believe in it, shall continue to flourish and stay united against any one or any nation who seeks to destroy “US” or “OUR” way of life! Outstanding creations, my love!!! Thanks for sharing your work! I love you, Thomas

911 (five Haiku) (Poetry) - 9/11/2005 9:41:22 AM
stop the terrorists our people stay united as we grieve and pray... AMEN!

My Precious Gifts (Poetry) - 9/9/2005 8:52:12 AM
A most loving offering. Thank you for sharing this gift, Cynthia. Love and peace to you. Regis

Your Friend (Poetry) - 9/9/2005 8:51:09 AM
The theme of friendship is one that I am constantly reflecting upon. Thank you for sharing this gift, Cynthia. Love and peace to you. Regis

Your Friend (Poetry) - 8/30/2005 7:38:00 AM
Let me wrap you in warmth When you are feeling cold. When you are feeling frightened, Let you take my hand to hold. Precious write...a great frienship write for sure....this is a real gem my friend...I think I will memorize this write of yours..soul touching...love n luck...BHUWAN!!!

Your Friend (Poetry) - 8/18/2005 9:03:21 AM
Wonderful poem! Bravo!

Your Friend (Poetry) - 8/14/2005 7:01:01 AM
beautiful poem ... a delight to read ...

Your Friend (Poetry) - 8/12/2005 7:43:02 AM
That's such a sweet poem.

Your Friend (Poetry) - 8/12/2005 5:42:34 AM
Cynthia, It's always good to see you here at AD! This is a wonderful friendship poem, and written to perfection. Hope all is well for you and with you. Lisa

Your Friend (Poetry) - 8/12/2005 3:59:03 AM
Now that is friendship..

Your Friend (Poetry) - 8/12/2005 3:04:30 AM
Par excellence...penned to perfection!! Love Tinka

Your Friend (Poetry) - 8/11/2005 8:22:01 PM
A most beautiful expression of friendship! Eileen

Your Friend (Poetry) - 8/11/2005 8:13:18 PM
With a friend such as you there could be no touble cause just thinking about your willingness to help would rid life of even the worst of problems. Nice write and your friends are very lucky indeed. Felix

Your Friend (Poetry) - 8/11/2005 6:41:41 PM
Cynthia, as usual my precious love, you’ve painted a very beautiful and serene picture, which anyone (especially me), has been a very lucky human being and extremely grateful to be considered amongst your friends. More so, it is I, who have benefited greatly by being with you as your loving partner. Your true beauty not only shines within your delightful poetry, but also by your sensitivity and glorious expressive ability to pull together the awesome definition of what it means to be there for someone. For without friendship my love, we could never have been partners as we continue together on our journey towards jubilation. Excellent work. Thank you for sharing your unique poetic talent and especially for sharing your everlasting love and beautiful friendship with me. I love you, Thomas

Your Friend (Poetry) - 8/11/2005 6:26:03 PM
wonderful poem about friendship, Cynthia.

My Precious Gifts (Poetry) - 7/6/2005 1:34:51 PM
Beautiful Poem.

My Precious Gifts (Poetry) - 6/12/2005 7:53:04 PM
Blessed are those that can sing their love and live up to love. "My Precious Gifts" is a bountiful blissful beauty. Thank You for sharing Your "My Precious Gifts". Happy New Year to You, Poet Thomas Joseph Lanechanger. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

My Precious Gifts (Poetry) - 6/10/2005 10:27:52 PM
HAPPY BIRTHDAY THOMAS...GEM OF A WRITE FROM YOU CYNTHIA...LOVE N LUCK....BHUWAN!!!!

My Precious Gifts (Poetry) - 6/9/2005 10:26:49 AM
oh, cynthia, this is beautiful! you are so blessed! and to tom...happy birthday!! may you have many more! (((HUGS))) and much love to you both~ your texas friend, karen lynn. :D

My Precious Gifts (Poetry) - 6/9/2005 9:34:14 AM
i wish you both the best

My Precious Gifts (Poetry) - 6/9/2005 6:09:54 AM
Thanks for sharing!! Happy birthday Thomas!! Love Tinka

My Precious Gifts (Poetry) - 6/9/2005 4:16:29 AM
Very touching and heartfelt write and your Tom is a lucky man to have someone love him so dearly. Felix

My Precious Gifts (Poetry) - 6/9/2005 3:10:00 AM
Cynthia, He couldn't have read it without tears, and all that know you know that every word came straight from your heart. Beautiful sentiments for the man you love. ...and by the way..Happy Birthday Thomas! Lisa

My Precious Gifts (Poetry) - 6/8/2005 9:22:57 PM
Cynthia, thank you for reposting this marvelous poem for my birthday today. You’re right, and I think that ‘your precious gifts’ have been a spectacular gift to me. This is another shining example of the unique poetic talent and beautiful soul that you possess. You have brought more joy and happiness into my life than you’ll ever know. Thank you, my love. I love you, Tom

My Precious Gifts (Poetry) - 6/8/2005 9:19:27 PM
Beautiful Feeling the warth of your words Thanks for sharing.

Mom's Life (Poetry) - 5/7/2005 6:21:40 PM
Frankly, I really don't know how some mothers do it all. This is wonderful, Cynthia. Love and peace to you. Regis

Mom's Life (Poetry) - 4/29/2005 6:27:51 AM
this is a keeper!!! lolol bravo!!!! ty anita lolol

Mom's Life (Poetry) - 4/25/2005 6:39:11 AM
Believe me...you are not the only Mother left in science class! I was there everyday for over 20 years..That may have been you I bumped into a few times..who knows? *grin* Yes Cynthia, a Mother's work is never done, but there is such a grand reward at the end of each task! Excellent write. Lisa

Mom's Life (Poetry) - 4/23/2005 9:13:29 PM
Ah Cynthia, you described this excellently! What a day! Reindeer

Mom's Life (Poetry) - 4/23/2005 8:56:57 PM
What an excellent poem Cynthia! You describe motherhood in the modern world to perfection! Beautifully done. Good to see you posting. Hope all is well! Love, Eileen

Mom's Life (Poetry) - 4/23/2005 7:13:56 PM
Cynthia, this is another typical well-written composition from your “Golden Mother’s Quill.” For it not be for the fantastic mothers like yourself of this spinning world, we all would still be drawing on cave walls… lol. Seriously, I enjoyed reading this timeless treasure, as I know how much love, compassion and effort you put forth to keep everything flowing in the right direction! Thanks for sharing your marvelous work and wonderful sense of humor. You’re an excellent Mom and partner. I love you, Tom

Mom's Life (Poetry) - 4/23/2005 3:24:22 PM
Cyn this says it all and speaks out for working Moms everywhere. YOu are there voice and offer us a little glimpse into the world of motherhood. Us men sometimes need a little reminder of what it must be like. well done Cynthia Felix

Mom's Life (Poetry) - 4/23/2005 2:41:32 PM
Mom's are specail and this poem shows why :-)

Mom's Life (Poetry) - 4/23/2005 1:33:27 PM
As a mother, myself, I share in all of those joys and pains that make the job just a little more interesting. Best wishes. M.Rose

Mom's Life (Poetry) - 4/23/2005 11:54:28 AM
this is delightful, cynthia! i am not a parent, but i admire those who are, particularly those who adopt or those who raise children with disabilities! too bad more parents aren't like this; such a shame! well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D i write a lot about family or parenting myself in my stories, check 'em out! think you will like 'em! :)

Mom's Life (Poetry) - 4/23/2005 11:53:30 AM
Cynthia, A mother's work is never done, you've captured it vividly and perfectly! :) Mothers just don't birth the babies, they are nannies, doctors, teachers, referees, judge and jury...LOL (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

Easter Haiku (Poetry) - 4/5/2005 4:15:19 AM
Cynthia, you have a natural way of expressing yourself through the use of these wonderful haiku. This piece has such depth and meaning especially since our beloved Pope's recent passing. Hopefully now he and the Lord will bring this planet and its people in line! Thanks for sharing your tremendous talent and timeless work. I love you, Tom

Easter Haiku (Poetry) - 3/28/2005 8:46:03 AM
amen! :) beautiful write, lovely picture! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Easter Haiku (Poetry) - 3/27/2005 3:55:16 PM
well done. Says it all. Felix

Easter Haiku (Poetry) - 3/27/2005 10:09:34 AM
Beautiful Cynthia!! God Bless and Happy Easter to You Too!! Love Tinka

Easter Haiku (Poetry) - 3/27/2005 9:15:07 AM
Brilliant words. Stunning choice of graphic. Love to have a painting like that.

Easter Haiku (Poetry) - 3/27/2005 8:20:33 AM
As always Cynthia quite pretty and back at ya regards Easter and spring and I hope to again see more from you as well as from Tom as it has been a long time since I have had the need for a "cold shower"...LOL! Peace thru friendship and the write, Ed & Rufuz (w00f)

Easter Haiku (Poetry) - 3/27/2005 8:09:42 AM
Beautifully done Cybthia! Thank you! Happy Easter to you and yours! Love, Eileen

Easter Haiku (Poetry) - 3/27/2005 8:05:19 AM
Wonderful Haiku!

As Life Passes By (five Haiku) (Poetry) - 3/20/2005 6:47:42 AM
Cynthia, I love these haikus. They are meaningful. Emeka

Limericks (Poetry) - 3/18/2005 5:17:05 AM
Reviewed by Mitzi Jackson 3/4/2005 hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha i think that says it all BigSmiles

As Life Passes By (five Haiku) (Poetry) - 3/17/2005 10:03:17 PM
Cynthia, your wonderful, unique and marvelous creative talent to be able to put together so much meaning into these five Haikus, is another shinning testament of your nurturing and poetic ability. Each one of these spectacular festive treats gives one plenty of food for thought; and I couldn’t agree more with the overall significance of your well-penned and delightfully expressive and timely Haikus. You have once again proven why I enjoy sharing time with you and reading your outstanding work. Thank you for sharing your insightful wisdom and meticulous understanding of living in the now. Happy Anniversary! I love you, Tom

As Life Passes By (five Haiku) (Poetry) - 3/15/2005 12:21:50 PM
Cynthia, Five 'Ku'dos on your five Hai'kus' ... beautiful!! Best to you, Robert

As Life Passes By (five Haiku) (Poetry) - 3/15/2005 11:42:32 AM
Wonderful Ku's Cynthia!! Best regards to the Known!! Love Tinka

As Life Passes By (five Haiku) (Poetry) - 3/15/2005 1:04:20 AM
These Haiku say so much and represent what most of us fail to do but it is so necesssary to us all..take time to smell the roses. Wonderful write and graphic Cynthia Felix

As Life Passes By (five Haiku) (Poetry) - 3/14/2005 8:40:39 PM
Cynthia good to see you posting. These are all fine Haiku,with excellent message! Time has never seemed so swift;-) etw

Limericks (Poetry) - 3/3/2005 8:26:00 AM
Cynthia, although all four of these (adult) limericks had me rolling on the floor as you well know, but I believe the third one is over the top… lol. I’ve said it many times before that you have a very unique gift for writing, and these reconfirm that statement. They are a delight to read, and knowing your wonderful sense of humor like I do, really allows me to fully understand the awesome dynamics of your poetic abilities. You’re a great lady and wonderful partner, I just hope your foot doesn’t get stuck… lol. Thanks for sharing these terrific limericks. I love you, Tom

Limericks (Poetry) - 3/1/2005 1:15:32 PM
Cynthia, Cleverly conceived and extra-well-done limericks; very humorous indeed!! Best wishes, Robert

Limericks (Poetry) - 2/28/2005 10:03:52 PM
excellent work!!

Limericks (Poetry) - 2/28/2005 3:52:22 AM
Cynthia, it's always good to see a friend! And you've brought your sense of humor with ya!! Enjoyed them..Thanks for the smiles this morning! Lisa

Limericks (Poetry) - 2/28/2005 3:44:21 AM
Oh, How I Love My Sweet Baby Boy! Now, I no longer need the old sex toy! Hahahahahaha...you are one funny lady!! I never had a toy....this is my number $%.$^&!*! snailmail and parafin...makes me grin!! (*'.;.'*) Love Tinka :)

Limericks (Poetry) - 2/27/2005 10:26:30 PM
cute...very cute write....BHUWAN!!!!!

Limericks (Poetry) - 2/27/2005 6:41:05 PM
Lol... Nicely done.

Limericks (Poetry) - 2/27/2005 5:22:11 PM
Funny and could not have happened to a nicer guy the one with the big stick. Don't they all think that?

Valentine Haiku (Poetry) - 2/21/2005 2:15:45 PM
What a sweet way to express your love, Cynthia. Love and peace to you. Regis

Happy 2005 (Haiku) (Poetry) - 2/20/2005 11:07:32 AM
01-03-05 Cynthia, this is a wonderful Haiku, which clearly illustrates your wonderful unique talent and the genuine ability to express yourself with such inner beauty and gentle sentiments that you possess. I know this New Year will be filled with happiness and joy because of you, my love. Thanks for sharing. I love you, Thomas

A Beautiful Year (2005) (Poetry) - 2/20/2005 11:06:48 AM
01-05-04 Cynthia, it’s nice to see you dabbling in multi-form poetry. This piece is quite unique and yet, it still shows what is most important in it, and that being, looking towards a wonderful new year. Wonderful write. Thanks for sharing, my love. I love you, Tom

All In A Day (four Haiku) (Poetry) - 2/20/2005 11:06:08 AM
01-08-05 Cynthia, this is truly a wonderful combination of Haiku’s which clearly describes your usually hectic and awfully busy days, and evenings. You really never cease to amaze me with your unwavering dedication towards full-time motherhood, career and being a loving, caring and marvelous partner. You’ve done an outstanding job expressing these sentiments in this splendid creation. It must be all that hot tea that you drink… lol. You can take a well-deserved break, for you’ve earned it. Thanks for sharing your inspiration and unique talent. I love you, Tom

Rain On Your Parade (Poetry) - 2/20/2005 11:05:23 AM
01-18-05 Cynthia, this is an extremely well penned, powerful write, illustrating the often and well-deserved pitfalls that shall prevail in the end on one’s parade who lives within the precarious darkness of deceit. Your tremendous poetic talent soars with this magnificent composition, my love. I especially loved the closing! Thanks for sharing it. I love you, Tom

Documentation Frustration (Poetry) - 2/20/2005 11:04:14 AM
02-04-05 Cynthia, this is a remarkably well-penned composition, which clearly illustrates that those who work in the medical profession have too much of their daily routine unfortunately being devoted towards useless paperwork, instead of caring for their patients. Hopefully those who are in power in the upper ranks of government and within the feared insurance industries, will finally realize that they too are wasting valuable time and precious resources by saddling the caring and wonderful folks who work in the medical profession with too much and very often unnecessary paperwork. I can remember when the patients’ “well-being” was more important than the bottom line. Thank you for sharing this extremely powerful masterpiece. I love you, Tom

Valentine Haiku (Poetry) - 2/20/2005 11:03:18 AM
02-14-05 Cynthia, this is a marvelous declaration of your love, and I am extremely grateful for it. You have brightened my life more than words could every express. Thank you for posting this, my love. Happy Valentine’s Day. I love you, Tom

Valentine Haiku (Poetry) - 2/16/2005 8:24:01 AM
Cynthia, Gorgeous Valentine's Haiku - beautiful, simply beautiful!! Best to you two, Robert

Valentine Haiku (Poetry) - 2/14/2005 4:25:34 PM
Bet Tom wants TOMorrow not to come all night. Hey were is the old guy?

Valentine Haiku (Poetry) - 2/14/2005 4:08:45 PM
Well this is very sweet and I hope he enjoys it.

Valentine Haiku (Poetry) - 2/14/2005 11:24:06 AM
Just beautiful and heartwarming Cynthia!! Happy to see you Both Okay!! Love Tinka

Valentine Haiku (Poetry) - 2/14/2005 10:12:57 AM
Very sweet Valentine's haiku's Cynthia. All the best to you and Tom. ~ Sara

Valentine Haiku (Poetry) - 2/14/2005 10:12:32 AM
Very good haiku's Happy Valentine's day :)

Valentine Haiku (Poetry) - 2/14/2005 9:20:41 AM
awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww, this is so sweet! wonderful ku! well done! happy valentine's day to you and yours! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Valentine Haiku (Poetry) - 2/14/2005 8:43:05 AM
Beautiful haiku Cynthia! Wonderful valentine message. Good to see you posting;-) etw

Documentation Frustration (Poetry) - 2/9/2005 9:12:44 AM
Cynthia, Time to go to a paperless, paper-trailed society ... well-executed write - greatly enjoyed this one!! Best wishes, Robert

Documentation Frustration (Poetry) - 2/4/2005 5:58:23 AM
i agree with you to the fullest,, people need to be more like people, i thought the only thing about tragerdies was that it brought people together maybe if we stayed together being more helpfulto one another the tragerdies wouldn't have to continue (wishful thinking) enjoyed this and wish you luck

Documentation Frustration (Poetry) - 2/2/2005 10:58:33 PM
True this is. I used to work for the government and very stressful it was. Best wishes

Documentation Frustration (Poetry) - 2/2/2005 7:42:22 PM
true dat!

Documentation Frustration (Poetry) - 2/2/2005 12:46:26 PM
you said a mouthFULL, cynthia! grrrr!! great rant; rant on, baby girl! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :(

Documentation Frustration (Poetry) - 2/2/2005 8:38:40 AM
I too have a profession with tons of contracts and documentation, I can relate, well penned Cynthia.

Documentation Frustration (Poetry) - 2/2/2005 7:34:34 AM
I agree with you completely, this was excellent and well expressed! Reindeer

Documentation Frustration (Poetry) - 2/2/2005 7:26:05 AM
Insightful read!! Love Tinka

Documentation Frustration (Poetry) - 2/2/2005 5:39:18 AM
Everything requires oodles of paperwork unfortunately, including going to the bathroom. Sometimes I think if it weren't for the frustation of paperwork we would have more trees.

Documentation Frustration (Poetry) - 2/2/2005 4:13:56 AM
Just as bad here, infact I guess that's why it is so bad there too. Looking into history..

Documentation Frustration (Poetry) - 2/2/2005 4:11:15 AM
Cynthia, One can feel your frustrations in your words. The paper trails in every aspect of life is growing longer and longer on a daily basis. It was the same with Retail, where once your focus was on the actual customer, it's now on the dollar, and how many govt. and state fingers gets to divide it before it hits the register. It's good seeing you..Take care and be well! Lisa

Documentation Frustration (Poetry) - 2/1/2005 10:18:47 PM
This is so true! More red tape, and wasted time enough to frustrate Creator himself! There has got to be a better way! Excellent write Cynthia! eileen

Documentation Frustration (Poetry) - 2/1/2005 9:47:49 PM
The government has crossed the line in far too many areas. Well done.

Documentation Frustration (Poetry) - 2/1/2005 8:49:29 PM
Excellent insight! wonderful to be reading you again.

Documentation Frustration (Poetry) - 2/1/2005 8:25:04 PM
You put forth a strong argument, Cynthia. Thank you. Love and peace to you. Regis

Limericks  (Poetry) - 2/1/2005 2:00:10 PM
Cynthia, Very, very humorous - delightful read ... well-done!! Best wishes, Robert

Rain On Your Parade (Poetry) - 1/22/2005 10:59:03 PM
Wow This is so true and you've written it so Powerful I know so many people like this and have just this attitude going on right now. Very Powerful Strong Poem. Love tracey

Rain On Your Parade (Poetry) - 1/22/2005 2:52:57 AM
Amen! I've felt the same way a time or two. M.Rose

Rain On Your Parade (Poetry) - 1/19/2005 6:12:21 AM
I don't think I've ever seen a better verbal lashing. WTG

Rain On Your Parade (Poetry) - 1/18/2005 1:53:51 PM
Cynthia, "Rain, rain, go away ... " the rhythm and verse is definitively perfect ... thanks for this outstanding offering!! Best wishes, Robert

Rain On Your Parade (Poetry) - 1/18/2005 9:46:16 AM
Someone most definatly stepped on your toes!! Way to Go girl!! Love Tinka

Rain On Your Parade (Poetry) - 1/18/2005 5:59:38 AM
Okay now I got this one and I say that La Belle is right.

Rain On Your Parade (Poetry) - 1/18/2005 4:52:57 AM
It sounds like this rain canceling parade was a blessing.

Rain On Your Parade (Poetry) - 1/18/2005 3:05:27 AM
I sincerely hope so Cynthia. This is a hard hitting exposure of evil and just so everyone on this board will know, I have not turned anyone's poetry into mangagment, this is one thing they can't lay at my door unles they want to try it falsely.

Rain On Your Parade (Poetry) - 1/18/2005 1:48:51 AM
Clearly expressed anger, here, Cynthia. Write what you will, consequences be damned, Poetess!

Rain On Your Parade (Poetry) - 1/17/2005 11:25:22 PM
Wow this is a power write, just like Eileen's before. Awesome in its direction... Allen

Rain On Your Parade (Poetry) - 1/17/2005 11:19:28 PM
Excellent write Cynthia, hope it isn't deleted like mine was. some very nice person turned my pyscological poem in to management!;-)

Rain On Your Parade (Poetry) - 1/17/2005 10:37:16 PM
WOW some rant. True peace is inside, no matter what is happening externally...

All In A Day (four Haiku) (Poetry) - 1/12/2005 10:39:49 AM
Cynthia, Gorgeous (four) Haiku - exceptional work!! Best wishes, Robert

All In A Day (four Haiku) (Poetry) - 1/12/2005 8:44:00 AM
I love the slice of life mood of these Cynthia. Lovely work, serene in the midst of the storm.

All In A Day (four Haiku) (Poetry) - 1/9/2005 10:14:17 PM
Dear Cynthia....soothing write my friend....enjoyed this very very much...BHUWAN!!!

All In A Day (four Haiku) (Poetry) - 1/9/2005 1:11:00 PM
Lovely Ku's Cynthia!! Love Tinka

All In A Day (four Haiku) (Poetry) - 1/9/2005 5:19:47 AM
very lovely haiku ...

All In A Day (four Haiku) (Poetry) - 1/9/2005 3:44:57 AM
Cynthia, Sometimes you've just got to let it all go..even if it's only for a little while. Stir life slowly, add cream and sugar when possible, and sip for taste, not thirst. Each Ku is wonderfully relaxing Cynthia...now drink up! Lisa

All In A Day (four Haiku) (Poetry) - 1/9/2005 2:26:33 AM
Life cycles...

All In A Day (four Haiku) (Poetry) - 1/8/2005 7:57:45 PM
Tea does it for me too...as do relaxing haiku like these...ED

All In A Day (four Haiku) (Poetry) - 1/8/2005 6:34:15 PM
RELAX, RELAX, RELAX..Noooo, a ladies work is never done.By the cringe and ecky thump, get motivated..(Thinks..Now all women will hate me) What you can do in the morrow, do all night..

All In A Day (four Haiku) (Poetry) - 1/8/2005 5:56:29 PM
Cynthia, I think I can completely relate to this set of Haiku's. Women today have taken on too much responsibility. I try to let all my stresses go away with a cup of tea too. It helps for a few minutes and then responsibility smacks me in the face and I'm up, running around fixing things. ~ Sara

All In A Day (four Haiku) (Poetry) - 1/8/2005 5:56:11 PM
A pleasure to read Cynthia...I'm drinking peach green tea as I read;-) thanks for sharing...Eileen

All In A Day (four Haiku) (Poetry) - 1/8/2005 5:33:51 PM
I think Lori's words sum it up. Great job.

All In A Day (four Haiku) (Poetry) - 1/8/2005 5:27:54 PM
This is a wonderful compilation of haiku, Cynthia. These kind of remind me of that old saying, "a woman's work is never done." Very Nice! Take care Sherry

All In A Day (four Haiku) (Poetry) - 1/8/2005 5:13:43 PM
Each are beauties. As a compilation, it is as soothing as the tea you speak of.

A Beautiful Year (2005) (Poetry) - 1/8/2005 11:40:20 AM
I agree this is going to be a beautiful year :-)

A Beautiful Year (2005) (Poetry) - 1/8/2005 11:01:49 AM
Great message, Cynthia. Maybe you could sell this to a rap "singer" and make a lot of money. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace to you. Regis

A Beautiful Year (2005) (Poetry) - 1/4/2005 3:59:29 AM
Cynthia, I found it to be filled with carefree silliness that we all need from time to time. I embrace such whimsical writes, for they embrace me. Here's wishing you a glorious New Year! Lisa

A Beautiful Year (2005) (Poetry) - 1/3/2005 8:58:31 PM
Well expressed ...good luck!! Enjoyed this much!! love Tinak

A Beautiful Year (2005) (Poetry) - 1/3/2005 6:38:29 PM
Well I think that I can understand it and yes I hope for a beautiful year as well.

A Beautiful Year (2005) (Poetry) - 1/3/2005 6:34:22 PM
very creative Cynthia! It's fun to do poems like that I anjoy them. This one also has a great message!!! Thank you for sharing. Love, Eileen

Happy 2005 (Haiku) (Poetry) - 1/3/2005 3:05:36 PM
Cynthia, Happy New Year to you - Haiku perfected all the way!! Best wishes, Robert

Happy 2005 (Haiku) (Poetry) - 1/2/2005 10:32:46 AM
Thank you for the wonderful thoughts, Cynthia. Happy New Year. Love and peace. Regis

Happy 2005 (Haiku) (Poetry) - 1/2/2005 6:23:18 AM
And wishing you and Thomas the same, Cynthia.

Happy 2005 (Haiku) (Poetry) - 1/2/2005 5:28:07 AM
wonderful sentiments for the year ahead ...

Yesterday ... Today ... Tomorrow ... (Haiku) (Poetry) - 1/1/2005 6:40:47 PM
This is good enough for Hallmark, very nice.

Limericks  (Poetry) - 1/1/2005 6:40:01 PM
Those are hysterical!

Happy 2005 (Haiku) (Poetry) - 1/1/2005 4:29:04 PM
Thank you Cynthia! May God keep you safe and sound too! May the coming year brings you lots of good lucks and happiness! Sandie Angel :o)

Happy 2005 (Haiku) (Poetry) - 1/1/2005 9:48:20 AM
Best wishes to you too Cynthia and all your loved ones.

Happy 2005 (Haiku) (Poetry) - 1/1/2005 8:53:46 AM
Thank you Cynthia and Thomas, and may Peace, health happiness and your hearts desires, be yours in 2005, and always!Love, Eileen

Happy 2005 (Haiku) (Poetry) - 1/1/2005 8:09:49 AM
Happy Clappy Good New Year To U2!!! Love Tinka

Happy 2005 (Haiku) (Poetry) - 1/1/2005 7:26:01 AM
Back ya both...Ed & Rufuz

Happy 2005 (Haiku) (Poetry) - 1/1/2005 6:39:22 AM
Happy New Year you two! I think on the heels of such a tragic disaster, we should all be counting our blessings that we are alive, and keep those folks in our thoughts and prayers, and doing as much as possible reguardless of how small we think our donation is, added to many other small ones..it could give maybe a few some relief. Hope the New Year brings many warm days and cozy nights! And abundant blessings for you both! Lisa

Happy 2005 (Haiku) (Poetry) - 1/1/2005 4:02:42 AM
Yup, It's Great To Be Alive In Two Thousand And Five. Itsa gunna be a good year. Spec' if Liverpool beat Chealsea today and Arsenal win..

Blending (Poetry) - 12/30/2004 7:06:50 PM
The whole package is the best :)

Blending (Poetry) - 12/30/2004 2:11:42 PM
This is a beauty.

Blending (Poetry) - 12/30/2004 5:08:29 AM
"Blending" delivers grace depicting love story. The closing stanza seals the scroll with platinum's ring. >>>"We gave our souls Time has no meaning You and I Now blended into Us… Until the end of time" < < < A poetical Flower - writing - to enrich the garden of Poetry. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Blending (Poetry) - 12/29/2004 3:13:18 AM
~This was` a beautiful piece~*

Blending (Poetry) - 12/28/2004 6:20:45 AM
Nice blending Cynthia.. I just got a blender, and muck just goes everywhere..

Blending (Poetry) - 12/28/2004 4:37:12 AM
Cynthia, this is a beautiful romantic declaration of what it means to blend into one, my love. You and your magical love are so wonderful. You’re right; it is till the end of time. Thanks for sharing. I love you, Tom

Blending (Poetry) - 12/28/2004 4:33:18 AM
Cynthia, Very lovely write. Such a timeless piece.

Blending (Poetry) - 12/28/2004 4:19:13 AM
Intense and beautiful, a true soul match captured in verse. Lovely poem, Cynthia.

Blending (Poetry) - 12/28/2004 3:26:08 AM
Fire burns hot in this pen. Excellant

Blending (Poetry) - 12/28/2004 2:43:54 AM
Cynthia, exciting, to the point of an electrical explosion. You've found the place where fireworks go off and inner joy feeds through the soul. Awesome write! Lisa

Blending (Poetry) - 12/28/2004 1:12:28 AM
intensely passionate ...

Blending (Poetry) - 12/27/2004 10:50:51 PM
Perfect blender....hmmmmm....lol!! Notjust joking... salt water and sand works well...hehehehe!! Lovely write girl!! Love Tinka

Blending (Poetry) - 12/27/2004 9:01:31 PM
How sweet it is!;-) Beautiful Cynthia, a perfect blending! Good to see you posting!Love, Eileen

To Love Again (Poetry) - 12/27/2004 9:49:02 AM
Just beautiful, Cynthia, and a gift of a healing relationship straight out of the throne room of heaven, it would seem - was he an angel by any chance?! Love truly does mend and release - as you've wonderfully illustrated here. TY for this encouragement. LOL Kate xx

To Love Again (Poetry) - 12/27/2004 9:31:11 AM
A most touching and loving poetic offering, Cynthia. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace. Regis

To Love Again (Poetry) - 12/27/2004 7:21:58 AM
Excellent and FUN! U write very well and have fine word selection! Well done!

Driving Me Crazy (Poetry) - 12/25/2004 7:16:42 AM
Thanks for making me love! Well, better someone who's driving you crazy than no-one at all, I guess.

Love On The Net (Poetry) - 12/25/2004 7:14:52 AM
Lol ! Fantastic. Love this one!

Walk Alone (Poetry) - 12/25/2004 7:12:55 AM
Yes, I agree... Excellent poem.

To Love Again (Poetry) - 12/25/2004 7:12:07 AM
Dear Cynthia, this is the first work I read from you - and I must say that it is absolutely beautiful. Lucky you that you have found the love to make your life unique and complete. Amira

To Love Again (Poetry) - 12/22/2004 9:53:33 AM
Cynthia, Love the rhyme and flow of your poem. Happy Holidays to you and your family.

To Love Again (Poetry) - 12/21/2004 9:06:54 AM
A beautiful and powerful write Cynthia. Happy Holidays to you and yours.

To Love Again (Poetry) - 12/20/2004 6:52:38 AM
Very moving. Leaves me pondering..

To Love Again (Poetry) - 12/20/2004 4:23:37 AM
An inspiring outstanding compliance with poetical composition, "To Love Again" delivers the emotions poetized under the beats of a heart that pumps art and beauty to create wonders. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

To Love Again (Poetry) - 12/19/2004 10:11:06 PM
touching imagery and sentiment ...

To Love Again (Poetry) - 12/19/2004 7:21:39 PM
Beautiful and touching; quite poignant. -- Jeff

Love On The Net (Poetry) - 12/19/2004 3:12:37 PM
wow fantastic! lol its amazing how the net has changed human relationships its a whole new arean shrinking the world connecting people from all walks and hemispheres this has humor, truth, irony, fun fun fun I adore this........... its a keeper! ty so very much :) A

To Love Again (Poetry) - 12/19/2004 3:07:56 PM
This is it this is WHAT true love does its a healing and you have expressed that so well here, with lovely words, meter and rhyme.....bravo Cynthia :)

To Love Again (Poetry) - 12/19/2004 2:19:07 PM
Cynthia, this is a magnificent heartfelt composition, my love. It is always troubling whenever a relationship fails, especially when one of the parties believes they no longer are worthy to love or be loved. I’m glad that you found yourself and were free to love again. You have brightened my life more than words can ever say. I see you found one of the early Christmas presents under the bed… lol. I just wish you wouldn’t have modeled it for all to see… lol. You’re a real delight and wonderful, classy lady. Thanks for sharing your work and picture… lol. I love you, Tom

To Love Again (Poetry) - 12/19/2004 12:52:19 PM
Your poem is outstanding and the art adds the perfect touch.

To Love Again (Poetry) - 12/19/2004 12:13:52 PM
Beautiful and stunning praise to your partner Cynthia, but the devotion in your words tell me he is the lucky one. I enjoyed reading your exquisite poem. A Merry Christmas to you and the lucky one. Reg

To Love Again (Poetry) - 12/19/2004 10:46:36 AM
Very beautiful write and inspiring indeed! Sandie Angel a.k.a. Sandie May Angel :o)

To Love Again (Poetry) - 12/19/2004 10:33:38 AM
Well penned Cynthia...very touching in it's beauty!! Merry Christmas to you!! Love Tinka

To Love Again (Poetry) - 12/19/2004 9:50:15 AM
Absolutely stunning write.

To Love Again (Poetry) - 12/19/2004 9:44:28 AM
Cynthia this is so beautifully told! Exceptional poem, thank you for sharing! love, Eileen;-)

Limericks  (Poetry) - 12/15/2004 10:51:57 PM
LOL You are too good. You always bring me a smile and the picture is adorable and so fitting. Thank You I needed these chuckles desperatly. : ) THANK YOU!!! Bunches! You take care & take YOU TIME!! Everyday. Be safe. God Bless You and Your family Merry Christmas Tracey

The Old Country Road (Poetry) - 12/14/2004 2:35:38 PM
I get the same feeling. That picture looks like a lot of roads here in West Virginia. Where was it taken?

Limericks  (Poetry) - 12/12/2004 3:52:02 PM
Love all the humour here, nice whimsy writes.

Limericks  (Poetry) - 12/12/2004 1:48:14 PM
they are all winners........you have me smiling!!!

Limericks  (Poetry) - 12/12/2004 1:42:08 PM
These are great. Thanks for the laugh.

Limericks  (Poetry) - 12/12/2004 1:20:15 PM
Thanks for the smile!! Love Tinka

Limericks  (Poetry) - 12/12/2004 9:22:55 AM
Great verses

Limericks  (Poetry) - 12/12/2004 8:18:33 AM
hahaha Cynthia you have me laughing out loud!;-) Like your sense of humor!...Eileen

Limericks  (Poetry) - 12/12/2004 7:24:57 AM
LOL. Thanks for the chuckle. I needed it! And yes, it's true love with you can endure his expansion of gases. ;-) Nordette

Limericks  (Poetry) - 12/12/2004 7:07:22 AM
these are cool ... enjoyed ;)

Limericks  (Poetry) - 12/12/2004 7:04:42 AM
You have been around Tom too much, now your writing about poo, but that was the best in my book, wonder why? LOL! Ed

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.