AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
Happy 4th of July!
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Frank Ryan, iHank LeGrand, iRobert Davis, iTheodore Soderberg, iDiana Estill, iWynn Schiller, iDR FRED BELL, i
 
Home > James Clayton Taylor
 

Recent Reviews for James Clayton Taylor


Stone Cold Delusions (Short Story) - 9/8/2006 5:16:30 PM
holds reader interest

Mother's Rocking Chair (Short Story) - 3/4/2006 5:26:02 PM
it is an easy to reead and understand stuff keep it up man.

Mother's Rocking Chair (Short Story) - 3/4/2005 3:23:17 PM
lovely

Stone Cold Delusions (Short Story) - 2/27/2005 11:09:25 PM
Wow! you really hit on this one and the things that drugs do.. Very good!! Someone slipped me a hit of acid once in my milk on my break at work not a trip I liked at all! Scarey ride. 'Specially since I had no idea what was why! Very good on this and the things the mind's strength can help, sometimes!! I was lucky and got me to safety but.. Very Very good needed message here! Thanks James. Tracey

Mother's Rocking Chair (Short Story) - 2/22/2005 1:11:19 PM
This is tearfully beautiful, James. Any man that can speak that eloquently of his mother and her rocking chair, deserves much honor.

Musical Poetry (Article) - 1/17/2006 6:20:24 PM
Thank you so much for sharing this with us!

Writing Dream Poetry (Article) - 6/4/2005 7:21:04 PM
That's funny! :-) My bed's a starship, travelling all the dimensions far and wide ... and always has been :-) If you like this kind of thing, check out <a href="http://projectsanctuary.com">Project Sanctuary Players Portal </a> - we do our dreaming wide awake!

The Challenge to Find Your Own Voice (Article) - 5/14/2005 12:09:35 PM
That was good..Thank you-Truly,Sheee

Living Poetry (Article) - 5/14/2005 12:07:31 PM
I'm finding all these articles you found and wrote out useful in thought. Thank you 4 them- Truly,Sheee

Writing Dream Poetry (Article) - 5/14/2005 12:05:44 PM
I liked this and will be going into the site you offered...Thank YOU... That poem above, got me thinking...Dream Poetry huh- That's a good one... different. Truly,Sheee

Writing Dream Poetry (Article) - 5/13/2005 6:08:04 PM
Thank You so very much Jim, That poem is adorable. I enjoyed that so much Big smiles. Thank you for this wonderful informative article. Will be using that 'giggle poetry' how fitting.(c:) all know I can use all the teachings I can get. Thanks so much my friend (c:) Have a great day and sail away, tonight. Tracey

Living Poetry (Article) - 2/26/2005 10:03:50 PM
This is wonderful and really nice! Romance! Perfect! Thank You! Tracey

What is Poetry? (Article) - 2/26/2005 10:00:58 PM
Thank You for this article and a Very Beautiful poem of a mother. You truly captured a mother's ways hearts and dreams! Magnificent James. Tracey Keep smilin' and have a great day!

The Challenge to Find Your Own Voice (Article) - 2/26/2005 9:56:58 PM
I like this Challenge! Thank You. You have a great day everyday! Thanks bunches for this. Nice article! I like this! Tracey

What is Poetry? (Article) - 1/15/2005 12:50:24 AM
Well said and well done!

What is Poetry? (Article) - 1/14/2005 2:36:12 PM
well done and self explanatory article, jim! now if i only could write poetry; people think i can, but in all reality, i can't! i do stories much better than poetry!! this is why i don't do a lot of poetry! i leave that up to those who can do it better than i can!! :) (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :)

What is Poetry? (Article) - 1/14/2005 12:11:05 PM
This is very nice and I left the useless-knowledge column because I got slammed badly for posting a poem that won. But I am glad we have this forum.

Living Poetry (Article) - 1/14/2005 5:14:45 AM
I do not know if enough books can be written on this subject because there is so much poetry.

The Challenge to Find Your Own Voice (Article) - 1/9/2005 4:47:31 AM
enjoyed the read

Butterfly Wings (Poetry) - 9/17/2006 3:03:57 PM
Very nice. Good job.

Diary of Dreams (Poetry) - 3/16/2006 8:30:23 AM
I am wondering the same thing, James! Well put, poet.

Butterfly Wings (Poetry) - 1/5/2006 6:31:52 PM
I must join the chorus: the last line is priceless, but the last four lines altogether evoke lyrical images Enjoyed this, Gina

Butterfly Wings (Poetry) - 12/27/2005 6:09:07 PM
Beautiful poetry!

Butterfly Wings (Poetry) - 12/5/2005 7:48:15 PM
Beautiful line, "hearts never break on butterfly wings."

SandBox (Poetry) - 12/5/2005 7:45:41 PM
I really liked the lines "Innocence vanished, Quiet as a fox,"

Love an Older Woman (Poetry) - 11/6/2005 1:01:57 PM
Are they trying to light a fire To burn like yesterday’s desire? ...hmmm..good question.. Vsna:)

Butterfly Wings (Poetry) - 10/12/2005 8:14:05 PM
Beautiful and so wise! i love this Hearts never break on butterfly wings. Comforting Thanks Jim Tracey 42xoox(c :)

Jack Frost Dawn (Poetry) - 10/12/2005 8:11:54 PM
Best poem best way to be on a Jack Frost dawn. Love it Thanks! Tracey 42xoox(c:)

Stillborn (Poetry) - 10/12/2005 8:10:05 PM
Sad poem and time in life. Very traumatizing time to deal with and never forgotten. Excellently written Tracey 42xoox(c :)

Jack Frost Dawn (Poetry) - 10/9/2005 6:39:59 AM
well done ...

Jack Frost Dawn (Poetry) - 10/9/2005 3:49:02 AM
Nicely done. Such a huge picture with so few words.

Jack Frost Dawn (Poetry) - 10/8/2005 7:08:48 PM
nice one

Jack Frost Dawn (Poetry) - 10/8/2005 7:03:18 PM
Very cuddly. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Don't Want to Sleep Tonight. (Poetry) - 9/15/2005 5:06:03 AM
So short, yet so full of passion!

Love an Older Woman (Poetry) - 9/13/2005 9:24:16 AM
Sometimes, those "new wings" glisten in the sun as no water droplet can. Thank you for this lovely poem.

Stillborn (Poetry) - 9/3/2005 6:08:29 PM
I know this kind of wrenching, unforgettable pain. well written, James.

Butterfly Wings (Poetry) - 9/3/2005 2:18:27 PM
nicely done

Stillborn (Poetry) - 9/3/2005 2:17:41 PM
poignant, experience has taught me, time does not erase, but helps ease unspeakable pain

Stillborn (Poetry) - 9/3/2005 11:54:14 AM
Ah James, so deeply touching, this brought tears to my eyes, outstanding and deeply poignant poem, Reindeer

Stillborn (Poetry) - 9/3/2005 11:13:28 AM
James you have really written this well. sadness in this is sobering to saythe very least. I Pray you find peace and there are just so many things we can't understand yet. A baby was lost in my family also and we all feel the pain so I can relate to what you're saying. need to talk...contact me. peace and spiritual refreshened light of confort to you and yours',, Rich Criso Suarez

Butterfly Wings (Poetry) - 9/2/2005 9:56:23 AM
Excellent flow to this, the way you set it up adds well to that- I love this one.

Butterfly Wings (Poetry) - 9/2/2005 4:49:06 AM
The images here almost "whirl around" in the mind. I like especially, that last line, "hearts never break on butterfly wings."

Love an Older Woman (Poetry) - 7/14/2005 8:18:18 AM
Beautiful, poignant write!!! God bless, James! Sandie.

Love an Older Woman (Poetry) - 6/4/2005 7:31:07 PM
Nicely written poem and interesting thoughts of exploration :-) Speaking as an older woman here: They come to us, drawn as they are by power, sight and wisdom; trembling do they fall to us and trust that we will love them gently, and release their passion that is crying for our sleeping beauty kiss.

Somewhere in the Back of My Mind (Poetry) - 5/18/2005 7:34:45 PM
well said

Don't Say a Word (Poetry) - 5/18/2005 7:33:34 PM
well done

SandBox (Poetry) - 5/14/2005 12:12:45 PM
I like your style in writing.... Write more... Truly,Sheee

Cosmic Kenny (Poetry) - 3/4/2005 3:22:47 PM
i like your work

Grandchild (Poetry) - 3/4/2005 3:22:25 PM
very nice

Love an Older Woman (Poetry) - 3/4/2005 3:22:00 PM
well said

Diary of Dreams (Poetry) - 3/4/2005 3:21:19 PM
well done

Grandchild (Poetry) - 1/23/2005 6:51:59 PM
Children certainly are the Beauty of life as was intended to be and bring so much joy and warmth, smiles to all. Especially the elderly. This is Magnificent. Thank You James. Love Tracey

Don't Want to Sleep Tonight. (Poetry) - 1/23/2005 6:48:24 PM
This is Such a Warming poem. Just let this moment last for ever. Absolutely Gorgeous and I better understand this as it also ties in with Don't say a word. Thank You James for this Heart warming poem of special treasured moments. Love Tracey

Don't Say a Word (Poetry) - 1/23/2005 6:44:30 PM
Beautiful and really heart touching and heart wrenching. I see pictures in the paper and just weep, sob. I hope all can come back safely all in tact body soul and mind. This is So Wonderful James. I love the way say Don't say good bye Don't say a word. Perfect! Thank you Love Tracey

Don't Want to Sleep Tonight. (Poetry) - 1/23/2005 3:36:21 PM
This is interesting and sometimes when it is really snowing, I don't want to sleep either.

Don't Say a Word (Poetry) - 1/23/2005 1:58:38 PM
Tenderness, personified, exquisite agony of parting...delicately played out with few words.

SandBox (Poetry) - 1/21/2005 8:15:02 PM
love the way you put it here!!! it happens so enjoy while it last thanks for sharing

If Harold Had Legs (Poetry) - 1/20/2005 7:12:05 PM
Oh how sad. The simple things we take forgranted. A Beautifully written wake up poem so sad but gives the courage to continue on and remind all to always be there His new house built with a circle of friends! I love that. That's really very nice. Very nice. Tracey

SandBox (Poetry) - 1/20/2005 7:07:44 PM
The Innocence of life.. we grow up too fast Quiet as a fox. yeah! I like that and all so true One day we're 5 they next 45. but.. the inoocence is really never lost. I still play in the sand box when ever I can. This reminds me of the sandbox we had in the backyard when I was growing up. Thanks for taking me back to the happiest times of my life. I love the way you write. Tracey

SandBox (Poetry) - 1/20/2005 6:50:22 PM
Reminds me of my sandbox days and this poem is stated so well.

Somewhere in the Back of My Mind (Poetry) - 1/19/2005 1:26:00 PM
"You stepped to the front of my heart, from somewhere in the back of my mind." Ahhhhh....that is so wonderfully put! And the last two lines...exquisite. (I clicked on your name because one of my favorite oldies singers is James Taylor. I'm glad I did...as I will be keeping an eye out for your lovely poetry.)

Love an Older Woman (Poetry) - 1/19/2005 1:22:53 PM
I am surprised that no one commented on this beautiful, thought-provoking poem. Those last two lines are powerful, indeed, but I enjoyed all of it, James.

If Harold Had Legs (Poetry) - 1/14/2005 1:29:09 PM
interesting write...makes me feel guilty for having done so little with the ones i have

If Harold Had Legs (Poetry) - 1/14/2005 1:00:10 PM
He learned to adapt and he was well and I have worked with Americans With Disabilities Act.

If Harold Had Legs (Poetry) - 1/14/2005 11:50:52 AM
so true, but people with disabilities can really surprise you! they can do great things if they are given a chance. i know this because i am physically disabled myself; but i still work and pay my bills! great write!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D mind if i save this one?? it's too good!

Diary of Dreams (Poetry) - 1/10/2005 6:14:22 PM
This is pretty deep & methodical. Really like this alot! I think we all miss out on chapter of lessons. If only dreams could be and are esp/insight/messages and real. Makes me wonder and start thinking here too, are they supposed to be and really are written?. Thank You. Got my mind going here. Have a wonderful day everyday Tracey

Somewhere in the Back of My Mind (Poetry) - 1/10/2005 5:40:35 PM
This is Wonderful! It's so many ways so beautifully expressed here would have to rewrite the whole poem to point out all the things just Love in this poem. geez this is just beautiful ! Pictures of Peace and Happiness and Love. Thank goodness we have those. Thank You so much Tracey

Grandchild (Poetry) - 12/18/2004 3:44:26 AM
Nicely done. I enjoyed this one very much. M.Rose

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.