AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
Happy 4th of July!
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Kathy L Wheeler / Kae Elle Wheeler, iWilliam Wright, iJ. Joy Matthews Alford - Sistah Joy, iKevin Weeks, iRobert Orfali, iWayne Anderson, iWill Clark, i
 
Home > Aberjhani
 

Recent Reviews for Aberjhani


Encyclopedia of the Harlem Renaissance (Book) - 7/4/2011 10:18:28 AM
I was looking for reviews of my short stories for my upcoming short story book when I came upon this encyclopedia. I have A friend, Cary Wintz, who has also written a history of the Harlem Renaissance. Last year and the McCleary Symposium, I wrote a poem, The Roaring 20s, that has brought a great deal of search activity to my website. I haven't heard from you for a while, but it looks like you've been very busy and successful. I will be using your review of my short story, Hit and Run, on my back cover. Continued writing success, Ron

The American Poet Who Went Home Again (Book) - 8/2/2009 11:55:52 PM
Looks like a fascinating book !

The American Poet Who Went Home Again (Book) - 12/9/2008 1:02:02 PM
sounds like a great book and congrats on being a great poet of word and verse

The American Poet Who Went Home Again (Book) - 7/6/2008 6:16:43 AM
I have ordered "The American Poet Who Went Home Again" from AuthorsDen Book Store. I also have bought the Encyclopedia of the Harlem Renaissance, The Bridge of Silver Wings and I Made My Boy Out of Poetry. Good luck on your sales, Leonard Thomas Goslee, M.D.

The American Poet Who Went Home Again (Book) - 6/28/2008 1:26:56 PM
Dear Aberjhani, You are abounding in an astonishingly realistic interpretation of original work. You are a constant reinvention of meaningful, humanitarian, literary work, an artist whose influence on me personally plays a very significant role in my own literary volumes. The American Poet Who Went Home Again is a lifetime tour of a man's pursuit of the voluntary duty of human and spiritual relationships. It is for this reason in which you include your literary peers who are firmly and trustingly planted by your side that you are not friendless, homeless, or isolated. An enormous door into a spiritual world has been opened for you and in return, in loyalty, you have opened an enormous door in kind for others, me included. I wish you the best always Author-Poet Aberjhani...Blessed Be. Warmly, Sage

The American Poet Who Went Home Again (Book) - 6/25/2008 6:21:27 AM
CONGRATULATIONS Master Aberjhani! I am glad that one more of Your dreams is materialized! "The American Poet Who Went Home Again" is a reality today! If I had the seraphic words and the stylus of wisdom, I would write a note to You on the stone of gratitude to show the thankfulness of my heart. Thank You for allowing my name to be included in "The American Poet Who Went Home Again", and for the Essay on my works "Visions of the Poets: Part One". May You enjoy a long healthy creative life through a blissful living. In gratitude and cooperative attitude, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Elemental: The Power of Illuminated Love (Book) - 6/24/2008 11:30:08 AM
The beautiful book graces the coffee table my living room, which displays on its walls other great artists I have known and admired. My life is enriched and surrounded by beauty of colors and words by Luther and Aberjhani

Literary Savannah (Book) - 2/14/2008 5:39:42 PM
Literary Savannah By multiple authors, including poet and writer Aberjhani, edited by Patrick Allen A Gem! Literary Savannah is the collection of multiple authors input on the beautiful city with a long and important history in Georgia. Having lived ourselves in this magnificent city and still calling it our home in our hearts, this book has not only charmed us, but has taught us much about the Savannah history as well as the history of Georgia, South Carolina, North Carolina and partly Florida in general. The colonial cemetery was a large park crisscrossed with avenues where the finest trees in Savannah cast a constantly moving shade over paths of pink brick. Sycamores, catalpas, cork oaks, all bore in their foliage shreds of grey moss like long torn veils, stirring by the slightest breath of air. Originally from Barbados and borne by the wind, this almost ethereal vegetation added a melancholy element to even the most cheerful countryside land its strange attraction finally had its effect on the imagination. You could pull it out from the green depths, but it would come back, like some obsession…from Julien Green (1900-1998) The Distant Lands. Let us close our review with a few short strophes from Aberjhanie’s poem Return to Savannah, because, after all who would not want to! Memories: vicious Like a thicket made hot With cobras. The wrong step or erroneous beat of the heart and I could turn into a tower, bursting with death. Legends tell the tourists that specters roam this city but I’ve no need for tales to explain the red-eyed shadows hopping like squirrels through the greenless branches of my immediate apprehension. I remember when they died. Stand amazed, now, watching them haunt reflections of their former lives… The stories of the area’s history come to life as we turn the pages, read from the pen of Conrad Aiken, Sherwood Anderson, William Bartram, John Berendt, Emily Pilsbury Burke, Juliette Gordon Low, Johnny Mercer and Aberjhani and so many more. Of course even some ghost stories will be found, after all, Savannah is known to friends of the paranormal as the most haunted city in the South. Naturally, the South has always been of interest to us and our knowledge has been reasonable, but, after reading Literary Savannah, we felt truly educated and Savannah grew even dearer to our hearts. If you like the South, you should not miss out on this literary adventure, if you love Savannah, you really should include this exceptional work in your home library. © Birgit and Roger Pratcher, 2008

The Bridge of Silver Wings 2009 (Book) - 1/7/2008 6:55:03 AM
what is there to say about you ?!? You are amazing~ grace filling words lifted and your gift you give you share speechless *

The Bridge of Silver Wings 2009 (Book) - 12/21/2007 3:15:42 PM
Thank you friends for the beautiful comments and valued support. The experience of writing The Bridge of Silver Wings turned out to be a very special one and I hope the experience of reading it is the same. The words and the work took my pen in directions I never anticipated going but I'm glad I made the journey and am happy to share it through these pages. Aberjhani

The Bridge of Silver Wings 2009 (Book) - 12/10/2007 6:05:57 AM
First I send Salutations to Master Aberjhani, and to all that these letters may read. THE BRIDGE OF SILVER WINGS is a BOOK that I wish to send to every American home. (If I could I would do that.) Its contents please the soul, enrich the mind ~ and enchant the heart. A treasure that the whole world should share. May THE BRIDGE OF SILVER WINGS reach the hands of nine million Americans before THE NATIONAL POETRY MONTH, 2008... ~ (YES... IT IS POSSIBLE IF WE START PROMOTING THE BOOK NOW by calling our acquaintances and FRIENDS to buy the book! WHY DON'T WE START DOING IT NOW? Let us change the cliché that poets don't know how to sell. LET US MAKE THE COMMITMENT TO SELL (buy) TEN UNITS OF THE BOOK THE BRIDGE OF SILVER WINGS. Let us change the CLICHÉ NOW. Let us call all our acquaintances and friends and ask them to buy the BOOK THE BRIDGE OF SILVER WINGS Now. Mother Poet will smile to us! Much gratitude to Master Aberjhani for allowing this treasure to be released. THE BRIDGE OF SILVER WINGS is a perfect gift for any occasion. In gratitude and reverent admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Bridge of Silver Wings 2009 (Book) - 12/5/2007 8:30:56 PM
And what a perfect verse to throw such lovely light into this often dark world at Christmas. That excerpt's as pretty a garland on a Christmas Tree as you'll find this year. And this book's gonna get bought, but in my situation it will have to be after Christmas. Then I'll have the man and Poet of 10 years back and the Solitary Singer of today (to compare) PS: you and Luther are some Power Duo! blessings this season: michael

The Bridge of Silver Wings 2009 (Book) - 12/5/2007 5:19:52 AM
beautiful excerpt-and i love the idea of this book-

Christmas When Music Almost Killed the World (Book) - 12/2/2007 9:42:46 AM
“CHRISTMAS WHEN MUSIC ALMOST KILLED THE WORLD is a lot like an extended song on the nature of life, love, death, and music. Enter the world of Danny Blue and you enter one where few things are exactly as they seem and yet everything is filled with powerful meaning and significance. “Coping with the death of his girlfriend would probably be a lot easier for Danny Blue if superstar musicians, strange cults, and a certain ghost could just leave him to his pain. The only problem is that none of them will. The fact that he seems to be changing from an ordinary human into something very different doesn't help very much either.” --from PUBLICATION NOTES

Encyclopedia of the Harlem Renaissance (Book) - 11/30/2007 1:35:28 PM
Authors always welcome positive reviews of their work but one of the greatest indicators of a nonfiction book’s value and impact would have to be whether or not it shows up in the citations of other books dealing with the same subject. In the case of “Encyclopedia of the Harlem Renaissance” (Facts On File) the evidence can be seen in the following list of books that cite the Encyclopedia in their reference sources: --"Belleville: 1814-1914” by Robert C. Fietsam and Judy Belleville. --“Recommended Reference Books for Small and Medium-sized Libraries and Media Centers 2004 Edition” (Recommended Reference Books) (hb) by Martin Dillon. --“Ebony Rising: Short Fiction of the Greater Harlem Renaissance Era” (pb) by Craig Gable. --“Millennium Folk: American Folk Music Since the Sixties” (pb) August 30, 2006 (University of Georgia Press) by Thomas R. Gruning --“Writer's Guide to Book Editors, Publishers, and Literary Agents, 13th Edition (with CD-ROM): Who They Are! What They Want! And How to Win Them Over! (Writer's Guide) (pb)” by Jeff Herman. --“Guide to Book Publishers, Editors and Literary Agents 2004: Who They Are! What They Want! and How to Win Them Over!” (pb) by Jeff Herman. --“African-American Pride: Celebrating Our Achievements, Contributions, and Enduring Legacy” by Tyehimba Jess. --“Richard Wright: A Biography (Literary Greats)” (Library Binding) Twenty-first Century Books, 2007,by Debbie Levy. --"Music Musique: French & American Piano Composition in the Jazz Age" (hb) Indiana University Press, 2006, by Barbara Meister. --"Black France: Colonialism, Immigration, and Transnationalism" Indiana University Press, 2006, by Dominic Thomas. Thank you fellow authors for the honor:-)

The Wisdom of W. E. B. Du Bois (Philosophical Library Series) (Book) - 11/18/2007 6:52:54 AM
The wisdoms of Mr. DuBois are profound and timeless. The fact that his words and insights to finding purpose have been immortalized in a book is genuis. This is another great work by this author that not only should be in eveery school, but every home as well for generations to come.

Visions of A Skylark Dressed in Black (Book) - 11/6/2007 6:20:44 AM
I'll try the download, but once you know me--I'm old school. I treasure truely great and new innovative hard copy books I can put on my shelf with pride. This looks to qualify Sounds full of music I'm gonna love. But then there is still "I made my boy..." You have long paid your dues, and thanks for keeping "books" alive! Almost too much to read on your site, but then I'll be mixing today and can fit some in! best...

Literary Savannah (Book) - 11/6/2007 6:15:30 AM
This sounds great. Including: John Muir! (from a book I've read twice) but so much else and I am intensely interested in Savannah and Georgia in general right now. So now I have 3 of your books or reccomendations I must buy! But I'll trade them all for a new volume of your poetry!

Encyclopedia of the Harlem Renaissance (Book) - 10/25/2007 9:55:24 AM
I clicked on your name, because I've heard it before (don't know where) I see you have established an incredible career as an independent writer! What books, and so many. As a jazz piano player, I want to buy this book badly, but I am broke this month due to being single and having to pay for a full house and insurance bills. But soon I will get it. Duke Ellington is my favorite Jazz Composer of all time (and pianist) Incredible that he could cross such musical and commercial bounderies at such a time in history for most Black Americans! Is the time period in you book , the time he was playing in Harlem? I love jazz, but my knowledge of its history is not complete. Again, I will struggle to read on your pages, but you have so much I don't know where to begin! Incredible acheivement for any writer; when did you first publish? Good luck, I will be back. michael guy

Encyclopedia of the Harlem Renaissance (Book) - 10/11/2007 10:39:22 AM
An excellent source of information during an extraordinary period in Harlem, USA. It is a perfect reference hand-book filled with excellent photos, amusing anecdotes, and marvelous characters.

Literary Savannah (Book) - 6/27/2007 1:23:36 PM
Try to find "By the Edge of Raven Pool" I think Hervey wrote this one too. Being a Savannah native, a Telfair baby, I am very proud of you my friend. Love, Susan

The Harlem Renaissance Way Down South (Book) - 6/8/2007 9:55:32 AM
Congratulations to a man well deserving. Continued love and enlightenments to you my friend, as the Lord continues to shine the splendorous light upon you. At peace and walking in love always, ~Gwendolyn

The Harlem Renaissance Way Down South (Book) - 6/3/2007 10:31:04 AM
Hi Aberjhani, I have just enjoyed your 'short.' What a wonderful book and rich in African-American history. It is an insightful project and I hope you consider putting your work into public schools. This is a great educational read for students about our African-American culture. It is very simple stated. I wish you continued success and I look forward to adding other work by you in my collection. Agnes

The Harlem Renaissance Way Down South (Book) - 5/31/2007 11:30:21 AM
Salutations, Benisons and CONCRATULATIONS to Author-Poet Aberjhani. I wish that "The Harlem Renaissance Way Down South" be read by many millions. (Yes, I am very modest!) Thank You for planting cultural trees on the prairies of our minds. Americans must be informed to be EDUCTATED and grow in Humanity and Justice. In gratitude and admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Harlem Renaissance Way Down South (Book) - 5/21/2007 1:20:59 PM
All I got to say is "Go Baby Go!" blessin's best seller even if the literary world is still as blind by ambition as they come. When's the tour my Brotha? blessin's cynth'ya

Come Walk With Me (Short Story) - 7/22/2010 2:09:52 AM
interesting article

Come Walk With Me (Short Story) - 8/29/2009 12:17:59 AM
I actually felt that I was traveling down the streets of Savannah with you and your friend. Excellent write.

Come Walk With Me (Short Story) - 3/7/2009 3:22:27 PM
You took me there, Aberjhani - thank you. Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Come Walk With Me (Short Story) - 3/7/2009 3:06:39 AM
Thanks to mention my dear Painted Ladies of San Francisco, although if you have read some of my writings knew by now that my spirit was part of Savannah many many years ago. Who would believe that a boy from Sausalito would have a piece of his heart in Georgia? Georg

Come Walk With Me (Short Story) - 3/6/2009 3:07:11 PM
Wonderful writing, Aberjhani; just spectacular in every way! BRAVO! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Come Walk With Me (Short Story) - 3/6/2009 1:29:52 PM
The moment my eyes see *Aberjhani has added..." my world stops and I access AD. In my lifetime Aberjhani will be recognized as one of our time's best writers. Whether it's a poem, an article, or a short story it's always exceptional. When I red "Come Walk With Me" I felt as though I was also walking down the streets of Savannah. To pull the reader into your writing is the hallmark of a gifted writer. Suddenly I have an overwhelming urge to visit Georgia and Savannah in particular. BRAVO my friend, you did it once again. More, more, more.

Uncut Goodies Part 4: the Current Conclusion (Short Story) - 11/24/2007 12:26:02 PM
I would love a copy of your book, Aberjhani; these uncut goodies wree very good and well written! BRAVO! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Uncut Goodies Part 4: the Current Conclusion (Short Story) - 11/24/2007 9:35:51 AM
Aberjhani, I, too, am saving these Uncut Goodies; they're delightful. I, too, want the book! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Uncut Goodies Part 3 (Short Story) - 11/21/2007 1:28:41 PM
Aberjhani, Good grief, if this was cut from the book, the book has GOT to be fanTAStic! I want a copy!! Excellent! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Uncut Goodies Part 3 (Short Story) - 11/21/2007 12:43:45 PM
yes, a gift-truly wonderful to read-thank you for sharing

Uncut Goodies Part 2 (Short Story) - 11/20/2007 8:24:40 AM
THis is good stuff--find myself right in the throng, listening...

Uncut Goodies Part 1 (Short Story) - 11/20/2007 8:23:29 AM
So, I read on....

Uncut Goodies Part 3 (Short Story) - 11/20/2007 8:21:08 AM
You certainly have a gift for stroy telling. --Charlie

Uncut Goodies Part 3 (Short Story) - 11/20/2007 7:00:20 AM
yes it was an excellent story now it really have me wondering if this was/is on the cutting floor what is store in the book!?! will keep reading

Uncut Goodies Part 2 (Short Story) - 11/20/2007 6:53:02 AM
okay interesting and the plot thickens....

Uncut Goodies Part 3 (Short Story) - 11/20/2007 3:59:59 AM
Excellent write, Aberjhani; very well penned! BRAVO! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Uncut Goodies Part 1 (Short Story) - 11/19/2007 9:43:37 AM
very captivating and if this is the cut verison wow....I remember the "Lost Angel" you posted and it is going to be very interesting letting the words find their place in my head I wish you the best

Introducing Uncut Goodies (Short Story) - 11/19/2007 9:28:32 AM
like all other hopelessly devoted fans of your writings i will be here peace

Is Your Life Still Your Friend: Excerpt 2 (Short Story) - 11/18/2007 2:20:26 PM
well done

Born of Tears and a Midnight Train (Short Story) - 11/18/2007 2:19:35 PM
enjoyed the read

Uncut Goodies Part 1 (Short Story) - 11/18/2007 2:19:13 PM
holds reader interest

Uncut Goodies Part 2 (Short Story) - 11/18/2007 2:18:35 PM
enjoyed the read

Uncut Goodies Part 2 (Short Story) - 11/17/2007 7:36:29 AM
Powerful offering Aberjhani!! Love Tinka

Uncut Goodies Part 2 (Short Story) - 11/16/2007 7:32:02 PM
Aberjhani, Saving these nuggets...powerfully penned, no holds barred excellence! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Uncut Goodies Part 2 (Short Story) - 11/16/2007 6:06:17 PM
Excellent, hard hitting write, Aberjhani; well penned! BRAVO! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :)

Lee's and Morrison's New Works May Influence Millennials' Dialogues on Race (Article) - 5/31/2015 2:07:18 PM
I agree with Ronald here, man I enjoyed both articles and awaiting my copy of "God Bless the Child" Morrison has always held a special place in my heart, Beloved is in my Top five favorite and return to reads of all-time and Sula is in my top time ten and Lee's To Kill a Mocking Bird I have yet to read completely I have and will revisit it, I no the story. Thanks for the information, I can't wait!!!

What Your Writings Mean to Me (Article) - 4/18/2015 5:44:56 AM
I would like to return the thanks and give all of what you said back to you, your thanks work both way! Peace. Love and Light!

What Your Writings Mean to Me (Article) - 4/8/2015 6:01:52 AM
I am not one to provide a genuflect response for each of the many comments, mostly positive, that I get from my work every time I post something here. So, by acknowledging and thanking you for your wonderful tribute to the authors here, I can also honor them for their contributions and their interest in mine. For some reason, I appreciate jazz more than poetry. Perhaps because the beat moves me. Ron

Lee's and Morrison's New Works May Influence Millennials' Dialogues on Race (Article) - 2/21/2015 10:26:43 AM
A wonderful article introducing two highly anticipated novels by two great writers, particularly the one that you describe more thoroughly, by Harper Lee. While I am intrigued by what you wrote and may, while I've not read anything of Toni Morrison's, nor have I read To Kill a Mockingbird (I have seen the film more than once), read the novels, I don't see Millennials reading them. Millennials spent much of their time in fractured multitasking, flitting from one thing to another, and probably read very few books, on average. I see more hope if teachers pick up on the novels and use them in class. And, if feature films are made of the novels and they achieve some awards like the Academy Awards for their excellence. Thanks for bringing these two important novels to our attention. Ron

A Writer's Journey to Selma-Alabama (Article) - 1/20/2015 7:39:45 AM
I'll confess that I've not read your five-part essay, so I will focus on your summation of the movie. Yes, in spite of the screenwriters and director's knowledge of events and the actors' understanding of the character of those they are playing, a movie is a movie, largely made for entertainment and to make money. Certain historical events may be altered in order to provide drama the way that audiences expect. One example I might note of the conflict of the time is our own Uriah J. Fields here in AD. Uriah had a falling out with King and others in the Montgomery Improvement Association and was in California by the time the Selma march took place. His writings on his website provide a good history of the entire civil rights movement. I was involved in church groups at the time and attended an intensive conference in Madison Wisconsin where we were taught nonviolent techniques by black university students and my brother and I stayed in a black family's home. I fell short of involvement by not joining the Freedom Riders, although I could have. I did participate in the boycott of the local college hangout that refused to serve black football players from our college. At the Quadrennial Conference of the Methodist Church in Lincoln, Nebraska on December 31, 1964, I was privileged to listen to an address to 2000 people by Martin Luther King, Jr. as I sat in the balcony not 50 feet away. It was a transforming speech that had me willing to die alongside of him for the cause. During that conference, the Mississippi delegation, all white, was faced with the confrontation of their beliefs over what was the right thing to do. To this day, many people from the central Wisconsin area that I come from still consider black people to be unsuitable as fellow citizens of this great country. It is truly unfortunate, that while much as changed, some things remain the same. I was in an Atlanta bookstore, in 1979, when MLK's son, Martin Luther King III, a freshman, was buying books with his grandfather, Daddy King. I stayed back and listened while other students clamored for autographs. The old man said, "charge it," to the clerk, and the clerk refused to accept his request. Daddy King was known for charging things without paying for them. The young Martin became worried and said, "Grampa, we must go, the car is running outside waiting for us." With that, they left the shop. I'm not sure if the young man got his books or not. Just one of the little dramas that characterize public figures' lives. It becomes part of history. Ron

'Tis the Season for the Magic of Poetry (Article) - 12/21/2014 2:33:07 PM
Glad you enjoyed the read Ronald and MJ. I sometimes think of poetry as an extremely valuable but under-utilized natural human resource. Fortunately, there are wordsmiths like yourselves and many others across the web who continue to add to that resource and increase both its inherent value and its potential for greater use and appreciation.

'Tis the Season for the Magic of Poetry (Article) - 12/18/2014 11:20:25 AM
'Tis the season for understanding and allowing diversity to flourish through all the bad news. News that really isn't bad at all, but only the world yearning and turning to be free from all the oppression heaped upon people with just as much right to life is anyone else. Yes, poetry can foment change is a very powerful way through either the written word, the spoken word, or song. That's why, "The Caged Bird Sings." Ron

'Tis the Season for the Magic of Poetry (Article) - 12/18/2014 2:12:16 AM
enjoyed the read, well done

7 Ways to Help Replace Legislated Fear with Informed Compassion (Article) - 11/2/2014 5:36:09 AM
well said

7 Ways to Help Replace Legislated Fear with Informed Compassion (Article) - 11/1/2014 10:50:35 AM
It's about time that we examined what fear does to perception. It is a travesty that so many young men are needlessly shot or imprisoned because of their race and not because of the content of their character. We are creating an underclass that cannot be denied. The laws have changed, but attitudes have not. It's time for attitudes to have a good examination. Ron

Text and Meaning in Albert Camus' The Myth of Sisyphus (Article) - 10/22/2014 9:26:25 AM
I was born in 1942 and have never read The Stranger or The Myth of Sisyphus. Fortunately, I did read The Plague in high school and found it entrancing. The recent breakout of Ebola from Africa comes to mind. Perhaps, I need to read Albert Camus again. Thank you for this wonderful review of one of my all-time favorite authors. Ron

Text and Meaning in: Elemental the Power of Illuminated Love (Article) - 10/4/2014 8:03:02 AM
I'm so glad you were able to see the project through. When faced with the economic crisis in 2009, it seemed appropriate to me that initiatives similar to the New Deal Era funding of artists and writers would happen. Unfortunately, it didn't, especially with the Congress concerned about "big government" and cutting almost everything educational, inspirational, and forward thinking, like NASA and the National Parks. The opposite should have occurred, but it didn't. Fortunately, the Internet has come to the rescue of budding writers, musicians, and artists. The cream rises to the top, so to speak, and "hits" to websites count for much like "likes" in Facebook. Continued success with this and other works… Ron

Introducing Tao of the Rainbow (Article) - 9/29/2014 11:56:03 AM
Thank you Ron for checking out Introducing Tao of the Rainbow. I wouldn’t go so far as to say that I “have embraced all of these latest fads with gusto.” It’s more a matter of having been adopted by diverse readers that I refer to as Techno Angels and following some of their advice while humbly accepting a lot of their assistance. The establishment of profiles on different sites has been necessary partly to connect with readers who prefer those online venues and also to establish authorship of excerpts from work which do not always receive proper attribution. It would be impossible for me to spend hours on end at any site other than CTI and successfully produce meaningful work. The bulk of my energies go into research and composition followed by downtime in real time.

Introducing Tao of the Rainbow (Article) - 9/28/2014 7:25:01 AM
A great introduction to your upcoming book. I couldn't help thinking of the Jesse Jackson, Rainbow Coalition. I guess what can be learned from the idea that white light is actually made up of many colors, almost too many to contemplate, tells us there is much mystery out there that is still undiscovered, locked in what our senses see and feel but do not yet understand. I guess I am like the writer still stuck with a typewriter in the age of computers (I've kept up with that very well), but I haven't joined any social networks except AD and NextCat. I don't believe that I have enough hours in the day to keep up with all the social interaction required. On the other hand, I see that you have embraced all of these latest fads with gusto. I would be interested in hearing how it has affected your life and thinking. I tend to think of it as a tremendous waste of time like being constantly on the cell phone for no particular reason but chitchat. Ron

The Reason Hip-hop Icons Like LL Cool J Tweet Inspiring Quotes (Article) - 9/7/2014 8:40:57 PM
I don't know about the rappers, but I've seen other people tweeting your quotes. :-)

Notebook on: Michael Brown, Kajieme Powell, and W.E.B. Du Bois (part 1) (Article) - 9/7/2014 5:45:44 PM
I appreciate the feedback Ronald. I’m still learning as well. Certain reoccurring events within our society, and possibly within our species, indicate we’re still working out why we isolate specific variable of our humanity and use them to foster conflict and destruction rather than harmony and creative growth. History is indeed a good teacher when we students pay attention but when we don’t we tend to lose out over and over again.

Creative Flexibility and Annihilated Lives (essay with poem) (Article) - 9/7/2014 5:43:53 PM
No argument here Ronald. The Internet, or any innovation in any given field, is as “dangerous” or “enlightening” as the intention that motivates its use. At some point we’ve got to figure out how to endow our individual and collective lives with fulfilling meaning without doing so at the expense of someone else’s life or freedom. I suspect that John Lennon truly did “Imagine” just such a possibility.

Creative Flexibility and Annihilated Lives (essay with poem) (Article) - 9/2/2014 7:07:57 AM
Your words made me think of John Lennon's, "imagine." Throughout history, certain manifestoes, either written or spoken with much repetition so as to indoctrinate memory and make half-truths and lies seem as true, have characterized causes of an aberrant and cultish nature. Natural survival and history has made most people to be followers rather than leaders or mavericks (loners) and tend to follow so-called "leaders" into dangerous territory until they are trapped in ideology. This is particularly true with religious cults because they are based entirely upon beliefs rather than any plausible logic. Thus, slavery of other people has been justified over and over again. It is time that slavery ended for good. I believe that the Internet, as dangerous as it is for the gullible, is also an enlightening force freeing people to freer thinking, leading them out of paths leading to darkness. Ron

Fall 2014 Update: Texts, Meanings, and Guerrilla Decontextualization (Article) - 8/29/2014 6:21:37 AM
Welcome back. I can see why you have been gone by your website. You have been busy… While I don't entirely understand the concept of guerrilla decontextualization, I certainly understand the idea of revisionist history. As I wrote in a poem recently, the way that history is portrayed for young children, it's a wonder that we have survived. I get a lot of unsolicited shocking emails about issues and public figures that are just as you describe, taking some part of a person's life from the past and casting it as evil in some way or another, when the person's entire life has been spent in doing good. For example, I get a lot of trash about President Obama, it seems like every action that he takes angers some people and they tried to create a case for removing him. I tried to open the link for Albert Camus, but it didn't work. Ron

Notebook on: Michael Brown, Kajieme Powell, and W.E.B. Du Bois (part 1) (Article) - 8/25/2014 7:25:23 AM
Thanks for enlightening me. History is a great teacher. Too bad most people seem to ignore history and the same mistakes over and over again. Ron

The Reason Hip-hop Icons Like LL Cool J Tweet Inspiring Quotes (Article) - 8/24/2014 7:26:34 AM
It's good to hear from you again. Yes, I've noticed how many big-time rappers have come through the fray to be role models today. Ludicrous is now one of the judges on Rising Star and seems to be the only real music critic on the panel. Many have become movie stars creating movies that have positive moral outcomes. I don't understand the need for tweeting, but it does seem to be all the rage even though I'm not involved, having enough social networking on this site. While race still is a big problem for some people who are very narrow-minded, it seems to me that the economic divide (for some reason blamed on President Obama instead of its real source) is growing and, if not stopped, will lead to class warfare. Unregulated capitalistic practices, thought to be good by so many, eventually lead to monopoly and then most of us become slaves to the corporations who are monopolizing every aspect of our lives until we have no choice but to rebel. Ron

Why Race Mattered in Barack Obama's Re-election: Editorial and Poem Part 1 (Article) - 11/24/2012 10:22:36 AM
Obama's election and re-election gave the historical seal of approval to every act by everyone who has ever marched, spoken in favor of, and died for the cause of justice in America. All were on the right side of history. But justice also demands an end to racism, and poverty, and the removal of many barricades that thwart equal opportunity. The struggle goes on. But as Martin Luther King, Jr. noted so eloquently, "the arc history bends toward justice."

Syrian Poet Adonis: Snapshot of a Distinguished Nobel Contender (Article) - 10/7/2011 10:50:27 PM
Thank you for this article, Aberjani! It is very informative and stimulating. This one quote: "“Democracy needs a climate of freedom of speech, opinions, and expressions: Small minds can reduce rich texts into nothingness.” Particularly the las part of it, brings to surface something we seldom think about. It's hard to imagine not being able to form ideas -- opinions, much less express ourselves creatively. Carmen

Syrian Poet Adonis: Snapshot of a Distinguished Nobel Contender (Article) - 10/7/2011 12:23:31 PM
Thank you for all of your efforts and this enlightening article Aberjhani. Janna

Savannah Talks Troy Anthony Davis No. 15: Board Denies Clemency (Article) - 9/20/2011 8:38:10 AM
Thank you Aberjani. I look forward to an article on the after effect. It is not a case I would have followed except for your writing on it. Janna

Return to Savannah (Poetry) - 11/4/2014 10:26:15 AM
Your word effect still mesmerizes me Aberjhani. Only a very small minded people would treat others differently because of their skin color. This world is full of injustice yet even the Bible says that, the just shall live by faith. May your words live on and maybe, just maybe- touch millions who are still caught in the prison of 'small mindedness.' Kudos! Mary

Reflections on Ode to the Good Black Boots that Served My Soul So Well (Poetry) - 10/31/2014 11:49:23 AM
...like Vincent's trivial pair of peasant shoes...unpolished manner of painting gentre...that in the midst of over-sophisticated city life...simple values the Nature...extremely humble ...so can be life and teste of it...Aberjhani, your poem uses the symbolic...sign of reverence and contrast to...question the concept..."does cloth make a man"...your shoe aphorism...as a social...cultural...black or white...society...temporary or not...signs ....takes the shape of feet...life....living....experience of human condition and intensity of your journey that you...the walker is engaged in....and it stands for you...and metonymically...even in your absence ...as a poet....will serve for generations to come... ...as an enigma-poem-art of your mind-written words...like Vincent's sign of painting brush stroke of His existence...does....Thank you for thoughts provoking moment.....

Wings of Early Morning Light (Poetry) - 10/30/2014 12:47:45 PM
Your words Aberjhani are simply out of this world. Your wonderful poetry remind me of my hero in literature Chinua Achebe. Simply phenomenal! Mary

How Poets and Words Burn Truth into Love (Poetry) - 8/24/2013 2:31:17 PM
Just beautiful Poetic Art, uplifting souls and encouraging poets to allow their love to flow. A treasure you are, sweet Poet! With respect and in admiration, Carol Phelan Aebby

Abstractions of a Passion Divine (Poetry) - 1/30/2013 8:57:05 PM
An admirable write as liquid gold drips from your soul. Esteemed Poet, you are much respected. With appreciation, Carol Phelan Aebby

Angel of Better Days to Come (Poetry) - 1/19/2013 12:43:29 PM
Accomplished work from a poetry dude with cosmic understanding and attitude! Best wishes; ken

A Naked Woman with Skin of Thorns and Ice (Poetry) - 3/16/2012 8:53:29 AM
Intriguing. Pain and healing when darkness is glowing bright. How to help her become like this? How to reach where no one reaches?

American Widow: Song for Coretta Scott King (Poetry) - 3/16/2012 8:47:13 AM
A fine tribute of exceptional beauty. Exactly as it should be.

Return to Savannah (Poetry) - 9/24/2011 4:50:40 PM
This is most telling and most frightening in it's reality. I am white, not ashamed of that, yet ashamed that those with skin the same could behave so badly. Women of all skin colors can relate to these words, please keep sharing your message. Poets share a similiar flesh that transends the color of skin they possess I believe. Keep on sharing these imagesin words, everyone can learn from them, Thank You! I am a huge fan of the Harlem Renaissance especially Langston Hughes, who had similar sentiments expressed, you are at least his equal. Sandi

How Poets and Words Burn Truth into Love (Poetry) - 9/6/2011 4:43:36 PM
I love reading you ... you leave me undone once more with your wor(l)ds, Aberjhani. Well done, Sir. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

How Poets and Words Burn Truth into Love (Poetry) - 9/3/2011 2:38:41 AM
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

How Poets and Words Burn Truth into Love (Poetry) - 9/2/2011 5:58:34 PM
All peace comes from within as does all fear. Change is born one heart at a time and one fearless truth after another. It is in our fear of a lack of personal power that we have allowed the world to claim the face it wears today. The most frightening of truths is that we know that we are powerful beyond measurable limits, yet we have allowed others to make all the important choices for us. Very nice to read you again, Aberjhani. Take care, Sherry

How Poets and Words Burn Truth into Love (Poetry) - 9/1/2011 3:03:54 PM
Aberjhani, so good to read you again, this is such a splendid poem filled with poetic passion and superb imagery!

How Poets and Words Burn Truth into Love (Poetry) - 9/1/2011 9:31:24 AM
Robust colorful imagery inter-woven with a noble-minded message. Your gift continues vibrant. Peace to you ... rlc

How Poets and Words Burn Truth into Love (Poetry) - 9/1/2011 8:39:03 AM
laced with such vivid images, this poem is an embodiment of inspiration and poetic aspiration ...

How Poets and Words Burn Truth into Love (Poetry) - 9/1/2011 8:22:39 AM
Simply beautiful. Janna

Angel of Healing: for the Living, the Dying, and the Praying (Poetry) - 8/31/2011 8:19:16 PM
Love & wisodm true. What stuck out for me was; Pull the child away from feeding at the mule’s tail. Give the baby food. What a frank image. Thank you, Janna

A Friend Like A Drunk Poem On New Year's Eve (Poetry) - 8/23/2011 8:22:20 PM
I enjoyed this, my favorite stanza 4. You sound like good friends. Janna

What Angels Call A Poet (Poetry) - 8/22/2011 9:54:29 PM
What an awesome write. Glad I happened upon it. Janna

Angel of Healing: for the Living, the Dying, and the Praying (Poetry) - 7/24/2011 11:23:41 AM
Aberjhani - This poem reflects not only your owm greatness of spirit and compassion but shows what a caring world mankind could create if only more shared these qualities. - David

Star People (Poetry) - 7/8/2011 11:42:19 AM
LOVELY WORDS MOUNT ZINAI

Angel of Healing: for the Living, the Dying, and the Praying (Poetry) - 6/13/2011 6:53:52 AM
It's such a good thing: FAITH! As it can give strength to human's hope, which enhances life to continue its fights against doubts and stresses in today's world of little peace. "Let God be God" Blessings!!!

There Upon a Bough of Hope and Audacity (Poetry) - 6/8/2011 6:19:45 AM
I consider this poem like a nice fulfilled dream; and such a beautiful setting too. Although it is well done all the way...the last verse tells it all. Remember now, there is hope even when all that we can see is just hopelessness.

Angel of Grace: Haiku Riff for Kate Burnside and Family (Poetry) - 4/29/2011 4:48:50 PM
Beautiful tribute followed by beautiful reviews for a brilliant and beautiful spirit ~

Sunrise Elegy (Poetry) - 4/21/2011 4:52:52 AM
This is excellent beyond words, as it is true in a meaning that far exceeds the limits of the expressible. In all tragedy there is a manifestation of life in all its depth.

Christ Listening to Stereo (Poetry) - 10/13/2010 9:47:15 AM
Aberjhani, The title of this poem caught my attention. I wondered what is the connection? After reading the poem I see it now. Some profound thoughts. Thank you. Thurman

Valentine Winter: A Mink-Warm Distance Between Decades (Poetry) - 9/27/2010 3:36:49 PM
Lovely piece.

Angel of Remembrance: Candles for September 11, 2001 (Poetry) - 9/27/2010 3:33:25 PM
Impressive write. Lots of knowledge. Peace and love.

Valentine Winter: A Mink-Warm Distance Between Decades (Poetry) - 6/5/2010 2:30:58 PM
I love the imagery in this poem. Great poem

All In A Day's Work (Poetry) - 4/26/2010 8:35:34 PM
Profound, insightful and powerfully phrased with great imagery. With respect and admiration, Richard

Remembering the Ancestors (Poetry) - 3/8/2010 2:09:06 PM
Long time my brother but this wondrous work flows like an ocean to the heart and just a beautiful as the Pacific Ocean. The universe as you know well is still at your disposal. Peace!!!

Valentine Winter: A Mink-Warm Distance Between Decades (Poetry) - 2/19/2010 7:35:19 PM
Lyrically beautiful! "...your candle-lit laughter stitching the gashes in my heart..." Turning a new phrase with profound insight! Great job! Richard

Valentine Winter: A Mink-Warm Distance Between Decades (Poetry) - 2/18/2010 4:03:42 AM
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Valentine Winter: A Mink-Warm Distance Between Decades (Poetry) - 2/15/2010 1:18:40 AM
Beautiful offering!! Love tinka

Valentine Winter: A Mink-Warm Distance Between Decades (Poetry) - 2/14/2010 3:29:42 PM
Beautiful write, Aberjhani, and I love the piccy! Very nice; well done, and Happy Valentine's Day to you! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Valentine Winter: A Mink-Warm Distance Between Decades (Poetry) - 2/14/2010 3:26:07 PM
This is HUGE, I can feel the love swelling in each word and could do nothing but breathe a gentle sigh. What a lucky lady to be so loved that even in the depths of winter, thoughts of her warm your soul. I am misty after reading this, it is so moving. Take care, Sherry

Valentine Winter: A Mink-Warm Distance Between Decades (Poetry) - 2/14/2010 2:35:39 PM
Warm as a Baileys and espresso mixed, this co-mingling, seasonal pyrotechnics of ice and fire burns with white-heat love and age-old desire. This is a delightful crevasse of the time-space continuum to be happily curled up and grow old in, swaddled as a newborn in furs of enduring passion. On both a human and metaphysical level, this makes me think of a soulmate confluence of energies. A blizzard to be caught up in, that's for sure. So good to read you again, dear AberJ! A beautiful cosmology for Sweet Heart Day! :)) xx

Valentine Winter: A Mink-Warm Distance Between Decades (Poetry) - 2/14/2010 2:35:36 PM
Warm pulchritude, the comeliness heartfelt...Happy Valentine's Day, Aberjhani... Love, Sage

The Poetess Inside Her Years (Poetry) - 2/14/2010 2:24:26 PM
Such a splendid tribute and gift for Alexandra. Thank you for sharingit, Aberjhani. Love and peace, Regis

Valentine Winter: A Mink-Warm Distance Between Decades (Poetry) - 2/14/2010 2:23:07 PM
at the rest of the world, to me they whisper lovingly seasons of songs of you and I burning our way toward spring... To me, this is thoroughly lovely; truly fine poetry, Aberjhani. Thank you for sharing your gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Poetess Inside Her Years (Poetry) - 12/22/2009 10:53:51 PM
graceful offering poet, cheers

The Poetess Inside Her Years (Poetry) - 11/23/2009 5:48:51 AM
Wow. This is beautifully penned. I love the imagery in the second verse...the wind. Sheila

The Poetess Inside Her Years (Poetry) - 11/1/2009 8:49:21 PM
God, this is beautiful. Alexandr is thrilled, I know. No one but you could design a tribute that fits like a dream, sounds like a dream, and looks like a dream. Love the shimmer. . .flash of the diamonds, wine of the rubies, golden laughter, dappled shadows, scent. . .make that two world's best poets!! Blessings! Phyllis

The Poetess Inside Her Years (Poetry) - 10/29/2009 9:42:41 PM
Happy Birthday, Alexandra! A gift poem written for you by Aberjhani is worth more than rubies and diamonds. :-) You have captured the refulgence of this poetess well, Aberjhani.

The Poetess Inside Her Years (Poetry) - 10/29/2009 3:10:37 AM
BEAUTIFUL POEM!!!!!!!!! ''The wind wraps her as a lover''... I LOVE THIS!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

The Poetess Inside Her Years (Poetry) - 10/28/2009 7:58:00 PM
Delightfully rich tribute, Aberjhani, John

The Poetess Inside Her Years (Poetry) - 10/28/2009 7:19:32 PM
this is so lovely!

The Poetess Inside Her Years (Poetry) - 10/28/2009 12:07:20 PM
Amen! Such a fragrant scent this tribute leaves in the senses for a beautifully gifted soul. Blessings ... r

The Poetess Inside Her Years (Poetry) - 10/28/2009 11:25:54 AM
HAPPY BIRTHDAY ALEXANDRA! To Portugal's Beauty on windborne wings soaring with magnificent grace! The wings get lighter as the years combine OneLight* Thank you for being the Author-Poet to which this beautiful tribute takes flight, Aberjhani. Love, Sage

The Poetess Inside Her Years (Poetry) - 10/28/2009 10:47:10 AM
Beautiful gift you've penned, Aberjhani; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

The Poetess Inside Her Years (Poetry) - 10/28/2009 10:12:03 AM
Dear Aberjhani, What a splendid tribute ... what an awesome gift from a treasured friend! Love & Light always and in all ways, Joseph

The Poetess Inside Her Years (Poetry) - 10/28/2009 9:57:58 AM
A fabulous capture of this beautiful lady and poet's mortality and immortality, AberJ; both of which stream from her inner being, her essence out of which she sparkles and speaks. She IS like a crystal stream whose life bubbles up from deep well-springs of life, erupting in magical, mystical and thirst-quenching fountains, flowing forever onwards to unimaginable open seas. You have well-imaged her poetic gifting and regal opulence here. She stands tall and gracious among women. This write will feed her spirit and soul to further resource her irrepressable rivers. Bless you, you're a birthday gift straight from the lap of the gods! :)) xx

The Poetess Inside Her Years (Poetry) - 10/28/2009 8:53:06 AM
She will love this, as do I. Beautiful, Aberjhani. A true gift worthy of a Poet - your words. Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The Poetess Inside Her Years (Poetry) - 10/28/2009 8:50:06 AM
She is so beautiful inside and out and your poem is a perfect tribute Aberjhani.

Angel of Remembrance: Candles for September 11, 2001 (Poetry) - 10/6/2009 11:13:34 AM
Need to keep looking at history, don't we. Easier not to! Hard to find much upside. But surely -- surely -- we have the capacity to learn from s o m e of our mistakes. Thanks be to God for another intelligent, incisive, and thought-provoking piece that bears the stamp of one of the finest poets writing today: A b e r j h a n i !! Create ON!!! Always, and Then, Phyllis

Notes for an Elegy in the Key of Michael (I) (Poetry) - 9/5/2009 10:08:23 PM
This is as brilliant as the tributee. Stunning! You might want to consider submitting it to be included in the Michael Jackson Opus - they are taking submissions for the book. You can do so here (before Sept 30th!): http://www.krakenopus.com/family/michaeljackson I also want to mention that I've read your recent writings about Michael Jackson and also find them beautiful tributes. ("Michael Jackson: Legacies of a Globetrotting Moonwalking Philanthropist") You are an immensely talented writer. I am only one year younger than Michael, so there has never been a time that there was no Michael Jackson in my own life - until now. He is truly a part of me, of who I am. His exit happened so suddenly and SO soon, my head went spinning into remembering what my heart never forgot about Michael, and the tears still haven't stopped. The memory of every song, every video, various interviews, essays and poems came flooding back like an ocean whose tide I could not stop, and I am still caught in the undertow. There were things we have learned about Michael now that none of us knew the full extent of, and probably still don't. With each memory, each new piece of knowledge about what we've truly lost, a piece of my heart went with him - until it's seemingly all gone. If it is still within me, then it IS Him. He is my Heart and part of my own Soul. I suppose he'll live on in that way but you know, it's just not the same as knowing he's still in this World. Thank you Aberjhani, for this most brilliant tribute to (one of) the most brilliant Angel(s) that we have been lucky enough to share among us on this Earth. "You and I were never separate It's just an illusion Wrought by the magical lens of Perception" -- Michael Jackson, "Heaven is Here"

Notes for an Elegy in the Key of Michael (I) (Poetry) - 9/1/2009 8:32:12 AM
Your poem elevates me beyond the depth of blak holes. This trubute to Michael Jackson is worthy only of a pen such as yours. Brother Aberjhani e-mail usabrowneagle69.aol.com, thank you. But above all keep up the excellent writing. Peace!!!

Notes for an Elegy in the Key of Michael (I) (Poetry) - 8/31/2009 12:35:35 PM
MJ will live forever in our hearts. A wonderful 5-7-5 composition, a fitting tribute.

Notes for an Elegy in the Key of Michael (I) (Poetry) - 8/30/2009 10:37:19 AM
Goodbye is perhaps inappropriate for someone who's phenomenon will never die, and I think your words wrestle with this ambivalence. We mourn the death of a percieved friend, like Princess Diana. yet we know that their essence will not diminish, fade or tarnish. He was almost like Christ (I mean no disrespect here) in the sense that he knew mess and ugliness well, yet sowed grace and beauty into others' lives and ignited their capacities to dream. And this is his legacy. Grace and beauty always conquer in the end, even amid all the turmoil that dogs his story still... and conceivably because of, and inspite of it. I have written quite a different Michael Jackson piece which I hope will not offend, because it asks of him quite simply "Well, Michael... what's it like to be dead?!" I mean no flippancy here, or cruelty. It's an honest question we want to put to those who impact us most, who share both our humanity and our divinity in some ways. Penned in your inimitable AberJ style whose life-blood ink always runs a deeper shade of regal red, blue and purple. Another write that transcends. TY xx

Notes for an Elegy in the Key of Michael (I) (Poetry) - 8/29/2009 7:19:40 AM
A fine tribute expressed in string of meaningful haiku; so well done, Aberjhani. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace to you, Regis

Notes for an Elegy in the Key of Michael (I) (Poetry) - 8/29/2009 4:03:12 AM
"Notes for an Elegy in the Key of Michael (I)" is flower of five hundred and ten petals (Grammatical syllables) in ten Vases (Stanzas) of diamond. When I read "Michael Jackson: Legacies of a Globetrotting Moonwalking Philanthropist" (Part 1) (Part 2) I had a feeling that the author would follow that with great verses. I left a comment to that blog: http://creativethinkersintl.ning.com/profiles/blog/show?id=1105089%3ABlogPost%3A59142&page=1#comment-1105089_Comment_59145 It takes a heart of a great maecenas and the Soul of a true Poet to Gift the Tributee with a constellation of thirty stars (Verse lines)titled, "Notes for an Elegy in the Key of Michael (I)". In appreciation, Dixie Dawn Michelle

Notes for an Elegy in the Key of Michael (I) (Poetry) - 8/29/2009 3:12:22 AM
BEAUTIFUL, VERY BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Notes for an Elegy in the Key of Michael (I) (Poetry) - 8/29/2009 12:21:00 AM
A beautiful tribute. Really enjoyed the read. I am a big fan of Michael Jackson.

Notes for an Elegy in the Key of Michael (I) (Poetry) - 8/28/2009 7:48:20 PM
beautiful tribute indeed! he is missed

Notes for an Elegy in the Key of Michael (I) (Poetry) - 8/28/2009 4:51:56 PM
Wonderful tribute to the king of Pop! He will be missed for years to come! Very well penned, Aberjhani; bravo! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( >tears! < That he died so young: tragic! And I am fifty now! Scary!!

Notes for an Elegy in the Key of Michael (I) (Poetry) - 8/28/2009 3:57:34 PM
Aberjhani, The legend that was Michael comes alive in beautiful lines of rememberance for whom he was: a dancer and singer extraordinaire. Grew up with Michael and loved his music all these years: the day he died (the day before my 50th birthday) was a shocker, indeed. Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Star People (Poetry) - 8/4/2009 6:06:24 AM
"Star People" reveals more than we can see and gives evidence that for everything in God's world, there is a purpose. Another demonstration of Illuminated Love. Richard

Return to Savannah (Poetry) - 8/1/2009 5:57:54 AM
Women are and have always been the backbone of society with their capacity to understand, love and support while many of the rest of us dangle our egos and wait to be admired. "Return to Savannah" is a raw and knowledgeable posting. Thanks for sharing a bit of needed reality. Richard

Photographed Light of My Grandmother's Soul (Poetry) - 7/5/2009 8:14:40 AM
Exquisite and powerful images that marry the sacred to the trivial in which it is rooted. Beautiful.

Self-Knowledge in the New Millennium (Poetry) - 4/5/2009 12:06:39 PM
Greetings to Poet Aberjhani and to all that may read this. Reading this "Self-Knowledge in the New Millennium" with the eyes of the soul one sighes and flies on ontological wings of awareness energized by the light of the diamond words of this jewel that enriches The American Fine Letters. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Self-Knowledge in the New Millennium (Poetry) - 3/14/2009 12:58:18 AM
This is a masterful piece of poetic engineering.

Self-Knowledge in the New Millennium (Poetry) - 3/11/2009 11:45:52 AM
Elemental indeed, and full of hope in spite of it all. The world must be reborn.

Self-Knowledge in the New Millennium (Poetry) - 3/10/2009 3:11:56 AM
Great poem,excellent work,take care Edwin

A Friend Like A Drunk Poem On New Year's Eve (Poetry) - 3/9/2009 9:12:52 PM
I can imagine the appreciative ooh's and aah's this excellent poem would garner from a poetry audience. Your usual metrical panache, A!

Self-Knowledge in the New Millennium (Poetry) - 3/9/2009 9:05:38 PM
You have breadth and depth, ambitious scope, all encompassing vision in your poetry, Aberjhani. More Whitman than Emily Dickinson, panoramas rather than miniatures. I guess that's why they call it America; everything on a grand scale.

Self-Knowledge in the New Millennium (Poetry) - 3/8/2009 6:07:56 PM
Very well done indeed dear man...stay safe and well...Hugsss

Help Keep Book Lovers' Hopes Alive (Poetry) - 3/8/2009 1:46:24 PM
sounds like a great book, it would be nice to be able to match oprah, what's going on with Stedman Graham, old dude should have married O a long time ago

Self-Knowledge in the New Millennium (Poetry) - 3/8/2009 1:42:47 PM
truly a super piece of strong speaking verse great poet

Self-Knowledge in the New Millennium (Poetry) - 3/7/2009 7:23:43 PM
I love how you string words and images together; you just don't write, you compose a symphony, a masterpiece. Each and every time you post, I am undone by your vision. Well done, Aberjhani. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Self-Knowledge in the New Millennium (Poetry) - 3/7/2009 5:54:51 PM
You write with such freedom, sentiments that beseech the readers mind to pay attention ,to know they are reading something worthwhile! Superb messages powerfully expressed! Thank you for sharing Aberjhani!

Help Keep Book Lovers' Hopes Alive (Poetry) - 3/6/2009 12:48:03 PM
Thank you folks. Since the depth of my pockets cannot begin to compare with that of individuals like Bill Gates or the Mighty Oprah, this is simply one small gesture by one author and artist to share a blessing bestowed upon them:-) Peace and blessings, Aberjhani

Help Keep Book Lovers' Hopes Alive (Poetry) - 3/5/2009 2:34:18 PM
Dang. Can't afford, but hope you sell a bunch of 'em. Congratulations, Aberjhani. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Help Keep Book Lovers' Hopes Alive (Poetry) - 3/5/2009 12:19:54 PM
I just ordered this masterpiece. Hope everyone can buy one also. Good luck. George

Help Keep Book Lovers' Hopes Alive (Poetry) - 3/5/2009 10:15:33 AM
I'd order, but I don't have any income coming in. :( Still, I'd like a copy; maybe one day....*sigh* Congrats! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :)

Photographed Light of My Grandmother's Soul (Poetry) - 3/3/2009 2:58:23 PM
and this voices from before they cry-out in seas of memories and still I rise and still i rise.....means alot to one and even in the souls of men who fold, it means alot to all great capturing here/hear Rise!

Photographed Light of My Grandmother's Soul (Poetry) - 2/24/2009 9:41:34 AM
Brother Aberjhani - beautiful poem about your grandmother and about life. like the way you contrasted the past and the present. Your poem makes the reader reel at what she would say about our new president. Especially liked the powerful, metaphysical last line and its palpable imagery, Death rattles the tin roof and you command, “Peace, be still.” As if she has transcended death. -David

Photographed Light of My Grandmother's Soul (Poetry) - 2/23/2009 11:47:19 AM
Beautiful work. :-)

Photographed Light of My Grandmother's Soul (Poetry) - 2/23/2009 10:39:51 AM
You have written such a powerful expression of love here. Simply beautiful.

Photographed Light of My Grandmother's Soul (Poetry) - 2/23/2009 7:16:01 AM
Hi Aberjhani! Beautiful and telling! What a trophy! Thank you for sharing this... In Spirit, Bear

Photographed Light of My Grandmother's Soul (Poetry) - 2/23/2009 2:07:09 AM
Beautiful poem,take care Edwin

A Naked Woman with Skin of Thorns and Ice (Poetry) - 2/22/2009 6:40:46 PM
A poetic bouquet of Orchids sparkling morning dews ~ glowing like an eighteen carats flawless brilliant cut diamond. "A Naked Woman with Skin of Thorns and Ice" is page of art and sublimity to enrich The American Fine Letters. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Photographed Light of My Grandmother's Soul (Poetry) - 2/22/2009 6:08:01 PM
quite a special piece of poetic expression, the ancesters can probably feel the change of the atmosphere in spirit

Photographed Light of My Grandmother's Soul (Poetry) - 2/22/2009 4:00:14 PM
Everyday the reality of a dream is splashed across the screens, with the memories of cabins and fields where sweat and tears fell together the emotions of so many must be like the rain falling upon the dried and parched soil...rejuvenating souls with dreams come true... you pay tribute with an elegance of mind and a heart of compassion...for so many living the dream and for those traveled with wings of Angels... truly nice work... Art Sun...

Photographed Light of My Grandmother's Soul (Poetry) - 2/22/2009 3:45:54 PM
Blessed are those that honor the Matriachs and Patriarchs of their families, for they will never lose their identities. The diffusing of respect, gratitude and love are the healing powers of humanity. In gratitude and admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Photographed Light of My Grandmother's Soul (Poetry) - 2/22/2009 7:50:29 AM
Aberjhani~! A glowing tribute to your grandmother - beautiful!! Blessings, Lance

What Angels Call A Poet (Poetry) - 2/22/2009 12:37:37 AM
If I should rate this one, it is an A. What a convergence of words populated with sweet, smooth and beautiful imageries. For me it is elegant reminder to what happened on creation day. Great rendition. ecnwogu

Photographed Light of My Grandmother's Soul (Poetry) - 2/21/2009 11:21:28 AM
So lovely. So beautiful a tribute to one of those mavens of our destiny. family. brother, cousin, we are related at the level of blood and bone.

Photographed Light of My Grandmother's Soul (Poetry) - 2/21/2009 10:37:50 AM
Powerful expressions of love and respect radiate throughout this poetic tribute, which you have so masterfully created! Bravo, Aberjhani!

Photographed Light of My Grandmother's Soul (Poetry) - 2/21/2009 10:22:28 AM
This is fantastic, powerful yet very tender as you remember this brave and wonderful woman whose light a mere camera can't miss. Truely beautiful tribute. I love this lines "that shape your face into a hymn of quiet dignity." and these "The light somehow is like a gentle jealous god come to claim you solely for its own. The strength of your calm gives you the power to surrender everything. Bright rapture flows and you whisper, “Blessed be my Lord.” Radiance splits your heart and your soul explodes three new stars. Death rattles the tin roof and you command, “Peace, be still.”

Photographed Light of My Grandmother's Soul (Poetry) - 2/21/2009 9:04:01 AM
Not only a moving tribute, Aberjhani, but the quality of the writing is worthy of your grandmother's memory. -gene.

Photographed Light of My Grandmother's Soul (Poetry) - 2/20/2009 4:45:55 PM
this beautiful write brought tears--you are a master

Photographed Light of My Grandmother's Soul (Poetry) - 2/20/2009 4:07:04 PM
Wonderful write about the strength of your grandmother's life. I think your grandmother is now resting in peace and rather happy that now a black man is residing in the white house. Wonderful write, Aberjhani!!! Sandie Angel :o)

Photographed Light of My Grandmother's Soul (Poetry) - 2/20/2009 3:41:14 PM
Aberjhani, Atmospheric and evocative, a fine and lasting tribute. John

Photographed Light of My Grandmother's Soul (Poetry) - 2/20/2009 2:10:38 PM
Beautiful tribute to your grandmother, Aberjhani; very well penned! BRAVO! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Photographed Light of My Grandmother's Soul (Poetry) - 2/20/2009 1:38:40 PM
Every man condemned to solitude should have a tender and loving grandmother, because that's why the Lord put them on earth, to guide, protect and love the grandchildren. Great tribute, let no forget them. Georg

Wings of Early Morning Light (Poetry) - 2/20/2009 1:19:19 PM
Your words exceed any review I can offer!

Angel of Better Days to Come (Poetry) - 2/20/2009 1:18:22 PM
A hopeful and magnificent verse! Loving the last verse! CarolHawks

The Christmas Angel Who Whispered My Name (Poetry) - 2/20/2009 1:16:38 PM
Creatively written in the whisper of the Angels voices. The love in your eyes sang softly my name. A wonderfully composed line! CarolHawks

Photographed Light of My Grandmother's Soul (Poetry) - 2/20/2009 1:13:59 PM
A faithful capture to the LORD and your Grandmother. We are created in his image..and may we join together for peace and prosperity as our new president tries to clean up the mess the United States is in! CarolHawks

Photographed Light of My Grandmother's Soul (Poetry) - 2/20/2009 12:58:43 PM
Such beauty, such strength in these lines of rememberance, Aberjhani. Her mysteries are your legacy, as you pay honor to her. Well done, Sir. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

A Naked Woman with Skin of Thorns and Ice (Poetry) - 2/11/2009 7:30:59 AM
Aberjhani - Sharp imagery expressing the human condition, ice for defense and thorns for offense(which wounds both attacker and victim), transformed to beauty and the "peace that surpasses all understanding" by forgiveness. “Find your hearts so you can forgive and love yourselves.” Filled with wisdom. - David

There Upon a Bough of Hope and Audacity (Poetry) - 2/8/2009 11:50:29 PM
never thought he'd make it, so he did now I hope he's successful, nice work poet

A Naked Woman with Skin of Thorns and Ice (Poetry) - 2/8/2009 11:46:57 PM
quite a moving poetic story great poet

A Naked Woman with Skin of Thorns and Ice (Poetry) - 2/8/2009 2:13:13 PM
WOW! What stunning beautiful Poetry! Aberjhani! I enjoyed every word, your hearts blessed "US" with! Hope your Valentines Day is happy and special as you are to me... "Forgiveness" is the Key to the real "inner happiness" we want to retrieve! YOU said it clearly and strongly! love your vivid imageries! WRITE ON! Warmest of Blessings, Love and Inner Peace, Warrior Purple Passion Lady SHEExooo

A Naked Woman with Skin of Thorns and Ice (Poetry) - 2/7/2009 9:02:51 PM
finding freedom is first achieved through forgiveness .. very unique imagery and approach ... unfortunately, a message few will adhere to ...

A Naked Woman with Skin of Thorns and Ice (Poetry) - 2/6/2009 6:56:04 PM
Truly a deeply meaningful poem worthy of much more than a single reading. Thank you for sharing this gift, Aberjhani. Love and peace to you, Regis

A Naked Woman with Skin of Thorns and Ice (Poetry) - 2/6/2009 4:58:17 PM
A beautiful message is contained in your poem. Amazing!

A Naked Woman with Skin of Thorns and Ice (Poetry) - 2/6/2009 10:42:03 AM
Powerful Masterpiece....wow....you are the master Aberjhani!! Love Tinka

A Naked Woman with Skin of Thorns and Ice (Poetry) - 2/6/2009 9:45:50 AM
Some strong imagery in this poet. "You whining cow of a bitch!” I haven't heard this phrase since I lived with my parents. And it's true A ... forgiveness is pivotal to freeing the mind and spirit from verve enfeebling bondage. Good thoughts. Blessings ...

A Naked Woman with Skin of Thorns and Ice (Poetry) - 2/6/2009 3:13:36 AM
Amazing poem,very well written,I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

A Naked Woman with Skin of Thorns and Ice (Poetry) - 2/5/2009 10:20:28 PM
The images your words paint are so dramatic yet rich in realism! You work is always a gift, thank you... Eileen

What Angels Call A Poet (Poetry) - 2/5/2009 7:38:47 PM
Lyrical brilliance! Richard

A Naked Woman with Skin of Thorns and Ice (Poetry) - 2/5/2009 6:33:54 PM
Great choice of words. A well-expressed poem!! Sandie Angel :o)

A Naked Woman with Skin of Thorns and Ice (Poetry) - 2/5/2009 4:29:45 PM
Aberjhani, Images of Bosch painting and Francis Bacon sculpture rush to mind blending with the symbols of suffering, pain and sacrifice, this rips us apart and puts us back together in the final healing "with pefumed light and ruby psalms." Excellent! John

A Naked Woman with Skin of Thorns and Ice (Poetry) - 2/5/2009 2:54:03 PM
A masterful piece, my friend, excellent work. Your imagery is superb. I love the line: “Find your hearts so you can forgive and love yourselves.” It's everything important to happiness.

A Naked Woman with Skin of Thorns and Ice (Poetry) - 2/5/2009 1:38:42 PM
Lovely, requiring many reads and thoughtful recitation. This Valentine's day is bringing out all sorts of spirits. Perhaps you'll have time to visit the thornless "Apology," written with many poets in mind. *smiling* Glad you got a kick out of "The Green Green Grass."

A Naked Woman with Skin of Thorns and Ice (Poetry) - 2/5/2009 1:37:48 PM
Metaphors abound and forgiveness the enriched word of this marvelous poem.

A Naked Woman with Skin of Thorns and Ice (Poetry) - 2/5/2009 1:27:10 PM
Many a woman, like Odysseus wife Penelòpê, has lived a great part of her life spinning stories to survive. The author poem is not just that, it is the raw pain, disillusion and at the end the rebellion not less painful, not less real. Many authors have attempted to give words to that pain, very few has succeeded, *Aberjhani my friend, you are one that succeeded. Always here Georg

A Naked Woman with Skin of Thorns and Ice (Poetry) - 2/5/2009 1:18:26 PM
Exquisite image, and glorious words. But that's what I've come to expect and accept from you. Miriam

A Naked Woman with Skin of Thorns and Ice (Poetry) - 2/5/2009 1:12:43 PM
Wao, this took me to another world, very entrancing your words and most beautifully painted!

A Naked Woman with Skin of Thorns and Ice (Poetry) - 2/5/2009 1:09:55 PM
The torments of many a woman so artfully penned. What a joy it is to read your poetry my friend. The insight you show in this one is remarkable, you spoke to the core of me. Big Hug, Marcia

A Naked Woman with Skin of Thorns and Ice (Poetry) - 2/5/2009 1:08:34 PM
Aberjhani~! Incredible image and penning . . . fantastic!! Best Always, Lance

A Naked Woman with Skin of Thorns and Ice (Poetry) - 2/5/2009 12:39:25 PM
Aberjhani, Such pain in these lines ... a depth of emotion that rolls down my face as tears, reading them ... well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

A Naked Woman with Skin of Thorns and Ice (Poetry) - 2/5/2009 12:35:46 PM
Powerful writing, Aberjhani; nice to see you here! you've been missed, (((my friend)))! Very well penned; bravo! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

A Naked Woman with Skin of Thorns and Ice (Poetry) - 2/5/2009 12:28:06 PM
Wow what a talent you are Aberjhani I love the line "The wailing fragments of her shattered heart". Such depth and beauty in your work. Thank you for your comment on my poem. I see you've written so many books best wishes on your writing! Laura :)

There Upon a Bough of Hope and Audacity (Poetry) - 1/29/2009 9:36:23 PM
You are neither Christ nor King nor Lincoln. But what you are is willing, capable, and sincere, Sometimes people overlook the obvious, that he is only human, but he does have the heart for the job. Beautiful work, Sklyark. I suppose it takes one songbird to recognize another.

There Upon a Bough of Hope and Audacity (Poetry) - 1/20/2009 5:08:24 PM
a good write well conceived and realized obamma is a is a politician and like all politicians must be watched, lest he do what is easy rather than what is right, although he doesn't strike me as one who would willing do that. john+

There Upon a Bough of Hope and Audacity (Poetry) - 1/19/2009 3:58:41 AM
Beautifully said and composed... "There Upon a Bough of Hope and Audacity" sings to honorability, respect and obedience to our Constitution... (USA) I hope that from the twentieth of January on the Constitution of The United States Of America becomes a readable book in the OVAL OFFICE, and that our number ONE Employee acts under its HOLY LETTERS. I also hope that "The Murphy's Law", and the generality of Logic will be proved wrong by this new Government. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

There Upon a Bough of Hope and Audacity (Poetry) - 1/18/2009 7:18:44 PM
There's a lot of people's hopes riding on Barrack O'Bama's Presidency and I don't think he'll let The People down because he is obviously the right man for the job, and has an air about him - a breath of fresh air!

There Upon a Bough of Hope and Audacity (Poetry) - 1/18/2009 5:55:39 PM
a beautiful and sincere poem of the hope so many carry in their hearts

There Upon a Bough of Hope and Audacity (Poetry) - 1/17/2009 11:08:26 PM
A splendid tribute filled with hope, and I pray all will be as you say! God knows he has a lot of hard work ahead of him! We all should do our best to help,in whatever way we can! Love, Eileen

There Upon a Bough of Hope and Audacity (Poetry) - 1/17/2009 11:40:06 AM
Aberjhani - I share with you the hope that our 44th president will be a true leader who can forgo the myopic side issues of many and truly lead the U.S. and all humanity to a higher level of existence. He impresses me with a balance possessed of both inspiration and common sense. Wonderful last stanza: From where you perch, the trade winds of destiny lift your songs like leaves of silken prophecies, scattering the soft true gold of their melodies and joy: to their rhythm a world sways, hums, and dares to believe.

There Upon a Bough of Hope and Audacity (Poetry) - 1/17/2009 4:12:33 AM
I hope that the 44th President of America keep his promise to help 230.000 War Veterans and that it is done with realities and not with lip service. Our hope candles were off for a long time and President Elect Obama lighted them again for many of my brothers and sisters, it is time to welcome them home...it has been a long long time indeed of waiting. Georg

There Upon a Bough of Hope and Audacity (Poetry) - 1/16/2009 4:14:16 PM
I fear for our nation; I'm sorry, but I just don't trust Obama. Don't like some of his beliefs. Still, all in all, a good write! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

There Upon a Bough of Hope and Audacity (Poetry) - 1/16/2009 4:11:12 PM
The democrats no matter who they are have one agenda in mind. Make a law that will keep abortion legal throughout this great Nation. This has been there objective and now that they control every branch of the government it will be just the beginning of the end to freedom of conservative radio but not TV or the news media who are in the pockets of the democrats. Talk about mind control, you will live to see everything he has promised come true and a once great Nation will fall to its knees to the liberal think tanks that are out to socialize this country and have but one voice in Washington and the end of the two party system they hope. I pray God intervenes when this comes to fruition.

There Upon a Bough of Hope and Audacity (Poetry) - 1/16/2009 3:04:49 PM
You always make me cry!!!

There Upon a Bough of Hope and Audacity (Poetry) - 1/16/2009 2:34:58 PM
I have high hopes for our country under the new leadership of this great man. Thank you for your poetic tribute to him Aberjhani.

There Upon a Bough of Hope and Audacity (Poetry) - 1/16/2009 2:13:57 PM
Aberjhani, A worthy tribute to our incoming President: may he bring hope to ALL, not just a select few. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The Christmas Angel Who Whispered My Name (Poetry) - 1/8/2009 1:24:35 PM
This has a musical quality that rings ion the heart. Enjoyed

The Christmas Angel Who Whispered My Name (Poetry) - 1/8/2009 7:39:39 AM
...trees wet with prayers glittered peace" My favorite line!(...I shall never climb out of my trees!) Your chosen words lay like whisper...soft, in their baring silence, on that, of The Christmas Angels' wings...in love, in divinity, with the music she so sang~ Wow! Aberjhani...this one's heavenly! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Christ Listening to Stereo (Poetry) - 1/7/2009 10:01:53 AM
Aberjhani~! FABULOUS!! Always the Best, Lance

What Angels Call A Poet (Poetry) - 1/2/2009 1:12:52 PM
Exceptional work - Aberjhani

The Christmas Angel Who Whispered My Name (Poetry) - 1/2/2009 1:10:50 PM
Beautifully penned!

The Christmas Angel Who Whispered My Name (Poetry) - 12/31/2008 1:42:41 PM
Like a glorious resurrecting of a sunken treasure - like the lost city of Atlantis - this is rippling with buried wealth and enduring vibrancy, like the tombs of the Pharoahs. It takes the supernatural to make our mortality sing as if with divinity. Earth, wind, fire and water infuse the carbon elements to elevate human "frailty"n into another dimension here. Now is Christmas well and truly come! And a very happy 2009 to you, dear AberJ, taking you on flights hitherto unknown.... Kate xx

The Christmas Angel Who Whispered My Name (Poetry) - 12/29/2008 4:23:43 PM
Resurrection... now, there's a theme. Ron

The Christmas Angel Who Whispered My Name (Poetry) - 12/28/2008 9:40:44 AM
Bravo! Your poem, "The Christmas Angel Who Whispered My Name" is sacred! It makes one's soul dance with cosmic delight! Have a blessed life, Sir Aberjhani!

Christ Listening to Stereo (Poetry) - 12/24/2008 6:13:47 AM
Dear Aberjhani, I Loved this poem. Love indeed conquers all! Amen! John Michael Domino

The Christmas Angel Who Whispered My Name (Poetry) - 12/22/2008 11:46:51 AM
Beautiful piece, I enjoyed it greatly.

The Christmas Angel Who Whispered My Name (Poetry) - 12/22/2008 11:43:34 AM
This is SO beautiful! Thank you for sharing your gift. With love, cindy

The Christmas Angel Who Whispered My Name (Poetry) - 12/22/2008 10:42:44 AM
Aberjhani~! Exceptional image and penning my friend!! Happy Christmas, Lance

The Christmas Angel Who Whispered My Name (Poetry) - 12/21/2008 9:27:01 AM
The mind of a Poet is a creative engine of beauty, wonders and grace to diffuse love, harmony; to learn and to teach; to instruct Solons and to inspire kings and Sovereign queens; to defend art and the language; and to stimulate intuition and imagination. You, Master Aberjhani have resurrected the Womb of Poetry. In respect and admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Christmas Angel Who Whispered My Name (Poetry) - 12/20/2008 8:25:18 PM
Majestic, angelic love poem that flies high indeed. Have a wonderful Christmas time, Aberjhani!

The Christmas Angel Who Whispered My Name (Poetry) - 12/20/2008 7:44:24 PM
the beauty of your spirit shines in this write!

The Christmas Angel Who Whispered My Name (Poetry) - 12/20/2008 4:48:43 PM
Absolutely exquisite writing Aberjhani... Carole~

The Christmas Angel Who Whispered My Name (Poetry) - 12/20/2008 3:32:34 PM
Beautiful work, Aberjhani. Is it newly penned or from The American Poet Who Went Home Again? Merry Christmas.

The Christmas Angel Who Whispered My Name (Poetry) - 12/20/2008 2:59:58 PM
STUNNINGLY imaged and penned, Aberjhani: undone by the beauty of these powerful words. Thank you for your Gift. I receive, joyfully! Well done. (((HUGS))) love and Merry Christmas!, Karla.

What Angels Call A Poet (Poetry) - 12/13/2008 1:06:44 PM
"crunches diamond skulls into whistling rivers" Almost too rich. . .which is why I come back! We can always count on Aberjhani not to leave us feeling half-fed. Hunger for more, it is only because you spoil us with superbly-seasoned, one-of-a-kind dishes unavailable anywhere else. Gotta go. Got more wounded music to make. Can hear it better now!! Have a beautiful Christmas and an outstanding New Year, xOx Phyllis xOx ``N: Get time, let me know if you'd mind my posting a l-o-o-o-ng, shaped 'sociological' poem at CTI [related to the challenges we face in this country. . .which now that we will have a president worthy of the name, we may just meet with energy, honor, and integrity. Can't win 'em all, at least win s o m e, right? P e a c e!

What Angels Call A Poet (Poetry) - 12/11/2008 6:46:40 PM
Of poets and angels... ...I don't know where I'd be now if the latter had not looked after me time and time again. This is a very fine poem indeed, Aberjhani. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

What Angels Call A Poet (Poetry) - 12/11/2008 1:33:49 PM
WOW... you have an amazing way with words, my friend! Powerful and exhilerating write... which describes us to a 'T'! I am honored to have read this piece... RM Green

Star People (Poetry) - 12/11/2008 5:16:42 AM
A beautifully written poem,take care Edwin

Angel of Better Days to Come (Poetry) - 12/11/2008 5:15:12 AM
You are a very talented and gifted writer and this poem along with others show it.Take care of yourself Edwin

What Angels Call A Poet (Poetry) - 12/11/2008 5:12:33 AM
A beautiful and amazing poem.I enjoy reading it,this is a true gem,take care Edwin

Angel of Better Days to Come (Poetry) - 12/10/2008 10:56:33 AM
Dearest Aberjhani, your talent is awesome!

Star People (Poetry) - 12/10/2008 10:50:31 AM
Aberjhani! Your "Star People" poetry creation is breathtakingly beautiful! Into my library it goes. Thank you, Dear Poet.

What Angels Call A Poet (Poetry) - 12/10/2008 8:54:55 AM
Pablo Neruda, my favorite one among so great poets, which probably will call by the angels just that, a poet, no frills, not overduing. "What Angels Call A Poet" has the quality in its words like mystic colors that the masters use to put in a canvas and made us wonder for centuries. I don't know what the angels will call the author, but his peers will call him a poet of excellence. Georg

What Angels Call A Poet (Poetry) - 12/10/2008 7:19:08 AM
Brother Aberjhani - Wonderful poem. Loved the paradox and the tactile images that come to life. Especially liked the lines, The dancing vortex of a sacred metaphor clashes horns and halos to make wounded music Worthy addition to your angel poems. - David

What Angels Call A Poet (Poetry) - 12/9/2008 10:22:01 PM
the birth of a poet is indeed a patient yet volatile one ... vivid images effortlessly blended ...

What Angels Call A Poet (Poetry) - 12/9/2008 9:04:58 PM
Tempestuous poem, Aberjhani. And out of it comes an angel. A flyer!

What Angels Call A Poet (Poetry) - 12/9/2008 8:51:23 PM
"wounded music" Very nice, Skylark.

Angel of Better Days to Come (Poetry) - 12/9/2008 12:57:56 PM
fantastic verse

What Angels Call A Poet (Poetry) - 12/9/2008 12:56:18 PM
remarkable piece of verse defining the poet in beyond earth terms

What Angels Call A Poet (Poetry) - 12/9/2008 12:21:41 PM
this is so rich and luscious, AberJ, as to be totally consuming. If it were possible, this reads like a follow-on, to my Christian-oriented mind, of the Book of Revelation... but then, God is the greatest Poet of all and if Angels could have been present to witness His birth, surely this is what they would have witnessed... the Advent of Alpha and Omega. It makes me think that the gauntlet was early thrown down between warring factions of Good and Evil, the yin and yan of existance. The outworkings of such gives Poets their modus vivendi. As always, a feast for mind and senses. xx

What Angels Call A Poet (Poetry) - 12/9/2008 9:37:00 AM
Stunning writing from your talented pen...

What Angels Call A Poet (Poetry) - 12/9/2008 9:15:07 AM
Great piece! "and thus we see born what angels call––a poet." that you are, my friend.

What Angels Call A Poet (Poetry) - 12/9/2008 3:07:03 AM
Simply marvelous, Aberjhani; well done! BRAVO! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

What Angels Call A Poet (Poetry) - 12/8/2008 11:12:04 PM
Your passion is painfully joyful, your images, sublime, Your voice, my hope, .Aberjhani Aberjhani. :) Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen

What Angels Call A Poet (Poetry) - 12/8/2008 7:45:47 PM
Based on that description I would hardly be called a poet.

What Angels Call A Poet (Poetry) - 12/8/2008 5:41:38 PM
A depicting of painting developed with colors of the rainbow of wisdom, and etched on acacia wood. I salute You, Poet. In respect and admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

What Angels Call A Poet (Poetry) - 12/8/2008 5:37:54 PM
You weave such magic with words...On every line imagery abounds as does metaphor. What a gift. You've captured the essence of the poet/poetry- imho One love..... deLeon

What Angels Call A Poet (Poetry) - 12/8/2008 4:57:28 PM
incredibly written-wow!

What Angels Call A Poet (Poetry) - 12/8/2008 4:24:40 PM
Hello Aberjhani, And quite the metaphor, and image - absolutely stunning work!! Best regards, Lance

What Angels Call A Poet (Poetry) - 12/8/2008 4:17:01 PM
I am at first taken by the "stages" that became apparent to me as I read and re-read this poem. The first stage being conception; the second - a mysterious, torturous yet beautiful development; the third - birth. I am also drawn to your word choices in that you have, in a very unique and comprehensive way, captured the various faces of poetry and their underlying inspirations. Finally, I like the intriguing image of a "dancing vortex" and how the overall composition is brushed with the divine "angel."

What Angels Call A Poet (Poetry) - 12/8/2008 3:18:30 PM
Aberjhani, What a gift your words are: beautifully imaged and penned. Well done!! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

What Angels Call A Poet (Poetry) - 12/8/2008 2:57:11 PM
Each line is magical and it ends with what can only be called an Aberjhani Angel Poet!;-) I so love this,I've never read a better birth of a poet poem! Magnificent! Eileen

What Angels Call A Poet (Poetry) - 12/8/2008 2:30:23 PM
How wonderful it is to read a poem by you dear Aberjhani. This is a masterful piece of work as is all of your poems. I especially like the ending and, "The dancing vortex of a sacred metaphor clashes horns and halos to make wounded music set to the tempo of a new era in brilliant labor." Blessings to you my friend, Marcia

Angel of Earth Days and Seasons (Poetry) - 12/6/2008 4:04:41 PM
Hello Aberjhani, Superlatively penned . . . Bravo!! Best regards, Lance

Angel of Better Days to Come (Poetry) - 12/4/2008 9:56:48 AM
I'm always in awe of your talent Aberjhani! So good to read you again,you are missed! Thanks for sharing this splendid poem,in haiku no less;-) Kudo's! Love, Eileen

Angel of Better Days to Come (Poetry) - 12/3/2008 2:14:11 AM
Lovely, just lovely, my friend! BRAVO! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Angel of Better Days to Come (Poetry) - 12/2/2008 11:06:21 PM
I especially enjoyed the last two stanzas. Peace. ~~N.

Angel of Better Days to Come (Poetry) - 12/2/2008 8:15:50 PM
such depth in this!! I love this line--"...sings pain into pearls. your words touch one's soul

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.