AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Nina Anderson, ijd young, iGracie McKeever, iDerek Flower, iDiane Hundertmark, iGina McKnight, iBlue Sleighty, i
 
Home > L. G. Figgins
 

Recent Reviews for L. G. Figgins


The Miracle Tree (Short Story) - 2/20/2010 3:28:45 AM
beautiful.

Growing Up With Brothers (Short Story) - 12/27/2009 1:36:09 PM
My sister could probably relate as she was the only girl with six brothers. However, although we teased her a lot, I don't think we were anywhere near as "rough" on her as your brothers were on you, Lin. I've always felt that a creek, stream, river or water in general has magical properties. Thanks for sharing. Love and best wishes to you and happy new year, Regis

Nectar of the Gods (Short Story) - 7/3/2009 5:50:11 AM
Linda, you've got my vote. You've taken me to a place I wish I could be... peace and tranquillity seeped in history, with the aroma of freshly-brewed coffee. Much magic and imagination. Ron

Reverie (Short Story) - 5/5/2009 3:00:40 AM
alone...lost...your writing creates a space where the reader feels. An astonishingly hard objective to accomplish. that was sheer poetry. rudi

Reverie (Short Story) - 5/3/2009 3:19:01 PM
Well done. Why would a "Loving Father" God allow such suffering on his children is a mystery that often leads to bitterness.

Reverie (Short Story) - 4/19/2009 3:23:37 PM
Wow...an incredibly painful write, with comparisons of suffering that make you stop and reflect. In intense experience for the reader. Blessings, Michelle

Reverie (Short Story) - 4/19/2009 11:45:57 AM
Very powerful story . Our suffering so over whelming at times but so insignificant when compared to others. Thanks for making me stop and think. Luke

Growing Up With Brothers (Short Story) - 4/16/2009 12:25:47 PM
I am the youngest of 6 children, there are 5 of us girls and my brother is the oldest. It would have been interesting growing up next door to you because we needed more guys in our house!I liked taking a glimpse of your life in this story. I was able to see the motorcycles and firecrackers in my mind! I will be tracking your work and reading manyo of your stories and poems! Joanna Leone. Stop in at my den antyime!

The Miracle Tree (Short Story) - 5/22/2006 3:03:15 PM
This story really touched me (*near tears"), Linda. You have a very approachable narrative style. ~~Nordette

The Miracle Tree (Short Story) - 5/8/2006 7:33:34 AM
Beautiful. You know how to put someone right in the scene. Thank you.

The Miracle Tree (Short Story) - 3/27/2006 7:39:59 AM
What a lovely piece. Reminds me of the mango tree in my parents backyard. My sister had similarly sat sucking on the delicious tropical fruit and thrown the seed into garden. When it sprouted, my dad nurtured it and today it bears the sweetest mangoes every summer.

Nectar of the Gods (Short Story) - 10/2/2005 12:22:34 PM
I love the way you described it all, Lin. Well done. Thank you for sharing your talent. Love and peace. Regis

The Miracle Tree (Short Story) - 9/29/2005 9:48:18 PM
Dearest Linda... 'The Miracle Tree' is beautiful! Your story flowed so well that I could taste, feel, see, smell the peach ... reading with thorough enjoyment the spontaneity of the precious child! How intuitive it was of you to plant that seed, which then corresponds with your life ... and as suggested DNA! 'Maybe I was cloned along with that tree. Just maybe...’ A truly precious read... Thank you Linda xox Love Suzie :-)

The Miracle Tree (Short Story) - 9/21/2005 9:42:13 AM
A lovely work of prose: your allusions to country life are a pure bliss for me,coming from an urban environment .. evasion into a utopian land.There is a clear analogy between the tree 's evolution and a woman blossoming..almost a pantheist point of view (because the tree is alive!) ..and nature is boudless bounty. Great write. Anne.

Reverie (Short Story) - 9/17/2005 2:22:54 PM
Great write..the image of the mug falling is very powefull as if absorbed by thoughts.. and contemplating life, you were in an in-between cosmos...called Reverie.. Anne.

Reverie (Short Story) - 9/4/2005 4:25:42 PM
There is much depth to your story, Lin. Thank you for sharing it. Love to you. Regis

The Miracle Tree (Short Story) - 9/4/2005 4:23:34 PM
Yeah. Just maybe, Lin. Cool write. So much meaning in the words you've put together. Thank you for sharing this gift. It's lovely and makes me think about my "stuff." Love and peace to you. Regis

The Miracle Tree (Short Story) - 7/7/2005 8:11:05 AM
A juicy little story, Linda, I enjoyed it. Every seed that produces fruit is a miracle, no? Every planting an act of faith.

Nectar of the Gods (Short Story) - 6/30/2005 9:31:39 PM
Very vivid descriptions. I enjoyed this ^.^

The Miracle Tree (Short Story) - 6/27/2005 9:00:24 AM


The Miracle Tree (Short Story) - 6/5/2005 6:47:43 PM
A great analogy, Linda. Very well written. Tami

The Miracle Tree (Short Story) - 6/2/2005 7:05:37 PM
well done

The Miracle Tree (Short Story) - 5/31/2005 5:59:38 PM
This is beautiful... your talents extend way beyond poetry... and where else can the reader find out about peach pits and virginity both in one story!

The Miracle Tree (Short Story) - 5/31/2005 8:59:56 AM
wonderful tale, linda; very well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

The Miracle Tree (Short Story) - 5/29/2005 9:00:58 PM
Thanks for sharing....yes with God anything is possible!! Love Tinka

Help For Haiti (Article) - 1/22/2010 11:03:34 PM
We all need to do our part for Haiti. You are helping by getting the word out. Amen to that! God Bless You! Pizzman

Help For Haiti (Article) - 1/14/2010 10:49:53 PM
This is a great list, thank you.

Help For Haiti (Article) - 1/14/2010 4:28:11 PM
Thanks for all the invaluable info. fee

Help For Haiti (Article) - 1/14/2010 4:06:54 PM
Great information...thanks for sharing....we will all do our part!

Virginia's Dictionary: My Daughter's Coming of Age/ 1960's (Article) - 7/4/2009 11:00:14 AM
Ah, the miniskirt, brought me to poetic description. Panty hose was the iron maiden of the day. Fortunately, flower girls were sans bra and hose... whoopy! Ron

Linda's Lament (Article) - 7/3/2009 5:40:26 AM
What a hoot! It's a good thing I have helpers do all the things so I don't have to... ;-) Ron

Virginia's Dictionary: My Daughter's Coming of Age/ 1960's (Article) - 6/28/2009 3:46:02 PM
I was a teenager in the 60's. I remember the dippity do commercials. I remember mini skirts too but the girls were all way too skinny to wear them. I had bell bottom jeans. Now they've kind of morphed into boot cut relaxed fit for fat old cowboy wannabees. Like me. Fun article. Patrick

GOSSIP IN THE GRAIN (Article) - 5/19/2009 3:37:00 PM
interesting read

GOSSIP IN THE GRAIN (Article) - 5/17/2009 5:19:44 PM
Lotto good singers out there. Some never get their break. Thanks for romoting him. Ron

GOSSIP IN THE GRAIN (Article) - 5/15/2009 7:18:40 PM
He is great, He says what I feel, only so much better than me, Thank You, Pierre

GOSSIP IN THE GRAIN (Article) - 5/11/2009 11:19:10 PM
Gave him a listen...now you've given me someone new to add to my IPOD! Thanks, Lin!

The Birthing (Article) - 4/30/2009 3:36:01 PM
Birthing is as natural as the stars. There was a time when women died from it (an acquaintance of ours down the street did, this year) so that only the fit would continue to survive. Julius Caesar changed all that. Now, we have the Octomom. Ron

The Birthing (Article) - 4/28/2009 12:21:14 PM
The miracle of birth is one that is so special and sadly in my day fathers were not allowed in the delivery room so I never got to share that magic moment but thanks to you...I have lived it for a few moments as I read this exceptional write. hugs Fee

Prayers For My AD Family (Article) - 4/28/2009 9:06:01 AM
Beautiful, Lin... I needed prayers and they worked... Love Dale

Prayers For My AD Family (Article) - 10/8/2006 12:53:19 PM
this is beautiful...

Prayers For My AD Family (Article) - 7/5/2006 8:15:58 AM
Amen from me too and TY Ch'erie

Prayers For My AD Family (Article) - 7/1/2006 8:30:58 AM
Amen.

Prayers For My AD Family (Article) - 6/26/2006 6:30:29 PM
Precious sister Linda, your heart is SO BIG!!!!! Peace & Love, Dove

Prayers For My AD Family (Article) - 6/26/2006 3:05:09 PM
Wonderful heartfelt prayers for all, Linda.

Prayers For My AD Family (Article) - 6/26/2006 2:32:34 PM
well done

Prayers For My AD Family (Article) - 6/26/2006 1:55:07 PM
Very well done. Thank you.

Prayers For My AD Family (Article) - 6/26/2006 1:36:21 PM
You are in my prayers Lin!! So are your friend!! Love Tinka

Invisible Threads (Article) - 3/27/2006 7:48:23 AM
You have said it all and so succintly too. I am from a completely different corner of the world and yet so much i see and read here is not unlike what happens in my owrld. In some way I guess we are all one. I am glad that I am a part of the Den.

A Clarification...Of Sorts? (Article) - 3/26/2006 9:08:15 AM
I tend to believe the dark side of us, the Ying and the Yang, has to be acknowledged, but not accepted, it is imperative Linda, we harness our dark side in forcibly with self discipline and faith, otherwise we risk destruction in a multitude of ways, as we see in alcoholism, drugs , prostitution, gambling, and even terrorism, to name but a few addictions and vices ! Peter Peter

A Clarification...Of Sorts? (Article) - 3/25/2006 9:02:44 PM
I think you have a good grip of love, sexually and the interaction of the two and express it quite well in your works. There are no pro's that know everything in poetry only people who write from there heart and soul. Felix

The Budding Moon (Poetry) - 8/25/2012 7:26:06 AM
beautiful thought, love the picture too.

Wildflower (Poetry) - 3/4/2012 8:42:26 PM
such a lovely feeling of comfort comes forth from these words....peace and strength....enjoyed........pax Anita :)

Wildflower (Poetry) - 5/21/2011 2:57:03 PM
This is beautiful and nostalgic Lin. You took me back to the endless days of my youth. Love it Peter

Wildflower (Poetry) - 2/28/2011 7:37:30 AM
Exquisite perfection! So enjoyed... Christine

Wildflower (Poetry) - 10/8/2010 7:13:23 AM
A delightful poem.

Wildflower (Poetry) - 3/27/2010 8:58:16 AM
Such a lovely write, Lin. It reminds me of when I was a child and I used to lie down on the grass and watch the clouds pass by overhead. I could dream for hours about what they represented. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Wildflower (Poetry) - 3/12/2010 3:36:04 AM
"Wildflower" a bouquet of perfume for our soul an absolutly beautiful poem Lin! I especially love how it read as though I was listening giving those gentle commands (speaking to winter) Love & Meadows Perfumeries Vickie

Wildflower (Poetry) - 3/9/2010 7:43:25 PM
This is the "wondrous" time of life we the mature were allways taught was going to be "golden". I fear that what most of us have failed to realize is that inclination and declination have a common point. Our needs remain the same, but the means by which we have to attain them does not. touching write, Pierre

Wildflower (Poetry) - 3/5/2010 4:41:48 PM
So sweet while waiting for spring. Ron

Wildflower (Poetry) - 3/2/2010 8:12:33 AM
This is nice - I like it.

Wildflower (Poetry) - 3/1/2010 4:51:03 AM
Beautiful poetry!!! Anna

Wildflower (Poetry) - 3/1/2010 3:56:24 AM
Wildflowers are Wondrous, and I'm truly ready for Spring.

Wildflower (Poetry) - 2/28/2010 12:22:31 PM
So lovely.

Wildflower (Poetry) - 2/28/2010 8:49:18 AM
Lovely photo and poem, Lin.

Wildflower (Poetry) - 2/28/2010 7:55:04 AM
Your poem and thoughts are warming this wildflower, thanks for the warming winds Linda, Hugs! Jasmin Horst

Wildflower (Poetry) - 2/28/2010 6:32:10 AM
This poem filled the air around me with a promise of warm days and butterflies coming to kiss the flowers. Neat! Georg

Wildflower (Poetry) - 2/28/2010 3:17:28 AM
BEAUTIFUL POEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Wildflower (Poetry) - 2/28/2010 2:39:46 AM
John's comment is well expressed and I can't add anything to it except to say well done. George

Wildflower (Poetry) - 2/28/2010 12:33:29 AM
You are a sensuous bloom, Lin, searching for light and warmth...a beautiful natural expression of awareness of place and of longing. John

Wildflower (Poetry) - 2/27/2010 9:30:51 PM
Nice one lizard blossom. Please forgive the hallucination, the warm sun visuals along with Purple Salvia? Pretty picture and pretty poem, Lin. Patrick

Low Tide (Poetry) - 2/25/2010 1:33:26 AM
I can feel peace and tranquility within your lines. Let nature take its course in its own time. Stay positive! Blessings to you, Sheri

Romancing The Grape (Poetry) - 2/23/2010 8:49:57 PM
Love the theme, cherish every moment for we know not how many more we have. enjoyed this Pierre

Low Tide (Poetry) - 2/23/2010 11:28:02 AM
Peacefully engaging; thank you for sharing these fine moments, Lin. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Flame (Poetry) - 2/22/2010 8:07:59 PM
Very interesting write. Pierre

Low Tide (Poetry) - 2/22/2010 8:02:31 PM
Simple and lonely, great write, Pierre

Low Tide (Poetry) - 2/21/2010 3:11:44 PM
Lin this is an outstanding poem! The photo is utterly chilling too!! Love & Smooth Sailing Vickie

Low Tide (Poetry) - 2/21/2010 10:24:37 AM
Great pen, Lin, I love it! This struck me... 'Still, no rain and no reveal'

Low Tide (Poetry) - 2/21/2010 9:34:22 AM
We are all girding until the good tides come again. Ron

Low Tide (Poetry) - 2/20/2010 9:13:32 PM
A noble cause, and yes those tides will rise. Patrick

Low Tide (Poetry) - 2/20/2010 4:32:50 AM
BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Low Tide (Poetry) - 2/18/2010 6:07:33 AM
"When you get a 18 foot low tide you should know how to swim, because..." Georg

Low Tide (Poetry) - 2/18/2010 4:22:45 AM
Positive and so beautiful, Lin.

Low Tide (Poetry) - 2/17/2010 6:51:00 PM
lovely and positive!

Low Tide (Poetry) - 2/17/2010 3:20:15 PM
The wisdom and discretion, Lin, of not taking on too much...oh I like this indeed..and the pic reminds me of a sleepy Irish fishing village, partial view. John

Low Tide (Poetry) - 2/17/2010 2:46:50 PM
Gotta have water to bathe in! Nice One xx Ch'erie

Low Tide (Poetry) - 2/17/2010 11:59:01 AM
Tide, I wash in that stuff, not lately though, for the mashine is under repair at this moment. Hugs! Jasmin Horst

Low Tide (Poetry) - 2/17/2010 11:20:58 AM
Keep em coming, Gerry

The Flame (Poetry) - 2/15/2010 6:57:05 AM
A Greek drama without, hopefully, tragic consequences. Ron

The Flame (Poetry) - 2/15/2010 5:18:18 AM
Beautiful, passionate......felt like it was written hundreds of years ago..... Anna

The Flame (Poetry) - 2/14/2010 1:52:04 PM
Just how exotic and sensual is this? If you have been inspired by the painting, Linda, then you've done it full justice with your breathtaking words and images. This reads like classic literature and I love all the mythological references. As succulent and suggestive as the pomegranate itself. Arousing is a very good description of your fine work here. xx

The Flame (Poetry) - 2/14/2010 8:11:06 AM
Lin, a passionate and beautiful write for Valentine's Day.

The Flame (Poetry) - 2/14/2010 4:09:57 AM
POWERFUL POEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

The Flame (Poetry) - 2/14/2010 3:55:05 AM
Quite captivating, Lin!

The Flame (Poetry) - 2/14/2010 3:02:26 AM
Virginal lust, tender passion of a little flame that promise a conflagration devouring universe, soft, like small feathers on bare skin like caresses of moonlight... Georg

The Flame (Poetry) - 2/13/2010 10:27:10 PM
creatively passionate and artistically arousing ...

The Flame (Poetry) - 2/13/2010 8:49:43 PM
lovely valentine's write!

The Flame (Poetry) - 2/13/2010 4:37:03 PM
Great poem for those whose hearts yearn to be with each other on Valentine's Day. George C.

The Flame (Poetry) - 2/13/2010 3:18:31 PM
luv it when you wax lyrical, Lin, and eloquent and gorgeous...a perfect Valentine poem John

The Flame (Poetry) - 2/13/2010 1:56:25 PM
Best Valentine's work on the Den I've read. A true classic. Patrick

The Flame (Poetry) - 2/13/2010 1:24:03 PM
Outstanding combo pic and poem! ET

The Flame (Poetry) - 2/13/2010 12:38:36 PM
Nothing can extinguish a lover's flame. I love this Valentine's Love Poem...Send eros to Connecticut please! Much peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

The Flame (Poetry) - 2/13/2010 12:29:25 PM
And with those feathers you can make a fab pillow. Not sure that arouse and soft, naa I best shut up!

The Flame (Poetry) - 2/13/2010 9:35:27 AM
Outstanding!! With a "tender" sting to it!! Love Tinka

Fiddling Neros (Poetry) - 2/12/2010 7:47:20 AM
The times are a-changin. Excellent, Gerry

A Hundred Birds (Poetry) - 2/12/2010 7:44:33 AM
WOW, Great piece, keep it up Lin. Best, Gerry

Romancing The Grape (Poetry) - 2/11/2010 2:10:58 AM
Great poem,excellent work.I like it.take care

Romancing The Grape (Poetry) - 2/10/2010 5:58:33 PM
Indeed, with age comes beauty, not the superficial but the content. Every second is unique. Keep singing in the vines.

Romancing The Grape (Poetry) - 2/10/2010 10:32:23 AM
Lin, Your photo & your words are delish & delicate beautiful & romantic! Love & Vinyards Vickie

A Circle of Angels (Poetry) - 2/9/2010 7:48:16 PM
A fine prayer, Lin. Personally, I do not know where I'd be today if angels had not "stepped up" along the way many times. Love and best wishes, Regis

Romancing The Grape (Poetry) - 2/9/2010 6:15:47 PM
aged with much wisdom! carolyn

Romancing The Grape (Poetry) - 2/8/2010 4:35:06 PM
A very wise vintage. If only most would savor it. Ron

Romancing The Grape (Poetry) - 2/8/2010 1:47:29 PM
"...from the soul of the grape..." will come the truth!...hic! Georg

Romancing The Grape (Poetry) - 2/8/2010 1:06:24 PM
Symbolic and meaningful verses; they also remind me of when I made my own wine from my homegrown grapes down in the valley before I moved up to this mountain. Very nicely done, Lin. Love and best wishes, Regis

Romancing The Grape (Poetry) - 2/8/2010 5:10:49 AM
I love this one! And it is so true...every moment we are here is "rare vintage"....in our youth, we don't see that but as we age it becomes abundantly clear. Excellent write! Anna

Romancing The Grape (Poetry) - 2/8/2010 4:54:33 AM
what a wonderful write!

Romancing The Grape (Poetry) - 2/8/2010 3:51:35 AM
Savor the flavors, and each moment - very sage, indeed.

Romancing The Grape (Poetry) - 2/8/2010 3:29:22 AM
''The juice is pressed from the soul of the grape''------- BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Romancing The Grape (Poetry) - 2/8/2010 2:49:02 AM
Ah the sweet taste of life lived to the fullest. George C.

Romancing The Grape (Poetry) - 2/7/2010 10:48:24 PM
Wonderful metaphor here, Linda.

Romancing The Grape (Poetry) - 2/7/2010 9:10:49 PM
Well said!! Message comes through loud and clear, and a very important message it is! Had to quit the grape, but it doesn't mean I can't indulge in the metaphorical variety from time to time. Believe I'll have the red. Won't you join me? Enjoy!! xOx Pea xOx

Romancing The Grape (Poetry) - 2/7/2010 9:09:42 PM
"...you can't go back to the fruit..." no, indeed; mellow, thoughtful metaphor, Lin, and with great body. Vintage! John

Romancing The Grape (Poetry) - 2/7/2010 9:08:30 PM
And I'd say this is vintage Figgins. Nicely done Lin. Patrick

Butterfly (Poetry) - 2/7/2010 1:50:55 PM
Something that happens throughout life. Nicely done.

Butterfly (Poetry) - 2/7/2010 9:00:12 AM
From a girl to a woman--always a challenge and great wonder. Ron

Butterfly (Poetry) - 2/6/2010 9:11:46 PM
Totally creatively compelling verses, Lin. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and best wishes, Regis

Butterfly (Poetry) - 2/5/2010 8:00:53 PM
so beautiful!

Butterfly (Poetry) - 2/5/2010 1:13:05 PM
Beautiful Lin! The blossoms of your fragrant petals embrace this poem Love & Blessings Vickie

Butterfly (Poetry) - 2/5/2010 12:15:19 PM
I can see your wings unfolding. Patrick

Butterfly (Poetry) - 2/5/2010 11:50:06 AM
Love your wonderfully creative and artistic way with language. I was just writing in my journal about my recent self-imposed exile and reclusive ways; my cocoon is such a welcome, cozy, safe place - but I cannot fly from there, can I? Your words make me happy to emerge.

Butterfly (Poetry) - 2/5/2010 11:37:07 AM
Lovely work, Linda!

Butterfly (Poetry) - 2/5/2010 11:14:32 AM
...IF ONLY WE...AH, WELL...I GUESS ONCE SHOULD NEVER FORGET...THAT CHANGE FOR THE BETTER...IN ANY OF 'HIS' CREATIONS...IS ALWAYS... BEAUTIFUL! A WONDERFUL WORK...SO ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Butterfly (Poetry) - 2/5/2010 9:50:44 AM
Enchanting! Anna

Butterfly (Poetry) - 2/5/2010 9:15:14 AM
Most sensues promises, wrapped in the seven veils of most beautiful words Linda!!!!!!!!! Hugs! Jasmin Horst

Butterfly (Poetry) - 2/5/2010 8:00:38 AM
Change is good and also an adventure worth taking sometimes. Wonderful poem. Susan

Butterfly (Poetry) - 2/5/2010 5:30:44 AM
simply lovely poetry you have scribed...Love the pic also. Much peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

Butterfly (Poetry) - 2/5/2010 4:00:45 AM
LOVELY!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Butterfly (Poetry) - 2/5/2010 3:28:05 AM
Metamorphosis can be Marvelous.

Butterfly (Poetry) - 2/5/2010 1:51:46 AM
Great impact, Linda, and bursting with the juices and sweetness of promise and life itself. Such richness! John

Butterfly (Poetry) - 2/5/2010 1:47:27 AM
No caress can compare to the feeling of a butterfly on your skin... Georg

A Circle of Angels (Poetry) - 2/3/2010 3:16:41 PM
xxx so caring and compassionate, Linda. Lovely auras - the circle of angels, the circle of light; haloed and hallowed. Your prayers have been answered, but of course! :)) Light and life go hand in hand. xx

A Hundred Birds (Poetry) - 2/3/2010 1:32:59 AM
What a beautiful story. Great job. Carol

A Circle of Angels (Poetry) - 2/1/2010 5:51:31 PM
Just read this Lin and I am so thankful and appreciative for your prayers and all the kindness my den family has shown me. Thank you for everything... hugs fee

The Budding Moon (Poetry) - 2/1/2010 3:36:58 PM
Brief, but truly erotic. Ron PS I don't like tattoos, but I'll make an exception for fine art.

A Circle of Angels (Poetry) - 2/1/2010 1:56:15 PM
healing prayers and holding the light for our dear member and friend...thank you LG.

A Circle of Angels (Poetry) - 2/1/2010 5:46:38 AM
Lovely write, Lin! We were all praying for him. Thank goodness he's okay... Anna

The Budding Moon (Poetry) - 2/1/2010 5:25:33 AM
Lovely write....and that tatoo is beautiful! Looks like some new work at the bottom..ouch! Great job...I love the artistry of tatoos! Captivating..... Anna

A Circle of Angels (Poetry) - 2/1/2010 4:30:31 AM
Very heartfelt, Lin, and we join you in thoughts and prayers for Mr. Fee.

A Circle of Angels (Poetry) - 2/1/2010 4:06:20 AM
A prayer and a candle for thanks, we got Fee bouncing back like a beached Nova Scotia fish, thanks the Lord! Georg

A Circle of Angels (Poetry) - 2/1/2010 3:40:53 AM
WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GOD BLESS YOU and GOD BLESS FEE!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

A Circle of Angels (Poetry) - 2/1/2010 12:04:16 AM
Beautifully said.Lin! Thank you for sharing, He is in my thoughts and prayers! Love, Eileen

A Circle of Angels (Poetry) - 1/31/2010 10:54:57 PM
Beautifully written piece about a man we have all come to love here on AD.

A Circle of Angels (Poetry) - 1/31/2010 9:29:44 PM
Oh dear. Here's hoping & praying for a swift recovery. Patrick

A Circle of Angels (Poetry) - 1/31/2010 8:41:13 PM
beautiful, tender and...Fee, we do love you, please be well

A Circle of Angels (Poetry) - 1/31/2010 5:50:51 PM
A beautiful image and sentiment..there's much power in prayer - especially from many - so mine goes out as well. Gina

A Circle of Angels (Poetry) - 1/31/2010 4:45:43 PM
I hope it's only indigestion but if not he is in my prayers that they have caught it in time and will put him back on his feet again. I've been there recently and know the trauma it can cause you but the Lord is good and will stay by his side. George

A Circle of Angels (Poetry) - 1/31/2010 4:23:55 PM
No wonder, he got so much on his plate, a very sweet and touching prayer Linda, I just know it'll work, thanks for starting it for Fee. Bless You! Jasmin Horst

A Circle of Angels (Poetry) - 1/31/2010 3:54:24 PM
Linda, Elegant prayer...and I hope Fee makes a full recovery. John

The Budding Moon (Poetry) - 1/30/2010 9:16:30 PM
gorgeous expression and tatoo

The Budding Moon (Poetry) - 1/30/2010 3:25:13 PM
Just beautiful, with so much, using so few words.

The Budding Moon (Poetry) - 1/30/2010 11:46:26 AM
Left to grow in a loving environment people will naturally grow more radiant and beautiful than any other object under the sun.

The Budding Moon (Poetry) - 1/30/2010 7:52:35 AM
Oh, Linda, this is so beautiful and so romantic.

The Budding Moon (Poetry) - 1/30/2010 7:19:34 AM
Very romantic, nicely done! Peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

The Budding Moon (Poetry) - 1/30/2010 6:24:53 AM
lovely!

The Budding Moon (Poetry) - 1/30/2010 4:57:51 AM
WOW!

The Budding Moon (Poetry) - 1/30/2010 3:36:55 AM
A naked Japanese garden with a cherry tree... Sensuos. Georg

The Budding Moon (Poetry) - 1/29/2010 10:21:08 PM
Sensuous and mysterious...and that work of art...wow! Gina

The Budding Moon (Poetry) - 1/29/2010 10:02:28 PM
Love the poem..Tats I just don't understand. Patrick

The Budding Moon (Poetry) - 1/29/2010 5:35:50 PM
Linda, A moment of Ah!...in this context 'startled' is exceptionally good. Yes! John

The Budding Moon (Poetry) - 1/29/2010 4:56:09 PM
Picture perfect George

The Budding Moon (Poetry) - 1/29/2010 4:36:49 PM
Sounds like a dream I had last night, oh such woe to wake up it is..That Tat, wow really is like "live" Nice one ty xx Ch'erie

The Budding Moon (Poetry) - 1/29/2010 4:35:18 PM
Very nicely done, I love the way this one make me think and feel. fee

The Budding Moon (Poetry) - 1/29/2010 1:47:24 PM
No wonder with this heat, that the tree, and your poetry, is blossoming ha, Hugs! Jasmin Horst

A Hundred Birds (Poetry) - 1/26/2010 4:02:41 PM
Amazing story, art and needlework. I love how your bold writing with such "simplicity" and clarity endorses the finery of the garment somehow... I can imagine the darting and weaving of all those feathers and agile minds of those captured birds. The repetitions speak of their song: the urgency, the energy. Very vital writing here, Linda. Strong, confident and packs a powerful punch. Thank you, Kate xx

A Hundred Birds (Poetry) - 1/26/2010 9:31:08 AM
Resplendent with the simplicity of innocent love we see in many early oriental works. Beautifully done LLin, thanks for sharing! Love, Eileen

A Hundred Birds (Poetry) - 1/25/2010 3:57:35 PM
I love the coat. It looks native American. Ron

Journal: 08/02/09 (Poetry) - 1/24/2010 12:44:57 PM
Whistful and self-reflective. Simply beautiful. Tami

A Hundred Birds (Poetry) - 1/24/2010 11:43:31 AM
Great imagery in your poem, but I agree with Patrick, don't let Ed find out....giggle. Your words unfolded like a romantic legend. Very well done. Anna

A Hundred Birds (Poetry) - 1/24/2010 9:06:39 AM
This is a work of beauty. Just don't tell Mr. Ed. Patrick

A Hundred Birds (Poetry) - 1/24/2010 3:42:20 AM
WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

A Hundred Birds (Poetry) - 1/23/2010 2:34:42 PM
Well told tale of bravery in the chin dynasty. Such a tale evokes thoughts of a martial artist fighting for his beloved, with nothing stopping him.

A Hundred Birds (Poetry) - 1/23/2010 4:47:12 AM
beautifully written--captivating for sure!

A Hundred Birds (Poetry) - 1/23/2010 2:49:46 AM
Captivating and left me awed...well done. fee

A Hundred Birds (Poetry) - 1/23/2010 2:42:45 AM
A memorable tale that have the spirit of Chinese old poets, legends, myths and romance not getting old as a new poet will give a transfusion of life drawn from own inspiration. Georg

A Hundred Birds (Poetry) - 1/22/2010 11:51:08 PM
Linda, not only is this wonderful writing, the imagery is beautiful!

A Hundred Birds (Poetry) - 1/22/2010 11:02:14 PM
What beautiful imagery! The repetition is almost prayer or chant-like, and adds to the cultural depth that you've created in this poem. Great work~ Blessings, Michelle

A Hundred Birds (Poetry) - 1/22/2010 11:01:14 PM
Magnificant poetry! Amen to that! Pizzman

Channeling Rooney (Poetry) - 1/22/2010 8:11:35 PM
A very clever and thought-inciting write, Lin. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Channeling Rooney (Poetry) - 1/22/2010 2:03:06 PM
for years my friends teased me about finding pennies...those pennies just seemed to always be there, on the street, steps, sidewalk, etc, to me they were little gifts from the world acknowledging the mystery of existance...I love Rooney and this piece is an awesome tribute to his creative mastery...

Casanova (Poetry) - 1/22/2010 9:35:54 AM
Powerful pen, Lin... The Goddess is all!

Channeling Rooney (Poetry) - 1/21/2010 4:54:59 PM
Great channel... I suppose future arrivals mining copper will be pleased we did most of the work They will wonder why we put the face of god on those copper disks. Ron

Channeling Rooney (Poetry) - 1/21/2010 4:43:42 PM
Top thinking. Plus copper is worth heaps in the electrical industry. But as for value in years to come. Well, we have many Roman coins from 2000 years ago, and they have no value as they are everywhere, with Caesars head on. Though Saxon stuff is worth a lot as we find out that the dark period was not dark but full of creativity and much more. Many a mickal makes a muckle. Meaning, many a penny saved makes a fortune rather than throw it away. Kids are spot on.

Channeling Rooney (Poetry) - 1/21/2010 10:26:23 AM
Penny for your thoughts? Very astute.

Lady-In-Waiting (Poetry) - 1/21/2010 10:22:32 AM
Outstanding piece! Indeed Destiny beckons.

Blue Moon (Poetry) - 1/21/2010 10:21:04 AM
Pure and beautiful poetry. Very nicely done, L.G.

Channeling Rooney (Poetry) - 1/20/2010 11:15:43 PM
You have taken something that we often view as simple and ordinary, and have made it into the extraordinary. Liked this a lot, Linda.

Channeling Rooney (Poetry) - 1/20/2010 4:08:24 PM
Andy Rooney is my hero. I enjoyed this. I like the Canadian $2 coin, the one that looks like a doughnut with a dime stuck in the doughnut hole. Patrick

Channeling Rooney (Poetry) - 1/20/2010 12:57:07 PM
Don't forget a wish upon a penny, I look for them, just for that reason, a wonderful write, Jasmin Horst

Channeling Rooney (Poetry) - 1/20/2010 7:58:32 AM
I think it is fitting that you ended your poet essaay by reaching back to Ben Franklin, who truly understood the value of a penny. Good thoughts. Cheers, Dan

Channeling Rooney (Poetry) - 1/20/2010 7:22:14 AM
A kid asked why we have one dollar bill when all cost 99 cents, so why not a 99 cents bill? and if you look at the prices out there, 99.99 and 199,99 or 349.99...and so on. So, yes! why we don't have money that make sense? (LOL) Georg

Channeling Rooney (Poetry) - 1/20/2010 5:32:47 AM
Channeling Rooney - marvelous! And I'm savin my pennies for a rainy day.

Channeling Rooney (Poetry) - 1/20/2010 4:49:21 AM
Lin I enjoyed this and yes it is amazing to think of all the billions of not only your US pennies but Canadian pennies that have intermingled over the years...no passports for spare change. lol fee

Channeling Rooney (Poetry) - 1/20/2010 4:44:35 AM
your "Channeling Rooney" shines Lin and takes me to the two dollar bill the susan b anthony dollar & of course those precious rocks with diamonds in them (to a child) I lost all my nostalgia in a basement flood in 2008 I was literally devastated... Love & Pennies Vickie

Channeling Rooney (Poetry) - 1/20/2010 4:28:06 AM
good write, i love the nostagia included in this. It makes one think--i always pick up pennies-it all adds up, like you say!

Channeling Rooney (Poetry) - 1/20/2010 4:11:44 AM
Interesting and well written poem/prose. I like pennies. Their very color make a penny stand out among the nickels, dimes, quarters and half dollars (who sees them anymore). Besides, the penny is in the underdog status and I kinda lean toward those in that category . . .

Channeling Rooney (Poetry) - 1/20/2010 12:26:11 AM
Linda, You take a simple but very relevant notion and expand it into something so enjoyable and reflective, I like what you do here and the great style in which you do it. John

Casanova (Poetry) - 1/19/2010 3:42:14 PM
She flits like a butterfly and stings like a queen bee. ;-) Ron

Casanova (Poetry) - 1/18/2010 8:17:20 PM
Great offering...thanks for sharing your insight!! Love Tinka

Casanova (Poetry) - 1/18/2010 6:36:14 PM
yeah, being shallow and cheap, a non thinking alpha male, i guess i'd die with a smile on my face. but that's the damage pretty lasses do to us blokes who become minus a brain. but there you go, can't be worse than the marriage alter.

Vignette (Poetry) - 1/18/2010 12:46:10 PM
Reads like a good short story. When I was at WVU, there was this beautiful grad student who never married. She had a certain aversion to men. I was surprised to hear that she had married a German artist in residence who had whisked her off to Argentina. A year later, I saw her back in school and asked her how Argentina was. She replied, "Oh, I got my dream of riding naked on a deserted beach, but he turned machismo down there and I had to leave him." Ron

Casanova (Poetry) - 1/18/2010 12:36:25 PM
sacrafice indeed, most men are clueless as to the perfect reflection of themselves she provides. exceptional write!

Casanova (Poetry) - 1/18/2010 11:40:57 AM
An exceptionally classy Victorian style write about a naughty man whose purported lack of conscience would leave him chuckling. I don't think he'd mind being sacrificed. Patrick

Casanova (Poetry) - 1/18/2010 10:40:30 AM
well written-great depth in your insight

Casanova (Poetry) - 1/18/2010 7:46:50 AM
Does have a historical ring to it....very much enjoyed the way it is written. Of course the Goddess always wins! Anna

Vignette (Poetry) - 1/18/2010 7:40:44 AM
Lovely!! I was in the room with them watching your poem unfold...loved it! Anna

Casanova (Poetry) - 1/18/2010 6:41:30 AM
For some the cup is half full, for others..... your poetry holds truths riches, and beauty, Linda, who would not be tempted to steal, that which on the surface looks so appealing, a disposition I suppose of our sex.

Casanova (Poetry) - 1/18/2010 5:00:12 AM
a wonderful expression to "Casanova"!! The Goddess preserves her temple! Love's Bounty Vickie

Casanova (Poetry) - 1/18/2010 4:37:56 AM
Casanova vs. Goddess - most interesting.

Casanova (Poetry) - 1/18/2010 4:30:32 AM
Eh? The guy was randy. You are compelled to reduce him to your own thoughts of the so-called womanizer. These men would not be womanizer's if the women were not criticizing the poem, L.G., merely the thought behind it.

Casanova (Poetry) - 1/18/2010 4:26:47 AM
Oh! horny Casanova doesn't need beauty or myth, just the warmth scent of the skin on a reclining woman... Georg

Casanova (Poetry) - 1/18/2010 3:05:12 AM
WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Casanova (Poetry) - 1/18/2010 2:34:11 AM
Linda, I love the style with which you've written this.

Casanova (Poetry) - 1/18/2010 2:06:38 AM
...compelled by beauty or myth?...fine question indeed, Linda, and just glorious script from start to finish John

Casanova (Poetry) - 1/18/2010 1:53:36 AM
Reads like a perfect line from a Shakespearean play...expressing feelings of passion, truth and perhaps even a little bitterness. Enjoyed. fee

Dancing Bones (Poetry) - 1/17/2010 7:02:23 PM
remembering the joy

Vignette (Poetry) - 1/17/2010 5:00:57 AM
BEAUTIFUL POEM!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Dancing Bones (Poetry) - 1/16/2010 2:04:56 PM
I really love this one. Full of fight and power, superbly written. Ron

Vignette (Poetry) - 1/16/2010 5:54:27 AM
so beautiful, sensual, romantic and real--i love the way your words bring all to the visual senses

Vignette (Poetry) - 1/16/2010 4:21:38 AM
One of the most romantic poems I have read in a long time, excellent! Georg

Vignette (Poetry) - 1/16/2010 3:29:33 AM
I felt the almost bittersweet sadness of the woman's heart. Comfort perhaps in the old familiar but yet...a longing to be romanced, shown passion and be desired...stunning write for sure. fee

Vignette (Poetry) - 1/16/2010 12:51:43 AM
I bet he was riding towards her, blooming peeping tom. A very good descriptive piece, with wrap round lines that tell a story.

Vignette (Poetry) - 1/16/2010 12:11:01 AM
Lin, bitteraweet moments through the years that get lost in the shadowy routine of time. superbly written,love the pic!.. Love, Eileen

Vignette (Poetry) - 1/16/2010 12:00:35 AM
Linda, I can't begin to tell you how beautiful this is.

Vignette (Poetry) - 1/15/2010 11:48:43 PM
Linda, You render this without bias or attitude, tell it like it is, and for me a great sadness permeates the deliberate, matter-of-fact telling. It's simply so true. John

Dancing Bones (Poetry) - 1/15/2010 10:35:16 PM
I can relate. Thanks, Patrick

Vignette (Poetry) - 1/15/2010 10:32:16 PM
Sounds like bedtime at my house except we keep the door open so the dogs can come and go. Pete, our big lab has his own bed indentation, right next to mine. I'll have to ask Eileen if she's been riding again. Patrick

Vignette (Poetry) - 1/15/2010 6:45:26 PM
I like this. No pretentiousness. No steamy sex. Two people. One of which still can think of his wife as an angel.

Blue Moon (Poetry) - 1/15/2010 10:51:22 AM
Beautiful poetry that is soul-reaching in scope of meaning; thank you, Lin. Love and best wishes, Regis

Dancing Bones (Poetry) - 1/13/2010 7:26:16 PM
much wisdom here. Just one is not looking for another to change. Reminds me of an ole song, i'm sure you'll erm, love? lol Dem Bones, Dem Bones, Dem Dry Bones Dem Bones, Dem Bones, Dem Dry Bones Dem Bones, Dem Bones, Dem Dry Bones Dem Bones are gonna rise! The foot bone connected to the ankle bone The ankle bone connected to the leg bone The leg bone connected to the knee bone Dem Bones are gonna rise! Chorus The knee Bone connected to the thigh bone The thigh bone connected to the hip bone The hip bone connected to the back bone Dem Bones are gonna rise! Chorus The back bone connected to the shoulder bone The shoulder bone connected to the neck bone The neck bone connected to the head bone Dem Bones are gonna rise! Chorus DRY BONES Ezekiel cried, "Dem dry bones!" Ezekiel cried, "Dem dry bones!" Ezekiel cried, "Dem dry bones!" "Oh, hear the word of the Lord." The foot bone connected to the leg bone, The leg bone connected to the knee bone, The knee bone connected to the thigh bone, The thigh bone connected to the back bone, The back bone connected to the neck bone, The neck bone connected to the head bone, Oh, hear the word of the Lord! Dem bones, dem bones gonna walk aroun', Dem bones, dem bones, gonna walk aroun' Dem bones, dem bones, gonna walk aroun' Oh, hear the word of the Lord. The head bone connected to the neck bone, The neck bone connected to the back bone, The back bone connected to the thigh bone, The thigh bone connected to the knee bone, The knee bone connected to the leg bone, The leg bone connected to the foot bone, Oh, hear the word of the Lord!

Dancing Bones (Poetry) - 1/13/2010 4:24:06 AM
VERY NICE!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Dancing Bones (Poetry) - 1/12/2010 4:49:54 AM
‘To thine own self be true ’ The day will take on a brighter hue Much wisdom here, indeed.

Dancing Bones (Poetry) - 1/12/2010 4:47:49 AM
Playing joyful music accompanied by maracas full of dancing bones, we should look forward to that! Georg

Dancing Bones (Poetry) - 1/12/2010 2:49:35 AM
This is a good poem fill with wisedom.take care

Dancing Bones (Poetry) - 1/12/2010 12:27:37 AM
Not only wonderful writing, but oh so very wise.

Dancing Bones (Poetry) - 1/11/2010 8:30:26 PM
great and inspirational write-i love the admonition to take resposibility for ones self-a novel idea these days

Dancing Bones (Poetry) - 1/11/2010 6:33:17 PM
Lots of good advice contained in this write and I liked the whimsical way you presented it...well done. fee

Quietude (Poetry) - 1/11/2010 5:17:09 PM
Peace, quiet, and serenenity are truly gifts and one is fortunate to be able to find them - no matter how deep the night. Thank you, Lin. Love and best wishes, Regis

Lady-In-Waiting (Poetry) - 1/11/2010 5:15:11 PM
This has a "classic" and timeless tone to it, Lin. Well done. Love and best wishes, Regis

Dancing Bones (Poetry) - 1/11/2010 5:13:49 PM
Don’t look to someone else to change For its you that must be re-arranged A waste of energy is passing blame You’ve created what you became These verses are a source of wisdom as is the whole poem; thank you, Lin. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Dancing Bones (Poetry) - 1/11/2010 4:32:42 PM
Love the rhythm and rhyme. Remember joy and the bones will dance--love it. Good job, Carol

Dancing Bones (Poetry) - 1/11/2010 2:32:50 PM
Lin, There is life in these skeletal lines that refuse to go down easy. Much wisdom, too: well done. Enjoyed reading 'Dancing Bones.' (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.