AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Shelley Costello, iDoug Boren, iNikhil Parekh - Indian Poet, iJeff Alt, iChidi Asika-Enahoro, iEdward Patterson, iRich Patriaco, i
 
Home > Emeka Chike Nwogu
 

Recent Reviews for Emeka Chike Nwogu


CHILD TRAFFICING (Article) - 8/27/2008 7:59:29 PM
Ms. Nwogu, I read your article and I am sure it was as difficult to write as it was to have to see this heinous practice in Nigeria. But the writing of it is a necessity for you, just as each of us, as writers, carry the responsibility to keep the reading public aware of what we know needs to be corrected around us. The more we write about the things that matter to us, the more the public is alerted to problems that must be solved. I do hope you keep reminding all of us how evil things can be when there is no responsible authority to correct the problem. There will be many of us praying with you tonight.

CHILD TRAFFICING (Article) - 1/18/2008 1:41:31 AM
Just last year Customs found Containers on the Docks of Australia with dead illegals and some barely alive..Then there's the children being stolen and sold to the Sex industry, it would seem there are more Slaves today in the world than ever before... Ty for the article, though sad and shocking is now plague proportions in many if not most major nations of the world. Ch'erie

CHILD TRAFFICING (Article) - 3/25/2007 6:41:33 PM
3-25-07 Over 2,500 Children Disappear Each Day USA,i.e. Child Molesters Rape, Maim ,Kill Them Even Body Parts Are Sold Medical Doctors--IT IS SICK... KEEP WRITING YOUR PEN IS POWERFUL,i.e. Until It Happens To Somebody Eles's Child Then The Become SELF GLORIFIED MARTYR'S... TRASK

CHILD TRAFFICING (Article) - 4/8/2005 10:30:54 AM
such a shame this is happening in your country, emeka; thank you for standing up for the kids! god bless you, my friend! you are in my prayers, and so are the kids! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in america, karen lynn in texas. :(

CHILD TRAFFICING (Article) - 4/7/2005 1:14:38 PM
Thank you for being the voice for the children. People can be so cruel and then others - wonderful like you. Cynthia

CHILD TRAFFICING (Article) - 4/7/2005 12:38:55 PM
The book should be thrown at them with long prison sentences. Greed has overtaken the world.

CHILD TRAFFICING (Article) - 4/7/2005 8:46:22 AM
It is criminal in any country and ours is not exempt from it. Just recently in the capitol city there have been several wrecks that had vans full of illegal aliens that wrecked on our roads. Trafficing in humans is just plain wrong.

Writing Without Stimulants (Article) - 3/18/2005 6:53:10 PM
A great write... God Bless Michelle!

Mayhem (Poetry) - 4/15/2009 3:36:47 PM
The "why?s" offered up to heaven could fill the sky, Emeka. There is one for every star. Prayers for your country...Lin

Canto In Silence (Poetry) - 2/25/2009 2:03:52 PM
Amen Emeka, Amen, and thank you for sharing In Christs Love Michelle~

Rhapsody of Sorrow (Poetry) - 2/25/2009 2:03:10 PM
This is beautiful Emeka, I find hope in these words after loosing some friends I loved dearly, but how could I wish them back to a world gone mad? In Christs Love Michelle~

If Love Is A Flesh (Poetry) - 2/25/2009 2:02:07 PM
Amen my friend, Amen, we need to spread more love In Christs Love Michelle~

Our Hearts Entangle (Poetry) - 2/25/2009 2:01:22 PM
This sounds great to me, sometimes the best poems come at the spur of the moment In Christs Love Michelle~

Mayhem (Poetry) - 2/25/2009 2:00:33 PM
I am sorry it is taking me so long to get to reading your writings, but this is great, thank you for sharing, thank you for allowing us to get a glimpse into your life In Christs Love Michelle~

I Love Your Smile (Poetry) - 10/23/2007 3:43:17 PM
This is so lovely Emeka.

It's Another Christmas (Poetry) - 10/23/2007 3:42:18 PM
Amen

Our Hearts Entangle (Poetry) - 10/23/2007 3:41:47 PM
Memories huh? great write!

If Love Is A Flesh (Poetry) - 10/23/2007 3:40:43 PM
Beautiful!

My Sweet Soul Mate (Poetry) - 5/26/2007 9:51:16 PM
just lovely (sigh) thank you for sharing your soul's thoughts!

Mayhem (Poetry) - 2/24/2007 1:31:08 AM
Well said and well written ... I just hope more people read these powerful words in your poetry..You do present a profound message. Thank you.

Canto In Silence (Poetry) - 9/21/2006 8:46:58 AM
Respected Savant Poet, Well to read your verse, so soft and subtle.. God BLESS YOU. yOURS TRULY, n.K.OSHO

Mayhem (Poetry) - 3/4/2006 7:15:48 PM
A good message; Emeka. It seems that, throughout the world at any time, some people look for an excuse to incite violence and, as you put it, mayhem. Love and peace to you, Regis

Mayhem (Poetry) - 3/1/2006 10:56:06 AM
Emeka, I had forgotten that Nigeria was your home. the stanza beginning "a water-mark" is concise and image-rich. will pray for peace and restoration. take care, Dawn

Mayhem (Poetry) - 3/1/2006 9:13:16 AM
Ed, it takes some understanding and level of intelligence to interprete a cartoon like the one causing all the trouble in Nigeria. To me some people are out for some mischieve. God help us. Emeka

Mayhem (Poetry) - 3/1/2006 8:56:43 AM
If they can see a cartoon, then there is no need to read, though I wonder how long people will use this cartoon as a reason to spread hate & create violence...Ed

Our Hearts Entangle (Poetry) - 3/1/2006 5:17:44 AM
Seems like it's cooked just enough!! Love Tinka

Our Hearts Entangle (Poetry) - 2/28/2006 8:55:18 PM
Seems well cooked, but not overdone, kinda like medium well...ed

If Love Is A Flesh (Poetry) - 2/28/2006 5:47:58 PM
cool love y88888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888

Our Hearts Entangle (Poetry) - 2/28/2006 5:17:26 PM
cool little poem, refreshing

Our Hearts Entangle (Poetry) - 2/28/2006 11:44:51 AM
Great write!

Our Hearts Entangle (Poetry) - 2/28/2006 10:11:52 AM
Emeka this is wonderful! You should write spontaneously more often;-) Good to see you here! Love, Eileen

If Love Is A Flesh (Poetry) - 2/21/2006 3:57:37 AM
this is outstanding, uplifting and real.

If Love Is A Flesh (Poetry) - 2/15/2006 3:06:44 PM
Enjoyed reading...

If Love Is A Flesh (Poetry) - 2/15/2006 1:38:21 PM
"If Love Is A Flesh". Stiking message through wise and beautiful poetic lines. I salute You, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

If Love Is A Flesh (Poetry) - 2/15/2006 12:52:34 PM
Thought provoking write.

If Love Is A Flesh (Poetry) - 2/15/2006 10:46:08 AM
Excellent!! Love Tinka

If Love Is A Flesh (Poetry) - 2/15/2006 9:33:31 AM
Love is such a deep and powerful word to write about or even embark upon. This was deep and artistic in every way.

If Love Is A Flesh (Poetry) - 2/15/2006 9:05:30 AM
Wise words wrapped in a beautiful poem! Good to see you Emeka!;-) Eileen

If Love Is A Flesh (Poetry) - 2/15/2006 8:52:28 AM
Thank God love is not only flesh. Such wonderful sentiments in this intelligent and clever write..

Rhapsody of Sorrow (Poetry) - 2/1/2006 12:34:23 PM
Inspirational write, Emeka. I hope it works out well. God bless, Sandie.

Canto In Silence (Poetry) - 1/28/2006 11:24:58 AM
There is much truth and wisdom in your poetic offering, Emeka. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace, Regis

Rhapsody of Sorrow (Poetry) - 1/28/2006 11:24:03 AM
Uplifting in determination to overcome; thank you for sharing this offering, Emeka. Love and peace to you, Regis

Canto In Silence (Poetry) - 1/27/2006 3:47:42 AM
super duper short piece of poeming

Rhapsody of Sorrow (Poetry) - 1/27/2006 3:40:06 AM
Very inspirational Emeka, super nice piece to start the day

Rhapsody of Sorrow (Poetry) - 1/26/2006 3:36:34 PM
An excellent and heartfelt write Emeka. I too feel this piece. Peace and blessings. Mikii

Rhapsody of Sorrow (Poetry) - 1/26/2006 2:48:49 PM
Hey my man never give up hope. Even if you have to be a Che!!!

Rhapsody of Sorrow (Poetry) - 1/26/2006 2:19:37 PM
A beautiful, but sad poem Emeka! I hope and pray all will soon be well with you. I'll keep you in thoughts and prayers! Eileen

Rhapsody of Sorrow (Poetry) - 1/26/2006 11:25:55 AM
i've felt so much of what you describe. i used to be certain about so many things. sometimes it feels like i'm wearing myself for the daylight - only to be stripped naked when the sun goes down. you touched a nerve with this poem (clearly!).

Rhapsody of Sorrow (Poetry) - 1/26/2006 11:13:27 AM
Powerful offering Emeka!! Love Tinka

Rhapsody of Sorrow (Poetry) - 1/26/2006 9:55:49 AM
I am impressed by the tone of this poem of trumpeting happiness over grief. Well done.

Rhapsody of Sorrow (Poetry) - 1/26/2006 9:19:48 AM
much strength displayed in your poem.

Rhapsody of Sorrow (Poetry) - 1/26/2006 8:14:12 AM
I toast your brave spirit, Emeka!

Canto In Silence (Poetry) - 1/12/2006 9:03:59 AM
Powerful wise words, my brother! Profound write! God bless, Emeka. Sandie.

Canto In Silence (Poetry) - 12/21/2005 8:12:11 PM
Powerful wisdom in so few words...splendid offering Carole...love and peace

Canto In Silence (Poetry) - 12/20/2005 12:25:50 PM
Words of wisdom spoken!! Merry Christmas!! Love Tinka

Canto In Silence (Poetry) - 12/20/2005 10:29:32 AM
much wisdom in this offering Emeka! Thank you for sharing! Blessings to you and yours. Eileen

Canto In Silence (Poetry) - 12/20/2005 10:28:14 AM
this planet is not A dias for doing nought... Powerfully penned, Emeka.

Canto In Silence (Poetry) - 12/20/2005 9:47:21 AM
True true true! Very poignant and succinct...

It's Another Christmas (Poetry) - 12/20/2005 8:07:08 AM
What a beautiful blessing. Vaya con Dios. Hank

It's Another Christmas (Poetry) - 12/19/2005 10:55:37 AM
And for a moment the Earth stood still, for our Savior was born on this Christmas day. Many blessings to you Emeka.

It's Another Christmas (Poetry) - 12/19/2005 10:38:32 AM
Wonderful write, Emeka! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you and yours, too! (((HUGS))) And much love, your friend in America, Karen Lynn in Texas. :)

It's Another Christmas (Poetry) - 12/19/2005 8:19:13 AM
Marvelous Sentiments, Emeka, and may your Christmas and New Year Be Blessed.

It's Another Christmas (Poetry) - 12/19/2005 8:08:15 AM
Yup... We gotta celebrate the Christ followers Christmas message, not the secular empty short live one.. Tops Emeka my brother... May God bless you, your wife, and the little Emekas this season...

It's Another Christmas (Poetry) - 12/19/2005 8:06:33 AM
A most beautiful and inspired psalm of loving praise that uplifts all who read it! Splendid work Emeka! Merry Christmas to you and yours! Eileen

Make A Joyful Noise (Poetry) - 12/17/2005 2:29:54 PM
Emeka you make me want to jump up and shout while dancing all about! Beautiful uplifting poem! Love, Eileen

Make A Joyful Noise (Poetry) - 12/17/2005 9:00:54 AM
Every line of MAKE A JOYFUL NOISE is a joy to read. Thank you for sharing the gift of this celebration in verse.

Make A Joyful Noise (Poetry) - 12/17/2005 8:26:50 AM
Wonderful joy for life in this piece, Emeka; and we can all learn from this one.

Make A Joyful Noise (Poetry) - 12/17/2005 7:06:10 AM
This did put me in a dancing mood!! Roll those drums!! Love Tinka

Make A Joyful Noise (Poetry) - 12/17/2005 6:29:18 AM
You go Boy!!! Be loud n proud. Stamp those feet to the rhythm of that beat beat beat...

Triumphant Entry (Poetry) - 12/12/2005 6:32:30 PM
Glad you are in such fine frame of mind, uplifting poem, Emeka! Love, Eileen

Triumphant Entry (Poetry) - 12/12/2005 2:51:37 PM
may the tranquillity last...

Triumphant Entry (Poetry) - 12/12/2005 9:54:17 AM
Well done!! Love Tinka

Yesterday (Poetry) - 11/26/2005 1:14:54 PM
Oh, to be free of it all, Emeka. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace to you. Regis

Yesterday (Poetry) - 11/23/2005 3:34:30 AM
A very thought provoking piece, Emeka. Our yesterdays can burden us, if we let them.

Yesterday (Poetry) - 11/23/2005 1:15:42 AM
Modern day Dickens..Writing as it is in ones own country..

Yesterday (Poetry) - 11/22/2005 7:23:05 PM
solid imagery & inspired muse ...

Yesterday (Poetry) - 11/22/2005 10:54:24 AM
Very profound write!

Yesterday (Poetry) - 11/22/2005 10:15:14 AM
Some well written thought provoking poetry...well done...I guess i know the feeling of "scary Hope" Love Tinka

Yesterday (Poetry) - 11/22/2005 8:53:02 AM
Emeka, I wrote something similar and I really like how you did this! Hope lives as long as we do and as our yesterdays's become our today's perhaps we can learn to live them better...Great poem! Love, Eileen

Yesterday (Poetry) - 11/22/2005 8:43:42 AM
gotta love that "scary hope!" well done

Invitation (Poetry) - 11/15/2005 12:40:25 PM
Hope the kids are with you too. Lovely romantic write Emeka...

Invitation (Poetry) - 11/14/2005 5:19:16 PM
she could ceratinly sail into this invitation ;)

Invitation (Poetry) - 11/14/2005 11:17:32 AM
Emeka, it sounds divine. I'm sure she loved your invitation;-) Wonderful poem! Eileen

Gladly (Poetry) - 11/9/2005 2:36:30 PM
Uplifting my friend....

Gladly (Poetry) - 11/9/2005 10:34:47 AM
Great offering...thank you!! Love Tinka

Gladly (Poetry) - 11/9/2005 7:38:22 AM
What a great praise poem Emeka! It's a pleasure to read of something positive for a change;-)! Kudo's! Love, Eileen

Respledent Glory (Poetry) - 10/10/2005 7:30:45 PM
I do exactly, watch creation and wonder at the amazement, great poem

Let Me Go (Poetry) - 10/10/2005 12:38:55 PM
How wise you are! B r a v o ~!!!

Respledent Glory (Poetry) - 10/9/2005 10:47:28 AM
Such words of strong faith my good friend. So true nothing shakes Him. But He shakes others. Stay strong Emeka..

Respledent Glory (Poetry) - 10/9/2005 10:37:16 AM
A deeply moving song of faith and devotion that empowers one's sense of endurance and inspires one's will to believe in the triumphant power of the spirit.

Respledent Glory (Poetry) - 10/9/2005 5:03:55 AM
"Respledent Glory" says it in full, revealing a heart that pumps wisdom. I salute You, Poet! Keep Your Pen moving. Thank You for complying with Poetry's tasks. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Respledent Glory (Poetry) - 10/8/2005 10:37:41 PM
your faith is admirable ...

Respledent Glory (Poetry) - 10/8/2005 1:17:13 PM
Fantastic poem Emeka! His glory outshines all that is around us and in Him is our best hope! Thanks for sharing! etw

Respledent Glory (Poetry) - 10/8/2005 12:12:43 PM
Nature is such a powerful force. It is very frightening that we as humans are not as in touch with its motions anymore.

Respledent Glory (Poetry) - 10/8/2005 11:31:58 AM
This isone very fine offering!! Thank you!! Love Tinka

Respledent Glory (Poetry) - 10/8/2005 10:21:37 AM
Fine inspiration. Thank you.

Let's Celebrate (Poetry) - 10/8/2005 10:17:39 AM
A most uplifting and joyful offering, Emeka. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you. Regis

Let Me Go (Poetry) - 10/8/2005 10:16:36 AM
A soul-reaching expressive poem, Emeka. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace. Regis

Respledent Glory (Poetry) - 10/8/2005 10:15:27 AM
Reverent and prayerful, Emeka. This is a fine testimonial of faith. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you. Regis

Let's Celebrate (Poetry) - 10/5/2005 1:42:17 AM
right with you poeming Emeka, super

Let Me Go (Poetry) - 10/5/2005 1:40:05 AM
touching poem Emeka, life many times is unfair but sometimes not as unfair as we treat ourselves

Let Me Go (Poetry) - 10/4/2005 12:49:22 PM
My finger will loot treasures my hand will cart away reserves the bigger my booty, the many my titles. It sure is a messed up world. Yet out of this feeling of hopelessness. The fact that their greed is seen so clear and dispised. Goodness will overcome this vile act of evil..

Let Me Go (Poetry) - 10/4/2005 11:39:52 AM
Profound!! Love Tinka

Let's Celebrate (Poetry) - 10/1/2005 10:50:08 AM
Whatever the season, there's a reason! Counting one's blessings is as good a reason as any! It doesn't take much to get me on my feet or raising a glass or two, that's for sure. And why not?! I love the sheer and unadulterated exhuberance of this, Emeka, notwithstanding the layers of perhaps sadness underneath. Laugh with those who laugh and weep with those who mourn. "Let not your face mirror burdens of old" - very lovely thoughts. Also, the parachute of joy brings it all home! Cheers! LOL Kate xx

Let's Celebrate (Poetry) - 9/30/2005 2:02:35 PM
We should celebrate everyday - for the blessings He has given us are just too many. Beautiful uplifting merry write! God bless, Emeka! Sandie.

Let's Celebrate (Poetry) - 9/29/2005 1:45:24 PM
Da da da time to cel-eb-rate da da da da.. Get get get on down my main man..

Let's Celebrate (Poetry) - 9/29/2005 10:25:57 AM
Delightful call to celebration!Wonderful poem! I'll join you Emeka! Have a great tiem! Love and Peace, Eileen

Let's Celebrate (Poetry) - 9/29/2005 8:51:37 AM
Happy and energetic write, Emeka; very well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in America, Karen Lynn in Texas. :D

Let's Celebrate (Poetry) - 9/29/2005 7:52:31 AM
Fantastic write my friend....BHUWAN!!

Let's Celebrate (Poetry) - 9/29/2005 4:57:21 AM
Sounds like a great idea to me.... Lovely write. :) Ch'erie

Let's Celebrate (Poetry) - 9/29/2005 4:54:57 AM
Thanks for sharing....I needed this on Sunday...when I won a 12 months gold membership plus extra 3 months...on my podcast thingy...a first no ONE win for me... Love Tinka I quote!! Dear Tinka, Congratulations you won the 1st Place Raffle Podcast prize of a 12 month Gold Membership Credit. Also, we see that you sent 174 valid emails to your friends and family qualifying you for an additional 90 Bonus Email days. Best regards, Simon AuthorsDen.com

Let's Celebrate (Poetry) - 9/29/2005 4:48:29 AM
What an enlightening message! It's good to wake up to this. Thank you! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

In This Clime (Poetry) - 9/28/2005 4:26:42 PM
Well-said !! So sad, so maddening. . .we have to do better !!

In This Clime (Poetry) - 9/28/2005 11:55:58 AM
Facts duly exposed in compliance with poetic tasks. "In This Clime" strikes many thoughts on politics. I salute You, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

In This Clime (Poetry) - 9/28/2005 10:42:48 AM
Powerfully said, Emeka! Tirants have always subjagated the weak in a thirst for power under the guise of good. God go with you and your country, my friend...Lin

In This Clime (Poetry) - 9/28/2005 5:04:30 AM
Simple and true...at least you've got a country. Thank Allah for that!

In This Clime (Poetry) - 9/27/2005 4:50:36 PM
The world is upside down. This is a painful read. God bless how frustrating it must be to live in a country, where this is not needed.. Post this to csw my friend..

In This Clime (Poetry) - 9/27/2005 1:00:13 PM
Excellent offering yet again!! Love Tinka

In This Clime (Poetry) - 9/27/2005 12:28:59 PM
Emeka, it is sad when this becomes fact,and we wonder how to change it. I think one way is education. Ignorance allows dictators to flourish. I pray your country will be blessed with fair leaders who know what justice means... Eileen

Rita! (Poetry) - 9/26/2005 1:30:53 PM
Wonderful talent you have....... Lynn Richardson

Rita! (Poetry) - 9/26/2005 12:48:09 PM
Great work Emeka! So true.Hope we've seen the last of her! Eileen

Rita! (Poetry) - 9/26/2005 12:21:34 PM
Rita is a bitch bigtime!! Love Tinka

Rita! (Poetry) - 9/26/2005 12:00:55 PM
She likes ripping people's hearts out and destroying everything while at it! Quite a bitter woman she is, I must say! Funny write, Emeka. Lol. God bless, Sandie.

Rita! (Poetry) - 9/26/2005 10:56:14 AM
Better late than never..I think.. Nope she's not a saint..

Love Song (2) (Poetry) - 9/25/2005 12:38:46 AM
Excellent tribute, Emeka! God bless, Sandie.

Love Song (2) (Poetry) - 9/24/2005 6:37:09 AM
Your love shines through, Emeka. Thank you for sharing your gift. Regis

Love Song (2) (Poetry) - 9/23/2005 12:11:46 PM
You should send this to Chido Nwangwu in Houston (but then again, you may want to wait a bit.) He is publisher of USAfrica Online Newspaper. (www.usafricaonline.com) blessin's, stay true Bro. Nwogu cynth'ya lewis reed

Love Song (2) (Poetry) - 9/22/2005 8:24:37 AM
Reminds me so much of the love expressed by God for His people in the allegory of Hosea. Such faithfulness and identification is awesome - as is the reverence expressed. An outpouring of the heart and soul that is made all the more powerful by the purity of sentiment that is written in an uncloying and "eyes wide open" way. A fine tribute from a sincere and committed heart. TY Kate xx

Love Song (2) (Poetry) - 9/22/2005 4:56:53 AM
your love for your country even with its flaws is strong and admirable ...

Love Song (2) (Poetry) - 9/21/2005 2:03:54 PM
faithful write Nwogu, shows your heart and soul truly

Love Song (2) (Poetry) - 9/21/2005 12:42:06 PM
Excellent tribute!! Love Tinka

Love Song (2) (Poetry) - 9/21/2005 11:58:29 AM
Love through pain. The football team is good there. We had a great player called Kanu.. Be well my friend..

Love Song (2) (Poetry) - 9/21/2005 10:53:48 AM
Emeka this is a superb affirmation of your love for your country! Excellent tribute to Nigeria! Eileen

This Too Will End (Poetry) - 9/20/2005 6:00:01 PM
A wonderful minimalist of a poem that says a lot. Wonderful write! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

This Too Will End (Poetry) - 9/20/2005 4:07:59 PM
This should be sent to the UN. Sad poem my friend. But with optimism. How soon?

This Too Will End (Poetry) - 9/20/2005 12:03:07 PM
Your write says so much ... about patience - perseverence pays ... but at the same time its about the oppressed - always being promised the golden paved road. Will it ever end though? Poignant write, Emeka! God bless, Sandie.

This Too Will End (Poetry) - 9/20/2005 11:46:33 AM
This is tragic in a world of riches. Where is humanity? Everyday we are reminded of our lack of it, most recently in my own country. "The dead bones will rise up and bear witness". Powerful write, Emeka...Lin

This Too Will End (Poetry) - 9/20/2005 10:50:31 AM
Yip all have to end some time or other...right?!! Uplifting piece!! Love Tinka

This Too Will End (Poetry) - 9/20/2005 10:18:16 AM
Uplifting write Emeka. it's good to motivate people who must have patience.Well done! Eileen

Love Song (1) (Poetry) - 9/14/2005 4:12:01 AM
Heartfelt, engaging write, Emeka. The entire continent of Africa, and its many peoples guard many a treasured secret... Well done, Poet. Peace, Carolyn

Love Song (1) (Poetry) - 9/13/2005 6:37:22 PM
a beautiful tribute to your homeland ...

Love Song (1) (Poetry) - 9/12/2005 1:49:34 AM
May the evil times be soon gone. Just a memory So good men and your lovely family may live in peace. And enjoy such a richly beautiful land.

Love Song (1) (Poetry) - 9/11/2005 3:18:44 PM
A very commendable write for your country Emeka! Beautifully done! Eileen

Love Song (1) (Poetry) - 9/11/2005 1:21:20 PM
What a lovely poem to your homeland.

Love Song (1) (Poetry) - 9/11/2005 12:36:40 PM
"Love Song (1)" sings with clear VOICE. An enjoyable and stimulating reading. Long Healthy Creative Live, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Love Song (1) (Poetry) - 9/11/2005 12:17:48 PM
Let's hope that the people along the Niger will hear your clarion call and restore your homeland to its rightful glory. Tribal hatred has no place when we are the tribe of one. A beautiful love song. Ron

Love Song (1) (Poetry) - 9/11/2005 12:05:07 PM
The soundtrack of "Oliver Mtukuduzi and the Black Spirits" called "Neria" came to my mind reading this. Have you ever heard the CD? A beautiful song that moves you deep inside!! Well written Tribute!! Will download it to AD and maybe you can listen to it!! Love Tinka

Love Song (1) (Poetry) - 9/11/2005 11:43:36 AM
Wonderful tribute!

Just A Thought (Poetry) - 8/11/2005 7:30:44 PM
Poet, far too often it has been the general masses that have been “forced” to live in chaos and suffrage within and usually caused by the “egos” of those who hold the power! If mankind is to ever finally move beyond the “dark ages,” I do believe that divine intervention must come soon! This is an excellent, well-crafted and extremely though-provoking composition. Thank you for sharing it. Take good care and be well.

Just A Thought (Poetry) - 8/10/2005 5:34:07 AM
Judgement day can only come, when people stop allowing injustice to rule their lives, by saying "NO" TO LEADERS THAT DESIGN INDUSTRIALIZED WARS AND FORM ASSOCIATION TO ESTABLISH SLAVEYARDS. >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>THEY ARE KNOWN AS THE FIVE PERMANET MEMBERS OF THE UNITED NATIONS´SECURITY COUNCIL. "Just A Thought" strikes the minds to think on Justice. I salute You, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Just A Thought (Poetry) - 8/9/2005 5:08:36 AM
a very profoud poetic thought my friend, I too, wonder about the state of our stupid political system, then I ponder the good for my own health and happiness

Just A Thought (Poetry) - 8/8/2005 9:37:32 PM
Well done, so much truth in your words...~Z~

Just A Thought (Poetry) - 8/8/2005 8:34:05 PM
But they wink at the truth Betting eye-lids at oppression. excellent poem, Emeka! especially like lines above. Dawn

Just A Thought (Poetry) - 8/8/2005 7:23:27 PM
Excellent write Emeka, and by the looks of things we may see that day soon! Eileen

Just A Thought (Poetry) - 8/8/2005 12:37:37 PM
Yes it will come. Great write!

Just A Thought (Poetry) - 8/8/2005 12:14:26 PM
Many fail to realise we have one world. Yet because of man made boundaries the wealth is not one worlds, but selfishly kept. Whilst others go to an early grave. FDR. In WW2 left us to die after many false promises and lies. Like many he was not a leader but lead by the oppinion polls. But I must admitt we have a leader who is genuine when it comes to helping Africa. And when he retires in 3 years will still spend a lot of time doing what he can...

Just A Thought (Poetry) - 8/8/2005 11:37:18 AM
Oh yes judgement day will come...and hopefully soon!! Love Tinka

Prayer (Poetry) - 8/2/2005 1:52:06 PM
Let us hope "he" is listening, Emeka. A powerful and prayerful plea. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you. Regis

Prayer (Poetry) - 8/2/2005 12:25:16 PM
Amen to your prayer love and peace

Prayer (Poetry) - 7/29/2005 12:15:02 AM
Amen!!! Powerful words, my friend! ~Z~

Prayer (Poetry) - 7/27/2005 1:03:28 PM
Well written... Love Tinka

Blood Of Innocents (Poetry) - 7/27/2005 5:28:21 AM
Very powerful impact. Emeka...

Blood Of Innocents (Poetry) - 7/26/2005 10:01:16 PM
unfortunately, history is haunting ... powerful images ...

Blood Of Innocents (Poetry) - 7/25/2005 7:51:05 PM
Blood of innocents wail from catacombs to haunt murderers. Powerful write my friend...love n luck...BHUWAN!!!!!

Blood Of Innocents (Poetry) - 7/25/2005 11:37:18 AM
Most powerful indeed!! Love Tinka

Blood Of Innocents (Poetry) - 7/25/2005 10:23:44 AM
disturbing and powerful write! well done, emeka! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in america, karen lynn in texas. :( >tears <

Blood Of Innocents (Poetry) - 7/25/2005 9:23:27 AM
Emeka this is a powerful poem of sad truths, that can be applied to the state the whole world is in today. Excellent Write! Blessings to you, Eileen

Blood Of Innocents (Poetry) - 7/25/2005 9:22:52 AM
That ending is disturbing and powerful... Pacific Ink

The Way We Are (Poetry) - 7/19/2005 1:31:12 AM
The messengers of God keep us from self destruction. Strongly expressed in the use of your words here. blessin's to you Emeka, cynth'ya lewis reed

The Way We Are (Poetry) - 7/6/2005 4:10:32 PM
sometimes our angels watch our reaction to how we deal with their non-reaction ... excellent write ... the mood of this poem blends me right into it ...

The Way We Are (Poetry) - 7/1/2005 10:39:06 AM
Great write!! Love Tinka

The Way We Are (Poetry) - 6/30/2005 9:41:56 PM
A bitter but true portrayal of allegiance and trust betrayed. A difficult thing in this world to reach out for the hand of angel only to discover it has a fondness for the demonic. A very powerful poem here.

The Way We Are (Poetry) - 6/30/2005 1:27:02 PM
I suppose our guardian angels do show us the path - its up to us to choose and decide on which path to take - against our neighbours, friends and enemies alike. Great one, Emeka!! God bless, Sandie.

The Way We Are (Poetry) - 6/30/2005 10:56:56 AM
Very profound signs of the struggle you go through in your nation. I fear that we are all living under the threats of unrest now Emeka! Prayer is more necessary than ever,because we question why we seem to get no help.It's hard to remember this world is only temporary when it is all we know.Hard to imagine the eternal when suffering. Blessings to you and yours, Eileen

The Way We Are (Poetry) - 6/30/2005 10:49:29 AM
emeka, this is great...I guess our angels can't always interfere...which makes me wonder what they can and can't do

Degradation (Poetry) - 6/23/2005 12:05:01 PM
Uprising may be the way. Need a new Che. Bold fearless and clever. Never never never give up. One can either accept their hell, or fight for good...

Degradation (Poetry) - 6/22/2005 8:40:51 PM
it's unfortunate there aren't any true leaders or seers in the global political world ...

Degradation (Poetry) - 6/22/2005 12:50:31 PM
You are spot-on Emeka! Brain and soul dead leaders. The only words they really know well are greed and power. excellent write, Emeka! eileen

Degradation (Poetry) - 6/22/2005 12:48:54 PM
Sad reality for sure...and brain-dead leaders!! Love Tinka

Degradation (Poetry) - 6/22/2005 12:02:47 PM
Emeka, Sad when those in charge care little for their subordinates...much of that going on, not just in Africa, but all over the world. God help us all. Powerful, shattering write--well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :(

Memorable Laughter (Poetry) - 6/22/2005 12:02:01 PM
Emeka, Limanya is so blessed to have a loving husband like you! Beautiful tribute to your wife; very nice! :) (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in America, Karen Lynn in Texas. :D

Degradation (Poetry) - 6/22/2005 12:00:57 PM
so sad what is happening over there; it's pathetic! you are in my prayers, emeka! very well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in america, karen lynn in texas. :( >tears <

Memorable Laughter (Poetry) - 6/19/2005 11:25:11 AM
You both deserve each other, Emeka! What a beautiful and romantic tribute! God bless you both!!! Sandie.

A Love So Sure (Poetry) - 6/19/2005 11:06:37 AM
Amen! Keep the faith stronger, Emeka! God bless, Sandie.

A Love So Sure (Poetry) - 6/5/2005 2:42:50 PM
A great testimonial of your faith. Thank you, Emeka. Love and peace to you. Regis

In Your Eyes (Poetry) - 6/5/2005 1:06:07 PM
A beautiful loving tribute. Ron

Memorable Laughter (Poetry) - 5/31/2005 2:12:06 PM
sweet one, a joy to read

A Love So Sure (Poetry) - 5/31/2005 2:09:00 PM
super and very faithful piece, great poetic expression

A Love So Sure (Poetry) - 5/31/2005 1:35:23 PM
Most powerful and insightful. Great work!

A Love So Sure (Poetry) - 5/31/2005 8:15:49 AM
A profound testimony of faith and grace. Moves the reader's heart to depths of humility and gratitude.

A Love So Sure (Poetry) - 5/30/2005 7:58:30 PM
This is a stunning write!

A Love So Sure (Poetry) - 5/30/2005 5:56:52 PM
Emeka this is outstanding! A splendid tribute to our Savior! Yes, he paid to set us free! Amen! Thank you! Love, Eileen

A Love So Sure (Poetry) - 5/30/2005 12:09:01 PM
The truth written here, so very well.

A Love So Sure (Poetry) - 5/30/2005 11:02:07 AM
Most beautiful...thanks for sharing!! Love Tinka

A Love So Sure (Poetry) - 5/30/2005 9:28:15 AM
A nice sharing of your faith.

In Your Eyes (Poetry) - 5/29/2005 6:13:30 AM
Beautiful sentiments! Lovely metaphors and great composition. Antoinette

Memorable Laughter (Poetry) - 5/21/2005 5:45:29 AM
Emeka, I bet your wife really enjoy this special verse written for her. She must be a great lady. Laughter keeps us young and well.

Memorable Laughter (Poetry) - 5/19/2005 4:19:34 PM
keep those jiices flowing and the next ten years will be just ecstatic ... wonderful tribute ...

Memorable Laughter (Poetry) - 5/19/2005 4:07:26 PM
lovely!

Memorable Laughter (Poetry) - 5/18/2005 2:51:57 PM
Your wife is pure and wonderful lady.

Memorable Laughter (Poetry) - 5/18/2005 12:28:48 PM
Wonderful romantic write!

Memorable Laughter (Poetry) - 5/18/2005 12:02:05 PM
A depicting of a romance sublimed. "Memorable Laughter" glows and its lines shows the beauty of togetherness. May Your house be blessed with health, blissfulness, harmony, love and wealth, always. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Memorable Laughter (Poetry) - 5/18/2005 11:56:00 AM
What a beautiful tribute to your wife,I join in your celebration! Emeka and Limanya, may your union last forever and be eternally blessed! This is one of the most loveliest poems I've ever read! The name Limanya is wonderful I've never heard it before! Thanks for sharing Emeka! Blessings to you and your family! Love, Alrisha

Memorable Laughter (Poetry) - 5/18/2005 11:49:36 AM
Sweet... Elizabeth

Memorable Laughter (Poetry) - 5/18/2005 11:47:59 AM
Congratz....and thanks for sharing!! Love Tinka

Memorable Laughter (Poetry) - 5/18/2005 11:04:35 AM
Emeka, what a celebration of love! I especially love these lines: I'll bow at your love-embalmed feet, I'll dance with measured frenzy Thanks for sharing your joy and congratulations, Dawn

In Your Eyes (Poetry) - 5/15/2005 2:01:32 AM
This is a beautiful gift that Udochi will treasure and pass to her children. Yes, children are our hope and they give us wonder again by letting us see through their eyes. Emeka, this reminds me of my granddaughter...

In Your Eyes (Poetry) - 5/14/2005 10:43:46 AM
This is a beautiful gift, Emeka; heartfelt and true. Coincidentally, my "haiku" posted yesterday is about childhood as well. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace to you. Regis

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.