AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Harry and Elizabeth Lawrence, iPia Shannon, iJackie Miller, iLindsey Webster, iG M (Jerry) Roberts, iAndrew Updegrove, iCULLEN DORN, i
 
Home > Jennifer Jacobs
 

Recent Reviews for Jennifer Jacobs


A Clue (Poetry) - 4/23/2008 7:54:12 PM
I like it, Jennifer. A lot. Somehow I'm reminded of what I picked up from my Philosophy I professor: What is is as it is to me...and you. Or something like that. Gene.

Ode to the Librarian (Poetry) - 4/19/2008 1:36:07 PM
This is very well done. I'm quite sure I'm not the only one around here that this speaks to. Thank you for sharing.

A Clue (Poetry) - 4/18/2008 6:31:37 PM
Throw caution to the wind and go to the edge...but stay sure-footed. Again, your style is effective, and not affected. Pure poetic words; I like that! Micke

Ode to the Librarian (Poetry) - 4/18/2008 6:27:53 PM
It's sad I didn't find you sooner...as I like your style and thoughtful words in this poem. Maybe you'll be back to your den, soon! Peace and best regards ~~ Micke Jinks

Arc (Poetry) - 11/3/2007 10:58:09 AM
Very interesting construction, so personal. I have enjoyed reading this poem for its stream of consciousness side and the contrasting structured feel in some parts. The way you present the different elements that lead to the title is intriguing. Greetings, Axilea

Heaven (Poetry) - 4/24/2007 6:02:03 AM
Ahhhhh! Heaven on earth. How often I've thought those words and believed that if people just took the time to examine their environment and look around them they could find joy instead of misery, could find happiness instead of problems that keep joy at a stand-off. (How do we intrepret a second-coming---is it an individualistic second-coming, or is it a world-wide phenomenon?)

The Ocean (Poetry) - 3/30/2007 7:57:47 AM
Simply amazing. Loved it. Breathtaking in its depth and evocative power.

Black Hole (Poetry) - 3/3/2007 2:16:12 PM
"When silly crazy women love".... This verse captured my attention Jennifer....Interesting wording...... Peace, Bill

Exorcism II (Poetry) - 2/27/2007 4:06:19 PM
"She smelled semen and shit in the air " "Showing to her parents two undamaged wrists" Excellent alpha and omega Jennifer! I enjoyed the depth and imagery....Well Done...... Peace, Bill

Heaven (Poetry) - 11/24/2006 12:58:26 AM
Reading this was heavenly for its clarity and refreshing thoughts and unnecessary punctuation is left out....

The Ocean (Poetry) - 10/21/2006 1:57:47 PM
This is thought-inciting and worthy of more than a single reading. Thank you, Jennifer. Love and peace to you, Regis

Heaven (Poetry) - 10/21/2006 1:56:15 PM
Most thought-provoking, Jennifer; thank you for sharing your sentiments. Love and peace to you, Regis

Needing (Poetry) - 10/1/2006 7:25:11 AM
Like it a lot ...especially peeking out from under a drug. Thank you.

Heaven (Poetry) - 8/15/2006 6:58:43 PM
Reading this poem was heavenly! (Pun intended!) If I could write poetry, I would use this author's work as an inspiration.

Heaven (Poetry) - 8/3/2006 10:52:39 PM
I say we build.. giant fields, giant mountains, giant trees, giant oceans, giant lakes, and small cottages and villages... and blanket the world in wireless internet.

Corporations Are Machines (Poetry) - 8/3/2006 8:37:32 PM
I enjoy reading your poems, but I do not agree with this poem, corporations do not have wants, a corporation may be similar to god, in that it does not account for anything outside of its world, it is its own world. I think this one needs tweaking, it misses the point, because it displays nothing but anger and emotion through scare tactics.

Corporations Are Machines (Poetry) - 8/1/2006 12:47:41 PM
Wasn't the church the original corporation?

Heaven (Poetry) - 7/3/2006 2:48:58 PM
Hi Jennifer, Heaven is where you make it...even here. That is why we are here for. Good work . Regards, Kenneth Keith Chartrand.

Black Hole (Poetry) - 4/17/2006 5:36:40 PM
interesting perspective ...

The Ocean (Poetry) - 4/16/2006 2:22:51 PM
Jennifer, Interesting poem. I would be interested in knowing your take on it's meaning. I think I know but would love to know it from you. Danny

Black Hole (Poetry) - 4/16/2006 10:40:39 AM
Good write. R

Black Hole (Poetry) - 4/16/2006 9:49:40 AM
Thought-provoking, Jennifer. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Black Hole (Poetry) - 4/16/2006 7:55:31 AM
Deep thoughts penned with concern

Black Hole (Poetry) - 4/16/2006 5:46:59 AM
Jennifer The biggest mystery and enigma is Almighty God Have a super and spiritual Easter Peter

Black Hole (Poetry) - 4/15/2006 8:43:27 PM
Life is a mystery,who knows when is the next big bang? or when a meteor is going to hit us? Better enjoy the birds and the bees while you still can. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Heaven (Poetry) - 3/22/2006 7:25:55 AM
Just bee-bopping around reading your poems...and enjoying them. I like your style.

Exorcism II (Poetry) - 2/27/2006 10:29:47 PM
Mysterious but very powerful write...i love your views about corporations that have caused a new kind of slavery. Masood

Heaven (Poetry) - 2/25/2006 9:25:14 PM
Powerfully spoken poetry... Riger and Birgit

Corporations Are Machines (Poetry) - 2/25/2006 5:10:16 PM
Corporations are the hellhounds of the occult hunters who aim to butcher this world. Their records are written with the blood of their victims whose ripped flesh rots between their fangs and talons. Their fake beauty is merely a vision inflicted on the blind who are unable to distinguish day from night. You expressed it prettier in this poem. Thank you for creating and sharing. Take care, RAge

California (Poetry) - 1/29/2006 4:45:28 PM
Interesting poem! Roger and Birgit

Return (Poetry) - 8/31/2005 1:19:29 AM
Dear Jennifer; I like this. You may wish to see my "Riders of the Purple Page"... Doc

Needing (Poetry) - 8/31/2005 1:15:46 AM
Dear Jennifer; Warmly touching and curiously poignant... Doc

How to Write a Poem (Poetry) - 8/31/2005 1:12:35 AM
Dear Jennifer; This is touching. Doc

Lovers (Poetry) - 8/31/2005 1:11:06 AM
Dear Jennifer; This is very interesting. I wrote something similar, a few years back, called "An Coisreacan"... if you are interested... Doc

Autumn Haiku (Poetry) - 8/17/2005 3:36:41 PM
That is so visual!

Lovers (Poetry) - 8/9/2005 8:04:00 PM
Pretty powerful, with a nice ring to it. --Joe

How to Write a Poem (Poetry) - 8/9/2005 8:02:44 PM
Overwhelmingly positive and thoughtful. Nice message! --Joe

Exorcism II (Poetry) - 8/9/2005 8:01:39 PM
I really liked the first stanza, but was confused by the third. Could you explain the last part? I wanna know, because it was an intriguing poem. --Joe

Hungry (Poetry) - 8/9/2005 7:55:13 PM
This poem reminds me of myself at times. Good job. --Joe

Heaven (Poetry) - 7/22/2005 5:23:14 PM
Heaven is eating strawberries and cream on a hot Californian day ;) Peter

Heaven (Poetry) - 6/29/2005 8:27:50 PM
well done

Heaven (Poetry) - 5/30/2005 6:09:03 AM
:) Nice work, 'Fer. Let's build heaven with words, God's words ..... :) have a great day yogi

Lovers (Poetry) - 4/20/2005 10:02:18 PM
My God, this is so romantic. There is a musical beauty in this poem. I especially like "If I could control heaven I would give it up For you Masood

Corporations Are Machines (Poetry) - 4/20/2005 9:59:30 PM
Dear Jen, I am soooo grateful that you have highlighted this, and that also in this very powerful way. You are so true that coporations have commodify not only us, our lives but also future generations. We have been enslaved and trapped to be away from God. We human kinds have lost the collective purpose of life and are gradually loosing our contact with God. Thanks Jen! Masood Lohar

Heaven (Poetry) - 4/19/2005 10:20:26 PM
I really enjoyed this poem. What will we build?

Lovers (Poetry) - 3/30/2005 9:42:35 AM
OMG!! Wondrously beautiful..love your style Jennifer..wow! vesna:)

Heaven (Poetry) - 3/30/2005 9:41:09 AM
awesome..loved it ..saved it! Vesna:)

Echo (Poetry) - 3/21/2005 9:29:50 PM
Another splendid work...the layers of imagery and meaning are simply grand.

Intimate (Poetry) - 3/21/2005 9:28:27 PM
This is one of the better senryu I have read in quite some time. The imagery is splendid and the title is exact...this has such an intimate air that the reader is made to feel they are evesdropping.

Flip (Poetry) - 1/27/2005 6:12:22 AM
Jennifer, An interesting poem. Demands come and demands go. The flip side of this is that most people today are so wrapped up in self that they give very little in return. If one's own needs are never met, I suppose hell could be the reflection. Danny ******************************* "He that findeth his life shall lose it; and he that loseth his life for my sake shall find it." Matthew 10:39 www.authorsden.com/dannyrvonkanel www.dannyvonkanel.com

Flip (Poetry) - 1/17/2005 10:27:03 PM
Flip: not a flip poem, a sirius one, Dogon it. I got it. But then, I am gender dysphoric ... and I am ... facing the Void myself.

Heaven (Poetry) - 1/14/2005 10:42:04 PM
controlled fear is heaven ...

Heaven (Poetry) - 1/14/2005 7:19:26 PM
Keep it all, with no fear... now that IS Heaven.

Heaven (Poetry) - 1/14/2005 6:53:58 PM
Well we can leave out war and the things that we fear and keep the rest.

Heaven (Poetry) - 1/14/2005 6:16:00 PM
nice thanks, d.

Flip (Poetry) - 1/14/2005 2:29:46 PM
Exactly...flip Felt and understood your word..

Autumn (Poetry) - 1/14/2005 12:11:31 PM
Like I said, I love Autumn. And it's always interesting to see what Autumn is to other people. For me, it's walking home from football games with my dad. It's staying out past midnight on Halloween. It's freezing in shirt sleeves while trying to catch fireflies.

One Person Walking Through a Door (Poetry) - 1/14/2005 12:07:26 PM
Very intriguing. The last two lines seem to have an echo all their own.

Moon & Dance (Poetry) - 1/14/2005 12:05:15 PM
Some of us are willing to figure out the mystery.

Autumn Haiku (Poetry) - 1/14/2005 12:03:01 PM
Autumn is my favorite. Here in West Virginia, the orange leaves are so bright they're on fire. Also a lot of deep reds and burnt umbers.

Corporations Are Machines (Poetry) - 1/14/2005 11:59:36 AM
I'll bet a lot of guys sell their souls to Viagra. I've heard it's a company on the rise.

Corporations Are Machines (Poetry) - 1/13/2005 1:55:29 PM
A most profound and powerful statement here.

Needing (Poetry) - 1/13/2005 6:39:41 AM
Well done Jennifer

Needing (Poetry) - 1/13/2005 5:59:32 AM
Jennifer, Quite a reality post. Well done.

Dream Monsters (Poetry) - 1/12/2005 5:27:55 PM
Your words are like gold. I loved this piece. "Sleep 'til the stars all make sense"

Needing (Poetry) - 1/12/2005 5:22:00 PM
This is outstanding. A wonderful poem.

Ra (Poetry) - 1/12/2005 3:21:39 PM
We'll always need the Egyptian sun-god.

Needing (Poetry) - 1/12/2005 3:19:50 PM
In the Universe, everything needs everything.

Needing (Poetry) - 1/12/2005 1:42:10 PM
This was different from what I expected but oh so nice to read.

Monkey (Poetry) - 1/12/2005 5:12:55 AM
Jennifer, This reminded me of a Stephen King short story. A very mysterious write. I like.

Monkey (Poetry) - 1/11/2005 6:08:48 PM
Don't know how to take this one. Funny from one view yet a serious overtone from the next

Monkey (Poetry) - 1/11/2005 2:46:47 PM
A right good rant on what the pain of being made to feel like a monkey.

Exorcism II (Poetry) - 1/10/2005 11:49:29 AM
Powerfully intriguing and thought-provoking. This requires more than one reading for sure. Thank you for sharing this, Jennifer. Love and peace to you. Regis

Autumn Haiku (Poetry) - 1/9/2005 9:48:16 PM
Lovely haiku, just right Affords a moment of midnight calm Lovely haiku, thank you

Dream Monsters (Poetry) - 1/9/2005 9:01:35 PM
Very insightful write.

Exorcism II (Poetry) - 1/9/2005 6:50:23 PM
Okay this was interesting and makes leaves you wondering.

Autumn Haiku (Poetry) - 1/9/2005 2:14:10 PM
Reminds me of being around here. Nice images.

Definition (Poetry) - 1/9/2005 1:00:13 PM
Truly was the definition, keep sharing.

How to Write a Poem (Poetry) - 1/9/2005 12:28:38 PM
well done

Simple (Poetry) - 1/9/2005 12:19:05 PM
There is much wisdom and truth in your verses, Jennifer. I found this to be captivating. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace to you. Regis

Starting Over (Poetry) - 1/9/2005 11:56:17 AM
Nicely parsed contemplation. Keep up the good work.

What Comes Around... (Poetry) - 1/9/2005 11:25:25 AM
E X A C T L Y ! If only we knew that it is!

How to Read a Poem (Poetry) - 1/9/2005 11:13:55 AM
Admire your brevvity! Keep saying it in your own way. Will be reading more of our work, soon. Thanks for now. - Bill

Help (Poetry) - 1/9/2005 11:11:11 AM
I am me and I am here. I just read your cry of fear. Is it real? Is it sincere? Then it will, poetry be, my dear. Ron

How to Read a Poem (Poetry) - 1/9/2005 11:11:02 AM
I'm not a real poet, but the philosophy is excellent for reading of any work. Attention getting write. R

Telling You (Poetry) - 1/9/2005 11:04:51 AM
Jennifer: This is soooo beautiful and romantic! Sandie May Angel :o)

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.