AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Lisa DAnnolfo Levey, iJean-Pierre Gregoire, iSteven Holley, idawn kunda, iBob Meade, iOwen Thomas, iHelen Vandepeer, i
 
Home > Pamela Ackerson
 

Recent Reviews for Pamela Ackerson


Simple Herbal Remedies (Book) - 3/22/2008 6:02:19 AM
I wish you well on your new book. I might decide to purchase it for myself. I welcome all the advice I can get ... valuable helps. Angela Doreathy Glass Watkins

Simple Herbal Remedies (Book) - 9/6/2006 8:35:04 AM
Congrattulations and all the best on the launch of your new book Pamela. Felix L. Perry

We the People (Book) - 2/23/2006 1:28:08 PM
Congratulations on your new book, Pamela. Unique twist on the 'time travel' angle.

We the People (Short Story) - 4/28/2006 12:50:35 PM
Pamela, have to agree with Chrissy!

We the People (Short Story) - 3/25/2006 4:45:15 AM
Great Preview!

Boycotting Telechek (Article) - 2/17/2011 8:03:55 AM
In the past 6 months, I have had 2 checks refused at Walmart here in Arkansas because of Telechek. Like most others here, I called Telechek to find out why. They said it had nothing to do with my account balances and that I had not had a check returned anywhere. They stated that I was "not in their risk area". One time, they said I had not had my checking account long enough (I changed banks 6 months prior when I relocated to Arkansas). They said I needed to build a "history" so that it would be approved. How do I build a history when checks are refused? I told them it was not a credit card, it was a check. There were ample funds. They said they were sorry, but it didn't matter. The second time, they had no real reason, except that I was "not in the risk area". I have written checks for many years without ever being refused. I was totally humiliated in a crowded Walmart TWICE for no apparent reason. I had written checks to Walmart in another state for the previous 15 years without any problems ever. But now, I could not take a chance. Everyone, including the checkers and management, look at you as if you were a criminal, as if you were trying to rob them. I will be doing everything I can to boycott any company that uses telechek as a authorising service, primarily Walmart. yes, their prices may be lower, but they obviously do not respect their customers. That is not worth saving a few dollars. I will be taking my money to business who WANT me for a customer, not one who humiliates their customers.

Human Customer Service (Article) - 6/23/2010 6:40:42 PM
Hi Pamela, Very good article and it leaves plenty of room for some people to care about human customers.I was in Home Depot awhile back and one of front end people asked me what I thought of the electronic checkout.I said I'd rather a person check my things than something electronic.I was asked why and I said things like that takes jobs away from people.Electronics can be a wonderful thing but not when it comes to taking jobs away from people who are trying to make a living.

Lowering Your Cholesterol (Article) - 8/21/2009 4:56:53 PM
Sound advice! I believe in ABD - "Anything But Drugs!" Thank You Pamela!

Boycotting Telechek (Article) - 9/23/2008 1:08:11 PM
I had a very interesting conversation with Telechek. An online check was refused, and when I asked why it was refused when there was more than enough in the account, I was informed that they do not check account balances. They do not have authorization to check account balances. So, I asked why we were refused. I was given a couple of generic excuses and kept pushing to find out what was the problem. I was finally told they could not tell me the reason for the rejection, they were not allowed to give out that information. When I asked how I was to fix this problem since I didn't know what caused this problem, "That's not our problem."

Human Customer Service (Article) - 1/30/2008 2:59:23 AM
What aggravates me most is the companies who call your home to solicit business but use a recording to do it. Why is their time so precious? I worked in customer service and I agree with Fee. Though you're not getting paid much, it's important to smile and be friendly even when you don't feel happy. You are a reflection upon that business. Word of mouth is very powerful - I wish more people would use that power like you do! Great write! Sheila

The United States, The New East Berlin (Article) - 8/2/2007 12:20:24 PM
The issue is coming to our country legally. Most Americans have a problem giving people amnesty. Interesting comparrison.

Human Customer Service (Article) - 2/6/2007 11:33:02 AM
I agree with you a hundred percent, even the jokers who work the cash registers at fast food joints have forgotten how to smile it seems. I know that our jobs aren't always the ones we would choose...still if we are getting paid to wait on people, smiles should be a requirement or money cheerfully refunded out of salary, I bet you would see grins from ear to ear. Fee

Boycotting Telechek (Article) - 1/12/2007 8:16:44 PM
I enjoyed my Christmas shopping as everyone...until telechek. Walmart electronically accepted my "convenience check" and the cashier returned the voided check. The receipt printed....All seemed fine. 3 Weeks later, Telecheck notified me that it had been a "failed transaction" although it had posted to my credit card account correctly, had been verified with the customer service agent on the account. Apparently, Telechek does not know the difference between a credit card(bank card check) and a personal check. That made me somewhat uncomfortable knowing they are supposed to be protecting me as well as others. This is one reason your article on telechek was so relevant. Thanks. Randall

Boycotting Telechek (Article) - 12/25/2006 10:31:30 PM
All 3 of my credit scores are above 310 and I've never written a bad check out of any of my substantial checking accounts. I've been turned down by Telechek twice now. I hope they enjoy passing through the bad checks that they are obviously approving.

Boycotting Telechek (Article) - 11/12/2006 9:19:59 AM
Over three years ago, my wallet was stolen from Kroger. I called my bank putting a hold on checking and credit cards. Next day, I went to the bank and to the police stattion and reported the information. The next day I got a call from Wal-Mart in Mississippi advising me that someone had just written a check on my account there. I told him my story and he asked if I had gotten in touch with the check clearing companies. I did not know to do this but started calling and got in touch with a person at Global and Certegy. Tele-check had only voice mail and advised me to fax them the information which I did. I then got a notarized affidavit. Sent driver's license picture, police report and affidavit to all three companies. Everything ok with Global and Certegy. Had to send 2 more times to Telecheck. Each time with the promise that the case would be resolved. Now after three years they have stopped my check writing abilities in stores on my checking account with a different bank that I started three years ago. Upon inquiring, they are missing my notarized affidavit that I had sent them three times. Now I have to find the information again and resend. Yes, this is embarrassing. I tried to resolve the issue with them but to no avail. Also, insist with the police department that they write the crime report. They were not too interested. Also, trying to be a good citizen, I called the police department in Mississippi and told them the story. They were not interest and stated that it was no longer my problem. Over $7,000.00 was stolen. Looks like it is still my problem. Also Kroger was not interested in reviewing their tape. Wal-mart was excellent in helping to resolve the crime since two checks had been written to them. I am writing a protest letter to the credit reporting companies.

The United States, The New East Berlin (Article) - 10/25/2006 5:38:21 PM
Thanks for sharing this. Chrissy

The United States, The New East Berlin (Article) - 10/21/2006 11:33:11 AM
interesting article

Lowering Your Cholesterol (Article) - 10/17/2006 7:23:37 AM
A good and helpful article, Pamela. I've been wondering, do you know if any prescription medicines raise cholesterol? and speaking of meds, I take Lipitor. I wanted to stop, so I didn't take it for 3 months. On Lipitor, my total cholesterol was 145. After 3 months without it, it was over 300, which was where it started out originally. I don't like taking it, but it looks like I am one who needs it. Connie

Lowering Your Cholesterol (Article) - 9/18/2006 11:12:09 AM
Great article, Pamela! It's well written and very informative!

Relax and Retreat (Article) - 8/23/2006 7:14:19 PM
Sounds like a wonderful time. Florida is full of caves, as is most of the east coast. All those pirates had to have some place to go. (smiles) Elizabeth

Relax and Retreat (Article) - 8/22/2006 1:23:34 PM
I didn't know Florida had caves! Thanks for sharing your vacation with us.

Boycotting Telechek (Article) - 8/5/2006 1:27:22 PM
I've also always worried if this gives the clerk too much info about our account on their computer screen? I don't like this system either.

Runaway Weekend (Article) - 6/15/2006 11:23:13 AM
Looks like a gorgeous retreat! I love it when there's a website to view, along with a written description. Thank you.

Runaway Weekend (Article) - 6/13/2006 12:30:49 PM
Interesting and informative article, wish I were close enough to run there myself. Fee

Runaway Weekend (Article) - 6/13/2006 6:23:09 AM
Thanks for posting this, Pamela; I'm always on the lookout for different 'runaway places,' and I especially like the very quaint old ones.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.