AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Sandi Schraut, iChynna Laird, iMiller Caldwell, iBurton Pines, iGeorge Cunningham, iPeggy Schmuldt, iArmineh Ohanian, i
 
Home > Ron Cox
 

Recent Reviews for Ron Cox


Questions without answers (Short Story) - 9/28/2013 4:30:13 PM
Ron, this is bob. On authors-den I'm arithmancybob. I too am at a lose of finding what I'm here for, or what we all are here for, or why we seem hell-bent on killing each other and what and if there is eternity and life after death. Started out investigating the BIBLE that ended up with Numbers/Alphabet writings that is called by the name of arithmancy. One of my articles or stories ex-plane's what the form of Arithmancy I use and why I use it. But just in case you don't check it out I was born with it. Although it was dormant for about half of my life to this point. It came to me not me to it. I also have more questions than answers. Bob/Arithmancybob

Questions without answers (Short Story) - 5/1/2013 5:56:38 PM
We are all in the search of our truths and our purpose in life. Every once in a while we think we know and got it down packed and then something throws us a curve ball and we wonder was we on the right path doing what we were born to do or passionately about. I get so tired of doing what I enjoy and feeling like I didn't rank at all, but deep inside of me keep telling me to keep trying and keep moving forward, a change in plans is okay.

There is no one unique way to make a writer... (Short Story) - 4/17/2004 3:05:50 AM
enjoyed the read

Questions without answers (Short Story) - 4/17/2004 3:05:25 AM
interesting read

Questions without answers (Short Story) - 4/17/2004 3:05:00 AM
good one

There is no one unique way to make a writer.... (Short Story) - 8/14/2001 2:02:39 PM
Interesting. I'll probably begin writing more than poetry eventually.

There is no one unique formula to make a writer... (Short Story) - 6/7/2001 6:08:46 PM
well done! look forward to reading more of your work. please take a peek at my short stories too m j hollingshead

So, you want to write a book, eh? (Article) - 10/15/2009 12:30:27 PM
The fact that you even got it done, is proof of your dedication and determination. Congrats and much luck on your next novel!

So, you want to write a book, eh? (Article) - 4/15/2003 4:23:38 PM
interesting read

Questions without answers (Article) - 4/15/2003 4:22:33 PM
interesting

So, you want to write a book, eh? (Article) - 3/14/2003 9:33:19 AM
Great article Ron!!! I have also read both books and can't recommend them enough. Great Job!!! Wonderful reading Ron!

Questions without answers (Article) - 3/1/2003 1:20:16 AM
That you ask the questions, whether you get the answers or not, is enough. You will know what you need to know, when you need to know it. There are far too many that don't even bother to go as far as you do. And, sadly, I must add, I wish I hadn't read the other reviews to this article.....damn, I really wish I hadn't. Keep your awareness, answers or not....Diana

Questions without answers (Article) - 2/23/2003 5:48:25 PM
You really don't know why other people hate us? It's not because of our freedom. It's because of our dominant, better than thou attitude, our wasteful, gas-guzzling ways. Bush is now set to make things worse. I feel sorry for us, freedom has never felt so constricting. The U.S. must admit its errors of the past. But it won't.

Questions without answers (Article) - 2/13/2003 5:05:28 AM
If you were a believer in "God" most of your questions could be answered.Via the Bible. AS for myself, I use my life, to understand Just what knd of a person I am, A kind of proving ground, And at the "END" of it all, I believe I will not have any questions, ONLY ANSWERS..Lucille

Questions without answers (Article) - 1/11/2003 7:01:34 AM
Dear me! Why should you add one more question to my umpteen?

So, you want to write a book, eh? (Article) - 8/10/2002 12:06:54 PM
WAY TO GO!!! I've read the book also and both are excellent reading. Highly recommended

So, you want to write a book, eh? (Article) - 11/2/2001 3:58:55 PM
Enjoyed reading! Bravo!

So, you want to write a book, eh? (Article) - 7/14/2001 11:53:41 PM
Way to go Ron! Just great!

The Rock (Poetry) - 9/28/2013 4:34:13 PM
That's a good en Ron

The Rock (Poetry) - 4/9/2011 5:48:40 PM
At least the humanity is still in the man. I like the direct simplicity in this. Tom

The Rock (Poetry) - 2/6/2011 9:24:12 PM
Nice attributes for a man, but I love, and I show it. I love the motorcycle. rege

The Rock (Poetry) - 3/20/2009 3:28:15 PM
Gee Ron do you know my brother in law? Fun write. r c s

The Rock (Poetry) - 8/21/2008 3:19:39 AM
Hello Ron, Men see through blue glasses and women see through pink ones... This poem is a perfect depiction of that truth! At least you can put those feelings on paper. There is something healing when thoughts begin in the heart, pass through the brain and then exit through the fingertips...blessings...Frances

The Rock (Poetry) - 8/7/2008 11:55:37 AM
A man does not show all his feelings. A man thinks different than a woman. You got that right with this write.

The Rock (Poetry) - 2/8/2008 4:44:37 AM
I thought you were writing about my dad! Wow! Very descriptive, well-framed piece of writing, this poem is evocative and quite telling.

The Rock (Poetry) - 8/4/2006 8:35:40 AM
Awww, they aren't ALL like that. Good one.

The Rock (Poetry) - 6/13/2006 6:12:23 PM
Sounds just like my man! Thanks for giving me hope. Judy Meeker

The Rock (Poetry) - 4/19/2006 2:16:23 PM
Awesome write.. Be careful out there....

The Rock (Poetry) - 12/5/2005 1:23:32 PM
I like your personal story of a 'mid-life' solution and the video is a great touch. We should all be so brave! Best of luck in your travels. Chrissy K. McVay

The Rock (Poetry) - 2/20/2005 4:48:02 PM
CAN I KNOW HIM, NICE WRITE

The Rock (Poetry) - 2/20/2004 7:46:54 AM
Awesome write. Great description of a man. Karen

The Rock (Poetry) - 2/19/2004 2:04:42 PM
Great write!

The Rock (Poetry) - 2/16/2004 10:09:10 PM
Shoot I thought it was the CIA! (smile) neat write Ron, blessin's, cynth'ya lewis reed

The Rock (Poetry) - 12/21/2003 1:30:07 PM
Nothing like waiting a year or so to read this poem, but I had to when I saw that you were living in a Class C motorhome. Anybody that lives in a camper, is a friend of mine, even before I know him... I live in a class A in NJ... Anyway, I liked what you wrote here, and fully expect to be checking out your books in near future...Peace, Ed & Rufuz (w00f)

The Rock (Poetry) - 10/23/2003 7:44:03 PM
My man is my rock. And it's true about the crying part, but I have actually seen him cry, just once, so far and it was after a nightmare where our son was drowning and he couldn't save him b/c he was swept away by a fast moving current. Paul does not let our son near the water without his life preserver and without supervision. Other than that he's solid (but deep down, not really). Wonderful write. Debbie

The Rock (Poetry) - 9/28/2003 9:21:47 PM
Very well put, Ron. It reminds me of when my son was 17yo and holding back tears over a friend deep into cocaine, saying, "Men don't cry!" And, I responded, "Who is the greatest man ever to walk this earth?" And, James exclaimed, "Well, Jesus, of course!" I rejoined softly, "And, He wept openly for us and all we must suffer." I don't think he's ever held back since that day. Society is hard on men, allowing them no emotion: an abuse straight from the pits of hell. On the other hand, you ride the only cycle worth riding! Been on those Hogs since I was a kid. Keep up the good writing and, when you have time, visit my latest A/D contribution: "The Ice Princess." Lots of love in Christ~~ Bonnie Q Unicorn Haven

The Rock (Poetry) - 9/20/2003 6:10:48 PM
Won't agrue you on that point! Great write!

The Rock (Poetry) - 9/9/2003 1:05:42 PM
This is a sad poem. It doesn't say much for the society we live in. The problem is that children pick up attitudes from the society they live in, whatever the parents do or don't do.

The Rock (Poetry) - 4/9/2003 4:54:51 PM
He certainly is....lol

The Rock (Poetry) - 3/30/2003 9:17:50 AM
I have read this over and over because I cannot enough of this poem. What an amazing poem you have written. Your words ring true in every aspect. Jacqueline

The Rock (Poetry) - 3/26/2003 5:32:46 PM
Guess I'm agreeing with you on this one. Excellent write ~Trish~, but I don't imagine you'll hear it.

The Rock (Poetry) - 3/14/2003 9:55:59 AM
Thanks for saying it Ron! Very sad, but true. Men were always taught to hide their hurts and feelings, so they'd grow to be strong and loyal. After all "you can't hurt steel", right? Wrong....they just hide it.

The Rock (Poetry) - 2/13/2003 5:18:58 AM
Sounds like a story from "Childhood" Didn't we teach them to be "Little Men" when they cried, or shown a tender side, The world reaps, what our parents sowed. lmeisenhelder.webtv.net.

The Rock (Poetry) - 1/7/2003 10:19:16 AM
I'm glad my man shows me he loves me,,,

The Rock (Poetry) - 9/14/2002 11:23:26 PM
Interesting,but, a man also tends 2 that which u write of, & cause we are not simple,we are of the rock.

The Rock (Poetry) - 9/14/2002 2:35:13 PM
MEN!! Can't live with 'em and can't live without 'em. (Or so they say...I've been divorced for 18 years now!!) GREAT WRITE!! Thanks for my >grins <...(((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

The Rock (Poetry) - 9/14/2002 2:23:48 PM
Oh.... so very true, men are so easily explained!

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.