AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Kathy L Wheeler / Kae Elle Wheeler, iStan Law (aka Stanislaw Kapuscinski), iRoxanne Howe-Murphy, iM. Andrew Sprong, iCatriona King, iMary Adair, iSherri Smith, i
 
Home > Pamilla deLeon- Lewis
 

Recent Reviews for Pamilla deLeon- Lewis


Side Effects: The Untold Story (Book) - 1/7/2013 4:44:49 AM


Smiling Thru the Tears (Book) - 1/7/2007 12:37:23 PM
BE Gone Demon! YOU are not wanted! Stand TAll! I am proud of YOU Pamela That YOU wanted to share your hearts (literally) story! I am getting this book, I must have 6 new ones, IN 1 mo... YiKkkes, I will have to lock a door, Turn off the phones and START reading and letting it ALL sink in! All my reading and writing and my own WRiting from my quill~ YOu GO Girl -WOMEN- I want your book to INspire me and a friend! To KEEP YOURSELF going and never to falter, nomatter how strong the DEMON is! WONDERFUL HEart you have! My friend~ and Survivor! WArm HuGs,WArrior Sheeeoxxo

Smiling Thru the Tears (Book) - 7/19/2005 4:42:10 AM
Wow, as soon as I can afford it I have to have this book. (Will I ever have any $$$ left over???) I am having a sTuPiD liver transplant and though it's an entirely different deal, I found myself Smiling Thru the Tears as well. You are an amazing and uplifting lady. You inspire me to not be a chicken-shi*!!! Keep the faith. Love, Janny xoxoxo

Life-affirming triumph over breast cancer chronicled (Article) - 12/9/2007 3:43:21 PM
I wish you the best and keep smiling. Thanks for sharing your triumph. In 2004 or 2005 the doctor discovered that I had a lump(s) in my right breast and I was much frightened. A mammogram was set up for me but to make a long story short the lump(s) disappeared and my test said that I did not have breast cancer. I did pray a week or two ago and asked Jehovah-Rapha (Exodus 15:26) to keep cancer out or my body. Angela

Finding the Spirit  (Article) - 10/7/2006 7:49:30 AM
Thank you for sharing from your heart so much wisdome in your words. You are an insperation to many. Hugs Angela

Life-affirming triumph over breast cancer chronicled (Article) - 9/26/2005 9:23:36 AM
And congratulations to you! Not only on this glowing review of SMILING THRU THE TEARS, but on the spiritual evolution that has brought you so far over the past few years, lifting you ever higher and higher on wings of faith, wisdom, and love divine. May your blessed flight continue to be a truly glorious one. Aberjhani

Finding the Spirit  (Article) - 9/26/2005 9:19:54 AM
Thank you for this overflowing cornicopia of soul-deep wisdom and passionate spirituality. Your words and testimony lend empowerment to those who may be feeling defeated by the circumstance of their lives. You remind us with compassion flowing beyond the shores of your own pain that we are blessed with a divine resource and legacy capable of dealing with any situation. As one's faith endures, so does one's faith triumph.

LET GO AND LET GOD (Poetry) - 12/20/2012 7:33:18 PM
I needed to read this tonight. Wonderfully well written! Rebecca

Life Continues (Poetry) - 12/6/2011 8:44:13 AM
My dear Pamilla, you continue to be an inspiration and a blessing for all of us. If ever one knows the hardship of life's challenges, it is you. And yet you have overcome everything and continue on. My faith is steadfast and stronger because of you, Dear Friend. You are in my mind and heart and prayers. Thank you for all you have shared with us. Your gifts to us are unique and treasured. Love, Richard

One Cup Full.. I am Still Me (Poetry) - 11/10/2010 7:58:32 PM
My kind of girl, find humor and laugh in every situation. Love who you are is my motto. Looking forward to reading more of your posts. Love your attittude.

LET GO AND LET GOD (Poetry) - 10/21/2010 6:31:37 PM
Amen to all that!So beautifully written. D.

LET GO AND LET GOD (Poetry) - 9/28/2010 2:31:49 PM
Meaningful words full of deep insights. Thank you

LET GO AND LET GOD (Poetry) - 7/31/2010 10:45:38 AM
A wonderful insight to cancer and your health. My daughter fought off breast cance and is a survivor. She walks in different walks to make money for breast cancer being that survivor, she wants to do it. She is 46 years old and cancer free for over 5 years.

LET GO AND LET GOD (Poetry) - 7/29/2010 6:35:28 PM
Beautiful!!! xox :-D

How Will You Shine (Poetry) - 6/22/2010 8:29:02 AM
Powerfully written, Pamilla

How Will You Shine (Poetry) - 6/22/2010 6:38:42 AM
amazing poem-up-lifting, inspiring etc-i learned a great deal in sitting with my sister as she battled leukemia-i only hope i would shine as brightly

I KICKED YOU OUT (Poetry) - 5/26/2010 7:28:17 PM
wow, powerful, powerful stuff!

Knock Down Knock Out Fight (Poetry) - 5/23/2010 11:28:15 AM
My dear Pamilla, Surely of anyone in our AD online community, you are one who can appreciate how inspirational this posting is for me. Last Thursday I received the word from my urologist: "Mr. Orey, your prostate biopsy results are back. You do have cancer. It's advanced and aggressive." And I am stunned. I'm full of energy and enthusiasm and active in not only writing but bowling and running and paddling in my beloved bright red canoe and enjoying frequent family gatherings. How can this be? But it is. And now my fight begins. I have unimaginable family love and support. And I have my awareness of your fight and your victory and your ever-present due diligence and the wonderful sharing of your personal confidence and steadfast faith. Thank you, my dear friend, for this timely posting. It's almost as if God reached out and said, "Share your feelings today with Richard. Tell him how to have a for-real Knock Down Knock Out Fight." And you did. And I'm feeling better and stronger already! Love and best wishes, Richard

Laughter (Poetry) - 5/17/2010 4:02:16 AM
really cool!

Knock Down Knock Out Fight (Poetry) - 5/4/2010 3:40:25 AM
This is awesome!! Full of power and victory!

Knock Down Knock Out Fight (Poetry) - 5/3/2010 7:31:22 PM
I truly admire your attitude, Pamilla. Thank you for sharing. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Judge Not (Poetry) - 4/24/2010 8:39:40 PM
Amen, Pamilla! Your rebuttal is powerfully expressive and light shines from its words. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Judge Not (Poetry) - 4/24/2010 7:30:49 PM
yes, i applaud yoou and this write as well

Judge Not (Poetry) - 4/24/2010 1:39:21 PM
Nice rebuttal, you have a strong and open spirit. Thank you, Carin'

Judge Not (Poetry) - 4/24/2010 1:25:04 PM
You have covered this topic very well. It seems that judging others is just not a Christian practice. Someone once said that churches were hospitals for the broken and the lost. We go there to become better or well spirtually. If we are truly Christians, we do not judge one another. Only the Almighty has the ability to do that. Christians are not perfect, but they should try live by the Ten Commandments. We have the right to refuse to allow others to break the Ten Commandments within our own homes. Examples, allowing our family, company, or visitors commit adultery within our homes, take the Lord's name in vain, abuse children, etc. I think what you are saying here is that we should treat everyone with love, respect, and kindness. However, we can't allow unbelievers to impose their well on us or take away our right to worship God.

My Eyes Are Set On You (Poetry) - 4/23/2010 8:13:08 AM
What a stirring poem! Very encouraging. I especially like the very last line "my faith in you is key". The Lord is absolutely worthy of our trust. May the Lord continue to bless you Pamilla. ~In Christ, Zach

LET GO AND LET GOD (Poetry) - 4/19/2010 4:47:43 AM
How true! Either we believe and trust or drown in fear. What emotions go through the mind. A great message - thank you.

LET GO AND LET GOD (Poetry) - 3/23/2010 9:19:03 AM
Very well said!! God is good indeed!

My Eyes Are Set On You (Poetry) - 2/17/2010 7:45:35 PM
Hope keeps us going. Hope with faith keeps us going with confidence. "My eyes are set on you, Lord. Show me the way." My Dear Pamilla, your words always inspire me. Richard

LET GO AND LET GOD (Poetry) - 12/29/2009 4:52:30 AM
A great poem with a great message. Thank You Pam. Happy New Year!

My Eyes Are Set On You (Poetry) - 12/19/2009 5:38:43 AM
a poem of your deep faith-nicely done

My Eyes Are Set On You (Poetry) - 12/18/2009 5:41:59 AM
Yes, how wonderful you captured the core of your faith in this poem. Pamilla, I know that The Lord has a special mission for you. There is a reason for everything and there is a reason for you. Have a Christ filled Christmas! Love in Christ, John Michael Domino

LET GO AND LET GOD (Poetry) - 12/4/2009 2:30:01 AM
Hang in there.

LET GO AND LET GOD (Poetry) - 8/7/2009 5:21:24 AM
Your poem is beautiful with the wisest advice of all: let go and let God. Sometimes when the foundation that sustains our strength washes from beneath our feet, God is all we have to hang onto, and your poem definitely suggests that fact.

A Poem Especially For You (Poetry) - 7/25/2009 12:35:06 PM
Good friends find a lifetime home in our heart. And it is always good to express that and to let them know, just as you have done here. A loving and wonderful tribute. Richard

LET GO AND LET GOD (Poetry) - 6/9/2009 8:16:02 AM
Thanks for sharing this beautiful truth with us... sometimes I think we all forget it. Cryssa

My Best Friend (Poetry) - 5/11/2009 1:42:31 PM
What a beautiful poem. Relevant still to this day, to all people! Thanks for sharing such a deeply personal part of yourself. WRITE ON!

Those Days (Poetry) - 4/4/2009 5:30:12 AM
Yes, Pamilla, I remember those days quite well, and I long to see them again. But I'm afraid that which we now cherish from the past will never be seen by us again. There are some things from the past that I do not wish to revisit; however, there are feelings from days gone by that I wish to have dwelling in me once more. I'm happy, for you, that you have not allowed cancer to claim you. It is very inspiring to hear you speak about the courageous battle you have fought against this bitter enemy. Keep fighting with all that is in you. But, somehow, I know you will do just that. Kind regards. David Lee Thompson

A Poem Especially For You (Poetry) - 3/7/2009 12:22:20 PM
I will agree this is a verse that speaks to the one written about, those are always easier to put to words...

My Grandma (Poetry) - 1/29/2009 1:48:49 PM
A wonderful tribute to your Grandma! Grandma - no one is quiet like Grandma! Amen!

My Best Friend (Poetry) - 1/29/2009 1:45:52 PM
Lovely! Amen & Amen!

I Fought the Fight (Poetry) - 1/29/2009 1:45:15 PM
The Lord has plans for you! Thank you so much for sharing! John Michael

IT HIT THE FAN (Poetry) - 1/29/2009 1:44:06 PM
What a wonderful poem! I love you! Jesus loves the both of us! Amen!

Those Days (Poetry) - 1/29/2009 1:42:42 PM
Whew! We have a lot to learn and you have it so right! Jesus is OUR Friend and we can trust Him day and night! Amen!

Those Days (Poetry) - 12/8/2008 1:18:30 PM
This is truly beautiful and, yes--i remember those days--and i mourn for their loss

Those Days (Poetry) - 12/7/2008 2:06:38 PM
"Those Days"... and those days when the officers of government and the Congress obeyed the Constitution ~ USA ~ and the family meant home. It would be wise for us to remember "Those Days" and to honor our families. I have enjoyed the reading of "Those Days". In respect and admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Mankind (Poetry) - 12/2/2008 2:38:00 PM
Spiritual enlightment through words of wisdom.. Be always safe, Karen

Mankind (Poetry) - 12/2/2008 10:53:10 AM
A spritually brilliant and philosophically powerful poem. In MANKIND the full light of the poet's soul shines through with wisdom, strength, and love. It is beautiful to behold. Aberjhani

Mankind (Poetry) - 12/2/2008 8:31:47 AM
You list valid points, Pamilla! Well stated!

Mankind (Poetry) - 12/2/2008 5:32:59 AM
A write of profound insight and inspiration

Mankind (Poetry) - 12/1/2008 8:51:03 PM
Is it an ego thing with us? You know, why let God do it when I can do it myself? I think. Maybe we'll learn something here. A provocative write of real substance. Richard

Mankind (Poetry) - 12/1/2008 7:04:42 PM
well written- thought provoking and inspirational

Mankind (Poetry) - 12/1/2008 6:55:51 PM
In this superb writing you have so elequently, and clearly stated what life is all about...the important things that we search for will one day mean nothing. Nothing can fill that void like God can. Blessings & peace, Holly

Mankind (Poetry) - 12/1/2008 6:13:02 PM
Wise ponderings... "Mankind" strikes the souls' hearts to pump good sense. In respect, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

What Happiness Means (Poetry) - 11/18/2008 2:25:14 PM
Wonderful poetry Pamilia! Jesus gaves us His all. We should try to follow Him un all we say and do. Then we can expeience the joy of helping others It makes the day beautiful and it make the devil mad. What more of a gift do we want to receive? What more joy can we expect than eternal happiness? Yours in Christ, John Michael

My Grandma (Poetry) - 11/12/2008 5:12:59 AM
such a lovely and insightful tribute

The Present- Make It Bliss (Poetry) - 11/12/2008 5:10:19 AM
wonderful--you are truly an inspiration!

Off The Beaten Path (Poetry) - 11/12/2008 5:09:25 AM
yeah for you!! wonderful and uplifting!

More Than a Conqueror (Poetry) - 11/12/2008 5:08:06 AM
a wonderfully written positive declaration-i admire your spirit

More Than a Conqueror (Poetry) - 11/11/2008 9:18:03 PM
Awesome write, Pamilla. Congratulations but may God's hand continue on and on. God Bless You, Sharon

The Present- Make It Bliss (Poetry) - 11/11/2008 2:30:53 PM
Precious words of wisdom, blessings, Holly

Off The Beaten Path (Poetry) - 11/11/2008 2:29:09 PM
I feel humbled to have read these words of inspiration, blessings, Holly

More Than a Conqueror (Poetry) - 11/11/2008 2:26:43 PM
Dear Pamilla, I am so glad Richard has lead me to meeting you. What an amazing poem. Your strength and determination are God given. Bless you, Holly

Off The Beaten Path (Poetry) - 11/11/2008 2:19:04 PM
Thank you for sharing your wisdom, Pamilla. Love and blessings to you, Regis

More Than a Conqueror (Poetry) - 11/11/2008 2:18:03 PM
Thank you for sharing these meaningful and powerful sentiments, Pamilla. Love and blessings to you, Regis

More Than a Conqueror (Poetry) - 11/9/2008 9:05:57 PM
Always in your words I find strength and truth, my dear Pamilla. In "More Than a Conqueror" you lead us all to fight the challenges of life with more than we are by ourselves, alone. From this posting, I take with me "My shield of faith stabilizes me." This short sentence, by itself, will remind me that I am never alone. God is everywhere, and never farther away than my prayer. With love and admiration for a dear soul, Richard

More Than a Conqueror (Poetry) - 10/7/2008 6:52:39 PM
Hi Pamila,I want to say congratulations for being cancer-free.This is an inspirational poem of sheer grit,determination and most importantly appreciation of life in general.God bless you and I wish you all the best in what you do in your life.take good care of yourself Edwin

More Than a Conqueror (Poetry) - 10/5/2008 3:27:41 PM
prayers that you remain cancer free. i have worn a pink ribbon for years for the dear cousin who died from this scourge. i miss her so dearly

Off The Beaten Path (Poetry) - 10/2/2008 3:36:47 PM
Very philosophical and well expressed piece of wisdom... Be always safe, Karen

Off The Beaten Path (Poetry) - 10/2/2008 2:39:39 PM
Pamilla, Excellent write. Living each day one at a time is so important. You've captured this well. Mary

What Happiness Means (Poetry) - 10/2/2008 2:15:16 PM
The rose is beautiful just like this poem.It is fill with knowledge and wisedom :-).I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

Off The Beaten Path (Poetry) - 10/2/2008 2:13:23 PM
This is a very good poem.People shouldn't take life for granted.Live in the NOW instead of living in the past and looking to the future for we are not promise tomorrow.I enjoy reading this poem and the message it sends.take care Edwin

The Present- Make It Bliss (Poetry) - 9/30/2008 8:54:40 PM
Dear Pamilla, What a treat you are! A very touching poem. Praise GOD! He has plans for you. You have a special GOD gifted talent. Please write more poems! Yours in Christ, John Michael PS: Please visit my website and view the short story "A Slice of a Short Life." you will understand and relate to this I am sure.

The Present- Make It Bliss (Poetry) - 8/20/2008 12:15:33 PM
Sincere words needed to be heard and followed. I thank you for the beautiful angel photo and the comforting words. Will try very hard to abide by them. Each day is precious and I try to live it as if it were my last one.

The Present- Make It Bliss (Poetry) - 8/20/2008 10:56:40 AM
Only one who has known pain and anguish understands the uncertainty of life and appreciates what a great gift God has given us. My dear Pamilla, your wisdom is a beacon of light to guide us through the darkness of selfish and egocentric attitudes. Let us all live in the moment and know that we are blessed. With love and respect, Richard

The Present- Make It Bliss (Poetry) - 8/20/2008 4:24:25 AM
Wisdom drips from your pen. Lovely poem

The Present- Make It Bliss (Poetry) - 8/19/2008 5:54:23 PM
Very wise guidance, indeed.

IT HIT THE FAN (Poetry) - 8/18/2008 7:06:32 PM
This is one of my favorites -expressing emotions is a a healthy, helpful human trait. All things in balance of course ... lead to a life lived well. Your poems ring in sing-song melody -truly a pleasure to read.

You Are My God (Poetry) - 8/15/2008 9:27:34 AM
"...my one true friend..." Your poem glorifies amd magnifies God- in that you are a kindred spirit. Cancer is bad, but our Lord has brought beauty out of ashes, and He has conformed you more into His image through this,Pamilla. You're in my prayers, keep trusting our One True Friend! love, in Christ ~your brother, Zach

What Happiness Means (Poetry) - 7/30/2008 3:11:57 PM
A sensitive and profound commentary on life and our God, who is never farther away than our prayer. As always, you speak only truth. With love and respect, Richard

Pepsi my Puppy (Poetry) - 5/8/2008 12:07:52 PM
How is little Pepsi? Such a loving home you have given him and toys to play with besides. And tender love and care and Pepsi brings you lots of happiness. Dogs are mans best friend you know.

Eulogy in Poetry (Poetry) - 5/8/2008 12:04:53 PM
When we fullfill our purpose here on Earth God call us home. I am ready now, but he isn't ready to receive me yet. This is a very good eulogy and came into my heart from you and I pray for you now too.

You Are My God (Poetry) - 5/8/2008 12:01:48 PM
Good write, enjoyed reading it. My daughter Karen has breast cancer and prayed to God and fought it off and is o.k. now. She had faith from the beginning she would be o.k. and she is. I only hope you are o.k. to now. Sorry I did not get into your site sooner.

What Happiness Means (Poetry) - 4/21/2008 4:30:43 PM
Amen, sister Pamilla. Your words ring true.

What Happiness Means (Poetry) - 4/19/2008 11:23:44 AM
Beautiful, peaceful photograph! Wonderful piece bring so much soothing serenity to one's soul... Be always safe, Karen

What Happiness Means (Poetry) - 4/18/2008 6:56:45 AM
Oh so true of a poem. Like the way you presented it too, easy and quickly read. He guides us and we do not always get the things we want at first but things we need and he wants us to have we get. I do let him guide my way each and every day and pray too each night for what he wants in my life. Who know were he will lead us in the future. Great Great Great POEM by you. LOV ED IT!!!!!!!!!!

What Happiness Means (Poetry) - 4/18/2008 12:54:30 AM
Such beautiful inspiration within your lines.

What Happiness Means (Poetry) - 4/18/2008 12:42:39 AM
Beautiful, inspirational and a soul soothing poem.

What Happiness Means (Poetry) - 4/17/2008 6:15:32 PM
Oh my,so very beautiful sweet lady..stay safe and well OK...Hugsssssssss

What Happiness Means (Poetry) - 4/17/2008 1:21:51 PM
you speak for all of us when you express happiness as something that is...it isn't something that happens often but it is something real and one only knows true happiness if one has knows true sorrow...love the rose...its gorgeous! thanks for sharing this beautiful poetry! katie :)

Beauty (Poetry) - 4/15/2008 11:39:06 AM
Beautiful write and nature is beautiful in all it's splender especially this spring with the yellow forsythia blooms and the tulips all the roses come later. You have a way with words and I'm sorry I did not get into you site sooner than Feb. You have good poems.

Fill Your Minds (Poetry) - 4/11/2008 6:17:29 PM
Pamilla this is a beautiful song. Continued blessings to you, ~Gwendolyn

LET GO AND LET GOD (Poetry) - 3/21/2008 5:59:59 AM
Absolute truth!

LET GO AND LET GOD (Poetry) - 3/14/2008 10:22:24 AM
Amen! jkb

You Wanted Me (Poetry) - 2/27/2008 5:48:45 PM
Through God's mercy and Grace, did you beat Cancer. God counted that illness out, grabbed your hand and held it up. The angels cheered because you've won the fight. A sweep of victory is upon your life. You are truly blessed.

LET GO AND LET GOD (Poetry) - 2/21/2008 6:15:40 PM
This is awesome! I wish, if you haven't already, you would make this into a song. This poem is EXACTLY how I feel and what I am learning. You are so blessed and talented, Don't take your eyes off the prize (Jesus Christ). If you ever need someone to talk to, I am here. You may reach me at brbrsmylie.yahoo.com. Your sister in Christ, Barb

My Best Friend (Poetry) - 2/20/2008 9:21:43 AM
This is a great poem. I too have lost some friend from ill health and this encouraged me to go on. Very inspiring to me and hopefully others who lost loved ones will get something out of it. Love poetry and yours is the finest. Lois

IíLL STAND TALL (Poetry) - 2/9/2008 1:24:18 PM
Yes mam you keep kicking Cancer's you know what! I love your attitude and I think you demonstrate the few people that understand that bad things will happen to you but you don't have to let those things interrupt your life. We all have a choice to live and I think you clear are a woman who fights by faith. I know you'll when the final round and hope get well soon. Until then keep knocking em out like Muhammed Ali Sista!

Fill Your Minds (Poetry) - 1/2/2008 7:01:48 PM
A song filled with optimism, how lovely.... Be safe, Karen

Where Did Time Go? (Poetry) - 12/20/2007 9:41:12 PM
An excellent write.

In the Silence of the Moment (Poetry) - 12/20/2007 9:39:26 PM
Very deep. Touching.

My Grandma (Poetry) - 12/1/2007 11:23:27 PM
A beautiful tribune to grandma. I never knew any of my grandparents, all four died before I was born. Grandparents must be special. my nine grandchildren thinks I'm the best.

Eulogy in Poetry (Poetry) - 11/30/2007 9:48:58 PM
A beautiful tribute to a beautiful woman.

Because I am Woman (Poetry) - 11/30/2007 9:45:42 PM
Loved it! Two thumbs up! What a talented writer you are!

Breast Cancer Awareness (Poetry) - 11/30/2007 9:42:13 PM
An excellent and inspiring write. In God, you can do anything. Thanks for sharing.

Because I am Woman (Poetry) - 11/24/2007 2:09:05 PM
I LOVE IT! GREAT WORK! I thoroughly enjoyed this poem! and I am never wrong =) Kat x x x

LET GO AND LET GOD (Poetry) - 11/8/2007 6:26:09 PM
The back up phrase to "God is my co-pilot." Awesome write. God bless you. Don't forget to stop by my den and watch the rapture video. Evelyn.

Breast Cancer Awareness (Poetry) - 10/15/2007 5:37:41 PM
I believe that me must always stay one step ahead of the enemy, whatever or whoever that may be ...As I read your write,Pamela, I think of my mother, who I lost to this disease, a sister, who is at her 10 year anniversary, quite determined, each day, keeping one step ahead, and myself, who is very much susceptible...with my daughters...we must be on guard! ...Always knowing, with the Lord, all things are possible! Every pain, all who suffer...and those we have lost...is, has and will be, within His Plan...what we do with His Plan, how we face our tribulations, etc...is where we will be tried, the hardest...The depth of our courage places us among His Angels, Oneday... God Bless...Your words speak of this COURAGE! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Breast Cancer Awareness (Poetry) - 10/9/2007 7:52:04 PM
You may have saved lives today with this one, Pam; very well done! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

Pepsi my Puppy (Poetry) - 10/9/2007 6:19:52 PM
Here is a special tip from someone who has been a door to door sales representative and also a census enumerator. The vast majority of dogs are not killers. Even those who bark hysterically make good pets for someone. The best thing to do in the presence of an average dog who thinks that he/she has potential as a killer is to ignore the dog. This is easier said than done, but it works. Do not look at their eyes and do show a teeth bearing smile. The dog thinks that it is a threat. Throw something at the dog. Pick up an invisible rock and pretend to throw it like you mean business, but still never look at the dog's eyes. The dog will continue to bark until it finally has to give up. Keep minding your own business as if you own as much of the sidewalk as the dog does. After all you probably do own as much of the sidewalk as the dog. Oh by the way, I am glad that you got over your fear and got a prize. God bless you and Pepsi.

LET GO AND LET GOD (Poetry) - 10/9/2007 1:21:28 AM
We are blessed with everything & It comes through with individual reference........Love & Goodness * Ted

You Are My God (Poetry) - 10/8/2007 4:36:10 AM
Nice write! Very well penned and full of imagery. Thank you for sharing this piece with us!

You Are My God (Poetry) - 10/1/2007 8:37:33 PM
Very beautiful and sincere piece praising God, the Father, the Almighty.... Be safe, Karen

You Are My God (Poetry) - 9/30/2007 3:31:53 PM
Truly God wanted you to share His words. They, like He, are AWESOME! Thank you for such a wonderful poem. There is all to praise to Him. Kathy

You Are My God (Poetry) - 9/30/2007 11:07:03 AM
"Heavenly Father I bind myself to Thee ..." Beautifully written...and more than likely, through your hand...His words to you! Love it! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

You Are My God (Poetry) - 9/30/2007 9:10:37 AM
Worthy to be praised, the Lord of lords and King of kings! Beautiful, Pamela, well done. This, a keeper. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Eulogy in Poetry (Poetry) - 9/27/2007 7:34:52 PM
Eulogy in Poetry is a fine and loving tribute to a woman who fulfilled her purpose for being. There can be nothing more thrilling to the senses than a glorious entry into paradise while the angels sing Nearer My God To Thee! What a blessed and inspirational write, Pamela. Well done! Richard

LET GO AND LET GOD (Poetry) - 9/26/2007 10:41:11 PM
This is an awesome Poem!

LET GO AND LET GOD (Poetry) - 9/25/2007 2:18:20 PM
Amen, Bravo! Rock

IíLL STAND TALL (Poetry) - 9/20/2007 11:41:33 AM
Amen!

Because I am Woman (Poetry) - 9/20/2007 11:40:42 AM
What a phenomenal poem! I absolutely love it!

IíLL STAND TALL (Poetry) - 9/13/2007 8:14:00 AM
My feeling is this: "With God as my partner, who can stand against me?" When I'm collecting evidence of heroics, I'll mark you "Exhibit A." Richard

LET GO AND LET GOD (Poetry) - 8/30/2007 10:31:55 AM
Let Go and Let God. As you know it's easier said than done. Like, you, I've learned this difficult lesson. It's a good thing I can and do lean on Him, otherwise I'd always be on the ground. Blessings to you, Kathy

Beauty (Poetry) - 8/25/2007 12:02:50 PM
Your kinship with and love of nature are powerfully expressed in your verses here, Pamela. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

Smiling Thru The Tears (Poetry) - 8/24/2007 12:02:30 PM
After reading this poem, I went directly to Jean Pike's den site to reread her poem "When It Rains," and recaptured these lines: "Under gathering clouds I walk In the shadows of the moonlight With hope my only stronghold And faith my only plan." Of any person I have ever met, Pamela, you exemplify what suffering and hope and faith are all about. This poem, "Smiling Thru The Tears," is a reminder of how far you have come when I now read your poem in July, 2007, "In The Silence of the Moment." You are, indeed, an unforgettable inspiration for us all. With great respect and admiration, Richard

LET GO AND LET GOD (Poetry) - 8/15/2007 9:46:52 PM
Beautiful, beautiful, inspirational!! One of my favorite phrases. One love, Mimi

LET GO AND LET GOD (Poetry) - 8/14/2007 6:00:01 AM
I find this most inspirational!! thank you for sharing!! katie

LET GO AND LET GOD (Poetry) - 8/14/2007 12:04:29 AM
I really enjoyed this gem-Amen.

IT HIT THE FAN (Poetry) - 8/8/2007 10:45:28 PM
YOur HONESTY speaks Volume Pam! I love your heart and real truth, in a constant struggle through life, we are hit one time or another! I'm glad you let "C" have it, get rid of all the negativities! You said it all well, with this fine flowwwwwwwwww... Always STay Positive! WArmest Blessings of Love, Peace, Inner Light and GREAT Health! Warrior Lady SG STay Positive! STay SAFE!

In the Silence of the Moment (Poetry) - 8/8/2007 10:41:21 PM
I love your heart Pam and Richards Also! VEry deep and endearing you both are! With all you have gone through Pamela,and hit bottom too many to count I am sure, my friends has succeeded this terrible lonely pain,I wanted to be at her side/to strengthen/etc. You two are Wonderful poets we need around~! Truly in your loving grace, Warmly SG STay POsitive~! STay SAFE~!

A Poem Especially For You (Poetry) - 8/8/2007 10:36:01 PM
I enjoyed every heartfelt word Pamela! This friendship was/is deep and everlasting! YOur words endure! I hope you are happy and well, I noticed the date, and it's been awhile! STay Positive1 STay SAFE~ Warmest Blessings of Peace, Love, Warm Light, and Wisdom and GREAT Health! WArrior Lady Purple Sheeeoox

My Best Friend (Poetry) - 7/30/2007 9:54:45 AM
An inspirational, loving tribute. In 1923 in The Prophet, Kahlil Gibran shared with us this truth: "And ever has it been that love knows not its own depth until the hour of separation." God be with you, Pamela, Richard

Where Did Time Go? (Poetry) - 7/30/2007 8:36:57 AM
Wow! What a joyful, vibrant entry into the next step in life. With two daughters of my own--my "baby" now being 45--I had forgotten the zest for living that comes with being a teenager. Thanks for the memory trip, Pamela. Richard

LET GO AND LET GOD (Poetry) - 7/30/2007 8:26:47 AM
We are never alone. God is everywhere. God is always available for communion with us. All we have to do is open our hearts. And when we live with God in our heart, our future is to live in the heart of God. An inspiration piece, Pamela, bearing witness on earth to God's presence and power. Bless you. Richard

In the Silence of the Moment (Poetry) - 7/30/2007 6:38:56 AM
The programming of Authorsden prevents me from posting a review here as author, so I am using this Reader membership protocal to express how honored I am to have my work recognized by one of the most remarkable women I have ever met: Pamela deLeon-Lewis. Authors and Readers, please take a few minutes in your busy lives to review this woman's bio page and posted works. Overcoming unbelievable obstacles in life, her faith and her accomplishments--including a standing ovation at her poetry recital at Vassar College--bear testimony to God's presence in this world. In the Silence of the Moment sheds some light on this extraordinary woman and her faith. With respect and admiration, Richard

Reasons (Poetry) - 7/27/2007 7:45:38 PM
One seed of faith can feed the world! My dear Pamela, you are an extraordinary inspiration. Bless you. Richard

The Forbidden Fruit (Poetry) - 7/27/2007 7:40:06 PM
In the Old Testament, I Am That I Am rendered punishment for the disobedience of Adam and Eve. But in the New Testament, True Love offers us redemption. On my bio page of AuthorsDen I tender my position: "What I focus upon becomes reality. I have the power to choose." God gave us that power. The choice is ours: a miserable piece of apple or the whole pie? "The Forbidden Fruit"--a fascinating narrative poem. Well done, Pamela deLeon-Lewis. Well done! Richard

You Wanted Me (Poetry) - 7/27/2007 7:28:15 PM
O, when Satan knocks on my door and beckons with temptation, I'll invoke the fighting spirit of Pamela deLeon-Lewis. My dearest lady, you are beyond courageous. Awesome! In admiration, Richard

In Memoriam (Poetry) - 7/27/2007 7:24:18 PM
Only a heart tempered by the Spirit of God could offer such a stirring and heartfelt tribute. Your friend, Richard

My Best Friend (Poetry) - 7/25/2007 11:52:21 AM
I truly loved this poem... so inspiritual and from the heart. God has blessed you with the gift to write and touch others hearts... both with love and spiritually... Keep writing as it was met for you to do... PeAcE. Lorinne aka TF59.

Because I am Woman (Poetry) - 7/24/2007 6:59:09 PM
I'm resigned to this fact: Women have the answers to questions I have yet to ask. Consistently, they win the race before the starter's gun even fires. When it is said that life is unfair, I understand. O, woe is me! Love this, Pamela. If I ever run for public office, will you be my campaign manager, strategist, etc.? Richard

Because I am Woman (Poetry) - 7/9/2007 9:19:45 AM
I enjoyed this one very much!

Shame on You Pat (Poetry) - 7/9/2007 9:18:26 AM
Odd you should mention it. There is some word out now that there are people in agreement with Pat. What was once a horror is now an accepted fact of life. I once supported Pat Robertson when he was running for prez; I wish I never had--but I'm glad it didn't work out for him.

In Memoriam (Poetry) - 7/9/2007 9:16:23 AM
Amen.

My Best Friend (Poetry) - 6/29/2007 12:23:20 PM
A STrong and Powerful and Much Needed Tribute to your True Friend JennyLynn! R.I.P. our friend *( spiritually) Hear ye' Hear ye' for the strong! and the ones filled in FAith of Jesus! Amen! Pam~ WArm Hugs,WArrior "Spirit" Lady Sheeeoox BE SAFE! Congratulation on your new lease on life my friend~! STay POsitive!

In Memoriam (Poetry) - 6/29/2007 12:18:18 PM
R.I.P. Kenneth Pryce and Pam,this poem opens ones heart and eyes wider! YOu say it well Love and our loved ones, they should always KNOW OUR Feelings! WArmly, Warrior "Spirit" Lady Sheeeoox BE SAFE! STay POsitive!

LET GO AND LET GOD (Poetry) - 6/11/2007 7:01:25 PM
A truly wise and inspirational write.

Smiling Thru The Tears (Poetry) - 6/4/2007 8:31:13 PM
i also think so, i am always smiling through tears because i am sure God is on my side, a good poem, comforting and motivating

Because I am Woman (Poetry) - 6/4/2007 8:28:26 PM
I am a woman, great! I am a woman and i am always right because i am a woman, thank a lot

In Memoriam (Poetry) - 6/3/2007 3:29:54 PM
Pam, what a wonderful tribute. I agree about death not having no respecter of persons. Death is like a fast car in the slow lane without a horn. Thanks for sharing this with us.

In Memoriam (Poetry) - 6/3/2007 1:55:00 PM
A beautiful tribute to those gone before us, it is true that death is n respector of persons God Bless Michelle~

Reasons (Poetry) - 6/2/2007 10:18:16 PM
very inspiring! i like it a lot

A Poem Especially For You (Poetry) - 5/13/2007 8:37:46 AM
Hi, This is a beautiful, honoring poem of friendship, expressing a lovingness easily felt by the reader. A pleasure to read, thank you, mike

LET GO AND LET GOD (Poetry) - 5/4/2007 5:26:37 PM
AMEN, sister! Beautiful....belongs on a greeting card. :) Julie

I Fought the Fight (Poetry) - 3/28/2007 1:18:00 PM
Absolutely beautiful! I'm speechless. Wendi

My Grandma (Poetry) - 2/4/2007 7:50:06 AM
I loved my grandma very much A special tribute to your Grandma this is..

My Grandma (Poetry) - 1/28/2007 6:18:49 AM
Beautiful and heartfelt tribute to your dear grandmother. I have lost both my grandmothers but I know their spirit's are with me still. Sometimes we don't realize the value of someone till we lose them. God bless, ~Linda~

My Grandma (Poetry) - 1/26/2007 8:05:12 PM
Lovely tribute for your grandmother...I too lost my grandmother, but I was blessed enough to have her with me until I was a grown woman with children. She too was a special lady whom I heard pray often, she had a heart of gold and a fiery spirit that kept one on their toes. Thank you for your wonderful, warm, and heartfelt write, also giving me the opportunity to reflect on memories of my own grandmother. Great write! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

My Grandma (Poetry) - 1/26/2007 6:52:43 PM
A nice tribute of thought and also a view of your memories...nicely written and I am sure she was a wonderfull woman...and grandmother... enjoyed.....Art sun...

Pepsi my Puppy (Poetry) - 1/22/2007 4:02:51 PM
Good. Healing happened. I have problems with dogs. Thank you for sharing this. Love and peace, Regis

Pepsi my Puppy (Poetry) - 1/8/2007 3:41:55 AM
Very glad to hear you've gotten over your fear of dogs, Pamela. They truly can be wonderful loving creatures, as your little Pepsi surely is.

Pepsi my Puppy (Poetry) - 1/8/2007 3:15:54 AM
Pets can bring us so much joy -- this little fellow sounds like a real winner! This is a loving poem full of love, Pamela. Well done. Love, CJ

Pepsi my Puppy (Poetry) - 1/7/2007 9:02:02 PM
This is adorable...Looks like I should find me a pepsi! I have been dealing with the fear of dogs all my life! I really don't know why? I know the feeling when you say they can sense your fear... nice to meet you, Pamela~ Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Where Did Time Go? (Poetry) - 1/6/2007 2:21:11 PM
Ah, those teenage years...my teen years were few, but by choice. I was always in a hurry to grow up, when I was ten I thought I should be thirteen, when I was thirteen I thought I should be sixteen and when I was sixteen I thought I should be married, so I did...I got married to the boy next door, actually across the street. His grandparents both maternal and parternal grew up with both sets of my grandparents, and my parents with both his parents...and I grew up with him...so who better to marry than a families best friend who turned out to be your life long mate...funny how life turns out sometimes. Loved this write, very warm and inviting. I wanted to also tell you that I have an aunt who is a breast cancer survivor...she fought it too and is winning. Through prayer we can survive. I will continue to pray for you, keep the faith and the wonderful positive attitude that you have! Enjoy your work so much and congratulations on your poetry awards, I was glad to hear from you today. God Bless & take care...stay in touch. Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Where Did Time Go? (Poetry) - 1/6/2007 1:09:47 PM
This takes my mind back. What an adventure! Congratulations on your youngest making a teen. Thanks for sharing your memories with us.

The Forbidden Fruit (Poetry) - 12/26/2006 7:59:20 PM
Can you imagine what life would've been like had Eve not listened to that old Serpant....I enjoyed your write very much....Glad I stopped by. Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Housework Doesn't Pay (Poetry) - 12/24/2006 1:39:51 AM
"Housework Doesn't Pay" Team effort that is for sure. Thank you for the write, From the Heart of an Artist Quiet Storm

One Cup Full.. I am Still Me (Poetry) - 12/24/2006 1:37:06 AM
"One Cup Full.. I am Still Me" This is truly adorable Pamela. One fine blessing indeed, and I am happy I found your pages. They need to know regardless it is a reality and can help many women face something that sometimes beyond any one womens control inevitable!! Sis one fine write indeed, I will keep exploring your works and the wonders of you~Congrats again and thank you, From the Heart of an Artist Quiet Storm

A Poem Especially For You (Poetry) - 12/24/2006 1:32:30 AM
"A Poem Especially For You" Powerful heartfelt write~I love it! A portrayal of a true most endearing friendship, the way it is supposed to be. Thank you for sharing your work. Sincerely, From the Heart of an Artist Quiet Storm

LET GO AND LET GOD (Poetry) - 12/9/2006 10:29:16 AM
"LET GO AND LET GOD" Pamela this is a prophetic, strong, and truthful write. We must all "LET GO AND LET GOD" for HE is the only way, and the only reason for everything. Thank you so much for sharing the beauty of this write, and also the love and faith in your heart for the Almight! Sincerely, From the Heart of an Artist Quiet Storm

My Best Friend (Poetry) - 11/17/2006 8:57:07 AM
What a lovely tribute. Thank you for sharing this wonderful piece with us. Wendi

LET GO AND LET GOD (Poetry) - 11/15/2006 3:19:25 AM
Absolutely, no moutain too high or river too deep, that he cant get to you, if he wills then he fills our cup and it runneth over with love and healing, but we need to have that faith... Wonderful testimony here TY God Bless you Ch'erie

I Fought the Fight (Poetry) - 11/5/2006 5:11:52 PM
Wow, the light shone it's BRIGHT light on you. YOur poem left me speachless! I am in Awe of your STrength, courage and Convictions! I too am Strong and wouldn't let nothing get me down, but moments do exist. I haven't gone down your path, and You have inspired incase I ever do! Thank YOU! for your Blessings of Strength, Hope and Belief! To Let Go and Let God! and 1 Step at a Time! 1 DAy at a Time! WArm HuGs, SheeeOXO I'm glad your stronger eachday than before! God Bless!

LET GO AND LET GOD (Poetry) - 11/5/2006 5:03:38 PM
Amen!!!!!!!!! is all I -WAnt- to say! Great Poem! I am a Soul Believer, in Let Go! and Let God! and also " This too Shall pass" WArm HuGs, and WArm Blessings for a great week ahead! Warmly,Sheee

The Forbidden Fruit (Poetry) - 10/20/2006 8:00:13 PM
I love the way Aberjhani put it and I cannot say it better. I will simply echo his words and thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

My Best Friend (Poetry) - 10/19/2006 2:13:29 AM
This tribute is so beautiful and heartfelt. I work with Cancer patients daily and the disease robs them of so much..... I salute anyone that can overcome the dreadful ending and be victorious. But then when we love Jesus My best friend makes the homecoming also joyous. I am sorry for the loss of your dear friend.... Light & Peace, Joselyn

One Cup Full.. I am Still Me (Poetry) - 10/7/2006 7:52:18 AM
Love your attitude. Your blessed Hugs Angela

I Fought the Fight (Poetry) - 9/18/2006 8:52:39 PM
That is beautiful what a blessing you have to be able to know this and see it. Sad to have to go through Cancer but a glorious blessing you have to see more clearly not everyone can see as you do. Hugs Angela

Smiling Thru The Tears (Poetry) - 9/18/2006 8:44:18 PM
Touching poem, sorry for all that is going on sounds like you have a lot of faith and that is what we have to have. My God continue to bless. Hugssss Angela

My Best Friend (Poetry) - 8/19/2006 6:43:21 AM
You've taken the worst of it, and made the BEST. Wonderful tribute to your dear friend, may she rest in peace! May you win your battle is my prayer. Take care, Love Ch'erie

A Poem Especially For You (Poetry) - 8/5/2006 10:41:34 PM
Nice. Welcome tocomment on my page. SG, Bangalore, Aug 6, 2006.

Reasons (Poetry) - 7/3/2006 5:49:19 PM
Pamela you are an inspiration, a beacon for us. I enjoyed reading this one. Keep smiling dear one.

Reasons (Poetry) - 6/29/2006 12:29:10 PM
THAT IS SO TRUE AND WELL SAID.

One Cup Full.. I am Still Me (Poetry) - 6/29/2006 12:28:37 PM
YES YOU ARE VERY STRONG AND THAT MAKES YOU A WINNER NOT A QUITTER. SORRY STILL YOUR FRIEND. BLESSINGS TO YOU.

The Forbidden Fruit (Poetry) - 6/29/2006 12:26:44 PM
VERY WELL WRITTEN MY FELLOW POET.

The Forbidden Fruit (Poetry) - 6/26/2006 9:40:05 PM
The sentiments are noted, I often feel the same way, BUT... the bigger piece of the pie awaits, and Satan will be exposed, destroyed once and for all, yeah! Nice one Ch'erie

The Forbidden Fruit (Poetry) - 5/19/2006 5:50:41 PM
Pamela I love your poem it very beautifully written and was a blessing to read.

My Best Friend (Poetry) - 5/7/2006 7:56:11 PM
A deeply touching beautiful write. The loss of a good friend is a terrible thing, but somehow the love is never lost. A wonderful tribute to friendship in general and to your friend especially. Birgit and Roger

The Forbidden Fruit (Poetry) - 3/19/2006 9:41:35 AM
What a great take on the story of Adam and Eve! But really, Pamela, they both should have held out for an entire pie then waited for the Lord to bless it:-) Would have worked out a whole lot better I think, but then who am I to rearrange divine destiny:-) Peace and blessings-- Aberjhani

The Forbidden Fruit (Poetry) - 3/16/2006 12:43:07 PM
A very enjoyable write! Birgit and Roger

Shame on You Pat (Poetry) - 2/5/2006 2:05:49 PM
man could use peppermint sole shoes.... taste better when you put your foot in your mouth. hard to fathom -open mouth disengage brain- enjoyed the read

Breast Cancer Facts- Men Get Breast Cancer Too (Poetry) - 2/5/2006 2:04:07 PM
good informative article. keep getting the word out.

A Poem Especially For You (Poetry) - 2/5/2006 2:03:23 PM
lovely

Smiling Thru The Tears (Poetry) - 2/5/2006 2:03:00 PM
prayers!

Reasons (Poetry) - 2/5/2006 2:02:27 PM
well said

One Cup Full.. I am Still Me (Poetry) - 2/5/2006 2:02:02 PM
well said

One Cup Full.. I am Still Me (Poetry) - 2/5/2006 1:34:20 PM
You should send this to the cancer institute, breast cancer division!! You have a great attitude, for which I applaud you. We would be so much better off in this world if more people thought like you. This is a sue crazy country! Thanks for sharing with us! Eileen^

One Cup Full.. I am Still Me (Poetry) - 2/5/2006 12:19:11 PM
Amen. The world is sue crazy over the most unimportant things while the important things slide by the wayside. Good poem...and your outlook is refreshing.

One Cup Full.. I am Still Me (Poetry) - 2/5/2006 12:17:11 PM
CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!! You have a truth in you that you live by. Few can say that. You, I suspect is one of the sexiest woman in the world because you know what it takes to be sexy......self confidence and pride in who you are. Glad to hear someone is not listening to the world of illusion. Great write with a fantastic message!

Smiling Thru The Tears (Poetry) - 2/2/2006 5:53:33 PM
I'm sorry about the pain, and the suffering that your going through. But keep the faith in God, you'll be fine! Leslie

Reasons (Poetry) - 2/2/2006 12:46:43 PM
Amen!!!!

Reasons (Poetry) - 1/28/2006 10:37:35 PM
This should be listed next to the word "HOPE" in the dictionary of life. blessin's Sis. Pam, cynth'ya

Reasons (Poetry) - 1/28/2006 6:03:14 PM
We admire your courage, it is sure to give others strength and hope as well! Great Write, Birgit and Roger

Smiling Thru The Tears (Poetry) - 1/28/2006 5:45:20 PM
A deeply touching write, very well done, Birgit and Roger

I Fought the Fight (Poetry) - 1/24/2006 11:06:20 PM
Praies be to the Lord for still being God all by himself. The battle was not yours but the Lords.

IT HIT THE FAN (Poetry) - 1/24/2006 11:03:41 PM
There is nothing wrong with that or the release of anger is such a free feeling. You did nothing wrong for anger is ok as long as we deal with it and the way you did put no one in harmful danger.

LET GO AND LET GOD (Poetry) - 1/24/2006 11:00:45 PM
This is so true for he may not come when you want him but is always there on time. What a mighty God and a everlasting one.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.