AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: M. R. Mathias, iOwen Thomas, iFrank Ryan, iTina Tessina, iAudrey Coatesworth, iMichele Poague, iBrainard Braimah, i
 
Home > M. R. B.
 

Recent Reviews for M. R. B.


Beach Music (Short Story) - 8/21/2009 10:29:29 AM
Beach Music~ Check out: Primal Sky "Caballero Del Mar" Search: Primal SKy "Rola La ola" on youtube~

Slice of Life (Short Story) - 3/26/2009 12:14:31 PM
Very well written, with its fascination with the dual nature of eros and thanatos, its suspense and exposure of a "petty burgeois" world of delusion. An excellent and very readable text.

Slice of Life (Short Story) - 8/12/2007 12:51:05 PM
I need to read more stories. This kept me reading until the last line. The drama, the sensual, erotic love they both had for each other, the scenery, the dialogue, the images of the people, are all so authentic, it was like I was really there seeing all of this. The secret lives of this couple remind of the movie Mr. & Mrs. Smith. The action in this story is fast paced, and deserving of a book length novel. Thank you Mari, for sharing, and I really enjoyed reading this murder mystery. You have really outdone yourself. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie

Beach Music (Short Story) - 12/26/2006 8:43:39 PM
This story is like a series of impressionistic paintings, crafted with great gobs of oily colors. A feast for the mind's eye.

The Transcendental Visitor (Short Story) - 10/15/2006 6:42:16 PM
A very intriquing account with many possible implications, tear drops can be manifestations of sadness or joy, a premonition of things to come or a symbolic revelation of a distant past yet to be discovered. Nothing in this world happens by accident...there is a reason & purpose divine or otherwise that guide the lives of souls. May you find your anwsers Mari, as the wind whispers it's secrets to those with spiritual ears. I wrote a poem once titled "Silent Rhapsody" which you might enjoy when time permits. Peace to you always & God Bless!

Slice of Life (Short Story) - 9/28/2006 9:20:51 AM
Very atmospheric and hauntingly, disgustingly great with a good ending. I loved it. Thanks for sharing, Charles D. O'Connor III "Check out my new short story 'Mabels Grave'

Slice of Life (Short Story) - 10/26/2005 1:20:07 AM
Hiya, Mari. I'm up late tonight back to my vampire ways. Don't know how I missed this one. LOL. Truly exceptional, and take that from someone who's read a lot of horror over the years including Poe, Anne Rice, Stephen King, Shirley Jackson, plus mystery novels, etc. Not to mention my share of erotic bodice rippers. Hehehehehe. Your writing here is rich and detailed, imagery vivid. Heart pounding erotica, lady. What a treat! ~~Nordette

Slice of Life (Short Story) - 7/19/2005 4:11:07 PM
Well, it seems that I am late reading this, but better late than . . . Well, you know. First-rate writing went into the construction of this wild and wooly tale of double-cross, hoever inadvertently, is still double-cross. the fact that you took this story and put it in the 1800s gave even more aplomb to the story. You wove the intricate plot very expertly and carried the tale inch, by incriminatly inch, to its cresendoing finish. Well done. Three cheers. Take a well deserved bow.

Slice of Life (Short Story) - 7/19/2005 9:37:37 AM
This captivated me from start to finish. Good story. Thanks for sharing, APril

Slice of Life (Short Story) - 7/15/2005 4:45:59 PM
Completely captivating from start to finish. Well done, Mari. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace. Regis

Slice of Life (Short Story) - 7/15/2005 9:25:49 AM
wow! well done! brava, mari! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Slice of Life (Short Story) - 7/14/2005 7:32:56 PM
I enjoyed the way you placed this in time with appropriate language. i agree with Aberjhani about the echoes of Poe but would add that there is a bit of Frank Harris here as well.

Slice of Life (Short Story) - 7/14/2005 2:45:21 PM
An exquisite literary nightmare worthy of a collaboration between the pens of Edgar Allan Poe, Patricia Cornwell, and Ann Rice. This dark feast of suspense and irony is rendered with as much attention to the damaged souls of the painfully deluded beautiful villains as it is to the details of the historic period in which it is set. Writing horror that genuinely entertains is a worthy accomplishment--writing horror capable of showcasing the most humane within us even while it shoves the worst within us directly in one's face is something of a small miracle, such as we have here, in this sinfully tasty bittersweet SLICE OF LIFE. Aberjhani

Slice of Life (Short Story) - 7/14/2005 9:10:24 AM
I would call it, "The Encyclopedia of Emotions and Imagination". "Slice of Life" is art of applied imagery, lexicon of diamond words, (Not for Hardness, but for sparkling.) and a true FLOWER of the literary garden of the twenty-first century. The Board of the Pulitzer Prize won't need to think twice to elect this piece for 2005. I enjoyed this "Slice of Life". Thank You for showing the world how the greatness of America is made of, and for sharing Your jewels. Long healthy life. Andre Emmmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Gone with the Wind (Short Story) - 7/9/2005 3:29:50 PM
Your clean, crisp writing style generates additional power in this piece. I am reminded of being seated like amusement park guests in one of those rides that moves inside a movie-screened tunnel. The scenes go by faster and faster, and though my car creeps along the rail and I know it's only creeping, I still fall into illusions of speeding. Likewise, your story builds in momentum, and we the readers are propelled by verbal hurricane gusts. You inform and keep it interesting. Now as we go into a new hurricane season that threatens to be equally as devastating as the last, "Gone With the Wind" blows through us, stirring apprehension. Fantastic job, Mari. Wonderful use of bird object lesson focus and resolution. ~~Nordette

The Transcendental Visitor (Short Story) - 5/13/2005 4:10:46 PM
A remarkable experience, Mari, told extremely well. The images are fresh and the descriptions clean and believable. I especially liked your description of your mother coming into the room to investigate. She sounds awesome. As Linda said, your experience sounds much like one for "Outer Limits." So many strange things happen in the wee hours of night. ~~Nordette

Beach Music (Short Story) - 4/30/2005 2:26:02 PM
Beautiful, captivating literary creations, Mari. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace to you. Regis

Beach Music (Short Story) - 4/23/2005 10:59:08 PM
You're a fine writer, Mari. This peice was totally absorbing and the imagery so real that I felt I was there with you. Thank you. I feel renewed now...

Gone with the Wind (Short Story) - 4/21/2005 10:56:31 AM
Now that's what I'm talking about Mari! You have truly captured the essence of Environmental Terrorism with this piece! Only those who have been through something like this...can really appreciate the power of these "Monsters." Well done!!!

The Transcendental Visitor (Short Story) - 4/20/2005 12:19:54 PM
Mari, Penned to masterful perfection ... exceptional all the way!! Blessings, Robert

Beach Music (Short Story) - 4/20/2005 12:17:11 PM
Mari, Stimulating, intriguing, and very resounding - exceptional literary work ... loved the photo as well!! Blessings, Robert

Beach Music (Short Story) - 4/19/2005 8:00:47 PM
Excellent parade of images. You have a great eye for detail, and a gift for breathing life into a scene. You're beaches open up and swallow the reader whole.

Beach Music (Short Story) - 4/19/2005 3:58:08 PM
The beach certainly came alive within my soul as I read the breathtaking descriptions of different places. Yes, I have lain out at night and stared up at the heavens. The feeling one has is, well . . . Awesome. Great write.

Beach Music (Short Story) - 4/19/2005 3:04:21 PM
Such a glorius review of stunning short beach stories blended into a single genre of beach writing, made me reminisce of my own fond beach memories from up her in Nova Scotia. Felix

Beach Music (Short Story) - 4/19/2005 1:25:09 PM
beautiful write, mari; very well done! bravissimo!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

Torn Pages (Poetry) - 3/24/2008 5:20:15 PM
We have been hurt, we have been wounded. Powerful words, accurate and touching, show how much we can share through poetry. Very good work! Axilea

Archetype of a Soulsinger (Poetry) - 3/19/2007 6:22:46 AM
An absolutely stunning tribute! Where have your words been all my life? Sometimes... to see the light, we must traverse the darkness. (I'm sure someone must have said that already, but your words made me say it just now). I love every bit of this endearing tribute. -- Jeff

Opalescent Intoxication (Poetry) - 2/24/2007 2:03:56 PM
Enchanting, passionate, seductive.......A beautiful poem! Bill

Torn Pages (Poetry) - 1/26/2007 1:03:30 AM
The equation will work out in the end.

Take a Left to Extinction (Poetry) - 1/26/2007 12:56:51 AM
My first read of your poems Mari. Over the past 70 years I have seen it all, from the abhorrence of the act to the acceptance. May God help us if things become compulsory.

insidious insouciance (Poetry) - 12/26/2006 9:11:25 PM
I am...awestruck. Simply amazing.

Archetype of a Soulsinger (Poetry) - 10/2/2006 12:49:30 AM
I loved it, but this old codger will have to stick to what his old worn out brain can cope with.

Flawless Love (Poetry) - 5/12/2006 4:11:48 PM
INDEED! Heart touching and reflects the wisdom of Grandmother in all things of the heart! Richard Cederberg

Flawless Love (Poetry) - 2/27/2006 1:46:40 PM
soooo precious! Vesna

Road Rage (Poetry) - 2/12/2006 2:14:55 AM
Dear Mari; I have taught the 8-hour Aggressive Driver Course for five years, in Miami-Dade, Broward, and Palm Beach counties. I enjoyed this very much. You may wish to see my Article "The Real Terror on Our Streets". Doc

The Executioner (Poetry) - 1/27/2006 10:28:45 PM
Powerful message, Mari. God bless, Sandie

Archetype of a Soulsinger (Poetry) - 12/17/2005 12:23:04 AM
I agree with Vesna and Pea. Aberjhani is truly great. His words will live on in history forever. Thnx for sharing Mari, this is beautiful. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, stubborn and determined to a fault, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your still sad and terrified little sister, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I may as well be."

Flawless Love (Poetry) - 12/5/2005 4:23:31 PM
The most precious kind of love there is. It is indeed a flawless love. Excellent write. Karen

Archetype of a Soulsinger (Poetry) - 10/25/2005 11:12:33 AM
Glorious..he truly is exceptional..I love his work as well..he is a mighty warrior for the Light! Vesna

Archetype of a Soulsinger (Poetry) - 10/22/2005 7:41:31 AM
TOO good. You truly sing from the soul. Every soul in touch with itself is bound to be in anguish. Bless you for having the courage and insight to stay in touch with yours. Many (if not enough) of ours. Peace and Love, Phyllis

And Time Weeps (Poetry) - 10/18/2005 9:43:59 AM
so heartbreaking, even in death...but rest assured that forgiveness and love permeate the aether...and are just waiting...

Impressions (Faux Haiku) (Poetry) - 10/10/2005 5:53:01 AM
Excellent.

And Time Weeps (Poetry) - 9/15/2005 6:06:57 AM
Wasted scarred years---is from the heart of my heart, in this and in another context. I know expertly the stony barrenness the poem's protagonist is facing, where she should be facing love; life. Just do not ask how.

Flawless Love (Poetry) - 9/15/2005 6:01:11 AM
Sweet and beautiful indeed, very special.

Archetype of a Soulsinger (Poetry) - 9/3/2005 3:35:57 PM
Lucky him wonderful write

Archetype of a Soulsinger (Poetry) - 8/27/2005 1:50:46 PM
Where have I been? I missed this brilliant and original tribute! Truly an award winning one befitting such a grand poet/write as Aberjhani! Wishing the best in life, to both of you writers!

Archetype of a Soulsinger (Poetry) - 8/25/2005 9:36:41 AM
Outstanding tribute, Mari! So very good.

Archetype of a Soulsinger (Poetry) - 8/24/2005 10:53:49 PM
I didn't miss Aberjhani's birthday, but I did miss this incredible tribute to one of our finest poets! This poem is alive and pulsates with depth. Truly inspired, Mari...

insidious insouciance (Poetry) - 7/31/2005 9:43:05 AM
Mari...fantastic write....splendid verses....love n luck....BHUWAN .through the lingering ache of remaining in one position for too long one of us agitates the stagnant quagmire we cultivated through years of paying homeage to the fraudulent reflections we saw in everyone else's eyes while closing our own agitation

insidious insouciance (Poetry) - 7/29/2005 12:26:09 AM
Very well done!!! ~Z~

insidious insouciance (Poetry) - 7/23/2005 6:50:29 AM
excellent poetry, Maria ... you should write more often ...

insidious insouciance (Poetry) - 7/23/2005 6:43:07 AM
An excvellent write ...Mari William .....Peace

Opalescent Intoxication (Poetry) - 7/20/2005 9:46:53 AM
absolutely beautiful imagery. i'm pretty much speechless, but in love with your writing style.

Archetype of a Soulsinger (Poetry) - 7/19/2005 5:21:00 AM
God, this is terribly well done. What a richness of thought and feeling! "Incandescent cicvilizations of thought"--- I'm sure brother Aberjhani will enjoy it. He deserves every line of it. Love and blessings Mahdi

Archetype of a Soulsinger (Poetry) - 7/12/2005 6:26:07 PM
Fantastic tribute.

Archetype of a Soulsinger (Poetry) - 7/11/2005 3:57:38 PM
Absolutely glorious tribute to an exceptional poet...BY an exceptional poet! BRAVA, Maria! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

Archetype of a Soulsinger (Poetry) - 7/11/2005 10:33:05 AM
Bravo! Great write.

Archetype of a Soulsinger (Poetry) - 7/11/2005 9:49:42 AM
A great tribute for a wonderful poet...great tribute...love n luck...BHUWAN!!!!

Archetype of a Soulsinger (Poetry) - 7/11/2005 5:43:07 AM
An execeptionally stunning tribute for an exceptional poet, superb Mari. Paul;-)

Archetype of a Soulsinger (Poetry) - 7/10/2005 10:59:45 AM
In the middle of a solo, many jazz players "quote" from another song. You have caught that free riff so well.

Neon Breezes (Poetry) - 7/10/2005 10:57:59 AM
Both sweet and whimsical. I especially enjoy your sensory amalgams.

Archetype of a Soulsinger (Poetry) - 7/10/2005 10:23:31 AM
wow. that is a powerful tribute to a man who is all that you say ... thank you for sharing!

Archetype of a Soulsinger (Poetry) - 7/10/2005 9:53:49 AM
a vividly quilled poem of an exceptional poet ... a really wonderful tribute ...

Archetype of a Soulsinger (Poetry) - 7/9/2005 5:04:33 PM
Much love...to our Aberjhani, enjoy the colors, music and your muse. Happy Birthday...JC Janny xoxoxo

Archetype of a Soulsinger (Poetry) - 7/9/2005 8:04:38 AM
I have to totally endorse the evident awe and admiration of Eileen here, Mari! THIS IS TOTALLY AWESOME, STUNNING AND BREATHTAKING! Not only - if it were possible! - have you captured what we know of the soul of the man of heart and soul, but you have also captured the spirit and sentiment of his written flavour and style in your wholly glowing and worthy, spot-on tribute. And, like Eileen, this is the best tribute piece I have seen anywhere. You are at your very shining best in this write, Mari, I think, and it is easy to see how and why you are inspired. I am in out-and-out admiration here. Bless you and thank you for your loving support on my pages today. I greatly appreciate it. LOL and fab to have you back! Kate xx

Flawless Love (Poetry) - 7/9/2005 6:09:27 AM
So sweet! Beautiful!!! God bless, Mari! Sandie.

Archetype of a Soulsinger (Poetry) - 7/9/2005 6:03:06 AM
What an outstanding tribute! Beautiful!! God bless, Mari - and again happy birthday Aberjhani!! Sandie.

Archetype of a Soulsinger (Poetry) - 7/8/2005 10:00:26 PM
A most beautiful, eloquent tribute...

Archetype of a Soulsinger (Poetry) - 7/8/2005 8:16:24 PM
Mari, This is absolutely gorgeous! I am appluading and in total agreement with all of the beauty you have captured here! I also agree with Eileen...the tribute as well as the poem in itself are equally superb!

Archetype of a Soulsinger (Poetry) - 7/8/2005 7:00:47 PM
A bountiful beautiful blissful composition... A true "Archetype of a Soulsinger" to sing an artist of the Verb that complies with the Major Artīs Mission. I thank You, Sublime Poet for this, "Archetype of a Soulsinger" to celebrate our beloved brotherīs day, His Sublime Grace Poet Aberjhani. Happy Birthday, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Archetype of a Soulsinger (Poetry) - 7/8/2005 6:49:32 PM
Mari. this is the single most beautiful tribute of any kind I have ever seen! I'm awestruck, by what you have written. It deserves some kind of award! Aberjhani does inspire , to be sure, but you have done a magnificent piece of work here. Brava! Eileen

Archetype of a Soulsinger (Poetry) - 7/8/2005 6:30:58 PM
That anything I've produced should have inspired these magical lines truly humbles me Honored Poet Mari D'India. Thank you for blessing my spiritual literary vision with your own and for blessing us all with the powerful songs of your beautiful soul. From one singer of the inner spheres of poetry and harmony to another, may much love, peace, and many blessings always be with you. Aberjhani

Archetype of a Soulsinger (Poetry) - 7/8/2005 5:43:59 PM
A superbly composed poetic tribute, Mari. Thank you for sharing this lovely gift. It is good to see you back. Love and peace to you. Regis

Archetype of a Soulsinger (Poetry) - 7/8/2005 12:53:19 PM
I read it back when you wrote it in your blog, Mari, and it is an outstanding piece of writing. You are such a gifted writer and your tribute to Aberjhani is beautiful. It's fitting that you posted it on his birthday. I don't know what's causing your line breaks problem. If the site admin doesn't get to it for you, I'll look at it a bit later. Much love, Nordette. PS: Forgot. LOL. Happy Birthday, again, Aberjhani! Hehe.

Archetype of a Soulsinger (Poetry) - 7/8/2005 12:17:43 PM
Wonderful tribute!! Love Tinka

Archetype of a Soulsinger (Poetry) - 7/8/2005 11:33:35 AM
Aberjhani will be thrilled when he reads this marvelous tribute you have paid to him on his Birthday. This is a glowing tribute in words I could never find. Happy Birthday again to Aberjhani.

Archetype of a Soulsinger (Poetry) - 7/8/2005 10:37:36 AM
This is an outstanding tribute to an excellent poet/writer. Beautifully written! Reindeer

Archetype of a Soulsinger (Poetry) - 7/8/2005 10:31:07 AM
I have fiddled and fiddled with this to get the layout the way I actually wrote it... but the only way I can get the lines to stop splitting up is to make the font smaller... which I am not going to do, but it is why I use small font. I can't figure out how to make the lines stop splitting... The Blog, where this piece can also be found, is small font but the lines are not spilt up... ~ Mari

Archetype of a Soulsinger (Poetry) - 7/8/2005 10:28:50 AM
mari, he IS a soul singer, one of the best of the best! beautiful tribute to a man i am happy to call a friend! again, happy birthday, aberjhani! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Neon Breezes (Poetry) - 5/18/2005 9:44:58 AM
what a beautiful evocation! i was there, wit'cha, just flowin' on the breeze! a delightful read, poet!

Neon Breezes (Poetry) - 5/13/2005 9:27:40 AM
Your imagery is wonderful....another gem from you!!!!

Neon Breezes (Poetry) - 5/2/2005 10:36:51 PM
I am not sure how I missed this piece of your...but I am glad I found it tonight. It composition is excellent...and the message...well, it reminded me of one summer long ago when my sons and I built a 20 foot dragon kite from scratch. They called it Smaug after the dragon in the Hobbit. As a child, I built and flew a variety of kites, but that summer was the best. Thanks for the good memory lane trip, lady poet.

The Executioner (Poetry) - 5/2/2005 9:56:25 AM
Exceptional write!!!!

The Executioner (Poetry) - 5/2/2005 6:56:40 AM
Excellently deep and insightful, this was outstanding, Reindeer

Flawless Love (Poetry) - 4/25/2005 11:05:59 AM
this was so sweet! What a lovely way to express love, so cute! Reindeer

Torn Pages (Poetry) - 4/22/2005 11:22:18 AM
Mari, Powerfully and emotively written poem that jerks one's heart-strings and opens the tear's floodgates ... excellent!! Blessings, Robert

The Executioner (Poetry) - 4/20/2005 12:25:40 PM
Mari, Profoundly perfect write ... outstanding!! Blessings, Robert

Marked (Poetry) - 4/20/2005 12:24:34 PM
Mari, The image fits perfectly with this powerfully emotive write ... thanks for sharing ... excellent!! Blessings, Robert

Paint the Town (Poetry) - 4/20/2005 12:22:05 PM
Mari, Steamy write ... rhymed, versed, and imaged to excellence!! Blessings, Robert

Flawless Love (Poetry) - 4/20/2005 6:49:24 AM
I like this. I have a grandson, too, so that's very sincere love.

Flawless Love (Poetry) - 4/19/2005 12:57:30 PM
You a GRANDMA??!!! Wow!! Found myself feeling really broody a year or so ago, about becoming a grandmother... but maybe that had more to do with the young man who was in my daughter's life at the time!! :)) You're a natural communicator, Mari... you speak the language of love that EVERYONE can understand! Bless you, you're an absolute STAR!! TY Kate xx

Flawless Love (Poetry) - 4/17/2005 3:46:10 PM
Oh, the simple joys of grandchildren... great write

Flawless Love (Poetry) - 4/16/2005 9:11:04 AM
This put a big, BIG smile on my face.

Flawless Love (Poetry) - 4/13/2005 10:00:45 AM
Mari, "Flawless Love" - perfect poetic write ... outstanding!! Blessings, Robert

Flawless Love (Poetry) - 4/13/2005 1:32:25 AM
isn't love great? enjoyed your piece William .....Peace

Flawless Love (Poetry) - 4/11/2005 9:47:00 PM
Ha, I can just see the smile on your face, Mari, you were given a gift, a reason for being, for loving and feeling and thinking and surviving, for being a flawed human who begot -- this 'boy'. :) For me, it's girls, two under fourteen, no fives allowed, please. Tough years, from birth to upper-age... You brought a smile, and a lesson, and a hug of life into view with steady, short succinctness, balanced with loving humor, and maybe even irony, to this reader's reality-slaught mind of adulthood. Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen Your piece

Flawless Love (Poetry) - 4/11/2005 9:01:22 PM
So that's why I dreamed last night about changing tires on race cars! Now that's a powerful poem:-)

Flawless Love (Poetry) - 4/11/2005 7:44:37 PM
Love is all, Mari!!! You've found a unique way of expressing it in your verses. Love and peace to you. Regis

Flawless Love (Poetry) - 4/11/2005 10:31:45 AM
awwwww so sweet, and love between a grandchild and the grandmother. Now that is love, when a small boy can say he loves beyond his toy cars. This is a very good, and sweet write Mari. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth,& ((((((((((MANY SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie "If I have to...Then I may as well be."

Flawless Love (Poetry) - 4/11/2005 9:56:04 AM
Lol that certainly is Love...bless Paul;-]

Flawless Love (Poetry) - 4/11/2005 9:42:24 AM
Very nicely put. Pat.

Flawless Love (Poetry) - 4/11/2005 8:14:23 AM
Oh that's so sweet. ;) Great!

Flawless Love (Poetry) - 4/11/2005 6:54:16 AM
Awwwww ... this is so precious! It's moments like these that last forever. Love & Light, Joseph

Flawless Love (Poetry) - 4/11/2005 5:33:45 AM
Sounds like love to me, Mari!

Flawless Love (Poetry) - 4/11/2005 3:26:48 AM
Masterful exchange of mutual love of each other,

Flawless Love (Poetry) - 4/11/2005 1:08:48 AM
Oh, yes, this IS Love! :0) Love&Light* Alexandra*

Flawless Love (Poetry) - 4/11/2005 1:05:55 AM
excellent comparative parallelism ... you two naturally interact with each other ...

Flawless Love (Poetry) - 4/10/2005 10:10:09 PM
sounds like love to me peace

Flawless Love (Poetry) - 4/10/2005 10:08:38 PM
Mari, this is the epitome of love! Brava! Our greatest delight, grandchildren;-) Eileen

Flawless Love (Poetry) - 4/10/2005 9:58:54 PM
Hehehehehe yip thats love for sure!! Love Tinka

Flawless Love (Poetry) - 4/10/2005 9:58:36 PM
Precious! He's about 5 years old? Don't you love being a grandmother?!

And Time Weeps (Poetry) - 4/10/2005 6:34:21 PM
So powerful and deep, you have written the soul of many in this outstanding poem, I hear you. Reindeer

And Time Weeps (Poetry) - 4/10/2005 8:41:08 AM
just one word needed....PROFOUND.....cheers...love n luck....BHUWAN!!!!!

And Time Weeps (Poetry) - 4/9/2005 6:13:15 PM
A thoroughly captivating and soul-reaching creation, Mari. Thank you for sharing this powerful poetic offering. Love and peace to you. Regis

And Time Weeps (Poetry) - 4/9/2005 8:48:06 AM
"And Time Weeps" is inspiring, touching and outstanding writing. This poem was poetized with words from the lexicon of a wise soul that passed the test of perseverance and become a winner of wisdom's city. Healthy Long Creative Life, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

And Time Weeps (Poetry) - 4/7/2005 8:22:26 AM
Powerfully penetrating write, Mari. Take Care, Carolyn

And Time Weeps (Poetry) - 4/6/2005 9:51:19 PM
outstanding poem! the depth of emotion and insight is captivating! it reveals a sad scenario of indifferent motherly love ...

And Time Weeps (Poetry) - 4/6/2005 6:36:10 PM
Mari, This is beautiful in its nakedness! This stanza is especially powerful: "I find myself crafting extinct civilizations of barren meanings from the silent words that poured from your resolute rejection" Excellent work!

And Time Weeps (Poetry) - 4/6/2005 2:08:52 PM
Mari, Shattering write--and all too true. How can mothers do this to the young? (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. *tears*

And Time Weeps (Poetry) - 4/6/2005 9:11:35 AM
Stunningly beautiful, dripping with emotion, beyond this earthly realm. Thanks for sharing! Monette

And Time Weeps (Poetry) - 4/6/2005 5:52:51 AM
Mari, This is one of those writes that tear the hearts out..Leaves the senses bare of purpose. I'm not at all sure how a Mother can give birth to a child and not love them. Touching and powerful write Mari. Lisa

And Time Weeps (Poetry) - 4/6/2005 4:08:56 AM
Very powerful and moving. From the moment we're born, what we all want most is to be loved. Love & Light, Joseph

And Time Weeps (Poetry) - 4/6/2005 1:04:05 AM
a stunningly powerful and excellent write Mari, this is a superb creation. Paul;-]

And Time Weeps (Poetry) - 4/5/2005 6:07:23 PM
A cry straight from the heart............. with the need to go forward.... graceful and raw......... incredible pax A

And Time Weeps (Poetry) - 4/5/2005 5:57:22 PM
Mari This is about the best I have ever read truly a masterpiece wating to be framed a gem, a keeper William ......Peace & Love

And Time Weeps (Poetry) - 4/5/2005 5:42:51 PM
A very moving piece! You have a great way with words. Helen :D

And Time Weeps (Poetry) - 4/5/2005 5:25:52 PM
This is awesome Mari! I had such a wonderful mother, it took me so long to understand how other mothers did not or could not love their children. There are many reasons, but I still have a hard time understanding it! Superbly written! Eileen

And Time Weeps (Poetry) - 4/5/2005 4:43:18 PM
Would send it to my own mother but she is dead these days. Good.

And Time Weeps (Poetry) - 4/5/2005 2:11:59 PM
Extremely heartwrenching and extremely powerful, Mari.

And Time Weeps (Poetry) - 4/5/2005 1:59:11 PM
Uh-oh... bells ringing BIG time here, Mari... my own mother lost hers at nine months old, was brought up until she was seven by an elderly and infirm grandmother while her older siblings were taken into the new marital home, which was only across the street. She went there only when she was later sick with diptheria - and then spread the sickness to the new baby who died... she was then probably pregnant when she married my father at a very young age, had four boys very close together, losing one at only 3 days' old... then my father had an accident on the family farm and became paranoid schizophrenic, alcoholic and fnally permanently hospitalised, leaving my mother to run the farm and bring up three rebellious young boys alone... then along came me (don't ask!! I have no idea...!!) What baggage, eh? Consequence - all that weight I have somehow taken onto my scrawny shoulders since I have been old enough to remember, emotionally sponging everything. Not that she would think that, of course - just is MY reality. No wonder I had an immune system that became aggressive towards me a number of years' ago and which, but for God, would have successfully put an end to all that family misery for me... I know that I am not alone in such things, and that many others could likewise cast their own stories into the ring here... but no wonder we write; no wonder we continue to pour forth in an effort to wash the slate clean of all that pain. God has already done much in my life to recreate bits that literally had died within me... but only when I began writing a year or so ago did I realise that there is still much that is yet withered - but not without hope. Be encouraged: because others choose to cease from going forward, it doesn't mean that we have to - or indeed that the way will be blocked for us forever. I truly believe that resolution will come - for all of us who never cease to go through the "cleansing" process. Sorry to splurge... in an effort to encourage and to say "thank you" rather than to indulge a lament. Bless you, I hope that catharsis continues and that you will soon find peace with your past.... LOL and prayers, Kate xx

And Time Weeps (Poetry) - 4/5/2005 1:43:24 PM
As Such Is Life That Stopped Going Foward,i.e. Mothers Who Have Children Who Could Not Their Children Should Be Fixed... TRASK

And Time Weeps (Poetry) - 4/5/2005 12:39:03 PM
Very heartbreaking...!! Love Tinka

And Time Weeps (Poetry) - 4/5/2005 12:36:58 PM
This is so powerful. I'm in awe of this outstanding write. Brava!

And Time Weeps (Poetry) - 4/5/2005 12:18:26 PM
A very captivating write of a heart that is broken and left in the desert of her dreams.

And Time Weeps (Poetry) - 4/5/2005 12:11:49 PM
Powerful and heartbreaking write, Mari. Some mothers cannot love their children because they weren't nurtured themselves. Others are fearful of loving what they know they will never possess. Still others, having known loss as a constant shadow, are fearful of showing love for the knowledge that they will lose again...

And Time Weeps (Poetry) - 4/5/2005 12:11:40 PM
Time Weeps says it ALL nice write TX

Opalescent Intoxication (Poetry) - 4/5/2005 11:55:44 AM
Mari, Stunning visual; equally stunning write ... imaged and verse to perfection!! Best to you, Robert

And Time Weeps (Poetry) - 4/5/2005 11:48:41 AM
Mari, Definitely hit home with this terrific poetic write ... so exacting, so true - unfortunately, they're feet of clay. Outstanding!! Blessings, Robert

Neon Breezes (Poetry) - 4/3/2005 11:21:24 AM
beautiful imagery and superb poem Love and peace Huda

Impressions (Faux Haiku) (Poetry) - 3/29/2005 12:17:56 PM
Mari, Short; succinct; excellent!! Best wishes, Robert

Neon Breezes (Poetry) - 3/28/2005 8:51:33 PM
Spring darling, wuz up? I love you MORE! heheheee ~Mom

Neon Breezes (Poetry) - 3/28/2005 9:16:02 AM
Hi Mom. I told you that you were going to be famous.....Neon Breezes is a great title for this. It goes well the imagery. Great job! I love you. Spring

Evolution ( Faux Haiku) (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 11:36:21 AM
Mari, Gripping Haiku ... superb!! Best wishes, Robert

Neon Breezes (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 7:27:03 AM
It's fun flying all kinds of kites Even when we used them for fights. With sharp spines protruding Attacking, eluding, We'd down everything in our sights. Hank

Neon Breezes (Poetry) - 3/22/2005 9:47:49 AM
Mari, The rhythm, the rhyme, the verse - a poetic treat ... marvelous, simply marvelous!! Best wishes, Robert

Torn Pages (Poetry) - 3/21/2005 5:35:48 PM
Mari, Take my heart out and squuuuuuueeeeze the tears out of my eyes--JAYS this is a powerfully, shattering, emotional write--too close to home for me-- (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. *tears tears tears*

Neon Breezes (Poetry) - 3/21/2005 10:06:18 AM
What a lovely poem, beautiful imagery! Reindeer

Neon Breezes (Poetry) - 3/21/2005 7:28:36 AM
"Neon Breezes" lights up the way to imagination and stands to give maps and charters to wonderlands through its rich imagery and rhythm of poetic grandiose. Healthy Day to All. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Neon Breezes (Poetry) - 3/20/2005 10:35:46 AM
Wonderful imagery, my friend. Simply cute!!! Love from India - Joel -

Neon Breezes (Poetry) - 3/20/2005 7:34:57 AM
What a joy to read, Mari! Delightful imagery and wonderful rhythm. I could feel the breezes. ~~Nordette

Neon Breezes (Poetry) - 3/19/2005 9:06:34 AM
I really like how you did this Mari, especially the ending. I love to fly kites and, when not doing so, I derive as much pleasure out of just staring at the clouds and the sky. Blessings, Joseph

Neon Breezes (Poetry) - 3/19/2005 7:45:05 AM
You made me dizzy reading this but the effort was well worth a little discomfort. LOL That's what I get for chasing my own tail, I guess. LOL2

Neon Breezes (Poetry) - 3/19/2005 6:32:10 AM
A beautiful voice of expression portrayed with stunning imagery...excellent Mari Paul;-]

Neon Breezes (Poetry) - 3/19/2005 2:49:43 AM
Catching a ride on the tails of a breeze, sounds majestical to me. Lest someone shoots the breeze..

Neon Breezes (Poetry) - 3/18/2005 6:44:22 PM
Oh lovely Mari! beautiful images..........so gentle and clear pax A

Neon Breezes (Poetry) - 3/18/2005 12:12:35 PM
Beautiful verse in these neon breezes.

Neon Breezes (Poetry) - 3/18/2005 8:36:45 AM
Beautiful ! May I post this in my Ezines?

Neon Breezes (Poetry) - 3/18/2005 12:38:57 AM
I think you have expressed the freedom and joy of the spirits of both of you in this write, Mari! Kites, by their very nature, bring out these liberating, playful and delightful frissons in us and your form and expression capture the mood and description well. Just the weather for it, to! Fly high, Mari! LOL Kate xx

Neon Breezes (Poetry) - 3/17/2005 9:55:59 PM
I love your writing, you can take a poet into reality, with just the touch of your pen, continue to write master poet, you are really good.

Neon Breezes (Poetry) - 3/17/2005 2:30:06 PM
A beautiful, fantasy filled, "magic carpet ride."

Neon Breezes (Poetry) - 3/17/2005 1:14:29 PM
Love the thought wave in this one. Great write and thanks for the imagery.

Neon Breezes (Poetry) - 3/17/2005 4:32:53 AM
Mari this was a beautiful piece Well Penned William .....Peace & Love

Neon Breezes (Poetry) - 3/17/2005 3:50:59 AM
BRILLIANT work! Creativity at its best! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Opalescent Intoxication (Poetry) - 3/16/2005 9:22:34 PM
We share a love for the Goddess Moon, and you have described her seductive charms in fantastic imagery...

Evolution ( Faux Haiku) (Poetry) - 3/16/2005 9:18:10 PM
This is an eloquent rebellion, Mari...

Neon Breezes (Poetry) - 3/16/2005 9:15:33 PM
A high flying write. Lovely work Mari. Peace

Neon Breezes (Poetry) - 3/16/2005 9:14:03 PM
As a child, I imagined myself orchestrating the wind and I had dreams of flying. This poem reminded me of this and of the song that contained the lyric, "when I was a child...my hands felt like two balloons". The rhythm of this poem is like a balloon(kite)being tossed on the wind. Whimsy is a word I haven't visited lately, so I thank you, Mari.

Neon Breezes (Poetry) - 3/16/2005 8:18:36 PM
I see a background of pink clouds, little specks on a canvas representing people too busy to stop and look up, and a flirty little rag on the end of a pointed stick that is shaped like a cross. If there were kites in the middle east 2,000 years ago, Jesus would have flown one. blessin's, a very light and lovely right Mari. cynth'ya lewis reed

Neon Breezes (Poetry) - 3/16/2005 2:24:57 PM
A breathless flight of brilliant fantasy. Illustrates the ability of a soul set free to harness the power of imagination and not only fly however high it will, but to share the lovely journey with others:-)

Neon Breezes (Poetry) - 3/16/2005 1:55:53 PM
nice ride...i enjoyed

Neon Breezes (Poetry) - 3/16/2005 12:43:10 PM
I have used the expression "cotton candy clouds" in one of my poems a long time ago so this really hit home. I love the fantasy feel through your imagery. Thank you, Mari. Love and peace to you. Regis

Neon Breezes (Poetry) - 3/16/2005 11:08:32 AM
Uplifting, soaring visuals and feel to this one--I believe you have penned a winner! EXCELLENT! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :) Saving this--THANK YOU!

Neon Breezes (Poetry) - 3/16/2005 10:09:36 AM
I love this Mari! My kind of travel;-) Beautifully creative! Stunning visuals! etw

Neon Breezes (Poetry) - 3/16/2005 7:12:07 AM
Dear Mari, Thank you for again sharing another one of your imagination creation observation poems. I just love them. They say so much with minimum words. And they descibe our present-day harsh reality, the one which my mind loves to dwell on, and in, on a daily basis. My last ear is going rapidly, and is doing so, while happily whistling. Many Hugs.

Neon Breezes (Poetry) - 3/16/2005 6:14:15 AM
I love the imagery in this. So many great lines and words contained. "Cotton candy clouds" Wow! "me and my shadow flying kites" This one needs rereading. Super!

Neon Breezes (Poetry) - 3/16/2005 5:59:23 AM
Catching a ride on the wind is marvelous, as is this poem, Mari.

Neon Breezes (Poetry) - 3/16/2005 5:35:18 AM
A delightful read!! Love Tinka

Neon Breezes (Poetry) - 3/16/2005 5:28:42 AM
Graceful, lovely poem. Really liked the premise.

Neon Breezes (Poetry) - 3/16/2005 4:33:49 AM
Sounds like a wonderful magical ride and do you think your shadow would mind if I tagged along, I'm free today and we could spin words over the skies together. Wonderful imagery Mari, love this one. Felix

Neon Breezes (Poetry) - 3/16/2005 3:23:14 AM
Beautiful descriptive write on a fantasy journey, "Me and my shadow flying kites." Great writing.

Neon Breezes (Poetry) - 3/16/2005 3:17:03 AM
I agree with Mary, this is so beautiful and the imagery of the clouds, the birds and 'kisses of celestial conceit catching a ride on the tails of the breeze'. And they call the wind Maria. Very beautiful Mari. May the Lord be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & (((HUGS))), Barbie "If I have to...Then I may as well be."

Neon Breezes (Poetry) - 3/16/2005 1:31:44 AM
The imagery is breathtaking. Sun and the earth having an affair...this is my favorite line. I never thought of describing it that way. Nicely done. M.Rose

The Executioner (Poetry) - 3/15/2005 11:44:15 PM
Yes, crucified dreams, the stuff of life. Bill

Evolution ( Faux Haiku) (Poetry) - 3/15/2005 7:16:43 PM
Eyes of hope and peace Cover grief like a blanket. Poetic triumph:-)

Routine (Faux Haiku) (Poetry) - 3/15/2005 4:54:35 AM
You captured that one, Mari! Loved the playfulness here. ~~Nordette

Evolution ( Faux Haiku) (Poetry) - 3/14/2005 4:20:01 PM
This is beautiful. I've seen this in LA. Bill

Evolution ( Faux Haiku) (Poetry) - 3/13/2005 7:50:21 PM
Very Nice Mari. May the Lord be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love, peace, & (((HUGS))), Barbie "if I have to...Then I may as well be."

Opalescent Intoxication (Poetry) - 3/10/2005 4:11:04 PM
ahhhh...this is so smooth...so sensuous...ya gotta watch that Artemis, Diana, Hecate woman though. Splendid write, Mari...great flow and structure.

Opalescent Intoxication (Poetry) - 3/9/2005 8:23:04 AM
I agree with Dale here...fantastic write....BHUWAN!!!!!

icon (Poetry) - 3/4/2005 5:03:40 PM
Excellent write. Really enjoyed the way you covered a life time of emotions that people in a close relationship go through. very passionate but touched with pain. Sherry

icon (Poetry) - 2/26/2005 9:49:44 PM
wow wow wow....very very passionate write...love n luck...BHUWAN!!!

Evolution ( Faux Haiku) (Poetry) - 2/26/2005 8:44:58 AM
I love haiku, Mari. "Faux" or not, this is great. You're good at these. Love and peace. Regis

Moment (Faux Haiku) (Poetry) - 2/26/2005 8:43:53 AM
It may be "faux" but it is great. I love it, Mari. Love and peace to you. Regis

icon (Poetry) - 2/24/2005 11:40:09 PM
Emotional entanglement - vortex of sensations, feelings , thoughts.. a dream in a dream? Very articulated, and well-crafted poem that encompasses so many facettes of an intimate relationship. Great write. Franz

Take a Left to Extinction (Poetry) - 2/24/2005 7:10:37 AM
thnx Mari, it had to be said, and you say it very, very well. This is not a poem, but an edict of destruction. The destruction of morality, in our young as well as our old. No truer words have ever been spoken so eloquently, by one so alone. Mari, I am still crying from your poem Torn Pages, as I have read this one, right after. I know you have a family now, and you love them with all of your heart. All we can do is take it one day at a time girlfriend, that's all we can do, and hope "society" can undo the torn pages of its dark past, present and future. May the Lord be always with you, and at your side constantly. With much love, peace, & (((HUGS))), your very dear friend, and sister in Christ our Lord, from Wisconsin, Barbara Lynn Terry "If I have to...Then I may as well be."

Torn Pages (Poetry) - 2/24/2005 6:48:46 AM
(Crying) I'm sorry Mari, but I saw (sniff) myself there too. It is a disaster (sniff, godd why didn't she love me?), that everytime we hold out our arms for a hug, they just sit there. (Crying still). Mari, If I knew that you weren't writing about your experiences, I could have sworn that it was me being whose love was being spurned. Thnx Mari for sharing a bit of your soul with us. (Still crying) This brought back so many memories, memories as you say will hang on the darkened wall of shame, along with our regrets. You and I know what those regrets are, and now it is too late. I tried to make my peace with her, but on her deathbed, she was still hateful and disapproving. My love for her will never die (crying yet.), nor will the love I hold for my sisters, who are stingy with their affections towards me. Peace Mari, and may the Lord always be with you, and constantly at your side, no matter what. With much love, peace, & (((HUGS))), your very dear friend in Wisconsin, and sister in Christ our Lord, Barbara Lynn Terry "If I have to...Then I may as well be."

Torn Pages (Poetry) - 2/24/2005 2:32:09 AM
Mari...I am all into tears ....soul touching write....all the best my dear friend...love n luck.....BHUWAN!!!

Take a Left to Extinction (Poetry) - 2/22/2005 12:41:16 PM
Girl, you know something, you can write!

Torn Pages (Poetry) - 2/19/2005 8:20:51 PM
Very sad and powerfully written, Mari! Peace and best wishes ~Z~

Torn Pages (Poetry) - 2/18/2005 10:41:55 AM
I relate, to a point. It is the children, who in their innocence, is left to wonder the why's and the where to's and usually find solace within their tortured soul in the form of "It must be all my fault. Something is wrong with me." This really was a gut-wrencher.

Torn Pages (Poetry) - 2/18/2005 7:40:03 AM
Dearest Mari, This certainly has me choked up, so much pain and heartache, when a child should have nothing less than love. Mari, you have done nothing wrong, except having loved your mother unconditionally, as any child would. The picture adds so much more. Take care Mari, God bless. Warm hugs and love Elga

Torn Pages (Poetry) - 2/15/2005 4:21:42 PM
Oh, what a strong, powerfully emotional write, Mari. Both your words and the picture tugged at me. Some of us never get over maternal rejection. I was blessed to have three mothers in a sense, but even with that the certain wounds only a mother can inflict run deep. Good job.

Torn Pages (Poetry) - 2/13/2005 3:08:47 AM
A very moving write ... You bring the emotion in your words out so well - your readers can feel it as they read. Exceptionally done... Melanie

Torn Pages (Poetry) - 2/12/2005 5:36:03 PM
Powerful words....this is wonderful work. Nice to meet you..... thanks, Dani

Torn Pages (Poetry) - 2/12/2005 2:18:36 PM
Wow, very strong Mari! This fits my life well

Torn Pages (Poetry) - 2/12/2005 2:05:46 PM
Such powerful meaning expressed in your verses, Mari. Sad. Yes. But I can so relate to this. Thank you. Love and peace to you. Regis

Torn Pages (Poetry) - 2/11/2005 1:24:04 PM
sad write hang it up you may visit it now and then but don't let that be a driving force trust i know

Torn Pages (Poetry) - 2/11/2005 11:27:12 AM
Your words are powerful and your final rhymes congenious. It touches many things and is not endured easily. Children will never be what their parents expect them to be and our emotional lives to varying degrees are always left in ruins on account of this universal fact. Love is merciless.

Torn Pages (Poetry) - 2/10/2005 7:09:21 PM
Very touching poem, Mari, well done Love and peace

Torn Pages (Poetry) - 2/10/2005 11:12:58 AM
This rocks me to the core, Mari, as I too can relate in some small way - not by the intention of a mother's indifference or her desire to inflict known pain, but for other reasons why she was locked away into herself and I just felt "shut out" or "not what she wanted". I am only just realising the degree to which these feelings which I share in common with you have been shaping my self-esteem and self-image - and understanding and beginning to accept the love and acceptance of others is starting the journey of healing for me. Writing, too, is of course therapeutic. Recognition is perhaps the first step but I do know what you mean that it is the seat of the mind, will and emotions - i.e. the heart - that is perhaps the last to be able to accept what we know in our heads to be the truth: that indeed we are TOTALLY worthy, acceptable and beautiful in our own right. And I think many of here at the Den will be walking your walk with you... your poetry is a gift and a marvellous crucible that is testimony to you having come through some sorts of refining fires in your life: it is pure and crystal clear. It rings like a bell and resonates like a breeze across the strings of our souls. You are a great blessing to us all. And I hope you can "feel the luv", Sister!! LOL Kate xx

Evolution ( Faux Haiku) (Poetry) - 2/10/2005 8:16:37 AM
i thought of homelessness with this one...an urban scene...nicely evoked, although tragically conceived.

Moment (Faux Haiku) (Poetry) - 2/10/2005 8:15:39 AM
here there miss lady! this made me smile, the images that you portray are so whimsical! the syllabic count for haiku is 5-7-5? but its all in the pronunciation! ;)

The Executioner (Poetry) - 2/9/2005 10:44:04 PM
Excellent poetry.

Torn Pages (Poetry) - 2/9/2005 10:42:04 PM
Wonderfully written. This is a beautiful creation.

Torn Pages (Poetry) - 2/9/2005 8:32:54 PM
when innocense is shattered by indifference, one believes that shame and the aftermath of blame rise from within oneself because one did not try hard enough to heal the wound ... but that's an illusion, the wound should not have been inflicted to begin with and when it was, it should have been healed by the one who caused it ... eloquently written, Mari ...

Torn Pages (Poetry) - 2/9/2005 8:32:26 PM
Sad poetry extremely well written.

Torn Pages (Poetry) - 2/9/2005 6:55:30 PM
Shame and blame... powerful games to play on the heart of an innocent child. Very well written...

Torn Pages (Poetry) - 2/9/2005 6:42:48 PM
Mari, The best poetry I have read today. Excellent work, so deep and emotional! Sherry L Gibson

Torn Pages (Poetry) - 2/9/2005 6:27:55 PM
This one is worthy of publication, it covers the subject with deep passionat conviction from beginning to end. Felix

insidious insouciance (Poetry) - 2/9/2005 2:19:33 PM
and that's the way marriage/long-term relationships must be, as people grow together, through the good times and the bad, the hard and the easy. awesome wordsmithing. great imagery. i'm a fan.

Torn Pages (Poetry) - 2/9/2005 2:17:59 PM
yeah...that's real. those things that pass us before we realize its too late, that haunt late nights and spare moments...write on, poet.

Torn Pages (Poetry) - 2/9/2005 11:07:48 AM
Sad and touching poem. Love from India - Joel -

Torn Pages (Poetry) - 2/9/2005 11:03:02 AM
Beautiful but sad poetry. Vaya con Dios.Hank

Torn Pages (Poetry) - 2/9/2005 10:52:07 AM
A thought provoking write Mari!! Love Tinka

Torn Pages (Poetry) - 2/9/2005 9:17:50 AM
Sad and haunting Mari!

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

Đ AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.