AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Donald Beaulieu, iBill Johnson, iDoug Boren, iRichard Sharp, iSafi aifas32@gmail.com, iDonna Lynch, iSteve Coltman, i
 
Home > Blue Sleighty
 

Recent Reviews for Blue Sleighty


My Secret Obsession Erotic Lesbian Stories, Volume II (Book) - 1/31/2010 9:04:45 AM
Hey Blue. You certainly know the erotica and how to write it, the way i like, slow, sensuous, erotic and the sex scenes make me hard i always luved the lesbian sex, though i am a male, i like it very slow, seductive and very very intense, i would also like to write a gr8 lesbian story one day and u will be my inspiration brown kapoor

Right To Remain Silent (Book) - 1/2/2009 9:45:04 AM
Congrats and good luck on fantastic sales of this your latest book. hugs fee

Ducking Out (Book) - 12/30/2008 4:44:36 AM
Sounds like another enticing look into the world that Blue so temptingly creates for us. I wish you continued sucess with this and all your projects in the New Year. hugs fee

Blue's Singer AKA Roadkill Heart (Book) - 12/17/2008 9:21:41 AM
Nice, i must get this...its funny i see you use retrospection...as I have introspection...lol

Blue's Singer AKA Roadkill Heart (Book) - 12/15/2008 1:00:13 PM
Page 89 made me cry...always makes me cry when I read this part of this...(Such Logo Television material!) You really need to get a script written, Blue, of this story. Blues Singer aka Roadkill Heart - I love this title "aka Roadkill Heart"...this is such a heart-felt incident in your life...one that will always remain dear. Wonderful work. I am proud of you for your motivation of creativity, a rememberance of youth and first love...always embrace it, Blue... Sage

My Secret Obsession Erotic Lesbian Stories, Volume I (Book) - 11/11/2006 9:18:06 AM
Wow! I'm interested! I love the chase in your writing, then the capture! Great stories so far... You have the reader reeled in! I know me, for sure! WRite On!!!! Warm HuGs, Sheee

My Secret Obsession Erotic Lesbian Stories, Volume II (Book) - 11/11/2006 9:08:20 AM
I enjoyed reading this page, and Blu! You are amazing, I felt a rush between my thighs as I read each line, from the middle on. Sage added to the illusions I was feeling! I would buy 1, 2,3 ++++ And... If I can find room in our sm. place I will. I love your way of writing, you take us right there with you/Etc. Totally and utterly satisfying, I need to go and pleaseeeeeee... Warm HuGs and Kisses 2 where it counts most, Sheee - Enjoy - Your Holidays and Be SAfe and STay Happy & Healthy!

My Secret Obsession Erotic Lesbian Stories, Volume II (Book) - 5/21/2006 8:00:30 PM
Dearest Blue, You write from the creative true source from within you. While the true images of these stories add much to your craft of lesbian erotica, you're an incredibly sublime beauty with an erotic, steamy side which adds to the sexy formula of your lesbian erotica genre! I congratulate you on the release of My Secret Obsession Erotic Lesbian Stories, Volume II and wish you continued success and climbing sales that your first volume is generating. Love, Sage

My Secret Obsession Erotic Lesbian Stories, Volume II (Book) - 5/21/2006 5:46:36 PM
Congratulations on the release of your new book!

Burning Cotton (Short Story) - 8/23/2011 7:16:15 PM
Blue, You are "Simply the Best! Love, Deborah

The Texas Tornado (Short Story) - 5/22/2011 7:24:39 PM
not my gig, but (obviously) you are a thoughtful writer. well done. good luck- jch

Spider (Short Story) - 5/22/2011 7:21:14 PM
totally cute. we live rural...spiders and other critters abound and so...i am smiling...to think about the adrenaline produced by a little spider. too funny-really enjoyed it. well done, jch

Spider (Short Story) - 5/17/2011 10:33:34 AM
Hahahaha, way too funny, Blue. Very nicely done, a well written story. Bob

Burning Cotton (Short Story) - 4/29/2011 5:38:23 AM
Quite a tantalizing excerpt. I'm sure your book will be a big success. Donna

The Retreat (#3) (Short Story) - 1/31/2010 9:51:18 PM
Hey Blue, you are the best. The sensuality is Blowing. The best way to get an orgasm is making your partner cummm in a big way. makin her cum makes me cum alongwith. its so exciting to blow up slowly and sensuosly exploring her body all over starting with a very long wet kiss, playing with her tongue, letting the saliva flow into my mouth. smelling her allover from her armpits to the natures oils oozing between her lips down there. takin the vaginal lips in my mouth, spreading em suckin em and pulling the bud under her hood.omg blue you make me mad. thanks for all the sensuous erotism hun. do mail me

The Retreat (#3) (Short Story) - 10/1/2009 1:07:55 AM
As usual with Blue, one should expect only the best. I have been reading lesbian stories from a varaity of authors, Blue is by far the best of all. Just keep the best work, I have all your books and always want more, thank you blue for being what you are! Love Sandy

The World According to Bruno, The Shepherd (Short Story) - 5/4/2009 9:23:13 PM


An excerpt from, My Liza (Short Story) - 5/4/2009 6:50:44 PM
I will always love your writing and erotic desire of your style Blue! What you said about money, I always thought and didn't know, anyone else felt that way, it does retrain us ( in a perfect safe place) when one does not have it, or an abundance of it! Your writing flair gets better and BETTER with time, effort, patience and experience! WRITE ON! I enjoy! Warmest Blessings of Love, Light, Peace and Hugs, Warrior Purple Lady SHEExooo Stay Positive!

The World According to Bruno, The Shepherd (Short Story) - 5/3/2009 4:11:30 PM
Blue~ Great write; so nice to read you again; you've been missed! Welcome back! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Burleson, Karen Lynn. :D

The World According to Bruno, The Shepherd (Short Story) - 5/2/2009 11:20:37 AM
Looks like you have a funny bone tickler of a new write Blue and one I am sure will be a hit. Nice to see you posting again on AD. hugs fee

Spider (Short Story) - 4/21/2009 11:41:43 AM
YOU are way too funny "Blue" and I see you both having a bond as close as any mom to her daughter! What memories, is this all true? If made up you wrote it with such believable imagery! I love spiders but don't know the difference from good ones and bad ones, Love the feelings of looking into your fam! I see the femininity and female in both your spirits ~ through your expressive personalities... WRITE ON! STAY SAFE! In all YOU do! My friend.... Warmest Blessings of Peace and Love, Warrior Purple Lady SHEExooo

Spider (Short Story) - 7/25/2008 3:59:35 AM
There are moments in time that can only be captured through the heart's eyes, the eyes that look from a mother to the grown woman born of her soul. The simplest moments become profound in the emotion and the details expressed, here in the delightful way you share time and space where one can see the beauty of what you both have and the humor you share. If anyone doubts whether there is still magic in the world, they only have to read these words to believe again. They warm the heart and bring a light hearted smile, something of great value to all. Keep writing. You make our home brighter every time you do. Please, write on....

Spider (Short Story) - 7/25/2008 2:36:48 AM
Delightful write, Blue; very well penned! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Burleson, Karen Lynn. :D Hope you didn't get a visit from Dolly; stay safe!

Spider (Short Story) - 7/24/2008 7:25:19 PM
Wonderful human interest story and I felt almost as if I were there with you or perhaps sitting at the kitchen table watching the conversation take place and trying not to let my smile break into a laugh. hugs Fee

Spider (Short Story) - 7/24/2008 6:49:23 PM
Stamp of approval for mother and daughter. This one goes into the web of archives with the paper roses and lavender drink napkins from Chances, neatly tucked away on stationary paper in between the jelly jars and pictures of strays and an old 45 of Spiders and Snakes by Jim Stafford...from my country vase, BlueSage...I love you... Love & the Gardenia Perfume Diaries of Dominga Rio of Cuero Sage

An excerpt from, Running Through The Hills (Short Story) - 5/23/2008 9:45:25 AM
enjoyed the read

The Rendezvous (#2) (Short Story) - 9/14/2007 1:49:52 AM
to follow the heart, a journey penned as honestly and passionately as it is felt. the detail in the writing, so accurate yet as comfortably flowing as a stroll down the proverbial memory lane, bringing the reader and the text together as sensuously as your characters interact with one another. how lucky WE are "to have ever been there at all."

The Blues Singer (#1) (Short Story) - 9/13/2007 2:47:06 AM
the introduction of blue, an unveiling equivalent to an opening night. the details you give lead the reader into your character so like the posters she displays for the coming talent. and like the performers themselves, you warm the audience up, take them to a fever pitch, and then bring down the house for an encore. your style allows your character to take the reader by the hand and walk side by side through all the elements you describe. an enjoyable first ride on all levels bringing a new appreciation of the art of erotic storytelling and a truly noteworthy unveiling of your talent.

The Retreat (#3) (Short Story) - 8/24/2007 7:03:46 AM
like the opening of the day, gradual revelation of sunlight, warm at first then radiating at the height of the noon hour, pushing into an even hotter afternoon that slowly melts into a cool, intense evening where the stars and the moon watch over recovering dreamers, you've linguistically painted the perfect portrait of sensuality at its best. this work presents excellent images and arouses emotions in all ranges. you've done what writing is supposed to do - draw in the reader with all five senses, satisfying them only to the point where they hunger for more. thanks for the feast!

The Texas Tornado (Short Story) - 3/31/2007 5:31:58 AM
Blue, An excellent, captivating tease...well done! Makes the reader want to read more. Guess you made it through the storms, eh? STAY SAFE, 'kay? (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. Love the title. :)

Kat. The Texas Cyclone. (Short Story) - 3/23/2007 9:30:26 AM
Blue, the title drew me in, especially since one of my own characters is named Kat! Boy, am I glad I stopped by for this whirlwind of a tale; very well written! BRAVA; enjoyed much~ (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Burleosn, Karen Lynn. :D

Kat. The Texas Cyclone. (Short Story) - 12/22/2006 8:47:28 AM
I am impressed! A beautiful piece, it has an excellent flow to it and captures the readers heart and mind. VERY nice work, my friend!

Kat. The Texas Cyclone. (Short Story) - 8/10/2006 3:11:58 PM
You have a great writing style Blue. I found this easy to read and interesting. It certainly was enough to inspire me to want to read more. I've also read a couple of your erotica pieces and must say that I'm impressed. I've written erotica myself but never had the guts to publish it online as it is so intensely personal. I admire your courage and honesty. Looking forward to reading more... Chanti

Kat. The Texas Cyclone. (Short Story) - 7/31/2006 4:03:39 PM
love it! 'let the imp take over'baby!

For The College Girls (Article) - 9/3/2007 11:35:46 AM
Glen, I've actually been thinking about going to that club and observing for a bit. I thought it really odd, when the girls told be that the bartenders kept coming outside to "check on them" while they were waiting for me to pick them up. Sure! Me me there. I'll tell you why I have a have no respect for our police department. lol

For The College Girls (Article) - 9/3/2007 11:26:12 AM
I have never been in that situation but it appears that you did a fine job of handling things under the circumstances. You should consider filing a police report ( I know how you hate them ) so if nothing else, it could maybe stop the bartender from putting another girl in the same situation. I live in Houston as well, so maybe we should just show up and beat the bastard within an inch of his life. If he did this once, he'll do it again. I'll help ! Glen

For The College Girls (Article) - 9/1/2007 8:29:07 AM
Oh Blue this whole article is a sad testament to how sad our society has become that a simple evening out for young kids is an obstacle course of traps and pitfals at every turn. Thanks for the warning Fee

Motherhood (Article) - 1/22/2007 9:36:42 AM
Excellent story. Your children will generally perform just the way you expect them to. Please remember that. This statement is enormously profound in its simplicity. Rusty

Motherhood (Article) - 1/21/2007 9:27:58 AM
I agree, Fee! No Dad bashing going on! Love and hugs!

Motherhood (Article) - 1/21/2007 9:26:01 AM
A wonderful heartwarming story of succesful parenting and I think it applies to Moms or Dads when it comes to love either can succeed if they know how to love and learn. Fee

A List of ”Likes” (Poetry) - 4/22/2014 12:19:29 PM
you have a lot of images expressed here that i liked to read

A List of ”Likes” (Poetry) - 12/3/2013 6:19:27 PM
the crux of a relationship rests solely on its emotional integrity ... good one ....

A List of ”Likes” (Poetry) - 11/22/2013 8:26:17 AM
A rich attitude of gratitude for all your treasures. Something we need to focus on more often, for certain sure.

A List of ”Likes” (Poetry) - 11/21/2013 10:42:18 AM
You could be describing my life here in Texas and my love. I truly enjoyed your romp through my enjoyment. Ron

A List of ”Likes” (Poetry) - 11/21/2013 7:55:33 AM
You have led a wonderful life, try not to understand the meaning of life...enjoy it while you can. Life is worth living, Blue!! Always, Deborah

A List of ”Likes” (Poetry) - 11/21/2013 4:17:44 AM
I really "Like" this. Sounds like the good life indeed. John

Game Over (Poetry) - 11/14/2013 10:25:13 AM
By writing your story you are beginning to throw off its yokes and come out from under its senseless shame. Soon you will be able to write other genres just as well. Ron

Game Over (Poetry) - 11/14/2013 10:05:19 AM
Yes, suicide is a selfish act that leaves quite a mess behind. You leave unanswered questions... when one leaves a note saying how much they love someone and yet they are so depressed they can't see what is in front of them. Sorry for you and your daughters loss. Be well!

Are You a Witch, Woman? (Poetry) - 11/14/2013 10:05:08 AM
I really wasn't claiming to be anything. I am a midwife and an herbal healer and assist in death. After 30 years it really is not a big deal.

Game Over (Poetry) - 11/14/2013 7:59:45 AM
Dearest Richard and others who may wonder- No. This poem (or whatever we can call it) is not about JAgs. JAgs is awesome and as supportive a partner as I could ever hope for. And she is doing her awesome works as usual for mankind. What I am having a difficult time getting through is the suicide of my daughter's fiancee. My daughter's fiancee of 7 years decided to leave my daughter while they were planning their wedding. Two weeks before her birthday. He left her and moved in for a little while with an old girlfriend from high school. However. CJ's birthday was in February. By April he deeply regretted what he had done and would have been begging her to take him back had she talked to him. She was understandably very reluctant to talk to him under the circumstances. He drove to my daughter's place of work, and requested to talk with her. My daughter was worried because Alex was quite intoxicated and she wanted to avoid a bad situation and had a friend drive her away by going out the back door. When Alex realized she did not want to talk to him- he shot himself in the parking lot of where she works. It was hard enough losing Alex. But watching her go through this is the hardest thing I have ever, EVER been through. Losing our Nancy this way was hard enough. This has just been the absolute worst.

Game Over (Poetry) - 11/14/2013 7:21:17 AM
Hey Rise... Long time. The spirit of this is palpable and deeply moving. "Without a decent flow of wine" is certainly the key with some things. I know that from personal experience. I'll openly admit that reading this shook me because, for a moment, the idea that it might be about JAg drifted through. I rebuked that thought however. Not on this site much anymore. Glad I stumbled on this. Happy Holidays! Love and peace... r

Game Over (Poetry) - 11/14/2013 4:40:26 AM
very well penned budd

An Eternal Flame (Poetry) - 7/6/2011 6:07:50 AM
A stunning and heartfelt pen Blue.

An Eternal Flame (Poetry) - 7/1/2011 6:22:26 AM
Sounds you are fighting the good fight, at least for you, and that is all that matters...e

An Eternal Flame (Poetry) - 6/30/2011 2:29:43 PM
There comes a time when the will seems defeated and wishes to not toil and fight anymore, but lying dormant inside that will is a never-ending battle for all that you believe. I feel you are just taking a justified sabbatical.

An Eternal Flame (Poetry) - 6/30/2011 12:23:29 PM
Sweder! I'll message you!

An Eternal Flame (Poetry) - 6/30/2011 8:58:20 AM
Hmmmm ... good for you Rise. Pride (more like superbia) keeps it going - an incessant grinding that produces no life - but wisdom weeds the garden of all that is worthless. Long time ... hope all is well ... Hey to J AG. r

Blessed (Poetry) - 5/11/2011 6:18:47 PM
Passionate write. I've had fears of losing someone. It sucks big time. God bless. Tom

Calling In a Favor (Poetry) - 2/14/2011 9:18:49 AM
Because though your enemy lives far away His ally is your next door neighbor And the ally owes your enemy a favor Clever, clever lines! rege

EXHAUSTION (Poetry) - 2/14/2011 9:16:11 AM
Get your ass to my class and in your seat Switch that computer on Because the rest of the day- you are MINE And one by one they learn enough to leave this place I think your attitude is the important thing here to help the underpriviledged learn and improve themselves. Sorrow and pity can go just so far. rege

EXHAUSTION (Poetry) - 1/16/2011 8:31:50 AM
Beautiful writing as always sweet lady..Hugsss

I Want You (Poetry) - 11/4/2010 6:03:11 PM
Very nice

FOOLS LIKE ME (Poetry) - 7/25/2010 11:05:30 AM
Refective... to educate is to pss on the realty of life no matter where you are or where it is given

FOOLS LIKE ME (Poetry) - 7/23/2010 6:06:09 PM
Such power in this writing, it grabs and holds...and it's very fine indeed, Blue. John

FOOLS LIKE ME (Poetry) - 7/23/2010 2:41:40 PM
Punchy, very aggressively real, well dramatized in verse, a wonderful realistic rendering, well done, Jasmin Horst

FOOLS LIKE ME (Poetry) - 7/23/2010 1:33:46 PM
Powerful and moving. Bless you, Blue. -gene.

FOOLS LIKE ME (Poetry) - 7/23/2010 1:29:07 PM
Strong and real...you pull no punches and speak from the heart about a subject you are so obviously passionate about. It must be so hard to do what you do but the rewards at times must also be so great. Fee

I Want You (Poetry) - 6/9/2010 4:35:35 PM
Very sensual poem, greatly enjoyed it! Christine

A Hundred Dollars (Poetry) - 4/10/2010 1:54:32 PM
I knew a man addicted to heroine I seen him with the needle in his arm & of course not present I also have a loved one addicted to meth for 20 years it is such a hard addiction..they all are actually giving up what works- the "nullification" but what also destroys ones life circle a powerful expression Blue Churning thorns in our hearts it does Love & Blessings Vickie

A Hundred Dollars (Poetry) - 4/10/2010 11:21:58 AM
Blue, This is your second addiction poem, (the fix was the 1st) All of US here miss your writing. ..which is your passion. I hope you find a way in coming back to US. You are a writer, full of wisdom and passion, caring. .. ... You are sorely missed, Much Love, Deborah

A Hundred Dollars (Poetry) - 4/10/2010 9:10:20 AM
Harsh and real; so sad, Blue. You express a sad reality via your verses here. Very compelling and meaningful. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Calling In a Favor (Poetry) - 3/4/2010 10:25:45 AM
Congratulations Blue ... I'll be checking this out when i get home tonight Blessings ... richard

THE FIX (Poetry) - 2/12/2010 9:56:43 AM
It hurts to think about this bondage of body and soul. You have penned it raw and real Blue.

Kit (Poetry) - 2/11/2010 11:48:46 AM
Your verses are very effective in bringing the character of this woman to light, Blue. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

THE FIX (Poetry) - 2/11/2010 11:46:55 AM
A stark, dark, and very real picture of a very sad and destructive way of life. Thank you, Blue. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Topsy Turvy (Poetry) - 2/2/2010 4:23:57 AM
it is hard falling when those we depend on or trust in have left us empty short changed on everything Love & Inspirations Vickie

Topsy Turvy (Poetry) - 2/1/2010 10:00:32 PM
Blue, This doesn't sound like you, but I know what you mean--- I'm smiling at you too! Love You, DeB

Topsy Turvy (Poetry) - 2/1/2010 5:56:38 PM
It is so good to see you posting again Blue, you have been missed and I always loved your work. hugs fee

Topsy Turvy (Poetry) - 1/31/2010 2:46:57 PM
I find this poem worthy of much more than a single reading as it provides me with substance to reflect upon. Thank you, Blue. Love and best wishes, Regis

Capitalism (Poetry) - 11/24/2009 5:53:02 PM
Blue, I will never mess with YOU--For I know if you stomp me into the ground, I will never be found. Blue, I COULDN'T say it any better. I know your poetry is GOOD. . Love, Deb

EXHAUSTION (Poetry) - 11/6/2009 4:54:41 AM
I appreciate your honest style and rich imagery swirling throughout this piece. Excellent, and thank you for sharing. Always a joy to read your work. Best to you always, Brynn.

EXHAUSTION (Poetry) - 10/30/2009 11:26:03 AM
Hey Bloo Gurl ... Keep hoping and working through it. God's Grace is more prevailing than most understand. Your construct is palpable - could be any city. Here, in this vast conurbation called San Diego, its reaching epidemic proportions. I surely can relate to those angry glares. Love r

EXHAUSTION (Poetry) - 10/30/2009 10:45:25 AM
I missed you, BLUE !! You never cease to amaze me. . . Beautiful Pen God is w/you everyday and you should definitely know that by NOW. . . with everything you've been through. He has always been there ! Much Love, DeB

EXHAUSTION (Poetry) - 10/30/2009 10:23:13 AM
I find your verses very meaningful and soul reaching in depth, Blue. As an educator for over thirty years I can relate to what you express although I have not know such a place as you describe. Love and best wishes, Regis

EXHAUSTION (Poetry) - 10/30/2009 6:38:43 AM
Blue - ... Your U S of A .... something wrong here, when apathy rules the ghettos and suburban neighborhoods, when we're more interested in what happens all over the rest of the world, instead of taking care of the problems in our own backyards - powerfully penned excellence, keep reaching out towards them with love. Maybe they'll change. I hope. ... well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

EXHAUSTION (Poetry) - 10/30/2009 6:36:29 AM
As John writes, so very meaningful. Cheers and peace, Dan

EXHAUSTION (Poetry) - 10/30/2009 6:14:16 AM
I found this deeply meaningful. "Just general hatred, nothing personal" absolutely chilling lines. Will there ever be a cure for that cancer? Well done. John

EXHAUSTION (Poetry) - 10/30/2009 4:41:29 AM
You have been missed! I have experienced poverty & homelessness & it is a horrid aloneness to go through... your poetic expression pierces my heart in remembrance & knowing that teachers are seen in hatred unnerves my senses... Hate period has no room & I commend you for your dedication to reach the minds with the empowerments of growth you offer to implement into them! You are a constructive tool...May You Always Be Safe & Also May Your Love In Your Heart Spread That Very Seed Into Your Students! Love & Blessings Always Vickie

A Poem For Blue, From RR (Poetry) - 10/15/2009 8:12:00 PM
BLUE, I know exactly how she felt. . . Deborah

Champagne Johnny (Poetry) - 10/15/2009 7:58:04 PM
Blue, This made me cry !! Deborah

Blessed (Poetry) - 10/15/2009 7:55:55 PM
Dearest Blue, Beautifully expressed! Always,Deborah

Kiss Me Again (Poetry) - 10/15/2009 7:52:26 PM
I met a woman named Blue Who loves the ladies too We shared emails & told some tales I found her poetry on AD Discovering her honesty Blue hardly comes here ANYMORE I know I'm not the only one who misses her rappore

A Moment for the Melancholy (Poetry) - 10/15/2009 7:37:27 PM
Blue, To me, it sounds like you are crying for yourself. One of my favorites. Always, DeB

A Word From My Father (Poetry) - 10/11/2009 6:56:54 PM
Dad is a wise man who has felt the same broken heart pain that the point-of-view character is feeling. Broken hearts are universal and that ride with dad out in the wild country was the best mending medicine around. I wish I had been there on that ride.

I Want You (Poetry) - 9/7/2009 7:29:37 AM
Each word, each line, each thought, totally captivating. Cheers, Dan

Kiss Me Again (Poetry) - 7/25/2009 3:49:20 PM
I found a lady named Blue I felt like I had the flu I wished I would know her Hello I mean that yes sir I think Blue would heal me of the flu Sorry for the trite "stuff." I feel that you are "special" is all. Love and best wishes, Regis PS: I loved it when you commented on my sad attempts to "connect" with others via my "stuff."

Anything Biting? (Poetry) - 7/21/2009 2:50:42 PM
Very nice images and depth. Keep writing :)Brynn

Kiss Me Again (Poetry) - 6/30/2009 7:39:55 AM
Beautiful Passions Embraced These Tender Gifs of Love Wrapped Within The Bounty of Sensual Emotionality May Your Marriage Union Always Be Blessed With The Endearments of Your Love's Undieing Strength To Continue To Hold Each others Heart Much Love Always, Vickie

I Want You (Poetry) - 6/6/2009 4:16:18 AM
The above thought is smart and doesn’t require any further addition. It’s perfect thought from my side. <a href="http://www.legalx.net ">lawyer search </a>

Kiss Me Again (Poetry) - 5/27/2009 8:36:11 AM
Very romantic.....left me feeling soft and fuzzy. Nicelly done Blue. Anna

CYCLES (Poetry) - 4/21/2009 11:16:20 AM
The beauty is forgiving is filled with passion and knowing! I have many to read I see Blue! and I will! Your heart speaks truth and your resonate beauty in soul, spirit and loving and living of expression! Forgiveness is such FREEDOM, to be who you and they, are really meant to be, without any restraints or regrets... THE BEST of Both Worlds I call it ~ GREAT Eye-Opening Truth Poem! Continual Good Luck! WRITE ON! Warmest Blessings of Love, Light, Peace, and Inspirations, Warrior Purple Lady SHEExooo

Blessed (Poetry) - 3/15/2009 8:09:02 PM
A very nice work of romantic emotions within your poem...to be blessed by gifts of God is to know true love...an expression of cherished togetherness.. nice work... Art Sun...

Blessed (Poetry) - 2/21/2009 12:16:06 PM
Intensity clearly defined in words beautifully divine Blue! I am happy for you! this inspiration can't be missed! Your passionate emotions expressed lovingly and strongly! WRITE ON! Touching hearts STRONG! Good to read you again!I always miss you! Warmest of Blessings, LOVE, LIGHT and Inner Peace, Warrior Purple Lady SHEExooo

Blessed (Poetry) - 2/17/2009 8:48:00 PM
This is a beautiful and wonderful poem,this is very nice.I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

Blessed (Poetry) - 2/17/2009 7:56:48 PM
Love is Exotioc Knowledge & your heart is expressive to this deep well of beauteous passions caressive to the very heart of love's perfectious soul Much Love & Inspirations Vickie

Blessed (Poetry) - 2/16/2009 7:19:24 AM
Blue this is so full of real emotion that it is like I could actually hear you telling your lover this in an honest outpouring of love. so good to have you back up on the board again, you have been missed. Fee

Blessed (Poetry) - 2/15/2009 10:42:42 PM
Absolutely beautiful, Blue! Read like a dream! Wonderful!

Champagne Johnny (Poetry) - 11/27/2008 11:35:38 PM
When reading your line "Time has changed us" it reminded me of something I just saw from JAG in a message to her trackers about her moving to a newer genre. . . "Comfort may bring security but it does not bring growth, or at least that's what I've been told." Change is never comfortable in the process, but the passion to change is always inviting. blessin's to your Sis. Blue, cynth'ya lewis reed

Janelle (Poetry) - 11/14/2008 4:57:07 AM
Blue this poem deeply touched my heart. So well written and heart wrenching.

Janelle (Poetry) - 11/13/2008 6:19:02 PM
A sad tale indeed, Blue. My heart missed a beat when I saw "Janelle" in my list of incoming emails (you know that I am tracking you I'm sure). I know a Janelle very, very well. In fact, I haven't told anyone but in my last blog entry, the limericks are all written for/about her. Thank you Blue. I can only hope that "your" Janelle finds happiness somehow. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Janelle (Poetry) - 11/13/2008 1:08:18 PM
What I enjoy about your style is the way you can move with razor sharp wit and precision, cutting through the patterns and moments of life as a surgeon does with steady hand and experienced eye, balanced in where, how and why you will present, and leave your readers with the feeling that they have just visited with a dear friend. Your words take us by the hand, joyful walk in the field, a little tour down a rabbit trail, light-hearted fun, a little story to tell on the stump, and then there it is --- in the middle of all the seeming ease of the summer breeze, the majestic heart of nature moves deeply in words woven by a master crafter, bringing forth a well-spring of emotion and a point about life itself, so great that to miss it would be like missing the birth of a new born child .... Here's to you and all that you do, and all you will do, and that's not just my heart talking....

Janelle (Poetry) - 11/13/2008 11:05:50 AM
Very well done sweet lady...stay safe and well...HUgs

Janelle (Poetry) - 11/13/2008 10:01:54 AM
Good write, Blue; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Burleson, Karen Lynn. :D

Janelle (Poetry) - 11/13/2008 9:34:37 AM
Love is a messenger, sometimes, don't you think? Misconceptions are in lockdown and statistical gray bars are no props on the stage of life - it's reality. Hooking up with the wrong love lets one realize years later, there were exits from the stage, the only legal way out is to go through the audience - best to pack up your props and indicate the show has ended and thank everyone individually for allowing one to make voice and posture Truth. Precision is moving the plot of life forward and filling every moment with content, keeping the audience engaged within the parameters of honesty. Let Freedom Ring!... Yours, Sage

Janelle (Poetry) - 11/13/2008 8:26:31 AM
Yes Blue it is sad sometimes that life can rob the years aways so easily from ones who love but are not loved in return. We are often all too helpless to do an ything and can only pray that somewhere they will find the happiness they should have. hugs fee

The Dawn (Poetry) - 11/11/2008 6:48:07 PM
Lovely expressive write, Blue. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and best wishes, Regis

Champagne Johnny (Poetry) - 11/11/2008 12:49:16 PM
So moving and compelling, Blue. Such writing is right from the soul and thus "sacred." Thank you for sharing this gift. Love, hugs, and best wishes, Regis

Champagne Johnny (Poetry) - 11/11/2008 4:52:19 AM
Beautiufl Blue...if this is real it is a tragic love of epic proportions and if it is not it should be a movie script fro it feels so real. hugs fee

Champagne Johnny (Poetry) - 11/10/2008 3:13:59 PM
Magnificent writing, Blue. A powerful confession that, just maybe no one else would ever believe... I believe. I think the life we love, sometimes, just won't love us back. --gene.

The Dawn (Poetry) - 11/10/2008 1:15:50 PM
Take the needle in your hand, my dear seamstress wordsmyth, and weave together the patchwork of life, lovingly, tenderly taking what is seen as simple remains of the days, fragments, individual moments, sewing in indigo threads, virtual umbilical cord uniting, giving nourishment to our soul, forming a quilled quilt so soft and adoring that even the coldest chill cannot touch us, a promise fulfilled every time we open our eyes to find you there.... I am honored and lucky.

Champagne Johnny (Poetry) - 11/10/2008 12:55:23 PM
The heart, so like the rose, shines in the beauty of more than its totality. It's beauty is in its layers, and if one peers deep into the petals that lie as gently and lovingly upon one another as the lips of all those loved have pressed upon each other each with equal potency, quality and value, there are the seeds. With the talent of your pen and the majestic way you weave your words, your passion, your ability to live love in all its forms, to understand through your life the cycles, the co-existence, the eternity of what and how to love, gives us what you pen so well for us here - the seeds to grow, to blossom, to appreciate what it means to live. You remind us that we are not one dimensional beings and neither is our ability to care for those who have not only been a part of our lives. They are within the very definition of what our lives mean. Your talent is truly an American Beauty....

Champagne Johnny (Poetry) - 11/10/2008 12:19:03 PM
This felt to me as a cathartic. The problems from being unevenly yoked with another can be devastating. I see Cody as a deep well of colors and expressions- a fine young woman who will find her way through the labyrinth- her mother will too. Tho the branches and leaves and blossoms of love can be cut off, the roots of love are difficult to get rid of. Deeply emotional Bloo Gurl. richard

The Dawn (Poetry) - 11/10/2008 10:19:07 AM
Oh my,very beautiful writing sweet Blue...stay safe and always well..OK...Hugsssss

Champagne Johnny (Poetry) - 11/10/2008 9:14:53 AM
Very touching Blue; you made my eye's water; a rarity indeed. I hope all is well. ;)

The Dawn (Poetry) - 11/10/2008 4:33:33 AM
Beautifully written!!

The Dawn (Poetry) - 11/10/2008 3:52:19 AM
Stunning...so lifelike that I could feel the coolness of the water on bare skin. This is one my favorites of yours although I know you will have many more to come that I will also call that. hugs fee

The Dawn (Poetry) - 11/10/2008 12:27:37 AM
Nice work! and I know what running water can do to the soul. When much younger I rolled over the river rocks and pebbles in an ecstasy of freedom.

The Dawn (Poetry) - 11/10/2008 12:04:54 AM
Truly beautiful...

A Poem With No Name (Poetry) - 10/7/2008 11:05:15 AM
I lost my mother in this way so I can relate. Thank you, Blue. Love, peace, and healing to you, Regis

About Merle (Poetry) - 10/6/2008 5:31:38 AM
Heroes come in many shapes and sizes and it appears you found yours early and this wonderful persons soul helped to shape you into the wonderful woman you have become, so not only are you glad she was there for you but so are all of us. hugs Fee

About Merle (Poetry) - 10/5/2008 8:47:40 AM
excellent work, Blue ...

About Merle (Poetry) - 10/4/2008 4:55:52 PM
Blue, I love the style of this, at once narrative and reflective with intense emotion and recollection in a wonderfully right setting. This is very fine writing. John

About Merle (Poetry) - 10/4/2008 3:16:32 PM
Great portrait of a mentor, someone who showed you things, left a lasting memory. Everything in the world is uniquely itself. k

Haunting (Poetry) - 10/4/2008 7:16:32 AM
Your words knocked on the door of my soul. When I realized it was you. I opened the door. Thank you, Blue. (Blue is my favorite color, closely followed by black.) Love and best wishes, Regis

About Merle (Poetry) - 10/4/2008 7:13:39 AM
I love the way you write. I wish I could spend time with you. I don't tell that to just anybody. Respectfully with love and my best wishes, Regis

About Merle (Poetry) - 10/4/2008 6:59:15 AM
I like the form, Blue, I like the way you think and write. I like the fact that you proved Thomas Wolfe wrong: you can go home again in your writing. I'm glad you took us along. -gene.

About Merle (Poetry) - 10/4/2008 5:31:53 AM
Very nice writing Blue..enjoyed...be well and always safe...HUgssss

About Merle (Poetry) - 10/4/2008 4:52:43 AM
Great write, Blue; very well penned! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Burleson, Karen Lynn. :D

About Merle (Poetry) - 10/4/2008 4:10:04 AM
A bittersweet recollection of a time when at the hands of someone who took time taught lessons to last a lifetime, and it all is beautifully presented and then concluded in the final simplistically powerful line .... an impressive gift. Thank you for sharing it with us.

Somewhere Between Forgiveness and Letting Go (Poetry) - 8/12/2008 6:41:22 AM
You are interesting!

Somewhere Between Forgiveness and Letting Go (Poetry) - 7/21/2008 8:57:15 PM
i love this-and let me tell you how much i hate long poems. this one kept me reading because you waste no words in your lines and move towards a climax. people who love to write long poetry but don't do it as brilliantly as you do ought to read this as a lesson on how to write long poetry that isn't novel-esque, but poetic.

Somewhere Between Forgiveness and Letting Go (Poetry) - 7/21/2008 7:39:56 PM
Your words reach in my soul and echo there, Blue. Love and best wishes respectfully, Regis

Somewhere Between Forgiveness and Letting Go (Poetry) - 7/21/2008 3:11:03 PM
Alex, I really have no idea what the hell you mean by that. But, alas, I can't be credited for the extinction of the human race as I have given birth to a daughter who will likely bear me grandchildren. And, if I were Shakespear, Dickinson or Byron- not only would I be dead- but I would be snapped up by some publisher and wouldn't get to enjoy the company of fine individuals like YOU who post their works on AD and work hard to become great at their craft. I wish you love, happiness and great success in all of your endeavors. Blue

Somewhere Between Forgiveness and Letting Go (Poetry) - 7/17/2008 12:47:17 PM
Be careful indeed. The winds of memory often threaten peace...

Somewhere Between Forgiveness and Letting Go (Poetry) - 7/17/2008 12:04:52 PM
Blue this incredibly beautiful, real and tender.

Somewhere Between Forgiveness and Letting Go (Poetry) - 7/17/2008 6:34:34 AM
The lines in this work read like the unfolding of the day, visual excellence, substance within every image portrayed, writing of something that's been long over due - the rediscovery and love for your talent. How honored we are that you would share the way you have re-opened to door, allowing us back in and returning to what you were born to do - write. You never fail to please your readers, as you never fail to please me. Please do not keep us waiting this long ever again, although it certainly was worth the wait, as everything about you always always is.

Somewhere Between Forgiveness and Letting Go (Poetry) - 7/17/2008 3:59:54 AM
Love this, so much wrapped into the prose, great read, thanks for sharing, Valerie

Somewhere Between Forgiveness and Letting Go (Poetry) - 7/17/2008 2:00:31 AM
I have been here as well.....looking back at what was once seen as pristine and beautiful and realizing that because we were so in love, we did not see the tarnish and disrepair. I have moved on to letting go....forgiveness...well that is another story....

A Poem With No Name (Poetry) - 7/16/2008 7:59:59 PM
Hello Blue, I Totally Feel Your Poetry, I Feel Your Hallowed Grief "How could you leave us? I have fought so very hard to stay Why was it so easy For you to decide to go?" My Heart Knows This Poem, I Wrote One Titled "Suicide" 6/18/08 if you would like to check it out.... May Your Heart Find Resolve & Peace Embraced ~ Embrassé Vickie

A Poem With No Name (Poetry) - 7/16/2008 7:54:25 PM
Hello Blue, I Totally Feel Your Poetry, I Feel Your Hallowed Grief "How could you leave us? I have fought so very hard to stay Why was it so easy For you to decide to go?" My Heart Knows This Poem, I Wrote One Titled "Suicide" 6/18/08 if you would like to check it out.... May Your Heart Find Resolve & Peace Embraced ~ Embrassé Vickie

Somewhere Between Forgiveness and Letting Go (Poetry) - 7/16/2008 7:44:18 PM
Hello Blue, (Welcome Back!!-ok I just seen those other comments welcoming you back....nice to meet you :) This Is A Very Moving Poetic Express Of Emotions! Emotions! Emotions! Passionate Write... Much Love & Happiness To You!! Embraced ~ Embrassé Vickie

Somewhere Between Forgiveness and Letting Go (Poetry) - 7/16/2008 7:26:32 PM
Welcome back, love...and Tiffany Renaissance which I wrote for you and posted here on AD on June 21, 2006, as we have discussed many times, is a reminder to let you know how much I love you. And so, I give it to you in vow, for eternity... stunning, opalescent blue of a Tiffany work, the light playing upon your piece, illuminating you from the soul, cause and wonder for me to sit and think, amber prismatic streaks through your hair, angelic vision of art, mystical fourth dimension, life-size depiction of a church window in medieval times, we are joined by lead cames, or rods soldered together as a vast prayer in glass, the glorious union of sunlight reflecting color, your memory stays with me on the door of the shower stall influenced by your graceful lines and today's wine you pour into a crystal goblet etched with flamingo feathers while we talk about Louis Comfort Tiffany's versatility and what drove him to nature and expressing nature in his glasswork achieving special effects by working color and texture and I too admire your art nouveau style, stunning, opalescent blue of a Tiffany work, the light playing upon your piece, cause and wonder for me to sit and think if you were cut to fit a pattern ... Love Always, Sage

Somewhere Between Forgiveness and Letting Go (Poetry) - 7/16/2008 7:18:49 PM
Blue, Oh, I've missed you - are you okay? This one is deeply moving - the price of love - it may very well cost you everything. But: it's a risk I'm willing to take. :) Very well penned. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. *I second Fee's 'Welcome home'*

Somewhere Between Forgiveness and Letting Go (Poetry) - 7/16/2008 7:00:28 PM
It is sooooo good to see your name back up on a title on the den again, and when you return you do it in style. This beauty softly tells a tale of love and parting and the cost of desire summed up quite well in the last line..."but we all love a bargain now, don't we" Welcome home Blue. hugs Fee

Haunting (Poetry) - 5/23/2008 5:40:21 PM
How could something so heavy Be so weightless Brilliant image and an intriguing write Bloo Gurl. One of your best. Brava!

Haunting (Poetry) - 5/21/2008 4:16:06 AM
Wow - this is compelling writing - very well done, Blue! I've missed you - (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

CYCLES (Poetry) - 5/20/2008 8:13:31 PM
You are spot on with this one. Most important sometimes we must forgive ourselves for things in our past. Good write, I enjoyed.

Haunting (Poetry) - 5/20/2008 8:09:21 PM
I hung on to every word... This is an example of well-written suspense.

Haunting (Poetry) - 5/20/2008 7:52:24 PM
Wow Blue!!! This is not your usual style, but this is well written and chilling!!! Great job on this one!!! Sandie May :o)

Haunting (Poetry) - 5/20/2008 6:11:15 PM
Beautiful words, edged with wonderful mystery. You have arrived at where you said you aspire to write literature...Blue Sleighty writes from her heart and soul, why this author will forge on with quill and heart of relevant matters etched on erotic obelisk of our times. (Sage Sweetwater)...be well always, Blue... Love Always, Sage

Before the Dawn (Poetry) - 5/11/2008 6:25:49 PM
This poem is like a snapshot, capturing the harsh realities of the pain & poverty that exist in the shadow of those "shining marble obelisks"... loved it!

A Poem With No Name (Poetry) - 5/6/2008 6:52:24 AM
Another rejection poem, I read so many in the past two days, but this is one of the best and I like the presentation of it too. Commitment is a hard thing to do and follow and it is so easy to run out and leave someone behind than to try to work things out and talk things out.

Whisper (Poetry) - 4/3/2008 4:57:54 PM
I can feel the quiet passion in my loins,,,Jack

CYCLES (Poetry) - 3/31/2008 2:25:43 PM
SO much truth here and well-spoken. SOme people never realize that forgiveness is a freedom. Thanks for this. Michelle

CYCLES (Poetry) - 3/28/2008 5:34:04 PM
Well said and your heart speaks so openly and honestly in this one. A defiante keeper. hugs Fee

CYCLES (Poetry) - 3/27/2008 10:10:18 AM
Forgiveness brings mercy Upon aching souls Healing the wounds There is much beautiful truth in what you express via your verses here, Blue. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

CYCLES (Poetry) - 3/27/2008 9:29:49 AM
Blue this is one powerful and beautiful write. Forgiveness produces the most perfect fruit.

CYCLES (Poetry) - 3/26/2008 10:59:48 PM
It is nice to read something a little different and refreshing every now and then!

CYCLES (Poetry) - 3/26/2008 6:21:38 PM
Yes for sure, right on, colourful truth in you poetry, Jasmin Horst

A Poem With No Name (Poetry) - 3/21/2008 2:29:41 PM


A Poem With No Name (Poetry) - 3/21/2008 2:12:24 PM
The devastation that is left behind is too often overwhelming. I cannot imagine how you feel Bloo Gurl, or how long it will take to sort through it all, but I can say that the Blue I know and respect has endured much and has always come out of the struggles stronger and wiser. Stand Strong! Much love ... Richard

A Poem With No Name (Poetry) - 3/21/2008 1:50:28 PM
Hang in my friend, as you said time changes everything, and miracle do happen! A very feeling and wonderful poem, your pain expressed volumes in few words. Bless you my friend! Jasmin Horst

A Poem With No Name (Poetry) - 3/21/2008 10:48:28 AM
The pain in your heart comes through like the waves washing to shore on a windy day...cold, frothy, angry and if they could take on a human quality it would be betrayal. That being said the only thing that you can cling to is you know you did no wrong and you cannot hold yourself accountable for another's heart. All you can do is commit yourself to the ones who do need you and have not considered deserting you. hugs fee

COPE (Poetry) - 3/20/2008 5:51:46 AM
An intense deep write Blue! I enjoyed the eloquent wording of apparitions Love it making me thirsty for MORE! Write On! Warmest Blessings and Inner Peace, Warrior Purple Lady Sweet Shexooo STay Positive! STay STrong! Miss YOU! Be Happy!

Transplant (Poetry) - 3/20/2008 5:38:02 AM
Ahhh...The intenseness of BLue coming through! Loving unconditional, the ONE TRUE effort we aspire too! deeply touching a living story! written with such an emotion and memories... Write On! Warmest Blessings and Inner Peace, Warrior Purple Lady Sweet Shexooo STay Positive! STay STrong!

Transplant (Poetry) - 3/4/2008 1:33:31 PM
"The minimization effort To make it all appear otherwise" This could easily be the premise for a novel Blu Gurl. This story/poem tugs at the heart - the desire to be loved and accepted (honestly and without condition) sometimes is the most elusive thing in life. The rivers in your heart always run deep! Blessings and love to you ... Richard

I Want You (Poetry) - 3/4/2008 5:06:44 AM
Oh my,very nice indeed,take care...Hugssss

Transplant (Poetry) - 3/1/2008 8:33:10 PM
Thank you for sharing this moving account, Blue. This is very compelling. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Transplant (Poetry) - 3/1/2008 11:28:12 AM
Amazing isn't strong enough!! Evokes so much thought and emotion. . .what a great storyteller you are. Thank you for posting this!! 'Pea' <3

Transplant (Poetry) - 3/1/2008 10:27:53 AM
imagery, the key that unlocks the door to the garden where everything unseen exists, life brought to a blank page with a key stroke, heart's cry resounding from every line, the beauty in this bittersweet melody brought to us through you. the style and presentation so very impressive. the soul of the piece - astounding. to read this and not be touched, not be changed in some way, is to not have a soul at all. you have more than shown your talent; you have shown your art.

Transplant (Poetry) - 3/1/2008 7:21:15 AM
Blue this is absolutely amazing, the vividness of the images, the sad poignancy of the ages, a parents love, a childs hatred, so many conflicting emotions that from smiling to crying, to anger and finally back to sad longing that somehow this old man and that woman child could find a common ground.Blue I do not know if this is from a real life experience but as a step father who raised to daughters...often not seeing eye to eye but always doing the best I could...this hit close to home. I am lucky my girls grew up to be women who still think of me as their father. hugs Fee

COPE (Poetry) - 2/28/2008 9:06:12 AM
WOW! One of your best introspections Blu Gurl. An exceptional tapestry with great imagery ("As your warm breath mingles with frigid air") laced together with sound insights. Hope all is well with you! Richard

COPE (Poetry) - 2/27/2008 6:58:57 AM
Wonderful write! Chrissy

COPE (Poetry) - 2/27/2008 2:58:47 AM
Well, look who's here! Welcome home! You've been missed, Blue - haven't seen you in a while. Not having trouble with writing, per se, other things going on - hear you. But this is beautifully penned - I want writer's block like you! LOL Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

COPE (Poetry) - 2/26/2008 7:14:26 PM
You express your feelings very effectively via your verses here, Blue. I can identify with the "not writing" part. I'm finding inspiration rather elusive of late. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

COPE (Poetry) - 2/26/2008 6:45:28 PM
the feel of a free fall, tandem suspension in a void, loss, a pain searing like the man in hell begging for a fingertip drip of water from heaven to quench an unquenchable thirst for what is now out of reach ... you always capture it so well and pen it with the sharpest of quills. i am both in awe and humbled.

Persistence (Poetry) - 1/28/2008 1:45:39 PM
it's been a year ... your words are more meaningful than they were then and ever so prophetic. i am humbled by the tie that binds and the words woven in gentle braids crowning the life that we came to call our own. always, jag

I Want You (Poetry) - 1/18/2008 7:56:53 AM
Did She? I hope for YOU Blue! :) Awesome Longing HOT poem! How are you? WArmed in the Spirit, Warrior Purple Lady Sweet Sheooxoo STay Positive! I miss you WiCKED! Your inspirations send me! and I am still enjoying your books!

Before the Dawn (Poetry) - 1/8/2008 1:16:11 PM
You paint such a stark and real portrait of this "slice" of life/living. Sad and true. Thank you, Blue. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

I Want You (Poetry) - 12/21/2007 6:50:31 AM
Lovely, inviting, sensuous, provocative and HOT! Great imagery, nice flow, and well-written piece. Wonderful. -=ra=-

Kiss Me Again (Poetry) - 12/14/2007 5:58:58 AM
Ooooooooooh, I can so imagine this, I have whispy purple lace curtains all around our living room, I love to watch move as delicate as they do! What a blessing you are Blue! I felt I was there with you! Missed reading you!but always Tracking/Following yOU! WArm hugs and Warmer Blessings, Warrior Lady Sheooxoxo STay POsitive! This poem I will savor and treasure! A gem to the end!

Before the Dawn (Poetry) - 12/14/2007 5:55:19 AM
I sure hope so, I can't and won't give up expecting a Miracle! This is a sad write and sad life for many! When will you be leaving there Blue, or is this where you want your shoes glued! I pray for YOU! and them, that wisdom finds them strong! Much love and Warmer hugs and Blessings, Warrior Purple Lady Sweet Sheooxoxo STay Positive! This really sucks! but, you wrote it out so well!!! Many Blessings!

Before the Dawn (Poetry) - 11/5/2007 10:53:17 AM
"A glowing ember swirls its way Through black Meeting the pull of sucking lips It dances around in a circle Like a strange puppet show" The imagery is so real in this it made me shiver Blue Gurl. You capture well the juxtaposition between affluence and poverty, even abject poverty, and how closely they dwell in proximity to one another. The scenes are all too real, and we are confronted with them here in this city on a daily basis too. It is getting worse expoentially it seems. Stay safe! Blessings ... Richard

Before the Dawn (Poetry) - 11/4/2007 8:54:13 PM
The view of the world as seen from where you live fills my heart with sadness. I'm not sure what to say, other than "Be Safe" God bless you. Kathy

Kiss Me Again (Poetry) - 11/3/2007 11:56:36 AM
My favorite morsel in this is where you say, "Anchored, yet they take the path They’re blown in No fear of being tattered. There's so much intimacy in these lines that it made me want to stop and imagne a breeze and a curtain making love. Whew! Keep writing incredible literature sista!

Before the Dawn (Poetry) - 11/3/2007 9:57:35 AM
to open the window and look out onto manicured lawns, the neat scenery of the well-kept neighborhoods with names that end in 'field' or 'lakes,' the protected boxes where once in the safety of the brick walls the dirt and grit of what's 'out there' is shut out and filtered, so like wiping our feet on the welcome mat before going in ... it's always easier to hide from what we have moved away from, from what it is we don't want to deal with, except maybe during the holidays and special events where we visit the unfortunate and toss them a bone, something to suckle on and make us feel better while we go back to our comfort zone. even our charity often has the familiar pink tint of the glasses we proudly wear as we give so honorably an hour or two of our time in confined elements that have guidelines to serve only the 'right kind' of poor. the streets - the every day street life that walk and breath as they roam to and fro, some mentally ill, some strung out, some down on their luck, and others simply living without the responsibility of taking care of themselves, professionals at the game of hide and seek, playing tag with those they stereotype as having lives better than themselves just because they have a home, a car, or different clothes to wear, or appear of the right color or income. popping out behind posts, watching you as you come and go, checking out your back porch and running off with your bbq pit, your lawnmower, your water hose, or simply stealing a drink of water from your faucet and leaving the water running. and don't forget the one's that cuss at you when you don't have anything to give, offer them food instead of cash, or wanted more than you gave them. no, we cannot condemn all who are in the streets, but we cannot pardon them all either. maybe, just maybe, the world will change, but only if we allow ourselves to admit that the world is more than the parts we find palatable, and it is this message that is most profoundly written here. there's a reason why i left the suburbs... i wanted truth. thank you for reminding me of that.

Before the Dawn (Poetry) - 11/3/2007 8:11:53 AM
I love you, Fee. But- it is NOT surreal. It is the way it truly is where I live 100% of the time. This is no joke. People in need of the kind of help that money won't buy.

Before the Dawn (Poetry) - 11/3/2007 8:04:13 AM
STunning and even a little surreal but as a volunteer at a non profit community center I know well what you talk about. Fee

Kiss Me Again (Poetry) - 11/1/2007 9:22:48 AM
This is spellbinding and ever so gentle. Yes, to be kissed again and again with such tenderness. Kathy

Kiss Me Again (Poetry) - 10/28/2007 8:06:01 AM
A soft and passionate vision of the artist given in thankfulness for an encompassing and lovely connection. Beautiful Blue Gurl ... Blessings ... Richard

Kiss Me Again (Poetry) - 10/27/2007 7:26:30 PM
True love leads to a blissful romance and this piece is adoringly filled with both.... Be safe, Karen

Kiss Me Again (Poetry) - 10/27/2007 2:21:15 PM
Wowser...this is so magically romantic I almost was ready to pucker up and then realized I was here with no one to kiss. Beautiful words and a loving image...who could ask for more Blue. hugs FEe

Kiss Me Again (Poetry) - 10/27/2007 10:39:58 AM
A nice work of thought...you capture the kiss of love while grasping the kiss of the wind...a view of loves depth indeed... nice... Art Sun...

Kiss Me Again (Poetry) - 10/27/2007 7:44:12 AM
Beautiful write, Blue; very nice! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Burleson, Karen Lynn. :D

Kiss Me Again (Poetry) - 10/27/2007 7:10:23 AM
ah, a delicate and enticing write that truly captures the sanctum of a kiss. always, randy

My Heart (Poetry) - 10/23/2007 9:14:29 AM
from my heart #1 to this, both profound statements. the former, three words that capture an enormous amount of expression... nothing more need be said. this piece, the visual to what was started in the mind with the former... the pain - undeniable and unforgettable.

The Gay Cowboy Song. (Poetry) - 10/8/2007 7:44:56 PM
I like the song!... ...but the dance was too rhythmatic and too slow, like children playing dancing. - far from the "So You Think You Can Dance" technique. Sandie May Angel :o)

A Word From My Father (Poetry) - 10/4/2007 7:33:19 AM
the best work comes from the heart, in joy or in pain, in anger or laughter, the emotion gives life to the words, and you achieve this quite well. this piece reaches into your readers, bringing them not only into your moment in time but into your very being. to read this and not be touched is to be emotionally lobotomized.

Blue's Dog Laments (Poetry) - 10/1/2007 1:39:47 PM
Vladimir is a true delight. Love the poem Blue.

Blue's Dog Laments (Poetry) - 10/1/2007 10:23:21 AM
Blue, I must tell you... Vladimir is better at poetry than I am. But not to worry about me, I love animals and don't mind being outdone by one at all. And his memory is much like mine, I think. Thanks for the dog's eye view on this, *Glen*

Blue's Dog Laments (Poetry) - 9/29/2007 2:14:45 PM
Well I think you have a pretty clever dog indeed and how could he not love you like the rest of us. Great write Blue...love it. Fee

Blue's Dog Laments (Poetry) - 9/29/2007 1:14:31 PM
Your dog is remarkably smart. Do what you gotta' to get the food. Somewhat like us humans, do the job, get the money, buy the food. It's true, we do lead a dog's life! Kathy

Blue's Dog Laments (Poetry) - 9/29/2007 12:58:24 PM
a lighthearted poetic pathway through the wonderfully expressive world according to vlad. the perfect imagery for a beautfiul and relaxing saturday. well worth his weight in kibble!

Blue's Dog Laments (Poetry) - 9/29/2007 10:30:09 AM
Vladimir, you are a dog after my own heart! What doggie likes to bathe? I don't know of any; adorable write! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Blue's Dog Laments (Poetry) - 9/29/2007 9:56:47 AM
:) Four paws UP! Well done, Vlad. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

And When I Think Of You (Poetry) - 9/27/2007 12:30:16 PM
the journey of passion carried on through the mind, a cascading ripple of sweet dew on the vine, falling into a waiting reader's fantasy of what it means to not only read but to ingest words that live and breathe. the power in these lines is overwhelming....

When I Look At Her (Poetry) - 9/26/2007 9:24:45 AM
admiring life's weathering on the sculpture that is the body and an appreciation of the soul making the sculpture a living being, one as you so directly put it most simply don't care to see. there is a painful truth residing in these lines, drawing the reader in gently to a place that even she would prefer us not go. for perception is the filter we hide behind or allow ourselves to be fooled with. take away the filter, and we see the belief, the quietly clinging hope you paint so vividly that she can still one day be free through action taken in her own hands directly or indirectly. exquisite exploration of poetic people watching.

GRAFFITI (Poetry) - 9/25/2007 8:20:34 AM
how easy it is to throw rocks from behind trees, to anonymously lead a slander campaign, to run from the shadows and stab one in the back, to fire bullets from a moving train. here is the invitation to meet at high noon, a powerful projection of prose, a linguistic warning shot, curling smoke rising in the air - a swift pulling aside of the leather nestling the six gunned pen of the pen slinger that you are.

THE FISH (Poetry) - 9/11/2007 10:57:34 AM
the image of ms. bass - such wisdom in a creature worth the fight. there's nothing like fishing for bass. you capture the joy in your lines, the flow of the poem is like casting itself, starting with the right bait and leading the reader right to where you want them, and with a quick jerk, you've got them hooked. catch and release here - for who could resist letting such a worthy opponent go for another 'round? and lucky the fisherman would be who proves to have more than the usual stock, something worth the consideration of a nibble if not a bite. a clever piece of poetry, indeed.

AGO (Poetry) - 9/6/2007 5:56:50 PM
excellent piece that captured my imagination ...

A Moment for the Melancholy (Poetry) - 9/5/2007 10:54:54 AM
a haunting piece that reaches into the dark places that we all have but so often try to hide in the shadows of our souls. to feel the universal ache that we all have endured and dare to paint it for all to see and dare to acknowledge is the signature of a true poet. and you are.

AGO (Poetry) - 9/5/2007 10:44:45 AM
a piece so well written it read like the passionate caress from a weathered hand. each image unique, yet so very much connected to the other, cleverly sewn literary linen blowing majestically on the virtual wind. for this most wonderful gift on and off the page, thank you.

AGO (Poetry) - 9/4/2007 1:07:01 PM
'without hurting anyone' Yes ... this is assuredly a prerequisite isn' it Blue, especially in a world that worships violence, and were too many gouge each others souls. Making peace in yesterdays dung heaps frees the heart and soul to move on and up into new and refreshing seasons. This is a fine piece of poetry filled with superb imagery and the writers personal revelations. Light and Wisdom ... Richard

AGO (Poetry) - 9/3/2007 5:41:43 PM
How often I've wished to have such a cloak. To escape, feel safe or to not hurt someone I love just because I am 'out-to-lunch' or discombobulated. Made me wish for it, again. Kathy

AGO (Poetry) - 9/3/2007 3:10:05 PM
This cloak is such a metaphorical safety blanket and as this poem unfulded like a dream it signifies or could signify so much in the poets mind. A lover, a friend, a child it doesn't matter but it does matter that someone does care and you know they are there for you to help you through. Fee

AGO (Poetry) - 9/3/2007 2:34:15 PM
Truly a contemplative piece, Blue. Thank you for sharing your gift. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

AGO (Poetry) - 9/3/2007 2:17:34 PM
Blue, excellent and thought provoking pen. Good on you. Peace, Dan

AGO (Poetry) - 9/3/2007 12:58:15 PM
A tree of peace where one can sit in the shade while the river of life flows by. Enjoyed

A Moment for the Melancholy (Poetry) - 9/3/2007 10:45:59 AM
Oh Blue, I feel the pain and ache of uncertainty seeping from this substantial write as you express the longing and yearning for the past and for the future. It is a sad moment perhaps but a moment just the same and moments pass to become the next moments in line. Take heart sweet Blue...the future holds special things for you. hugs Fee

A Moment for the Melancholy (Poetry) - 9/3/2007 10:31:06 AM
Oh, wow -- this is a very stirring piece of poetry, filled with longing and regrets, but also, maybe hope? Very vivid imagery and such a pleasing rhythm. Enjoyed.

A Moment for the Melancholy (Poetry) - 9/3/2007 10:24:13 AM
Yes it is unsure, but, filled with hope. Thank you, this work was very enjoyable to read and wander through. Best regards, Chris

A Moment for the Melancholy (Poetry) - 9/3/2007 10:15:11 AM
Very nice, Blue; very well done! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Burleson, Karen Lynn. :D

Absolution and Misunderstanding (Poetry) - 9/1/2007 8:40:39 PM
OOOhh... so sad to lay your future on a cut of the cards. Your integrity and steadfastness just shines from your words. Excellent. Liz

I Want You (Poetry) - 9/1/2007 8:36:44 PM
Hey, sensuous and hot. Love it. Hugs, Liz

When I Look At Her (Poetry) - 8/14/2007 8:44:36 PM
Wow - very nicely written. Exceptional insights - I can relate and appreciate dark poetry. xoxo's, Liana Marie

I Want You (Poetry) - 8/14/2007 8:00:12 AM
words that like pan and his flute beckon the object of desire, caressing her with unseen shapes that form the tune she cannot, must not, refuse. even more, the visual is an impressive representation of the thirsting man to the oasis, viewing what he believes will quench his thirst and purposefully driving forward knowing that this is the answer to his yearning, and that he is what is missing in an otherwise perfect santuary. excellent ode to a fortunate woman.

Dolly (Poetry) - 8/12/2007 2:39:11 PM
AWESOME Blue, I felt tenseness! Oooooooooh.. VERY GOOD! What took me so long to get here, I don't know! but, I will be here awhile! Missed you and your kind loving heart! A gem I will treasure, I love how you wrote this out! and the easy flowwwwwww... ; ) Warmed in Inner Peace, LOVE, Light, and Wisdom! Warrior Purple Lady Sheee STay Positive! STay SAFE!

I Want You (Poetry) - 8/8/2007 8:40:51 AM
Nice. Captivating invitation that few would refuse, if given it: well done, Blue! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Dolly (Poetry) - 8/8/2007 8:10:34 AM
For some reason or another the song, "Hello Dolly" came to mind... I wonder what ever became of your Dolly? I remember my older sister dressing up for her dates and I would watch her put on her make-up and paint her nails...all the while whishing I was the one old enough to clad such glimmer! I guess life is just all in how we interpret it...? Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Another Trail (Poetry) - 8/5/2007 10:21:31 PM
What a neat write! This brings back so many of my own memories of the stories my father shares...and the older I get the more intense I listen! Thanks for sharing Blue~ Love and Peace~ Kimmy!

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.