AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Anthony Dalton, iMel Hathorn, iStephen Cafaro, iPinckney Rivers, iJeff Ovall, iPeter Ralph, iTom Hyland, i
 
Home > Betty L. Torain
 

Recent Reviews for Betty L. Torain


My Friend Sadie Mae (Short Story) - 5/4/2006 2:21:49 AM
We all need good friends and I am sure many know that their best friend is Betty Torain. I wish I was nearer and I would be the same. Love your inspirational articles too. Miller

My Friend Sadie Mae (Short Story) - 1/5/2006 12:09:04 PM
I love this character. I've known a few like her andthey are zesty

I Wish I Could ! I Wish I Could! (Short Story) - 11/18/2005 3:19:05 PM
Kudos to Minnie...perseverance pays off...very inspiring story. Minnie is my kind of girl, she has a lot of heart.......wonderful story..... Pamela deLeon- Lewis

My Friend Sadie Mae (Short Story) - 10/4/2005 5:30:37 AM
Vive le difference...Sadie Mae reminds me of myself. It's good to be secure in one's uniqueness. I thrive on it. Good write. Pamela deLeon- Lewis

I Wish I Could ! I Wish I Could! (Short Story) - 9/27/2005 6:54:37 PM
You are an incredible woman...who can! My mother has alzheimers and severe dementia and at the age of 72, she is physically so healthy. You are very encouraging! May our Heavenly Creator continue to bless you and yours. I embrace you with love and peace....

I Wish I Could ! I Wish I Could! (Short Story) - 9/20/2005 5:48:56 PM
This makes a wonderful children's story, and works well because it encourages children to never think that they can't do something. Always be thinking positive. Thank you for sharing this wonderful story! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

I Wish I Could ! I Wish I Could! (Short Story) - 9/13/2005 9:15:00 PM
Thanks for sharing this very inspiring piece...and your visit to my Den!! Love Tinka

I Wish I Could ! I Wish I Could! (Short Story) - 8/27/2005 11:58:00 AM
If you can't go throught it, find a way around it..that's my philosophy. Minnie is a very resourceful young lady and I predict she will go far...ty Betty!

I Wish I Could ! I Wish I Could! (Short Story) - 8/27/2005 8:59:27 AM
wonderful message in this inspiring write, well done, betty! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

My Friend Sadie Mae (Short Story) - 7/27/2005 7:52:51 AM
Hello Betty! Great write! Your friend was indeed unique. I am happy to see that you celebrated her uniqueness through this piece. Keep writing! From Manes Pierre

My Friend Sadie Mae (Short Story) - 6/18/2005 7:01:12 PM
For a moment I thought you were talking about me. Heeeheee! My name is "Sandie May", not Sadie Mae. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

My Friend Sadie Mae (Short Story) - 6/10/2005 2:56:47 AM
yes you are!

My Friend Sadie Mae (Short Story) - 6/5/2005 2:44:14 PM
It seems to me that you've found a great friend. She is definitely comfortable being herself and showing her uniqueness to others.

My Friend Sadie Mae (Short Story) - 6/4/2005 7:08:43 PM
very nice rendition of friendship Betty

My Friend Sadie Mae (Short Story) - 5/18/2005 7:33:12 AM
I'm happy that you have a friend like Sadie! God places people in our lives for a purpose, and if we are faithful to accept them we get the benefit of His attention. Thanks for sharing Betty. Thanks also, for your reviews they are deeply appreciated! Keep writing!;-) Love, Alrisha

My Friend Sadie Mae (Short Story) - 5/5/2005 12:25:18 PM
Sadie sounds like my kind of people. Freinds are a hug from God, Betty. And the colorful ones show us the joy of living...

My Friend Sadie Mae (Short Story) - 5/3/2005 7:57:01 PM
This is a great write God Bless Michelle!

My Friend Sadie Mae (Short Story) - 5/3/2005 9:06:47 AM
wonderful message in this write; very well done! (check out my story i just did, it has a similar message. think you would like it!) (((HUGS))) and love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

A Bit Of Humor! (Article) - 8/13/2006 5:45:14 AM
That was funny.

Think God Can't Use You? (Article) - 6/25/2006 6:20:53 AM
I am sorry but mary magadalene was not well you know she was a women that had 7 deamon cast out that's the only thing that the Bible said about her

To My AD Friends! (Article) - 6/3/2006 10:49:47 AM
Hang in there. God has His plans

To My AD Friends! (Article) - 6/3/2006 7:56:08 AM
Betty, I, too, live in the KC Metro area. If you need anything, contact me here and I will get back to you. You are in my prayers. God bless. Susan

To My AD Friends! (Article) - 6/3/2006 6:21:21 AM
Betty God Bless you I will pray for your full recovery ! Peter

Breakfast Casserole (Article) - 6/3/2006 4:38:39 AM
SOUNDS GOOD

Gourmet Potatoes. (Article) - 6/3/2006 4:37:33 AM
YUM

Stay In Bed Stew. (Article) - 6/3/2006 4:34:27 AM
always on the look out for a good recipe!!

To All AuthorsDen's Members And Readers (Article) - 6/3/2006 4:33:45 AM
well said

To My AD Friends! (Article) - 6/3/2006 4:32:54 AM
prayers, hope you soon feel much better

Breakfast Casserole (Article) - 4/13/2006 6:48:42 AM
Yum. I could eat off that for a week

Breakfast Casserole (Article) - 4/13/2006 6:24:36 AM
Sounds like a winner to me . . . Thanks.

A Bit Of Humor! (Article) - 4/12/2006 7:24:45 PM
I've got to tell this one at work!

A Bit Of Humor! (Article) - 4/12/2006 6:41:07 PM
Betty, Thanks for the laugh! Cynthia

A Bit Of Humor! (Article) - 4/12/2006 9:25:25 AM
He--when we get older it's not that we don't remember. Our forgetters work better.

A Bit Of Humor! (Article) - 4/12/2006 9:04:53 AM
Funny? You better believe it! It is also close to the truth for us old codgers and codgeresses (LOL) because the older we get or memory goes day-by-day. You can tell when you are getting old because when you get up in the morning everything hurts, and what doesn't hurt, doesn't work!!!

A Prayer For A Friend! (Article) - 3/28/2006 10:29:37 PM
Very nice, Betty. I believe this is what a true friends does for us, and without malice or undue hurt.

A Prayer For A Friend! (Article) - 3/28/2006 11:25:37 AM
This is truely beautiful! Birgit and Roger

A Prayer For A Friend! (Article) - 3/28/2006 11:09:07 AM
Oh Beautiful, Betty!! Saved to be printed out and framed. Thank you, dear one. God bless you... Love, Lin

Stay In Bed Stew. (Article) - 3/23/2006 6:46:22 AM
A mouthwatering recipe, we'll have to try it right away! Thanks for sharing! Birgit and Roger

Gourmet Potatoes. (Article) - 3/22/2006 10:50:08 AM
Mmmmm, can't wait to try this. Thanks, Betty... Lin

Stay In Bed Stew. (Article) - 3/22/2006 10:49:16 AM
This is what I call an Irish-Italian stew! Another recipe saved. Thank you, Betty... Lin

Stay In Bed Stew. (Article) - 3/22/2006 7:32:34 AM
Wow, that would work in the crock pot, too

Gourmet Potatoes. (Article) - 3/14/2006 7:27:34 AM
There is such a thing as kitchen poetry, you know. :-)

Gourmet Potatoes. (Article) - 3/14/2006 5:47:22 AM
I'm going to give this a shot this week. Thanks! Susan

My Faith Is (Poetry) - 10/11/2008 8:25:02 PM
A very powerful poem. May the "Love of Christ" be with you always. John Michael

Thank You Lord For This Day! (Poetry) - 11/24/2007 1:15:53 PM
Wonderful write~`*

Thank You Lord For This Day! (Poetry) - 6/6/2006 9:47:49 AM
Dear Betty, Your heart is as pure as the sparrow who sings so gratefully for the light that comes to bless the dawn. Love & Light, Joseph

Thank You Lord For This Day! (Poetry) - 6/5/2006 6:47:20 AM
You have written a very wonderful prayer of thanks to Him who is Lord and forgiver. Thanx for sharing Betty. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I have the right to be."

Thank You Lord For This Day! (Poetry) - 6/4/2006 6:48:16 PM
Yes, there are many days to wake up grateful

Thank You Lord For This Day! (Poetry) - 6/4/2006 9:49:52 AM
Gratefullness is the purest praise and His grace is expressed through you this day, Betty. Thank you for teaching us... Lin

Thank You Lord For This Day! (Poetry) - 6/4/2006 9:28:41 AM
TY for Sharing :) May the Lord give you more pain free days, and strengthen you for each other day as it comes. In Christ Ch'erie

Thank You Lord For This Day! (Poetry) - 6/4/2006 8:41:39 AM
A very beautiful expression of love for life and God, an uplifting prayer, a joy to read! B&R

Thank You Lord For This Day! (Poetry) - 6/4/2006 6:44:21 AM
((((Betty angel ))) it is sssoooo good to see you posting... Love to you, Dove

Thank You Lord For This Day! (Poetry) - 6/4/2006 5:35:45 AM
Wonderful faith! When you believe in the Lord, your prayers are rewarded! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

I Saw You Today! (Poetry) - 5/22/2006 9:06:17 AM
Dear Betty, What a beautiful and heartfelt write! You and your children have blessed one another. Love & Light, Joseph

I Saw You Today! (Poetry) - 5/21/2006 3:34:13 AM
well said, well done

I Saw You Today! (Poetry) - 5/21/2006 3:00:08 AM
AWESOME and BEAUTIFUL write!!!!!!!!! Betty, this one is soooooo gooooood!!!!!! You are thanked everyday for being a mother to your children. I'm so glad you have never feel childless. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

I Saw You Today! (Poetry) - 5/20/2006 9:52:39 PM
A sweet reward and a sweet poem.

I Saw You Today! (Poetry) - 5/20/2006 8:09:51 PM
I'm so glad you have been rewarded for your part in raising these children!Thanks for sharing this splendid tribute poem! Eileen

I Saw You Today! (Poetry) - 5/20/2006 5:25:46 PM
Betty, you are adorable!! Loved this precious gem!!! xxx dove

I Saw You Today! (Poetry) - 5/20/2006 4:27:17 PM
As you gave so many blessings, so have you been blessed. A beautiful testimony and a wonderful poem. Thank you-- Aberjhani

I Saw You Today! (Poetry) - 5/20/2006 4:12:54 PM
It does not matter if we give birth to children, as long as we are loved by those around us. I am so glad you have found that joy, Betty. Take care, Jill

I Saw The Little Girl! (Poetry) - 5/19/2006 7:13:47 AM
I sense the Spirit of Intercession in your words. Lots of care.

I Saw The Little Girl! (Poetry) - 5/18/2006 2:44:33 PM
These deeply moving lines fill the reader's heart with a powerful sense of compassion and inspiration. They shine like a prayer uttered by an angel. Thank you for sharing them. Aberjhani

I Saw The Little Girl! (Poetry) - 5/18/2006 8:31:18 AM
I want to wipe away the pain of every little child, so that when they grow up, they can make this a better world to live in. I want to give hugs to the lonely children, because they need to see that not everything is as bad as they may feel. Thank you Betty for sharing this deeply soulful piece. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I have the right to be."

I Saw The Little Girl! (Poetry) - 5/18/2006 6:59:11 AM
Good moment caught. Very universal. Fits many kinds of situations in which such feelings could be evoked. Nice job

I Saw The Little Girl! (Poetry) - 5/18/2006 4:10:05 AM
Little Girl lost and hurt will find her way back to God soon. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

My Faith Is (Poetry) - 5/18/2006 12:49:31 AM
This is beautiful and so true God Bless Michelle!

I Saw The Little Girl! (Poetry) - 5/18/2006 12:48:55 AM
Short but beautifully sad, sometimes less is truly more God Bless Michelle!

My Faith Is (Poetry) - 5/8/2006 5:45:42 PM
lovely work

My Faith Is (Poetry) - 5/4/2006 9:52:14 AM
And so does mine, Betty. If we lose our faith and never get it back, we are definitely lost. But if we find our lost faith again, and believe that the Lord Jesus is our Savior, then we will be saved. Your faith shines through so beautifully in these simple lines. NOW, if only the rest of the world would catch on. Thanx for sharing this with us, Betty, and may your faith light your path. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I have the right to be."

My Faith Is (Poetry) - 5/2/2006 11:26:55 AM
Betty, your faith is so beautiful and divine, sweetest heart..amennn.Nothing but the blood of Jesus... Love & Light, Jo

My Faith Is (Poetry) - 5/2/2006 7:02:25 AM
This is clear and clean like a piece of shaker furniture

My Faith Is (Poetry) - 5/2/2006 2:22:03 AM
And such a strong faith it is; I can learn much from you! Very well done, Betty! :) God bless!

Mom You Are! (Poetry) - 4/25/2006 2:49:30 PM
any woman who gets something like this, is blessed beyond imagination. The love of a child is the most endearing love there is. To be called Mother of the Universe, by one that loves you, is the greatest gift any mother, or even adopted mother could ever want. Thank you, Betty for posting this. This is so sweet. May the Lord Jesus bless yo, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I have the right to be."

I'm Fine (Poetry) - 4/19/2006 10:21:20 PM
So strong as woman can be and smiling through the tears. Come what may I wont complain, storms may rise and I still wont complain, storms may rise and we as strong women wont complain. I dont think your reviewers are really reading the whole thing to do such a short review but any way you remind me of me. You are admired to handle the pain like a strong woman.

Mom You Are! (Poetry) - 4/19/2006 10:17:15 PM
This is such a beautiful and wondeful thing to have another human being admire and write such words of character about a beautiful woman in and out. This makes you to be outstanding my friend and like always it is a pleasure to stop by and read such splendor.

Mother, You Have Been My Greatest Treasure (Poetry) - 4/3/2006 12:28:59 PM
Dear Betty, You have been blessed to be a blessing. Blessings of Love & Light, Joseph

Mother, You Have Been My Greatest Treasure (Poetry) - 3/31/2006 9:28:34 PM
a dear and beautiful poem ...

Mother, You Have Been My Greatest Treasure (Poetry) - 3/31/2006 6:22:37 PM
Not the largest diamond in the world nor the biggest bank account can surpass the value of the validation of love expressed in MOTHER, YOU HAVE BEEN MY GREATEST TREASURE. A blessing that magnifies in beauty and grace with every syllable written. Aberjhani

Mother, You Have Been My Greatest Treasure (Poetry) - 3/31/2006 4:15:21 PM
Betty, you are a precious angel and this is truly beautiful.You are blessed!!!!!!!! ((((Hugs And Love, JoAnne )))

Mother, You Have Been My Greatest Treasure (Poetry) - 3/31/2006 4:01:27 PM
Beautiful sentiments, Betty. Thank you for sharing them. Love and peace to you, Regis

Mother, You Have Been My Greatest Treasure (Poetry) - 3/31/2006 3:11:12 PM
Nice

Mother, You Have Been My Greatest Treasure (Poetry) - 3/31/2006 2:50:25 PM
This is special. Very much so. Thank you for sharing it with us.

Mother, You Have Been My Greatest Treasure (Poetry) - 3/31/2006 4:13:56 AM
beautiful! :)

I'm Fine (Poetry) - 3/28/2006 9:39:00 PM
:)....OW!. . .OW!. . .EEK. . .:) ((Good 'un!!))

I'm Fine (Poetry) - 3/26/2006 7:50:16 AM
My father used to say that growing old is largely attitudinal -- your poem reminds me of his beautiful philosophy. R

I'm Fine (Poetry) - 3/25/2006 10:22:27 AM
Wise words, Betty. Thank you for sharing them. Love and peace to you, Regis

I'm Fine (Poetry) - 3/23/2006 1:19:14 PM
LOL amen

The Missing Link (Poetry) - 3/20/2006 9:09:59 PM
So true.... I often pray to our Heavenly Creator to give thanks, to plead, to ask...and for all the other reasons to speak with our Heavely Father who knows us best. Embracing with love and peace!

I'm Fine (Poetry) - 3/19/2006 12:03:41 PM
I know what you're saying. Well done. Janet

I'm Fine (Poetry) - 3/16/2006 9:03:39 AM
Simply I adore thos lines..God bless you Betty.. love joanne

The Pothos And The Birds (Poetry) - 3/14/2006 5:21:47 AM
This is such a very sweet poem! Susan

I'm Fine (Poetry) - 3/11/2006 8:02:56 AM
Thank you Betty for sharing this very humorous piece. And I agree with everyone here. And really tho, I am fine (for the shape I'm in). (Giggles). Thnx for the laugh Betty, I really needed this. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I have the right to be."

I'm Fine (Poetry) - 3/10/2006 8:24:05 AM
Lol!!! We can be bores, can't we? This is a hoot. Thanks, Betty..Lin

I'm Fine (Poetry) - 2/21/2006 5:42:56 PM
Ha! If I suffer, everyone suffers. ROFL Cute one.

I'm Fine (Poetry) - 2/21/2006 2:34:05 PM
love it Betty, my sense of humor carries me on my failing kness and legs, wht goes first ? the brain or the legs? oh well

I'm Fine (Poetry) - 2/17/2006 4:52:29 PM
Sounds like something Dr. Suess might write

The Missing Link (Poetry) - 2/8/2006 7:58:47 PM
Very beautiful tribute, reminds me of connections thru missing family members rediscovered. blessin's Sis Betty, cynth'ya lewis reed

Mom You Are! (Poetry) - 2/7/2006 12:50:49 AM
lovely group of expression, words and poetry Betty

Mom You Are! (Poetry) - 2/4/2006 4:04:57 AM
Betty, All children should be as fortunate; this is a beautiful ode to motherhood! Thanks for sharing; very well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

The Missing Link (Poetry) - 1/31/2006 10:47:16 PM
an excellent piece touching write William love & peace

The Missing Link (Poetry) - 1/28/2006 7:20:56 AM
lovely poem betty

The Missing Link (Poetry) - 1/15/2006 5:30:32 PM
Beautiful heart touching write!

The Missing Link (Poetry) - 1/7/2006 7:15:03 AM
Betty this is a very poignant write. I found the missing link to my existence years ago, but others kept snappng it closed so I couldn't fully enjoy that part of me, that just had to come outand be seen, be accepted for who she is, and be loved where there was no love before. Thnx for sharing sis, I really can Identify with this. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, maybe too stubborn for my own good, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your always very sad and very terrified little sister, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I have the right to be."

The Missing Link (Poetry) - 1/6/2006 10:37:25 AM
I am happy for you that you have this link. Heartfelt composition, Betty. Love and peace, Regis

The Missing Link (Poetry) - 1/4/2006 4:55:38 PM
Thank you for the inspiring message. B l e s s y o u. May 2006 be your best year yet. 'Pea' <3

The Pothos And The Birds (Poetry) - 1/4/2006 9:31:12 AM
It is such a blessing to have seasons and if we didn't you and i couldn't write about it. For we would know nothing about it the snow, rain and the ice is just a season and yes spring will and must come. beautiul write!! God bless you.

The Missing Link (Poetry) - 1/4/2006 9:23:53 AM
This was indeed splendid and beautiful. I am glad to have been able to be blessed to read your work. Love makes my heart rejoice and when it is expressed it is felt even more. I can't wait to read more.

The Missing Link (Poetry) - 12/31/2005 6:31:30 PM
Yup. Have a great New Year, Betty

The Missing Link (Poetry) - 12/28/2005 4:22:37 PM
Powerful poem and bonding message wonderful work.

The Pothos And The Birds (Poetry) - 12/27/2005 2:36:22 PM
Wise wonderful composition. "The Pothos And The Birds" leads one's imagination to the mysteries of Nature. Keep writing, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Missing Link (Poetry) - 12/27/2005 2:30:07 PM
Blessed are those that have a LINK as a ring of the circle of memory, for they will stand to honor their genealogy. "The Missing Link" delivers an important message of family and togetherness. I enjoyed the reading of "The Missing Link". I salute You, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Missing Link (Poetry) - 12/27/2005 1:15:43 PM
Oh yes, He does answer prayer! Sometimes in a way we weren't expecting but precious all the same. This reminds me of the old bluegrass tune, "Will The Circle Be Unbroken". You'll be reunited with her, Betty, and she'll be whole and happy. Very fine write... Love, Lin

The Missing Link (Poetry) - 12/27/2005 12:08:06 PM
There is no bond like that between a mother and child. Happy you found the link! Love, Eileen

The Missing Link (Poetry) - 12/27/2005 9:26:48 AM
The Love between you and your mother is a link that will always be there. Love & Light, Joseph

The Missing Link (Poetry) - 12/27/2005 8:46:35 AM
Darn, I thought you were talking about that Ed Kostro guy, if anyone is a missing link...;) Ed

The Missing Link (Poetry) - 12/27/2005 8:44:56 AM
beautiful write of joy, betty; very well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

The Missing Link (Poetry) - 12/27/2005 5:18:17 AM
I'm so glad you have found the missing link, Betty. Wonderful write! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

The Pothos And The Birds (Poetry) - 12/9/2005 7:56:51 PM
Well done Betty! I remember that ice storm! I have family in KS and living in Oklahoma we got our share of it too. Tore up some really beautiful old oak trees including my very favorite a 100+ year old Oak. We were cleaning up tree branches and getting live wires up for over a week. I've never seen that bad of an ice storm. It was truly beautiful to see the world wrapped in ice but you never had far from your mind the dangers that lurked around every corner! Well Done Betty! Hugs Tina

The Pothos And The Birds (Poetry) - 11/18/2005 11:51:37 AM
Fantastic capture of a moment!

The Pothos And The Birds (Poetry) - 11/15/2005 4:29:23 PM
Clever and sweet. I agree. You have a poet's soul. Write on!! 'Pea' <3

The Pothos And The Birds (Poetry) - 9/26/2005 11:59:57 PM
Beautiful precious write, Betty1 God bless, Sandie.

The Pothos And The Birds (Poetry) - 9/18/2005 8:30:32 PM
You say you are not a poet, but it's obvious that a poet breathes inside your heart for you to have been blessed with the wise and lovely lines of THE POTHOS AND THE BIRDS:-)

The Pothos And The Birds (Poetry) - 9/10/2005 8:45:10 AM
Betty, this is the very meaning of creative imaginative writing. I love it. I do want to say that patience is a virtue even with mother nature's snowie days...lol peace'', Rich Criso

The Pothos And The Birds (Poetry) - 8/25/2005 12:44:23 PM
Oh how this expresses the hope of renewal and the reflection of Spring that is winter's gift to us. But the wait can seem unending can't it? You folks know what winter is, don't you? Ours have mellowed into days of rain, we don't get the snowfalls we used to...

The Pothos And The Birds (Poetry) - 7/11/2005 10:22:04 AM
I love the contrasts in this write, Betty. Thank you. Love and peace to you. Regis

The Pothos And The Birds (Poetry) - 7/2/2005 4:05:43 AM
This is so beautiful. I love the imagery you have created in this poem. Very original. M.Rose

The Pothos And The Birds (Poetry) - 6/29/2005 11:59:42 AM
Very uplifting end to this write Betty! I remember ice storms from when I lived in Illinois on the Wisconsin border. They could last a very long time. I lived near a forest Although so beautiful to see in their pristine beauty,so much can be destroyed by it. Love, Eileen

The Pothos And The Birds (Poetry) - 6/29/2005 10:28:27 AM
I've seen many an ice storm during my days, living in Ohio. The scenery can be pretty, but the devastation can be tremendous. The Lord did not make the trees to withstand the weight within a sheet of ice and often, the branches and/or trees will snap in two. Good write, Betty, Jill

The Pothos And The Birds (Poetry) - 6/29/2005 9:43:16 AM
kinda' warm there, eh?? cute write! well done, betty! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

The Pothos And The Birds (Poetry) - 6/29/2005 5:36:59 AM
Cute write. Yes, the snow will melt and all this will pass. Good message. Sandie Angel a.k.a. Sandie May Angel :o)

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.