AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Mary Deal, iTonya Kinzer, ial squitieri,sr, iOralya Ueberroth, iMiranda Pope, iAnn Marquette, idawn kunda, i
 
Home > Richelle M Putnam
 

Recent Reviews for Richelle M Putnam


Romancing the Soul (Book) - 6/5/2006 1:33:49 PM
I am thrilled with this book. It presents so many wondrous stories..so many exceptional connections..so much wisdom and such a profound perception of that which we call soulmate and Twin soul reunions. This will answer many of your questions and will prompt you to ponder on the answers. It will also gift you with inner knowing as regards your OWN reconnection or reunion. I recommend this book to all that are aware of the yearning for their Twin soul or soulmate. Read it, then relax and await your own story. Blessings to the author and readers.

A Cup of Comfort for Mothers and Daughters (Book) - 2/4/2005 11:02:29 PM
I love the cup of comfort book, I will have to check out the one for Mothers and Daughters God Bless Michelle!

World Wide Writers, The International Short Story Anthology (Book) - 8/17/2002 5:20:04 PM
i like the cover, enjoyed the excerpt

Fall Out (Book) - 7/27/2001 12:54:11 AM
What a wonderful story for our young boys. Ms Putnam has a knack for writing youth stories at its best. A creative mind for knowing exactly what a good, clean book might capture and enthrall the imagination of boys growing into manhood. I most definitely would recommend this book to all parents with growing boys. With all the garbage out there this is a definite, positive book to occupy young minds and educate them about with relationships with others. This book touches on many modern day subjects as divorce and having other male role models such as grandfathers, who can contribute a bit of their life enriching inquiring minds of curious boys of this age group.

Fall Out (Book) - 5/31/2001 6:55:15 PM
Enjoyed reading your chapter. Strong characters, interesting narrative. Look forward to reading more of your work. m j hollingshead (review for ScribesWorld, BookDragon, TerryFic, others)

Coming Home (Short Story) - 10/21/2011 3:23:05 AM


Betraying Scents (Short Story) - 6/26/2004 5:51:07 AM
Very well done. Nice twists and turns. The sort of story I love to read. M.Rose

The Luck of the Irish (Short Story) - 2/11/2003 10:56:53 AM
The writing in this one was much cleaner than in "Betraying Scents," but I agree with the other reviewer: I, too, was looking for something more at the end. Brenda's choice of meal at the restaurant was a good touch.

Betraying Scents (Short Story) - 2/11/2003 10:44:01 AM
I'm not quite sure what Loretta's crime was--other than being stupid. It's no crime to talk about killing someone unless (a) the intended victim learns of the plot and fears for his/her safety or (b) you actually try to pull it off. Neither occurred in this story. Loretta wasn't even on the scene. Any two-bit lawyer could get the charges dropped on the spot. You didn't make it clear if Sharon was in on the "plot." The Chief mentioned "blanks," but did Sharon know they were blanks? When "Jenkins" enters a room, you haven't previously told us who "Jenkins" is, which is confusuing. And isn't Jenkins the same officer who handed over the papers? Which would already put him in the room? (could Mac carry that many large policies and bundles of paper in his pants' pocket?) I'd advise watching an episode or two of "Law and Order" before attempting another "mystery," to get a feel for how policemen talk and how they handle witnesses/suspects. I don't mean to be overly critical, but for a writing school graduate you use a lot of trite expressions and flowery descriptions. I also didn't buy Jenkins falling for Loretta so quickly.

Truth and Mercy-3rd Place Winner (Short Story) - 9/6/2002 10:06:51 AM
Very touching/heartbreaking Hard to say what we'd feel until we find ourselves in that situation

The Ficus Prophecy (Short Story) - 9/6/2002 9:51:12 AM


This Old Man (Short Story) - 9/6/2002 8:57:36 AM
Loved this story and also My Friend Anita. After 20 years as a freelance fiction writer, five as a journalist and several more of writing absolutely nothing--I finally feel the creative juices starting to flow--so I joined the Yahoo Coffeehouse for Writers where I found your site. Thanks for the inspiration! Geanee Pike-Medeiros

The Luck of the Irish (Short Story) - 4/29/2002 10:18:03 PM
Very well written. I was looking for a more explosive ending but nonetheless, it was worth reading.

The Ficus Prophecy (Short Story) - 3/3/2002 2:04:27 AM
very good!

Interview with Laura Backes (Article) - 5/14/2004 10:27:56 AM
Hi. My name is Darlene Erskine. I work at the Boys and Girls Club of Beaufort County in North Carolina , usa.... I hope you take a moment to read my request because we could use your help. I am trying to teach our kids about their culture and to have pride in their heritage. In rural North Carolina being a black child is not easy. In fact after researching for and writing a grant for a program for the kids I am very proud of what they accomplish in spite of 22% poverty rate and the loss of 4144 jobs in our county since NAFTA. 25% of the adults over the age of 25 have not graduated from high school in our county. 16% of that number is black. There are such extreme conditions after the hurricanes and after NAFTA that education is taking a back seat. I came across your website while searching for educational materials for minority children. I was hoping that you could send us a copy of your book, or promotional educational materials you may have . We are trying to promote education of heritage and possibility with these children. We would even be gratefulfor old promotional posters that display some of the prints or if other writers wish to donate any related materials , bookmarks, old marketing posters anything that would display for these children the message that it is okay to be black and there is hope in this world. I am so drawn by the obvious talent of the writers here i know that it would enilghten and encourage these children to see writers and artists that look like them, and also see that there is a world of color beyond North Carolina. Please email back and let me know if you could donate any old posters, bookmarks, cataolgs, misprinted prints, returned books, desk copies etc to the kids thanks Darlene Erskine Boys and Girls Club of Beaufort County P.O. Box 2331, 1089 Bridge St Washington NC 27889 kidsarekool at yahoo dot com

Writing Poetic Language (Article) - 10/9/2003 5:14:38 PM
interesting

The Road to Success (Article) - 4/29/2003 11:17:20 PM
I wish I could review! I can't find it in January 2003 Cyber Journal. Would some kind person please email it to me?

The Road to Success (Article) - 4/28/2003 7:04:41 AM
Excellent!! I have always wanted to be a writer, but being a young mom and having to work many hours I did not have the chance like I wish I would have. But 7 years ago I was able to cut back my hours and began writing, then just a year ago I quit working and began writing even more. I got off the right track many times, but not any more. Your bio and credits are simply amazing! I someday hope to accomplish just as much if not more. I still have much to learn, so any advice would be great! Keep up the excellent work that you do. I fly south about 2 times a year, my family all lives in Myrtle Beach and the ocean is like heaven to me. Godbless.

A Circle of Love (Article) - 12/28/2002 2:23:45 PM
As a New Yorker, this really spoke to me. I've written some poetry on 9/11, but this article is great because it speaks to the difficulty of finding the words to try to help and heal the world. This is a fantastic start towards that end, anyway!

Wacko World of Writing Newsletter (Article) - 3/20/2002 4:21:53 PM
this a a good NEW approach ! You are so inventive!! I think I am on already- if not please add me. thanks

Everything to Gain, Nothing to Lose (Article) - 3/20/2002 4:19:57 PM
Richelle, I am bookmarking this. I have just completed 1500 words of an article on e commerce business- and I am rewriting and re editing. You are so Helpful and instructive to everyone.I thank you for your generosity and teaching through benefit of your own examples. Thank you from my heart- Donna

A Circle of Love (Article) - 3/18/2002 5:47:22 AM
I have read a lot about 9/11 dear..but this is one of the very touching ones I've read. I feel very sorry for the families but the support among the people is indeed overwhelming. Wish we had it among different religions, especially with the ongoing religious disuptes among Hindus and Muslims in India.

Contests: One Foot in the Door (Article) - 2/5/2002 9:51:19 PM
Wonderful site loved looking through it... Come and read my articles and poetry. Please feel free to comment if you see something I can improve on!!!!

Picture Books: Are They For You (Article) - 12/22/2001 8:25:43 PM
Thanks for the info!

Know Your Stuff (Article) - 6/6/2001 10:37:36 PM
so true. my fiction story starts out in a teenager girl point of view

Interview with Jennifer LB Leese (Article) - 6/6/2001 10:34:06 PM
very informative, thanks....

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.