AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: DR FRED BELL, iDanae Wilkin, iP Lewis, iClaire Power Murphy, HonDL, iBrad Bathgate, iLawrance Lux, iAlan Cook, i
 
Home > Eddie Arce
 

Recent Reviews for Eddie Arce


Without Regrets (Article) - 2/11/2005 10:04:49 AM
excellent write, would like to see more of your work! (((HUGS))) and love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D i was 18...once...LOL

Without Regrets (Article) - 2/10/2005 4:57:01 PM
This is very interesting and I would like to see how your talent develops as you go.

We The Freed (Poetry) - 3/9/2005 3:33:24 PM
Hmmm. Good. I read your review of an older gentleman's work here. Much folly in youth. Take care.

We The Freed (Poetry) - 2/22/2005 4:00:52 AM
strength and power in these words

We The Freed (Poetry) - 2/18/2005 6:57:20 PM
Such wisdom from some one at such a young age is unusual and gives me hope for all of humanity.

My Horizon (Poetry) - 2/18/2005 3:55:02 PM
Across countless acres of dreams I walk. Forever I am bound to the celestial pastel of their Lilac skies. A distant impression of you. personally ed, I think that to say 'counted' acres is much more powerful than countless acres Across, ever, counted acres of dreams I walk. Forever; I am bound to the celestial pastel of a Lilac sky. Distanct, my impression of you. maybe smile

We The Freed (Poetry) - 2/18/2005 3:43:14 PM
you must have started writing young eddie. this is very good

Moon Stallion (Poetry) - 2/18/2005 2:30:20 PM
ahh- typo - glad you caught it, thank you.

Moon Stallion (Poetry) - 2/18/2005 2:27:32 PM
fantastic. you write very well. in the third verse, reined as you used it should be reigned, should it not? or was that a play on words?

Moon Stallion (Poetry) - 2/18/2005 2:21:28 PM
I found the verse about the moon stallion really intriguing.

Moon Stallion (Poetry) - 2/18/2005 2:19:44 PM
nice write Eddie, third verse didn't have it though, not like the others, Al

My Horizon (Poetry) - 2/18/2005 11:18:42 AM
it inspires me to write the following: fading blues of forgotten dreams sail me into tomorrow leaving your memory like a scent of morning glories and yesterday maybe someone else will add another verse and we will have a conglomeration.

My Horizon (Poetry) - 2/18/2005 6:59:55 AM
Eddie--I like this the way it is. This has a soft feel to it.

My Horizon (Poetry) - 2/18/2005 4:42:37 AM
This is NOT a Ku, but it is a nice poem, Eddie Arse! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

My Horizon (Poetry) - 2/18/2005 3:04:21 AM
Personally I would say give it the voice it's demanding..but then it's just as easy to Ku it, and let it whisper. I suppose you'll have to be the final judge! But I like it's potential either way you go. Lisa

Soultouch (Poetry) - 2/18/2005 12:12:41 AM
This poetry is a romantic's dream...

Angel's Love (Poetry) - 2/17/2005 11:58:03 PM
I have no words to describe this celestial creation...What star did you fall from? And why do I keep picturing you in tights, wearing a jacket with gold thread woven throughout, playing a mandolin?

Love's Trace (Poetry) - 2/17/2005 11:41:17 PM
Unbelievably beautiful! You could be a poet of the Royale Court. Eddie, you don't need my help...you need an expense account and two secretaries-one on the phone and one to handle correspondence!

Midnight Charm (Poetry) - 2/17/2005 11:27:40 PM
So sweet, at first I thought she was a child, but then...

Soul Search (Poetry) - 2/17/2005 11:23:33 PM
You break my heart...

PRAYER (Poetry) - 2/17/2005 11:19:17 PM
Profound!

My Horizon (Poetry) - 2/17/2005 11:04:34 PM
Ok, if it's going to be this short, make it shorter: Haiku. Remove all unessentials, thought and emotion distilled...The most commom form is 5/7/5. You have an excellent start here! Adjectives are poison, tho sometimes cannot be avoided. I can think of a poem right now from what you've written here, but that's your job...keep enthusiastic. You have a dynamite attitude!

My Horizon (Poetry) - 2/17/2005 8:03:36 PM
Like you had stated about my short one of late, it seems it could go on and have more to it, but then again, are you satisfied with it? If so, nothing I or anyone else can say will make it better...in the end, you are the only one that has to review your own works and profit by that or not...Ed

My Horizon (Poetry) - 2/17/2005 7:51:29 PM
ok ... develop the idea more ...

My Horizon (Poetry) - 2/17/2005 6:51:51 PM
This one sure said a lot and I found it to be very beautiful. This is very well done.

Idle Dreams (Poetry) - 2/17/2005 3:28:53 PM
This poem has a lovely aura. It reminds me of the mermaid doomed to spend eternity on a rock and calling to the ships at sea. May I suggest that line eight only reiterates the line before? This mars what I think reads like a dreamy myth...

Midnight Charm (Poetry) - 2/17/2005 3:13:02 PM
intimate, romantic and dreamy.........

Idle Dreams (Poetry) - 2/17/2005 3:11:56 PM
oh wow this is lovely!

Idle Dreams (Poetry) - 2/17/2005 3:06:02 PM
Perhaps because it is her secure place. Oh to still have a secure place like this in these days.

PRAYER (Poetry) - 2/17/2005 2:19:27 PM
You display a maturity way beyond your years with this poem. I am duly impressed and look forward to devouring more of your work. Chanti

PRAYER (Poetry) - 2/17/2005 11:23:16 AM
I agree that this is written very well and sends a poweful message.

PRAYER (Poetry) - 2/17/2005 9:09:40 AM
nicely written and a message well read

PRAYER (Poetry) - 2/17/2005 8:59:48 AM
Very insightful write. Thank you for the sharing.

PRAYER (Poetry) - 2/17/2005 8:58:44 AM
Superbly written! etw

Soul Search (Poetry) - 2/17/2005 7:38:52 AM
Heartfelt weaving of words~*

Midnight Charm (Poetry) - 2/17/2005 7:37:01 AM
Infinite love making, let me see, I think I can remember that feeling when I was but 18 too...keep on keeping on...Ed & Rufuz

Midnight Charm (Poetry) - 2/17/2005 6:44:16 AM
Wonderful!

Midnight Charm (Poetry) - 2/17/2005 6:43:18 AM
Very nice. Strong imagery fused with atmosphere and passion. And there's an old quality as well, something with a bit of E. A. Poe mixed in.

Angel's Love (Poetry) - 2/17/2005 6:40:08 AM
Mystical, romantic and wonderful! I like! I like!

Silenced (Poetry) - 2/17/2005 6:35:48 AM
A forceful and intriguing poem!

Silenced (Poetry) - 2/16/2005 8:03:13 PM
and so it has!

Silenced (Poetry) - 2/16/2005 3:56:31 PM
You can never silence the voice of God. Perhaps he will speak when it is time to be heard.

Angel's Love (Poetry) - 2/10/2005 7:25:36 PM
Lovely poem. Definitely a wise thing to keep your secrets to yourself. ~ sara

Angel's Love (Poetry) - 2/10/2005 1:38:23 PM
Again you amaze me with your talent.

Love's Trace (Poetry) - 2/10/2005 1:19:24 PM
WOW!!! Am I glad that your comments on "Opposites Retract" brought me to your beautiful poetry. If you can pen things like this at 18...you are going to make one big mark in the world of literature, Eddie.

Immortal Days (Poetry) - 2/10/2005 10:24:08 AM
Awesome command of expression! What a rich and creative style you have! Welcome to the den!

Entity (Poetry) - 2/10/2005 10:19:57 AM
Fascinating and a most interesting post.

Crystalline (Poetry) - 2/10/2005 10:19:50 AM
I like, I like!

Soultouch (Poetry) - 2/10/2005 10:18:30 AM
Unique and lovely!

Soultouch (Poetry) - 2/10/2005 10:12:39 AM
Very beautifully expressed! etw

Immortal Days (Poetry) - 2/10/2005 7:12:54 AM
A very beautiful write for a person your age.

Immortal Days (Poetry) - 2/10/2005 1:48:49 AM
Beautiful poetry..welcome to AD. Lisa

Crystalline (Poetry) - 2/9/2005 6:18:38 PM
This one cystallizes like the verses and it is a most interesting poem. Welcome to the den.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.