AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Gwen Madoc, iGwendolyn Thomas Gath, iTom Hyland, iGracie McKeever, iRichard Mason, iAlfred Schwab, iandrea coltman, i
 
Home > DrShalomim Yahoshua HaLahawi MD(AM), PsyD(PC), LicMD(P), BC-IMD, HMD. DPH, DPHC, Rabi Kohan
 

Recent Reviews for DrShalomim Yahoshua HaLahawi MD(AM), PsyD(PC), LicMD(P), BC-IMD, HMD. DPH, DPHC, Rabi Kohan


Growing Intellectually, Spiritually and Prophetically in the Hebrew Israelite Culture and Faith (Book) - 2/28/2002 10:16:36 AM
one of the most insightful, detailed, books I have read. It help me build a better foundation for my belief.

Growing Intellectually, Spiritually and Prophetically in the Hebrew Israelite Culture and Faith (Book) - 9/15/2001 10:27:21 PM


Broken Hearted (Poetry) - 8/10/2014 11:05:18 AM
poignant read

Broken Hearted (Poetry) - 7/17/2014 12:47:10 PM
7-17-2014 You Should Just Turn Walk Away And Do Not Look Back! Times YOU As We Just Do Not Know How Fortunate We Are,i.e If You Do Not Let Go Something Will Let Go For You! Me, I'd Live Alone In Solitude Known I Do did Not Have Your Own Created (World)Problems PAIN!! TRASK...

Broken Hearted (Poetry) - 7/15/2014 7:37:12 AM
A good purge. Sharing something this personal with an eclectic opinionated world takes guts. I respect that. Peace...

Broken Hearted (Poetry) - 7/11/2014 11:02:32 AM
It was a long tirade. And there were lines repeated as well. The prayers in the end will not be answered. I agree with Ed on this one. We have not heard her side of this May-September thing you call a marriage. Ron

Broken Hearted (Poetry) - 7/11/2014 5:30:41 AM
This narrative seems to be all about you as evidenced by the excessive number of times "I" and "my" and "me" appears. A second clue shows up in the inordinate number of degrees and abbreviations that follow your name. The rest is a lot of wailing about how you feel about what you believe you did for her. Sorry, but you sound like a self-centered cry baby.

Broken Hearted (Poetry) - 7/10/2014 8:27:57 PM
I'm so very sorry for what you are going through. I hope things will get better. Sandie

When missing doesn't get Missed  (Poetry) - 8/26/2010 3:04:51 AM
May God wrap Love around you and Hold you until you feel less alone In this world we try to call home.

I Looked into the Mirror (Poetry) - 8/26/2010 3:00:30 AM
Such wonderful depth, which can only be written and understood by a long journey into the depths. . .into heart of humanity. I sometimes walk there too and have held all of the world upon my shoulders and grieved for its lack of Love. We are all connected, for sure.

Your Angel with a Messege (Poetry) - 2/4/2010 8:45:30 PM
Man That was Fantastic I Loved It!!!!!!!!!!

Love: the Undefined (Poetry) - 6/18/2009 6:02:18 PM
smooth, rhyming couplets saturated with philosophical and social statement works quite nicely in the poem ...

3 Strikes of a DEAD Man!!! By Dr. Shalomim Y. HaLahawi ©copyright.2008 (Poetry) - 11/12/2008 9:41:09 AM
The sadness of being hurt by another we have trusted does more harm than most people see. In a way this prose poem reminds me of two baseball players, one real, one fiction. Babe Ruth, though he was the unfaithful one, drank, womanized and died with his wife who stayed true to the end. "The Natural" starring Robert Redford was a movie about a man who left a woman he loved behind and was caught up in the fame of becoming a baseball star. He was taken in by women who had no care for him and was hurt for it. He found later the woman he first loved. He had a son and was happy to give up the fame for them. I think your poem is a warning for all who can be taken in by the unkind and worldly. Thanks for writing it.

fallen soldiers and messiahs (Poetry) - 6/29/2008 5:09:08 PM
Awesome write!

Your Angel with a Messege (Poetry) - 8/14/2007 8:32:58 AM
Heavy and heartfelt~ Applause to you for creating such a heartfelt write. Yes it is quite devastating these abuses and on the other hand one could agree with the aftermath of such too~often times this seems to be all too true...the abused seeking and falling into the same trap of abuse...sort of then turns into a slight bit of self infliction. Perhaps if not one way the other by means of exploitation of their gender/bodies...seeking love in all the wrong places. All too dangerous and a continuance of self destructive ways and trails blazed. Blessings, From the Heart the Heart of an Artist Quiet Storm

Your Angel with a Messege (Poetry) - 1/17/2007 1:36:45 PM
Much compassion a sad poetic tribute. This one touches the readers heart. peace, Joselyn

Your Angel with a Messege (Poetry) - 1/17/2007 10:40:12 AM
Written with insightfulness and compassion. The heart of a spiritual sage reaching out to offer wisdom, direction, understanding, and help to one in need. Finely written. Light and Wisdom ... Richard Lloyd Cederberg

When missing doesn't get Missed  (Poetry) - 1/17/2007 9:24:52 AM
very somber and deep thoughts.

Your Angel with a Messege (Poetry) - 1/17/2007 9:23:16 AM
this is full of wisdom. You are right in pointing out how many abused women fall into the cycle of never ending abuse. I was there once. After my divorce from my husband, I realized that I had married the first man who was mean to me. Why? Because that was my comfort zone. He was manipulative and controlling, like my father. I grew up knowing how to try to earn love, prove my worth...I married within my comfort zone. I did not know how to react to men who treated me well. It is sick, I know. But as you pointed out, it is prevalent. Thank God I realized the mess I was in and now surround myself with good. I pray for your friend and all of the others. This was an excellent write. Much needed. Susan

Your Angel with a Messege (Poetry) - 1/17/2007 8:42:40 AM
Deep message. True words of wisdom. I enjoyed every thought and as I reflect I am touched by the truth of life, living and so much that is lost trying to be all we're forced to be. Thanks for sharing. Keep writing and inspiring.

Manifest Love (Poetry) - 11/10/2006 1:10:35 PM
A Psalm, a prayer of love and devotion to ones God. Beautifully written. Robert

Funeral Story (Poetry) - 11/10/2006 1:05:57 PM
A parable of a nation so often told in scripture. I enjoyed this very much, it is a lesson not only for other nations but we as individuals. Robert

Manifest Love (Poetry) - 11/3/2006 7:03:58 AM
One more keeper I could feel so many things while reading this poem.

Funeral Story (Poetry) - 11/3/2006 7:03:16 AM
This for me is so symbolic as an heir of the engrafted jewish lineage of Gods heavenly Kingdom.... A Powerful story this one was many great lessons to gleam from your work here today. Blessings & Light of His Word, Joselyn

Manifest Love (Poetry) - 7/17/2006 5:42:44 PM
This is a well-written love story. It tells a lot. Wonderful work! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

fallen soldiers and messiahs (Poetry) - 7/12/2006 3:13:16 AM
Salutations to Dr. Shalomim Yahoshua HaLevi. This composition deals on historical mythological-theological subjects, and was done with a poemization, in which the warmth of emotions talked louder than reason; although the foundation of its thoughts is based on well known traditional accepted history. Due to its sensitive nature, I would like to be allowed to suggest a revision for this composition; IT SEEMS THAT IF THE AUTHOR DIVIDES THIS POEM IN FOUR PARTS, IT WILL PRODUCE A STROGER MESSAGE. I did enjoy reading "fallen soldiers and messiahs" ~ and still think that when the required revision is applied, it will reach the average reader's mind faster. Thank You for posting and sharing Your creations. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

fallen soldiers and messiahs (Poetry) - 7/10/2006 1:50:33 PM
Yahwah? I'm assuming you mean Yahweh, the Hebrew name of the Most High God the Father, expanded from the tetragrammaton YHWH. This construct is long, convoluted, tedious, and certainly was written by someone with a passion for what he does. This is a good attribute for a writer. There is an amalgam of many ideologies and beliefs here, and they all have a hint, or savor, of Truth, but never land on any one thing. "Why do the anointed keep falling about" is a provocative question the writer asks, especially after inferring, in the very next line that he is one who does not keep falling about. From the beginning Gods plans have always been in a perpetual state of unfolding. Through all the millennia, and dispensations, and failures, wars, and every other anomaly that besets man and the creation, Jesus Christ will still continue to be the Lord and Creator of the universe and all its inhabitants, irrespective of all the imaginative ponderings and machinations from those who assume that they have "arrived" spiritually. Thanks for making me think though, your Bio page makes you look bigger than life - this is a good spin for a writer! Welcome to the boards! Richard

fallen soldiers and messiahs (Poetry) - 7/10/2006 1:44:40 PM
I agree with all you have said with one important caveat:Jesus Christ did not fail, you failed Him by not knowing that! The agruement for what makes a Messiah has been over since His birth, unfortunately some will never accept it! Superb narrative!

Shadowland Fall (Poetry) - 12/18/2003 6:17:54 PM
excellent concept ...like how you mixed the past and the present ... the imagery is very vivid ... but isn't that the purpose of life, to rise from the fall?

Shadowland Fall (Poetry) - 12/16/2003 10:39:17 AM
I found this to be an intriguing and thought provoking poem. Thank you for sharing.

The Fallen Priest (Poetry) - 9/11/2003 9:18:09 AM
A lot of anguish here. This line really stands out. "The light that you once shined for the whole world to see Was douched with the dust of open adultery"

The Fallen Priest (Poetry) - 9/11/2003 8:58:25 AM
Welcome to the Den, This is exceptional I really enjoyed your work. Lady Peg

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.