AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
Happy 4th of July!
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Beth Trissel, iJack Harney, iJ. Allen Wilson, iRonald Yates, iSam Vaknin, iJoyce Scarbrough, iDave Cole, i
 
Home > Becky Crist
 

Recent Reviews for Becky Crist


First Person Plural (Short Story) - 7/14/2005 12:32:34 PM
Well Done! Enjoyed your writing.

First Person Plural (Short Story) - 4/18/2005 3:01:06 PM
nice story, becky! well done! :) (((HUGS))) and much love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

Roots Down Deep (Poetry) - 9/23/2006 5:16:20 PM
excellent metaphor ...

Love Song for Dublin (Poetry) - 9/20/2006 10:41:16 AM
lovely write :)

Enigma (Poetry) - 9/20/2006 10:39:51 AM
such an intense write....... The miles can connect us........and our cultures intrigue us.....yet we are human, thru and thru......... seeing past the word to the soul how beautful is that :)

The Shape of Me (Poetry) - 9/20/2006 10:37:58 AM
a common occurance in some lives............ but knots can be untied and we can stretch and breathe good very good pax A

Splinter Moon (Poetry) - 9/20/2006 10:36:24 AM
Beautiful, scarey, magical, witchy, lol I love this........ pax A

Roots Down Deep (Poetry) - 9/20/2006 10:34:23 AM
Very romantic and earthy poem very loving and beautiful pax A

Roots Down Deep (Poetry) - 9/18/2006 10:12:12 PM
Amazing analogy here, love the write, love the Pic. Ty Ch'erie

esse (to be) (Poetry) - 8/4/2006 11:07:09 PM
Melancholy pen. It seems your spirit isn't real sure about your decision and that's why it's call "woman's intuition". As long as you're not committed you have time to withdraw. It's easy to be fooled but the real test comes when the facade comes down and the ugly starts to breath, All my best! Susan

Faith and the Common Thread (Poetry) - 6/6/2006 1:43:48 PM
Yes hope is woven in our hearts and gives us pause when things go awry as they often do, and lifts us beyond the chaos to see a new day and the reason for living, it keeps our faith intact when others have lost both.

Faith and the Common Thread (Poetry) - 6/6/2006 11:56:02 AM
beautiful I am inspired........very uplifting pax A

Now (Poetry) - 5/18/2006 4:44:57 PM
when we live in the now we experience the totality of love ... wonderful poem ...

Intangible Fortune (Poetry) - 5/17/2006 2:48:17 PM
just beautiful. i love the message and i love the visual!

The Shape of Me (Poetry) - 5/16/2006 9:56:57 AM
pefection!! Vesna

Now (Poetry) - 5/16/2006 9:56:10 AM
indeed Becky we only have the NOW..no past no future..only NOW!! ghreat piece ..it's in my library NOW! Vesna

Intangible Fortune (Poetry) - 5/14/2006 4:35:34 AM
well done

The Shape of Me (Poetry) - 4/17/2006 6:19:56 PM
its always best to fit to our own contours ... nicely configured ...

The Shape of Me (Poetry) - 4/17/2006 5:42:42 PM
well done..

Enigma (Poetry) - 3/24/2006 7:48:44 PM
it's amazing how just the words of another can touch so deep...mean so much...speak to places that you thought only you knew. ~a

Enigma (Poetry) - 3/24/2006 6:17:53 PM
Cyberlove . . . Can be great . . .

Enigma (Poetry) - 3/24/2006 5:25:03 PM
(((( OUTSTANDING)))))).. Excellent and moving the soul.. ((((love and hugs, joanne)))

Love Song for Dublin (Poetry) - 3/17/2006 6:50:37 AM
Splendid, passionate and beautiful! Bravo!

Consumption (Poetry) - 3/15/2006 8:57:26 AM
equisite write

And I Have Loved You (Poetry) - 2/25/2006 9:43:37 AM
Enjoyed the flow of this pen.

I Never Believed (Poetry) - 2/24/2006 4:44:25 PM
Thank you all for your kind comments. They are very much appreciated. :-)

I Never Believed (Poetry) - 2/24/2006 11:00:55 AM
how incredible god's plan :) 'the greatest thing you'll ever learn is just to love and be loved in return'

I Never Believed (Poetry) - 2/23/2006 7:47:01 PM
Wow, that is super. How sweet to believe...

Dusk Illuminated (Poetry) - 2/23/2006 7:03:15 PM
excellently constructed and such great words. I could picture the mountains and my favorite line was "Left the contemplator to wonder if god himself had torn away the horizon" that was so awesome. Keep writing. Charles O'COnnor

I Never Believed (Poetry) - 2/23/2006 7:00:31 PM
wow, filled with beautiful words that capture the essence of human emotion on a fragile and rare but beautiful thing called love. I have a fiance so I can relate to that as well. Nice Job- Charles O'COnnor

I Never Believed (Poetry) - 2/23/2006 6:53:40 PM
Beautiful - chilling.

Dusk Illuminated (Poetry) - 2/21/2006 11:19:03 PM
Wonderful imagery. Loved the last two lines ...leaving only the jagged edges of a frayed heaven and the inky void beyond

Dusk Illuminated (Poetry) - 2/21/2006 11:10:26 PM
What beautiful, beautiful imagery. Enjoyed reading.

Long Distance Valentine (Poetry) - 2/20/2006 12:39:36 PM
i share the sentiments you have expressed so eloquently. to quote my american... 'alone, but not really alone'

Portico (Poetry) - 2/3/2006 2:41:59 AM
Becky, The key is well within grasp. Great write.

Portico (Poetry) - 2/3/2006 2:03:36 AM
Thankyou Becky..I needed to read this today..you have helped me to SEE..many thanks.. Vesna:)

Portico (Poetry) - 2/2/2006 11:10:49 PM
"Perpetual teacher, eternal student finding balance in the threshold" I really liked this.

Mute (Poetry) - 1/28/2006 5:11:41 PM
Time to put solid words to those emotional thoughts ! And there is no time like the present Becky ! Peter

Soliloquy (Poetry) - 1/24/2006 2:46:38 PM
Simply lovely. I felt each phrase. Thanks for sharing this!

I Think of You (Poetry) - 1/19/2006 10:54:31 AM
This is so full of beautiful movements and expressions outstanding :)

I Think of You (Poetry) - 1/19/2006 7:16:14 AM
what a lovely romantic poem you have penned

I Think of You (Poetry) - 1/18/2006 6:21:27 PM
This is truly how a woman feels when she is captivated by a man. All we can do is think of them their way, smell, taste and touch and so many things we think about when we all in love.

Becoming Love (Poetry) - 11/20/2005 12:04:20 AM
Dear Becky Becoming Love is beautiful! And this is so true... 'for flesh is but a worldly garment we all must someday shed' Love is what it's all about!! Love Suzie xox :-)

Cocoon (Poetry) - 9/28/2005 5:02:54 PM
Nice write! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Sandycove (Poetry) - 9/21/2005 10:51:54 PM
a wonderful capture ... ( applause ;)

A Lifetime in Ten Days (Poetry) - 9/18/2005 7:54:27 PM
10 days of true love can capture the essence of eternity ... beautiful poem!

A Lifetime in Ten Days (Poetry) - 9/18/2005 4:39:05 PM
Becky, Splendid imagery. You capture the possessive rapture of being in love so perfectly! Peace, B

Begin (Poetry) - 8/30/2005 1:20:56 PM
Nice Poem. well written.. excellent flow & rhytmn. meaningful wording. good job. TX

Becoming Love (Poetry) - 8/16/2005 7:33:43 AM
This romantic gem is a sparkling beauty!

Everything He Is (Poetry) - 8/15/2005 11:05:03 AM
Very enjoyable! I like your writing, Becky. I'll return and read more, soon.

Gentle How the Wind Doth Blow (Poetry) - 8/15/2005 11:01:21 AM
I love this! Excellent!

Haunted (Poetry) - 8/15/2005 10:39:36 AM
Absolutely, hauntingly beautiful! I like your style!

The Offering (Poetry) - 8/15/2005 10:36:26 AM
Becky! This is wonderful!

Awash (Poetry) - 8/6/2005 7:20:33 PM
Love the way you ended this one. Great descriptions!

All My Life (Poetry) - 7/22/2005 11:23:12 PM
Stuff what they say. You just gotta be you. The only person you can be is you. Smile and have fun fun fun, running with what you got.. Just love this kinda introsective write...

All My Life (Poetry) - 7/22/2005 9:33:25 PM
Beautiful write, Becky. You are not worthless, undesirable, unintelligent et cetera - you have so much! This God-given talent of writing for starters! I am glad you now believe in yourself - and hopefully you love yourself too. God bless, Becky! Sandie.

All My Life (Poetry) - 7/22/2005 5:36:41 PM
This is absolutely gorgeous Peter

Haunted (Poetry) - 7/11/2005 3:59:30 AM
You expressed great longings for your loved one. Well-written indeed! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Haunted (Poetry) - 7/11/2005 3:25:21 AM
Lovely!

A Summer Walk (Poetry) - 6/23/2005 7:29:43 AM
I wuold say thos poem carries a lot of weight

Love Undefined (Poetry) - 6/17/2005 5:06:17 AM
i would say you defined it with style and panache.

Love Undefined (Poetry) - 6/12/2005 12:24:13 AM
Excellent write here God Bless Michelle!

Love Undefined (Poetry) - 6/11/2005 11:51:22 PM
excellent query defining the powers of love's conception ...

Beautiful (Poetry) - 6/10/2005 10:53:13 AM
sounds like love to me!

Beautiful (Poetry) - 6/9/2005 6:18:01 PM
thats love :)

Beautiful (Poetry) - 6/9/2005 3:28:10 PM
He sees what is inside you, Becky. Your inner beauty - that just glows! Gos bless, Sandie.

Beautiful (Poetry) - 6/9/2005 12:11:06 PM
"than are dreamt of in our philosophy" I have the same self doubts, from time to time. Great style..

Beautiful (Poetry) - 6/9/2005 11:45:23 AM
This was just lovely, very beautiful, Reindeer

In the Company of Fireflies (Poetry) - 5/31/2005 12:23:15 PM
You bring back many memories with this wonderful touching write, I remember as a kid catching a few fireflys and putting them into a clear glass jar and watching the magic of their lights going on and off and then I would set them free. I don't know what has killed their population off but here in Long Island N.Y. I rarely see them anymore.

Just a Little Poetry (Poetry) - 5/31/2005 12:16:56 PM
We all need that touch and love of honesty. Well penned and uplifting.

Just a Little Poetry (Poetry) - 5/31/2005 9:13:36 AM
yeah, i need a little every day myself to stay happy...poetry is a gift in itself

In the Company of Fireflies (Poetry) - 5/27/2005 8:30:26 AM
alexandre makes a good point ... when i was a child fireflies were abundant in the summer months ... now i rarely see any ... you bring them back to life for me in this wonderful poem ...

In the Company of Fireflies (Poetry) - 5/27/2005 7:52:18 AM
This was just beautiful, very lovely, just loved that last stanza, Reindeer

In the Company of Fireflies (Poetry) - 5/26/2005 9:41:27 PM
wow, this was really good. i especially liked the 7th section (shining light from within...). it's sad that fireflies are becoming endangered on the east coast, i miss them somethin fierce. respects, -A.

Gentle How the Wind Doth Blow (Poetry) - 5/22/2005 7:28:22 PM
Lovely verse...I love fantasy poems. Aren't those little fairys sweet to write about?

Gentle How the Wind Doth Blow (Poetry) - 5/19/2005 10:39:02 AM
excellent rhyme and meter

Gentle How the Wind Doth Blow (Poetry) - 5/19/2005 10:23:39 AM
Very beautiful, this is so lovely and gentle, outstanding. Reindeer

Mind My Heart (Poetry) - 5/17/2005 12:05:33 PM
Beautiful work. Elizabeth

Mind My Heart (Poetry) - 5/17/2005 11:55:26 AM
lovely write!

Mind My Heart (Poetry) - 5/17/2005 10:24:16 AM
very nice, Becky. loved the soft and gentle feel of it, sort of like a waterfall trickling into a stream that becomes a river. Dawn

Mind My Heart (Poetry) - 5/17/2005 9:00:09 AM
this is a treasure in itself, a beautiful poem with excellent flow and rhythm

Stand Sure (Poetry) - 5/10/2005 4:30:52 PM
Nice write!

Stand Sure (Poetry) - 5/8/2005 6:11:00 AM
good poetry and advise though i am not in agreement that we pass this way only once ...

Stand Sure (Poetry) - 5/7/2005 6:14:17 PM
Wise words well written. Henry

Stand Sure (Poetry) - 5/7/2005 11:49:47 AM
Becky, I agree with you. you know we pass through this earth once. We got only a life time to make our various marks. I like he last stanza. The echo it produced in my heart will be there for sometime. Continue to stand sure, Becy. Write on! Emeka

Pulse (Poetry) - 5/2/2005 5:11:14 PM
Well done love poem. Henry

Pulse (Poetry) - 5/2/2005 1:04:57 PM
So true. Love me, love me not, the eternal questions.

Everything He Is (Poetry) - 4/27/2005 10:07:41 AM
heartfelt

Everything He Is (Poetry) - 4/25/2005 9:48:27 AM
A deep and moving love poem. Henry

Let Me Love You (Poetry) - 4/23/2005 10:44:09 AM
lovely write

Let Me Love You (Poetry) - 4/21/2005 12:20:02 PM
i hope it works, but i've found time seldom stands still and guys don't accept love too well...not as easily as we give it anyway

On Being Irish (Poetry) - 4/17/2005 7:24:50 AM
I was in Ireland, a dream come true, in 2002. I now am lucky enough to call many there my friend and reading this made my arm hairs tingle... so gentle, so thoughtful... I've researched your history and realize that the deepest part of my love for your land is the cheekiness, the resilience, the absolute "take-no-prisoners" attitude of the marvelous Irish. (smile) Through all of it, you never forgot who you were and you prevailed because of it. Sigh... your poem will go to my library, here on AD. I will read it often. Wonderful! katy xox

On Being Irish (Poetry) - 4/15/2005 2:16:43 PM
Being Irish myself, I can't help but agree. Slainte.

On Being Irish (Poetry) - 4/15/2005 9:23:59 AM
lovely write, becky! well done! :) (((HUGS))) and love, your texas friend, karen lynn. :D

Kiss Me with Your Eyes (Poetry) - 4/14/2005 1:54:46 PM
lovely yet romantic and sad.......... beautiful weaving of spirit :) words straight from the heart blue like waveless oceans quiet as whispered nothings pax A

On Being Irish (Poetry) - 4/14/2005 1:53:12 PM
Thats beautiful :)

Beyond Words (Poetry) - 4/13/2005 9:24:56 AM
Wonderful love poem....BHUWAN!!!

Beyond Words (Poetry) - 4/12/2005 9:44:39 PM
wonderfull expressed loving sentiments ...

Beyond Words (Poetry) - 4/12/2005 6:19:39 PM
Beautiful love poem. Henry

I Dream Not of Forever (Poetry) - 4/11/2005 5:04:29 AM
Oh, this is gorgeous. You have brought tears to my eyes. This poem has a wonderful turn--when truth is exposed. There are no happily-ever-afters, there never were--there are only those precious moments in time that make us what we are. M.Rose

Melt with Me (Poetry) - 4/10/2005 10:14:03 AM
intimate yearns........universal in spirit :)

I Dream Not of Forever (Poetry) - 4/10/2005 10:12:44 AM
Beautiful living in the moment when the moment is as precious to us as these, mark these moments as lifetimes.....Thank God for the Telephone!! lol pax A

Unspoken Truths (Poetry) - 4/8/2005 6:58:02 PM
this is a great write God Bless Michelle!

My Heart Has Flown to Ireland (Poetry) - 4/8/2005 1:14:01 AM
tis a great little country, but cold and rainy most of the time, though the warm irish pubs go a long way to remedying that, as long as you can afford to drink, of course! k

My Heart Has Flown to Ireland (Poetry) - 4/7/2005 1:25:23 PM
I can only aspire to see what you have seen some day.

My Heart Has Flown to Ireland (Poetry) - 4/7/2005 1:02:57 PM
'Tis lovely!

Hollow (Poetry) - 4/7/2005 11:19:23 AM
A wonderful, yer unique write, keep these coming God Bless Michelle!

My Heart Has Flown to Ireland (Poetry) - 4/7/2005 11:18:47 AM
A wonderful write here Becky, keep them coming God Bless Michelle!

My Heart Has Flown to Ireland (Poetry) - 4/7/2005 11:13:09 AM
this is lovely

My Heart Has Flown to Ireland (Poetry) - 4/7/2005 11:08:52 AM
Your words take the reader to your visions............. Visions of heart Visions of Eye What a lovely anticipation...... Enjoy the trip :) pax Anita

Hollow (Poetry) - 4/7/2005 7:12:53 AM
Well we live and learn, and survive. Your poetry is wonderful, your heart and intellect shine thru your words, I have read you quite a few times and have just shook my head in awe. If you are interested in getting more feedback for your postings, post one a day. Or post one in the morning and one in the evening, because your second posting will knock the first one off the new poetry list. I really have to get around to giving you more reviews.......... you are a delight! (and I am a slow poke lol) have a great day.... moment by moment pax A

The Good Fight (Poetry) - 4/6/2005 12:35:27 AM
A great write God Bless Michelle!

Another Romeo and Juliet (Poetry) - 4/5/2005 8:24:45 PM
Whoa, this is lovely! Your poetic vision is sublime, Becky. Beautiful imagery, clever twining of words and meanings. Intangible love, oh the pining of the heart! ~ Mari

Another Romeo and Juliet (Poetry) - 4/5/2005 3:43:31 PM
pretty

Ruined (Poetry) - 4/4/2005 12:57:22 PM
So sad ...

Ruined (Poetry) - 4/4/2005 11:45:38 AM
go for it...in love all things are possible. Now what nutcase said that????

The Places In Between (Poetry) - 4/1/2005 6:15:20 PM
"Not here, not there, but in between." my favorite line. Henry

Love Full Stop (Poetry) - 4/1/2005 10:32:38 AM
i loved this but it reminded me of my grandson and his girlfriend, they are standing on that threshhold and it is agonizing for me as a grandma to watch and allow him to grow up without panicking

Letting Go (Poetry) - 3/31/2005 6:09:25 PM
wow

There is Nothing (Poetry) - 3/31/2005 6:08:41 PM
oh this is romance!

Love Full Stop (Poetry) - 3/31/2005 6:07:52 PM
innocent and nostelgic graceful and pure

For Want of You (Poetry) - 3/31/2005 6:07:12 PM
In this age of cybernetic connections and war, this poem is so accurate........... romantic ache....... and beautifully written

For Want of You (Poetry) - 3/31/2005 12:19:45 PM
this reads like lyrics...a beautiful love song... "for want of you i have learned to raise my eyes to see the stars and know this one thing we share " Lovers imagery...very nice

Letting Go (Poetry) - 3/27/2005 6:23:58 PM
excellent poem ... luv the last line ...

Letting Go (Poetry) - 3/24/2005 3:38:39 PM
Welcome to AD Town. Such a refreshing write. One can feel the tenderness, of the summer breeze, of the petal going with the breeze. So many go with the flow, the path of least resistance. Resulting in, your final line. Gotta let go and fly.

Letting Go (Poetry) - 3/24/2005 2:37:57 PM
"To grasp the edge or just let go"...the eternal question. Good stuff Becky. Just the right amount of sentiment and the pitch is perfect. Thank you for sharing. B

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.