AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Henry Miranda, iC. Holcomb, iellen george, iRosemarie Skaine, iC.G. Richardson, iBob Meade, iRichard Hardie, i
 
Home > MaryGrace Patterson
 

Recent Reviews for MaryGrace Patterson


Samuel, Coping With Seizures and Alzheimers ,Part Two (Short Story) - 11/11/2011 2:16:37 AM
FROM YOUR 'UPDATES' FROM TIME TO TIME ABOUT YOUR FAMILY, I KNOW THAT YOUR SON CONTINUES TO BE KEPT BY THE LORD AND THAT YOU ARE A STRONG SOURCE OF SUPPORT FOR HIM. I PRAY THAT GOD CONTINUES TO GIVE YOU WHAT YOU NEED AS YOU GO ON SERVING TO THE NEEDS OF YOUR FAMILY. THANKS FOR SHARING, MARYGRACE. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Our Trip To Key West (Short Story) - 9/7/2010 3:04:36 PM
WOW...THIS TRIP SOUNDS WONDERFUL! I COULD SEE EVERYTHING YOU DESCRIBED SO CLEARLY. KEY WEST SOUNDS LIKE A REALLY GREAT PLACE TO VACATION FOR A FEW DAYS...I'VE GOT TO KEEP IT IN MIND. THANKS FOR SHARING THIS GREAT STORY. LOVE AND BLESSINGS, JOYCE*HIS INSPIRATIONS

The Wedding That Didn't Happen (Short Story) - 9/7/2010 2:56:37 PM
THANK GOD THEY WERE ALL RIGHT! BUT WHAT ABOUT THE GIFTS??!! AND I TOTALLY AGREE WITH YOU THOUGH...THEY COULD HAVE 'CANCELLED OUT' MUCH BETTER THAN THEY DID, STILL, IT IS BETTER THAT THEY DIDN'T MAKE VOWS BEFORE GOD AND MAN THAT THEY FELT THEY COULDN'T KEEP. GLAD IT WASN'T A TOTAL LOST...THE 'BIRTHDAY PARTY' FOR YOUR HUSBAND AND OTHER SON SEEMED TO GO WELL. THANKS FOR SHARING, BLESSINGS AND LOL, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Our Trip To Key West (Short Story) - 6/9/2010 10:15:33 AM
MaryGrace, I did not realize you are a Floridian. Key West, the one you describe is quite a bit different from recollections of my visit there of long ago, 1961. Jimmy Buffet and Margariettaville were unknown names in that era. But Papa Hemingway, birds and bars were part and parcel of that Key West. As well as sunsets to remember for a lifetime. And the Gulf, beautiful beyond description. So glad your dream was fulfilled MaryGrace. May peace and love be always with you my friend. Jon Michael

Our Trip To Key West (Short Story) - 5/31/2010 6:09:16 AM
so nice that you were able to go!

Thoughts of Joshua ,,Our Angel (Short Story) - 5/29/2010 3:41:45 PM
MaryGrace, this is a beautiful tribute to your Joshua, a work of love and passion my dear friend -- may peace and love be always with you -- Jon Michael

Our Trip To Key West (Short Story) - 5/29/2010 11:37:22 AM
Excellent story, MG; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D Prayers continue for you and your family~

Thoughts of Joshua ,,Our Angel (Short Story) - 5/27/2010 4:35:53 PM
Beautiful tribute to your little angel; he will never be forgotten! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( *tears!*

An Udate On My Husband and I ,, 4-29 ,-2010 (Short Story) - 5/1/2010 12:55:46 PM
YOU ARE A SPECIAL KIND OF PERSON...GOD HAS HIS STRONG ARM OF PROTECTION AND KEEPING AROUND YOU. YOU HAVE BEEN ABLE TO BEAR WHAT A LOT OF US COULD NOT...I WONDER IF YOUR FAMILY REALIZES WHAT A 'SPIRITUAL TREASURE' THEY HAVE AMONG THEM. KEEP TRUSTING IN GOD, MARYGRACE, AND MAY YOU BE CONTINUOUSLY STRENGTHENED AND UPHELD BY HIS HANDS. MUCH LOVE AND BLESSINGS TO YOU AND YOURS, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The Three M's (Short Story) - 4/30/2010 9:59:06 PM
THIS WAS A DELIGHTFUL STORY...AND TELL ME, HOW ARE THEY AND YOU, DOING NOW? THANKS FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS. LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

An Udate On My Husband and I ,, 4-29 ,-2010 (Short Story) - 4/30/2010 12:46:34 PM
So good to hear from you again, MaryGrace. I've wondered about you and your husband. Glad your health has improved and I pray both you and your husband will have good days ahead of you. This is a beautiful time of year and I bet that lake in your backyard is gorgeous. I hope you are finding time to get outside in the fresh air. God bless you, MaryGrace and may good health be yours.

An Udate On My Husband and I ,, 4-29 ,-2010 (Short Story) - 4/30/2010 6:35:42 AM
MaryGrace, it is always so good to hear from you my friend -- it is good to know that you and your husband are currently coping fairly well with your health issues -- my experiences with two mild strokes last year left its mark -- subtle differences that now and then cause little mental stumbles -- my prayers and thoughts will be with you and your husband MaryGrace -- may the light of love be always with you -- Jon Michael

An Udate On My Husband and I ,, 4-29 ,-2010 (Short Story) - 4/30/2010 3:51:08 AM
Glad you are doing (fairly) okay, but sorry to hear of Richard's new problems. I will most certainly keep you and Richard in my prayers/thoughts! God bless you always; thanks for the update! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :) I remmeber Lasix (got it via IV) and that nasty potassium (horse) pill! *ugggh* LOL

An Udate On My Husband and I ,, 4-29 ,-2010 (Short Story) - 4/30/2010 2:46:55 AM
I will keep you both in my prayers Dear and I will pray that they find a cure soon. Take care. Newfie Hugs and prayers, Rose

An Udate On My Husband and I ,, 4-29 ,-2010 (Short Story) - 4/30/2010 12:42:16 AM
I can relate to what you're going through, MG. Both you and your husband will be in my prayers, my friend. For the last several months I have had small TIAs myself, and I am scheduled for a brain scan this coming Monday morning, May 3, in Boston, MA. You both take care of yourselves and God bless. Paul

Thoughts About Living With Alzheimers (Short Story) - 2/23/2010 3:53:01 AM
I will keep you and your family in my prayers, MG; that must be so hard!! Glad you are leaning on the Lord; that will certainly help! Well penned! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

Thoughts About Living With Alzheimers (Short Story) - 2/22/2010 6:06:07 PM
God has given you much strength MaryGrace as you are sharing it with all. I will keep you and your family in my prayers dear. Newfie Hugs & Prayers, Rose

Thoughts About Living With Alzheimers (Short Story) - 2/22/2010 4:29:43 PM
MaryGrace, you are a brave and inspiring woman my dear friend -- may blessings continue to be with you in your fight -- much love -- Jon Michael

Joshua , There's Always Tomorrow.,,,Part Four (Short Story) - 2/22/2010 4:04:30 PM
It takes great courage to take on the responsibility of an ill child. It is obvious God had his hand on your heart and your home.

Thoughts About Living With Alzheimers (Short Story) - 2/22/2010 3:57:43 PM
Bless you MaryGrace.

I lost My Car Today (Short Story) - 9/12/2009 2:46:48 AM
MaryGrace, I know the feeling about losing your car. When I go to the shopping center I usually park on the same row--when available--but one day I had to park on a different row. As usual my mind was on something else when I came out and went to the row where I usually park. Like you, I began to panic when I couldn't find my car. I can only imagine the frustration when something like this occurs on a more frequent basis. Blessings to you and yours.

I lost My Car Today (Short Story) - 9/10/2009 5:23:27 PM
MAY GOD CONTINUE TO STRENGTHEN AND DIRECT YOU AND MAY YOU ALWAYS KNOW...THE PRESENCE OF JESUS IN YOUR LIFE. I CAN ONLY IMAGINE HOW HARD IT IS FOR YOU BUT I KNOW...WHAT YOU KNOW; WITHOUT 'HIM' IT WOULD BE SO MUCH WORSE. KNOW THAT I AM PRAYING FOR YOU AND YOURS...GOD BLESS AND THANKS FOR SHARING. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

I lost My Car Today (Short Story) - 9/9/2009 8:53:52 PM
Thank you for sharing this. Your example is an inspiration.

I lost My Car Today (Short Story) - 9/9/2009 11:32:38 AM
You are doing fine Marygrace in your situation. I don't know if I'd be as patient. Your words comfort others and to write like this to let us know your experiences is very interesting and helpful to me and I hope others too. You are a superior person, so friendly. I know you and your hubby support each other each and every day and my prayers go out to you each day and nite too.

I lost My Car Today (Short Story) - 9/9/2009 5:59:30 AM
We try to live each day as best we can, and take joy from the little things life has to offer. This is the only way to survive and go on. And our thoughts and prayers remain with both you and your husband, MaryGrace. And no need to thank me for those websites; you are most welcome.

Living With Alzheimers Disease, Jan 29, 2013 (Article) - 2/9/2013 10:00:27 PM
Grief of all things is the most powerful villain. I saw it in my mom when dad died. She hangs in there but doesn't know why. You write. That in of itself is testimony of your will. Please keep it up. It is good for you and good for us. Patrick

Living With Alzheimers Disease, Jan 29, 2013 (Article) - 1/29/2013 9:02:36 AM
Wonderful news that you're doing so well, MaryGrace...and thanks for the awesome information.... Hugs, Anna

Living With Alzheimers Disease, Jan 29, 2013 (Article) - 1/28/2013 10:47:58 PM
Dear MaryGrace, I believe that God will not give us more than we can handle. However, I also believe that our faith is being tested constantly. Throughout it all, no matter what in life is tossed as us, our reaction to life's misgivings is more important than any unfortunate event. May the peace and love of the Lord be with you, John Michael

Thoughts About Mothers Day - May 9 , 2010 (Article) - 5/6/2012 10:19:24 AM
Happy Mothers Day, MaryGrace; I hope that your husband is feeling better, and that your whole family is better. Jerry Aragon/The Born-again comedian

Advances In Treating Alzheimers (Article) - 4/18/2012 8:17:25 AM
Congratulations; How nice to see one of your articles getting recognized. Good for you! In your article, you left out one important point as to how people lose their memories. When people in the Congress get indited for a crime...have you noticed, that they always lose their memories when the FBI comes knocking. It happens every time, they can't remember anything! I think you should put this fact in your article... I'm so happy for you, so keep getting those other articles you have all that exposure in the future...doctor's orders! Jerry Aragon/The Humor Doctor and 5 Star Spoiled Brat

Thoughts About Mothers Day - May 9 , 2010 (Article) - 7/19/2010 4:26:19 PM
I MISSED THIS, MARYGRACE....IT IS REALLY TOUCHING. I KNOW YOU HAD A GREAT MOTHER'S DAY AND I AM THANKING GOD THAT I DID ALSO. MOTHERHOOD IS A BLESSING AND I AM GRATEFUL TO GOD FOR ALLOWING ME TO BE ONE. THANKS FOR SHARING THIS LOVELY TRIBUTE. LOVE AND BLESSINGS, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Thoughts About Mothers Day - May 9 , 2010 (Article) - 5/9/2010 8:18:42 AM
MaryGrace, your Mother's Day Tribute is a lovely one -- and may your Mother's Day be filled with peace and joy my friend -- Jon Michael

Thoughts About Mothers Day - May 9 , 2010 (Article) - 5/9/2010 5:08:26 AM
This is a lovely tribute to all mothers. Happy mother's day to you, too, MaryGrace.

It Is The Season For Giving , Sharing And Family Time (Article) - 12/25/2009 7:33:06 PM
MaryGrace, What a wonderful idea and I love the title of the play. How cool is that? Cynthia

It Is The Season For Giving , Sharing And Family Time (Article) - 12/24/2009 9:03:58 AM
MaryGrace, you have it just right my dear friend -- Christmas is only about the sharing, the love, family and the family of man -- just as God shared the gift of eternal life to mankind with the birth of His Son, our Saviour, Jesus Christ -- peace and love to you and a very Merry Christmas

I Believe There Is Life After Death (Article) - 12/2/2009 11:05:29 PM
I BELIEVE THERE IS LIFE AFTER DEATH BECAUSE THE BIBLE SAYS SO AND I BELIEVE THAT GOD DOES GIVE US VISIONS THAT BRINGS PEACE TO OUR HEARTS. THANKS FOR SHARING MARYGRACE AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

An Up Date On My Husband's Condition (Article) - 10/19/2009 11:18:56 AM
Richard sure is lucky to have you, and it is a blessing that your nursing skills remain intact. Be Well. Patrick

An Up Date On My Husband's Condition (Article) - 10/17/2009 1:20:45 PM
...THIS HAS REALLY HELPED ME TO REALIZE MY POTENTIAL AND NOT LET ALZHEIMERS SUBDUE THE INNER ME...I LOVED IT! GOD...MARYGRACE...GOD...HE IS ALWAYS IN CHARGE...GOD BLESS YOU AND I AM TRULY PRAYING FOR YOU AND YOUR HUSBAND. YOU MENTIONED YOUR SON WAS INVOLVED IN AN ACCIDENT...HOW IS HE? I WILL BE KEEPING IN TOUCH. BLESSINGS. JOYCE

An Emergency Situation, We need your Prayers (Article) - 10/17/2009 1:14:43 PM
OH MY GOODNESS...I HAD NO IDEA, MARYGRACE. I HAVE BEEN TO YOUR SITE TO LEAVE REVIEWS BUT I DIDN'T CLICK ON THE ARTICLES. I AM GLAD THAT GOD IS SO MERCIFUL AND...'ONCE A NURSE...ALWAYS A NURSE'...PROVED TO BE TRUE FOR YOU. I AM PRAYING AND HOW IS YOUR SON? GOD BLESS YOU AND KEEP THE FAITH...AS I KNOW YOU WILL. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

An Up Date On My Husband's Condition (Article) - 10/16/2009 2:30:18 PM
Richard and you both remain in my prayers; I will add you both to the prayer chain at my church. God be with you both; please keep us updated! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

An Up Date On My Husband's Condition (Article) - 10/16/2009 2:01:42 PM
Hi MaryGrace, I think of you a lot and pray that your husband will get better. I know this is a stressful time for you, and hope with God's help you will be strong until things settle down some. Take care of you as best you can because you are no good to anyone unless you keep in good shape yourself. Blessings to you and for your dear husband.

An Up Date On My Husband's Condition (Article) - 10/16/2009 12:42:33 PM
Mary I will keep you and Richard in my prayers. Olive has been in and out of the hospital. She has to have her thyroid operated on. Chris

An Emergency Situation, We need your Prayers (Article) - 10/15/2009 9:57:26 AM
You and hubby are in my prayers, MG; wow, what a horrible week you've had! I pray things get better--and SOON!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( Keep us posted~

An Emergency Situation, We need your Prayers (Article) - 10/15/2009 4:33:03 AM
MaryGrace, prayers are on their way, take care and know we are here for you love and hugs mary etta

An Emergency Situation, We need your Prayers (Article) - 10/15/2009 3:36:25 AM
Our thoughts and prayers for your entire family continue, MaryGrace. And very glad to hear your hubby has pulled through.

An Emergency Situation, We need your Prayers (Article) - 10/15/2009 1:59:38 AM
God bless you and your family, MaryGrace. My prayers are with you.

Advances In Treating Alzheimers (Article) - 10/10/2009 3:12:37 PM
Thank you so much MaryGrace for this very informative article, well appreciated! May the Lord continue to give you strength and courage to continue to do what you do. Keep on writing MaryGrace, and continue to stay focused, you are a blessing to many!! Much Love And Prayers!!

Advances In Treating Alzheimers (Article) - 9/22/2009 2:37:37 AM
MaryGrace, your article is very informative. I've always wondered what causes alzheimers--I know people say genetics--but that doesn't describe what is taking place in the brain such as you've described "protien tangles which damage and kill nerve cells." Since alzheimers seems to be a disease of aging, I'm sure many folks will find your article worth reading.

I Believe There Is Life After Death (Article) - 9/10/2009 2:54:20 AM
Its been 9 yrs since Baby Joshua died and almost 7 , since my mother passed away. Their spirits still touch us at times, especially my mothers. I feel like she's always near watching over us. If any who read this have had expierences similar to mine, Please share them with me...Thanks, MaryGrace

The Song Taps , Written During The Civil War (Article) - 9/4/2009 5:24:30 AM
The story concerning TAPS, while romantic, is nothing more than a myth. As a historian, I can assure you the moving story about the Civil War Captian and his Confederate son is not true. With a little research on the net this can be verified by anyone.

A Personal Sharing Of Easter, 2008 (Poetry) - 4/26/2015 8:42:28 AM
So beautiful nice to read you again....xo

Your Love Remains (Poetry) - 11/18/2014 2:59:17 PM
A wonderful tribute and a Timeless poem MaryGrace. I lost my first to cancer, she was just 37. I think about my wife now and I wonder who will be the first to get into Heaven. Love, peace and blessings, John Michael

Remember Me (Poetry) - 11/3/2014 11:09:00 AM
I find myself particularly inspired Mary Grace. I have thought much upon death recently and I feel similarly to these words :)

Your Love Remains (Poetry) - 11/3/2014 10:29:49 AM
I believe even when death takes both, finally, and they are reunited with in the afterlife, a whisper of the love remains as it has reached so many of the lives that witnessed it. When one is still walking the earth, they are the guardian of that love and still its witness. Your poem is lovely Mary Grace. Thank you. Be well, Kathy

When I Must Leave You,, By, Helen Steiner Rice (Poetry) - 10/2/2014 2:49:14 AM
WoW! I love this poem.It is absolutely brilliant and inspirational.What I like most about it is the way it ends. Keep it up Ms Patterson

Your Love Remains (Poetry) - 9/7/2014 7:16:41 PM
EVERYTHING ELSE, OVER A PERIOD OF TIME...FADES. BUT 'TRUE LOVE', SUCH AS THIS...NEVER DOES. IT REMAINS. SO TOUCHING...WHOLE...FULL... BEAUTIFUL! THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Your Love Remains (Poetry) - 9/7/2014 5:44:06 AM
totally agree with the sentiment of this poem ...

Lonely Is My Heart (Poetry) - 9/5/2014 5:57:55 PM
So sad, but comforting too, I know you miss him, but writing it down for all to feel your pain, helps some. Nothing replaces lost love though, but memories are nice to remain with us.

One More Day With You (Poetry) - 9/5/2014 5:55:54 PM
True love is never ending, we'll see them again someday, such a comfort.

Life With Out Richard : A message to all my AD friends (Poetry) - 9/5/2014 5:54:11 PM
Congratulations on your book dedicated to you husband. Blessings.

Living Through Years of Having Alzheimers (Poetry) - 9/5/2014 5:52:17 PM
you are helping ones that need it, whom I hope see this and know positiveness can be had with Alzheimers, Happy for you that you can still write and be on the den with us. I've always followed you and read your writes.

Your Love Remains (Poetry) - 9/5/2014 5:48:58 PM
Very good, Mary Grace, I loved reading it, can relate to it very well.

Your Love Remains (Poetry) - 9/5/2014 9:24:44 AM
BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Your Love Remains (Poetry) - 9/3/2014 4:14:21 PM
beautifully composed MaryGrace, warm and touching Love & peace be with you William

Your Love Remains (Poetry) - 9/3/2014 7:55:54 AM
Your sharing via your verses confirms that true love is ever present whether or not the loved one is near; true love never ends. Thank you for sharing, MaryGrace. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Your Love Remains (Poetry) - 9/3/2014 7:14:52 AM
Your words confirm your beliefs, and I suspect your actions confirm your words. Beautiful tribute to Richard and to love.

Your Love Remains (Poetry) - 9/3/2014 3:27:46 AM
MG This is simply stunning poetry! Missed you much! Peace love and light Amber

Remember Me (Poetry) - 8/13/2014 9:42:51 AM
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!! I JUST LOVE YOUR WORDS, DEAR MaryGrace!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Mountain Sojourn (Poetry) - 8/11/2014 9:03:45 AM
THIS IS ONE 'TRANQUIL' SHARING. I FEEL GOD'S PEACE AND LOVE! THANKS SO MUCH FOR THIS POST. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH..JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Remember Me (Poetry) - 8/11/2014 8:54:58 AM
I CANNOT BEGIN TO EMPHASIZE THE MAGNITUDE OF FAITH AND INSPIRATION THAT SHINES FORTH WITH EACH AND EVERY WORD OF THIS WORK! THE LORD WAS SPEAKING TO THE LIKES OF YOU WHEN HE WROTE THIS PASSAGE; IS43:1-2&7. I AM ENCOURAGED BY YOU AND I THANK GOD FOR YOU! BLESSINGS TO YOU AND AN ABUNDANCE OF LOVE AND FAITH...CONTINUOUSLY OVERFLOWING! JOYCE*HIS INSPIRATIONS

Living Through Years of Having Alzheimers (Poetry) - 8/10/2014 5:00:13 PM
Thank you for sharing this (and of your self), Grace. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Remember Me (Poetry) - 8/10/2014 4:56:48 PM
Once again, your faith shines through your verses, MaryGrace. Thank you for sharing these uplifting sentiments. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Remember Me (Poetry) - 8/10/2014 11:07:32 AM
well said

Remember Me (Poetry) - 7/18/2014 5:59:25 PM
I will remember you for you are angel light! Lovely poetry Peace love and light Amber

Remember Me (Poetry) - 7/15/2014 11:38:48 PM
Very heartwarming poetry MaryGrace. You touch many hearts. Please write more as you have a heart of gold and so much wisdom. Peace, Love and Blessings, John Michael

Remember Me (Poetry) - 7/15/2014 3:49:50 PM
Remember Me,i.e. You May Be In For Rude Awakening... TRASK...

Remember Me (Poetry) - 7/15/2014 7:11:06 AM
You may enjoy reading John Gasparro's article on Heaven that he posted recently. http://www.authorsden.com/visit/viewshortstory.asp?id=61192&AuthorID=68457 Ron

Remember Me (Poetry) - 7/15/2014 3:51:02 AM
Very heartfelt, MaryGrace, and nice to see you posting again.

Remember Me (Poetry) - 7/14/2014 3:13:49 PM
A very good post. You are right in stating that having faith can help us. I can tell you that without faith my husband and I would not have gone through all those hard times that we had. Having faith adds to my confidence. Knowing that whatever decision I've made will be from the guidance of God, and no matter what happens it will be for a reason, and forward we shall move. There will be no complaints whatsoever!!! I life, every step that we've successfully-made is a gift, and a triumph towards a challenge! Sandie :o)

Remember Me (Poetry) - 7/14/2014 2:27:04 PM
heart touching

Remember Me (Poetry) - 7/14/2014 2:10:21 PM
I will remember you always MaryGrace! This, is a very beautiful poem to remember you by. Harold Nash

Living Through Years of Having Alzheimers (Poetry) - 7/4/2014 7:30:49 AM
YOU ARE VERY BLESSED, MARYGRACE. YOU HAVE COME THROUGH, AND ARE GOING THROUGH...MUCH, WITH GOD. YOU ARE AN EXAMPLE OF WHAT GOD WILL AND CAN DO IF WE TRUST HIM. LOVE AND BLESSINGS TO YOU AND YOURS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

My Heart Cries (Poetry) - 6/16/2014 3:16:04 PM
you are wise, I think, to find a group like Grief Share, prayers for you all

Life With Out Richard : A message to all my AD friends (Poetry) - 6/16/2014 3:14:55 PM
prayers, I know it is not easy I am sorry for your loss

Living Through Years of Having Alzheimers (Poetry) - 6/16/2014 3:13:04 PM
thought provoking

My Love For You (Poetry) - 6/16/2014 3:12:01 PM
lovely

The Brook (Poetry) - 6/16/2014 3:11:16 PM
lovely work, congratulations

Vermont Is On My Mind (Poetry) - 6/16/2014 3:09:36 PM
lovely read

Captured In The Dark , (title change) (Poetry) - 6/16/2014 3:08:40 PM
nicely done

Living Through Years of Having Alzheimers (Poetry) - 4/6/2014 6:19:14 AM
Brave, strong and informative words...I hope you keep staying well.. Love, Diana....

Living Through Years of Having Alzheimers (Poetry) - 3/19/2014 7:30:47 PM
Hi Mary! Your words are inspiring. As you know my mom has Alzheimers and is still functioning as well as can be expected eight years after diagnosis which was probably 3 or 4 years after the onset of symptoms. I'm doing what you have suggested for myself.....just in case. Patrick

Living Through Years of Having Alzheimers (Poetry) - 3/15/2014 5:52:54 PM
It is wonderful to hear from you, Mary Grace! I've been wondering how you are doing. You are special to many of us here on AD, so please keep in touch. God bless you and keep you going strong! Love and hugs from Pennsylvania! Connie

Living Through Years of Having Alzheimers (Poetry) - 3/14/2014 2:20:38 PM
I am so sorry for the loss of your husband and past losses of family members. That in itself can wear the mind out. Just from what you have written, there is clarity of thought, articulation that some with brain issues due suffer from. I find it wonderful and am so happy for you that you have published books. You did what you set out to do despite any obstacles. Many blessings to you.

Living Through Years of Having Alzheimers (Poetry) - 3/14/2014 1:03:52 PM
Thank you MaryGrace for sharing so much information with us. i'll keep you in my prayers and wish you and your son the very best. Love Rose

Living Through Years of Having Alzheimers (Poetry) - 3/14/2014 9:03:44 AM
Thanks for sharing your article with us. I watched my grandmother changed rather rapidly from Alzheimer's in her 80s. Good luck on your quest to stay strong mentally. Ron

Living Through Years of Having Alzheimers (Poetry) - 3/14/2014 4:58:07 AM
Welcome back MaryGrace thanks for sharing your thoughts Love & Peace be with you William

Living Through Years of Having Alzheimers (Poetry) - 3/14/2014 3:58:50 AM
Thanks, MaryGrace, your information is greatly appreciated. Anna

Living Through Years of Having Alzheimers (Poetry) - 3/14/2014 2:57:18 AM
Hi Mary Grace: Thank you for sharing part of your life with us! I appreciate your honesty! Sandie

Living Through Years of Having Alzheimers (Poetry) - 3/13/2014 10:32:57 PM
Thank you so much Mary Grace. I pray for your health and will send this to friends and family. Love and Blessings, John Michael Domino

To Have and To Hold (Poetry) - 1/10/2014 10:03:20 AM
WOW! HOW GOD HAS STRENGTHENED YOU AND CONTINUES TO HEAL YOU...SO BEAUTIFULLY. I KNOW YOUR HOLIDAY SEASON WAS LINED WITH THE WONDERFUL GOLDEN MEMORIES THAT WILL NEVER FADE. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Life With Out Richard : A message to all my AD friends (Poetry) - 12/16/2013 9:14:13 AM
THIS SHARING TELLS ME YOU KNOW, BY FAITH, THAT GOD, WHO LOVES YOU SO MUCH, IS WITH YOU. YOU KNOW THAT HE IS BRINING YOU OUT MORE AND MORE EACH DAY. AND I PRAY; MAY GOD CONTINUE TO HEAL YOU, FILLING YOU TO OVERFLOWING WITH HIS LOVE AND PEACE. MUCH BLESSINGS AND FAITH, MY FRIEND. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Lonely Is My Heart (Poetry) - 10/6/2013 9:31:56 AM
My heart feels your pain. Come visit my site and perhaps sample, "I Sit Alone and Cry."

Attaining The Golden Years (Poetry) - 10/6/2013 9:28:52 AM
Now, at age 80, I'm more excited than ever to greet each new day. As soon as our national economy recovers, I'm gonna cash in all that gold they say I've accumulated in my senior years and head for a casino. Hope I don't sleep through the event.

To Have and To Hold (Poetry) - 8/28/2013 9:50:27 AM
this it does budd

To Have and To Hold (Poetry) - 8/28/2013 6:52:38 AM
This poem, this letter to your deceased husband, is shorter and less emotional than the earlier ones. And certainly less frequent. What this tells me is that you are starting to let go of your grief and that your grieving will soon be over and you will be able to write about other subjects for our delight. Ron

To Have and To Hold (Poetry) - 8/27/2013 10:26:22 PM
MaryGrace this is a heart toucing write and a pleasure to read true love is forever in life and beloved memories Love & Peace be with you William

To Have and To Hold (Poetry) - 8/27/2013 8:27:25 PM
A great poetic tribute to your loving husband. Peace, love and a shower of Christ blessings, John Michael Domino

Life With Out Richard : A message to all my AD friends (Poetry) - 8/26/2013 7:38:19 AM
Bloody shame. You're one great lady with tonnes of fortitude. Love and prayers my dear friend. xx

Life With Out Richard : A message to all my AD friends (Poetry) - 8/21/2013 1:43:55 PM
MaryGrace, I'm so sorry for your loss. This caught my eye because my son's name is Richard, and he's not doing so hot. He's only 37 but has a lot of health issues, i.e., diabetes, epilepsy, gastric paralysis. I can't imagine losing a husband...or a son. God Bless You. I'm a little late rating this. I havent' rated or written anything in a long time. I still have pain from neck surgery. Carry on, you'll make it my friend!!! Mary

Life With Out Richard : A message to all my AD friends (Poetry) - 6/5/2013 1:22:57 PM
Sorry, MaryGrace, I didn't know of your husbands passing...my condolences on that plus I am sure you will progress to a better understanding of the self through out all these problems of late...e

Fishing In Heaven (Poetry) - 5/24/2013 9:23:59 AM
IN CRYSTAL CLEAR WATERS...JUST BEAUTIFUL! THIS IS SOMETHING YOU BOTH CAN LOOK FORWARD TO WITH A DOUBT. THANK YOU FOR SHARING, MARYGRACE AND CONTINUED BLESSINGS AND PEACE. LOVE AND FAITH TO YOU...ABUNDANTLY! JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Life With Out Richard : A message to all my AD friends (Poetry) - 5/21/2013 5:04:50 AM
Bless you sweet lady...I'm happy to hear you're finally able to move forward after losing your beloved. Congrats on your book! I wish you every success... Hugs, Anna

Life With Out Richard : A message to all my AD friends (Poetry) - 5/19/2013 6:25:18 AM
~Mary Grace~ Your grace here on the AD is wonderful. Blessings of faith always. Lady Mary Ann

Fishing In Heaven (Poetry) - 5/19/2013 6:25:16 AM
MaryGrace, This brought tears, just a touching and beautiful tribute. God bless you. Love and blessings, +Linda

Life With Out Richard : A message to all my AD friends (Poetry) - 5/19/2013 6:23:29 AM
MaryGrace, My deepest sympathy to you MaryGrace. You have a hard cross to bear, the loss of your husband. May God be with you and comfort you. With Jesus you will never walk alone.... Love and blessings, +Linda

Life With Out Richard : A message to all my AD friends (Poetry) - 5/19/2013 2:13:41 AM
Our thoughts and prayers are still with you, MaryGrace - Keep On Keepin On.

Life With Out Richard : A message to all my AD friends (Poetry) - 5/18/2013 9:31:35 PM
I hope you continue to gain strength via that love bond...his passing away did not change that and for that reason alone, you must also continue to take care of yourself even more.

Life With Out Richard : A message to all my AD friends (Poetry) - 5/18/2013 11:55:50 AM
You are doing all that you can do, and that's enough. Looking forward to you writing uplifting poetry in the future. Ron

Life With Out Richard : A message to all my AD friends (Poetry) - 5/18/2013 7:08:40 AM
Thank you. God bless you and your family. G

Life With Out Richard : A message to all my AD friends (Poetry) - 5/18/2013 12:59:45 AM
I sense the strength and determination that only God can give, in your words and hope your going forward becomes easier. congratulations on your book marygrace

Life With Out Richard : A message to all my AD friends (Poetry) - 5/17/2013 9:36:30 PM
Dear MaryGrace, Thank you for those very encouraging words! You have NO idea what an inspiration and a blessing you are to all in AD. Yes, I will be among the fist to order your book. We all need each other in this world and as hard as it is to admit it for some (I was one long ago) we all need the Lord. Don't ever underestimate His purpose for your life, for it is bigger than the eye can see and the mind can imagine. God bless you! Peace, Love, and Blessings, John Michael Domino

Fishing In Heaven (Poetry) - 4/17/2013 6:39:19 PM
Beautiful reflection MaryGrace! Blessings, xx Christine

Fishing In Heaven (Poetry) - 4/13/2013 3:37:47 PM
Jesus went fishing, too, MaryGrace. It's a wonderful pastime for all. It would be so exciting to see beyond the portals of heaven, but then we would be more discontent here. Love, Connie

Fishing In Heaven (Poetry) - 4/13/2013 5:48:24 AM
A very touching tribute to your husband and also a very descriptive essay of the lake. Enjoyed reading it... Ingeborg

Fishing In Heaven (Poetry) - 4/11/2013 3:23:52 PM
Heavenly poetry MaryGrace! Love and blessings to you, John Michael Domino

Fishing In Heaven (Poetry) - 4/11/2013 7:29:45 AM
Fishing gives us time to think. In your case, time with your husband relaxed and enjoy all that nature has to offer. Like you miss your husband, I miss fishing. Ron

Fishing In Heaven (Poetry) - 4/11/2013 4:50:08 AM
Beautifully penned, MaryGrace...I'm sure your hubby is smiling down from heaven.... Anna

Fishing In Heaven (Poetry) - 4/11/2013 2:58:04 AM
A truly heartfelt piece, MaryGrace.

Fishing In Heaven (Poetry) - 4/11/2013 2:34:27 AM
such sweet thoughts of the ever lasting life together still to come budd

God's Love Touches Everything (Poetry) - 3/29/2013 11:56:40 AM
MaryGrace, this poem/prayer is from your heart and soul. God's love drives the universe divine. I wish you love and peace my dear friend. Jon Michael Happy Easter

My Heart Cries (Poetry) - 3/27/2013 12:31:00 PM
THANK GOD FOR GROUPS LIKE 'GRIEF SHARE'...TALKING TOGETHER AND PRAYING TOGETHER, A PERFECT RECEIPE FOR HEALING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH TO YOU. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

God's Love Touches Everything (Poetry) - 3/27/2013 12:25:16 PM
HALLELUJAH! SO TRUE AND SO ENJOYED! YOUR UPLIFTED HEART, SO FULL OF FAITH...LIFTS ME. THANK YOU, MY FRIEND! LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Across The Great Divide (Poetry) - 3/27/2013 12:22:33 PM
WHAT WONDERFUL, LIBERATING, JOYOUS THOUGHTS! YES!...HE HERE WITH US NOW AND WILL BE THERE IN THE END. THANK YOU, MARYGRACE, FOR THIS SO INSPIRING AND UPLIFTING WORK. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Across The Great Divide (Poetry) - 3/22/2013 7:45:38 AM
Oh what a day of rejoicing that will be MaryGrace! When we see our loved ones that have gone before us, face to face! Beautifully written.. Teresa

Across The Great Divide (Poetry) - 3/21/2013 11:23:19 PM
Beautiful and revering.

Across The Great Divide (Poetry) - 3/21/2013 5:44:56 AM
bEAUTIFUL AND HEARTFELT PEACE & LOVE WILLIAM

Across The Great Divide (Poetry) - 3/21/2013 2:57:10 AM
never to be parted again budd

God's Love Touches Everything (Poetry) - 3/18/2013 2:56:57 PM
Lovely and inspirational, Mary Grace ~ Blessings, xx Christine

God's Love Touches Everything (Poetry) - 3/13/2013 11:10:25 PM
Well done.

God's Love Touches Everything (Poetry) - 3/12/2013 5:30:35 AM
VERY NICE!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

When I Must Leave You,, By, Helen Steiner Rice (Poetry) - 3/11/2013 3:09:46 PM
Incredible Poetry! Love peace and blessings, John Michael

God's Love Touches Everything (Poetry) - 3/11/2013 10:12:43 AM
Thank you for sharing this uplifting write which stands as a testimonial of your faith, MaryGrace. Love and blessings to you, Regis

God's Love Touches Everything (Poetry) - 3/11/2013 5:54:36 AM
Faith is a beautiful thing!!! Inspirational write, MaryGrace... Anna

God's Love Touches Everything (Poetry) - 3/11/2013 4:56:55 AM
Nicely written, MaryGrace, God is everywhere looking after everything that He creates.

God's Love Touches Everything (Poetry) - 3/11/2013 4:40:47 AM
this is the promise to those that beleive budd

God's Love Touches Everything (Poetry) - 3/11/2013 2:53:15 AM
Wonderful poem MaryGrace. Peace and blessings from the Lord be with you always. Yours in the love of Christ John Michael

My Heart Cries (Poetry) - 3/10/2013 10:59:27 PM
Sorry for your loss, but thank you for sharing this beautiful poem with us In Christs Love Michelle!

God's Love Touches Everything (Poetry) - 3/10/2013 10:58:35 PM
Amen, beautiful!!! In Christs Love Michelle!

My Heart Cries (Poetry) - 3/8/2013 6:33:40 AM
I'm so truly sorry for your loss. May God's spirit, your husband's spirit and your memories comfort you Sweet Lady. Go on with your life in time, it's what he would want for you.

A Special Prayer (Poetry) - 3/1/2013 11:04:52 PM
A Beautiful Poem Mary Grace.

My Heart Cries (Poetry) - 2/26/2013 8:04:46 AM
Dearest MaryGrace, keep breathing deeply and being kind to yourself. You still have all of him, and your cries touch him in Heaven. Blessings, xx Christine

My Heart Cries (Poetry) - 2/25/2013 4:47:45 PM
MaryGrace, you must bear the shield now, your husband knows you will be strong and move forward. You will never forget him, you loved him so much. And now carrying that love in your heart you will move ahead share that love with others. Continue to pray and share with your group. There is no healing from such as loss, just the will that tells you it is time to move ahead with your life. Be brave and do the things that you know you must and want to, knowing your husband is unable to be with you physically, although he will always be with you spiritually. Move on with your life carrying that comfort and his love. I wish you love, healing and peace my dear friend. Jon Michael

My Heart Cries (Poetry) - 2/25/2013 6:27:37 AM
He will always be with you, MaryGrace...and your pain will lessen as time goes by...but for now I pray you find peace in your life.... Hugs & Blessings, Anna

My Heart Cries (Poetry) - 2/25/2013 3:04:49 AM
You must stay strong, Dear MaryGrace and not let your good heart sink; i sincerely hope the group will give you the support you need john

My Heart Cries (Poetry) - 2/24/2013 8:57:05 AM
Mary Grace, regarding your class, of such a blessing, it proves that Jesus is right, seeing as He says "I WILL NEVER LEAVE YOU COMFORTLESS." Another lovely poem, by you! Blessings!

My Heart Cries (Poetry) - 2/24/2013 8:03:14 AM
I hope that you soon will be free from the constant grief over your lost husband. I look forward to a poem about something beautiful in your life that is no longer of him. He was a great part of your life, but he has passed on like we all will and you must carry on like my mother does, without him. She worries about me, now. Ron

My Heart Cries (Poetry) - 2/24/2013 4:56:58 AM
he will always be in your heart savor the feeling many never get budd

My Heart Cries (Poetry) - 2/24/2013 2:47:57 AM
Very sad words, dear MaryGrace, I just want to cry........... MAY GOD HELP YOU, BRING HAPPINESS IN YOUR HEART!!!!!!!!!!! Liana, with LOVE.

My Heart Cries (Poetry) - 2/23/2013 11:33:31 PM
My dear friend MaryGrace, As Christians, we are blessed to be surrounded with so many compassionate people who care. Without the people in our church, I would be like an island, completely out of touch and unaware. Life may come and life may go but we all need to become more involved with others. The greatest gift when life leaves us is to give and give and give. For as much pain as we have so do many many, many others who live. So they need our strength and our comfort. This much I do know... Love, peace and blessings, John Michael

Trying to Find The Spirit of Christmas (Poetry) - 1/31/2013 5:18:19 PM
I AM SO GLAD THAT YOU WERE ABLE TO ENJOY THE HOLIDAYS, DESPITE YOUR LOST. THAT WONDERFUL SPIRIT OF CHRISTMAS JUST COULDN'T BE DENIED...HE...REFUSED TO LET YOUR HEART BE SO FULL OF PAIN THAT YOU COULDN'T FEEL THE BEAUTY OF THE GIFT OF HIS BIRTH. GOD BLESS YOU AND YOURS. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

One More Day With You (Poetry) - 1/31/2013 5:09:51 PM
YOU LEAN SO BEAUTIFULLY ON THE ARMS OF GOD AND HE IS TAKING YOU THROUGH FOR HE IS THE ONLY ONE THAT CAN. I ADMIRE YOUR FAITH, FOR IN THE MIDST OF YOUR PAIN THERE IS THE LIGHT OF YOUR FAITH THAT LOOKS FORWARD TO THE JOY OF YOUR REUNION WITH RICHARD. GOD BLESS YOU AS HE CONTINUES TO KEEP AND STRENGTHEN YOU, MARYGRACE. LOVE AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

One More Day With You (Poetry) - 1/22/2013 6:14:49 AM
What a lucky man to have had the love of a wonderful woman with a heart of gold. I wish you love, peace and the healing of your pain my dear friend. Jon Michael

One More Day With You (Poetry) - 1/20/2013 8:49:14 AM
brims over with sentiment and inspiration ... lovely love letter ...

Trying to Find The Spirit of Christmas (Poetry) - 1/13/2013 10:52:02 AM
Thank you for sharing this, MaryGrace. This was my worst Christmas ever. But since I believe that "Christmas" ought to be all year, I can still hope, right? Love and blessings to you, Regis

One More Day With You (Poetry) - 1/13/2013 10:37:10 AM
So lovingly meaningful and moving, MaryGrace. Would that every relationship had this kind of love. Blessing of love and peace to you, Regis

One More Day With You (Poetry) - 1/12/2013 11:58:07 AM
heartfelt and beautifully composed from the heart with memories of a true love... God bless, peace & love Be with you William

One More Day With You (Poetry) - 1/11/2013 12:53:04 PM
Say them, knowing he is with us in the communion of saints. You will never be apart. True love, such as yours, is far too powerful. I'm not being flippant, he really is closer than you think. Be of good cheer, your married life here is more than 99.9 will ever be fortuitous enough to know or understand such depth and breadth of eternal love.

One More Day With You (Poetry) - 1/11/2013 5:27:59 AM
Isn't love grand when it can bubble up even when your lover is gone? Treasure what you had and in time marry a new beau if possible.

One More Day With You (Poetry) - 1/11/2013 4:43:52 AM
Truly heartfelt, MaryGrace.

One More Day With You (Poetry) - 1/11/2013 4:33:58 AM
I have never fallen in love. Mine was an arranged marriage and this poem of yours made me cry. Bless you and your family for a long and happy life together

One More Day With You (Poetry) - 1/11/2013 3:24:37 AM
i feel he must be smiling and proud as he ever was budd

One More Day With You (Poetry) - 1/11/2013 1:46:28 AM
God bless you MaryGrace! May the peace and the love of the Lord be with you always. Your brother in Christ, John Michael

Trying to Find The Spirit of Christmas (Poetry) - 1/9/2013 7:03:59 AM
Christmas, is and always has been about the celebration of the birth of Jesus Christ, nothing more, nothing less. So as long as we give thanks for the light of love that began to grow on that first Christmas eve so long ago our hearts will be filled with joy and peace. This was my first Christmas celebration without my mother being with me. Yet the joy she held at Christmas was still present in my family's festivities. I wish you love and peace my dear friend. Jon Michael

The Seasons of Earth (Poetry) - 1/8/2013 7:15:21 AM
I loved reading this poem! It brought to mind ...the movie "Ground Hog Day" ...every day I wake up I do the same thing but the outside of my environment changes. I relive each day the same in work, sometimes a couple of changes, but most generally it is the same. What I have seen in the last 5 years is changes in the earth that make me question mankind...Like my Ground Hog day everyday...I am hanging on for the change of a new life in my future! Thanks for sharing! Teresa

Trying to Find The Spirit of Christmas (Poetry) - 1/6/2013 4:20:58 AM
given the difficult circumstances, you did as much as you could do, MaryGrace, and i applaud you for that may 2013 bring you great joy and happiness john

Trying to Find The Spirit of Christmas (Poetry) - 1/5/2013 2:40:23 AM
Beautifully heartfelt sharing, MaryGrace...thanks for sharing. Hugs, Anna

Trying to Find The Spirit of Christmas (Poetry) - 1/3/2013 1:33:25 PM
This is beautiful, an intimate look into your Christmastime ~ You must have a wonderful family, MaryGrace, and there's a family that cares about you here, too xo Blessings, Christine

Trying to Find The Spirit of Christmas (Poetry) - 1/3/2013 6:20:19 AM
Dear Mary Grace, You have always been an inspiration here on Authors' Den, and your letter reminds me that you carry it through with your family and friends also. What better way to honor Richard than to love and rejoice as he did. Love is his legacy to each of you who remain. I'm so glad you found that wonderful Christmas spirit that is the Lord Jesus and all His birth means. Love and hugs, Connie

Trying to Find The Spirit of Christmas (Poetry) - 1/3/2013 5:08:28 AM
MaryGrace: Thank you for sharing your feelings, fears, love and family with us here at the Den. You are very special person and I know how much you miss Richard. I'm sure, he's missing you too. Surrounding yourself with family and friends is important and is the true spirit of Christmas and everyday for that matter. God Bless You and I know you will keep Richard's memory alive and one day you will be celebrating with him an eternity. Deb

Trying to Find The Spirit of Christmas (Poetry) - 1/3/2013 4:28:55 AM
beautiful!

Trying to Find The Spirit of Christmas (Poetry) - 1/3/2013 4:12:00 AM
thank you this is a special tribute to him budd

Trying to Find The Spirit of Christmas (Poetry) - 1/3/2013 1:44:41 AM
Dear MaryGrace, Happy Christmas! I cannot begin to tell you how much joy your letter on the Den brought to my heart. If I went to be with the Lord, I would want my loved ones to think of me from time to time but please folks - do NOT morn for me! I want them to go on and continue to experience joy in their lives. If I did not - I had better check my soul on the way to the other side because I may be going away with the wrong attitude and I may not reach the right altitude! Of course, you want your loved ones to be joyful and productive in the time the have left on the earth. You go girl! Now have a Merry New Year! Make this one your very best! Peace, love, joy and Christmas blessings throughout the year... John Michael

Our 40th Anniversary (Poetry) - 12/25/2012 9:47:55 PM
OF COURSE, YOU MISS HIM AND THIS WORK IS FILLED WITH THE BEAUTY OF A LOVE THAT WILL NEVER DIE. IT IS HEARTFELT AND FROM THE DEPTHS OF YOUR HEART. WELL DONE AND ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The Seasons of Earth (Poetry) - 12/25/2012 9:40:43 PM
SOME THINGS WILL NEVER CHANGE...LIKE THE COMING AND GOING OF THE SEASONS. AND THAT'S BECAUSE GOD IS TOTALLY IN CHARGE OF IT...THERE IS NOTHING WE CAN DO ABOUT IT, BUT ADMIRE AND APPRECIATE IT. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Lonely Is My Heart (Poetry) - 12/25/2012 9:37:05 PM
A SOMBER WORK, FILLED WITH RESIGNATION AND HOPE FOR THE FUTURE. THANKS FOR SHARING, MARYGRACE. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Lonely Is My Heart (Poetry) - 12/10/2012 7:16:13 AM
Unpardon me but I relent it boldly; For it is far ahead, if I can be sure of it, And far it is, that my hallucination be valid, And hallucination it is, as it should be, And however, unlike itself, mysterious, unknown, and untested, So it be foreseen in my tireless search.

Lonely Is My Heart (Poetry) - 12/6/2012 6:50:27 AM
I just read your background story. You are a courageous lady and a gifted poet. I am certain Richard approves of your beautiful tribute to him. Stay strong, dear lady, till you are together again.

Lonely Is My Heart (Poetry) - 12/6/2012 4:29:07 AM
Aw! He's always with you MaryGrace...Beautifully penned! Anna

Lonely Is My Heart (Poetry) - 12/6/2012 3:40:01 AM
he is waiting as you believe and there keeping you company in the way he can budd

Lonely Is My Heart (Poetry) - 12/6/2012 1:58:57 AM
SAD AND BEAUTIFUL POEM!!!!!!!!!!!! MAY GOD BRING HAPPINESS IN YOUR HEART, DEAR MaryGrace!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

The Seasons of Earth (Poetry) - 12/1/2012 8:11:33 AM
lovely poem ... enjoyed going through the cycle ...

A Sight To Remember  (Poetry) - 12/1/2012 7:54:35 AM
a 'warm' change and a story I hope many will one day enjoy. thanks for sharing asa

Our House (Poetry) - 12/1/2012 7:48:24 AM
it was a beautiful visit...thank you! asa

The Seasons of Earth (Poetry) - 11/20/2012 10:19:13 AM
You have highlighted the seasons with this short but effective review. Ron

The Seasons of Earth (Poetry) - 11/19/2012 1:31:15 PM
So sweetly wrought, Mary Grace, Bless you! xo Christine

The Seasons of Earth (Poetry) - 11/19/2012 7:04:47 AM
Lovely poem, MaryGrace....every season has its blessings! Anna

The Seasons of Earth (Poetry) - 11/19/2012 5:53:48 AM
"All nature comes a live, It's a time of rebirth" Very good, MartGrace!

The Seasons of Earth (Poetry) - 11/19/2012 3:41:17 AM
a wonderful poem to the cycle of life on our planet budd

The Seasons of Earth (Poetry) - 11/19/2012 1:49:12 AM
VERY BEAUTIFUL POEM!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Our 40th Anniversary (Poetry) - 11/17/2012 10:28:56 AM
There is love, then there is the kind of devotion it takes to hang tight through thick and thin. Knowing how vulnerable you both are makes it hard not to look for excuses to split. You and your husband had the character and the courage to keep building a life together and making sure it stayed strong. That you cherished each other! I won't pretend to know exactly how you feel, but having been happily married for more than 58 years, I grieve for you. . .and am deeply touched and inspired. Your wonderful memories will always be there to help light the way when it is dark. You and he earned them, didn't you. Please keep Ray and me in your prayers. He is havingajor surgery Tuesday [11/20/12], and we can't help but be scared. With admiration, respect, and affection, xOx Phyllis xOx

Our 40th Anniversary (Poetry) - 11/15/2012 5:17:47 AM
this is truly moving, MaryGrace, tugs at the heartstrings and is well expressed into the bargain; your loss is palpable and you have my deepest sympathy.. but you must go on, there is no other way healing to you! john

Our 40th Anniversary (Poetry) - 11/9/2012 9:43:31 AM
Oh my I sit here crying for the love you have for your husband! What a beautiful poem sent to Heaven that I am sure he is looking down on and sending you angel kisses! I pray God comfort you and love you wholeheartedly! We will send them again one day my friend! What a mission statement of love! When you move other authors to feel what you write, you have captivated an audience only true authors understand! God Bless you...thank you for moving me to tears! Love my friend! Teresa Walker

Autumn's Painted Quilt (Poetry) - 11/8/2012 6:01:07 PM
MaryGrace, the Autumnal bouquet is unmatched for sheer beauty, not unlike your beautiful poem celebrating the season - I wish you love and peace my dear friend - Jon Michael

Our 40th Anniversary (Poetry) - 11/7/2012 2:24:56 AM
DEAR MaryGrace!!!!!!!!!!! MAY GOD BRING HAPPINESS IN YOUR HEART EVERY DAY OF YOUR LONG LIFE!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Our 40th Anniversary (Poetry) - 11/4/2012 1:26:40 PM
MaryGrace, This is so touching. I'm sure you miss him very much, he was a wonderful man. So sorry for your loss, but at least you have the memories! Mary

Our 40th Anniversary (Poetry) - 11/4/2012 10:24:21 AM
A special anniversary poem to ease the pain of missing hi Ron

Our 40th Anniversary (Poetry) - 11/4/2012 9:21:06 AM
MaryGrace: Your undying love and devotion for your husband will one day be your shining light that will guide you toward him, and where together you'll share an eternity. This was a beautiful, heartfelt tribute to Richard. I'm sure his heart is filled with joy. God Bless You, Deborah

Our 40th Anniversary (Poetry) - 11/4/2012 4:54:52 AM
these memories are beautiful and he is still smiling beside you budd

Our 40th Anniversary (Poetry) - 11/4/2012 3:30:44 AM
A truly lovely and truly heartfelt tribute to the Love of Your Life, MaryGrace.

Autumn's Painted Quilt (Poetry) - 11/2/2012 4:02:07 PM
A beautiful ode to God's work. Well done!

Autumn's Painted Quilt (Poetry) - 10/31/2012 6:16:39 PM
Mary Grace, it is so good to rejoice with you in the beauty of autumn and the glory of the Master Painter! Hope you are well. Love, Connie

Bitter Sweet Memories of You (Poetry) - 10/31/2012 6:18:33 AM
MEMORIES...BITTER, BUT SWEET. LIKE MEDICINE...FOR THE HEART, MIND AND SOUL. THANKS FOR SHARING, MY FRIEND AND MAY GOD CONTINUE TO BLESS AND STRENGTHEN YOU AS YOU JOURNEY ON..NEVER ALONE. LOVE AND AN ABUNDANCE OF OVERFLOWING FAITH. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Autumn's Painted Quilt (Poetry) - 10/31/2012 6:10:49 AM
AND WHAT AN AWESOME PAINTING, INDEED! FULL OF WONDERFUL PHRASES, VIVID IMAGERY AND GREAT RHYME SCHEME THAT SUPPORT ITS THEME TO A 'T'. BEING AWARE OF NATURE, IS BEING AWARE OF GOD. THANKS FOR THIS BEAUTIFUL SHARING, MARY GRACE. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Autumn's Painted Quilt (Poetry) - 10/29/2012 12:16:51 PM
Beautifully written MaryGrace, I close my eyes and take it all in and thank the master painter for the gifts of season! Thank you Teresa

Autumn's Painted Quilt (Poetry) - 10/28/2012 2:27:47 PM
Beautifully penned with vivid imagery, MaryGrace....a spectacle to behold indeed! Anna

Autumn's Painted Quilt (Poetry) - 10/28/2012 3:19:15 AM
VERY BEAUTIFUL POEM!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Autumn's Painted Quilt (Poetry) - 10/28/2012 3:09:18 AM
A very lovely Ode to Autumn, MaryGrace.

Autumn's Painted Quilt (Poetry) - 10/27/2012 12:02:52 PM
A beautiful, colorful poem. Let us hope that the powers that be will be able to stop mountain toping and other destructive practices so that we can get all the power we need without destroying these beautiful forests in the name of the economy. Ron

Autumn's Painted Quilt (Poetry) - 10/27/2012 7:02:38 AM
Yes, the changing of this season is always so spectacular..I love New England for this lovely nature painting! Much peace, love and light, Amber

Autumn's Painted Quilt (Poetry) - 10/27/2012 6:11:29 AM
so beautiful, to greet the changeing of the seasons through our words to share with others. i also love the change love and hugs mary etta

Autumn's Painted Quilt (Poetry) - 10/27/2012 5:13:01 AM
a wonderful walk through autumn budd

Autumn's Painted Quilt (Poetry) - 10/27/2012 5:06:07 AM
beautiful write!

Autumn's Painted Quilt (Poetry) - 10/27/2012 4:30:50 AM
Absolutely beautiful, MaryGrace ...

Autumn's Painted Quilt (Poetry) - 10/27/2012 12:23:33 AM
Does your keyboard type auto poems? is it really you typing? It's another brilliant shiner Mary, Dunno how you do it. Well done.

Autumn's Painted Quilt (Poetry) - 10/26/2012 7:45:39 PM
Dear MaryGrace, I loved your poem but I especially loved the last verse. It is definately worth repeating: "Give thanks to the master painter, for all he shared with us. We were once again touched by his glory in this land we love so much." Peace, Love and Blessings, John Michael Domino

Autumn's Painted Quilt (Poetry) - 10/26/2012 6:56:14 PM
A lovely sharing, MaryGrace. Sadly, this autumn, because of unusual weather patterns, the colours of autumn were not able to be their best around here. Love and best wishes, Regis

A Heavenly Birthday (Poetry) - 10/26/2012 10:06:15 AM
Bittersweet Mary. I'm sure it is comforting to have faith in his dwellings. Patrick

Bitter Sweet Memories of You (Poetry) - 10/24/2012 9:58:29 AM
MaryGrace, I'm so sorry for your loss. Forty years is a long time to share your life with another. But he's in your heart always. Beautiful write. Take care Mary

Bitter Sweet Memories of You (Poetry) - 10/23/2012 2:16:30 PM
Mary Grace, the thoughts of your sweet husband are written with the emotion of the bereaved and the fullness of your tender heart. You will be together again one day and what a heavenly reunion that will be! Joy L. Hale

Beyond Forever (Poetry) - 10/23/2012 4:23:10 AM
I'm so deeply sorry for your loss....your words speak volumes of the love you hold in your heart for him...he'll always be with you...beautifully penned....you have a new fan! Anna

Bitter Sweet Memories of You (Poetry) - 10/23/2012 4:21:29 AM
Oh my! This is so beautiful, MaryGrace! To have known a love like this is indeed a blessing...sigh.... Anna

Beyond Forever (Poetry) - 10/22/2012 5:08:43 AM
MaryGrace, one step at a time, one event at a time, we make our way through this journey of the soul wrapped in our frail human bodies - love, joy, sorrow, peace and tribulations we will all know - in our faith is where we find our, relief and salvation - I wish you peace, joy and love my dear friend - Jon Michael

Bitter Sweet Memories of You (Poetry) - 10/21/2012 1:43:35 PM
Dear MaryGrace!!!! This is so sad.......... I just want to cry.... MAY GOD BRING HAPPINESS IN YOUR HEART!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Bitter Sweet Memories of You (Poetry) - 10/21/2012 10:13:13 AM
Praise you MaryGrace! You are an inspirational light to so many others. Peace, love and blessings, John Michael

Bitter Sweet Memories of You (Poetry) - 10/21/2012 8:56:49 AM
Oh Mary, I can empathise with you. The sting of death hurts like no-other. Even Jesus wept at a loss. Your faith is strong, yet you may feel more tired than usual. Yet, you had a love that few ever find! And what a gift that is to hold tight. Memories in the things he loved so much, that can be so bitter sweet. The price of love is expensive, but worth every emotional dime. This is where you'll feel the loving comforter, it really is!

Bitter Sweet Memories of You (Poetry) - 10/21/2012 7:46:09 AM
Yes indeed those memories will ever remanin with you, MaryGrace, but don't think that you are alone Christ is with you! Keep the faith!

Bitter Sweet Memories of You (Poetry) - 10/21/2012 6:14:56 AM
Soaked in sadness. But hang on to those memories! What a force and power your story has! well impressed!! wow'

Beyond Forever (Poetry) - 10/16/2012 10:25:16 AM
Your poem/essay is a delight to read despite its bittersweet tone, It reminds us all of our mortality, of our first purpose to show and to share love and kindness, and of our destiny to join our loved ones again in a glorious reunion in the afterlife. Your faith will sustain you, while it also helps us.

Glen , And The Angry Bee (Poetry) - 10/16/2012 6:54:17 AM
LOVED THIS, MY FRIEND...I NEEDED TO LAUGH. THANKS FOR SHARING THIS WELL WRITTEN WORK. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Majestic Sunrise (Poetry) - 10/16/2012 6:51:15 AM
THIS WORK REMINDS ONE OF HOW GOD RENEWS AND REFRESHES US WITH EACH NEW SUNRISE. THANKS FOR SHARING, MARYGRACE. I NEEDED THIS. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Beyond Forever (Poetry) - 10/14/2012 6:32:55 AM
GOD BLESS YOU, MARYGRACE, AND CONTINUE TO STRENGTHEN YOU, FOR FROM YOUR WORDS...COMES FORTH THE 'BALM' OF HEALING THAT SOOTHES YOUR SEARED HEART. BEAUTIFUL! THANKS SO MUCH FOR SHARING, MY FRIEND. LOVE AND MUCH FAITH TO YOU AND YOURS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATION

Beyond Forever (Poetry) - 10/10/2012 4:35:46 AM
What a beautiful love you write of and are indeed blessed to have had (and to still forever have) with him, Mary Grace ~ Blessings, xo Christine

Beyond Forever (Poetry) - 10/8/2012 3:03:15 PM
MaryGrace: I have felt the love you have in your heart yesterday, today and tomorrow for Richard and one day you will be with him. God will bring you together again. True love does transcend. Deborah

Beyond Forever (Poetry) - 10/8/2012 4:52:46 AM
MaryGrace, thank you for this poem and beauty! It brought me to tears as I remember the loss of this love too. Yes we too will see them one day when we meet them in that sweet bye and bye. Oh what a glorious day that will be! May God fill you with his peace and love till we see him face to face! God Bless you In Christ Teresa Walker

Beyond Forever (Poetry) - 10/7/2012 2:17:07 PM
Beautiful writing, MaryGrace...your and Richard's love still is a great example to other couples to cherish and value each other, and to express that love. No doubt, Richard is looking forward to you being with him again, but he can be patient now, seeing from eternity's view. God will show us so many things when we meet Him and our loved ones in heaven. Yet, He has chosen for you to stay here, carrying new burdens with His help, and reaching more individuals with your writing. Suffering adds new importance to what we say. And remember, "My strength is made perfect in weakness." I love how you wrote about Richard's heart touching yours, and this line: "True love can and does transcend the realm of heaven and earth." with Love and prayers, Connie

Beyond Forever (Poetry) - 10/6/2012 2:39:06 PM
MaryGrace, Your loss is enormous and your strength shines through. I will keep you in my prayers. Deeply meaningful write which I believe anyone can relate to, but only some can fully understand. Be well, Kathy

Beyond Forever (Poetry) - 10/6/2012 2:58:29 AM
sucha true love blessed your life budd

Beyond Forever (Poetry) - 10/6/2012 2:49:02 AM
so beautiful marygrace and i know he surrounded you watching each loving word as it went from your wounded heart to paper. i pray that you feel our loving Father's arms around you as he slowly heals this enourmous wound to the very soul of you...hold tight to Him with trust and keep writing. transferring pain to paper makes the healing a little easier...pat

Beyond Forever (Poetry) - 10/5/2012 9:50:30 PM
Dear MaryGrace, Wonderful poem that is a tribute to Richard and will touch the hearts everyone in your family. On the last day of her life my wife told me she wanted to go home. She was in much pain. I told her that I would not fight her if she wanted to go home. Then I told her that I loved her very much and she said, "Now I know that you really do." It's the miracle of faith. If you love someone enough to want them with you forever you have to love them even more when it's time to say goodbye knowing that we will all go home to be with The Lord eventually. When will we go home? That's the mystery of faith. MaryGrace you have strong faith that can fill mountains. Your poem will certainly touch the lives of many. God Bless you! Peace, love and blessings, John Michael

When I Think Of You (Poetry) - 10/2/2012 4:42:42 PM
Such an exquisite release of deep wells of both grief and love, Mary Grace ~ Blessings and prayers xo Christine

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.