AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: William Pusey, iJ.E. Thompson, iWill Clark, iHank Nuwer, iP Lewis, im j hollingshead, iBeverly Scott, i
 
Home > Debra A. Barone
 

Recent Reviews for Debra A. Barone


The Braces Came Off And All Hell Broke Loose (Short Story) - 3/15/2005 8:26:14 AM
Great story! Well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your Tx. friend, Karen Lynn. :D

The Braces Came Off And All Hell Broke Loose (Short Story) - 3/15/2005 12:01:33 AM
uhm yeah maybe (giggles). If my step-son ever did anything that foolish when he was a teenager, I would have had him within an inch of his life. This is a fine write Debra, and should be posted in every classroom from first grade through twelve, and the students made to read it when they enter the class and before they leave. Maybe then some of what you wrote here, will sink in. We can only hope. May the Lord be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love, peace, & (((HUGS))), Barbie "If I have to...Then I may as well be.

The Braces Came Off And All Hell Broke Loose (Short Story) - 3/14/2005 10:42:19 PM
A great write God Bless Michelle!

Grandma's Eulogy (Poetry) - 5/17/2011 6:33:25 PM
This poem resonates in my heart, for I was a gramma's girl; I shed a tear or two remembering her as I was reading your inspiring poem. A lovely tribute to someone who was very special in your life. A soft and tender read. Very good, Debra. Joy L. Hale

FOR YOU, JOEL (Poetry) - 6/19/2007 4:44:41 AM
What a beautiful write. Loved the format. Made it work well!

My Treasure (Poetry) - 11/19/2006 5:03:48 PM
Any poem that makes you feel is a good poem. This is an extraordinary poem. Thank you for sharing your talent. Marcia

FOR YOU, JOEL (Poetry) - 4/25/2006 2:56:44 PM
Debra this is such a sweet and precious tribute to your son. I know Joel likes this, and I know he knows how much he is loved by his dear mother. Thanx for sharing this with us today. It made me smile. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you alays, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I have the right to be."

You Don't (Poetry) - 6/15/2005 3:43:43 AM
Very loving and honest piece that tells the tale of how love should be for all. YOU are lucky person to have found such a great lover and friend. Way to go Deb Felix

You Don't (Poetry) - 6/14/2005 7:10:25 PM
OMG Debby if only I had some to give me all those things which I never had. I need my sweetie here to do it all for me too. I just wish he'd get it in gear and get over here. This is a very beautiful, romantic and touching piece Debby. Thnx for sharing. May the Lord bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, stubborn to a fault, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little terrified sister, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I may as well be."

Simple Reality (Poetry) - 6/12/2005 2:10:58 PM
You are so fotunate to have found such a wonderful romance, enjoy.... Felix

Simple Reality (Poetry) - 6/11/2005 2:06:50 PM
A lovely piece. The "effortlessness" of spending time with someone close - really isn't this what love is? Cheers! Becky-

Simple Reality (Poetry) - 6/11/2005 8:50:41 AM
I like it too, Debi.

Simple Reality (Poetry) - 6/10/2005 10:55:37 AM
Wonderful....beautiful!! :) -Carrie

Simple Reality (Poetry) - 6/10/2005 9:40:47 AM
A very lovely and beautifully romantic poem, just loved this, Reindeer

Hungry Lies (Poetry) - 5/9/2005 4:03:46 PM
OMG Debra, this is what I had said about my mother, who threw me away, literally, to state authority. Then lied about the reason, but bragged ashe had a son. What she didn't wish to admit was, she never had a son, but a daughter in a male body. She never loved, cared or showed affection. Thnx for sharing Debra, this is so true. May the Lord Jesus bless you and yours, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I may as well be."

Hungry Lies (Poetry) - 4/25/2005 4:48:37 AM
Good job of stating your position with dignity, Debi, in the face of a great deal of spitting on holy matrimony that has been going on here for some time in the name of "love" and "poetry." The only writing worth reading comes from character and integrity, in my humble opinion.

Hungry Lies (Poetry) - 4/23/2005 6:09:41 PM
A poem telling really what is going on in straight up talk and words. A different approach, but done in a voice that is compelling and believable. Good Work. Henry

Hungry Lies (Poetry) - 4/23/2005 4:40:26 PM
very compelling poem ... i can see you had your fill of hungry lies ...

Hungry Lies (Poetry) - 4/23/2005 3:27:00 PM
Wow this is one reality poem that is brutally honest in it's message. Good and righteous words that I'm sure are spoken with conviction. Felix

Hungry Lies (Poetry) - 4/23/2005 11:54:54 AM
A very meaningfully compelling offering, Debra. Well expressed and shared. Thank you. Love and peace to you. Regis

Hungry Lies (Poetry) - 4/23/2005 11:50:58 AM
Ah, this is so excellent, so powerful and insightful, absolutely loved this! Deeply and powerfully moving, Reindeer

FOR YOU, JOEL (Poetry) - 4/22/2005 9:05:56 AM
beautiful write! well done, debra! (((HUGS))) and much love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

FOR YOU, JOEL (Poetry) - 4/21/2005 4:54:42 PM
I agree with Felix's comment. Wonderful son Debra! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

FOR YOU, JOEL (Poetry) - 4/21/2005 4:27:11 PM
I think you are truly lucky to have a son who confides so easily in you. That shows he trusts and loves you so much. You must be a great mom. Felix

FOR YOU, JOEL (Poetry) - 4/21/2005 12:36:42 PM
my grandson has just turned seventeen and on one hand i love seeing him with a girlfriend and happy, on the other, i worry about how much touching he is doing. i guess thats normal, i'm not sure

To My Daughter (Poetry) - 4/17/2005 12:17:31 AM
even though my own is only two, i'm already dreading the time when she'll be an entity separate from me. this was a spectacular write, and you quite nearly - though not quite - nailed what a father feels for his daughter. %) respect, -A.

To My Daughter (Poetry) - 4/16/2005 4:20:47 PM
Oh Debra, this is so beautiful and touching. Thnx for sharing dear, you write wonderfully. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy tot he world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie "If I have to...Then I may as well be."

To My Daughter (Poetry) - 4/16/2005 10:30:55 AM
beautiful write and drawing! well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

To My Daughter (Poetry) - 4/16/2005 6:19:53 AM
both the graphic and poetry of this write inspires and shows the love between mother and daughter Felix

To My Daughter (Poetry) - 4/16/2005 5:14:49 AM
What a wonderful poem this is!!!!! I really like this one!!!!! This is most inspiring!!!!! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Wishful Thinking (Poetry) - 4/15/2005 11:43:53 PM
Nice poem so beautiful and so feeling. I was told I think too much too, (giggles). I loved reading this Deb, thnx for sharing. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and be with you always,a nd at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earthm & ((((((((((MANY SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie "If I have to...Then I may as well be."

Wishful Thinking (Poetry) - 4/10/2005 6:25:53 PM
Ahhhhh, way pretty poem. A smiley poem. Thanks, Henry

Wishful Thinking (Poetry) - 4/10/2005 6:24:54 PM
Lovely thoughts here, beautifully penned, Reindeer

Our Father, Who Art On Earth (Poetry) - 4/6/2005 6:28:01 AM
Your words are a Rosary of faith and blessings. A truely heart felt psalm to a man of God and peace...

Questions & Answers (Poetry) - 4/4/2005 3:22:21 PM
At times it is simply that we do not wish to see the answers we are given... in reply to our needs rather than our wants.

Our Father, Who Art On Earth (Poetry) - 4/3/2005 8:30:38 PM
a moving tribute and testament to your faith ...

Our Father, Who Art On Earth (Poetry) - 4/3/2005 4:56:40 PM
Great tribute to a great man. Although not a Catholic myself, I always considered him a great man, humble and a Pope of the people. He'll certainly be missed by all. Elena

Our Father, Who Art On Earth (Poetry) - 4/3/2005 3:47:55 PM
beautiful tribute--he will be missed by many faiths. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :(

Our Father, Who Art On Earth (Poetry) - 4/3/2005 3:00:27 PM
I agree and that was my thought too. Maybe he is helping her now in heaven as well.

Our Father, Who Art On Earth (Poetry) - 4/3/2005 2:58:27 PM
Amen, Debi. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & (((HUGS))), Barbie "If I have to...Then I may as well be."

Questions & Answers (Poetry) - 4/1/2005 8:00:47 PM
This is a lovely write, filled with truth. The imagery is beautiful, and haunting. Michelle

Questions & Answers (Poetry) - 4/1/2005 5:56:21 PM
i like the flow and tone of this poem, Debra ... when we undergo pain to experience joy, we learn from the totality of experience ...

Questions & Answers (Poetry) - 4/1/2005 2:43:41 PM
"that when it rains, sometimes there is a rainbow and where there is pain it is often followed by joy." For some reason, these particular verses stir my soul. Thank you for sharing this offering, Debra. Love and peace. Regis

Questions & Answers (Poetry) - 4/1/2005 10:36:20 AM
very nice...i thoroughly enjoyed it

Questions & Answers (Poetry) - 3/31/2005 5:49:11 PM
Well written, good images. Henry

Questions & Answers (Poetry) - 3/31/2005 4:01:53 PM
very beautiful Debi, and so poignant. I have often felt this way a hundred times or more, but always pulled out with a smile. Thnx for sharing dear. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & (((HUGS))), Barbie "If I have to...Then I may as well be."

Explorer (Poetry) - 3/29/2005 4:30:32 AM
Very good Debra, so moving, so erotic, so peaceful, and much enjoyment. I raise my glass of lemonade to all those who find true love, and if that love is sensuously erotic, so be it. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & (((HUGS))), Barbie "If I have to...Then I may as well be."

Explorer (Poetry) - 3/28/2005 10:01:47 PM
very subtle, moving erotica ...

Hey, Karen (Poetry) - 3/28/2005 4:42:22 PM
i loved this, is it familiar, a remake? great anyway

Hey, Karen (Poetry) - 3/28/2005 4:19:21 PM
Debra, They are truly special people. They are children of God. Well written.

Hey, Karen (Poetry) - 3/28/2005 4:13:15 PM
beautiful tribute to karen! you are lucky to have her in your life; god bless you (and her!)! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D she may be disabled, but it is obvious that she is a great teacher! great message in this write!

Spring (Poetry) - 3/27/2005 7:44:05 PM
a very insightful poem written eloquently ...

Senses (Poetry) - 3/26/2005 12:28:59 PM
I like the hope and assertiveness at the end of your poem, Debra; and you have effectively describe the pain that loving someone can bring when it just doesn't work. Thank you. Love and peace. Regis

Truth (Poetry) - 3/26/2005 12:27:13 PM
Powerful sentiments well-expressed and thereby shared, Debra. Thank you. Love and peace. Regis

Twisted (Poetry) - 3/26/2005 12:25:02 PM
Sounds like a perfect relationship, Debra. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace to you. Regis

Spring (Poetry) - 3/26/2005 12:23:08 PM
There is wise truth expressed in your verses here, Debra. Thank you. Love and peace to you. Regis

Scared (Poetry) - 3/26/2005 12:21:32 PM
Strongly emotive and meaningful, Debra. Thank you. Love and peace. Regis

I'm Back (Poetry) - 3/26/2005 6:08:46 AM
As you now know, there was no need to change yourself in the first place. Thanks for sharing.

Spring (Poetry) - 3/26/2005 5:18:04 AM
I think Anne has said it well. Thnx Debra for giving me sound advice in this very eloquent poem. I now know what I have to do. I am closing the dorr on the old, just I can open it on the new, life I should not have had to wait so long to live. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & (((HUGS))), and a very happy Easter, Barbie "If I have to...Then I may as well be.

Spring (Poetry) - 3/25/2005 8:44:06 PM
For every door that closes a new one opens. And to reap the benefits of spring, to step through the new door, we must leave the old behind. Wouldn't you say? May many new and wonderful flowers brighten your path.

Grandma's Eulogy (Poetry) - 3/25/2005 8:11:24 PM
A beautiful tribute which is appreciated by you grandma and all of us who read as well. So you done good, girl. Love and peace to you. Regis

Grandma's Eulogy (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 5:37:38 PM
You could be talking about my beloved Grandma who died a year after your Grandma died. This was a lovely lovely tribute. Michelle

Grandma's Eulogy (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 3:46:48 PM
Debra this is a beautiful and moving tribute for an equally beautiful and moving lady. My grandmother was just a lady too. A very fin tribute by a very fine and talented granddaughter. I am sorry for your loss, and as you said tho; she is alive within you. May the Lord be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & (((HUGS))), Barbie "If I have to...Then I may as well be."

Grandma's Eulogy (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 1:22:04 PM
beautiful, heart touching, moving piece; i am sorry you lost your grandma! (((HUGS))) and much love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :( >tears <

Grandma's Eulogy (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 12:41:18 PM
I'm sorry for your loss. From tragedy, you've penned a beautiful, moving memoir-- (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :(

Grandma's Eulogy (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 12:13:09 PM
beautiful words for i'm sure a really beautiful person.

Grandma's Eulogy (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 8:07:30 AM
Touching poem to a great lady. Henry

Grandma's Eulogy (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 7:16:57 AM
It sounds like your grandma was an amazing woman but that is not surprising of the greatest generation. This was a lovely write.

Grandma's Eulogy (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 6:36:31 AM
So many heartfelt lines in this piece. Deeply touching write and tribute. I especially liked the line: "Yet, she always remained beautiful." That line says so much.

Grandma's Eulogy (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 5:20:08 AM
A truly wonderful tribute to her, Debra, and this brought back many wonderful memories of my grandmother, who was also my mentor. May she live on in your heart forever.

Grandma's Eulogy (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 4:41:05 AM
A wonderful tribute to a great lady. Your grandma must be so proud of you now. Sandie Angel a.k.a. Sandie May Angel :o)

I'm Back (Poetry) - 3/15/2005 10:34:25 PM
There's nothing like home sweet home. Sounds like you did a lot of living while you were away. Joy and starlight HH

I'm Back (Poetry) - 3/15/2005 5:38:15 PM
Nice thought provoking, but sad at the same time. I do agree with Regis in all that he said. Good write Debra. May the Lord be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love, joy, peace, & (((HUGS))), Barbie "If I have to...Then I may as well be."

I'm Back (Poetry) - 3/15/2005 10:11:10 AM
Great introspection and self-affirmation well shared, Debra. Good for you! Thank you. Love, peace, and strength to you. Regis

Twisted (Poetry) - 3/14/2005 7:24:59 PM
To be needed, isn't as good as being wanted... to be needed AND wanted... now that's special...

Twisted (Poetry) - 3/14/2005 5:29:53 PM
Very well versed romance...I wish I had someone like that to call my own. May the Lord be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love, peace, & (((HUGS))), Barbie "If I have to...Then I may as well be."

Twisted (Poetry) - 3/14/2005 5:29:24 PM
Well he must be some fellow to inspire this write.

My Treasure (Poetry) - 3/14/2005 4:20:08 PM
Very well expressed Debra. This reached into my soul, and made it happy. Thnx for sharing Debra. May the Lord be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love,peace, & (((HUGS))), Barbie "If I have to...Then I may as well be."

My Treasure (Poetry) - 3/14/2005 11:15:23 AM
A treasure of a poem well-expressed, Debra. Love and peace to you. Regis

Scared (Poetry) - 3/13/2005 7:01:53 PM
Very pretty... sometimes, we all need to take that "leap of faith"

Lipstick (Poetry) - 3/13/2005 2:05:29 PM
Well show a pic of the firm b****s, and we can tell you...

Lipstick (Poetry) - 3/13/2005 2:03:03 PM
Moment well captured, expressed and shared through your verses, Debra. Thank you for sharing this poetic offering. Love and peace. Regis

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.