AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Anthony Dalton, iJames Boyle, iRichard French, iChidi Asika-Enahoro, iRichard Hardie, iKim Lambert, iMel Hathorn, i
 
Home > Albert L Isaac
 

Recent Reviews for Albert L Isaac


Endless (Book) - 5/13/2008 6:47:44 PM
Albert Isaac has written an intriguing and entertaining story set in the distant future--a time when computer and genetic technology allows everyone the luxury to live forever, anyone's death is just a minor interruption, and man has begun to look upon himself as God. A very thought-provoking read.

Mad as a Hornet (Short Story) - 12/8/2006 6:32:17 PM
Hey there, this is funny, it reminds of an incident with my husband and hornets. I must write it down immediately, am sure he will love being immortalized.

Mad as a Hornet (Short Story) - 12/6/2006 10:37:39 AM
Albert, the answer is "YES!" we are lucky that you're still here! I might add another critter to the ones you never want to turn your back on. Geese. (yes, this is experience talking :o). It's good to be aware at all times. Good write,but you might want to be careful calling them names...you just never know when they might be listening.

Mad as a Hornet (Short Story) - 12/6/2006 10:35:14 AM
Really witty piece. I laughed alot, especially the part where you are afraid to touch the wasp because it might sting you, while it is stinging the crap out of you. Hilarious. Brett

Land of Incompetence (Short Story) - 10/23/2005 4:53:09 AM
I'm sure we all have Hotel Horror stories, mine revolves around three. One - continual banging on the wall next door (no not what you're thinking) turns out the kid next door was bored and kept throwing a small ball against the wall, oblivious to the fact that people were trying to sleep. Two - semi-truck outside our window with engine running (because diesel trucks don't start well in cold weather so the driver kept it running all night). Three - husband and wife tag team arguing and fighting (almost like listening to a soap opera, it was so filled with drama and intrigue). We use a pop-up camper now, whenever possible, and find a campsite far from others. Debbie http://geocities.com/deb_conklin/dc.html

Things Homeowners Need To Know (Short Story) - 10/23/2005 4:42:40 AM
Are you sure you and my own husband aren't related, Al? This sounds suspiciously like the opinions of the man in my household. Wickedly funny and all so true! Debbie http://geocities.com/deb_conklin/dc.html

Things Homeowners Need To Know (Short Story) - 7/27/2005 1:46:11 PM
I truly enjoyed your writing.

Vacation Misadventures (Short Story) - 7/9/2005 5:16:47 PM


Things Homeowners Need To Know (Short Story) - 4/22/2005 7:05:55 PM
This was great fun to read! I busted out laughing at the furniture polish on the ants. I remember once not being able to find the bug spray, so I grabbed the first thing that was handy...hair spray. It definitely stopped the ants in their tracks. Unfortunately they also stuck to the floor. I have been reading through your stories and poetry and am enjoying all of it very much! Jill

Things Homeowners Need To Know (Short Story) - 4/22/2005 1:28:41 PM
such as life today for many homeowners. it would help if those who work on your house DID speak english; i find that so maddening!! (i deal with this every day here in texas, and it drives me PAST INSANE!! and i only live in an apartment!) good story! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :)

Land of Incompetence (Short Story) - 4/22/2005 11:33:55 AM
sorry you had such a bad time on your trip! my! still, a good write; well done! :)

The Disorganized Mnid (Article) - 8/12/2007 4:36:59 AM
Yes. Well thought out. 'A one off' you might say. but ..could you write a whole 100 page book this way? hmm, good luck with that.,,lol [sebafe] Svtee.'oops sorry,it's very catching..lol

Alternatives to Petroleum (Article) - 6/12/2007 10:42:31 PM
Albert, keep spreading the word. Sometimes it seems like nobody really cares, but I know many that do care, and the number grows daily. Keep up the good work. This was an excellent article. Don't stop writing about it. It makes a difference. :o) Jill

The Importance of Going with the Flow (Article) - 2/2/2007 4:57:12 AM
Dang! There was absolutely no way out for the pain factor on this one! Glad you survived it and I look forward to reading more of your 'Stupid Tales'. Very funny! http://debsdiddies.blogstream.com/

The Importance of Going with the Flow (Article) - 1/3/2007 7:54:01 PM
This story had me laughing out loud! As a mom, I know from experience that boys will attempt to defy the laws of physics at every possible opportunity. Fortunately, most are durable enough to survive and learn from their experiences. I'm very glad you survived this one. As a side note, I also was very glad you had put the stick down before you fell. It's ingrained for every mom to automatically want to yell, "Put that stick down! You'll put your eye out!" :o) This was written very well. Will be watching for more! Jill

Veggie Bus Goes Cross-Country Fueled by Used Fry Oil (Article) - 1/3/2007 7:30:31 PM
Albert, This is great! Just think of it, fast food places could sell their used veggie oil and make so much money they could give the food away for free. A burger and fries with every fill up? Or maybe instead of the Indianapolis 500, in the future we'll have the Olive Oil 500 (I don't suppose the Peanut Oil 500 would sound quite right :o) Good for Michelle for taking her cause on the road in such a clever way, and good for you for writing about it! You did a great job! Jill

The Law of Entanglement (Article) - 3/2/2006 6:38:00 PM
I have one! Chain necklaces in a jewelry box! Even if they are put into different compartments when you pull one ou of the box, the chain will invariably have itsy-bitsy little knots in it that were NOT there when it was put away. Also, hangars in a closet. Forks in the silverware drawer. Fringes on throw blankets Fur on my dog's behind...I swear, we brush and brush and brush her, but there's always at least ONE weird wad of tangled fur on the back of her butt everyday. She does nothing but lay around the house most of the day, so how can this happen? Thankfully, I now can keep an eye out for a pile of Tangle dust that the Tangle Fairy left behind (after dropping a pile of it in my jewelry box), because obviously my dog is sitting on that leftover dust at least once a day. I'm following her around tomorrow with a DustBuster! Fun read, Albert, as usual. Well done! Jill

A Moment (Poetry) - 7/21/2008 3:15:42 PM
Another midnight person like I am. Just such a good description of the moment here. Stay well and out of harm's way always.

A Moment (Poetry) - 4/4/2008 5:50:19 AM
Albert, Delightful poetry. Enjoyed! Blessings, ~Linda

A Moment (Poetry) - 4/3/2008 8:37:08 PM
Very carefree and a real delight to read. Michelle

Doing Time on Planet Earth (Poetry) - 4/1/2008 3:26:02 PM
As I read this I could almost "hear" it--as though set to music. It's good write, with a powerful message, too. Thanks for sharing this, Albert.

A Moment (Poetry) - 4/1/2008 4:53:47 AM
Very nice indeed..take care...Hugsss

A Moment (Poetry) - 3/31/2008 5:03:33 PM
A wonderful way to relax and release the creative mind.... Be always safe, Karen

Doing Time on Planet Earth (Poetry) - 8/12/2007 1:50:51 AM
Yes..I believe that things will improve..many have awakened and taken responsibility for THEIR actions etc. Poignant write.. Vesna

Doing Time on Planet Earth (Poetry) - 11/17/2005 7:52:22 PM
Nice work! I do indeed love written work that makes me think as I read and even after I am done reading. I am glad I stopped by. ~Nikki~

Live (Poetry) - 4/24/2005 1:57:08 PM
nice poem you have here!

Live (Poetry) - 4/23/2005 3:27:13 PM
Ditto... wonderful and beautiful

Live (Poetry) - 4/23/2005 12:10:10 PM
Beautiful, this is just wonderful, Reindeer

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.