AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Carl David, iWendy Laing, iRichard Mason, iAndrew Updegrove, iLloydene Hill, iRM DAmato, irichard cederberg, i
 
Home > Saundra L. Washington D.D.
 

Recent Reviews for Saundra L. Washington D.D.


Wild Wilma and Random Acts of Kindness (Short Story) - 12/19/2005 10:15:07 AM
Glad you are okay; may God be with you now and always! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!!

The Hour I First Believed (Short Story) - 8/5/2005 5:09:09 AM
Hello Saundra! What a captivating story! You prayed for your miracle and it happened. Keep the faith! God bless, Manes Pierre

The Hour I First Believed (Short Story) - 7/30/2005 5:27:27 AM
Hello Saundra, I know I have read this WONDERFUL STORY before but, I did not see where I had written a review. Thanks for sharing it. I needed this message. Love, Betty.

The Hour I First Believed (Short Story) - 6/21/2005 1:44:42 PM
Wonderful story (and memory!). THanks for sharing, April

The Hour I First Believed (Short Story) - 6/21/2005 6:06:16 AM
Have you thought about submitting this to Guideposts? We need more simple uplifting stories like this to get us through each day. Thanks. Stephanie

The Hour I First Believed (Short Story) - 6/20/2005 8:55:44 AM
beautiful and uplifting story, saundra; very well done! brava!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lyn. :D thanks for your review on my new story; glad you liked it! :D

The Hour I First Believed (Short Story) - 6/19/2005 1:59:20 AM
An excellent write of Faith, and an excellent title for this piece God Bless Michelle!

Ministry Of Absence (Article) - 12/1/2005 12:20:31 PM
Thanks for such a true article. I pray the world will be better because, god allowed me to be a part of it. I have missed reading your writings. Praying for you. Love Betty

Terminus of Existence (Article) - 7/6/2005 5:07:54 PM
A provocative piece. This line from Robert Frost's poem "Mending the Wall" popped into my head as I began to read: "Something there is that does not love a wall..." A wall, a boundary. Our nature detests separation, its seems, good from bad, clean from unlean, death from life. I think we object to the walls erected by others because we don't want to be excluded. Yet, the reality is that not all walls are bad. What if our prisons had no walls to keep us out and violent prisoners in, confined to their facilities? Good boundaries exist for good reason, as you state so clearly. It is only through wisdom and God-led discernment that we can assess when a boundary should be breached. But most of us are neither wise nor God-led, and so, in our ignorance and arrogance breach boundaries constantly that should be left in tact. The boundaries of marriage, those between parent and child so we love our children as children without sexual deviancy, of respecting each other's spaces and levels of consciousness--these are all lines humanity blurs and boundaries it breaches regularly to the detriment of souls and community. Yes, we should consider that God has set walls and laws in place for good reason and tread carefully lest we find our time is up, death has kissed us, and we stand on the side of our choices opposite His grace.

Terminus of Existence (Article) - 6/28/2005 10:49:12 PM
This is a great piece, we all do need to set Boundaries thank you for sharing your inspiring writes God Bless Michelle

The Good, The Bad, And The Ugly (Article) - 6/7/2005 9:27:29 AM
good and informative article; we may not be perfect, but god still loves us just the same. well done, saundra! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :( p.s.: check out my new story if you can; think you may enjoy it! :)

Wings of a Dove (Article) - 6/7/2005 9:19:38 AM
i needed this, thank you, saundra! well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Unholy Shadows: Gnosticism (Article) - 4/3/2005 5:59:47 PM
interesting read

Unholy Shadows: Gnosticism (Article) - 4/3/2005 8:07:33 AM
I am personally quite amazed that you would refer to Gnosticism as sinister. But then, to many Christians, anyone who attempts to deny that you are correct in your belief is sinister, no? Let us not take people who quest for 'true knowledge' and make them sound evil. Instead only recognize that your belief is not 'truth' but only a desire for truth. Recognize that there are many ways to believe in the world and yours is only one way. To you it's the true way. To me, your way is not. And there's nothing sinister about it. There cannot be true religious tolerance in the world if one religion goes around considering another sinister. Monette

Ideas Summer Dancing (Poetry) - 10/8/2006 10:39:21 AM
Thank you for sharing this therapeutic write, Saundra. Love and peace to you, Regis

Tired of Trying (Poetry) - 3/8/2006 3:36:33 PM
good one

The Valley Of Pain (Poetry) - 3/8/2006 3:35:47 PM
well done

The Valley Of Pain (Poetry) - 12/19/2005 10:42:07 AM
Wonderful write, Saundra; very well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :) Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you and yours!!

Ideas Summer Dancing (Poetry) - 12/12/2005 4:03:50 PM
Lovely, peaceful poem

Ideas Summer Dancing (Poetry) - 12/1/2005 11:21:16 AM
Beautiful blending of words nature and spirit. A pleasure to discover you here Sis. Saundra! blessin's cynth'ya lewis reed

My Prayer (Poetry) - 9/9/2005 11:27:13 AM
Amen.

Ideas Summer Dancing (Poetry) - 9/9/2005 11:26:22 AM
What a peaceful refreshing poem. I enjoyed reading this.

Ideas Summer Dancing (Poetry) - 7/12/2005 7:53:29 AM
what a write...very very soothing....love n luck....BHUWAN!!!

Ideas Summer Dancing (Poetry) - 7/6/2005 4:43:19 PM
Dr. Washington, a delightful poem, wonderful lilt, and as Eddie said, "refreshing." ~~Nordette

Ideas Summer Dancing (Poetry) - 6/23/2005 3:58:54 PM
What a refreshing poem this was. You have a true talent for poetry. Thanks for this poem.

Forgetting Can Be Annoying (Poetry) - 6/21/2005 3:52:33 AM
This composition lights up a warning: "WHEN ONE GETS BLANKS TOO FREQUENTLY MUST SEEK PROFESSIONAL HELP". "Forgetting Can Be Annoying" delivers an important call to alertness. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Opposites Do Attract Quite Well (Poetry) - 6/21/2005 3:47:25 AM
Very interesting chemistry in the togetherness of "Opposites Do Attract Quite Well". An enjoyanble reading from a beautiful writing of the Major Art. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Losing Turtlehead (Poetry) - 6/21/2005 3:38:21 AM
There is a lot to learn from "Losing Turtlehead". I hope many learn from it. The message is very clear. Thank You for posting "Losing Turtlehead". Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Here and There (Poetry) - 6/21/2005 3:31:16 AM
A discussion on the mystery of "afterhere" "Here and There" sings its findings and delivers a profound message that leads one to think on ontologic-teleological matters. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Decision Making (Poetry) - 6/21/2005 3:25:40 AM
An answer to ontologic-psychological questions "Decision Making" is a beauty and knowledge expresssed with wise words. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Acquittal (Poetry) - 6/21/2005 3:23:03 AM
A very intriguing composition, "The Acquittal" speaks for itself. Keep posting, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

That Was Then (Poetry) - 6/21/2005 3:04:10 AM
A poetic wise message written with words of art. "That Was Then" delivers strong energy of harmony. Keep posting, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Ideas Summer Dancing (Poetry) - 6/21/2005 2:54:01 AM
In the wings of imagination through the clouds of intuition with the quills of a wise bird this poem flew to compose "Ideas Summer Dancing" on the rhythm of wisdom. A true page of the Major Art to enchant and stimulate smiles to wonders. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Ideas Summer Dancing (Poetry) - 6/20/2005 4:31:39 PM
Saundra, Beautiful write--very well written, metered, rhymed; BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

Ideas Summer Dancing (Poetry) - 6/20/2005 2:38:17 PM
beautiful write, saundra; happy, makes me feel like dancin' myself! well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Ideas Summer Dancing (Poetry) - 6/20/2005 2:34:35 PM
An excellent piece of Poetry Saundra God Bless Michelle!

Grief (Poetry) - 6/20/2005 11:18:24 AM
A true poem filled with grace, stimulating search for the betterment of understanding in the path of life and living. "Grief" inspires and guides the soul. Andre Emamanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Lord is My Shepherd (Poetry) - 6/20/2005 11:12:57 AM
An acrostic revealing a soul that wants to be shining. Beauty and willingness flow from this masterpiece. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

I Thank You Lord, Most Graciously (Poetry) - 6/20/2005 11:08:08 AM
An inspiring poetic beauty. "I Thank You Lord, Most Graciously" reaches the soul of the heart. Blessed be Your pen, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

My Prayer (Poetry) - 6/20/2005 11:04:56 AM
A poetical jewel of a heart that wants to follow the path to harmony and humanity. "My Prayer" energizes the soul. Keep posting, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Tired of Trying (Poetry) - 6/20/2005 10:59:52 AM
A depicting of a mind that didn´t find the path of materialization of dreams. "Tired of Trying" shows the picture of many that lack will power of perseverance. Its delivers a profound message to the reader, and stimulates willingness to reverse the story. "Tired of Trying" strikes the dynamo of decison. It is an inspiring composition of poetic magnificence. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Nightmare (Poetry) - 6/19/2005 3:36:05 PM
What a scare of a dream. I should write about the one dream I had the other night. I was working on a 2nd floor around a hole in the floor (hole that kept getting bigger and bigger) Thanks for stopping by. I always enjoy new authors I don't know.

Nightmare (Poetry) - 6/11/2005 7:59:19 AM
Lololol! Saundra, this is hilarious! Damn, ain't you glad it was just a dream? Are you sure you were as fresh as they thought though? Lol. So why did one choke - on such a fresh, tender piece? Lol. Good one, Saundra! God bless, Sandie.

Nightmare (Poetry) - 6/8/2005 9:53:58 AM
GASP. Thank God, only a dream...WOW. Very well written! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :0

Nightmare (Poetry) - 6/8/2005 9:11:46 AM
oh, my god, this scared the h.e.l.l. right outta' me! YIKES! chilling ending; very well done, saundra!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :(

Nightmare (Poetry) - 6/8/2005 6:31:00 AM
A rhythmic poetic voice sung through the lines of "Nightmare". Never rest Your pen, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Forgetting Can Be Annoying (Poetry) - 6/8/2005 3:41:48 AM
Thanks Saundra, this is a well written poem. And it made me laugh. Yes, forgetting is annoying. I'm saving this one. Betty

My Name Acrostic (Poetry) - 6/7/2005 9:10:46 AM
beautiful write, saundra! well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

My Name Acrostic (Poetry) - 6/7/2005 8:17:10 AM
Splendid acrostic in tribute to our Creator, who is worthy of all honor and praise! Thanks for sharing! Alrisha

My Name Acrostic (Poetry) - 6/7/2005 4:51:34 AM
An acrostic expresssing the beliefs of an inspired heart. A composition of profound contents delivering the picture of one´s faith. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

My Name Acrostic (Poetry) - 6/7/2005 4:33:10 AM
A well done poem in form. Henry

My Name Acrostic (Poetry) - 6/7/2005 3:35:28 AM
WOW...EXCEPTIONAL ACROSTIC POEM...CLAP CLAP....LOVE N LUCK....BHUWAN!!!

Grief (Poetry) - 5/5/2005 6:44:05 PM
emotive, heartbreaking poem ... i know what its like to be on the other end ...

Here and There (Poetry) - 5/4/2005 10:10:15 PM
Another excellent piece. I love your eloquence.

The Acquittal (Poetry) - 5/4/2005 10:08:31 PM
Excellent piece! I enjoyed the simple and to the point humor.

Grief (Poetry) - 5/4/2005 10:27:53 AM
heartwrecking, im sorry for your loss!

Grief (Poetry) - 5/4/2005 10:08:06 AM
i can't even imagine the pain you must have endured and still endure. my prayers are with you

Grief (Poetry) - 5/4/2005 9:19:13 AM
(((((((((((HUGS)))))))))))

Grief (Poetry) - 5/4/2005 7:55:02 AM
Oh my Gosh, this is so beautifully written, and I grieve with you for I have lived through the very same thing with the loss of a son and granddaughter. Very beautiful tribute my dear.

That Was Then (Poetry) - 4/3/2005 7:57:33 PM
"to err is human, to forgive divine" wise poem ...

That Was Then (Poetry) - 4/3/2005 3:37:20 PM
Great message... the power of our spoken word, hurts more then any physical beating...

That Was Then (Poetry) - 4/2/2005 6:30:24 PM
Good poem with a good message. ~~Nordette

That Was Then (Poetry) - 4/2/2005 6:08:23 PM
well said

The Acquittal (Poetry) - 4/2/2005 1:32:51 PM
funny write! some preachers' sermons ARE boring, but there are others who just grab your attention and won't let go. i had a preacher like that at the church i went to in ohio; he was great to listen to! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Here and There (Poetry) - 4/2/2005 1:01:24 PM
Very apt. On this historical day. Yup live for the lord first...

Here and There (Poetry) - 4/2/2005 12:53:43 PM
beautiful prayer, saundra; very well done! brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Opposites Do Attract Quite Well (Poetry) - 3/25/2005 10:31:51 AM
this is too sweet, saundra; very nice! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Forgetting Can Be Annoying (Poetry) - 3/25/2005 10:31:02 AM
(((Saundra))) I can relate to this one; oh, getting older is such a trial...*sighhhh* still, a very cute write; very well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Losing Turtlehead (Poetry) - 3/25/2005 10:29:11 AM
even turtles need to be mourned. i know how it is to lose a pet, it's like losing a member of the family! i am sorry for your loss; you are in my prayers! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :(

Losing Turtlehead (Poetry) - 3/24/2005 7:50:11 PM
I am sorry for your loss. There is wisdom in your poem, Saundra. Thank you. Love and peace. Regis

Losing Turtlehead (Poetry) - 3/24/2005 6:17:01 PM
Pets are people too... With sympathy, Jennifer

Forgetting Can Be Annoying (Poetry) - 3/24/2005 2:32:47 PM
LOL. My children would say that I suffer from the same annoyance as the poem's narrator. Enjoyed it. ~~Nordette

Opposites Do Attract Quite Well (Poetry) - 3/24/2005 2:31:26 PM
A delightful and playful love poem illustrating what a relationship should be. Welcome to AuthorsDen. ~~Nordette

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.