AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: George Wallach, iAndrew Updegrove, iCarol Tetlow, iEugene Meyer, iJames Kellogg, iJ.S. Bradford, iRichard Sharp, i
 
Home > Stephen Kogon
 

Recent Reviews for Stephen Kogon


Max Mooth -- Cyber Sleuth and the Case of the Zombie Virus (Book) - 3/27/2007 7:03:22 AM
Wish you the best of luck. The excerpt was tantalizing.

Comic Strip 134 - Movie star admonishes screenwriters (Short Story) - 5/19/2009 4:24:03 AM
hold's reader interest

Comic Strip 127 - More of Marvin's Unnecessary Reality Show (Short Story) - 3/30/2009 9:18:21 PM
well done

Comic Strip 107 - The tabloid photographer (Short Story) - 10/27/2008 1:50:54 AM
well done

Comic Strip 105 - The writing assignment (Part 2) (Short Story) - 10/13/2008 6:06:24 PM
good one

Comic Strip 102 - Mom wins a screenwriting contest (Short Story) - 9/24/2008 8:07:53 PM
well done

Comic Strip 100 - Set up on a date (Short Story) - 9/9/2008 2:23:22 AM
good one

Comic Strip 99 - Mr. Shine likes a pet rock (Short Story) - 9/1/2008 3:47:51 PM
good one

Comic Strip 87 - Herb's new agent, The Dealmaker (Short Story) - 6/10/2008 4:46:22 AM
enjoyed the read, will read more

Comic Strip 68 - Why his agent is enjoying the strike (Short Story) - 3/20/2008 11:04:00 AM
Stephen, I enjoyed this and other comics you have done along with Ledhed. My favorite part of any newspaper is the comic section--the part of the paper where everything rings most true. Thanks for the laugh.

Comic Strip 61 - New strike strategy from studio exec (Short Story) - 12/18/2007 10:41:26 AM
enjoyed the read

Comic Strip 64 - The Scab (Short Story) - 12/18/2007 10:41:07 AM
good one

Comic Strip 54 - The Invisible Ink contract (Short Story) - 10/11/2007 10:29:42 AM
Good! Well done, Stephen! BRAVO! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Comic Strip 53 - Another idea from Mom (Short Story) - 10/1/2007 9:05:20 AM
These are wonderful, Stephen, well done! BRAVO! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Comic Strip 52 - Exec with adult ADD (Short Story) - 9/26/2007 7:13:32 PM
FUNNNNNNNYYYYYY!!! I work with writers, of course shared this gold nugget with the team. You have a new group of fans. We spent an entire meeting readiing from last year through current. WAY too much truth -

Comic Strip 52 - Exec with adult ADD (Short Story) - 9/24/2007 4:58:43 PM
Hilarious...I found this very very funny.. Thanks for sharing.

Comic Strip 52 - Exec with adult ADD (Short Story) - 9/24/2007 12:46:15 AM
Stephen~ Funny strip, but in real life, it's not funny having ADD. I have it. Have had it since I was small; I get easily distracted, and if someone tells me to do more than one thing at a time, I lose all concentration, and I end up blowing up in frustration. Not good, for anyone around me, or me, especially since I have health problems! Still all and all, a good strip; you are really good at these! See you in the funny papers! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. ;D

Comic Strip 50 - Studio exec's unique strategy (Short Story) - 9/10/2007 9:27:10 AM
Delightful; love it! Very well done art and story, Stephen! BRAVO! :) (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :d

Comic Strip 39 - Excuses of a literary agent (Short Story) - 6/25/2007 3:42:57 PM
I do not have an agent...and after reading your script I maybe thankful I don't. Nice strip….You did a great job!

Comic Strip 33 - Marvin's mad (Short Story) - 5/14/2007 3:40:24 AM
Kewl artwork and dialogue, a new twist in the Studio Stan series. I like it! A LOT. Very well done; bravo! See you in the funny papers! :) (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Studio Reader Stan 62 (Short Story) - 3/30/2007 9:20:17 AM
Hey, I want that sentence, too! : )

Comic Strip 23 - Studio Exec Ms. Pantsworth (Part 2) (Short Story) - 3/5/2007 8:19:44 AM
Cool! :)

Comic Strip 20 - Producer Sami Ginzle (Short Story) - 2/12/2007 4:15:51 PM
Interesting drawings of studio stan. It's the first time I've come across this. Very creative indeed!!!! Sandie May Angel :o)

Studio Reader Stan 65 (Short Story) - 1/2/2007 8:19:53 AM
Seems like Studio Stan has been busy; I will have to catch up on his adventures. (Been in the hospital, but am now home and doing much better. :) ) Great story as always, Stephen! Well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Studio Reader Stan 65 (Short Story) - 1/2/2007 4:02:34 AM
interesting work, enjoyed the read

Studio Reader Stan 1 (Short Story) - 12/2/2006 8:01:24 AM
Enjoyed it fully.

Screenwriters -- Stop Writing Screenplays Now! (Article) - 10/28/2011 1:28:27 AM
I would like to write for films but since I live in Ireland, LA would be a long way to go. Maybe I could get work in London or Belfast? At the moment I work as a cleaner but write in my free time. Last June I was in Miami and seen a lot of film-making going on! It would be cool to make a movie.

Screenwriters -- Stop Writing Screenplays Now! (Article) - 1/5/2009 5:31:23 PM
Stephen - Thanks for your article on screenwriting - As a newbie screenwriter, trying to adapt a novel into a screenplay, I have been working to honor the spirit of the novel, and to visualize the the actions/dialog as it would appear onscreen. As in all writing you do need good representation to pitch your goods. What seems so frustrating is to give birth to the screenplay and then the control is out of your hands and others can distort your blood sweat and tears into something you don't recognise anymore! Double edged sword. Thanks for a lot to think about - ellen george

Screenwriters -- Stop Writing Screenplays Now! (Article) - 12/28/2007 10:53:56 PM
True about big business. Try nothing and keep churning out reruns with different names. The publishing houses from what I gather do the same thing. Breaking into the business be it Hollywood or Publishing Houses is more about politics then good writing. Thank you, DL Mullan

Screenwriters -- Stop Writing Screenplays Now! (Article) - 4/11/2005 3:30:43 PM
Refreshing article. Great. I've been out in LA for 7 years, and I too have had various meetings at Nick, Fox, MTV, and the like. You'r right about the adaptation of preexisting work. Not too innovative out here in LALA-Land. So keep up the good work. I just write ad copy now , mostly but am still coming up with ideas.

Screenwriters -- Stop Writing Screenplays Now! (Article) - 3/24/2005 8:12:15 PM
Thank you for the article. It is good to point out the realities of the business. My parents knew many, many people in this business over the years; and though some tried to get me to write screenplays, I consistently replied, "Hell no," for the very reasons you have stated. Kudos for continuing to live your dream. I hope that your star shines because I would love to see more well-written films make it. Meantime, I will be out struggling over how to transmogrify a book into a theme park ride. I'm thinking square cars, lots of upside-down logic, and bad grammar that pops out of the shadows in a tunnel. Any takers? Thanks again.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.