AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: D.E.Z. Butler, iNeeta Blair, iMandeep Khera, iLloydene Hill, iGisele Vincent-Page, idawn kunda, i WhiteWolfSpiritBear, i
 
Home > Reverend Patrick J Berkery, Ph.D
 

Recent Reviews for Reverend Patrick J Berkery, Ph.D


God is Calling... Got a Minute? (Book) - 5/28/2010 6:29:17 PM
Father Pat, Such great essays!! After reading this book I am listening for God's voice daily. I just wish I knew about this book when you were here so we could talk about it. God bless your soul and I enjoyed serving Mass with you. People I highly suggest this book and I know you will not be able to put it down.

God is Calling... Got a Minute? (Book) - 7/20/2003 12:15:01 PM
Ladies and Gentlemen, I am happy to see you all onboard, but this boat is only designed to take the best.

Don't Be Sad, It's Not Worth It! (Book) - 11/30/2002 3:00:13 PM
enjoyed the review

We Are Called To Freedom - Use It Or Lose It!:Being a series of reflections on happiness (Book) - 4/28/2002 7:09:28 AM
Blessings be upon you my brother in spirit, the humbling heart, the loving spirit, the temple of great thought, mercy and kindness, the connection of God's great love, the balance of the heavens an earth, that set forth man kind. Conversions of the spoken words of God, that gives the cleasing of the soul. The father of Gods spoken words, the battle between Good and Evil, atonement of spiritual growth, international circle of life, bathing spirits in the garden of eden, come forth in love, jealousy and hate the seventh deadly sin, to satans rejoyce, words written by God shall not be erase. bestored upon fruitful words, baptizing the soul, all that come not in the name of God, shall be forfited great love beyond God's grace. Freedom is the release of thy spirit to the holy grounds of Gods gate, Slavery is the mind that set forths harm and seperation, of one's own destruction and disgrace to ones on self, All that live upon the earth shall, leave the form of flesh, and the stronger force of the spirit shall return to it proper place. Man has no powers upon the earth, the body is just a tool for Gods message to be delivered upon the earth, Man take no glory in the sanctuary of Gods temples and church.

Where is God? There He Is! (Book) - 4/28/2002 6:52:14 AM
God is the love, he is sacrifice the humbling of the heart, the giving of humanity, the motivation of great love, the spoken words of forgiveness, the link between the heavens an earth, the words spoken from the sanctuary of the temple, the body an the mind. the kindness and humbleness of the soul, Gods great love will be seen through the image of man, with the glow of God upon his face. Blessing be unto you my brother in spirit. And the message that flows within your temple, of Gods great love.

God Helps Those Who Help: A Training Guide To Helping Others (Book) - 4/8/2002 8:27:07 AM
I love the Rverend's "heart & soul" philosophy. The true power of love, compassion, and positive contribution, back into society is MOST IMPORTANT! Person by person. One soul to another. Rebecca K. Drnjevic~Author~Yeah Buts The Little Book Of Big Excuses

Where is God? There He Is! (Book) - 10/27/2001 10:12:16 PM
I think that Father Pat is a real good writer. I go to Albertus Magnus College in New Haven and am an English major and I got to tell you, man, that priest really can write. I've read all of his books and have copies around that I give to my friends. And these friends of mine are not your religious types. But they love Father Pat's stuff. You will too

God Helps Those Who Help: A Training Guide To Helping Others (Book) - 9/9/2001 4:58:50 PM
Writer Berkery's excerpt is highly readable and filled with excellent writing. Interesting read! m j hollingshead reviews for ScribesWorld, BookDragon, TerryFic, others. ............. ;0) hope you will check my book list as well.

walk a mile in my shoes: gripping, real life stories (Book) - 8/31/2001 1:56:11 PM
Father Pat's book is one of the most dramatic and interesting books I have ever read. I go to college and have shown the book to some of my friends. They too read it and loved it. This is a book that teaches through real stories and the messages come across loud and clear. We have to thank Father Pat for not only being an excellent writer but also for his superb pedagogy. I highly recommend this book to old, young, tired and disillusioned whatever. You will come away from reading it a changed person. Believe me.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.